Mind Boggling Dress

$95 rental
$1250 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a date night planned? This Herve Leger is one style that he won't be able to keep his eyes off of. Pair with accessories like the AV Max's Gold Tetra Chain Earring and House of Harlow's Gold Textured Cut Out Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - this dress has a very deep V and can not be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra due to deep V and low back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - this dress has a very deep V and can not be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra due to deep V and low back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Color block stretch bandage (90% Rayon, 9% Nylon, 1% Spandex). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
157 reviews
Fit
Large14
True to Size126
Small14
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 29, 2013
Great dress for a girls night out.
I felt a little weird wearing this dress at first (since I usually don't wear super tight dresses, dresses without a bra, dresses with so much cleavage, etc.), but once I got over the initial fact that my boobs were pretty visible I had a lot of fun in this dress. Tons of compliments and it's super comfortable/flattering. I typically would not pick out a dress like this but I'm glad I did.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
December 16, 2013
Colors great - Fit not so much.
While the top is low cut, it is actually much larger then the XS size (possibly stretched out?) - Either way it is not just the bust area that is loose, the straps are loose and there is gaping in the back. It is still a lovely dress but in no way fits true to size nor represents this designer's standards.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 12, 2013
Loved it! Wore it for my engagement party with friends, and got tons of compliments
I wish I had gotten an extra small. I have a larger bust but I found myself falling out of the top, may have been stretched out from previous wear. Otherwise it was the perfect show stopper!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2013
I absolutely love this dress and got so many complements on it. I would definitely recommend it!
It fits great and is very comfortable, I used fashion tape for the top and had no problem with it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 4, 2013
The customer service was great, and the delivery and shipping were fast and easy!
This dress was great for my 21st birthday celebration! It was comfortable and smoothed everything out really well. The one thing that didn't work out for me was that the chest was stretched out, so I used fashion tape to keep the top area in place (but the tape didn't really help that much). I'm pretty small chested, but there was no way that any kind of bra would have worked with this dress. I would definitely recommend this dress though for a party or a night out, and I would definitely rent from Rent the Runway again- it was hassle-free and so much fun to wear Herve!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
December 3, 2013
Gorgeous and sexy!!
Loved this dress!! Very sexy and beautiful. I wore this for a night-all night:-)- out in South Beach and it was perfect. It kept it's shape all night and fit like a glove.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 1, 2013
Super sexy Herve dress!
I rented this dress for my cosmetology graduation but felt it was a little too revealing at the top and my other back up dress didn't work either but Toni at RTR was amazing and sent me two more dresses overnight. You definitely cannot wear a bra with this dress and that made me feel a little too exposed and it was only going to be about 30 degrees the night of my graduation so this just wasn't right for the occasion. I did also try the small in this dress and needed help zipping it but it held my chest in a little better, the medium was slightly loose, but the straps on the small cut into my shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2013
THIS DRESS IS AMAZING! It is SO flattering!!!
I will rent this dress again FOR SURE! My boobs are 34C and the picture on the left makes them look bigger than they really looked in real life. I could wear it easily without a bra and it was so comfortable. Never had to pull it down because it would ride up or anything. I am usually a size 2-4 but they only had an XS and it fit anyway! Herve Leger is the best designer out there! Best Dress EVER!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 28, 2013
Jaw Dropper!
I wore this dress for my 21st birthday and it made my body look amazing! So form fitting and I was getting compliments all night from everyone and people were talking about it after - highly recommended!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
November 19, 2013
Very flattering dress!
Loved this dress, it fit really well. The only downside was that it was a bit stretched out and I felt like it kept falling down.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
November 11, 2013
Everything...From the hair, makeup, dress, shoes and let's not forget my husband.
I loved it....Fit like a glove:)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
November 11, 2013
I got the dress by 9:00am the day it was due to come. The return envelope made it stress free. *****
The small fit perfectly but I was glad I had the option for the M I ordered with it. I did not want to go braless for this and if you don't either you will need some fashion tape :) It was a really beautiful dress and I had so much fun. I got a little self tanner on it was worried, then I read on my tag that it was covered by the 5$ insurance I paid for it. Such a relief.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 9, 2013
Sexy dress
This dress fits like a glove and is very sexy. The v in the front goes much deeper than expected- below the bottom of my sternum. You cannot wear any bra, even a stick-on one. I taped the opening of the v neck in closer to midline so it was less revealing. It is a short dress on me which I like. The zipper in the back does bunch up a bit at the small of my back. Overall this dress is very comfortable, stretchy, and sexy. I would wear it again and recommend it as long as you don't mind using a little tape and going braless.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 8, 2013
People will be staring at you all night (in a good way, of course!)
This was a great Bachelorette Party/Vegas dress. The print made it interesting. It was tight, which was expected and the look I wanted. I'm glad I got the M (thanks to RTR's suggestion). I couldn't even fit into the S!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2013
This was the first time I used RTR, and I will definitely be renting again!
