You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Metallic Mystique Dress
Rental $150 Retail $1490
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Hot Hot Hot! This Metallic Mystique dress by Herve Leger is the ultimate dress to wear for a girl's night out, birthday party, or fancy date night! Rent Erickson Beamon's Smoke and Mirrors Earrings and Erickson Beamon's Super Nova Cuff to look fierce!
Chat with a Stylist
Black metallic stretch bandage. V neckline. Open triangle back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden front zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low V cannot be worn with standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos84

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Tory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Jan 28, 2014
This dress made me feel invincible!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was PERFECT! I did not want to send it back. I wore it to see Janet Jackson and I felt like a rock star! It has a cute triangle cut out in the back as well. You do not need to wear a bra with this one. My favorite Herve Leger yet!
katelyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 29, 2013
Perfect for NYC
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my birthday at a club in NYC. Fit really well, a little tight but the material is stretchy enough where you can move and dance in comfortably. Didn't need to wear a bra with it because it holds you in tightly.
Cheercol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Mar 28, 2011
If you want to stand out, rent this Herve Leger!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
SUPER HOT! I am a size 0; I rented XS and it fit perfectly. The length was a little long so I hemmed it with fashion tape and received many, many compliments. If you want to stand out, rent this Herve Leger!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
May 17, 2013
Perfect Britney Spears Outfit
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a Britney Spears Concert and It was so much fun. I think the dress could have been a little shorter but it worked out just fine. lots of fun.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 26, 2013
Killed it!!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Best dress ever! It made me feel like a rock star! Now if I only had a couple grand so that I could buy it I would be set!! Lol.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 13, 2013
I felt like a million bucks in this dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Comfortable, stretchy, but enough elasticity to keep it all in. I would recommend Nu Bra for a little lift since there is no way you could wear a regular bra. I wore this in Vegas for a bachelorette party and was comfortable all night.
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 27, 2013
Chic and Sexy Little Black Dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I NEVER GOT A GOOD PHOTO! With all the celebrating on my birthday, I was the only one without a camera. Unfortunately I never got a photo with a full body shot....but let me tell you, it hits all the curves in the right places. I felt sexy but at the same time chic and elegant. It's form fitting, but the fabric is thick so it never feels cheap or like you might be showing too much. The dress fit true to size, and with it's stretch I felt very comfortable in a small. I plan on renting this dress again for another special occasion.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 4, 2013
Want to rent it again!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing! I rented this dress for NYE and LOVED it! It made me feel sexy, but in a subtle, classy way. Fit was a little big, I got a S & XS and had to wear the XS. Would rent again and recommend to anyone!
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Feb 13, 2013
My husband didn't want to return the dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit was great. The material is think and stretchy. It is a very supportive dress in that it holds everything in! It is very low cut.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Feb 4, 2013
Felt like a MILLION DOLLARS on my 31st Birthday!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first ever RTR experience and it was AMAZING. Since then, I think I've rented 15 dresses because this one was so perfect. I wore this Herve on my 31st Birthday to a nightclub in Miami. It fit absolutely perfectly and was a HIT with my husband, friends and family. If you want to feel HOT, then you MUST rent this dress!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jan 16, 2013
There is a reason this dress is hard to rent!!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this for a 30th birthday trip to Vegas. I looked H-O-T! It was like magic. Somehow I had boobs, hips and a butt - things I normally do not possess! I got the small and the XS. The XS would not even zip up. The small was the perfect size. It looked great from the front and the back. I wore my hair up to show off the back. I didn't wear a bra and was fine (but I have a small chest). I wish I could have kept this dress.
Yvette
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Jan 10, 2013
What a dress. Can't go wrong in this one.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is low cut but shows off a lithe figure like never before. Only con was my bra that I should have swapped for another so that it didn't show. It did not ride up, and it was not loose ion the back. Wish I had a full length pic to show-after all the fun I had, we forgot to take full pictures!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Dec 14, 2012
Hot Dress!!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for a bach party in NYC, & it was perfect!! Fits like a glove, & would def wear again!
Cornelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4341
Dec 4, 2012
FANTASTIC DRESS!!! I received so many compliments, heads were turning all night!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely a form fitting dress, but as long as you order the right size, it covers minor flaws. Very low cut--definitely wear a Nu bra. Despite being a low cut, the dress stays in place very well--I was never worried about any "wardrobe malfunctions".
kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 28, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was sp super flattering. Its like wearing spanx as a dress. It fits snug and accentuates all the best curves while minimizing the rest. I loved it and was bummed that I had to send it back and couldnt keep it in my closet forever. I got the small and medium. They both fit because the material is so stretchy but i liked the small better because it fell a little shorter.