This dress was perfect! Fits true to size and was great for a night out with friends for my birthday. I bought the U-Plunge backless bra from Victoria's Secret to wear with, and it worked out nicely. I do recommend purchasing fashion tape to keep everything in place, but other than that, it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
October 28, 2013
Loved this dress!
I wore it on a date, and felt really dressed up in it! Dare I say a little too dressed up for a casual dinner.. I wish I got to wear it out longer maybe even to a party to really show it off!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2013
I ordered this as my first choice...
but the top was stretched out. RTR made it right and sent me an incredible replacement dress directly to my hotel. I LOVE RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
I wore this for my bachelorette party, and it was the perfect dress for the occasion. I can not say enough good things about it. It's absolutely beautiful, and it's extremely flattering. I would definitely recommend sizing down if you're smaller in the chest. This was a little loose in the bust for me even in an XS. It worked out ok for me because I had the "bachelorette sash", but some fashion tape would have been helpful! Overall, I absolutely loved it, though!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2013
Simple and Sexy- just not on me.
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! Unfortunately it just didn't work for me. I wear a 34D and was spilling out of the top, and not in a good way, more of a sloppy saggy way. This dress would be perfect on a woman with either a small bust or super perky bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 29, 2013
Unfortunately, I didn't get to wear this one.
I've rented Herve Leger from RTR before and it fit perfectly but this one just did not fit at all. I have always worn XS in Herve Leger and the XS would not even zip and the S zipped but was way too tight and unflattering. The other issue with this one was the bust. it is cut so low and was actually baggy despite the fact that the rest was too tight. I would have had to stuff the top and stick it tight with fashion tape if I could have gotten the bottom to fit properly. I probably would have fit into a M but there were none available at the last minute. The dress was beautiful though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 18, 2013
Absolutely stunning!
True head turner
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
September 16, 2013
Sexy and classy - perfect for black tie
Wore this dress to a sophisticated winter wedding in NYC. Everything about it was absolutely perfect - it was incredibly flattering and I received compliments all night. Girls who have some junk in the trunk: Go the next size up. I'm normally a XS or S but wore a medium in this dress - it was very tight on the tush.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 4, 2013
Dd Not Wear
Arrived perfectly pressed and hung, just not right for the event attended.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
August 26, 2013
I've never had so many compliments!
This was not the initial dress that I had wanted from rent the runway and was very disappointed when I received a phone call informing me that the dress I wanted was not returned by the previous renter. RTR allowed me to chose any dress from the site due to the circumstance and after looking through all of the dresses on the site I chose this Herve Leger dress. My feelings quickly changed when i opened the bag and saw this dress! As soon as I put this dress on i fell in love with it!! As most of the other reviews say the dress is low cut and the top was somewhat lose but it was nothing that double sided tape couldn't fix! Overall, I felt amazing in this dress all night and received many complements as the night went on.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 23, 2013
Stunning
Fits tight
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 21, 2013
Dress was very flattering, especially to waist and hips.
However, the top part of the dress and the straps were very stretched out. Even with fashion tape, it was difficult keeping everything in it's correct space. I think if it had not been worn so much previously, it would have been absolutely perfect!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 19, 2013
Awesome dress- hugs all the right curves! I felt like a supermodel!
I booked this dress for valentine's day this year and me (and my boyfriend :-)) were in love. I ordered both the small and extra small and ended up squeezing into the extra small. At first it was a bit tight and uncomfortable, but what I've learned from Herve dresses (especially if they are slightly worn- as this one was), they can stretch out a bit as the night goes on. We had pasta for dinner and everything and this kept everything tucked in neatly. Fair warning- if you don't want to pull of skimpy and feeling like you are baring just a little, I would NOT recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2013
I'll always remember my best friend's Bachelorette!
I LOVED this dress!! IT was comfortable and easy to move around in! Also I wore the M but I fit into the S. The only reason I wore the M is that the bust area actually seemed more stretched out in the M. Not sure if it is because the S was previously worn by another person, or if it was just cut weird. Regardless, it was nice to know I fit in the S. It is pretty low cut, so make sure you're comfortable with that, especially if you'll be dancing in it. I used hollywood tape to ensure I wouldn't be too out of whack. The cut is really slimming, and although the dress is snug, it actually kind of smooths over your curves. Also totally wearable with spanx. I loved the dress and got compliments all night. Also super easy to match accessories/shoes with. LOVE IT! will totally rent again if the occasion calls for it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
August 13, 2013
Very flattering dress!
I loved this dress! The thick, stretchy material was very comfortable, and it didn't ride up like I thought it would. However, the top was a little loose and needed some adjustments throughout the night. I wore a sticky bra and it would occasionally slide over to reveal it so I had to be aware of that. Otherwise, this dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 11, 2013
Beautiful dress, didn't fit the hips
Dress was stunning, but low cut - double sided tape is a must. Unfortunately I used my second size on another rental so I didn't wear this one. Sizing reviews were mixed so I went a little smaller, but it was too tight in the hips. My friend ended up wearing it and she rocked it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
August 8, 2013
Felt amazing- but had to do some rigging.
I loved this dress! It was perfect for a night out in Vegas in July, considering the classic// trendy choice of neutrals. I wore a pair of black strappy shoes, but I also brought a pair of nude platform pumps just in case. I ordered a small, and debated on ordering a medium as a backup, but decided against it. I am small-ish on top ( 34B and I normally wear an extra small blouse), but genetics and 20+ years of dancing have given me a bubble butt ( I am a 4/6 in pants). On first trying on this dress, I thought I could've used the medium on the lower half. The white on the small was slightly see through, and tight, so wearing any kind of Spanx was out of the question. I was able to get away with a pair of seamless nude panties though the day I wore it. The bottom half seemed to stretch out a bit after I tried it on, and felt more comfortable the day I wore it. The top, though, was pretty big. I tried it on without a bra, and tried to fashion tape it, to no luck,; it just gapped too much. The night I wore it, I had a small safety pin which I fashioned to the middle to close it up to hide my bra. That worked much better. Even though, I had to rig the dress, I loved wearing it! I felt sexy, and like a million dollars. Totally worth it for my first RTR dress and a Herve too!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 1, 2013
I felt confident and sexy in this dress!
It was a flattering dress, although I had to make a last minute run to nordstroms to buy a pair of spanx so my tummy appeared completely flat. I couldn't decide between the small and medium, but at the last minute ended up wearing the small because the medium was not tight around my thighs. I am usually a 6-8 dress size so this dress seemed to run large for my body type (athletic, small bust). I would definitely suggest this dress, especially if you are small busted!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
July 26, 2013
Perfect dress for my bachelorette party!
Following other renters comments, I ordered a small, and the fit was perfect. I'm sometimes a 6 and was a little worried that with the tightness of this dress it was going to be too tight. Not the case!! LOVED it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 24, 2013
Beautiful dress, but a bit too much cleavage for me.
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas thinking it would be the perfect amount of sexy and cute. It ended up being waaaayyyy to much cleavage for me. The dress is cut so low in the front that you could see my under cleavage as well, which was a bit unattractive. Gorgeous dress, and i wish I could have worn it, but it was a bit too much for a busty girl like me....
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 22, 2013
An Herve Leger dress that actually works!!
I always wanted to wear an Herve Leger dress and this was the only one that didn't make me look like a total blimp. This dress is so sexy that I would highly caution anyone about to rent it to make sure it's appropriate for your event or else you might not feel comfortable. I wore it to a bachelorette party (it would also be great for a club, Vegas, or other late-night event). You *will* turn heads because this dress truly is a show-stopper. People will literally stop what they are doing and just STARE. I've tried on a lot of Herve Leger's and for whatever reason, this is the most forgiving of this brand's line, but you'll still need to wear Spanx, especially in the tummy area. I wore a backless/strapless low-plunge Fashion Forms bra with fashion tape and it worked perfectly. I would not recommend going commando in this unless you are very small-chested. Have fun with this because you *will* be the sexiest person in the room!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
July 15, 2013
Fun dress, not amazing for my body
I got this as my back up dress for a wedding since I had a big girl's night planned the night before. This was pretty comfortable once you got it on although the cut would have been much more flattering on someone with bigger boobs and smaller hips (the top seemed a bit stretched out). The dress looked nicer in person, but pictures weren't terribly kind. I feel like some of the other Herves would have been a better choice. I did have a great time in the dress and that's what matters.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
July 15, 2013
This dress was a backup and I didn't end up wearing it.
Great, dress. Very figure flattering, but chest area was very stretched out. I probably should have went with the xs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 9, 2013
Perfect dress for Vegas - and my new favorite Herve!
I've rented 2 Herve Leger dresses in the past and they're all awesome, but this had an especially cool pattern. They didn't have my first choice size (M) but the S ended up being perfect so I wore that anyway! Great fit for people with curves and I got SO many compliments. One of my friends said she liked it so much she thought I should buy it, but the amazing part about Rent the Runway I don't have to! :) Would for SURE rent again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 7, 2013
Like a glove :)
I was always nervous about bandage dresses because I am curvy and bandage dresses can really accentuate all the wrong things. This dress accentuated all the right things! It is definitely snug. I wore spanx under the dress to be safe and so that I could eat whatever I wanted without the dreaded belly pooch! I got so many compliments on the dress all night, so I know I made the right choice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
July 3, 2013
I wore this to vegas for my bachelorette party, it was a hit!
It fit true to size everywhere except for the bust, I think it was a little stretched out up top.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×