Michele
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Nov 9, 2012
Best 21st Birhday dress!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely wonderful for my birthday!! I felt so sexy with the plunging neckline. It definitely hugged and sucked in at the right places. I felt comfortable in the dress because of my small chest, but for anyone with a large cup size, I would be careful! Still, I would recommend this for any party you're attending!!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 16, 2011
Felt Beautiful and Sexy on my birthday, Got so many compliments.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beyond fabulous, I wore it this past weekend for my 26th birthday in Vegas and it was absolutly perfect. I wear a size 2 usually dress size and I ordered the extra small it it was perfect, very tight and form fitting, I have 34C cup and the way the dress fits it give amazing 'cleave dont worry about not being able to wear a bra with it because the way it fits it isnt needed. Sexy and classy at the same time you cannot go wrong with this dress, I got nothing but compliments for it the entire evening. Rent this hot lil item ladies..you will be so happy you did.
Melanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Oct 31, 2012
I wore this for my birthday/10yr college reunion.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This fit PERFECTLY. Busty girls...be careful when considering this one. I have a small back, so I was able to squeeze my girls into the dress. But anyone bigger than me might have an issue. I LOVED the dress, and got LOTS of attention!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Oct 24, 2012
Wore this for my bachelorette party and it was PERFECT!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVE THIS DRESS! It was so comfortable, and really just kept everything in place surprisingly well lol. I got so many compliments on it all night. It really just made me feel great. I really love it, probably one of my favorite dresses.
Lana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Oct 24, 2012
sexy, hot, party dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is one of the most sexy dresses and it is ultra flattering. Great New Year's dress because of the subtle shimmer. I'm not into sequins, but I wanted some sparkle too.
jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Oct 14, 2012
i LOVED this dress, it fit perfectly - felt great in it! Will definitely rent again
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super snug and comfortable, very flattering
Mimi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Oct 2, 2012
It was for my 40th birthday bash! The theme was Foxy Fab Forty. Everyone said I looked awesome!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit me like it was custom made just for me. I am 5 ft 4 in and I way 113 lbs. I have an athletic build. My measurements are 36-24-36. The length is about 2 inches above the knee. I could not have been more thrilled with the look and fit of the dress. I would definitely recommend this dress, designer and this website! Very easy to receive and send back! Absolute awesome experience!
Maxine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3324
Oct 1, 2012
It was the perfect dress & Perfect Fit. Definitely a showstopping dress with out being too much.Love
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The Dress is cute a little big, I'm usually a size 2 or 3 in dresses, but the xSmall was perfect. I'm also a 32DD but the plunge was just enough. I can only say great things about this dress, and from the compliments I received that night, it looked great as well. It does bunch up a little at the stomach when you sit, but it doesn't effect the dress much once you're standing.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 21, 2012
Never met a girl who didn't love Herve
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was HOT HOT HOT! Wore this for a wedding after-party and got SOO many compliments. It is low cut in front which worked well for me as I have a smaller bust but more gifted ladies take note. When you zip it up its like zipping away all your little flaws. My boyfriend and everyone else just died over how gorgeous it looked.
Lisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Sep 20, 2012
Stunning Dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress not only oozes elegance, but it is comfortable to wear too! I was not prepared for how heavy the dress is, but it slides on easily and the meshy, stretchy fabric instantly expands and shrinks to fit anyone’s figure. I wore the high rise spanx that slim the waist, hips and upper thighs. I was a bit concerned that when I sat down, the dress would slide up and expose the spanx. But….it didn’t. In fact the dress wore wonderfully. No hiking, slipping, shifting, bagging, binding….nothing. Unbelievable. Oh, and you don’t need a bra with this dress – trust me! The only negative I have is that when I received it, I noticed that there was an area that was coming unstitched from a side seam. I considered fixing it, but decided that it wasn’t that noticeable. One last thought – I think I could have gone with the small as this dress has A LOT of stretch. With the spanx holding me in, I think it would have fit nicely. Next time….
Alessandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Sep 20, 2012
Complimented all night. Really is a stunning and looker dress.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Definitely runs big. Had plenty of room for dancing. Stretches as the night progresses so definitely order a size down.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Sep 19, 2012
Great party dress that you can wear anywhere!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great for a bachelorette party. I got the XS and it fit fine, it was a little snug, but I like that it held everything together and makes you look skinner! The material was a little stiff and rough, but it really didn't bother me at all.
Maria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 19, 2012
Absolutely loved it!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The condition was impecable. Very comfortable, and perfect for every occassion (dinner date, wedding, or fun night out!)
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Sep 19, 2012
I felt like a moviestar
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit perfect. It's great for a night on the town. Wore it in Vegas and we were able to skip the line! Definitely a showstopper.
Andrea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 18, 2012
Very classy yet sexy.Classic cocktail dress.Comfortable and made my body look great!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's a longer length and a different shiny black material I loved it. A total must have!
Rosy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Aug 6, 2012
Million Dollar Dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is my first ever rental from Rent the Runway. I have always been a little bit skeptical of online shopping but when I received a coupon for a free dress rental, I obviously jumped at it. And boy did RTR make me a believer! First of all, the dress was packaged in a beautiful big box and it was inside a plastic garment bag with some goodies hung on the hanger as well. They really know how to treat a customer right. The dress came exactly when it was suppose to and was ironed and ready to wear. I tried it on and it perfectly hugged every part of my body. Even though I am small chested, this dress was so form-fitting that it helped boost up areas that most dresses would leave rather flat. The material is quite heavy and does feel luxurious, which makes me feel that this dress would have been PERFECT for the winter. I also ended up using the fashion tape to hem up the bottom of the dress because I am 5 feet and the dress was a little long on me. Nevertheless, I was caught by surprise. THANK YOU RTR for allowing me to wear a Herve Leger dress without breaking my bank...I will definitely be renting in the near future.
vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Sep 12, 2012
Definitely a head turner! Classy and Sexy!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved the fit of the dress. I ordered the small but after trying it on, thought maybe the XS would have been better. It's super stretchy. Gives you a great shape. Loved the back too.
Bianca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5323
Sep 9, 2012
The dress was amazing and it made my night even more special.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Absolutely loved the dress. I am usually a B cup and that was the only area of the dress that was too big. The person before must have stretched it a little. It sucks in well and shows off all of your curves. I would recommend renting it to anyone.
Shirene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 174 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7644
Sep 6, 2012
The fact that I was FINALLY able to rent this dress. It is very popular and know I understand why. Additionally I was able to walk into an actual Herve Lerge store in the dress...it was awesome...! :-)
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is phenomenal!!! If you are afraid of attention from both men and women, then this is not the dress for you. It fits true to size. Im a 10-12 pants size and my hips are 42" so I was a little worried. But it fit great! I also did not wear a bra. The fitting of the dress's material held everything in.
Barbie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6333
Sep 4, 2012
Everyone loved my dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress to take my boyfriend out for dinner on his birthday. This is an awesome dress and fits true to size!
nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Aug 22, 2012
The beautiful dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a friend's birthday party. I absolutely loved it! No bra necessary; which is super awesome. Definitely will consider renting this dress again or trying another Herve rental. I love RTR!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 26, 2011
Prefect Vegas dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a Vegas trip and it was awesome! It's a gorgeous dress that is definitely an attention grabber. I am usually a small in almost everything I wear but I ordered and extra small and it fit perfect, a small would have been too big. I am a B cup and the deep v was perfect for my size, too much bigger and you would be hanging out of it. I definitely recommend this dress for you next big night out!!
Colette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 18, 2012
A great party in a great dress. I felt like a celebrity :)
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress...I ended up having my sister wear this...she had better cleavage to show off. But it was so comfortable. We all got tons of compliments for our dresses, all from RTR.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 16, 2012
Knowing my friends and I looked HOT!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great! I wore it to our grad school "prom" and it was definitely an attention-grabber, especially from the guys. I wore it with a NuBra, because I wanted to have a little bit more in the chest department. The only issues I found were that the dress had been worn a lot (I noticed this, but no one else would have) and it's not a miracle-worker. The sucking-you-in of a bandage dress can only do so much. Overall, I felt beautiful and enjoyed myself! PS My friend (in purple) was able to wear my Herve Leger back up dress!
Dori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3531
Aug 16, 2012
When I lost that rented earring at Tao night club and the bouncers helped me find it :)
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Another fabulous Herve...
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress