Hervé Léger

Metallic Mystique Dress

$150 rental
$1,490 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Hot Hot Hot! This Metallic Mystique dress by Herve Leger is the ultimate dress to wear for a girl's night out, birthday party, or fancy date night! Rent Erickson Beamon's Smoke and Mirrors Earrings and Erickson Beamon's Super Nova Cuff to look fierce!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low V cannot be worn with standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black metallic stretch bandage. V neckline. Open triangle back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden front zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
161 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(138)
Small
(11)
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
August 5, 2011
This was the perfect dress for going out with my girlfriends. It cinches in the places you need cinching, but not so much that rolls were created. Very sexy!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2011
Wow! This was my first time ever wearing an Herve....and it was a serious success. I will continue to rent these dresses: nothing makes you feel slimmer and more sexy, and not to mention comfortable. I have a small bust, so this dress wasn't offensive, but for a bigger chest, it might be a bit tacky. The material had a sheen to it that made it more interesting than a basic black. It runs a tiny bit large because I could have worn the small, but opted for the xsmall so that the skirt in back laid flat against my legs as opposed to awkwardly sticking outward. I highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 20, 2012
Complimented all night. Really is a stunning and looker dress.
Definitely runs big. Had plenty of room for dancing. Stretches as the night progresses so definitely order a size down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2012
Stunning Dress!
This dress not only oozes elegance, but it is comfortable to wear too! I was not prepared for how heavy the dress is, but it slides on easily and the meshy, stretchy fabric instantly expands and shrinks to fit anyone’s figure. I wore the high rise spanx that slim the waist, hips and upper thighs. I was a bit concerned that when I sat down, the dress would slide up and expose the spanx. But….it didn’t. In fact the dress wore wonderfully. No hiking, slipping, shifting, bagging, binding….nothing. Unbelievable. Oh, and you don’t need a bra with this dress – trust me! The only negative I have is that when I received it, I noticed that there was an area that was coming unstitched from a side seam. I considered fixing it, but decided that it wasn’t that noticeable. One last thought – I think I could have gone with the small as this dress has A LOT of stretch. With the spanx holding me in, I think it would have fit nicely. Next time….
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2012
Never met a girl who didn't love Herve
This dress was HOT HOT HOT! Wore this for a wedding after-party and got SOO many compliments. It is low cut in front which worked well for me as I have a smaller bust but more gifted ladies take note. When you zip it up its like zipping away all your little flaws. My boyfriend and everyone else just died over how gorgeous it looked.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 26, 2012
,,
LOVED the finish on this dress. Neckline plunges low so cleavage was perfect. Medium felt like it was a bit stretched out in the stomach area so it fit ok. would've been better in a small but was still a hit!!! will DEF order this one again!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 23, 2013
Loved this dress.
This dress really sucks you in, so even though it looks really tiny on the hanger, try on the smallest size you ordered (if you ordered two sizes). It really stretches - and the black is so flattering. I loved this dress. It was comfortable and beautiful.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
February 21, 2014
Didn't wear it.
This dress was a bit past its prime - not bad looking but a bit stretched out it seemed like. It was definitely too big for me and not as form fitting as I would've liked (especially for a Herve Leger dress).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
May 7, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress!
I wore this dress for my anniversary dinner, and my fiance absolutely loved it on me! It definitely hugs your curves in all the right places! It was a little long for me, (I'm only 5' 2"), so I ended up folding any excess length under my dress and it stayed put. And although it was very fitted, it didn't have the same tight hold as other Herve Leger dresses since it's not individually banded, so I would size down if you want that tight hold that Herve Leger is known for. For reference, I'm a 32C, with a 25.5" waist and 35.5" hips.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 6, 2014
Felt amazing
This dress was perfect for my 30th bday party in Vegas.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 27, 2012
I won't forget this dress because I was wearing it when Mike Posner gave a surprise performance @ the club we were at.
I wore this dress out in Las Vegas for my birthday. It was definitely appropriate for the venue: super tight, lots of cleavage, open back! MATERIAL: This dress is made very, very well. The bandage material sucks you in in all of the right places. I was surprised that the metallic sheen on the dress was actually a second material and not part of the main fabric. The sheen was pilling a little in places (perhaps just due to many wears?) Regardless, it still looked great. SIZE: I found that size was very flexible. Usually I'd wear a L but that size was not available for the dates I needed it. I risked it and got the M and it fit fine. The stretch gives you some leeway. UNDERGARMENTS: I bought a backless adhesive bra but ended up just wearing a standard strapless bra. With a little fashion tape work, I was able to wear it without it being visible in the front or back. Buy fashion tape and bring a few strips with you when you go out. You'll likely need to re-stick so there's no gap between the dress and your bra.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
January 28, 2011
Wore this for NYE and felt like a million dollars. Herve really knows how to do it. I would def order a size down!
BrittneyJanuary 24, 2012
what size did you end up getting?
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 25, 2011
Wore the dress for my Bach weekend and loved it; however, it is VERY low cut and I'm a 34C and was a little self-conscious of the way the dress was cut. Overall I would recommend it, to maybe someone with a smaller bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
March 3, 2012
Yes, definitely. It was my first Herve Leger and now I am hooked! Great dress for a girl with curves :)
I wore this dress for my cousin's engagement party. It fit like a glove. I could have worn the Small or Medium but ended up wearing the Medium for this occaission because I didnt want to look too "hoochy" for a family event. I would have worn the Small for "girls night out" or just going out with my boyfriend. Got tons of compliments, I would definitely rent this dress OVER and OVER!
Jessica March 13, 2012
You look great! Just wondering, I'm also chesty and i'm curious what type of bra did you wear this this dress?
RachelleMay 4, 2012
Jessica: Sorry it took me so long to respond. I didn't have to wear a bra at all. It completely kept be "in place" and I was very comfortable.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 15, 2012
Cute but not very stretchy
The dress is a statement. Both the fabric and the cut are unique. The dress looks and feels expensive. It is not as stretchy as I expected it to be and not particularly forgiving.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 13, 2012
VaVaVOOM!!!
This is the sexiest dress I have ever worn. I love that it zipped all the way up the front, so there was no need to wear a bra.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 26, 2012
it was really cute
I like my items to really fit and it did
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 26, 2013
Killed it!!!
Best dress ever! It made me feel like a rock star! Now if I only had a couple grand so that I could buy it I would be set!! Lol.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 15, 2013
Bust! Someone ruined this dress and I was unable to wear it for my birthday!
I was highly disappointed that I wasn't able to wear this dress and looked forward to renting it for another time but it was removed from the site. RTR was great though and made sure I had another dress to make up for this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Body type: Full Bust
November 18, 2013
Okay but don't get if you have boobs
okay
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 16, 2013
Sexy!
Sexy and Flirty. Great for a night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 26, 2014
Loved this dress!
It was a snug but comfortable fit. Very sexy dress and certainly turns heads!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 20, 2012
Jaw-dropper
Sexy dress. I didn't end up wearing it out, despite rave reviews from the fiance :) A little too daring for me, and I needed to size up since my normal size was too tight on my behind, but the size up pouched strangely around the belly area below the zipper. I probably wouldn't rent again, but it was definitely fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
November 17, 2010
Being able to look like a million bucks without the actual spending!!
Such a hott hott dress! I'm size 0-2 and the XS fit like a glove. Had a blast wearing this Herve Leger!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
November 27, 2010
Amazing! I wore this dress to a very large event and it was stunning. I was so comfortable yet sexy. Highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 30, 2010
This dress is hot! I loved it and thought it fit like a glove. It bunches awkwardly when you sit down, so it's not really an ideal dress for events where sitting is involved, but for standing it's fantastic.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2010
Hands down my favorite rental thus far! This dress is silly hot. I ordered a Small and Medium, as I'm between a 4 and 6, the S was perfection, nips in at all the right places and is a head turner! I'm tall and don't really like super short hemlines, this was a perfect length, hitting just below mid-thigh.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
December 12, 2010
This dress is absolutely amazing. I was worried about the bust being too revealing, particularly because I'm a 34AA, but it was incredibly flattering and comfortable. It does bunch a little when sitting down, but not terribly so. For comparison, I'm a size 2-4, and the S was perfect. (Oh, and it makes bums look absolutely fantastic.)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 29, 2011
A beautiful, very sexy dress. I felt very hot in this one--hugs your curves and makes you look amazing. For me, the length was right above my knees - with the deep neckline and bare back, it was sexy without going too far. I wore it on a night out in Vegas.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
January 30, 2011
Great dress! My first rental, RTR fan for life. Thank goodness for the 2-sizes option, or I would have been out of luck. The medium was a teeny bit big up top, but only so I would notice. The small was too small everywhere. I am usually a 4-6, occasionally/worst case a 4 on top and 6 on the bottom... In case it will assist others with sizing, measurements are 34-27-36.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
February 27, 2011
This dress is really cool. The fabric with the metallic sheen is awesome. However, it does really bunch at the waist as some of the other reviewers have mentioned and it was a bit loose through the shoulders.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 1, 2011
This dress was amazing!!! the length was perfect! I was a little concerned about the low dip in the front since i am a 34C but a little hollywood tape held everything in place. I received so many complements on this dress, it was great!
SashaJanuary 26, 2012
I see that you are 5'0 as am I. Did you find that the dress was too long??
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 28, 2011
If you want to stand out, rent this Herve Leger!
SUPER HOT! I am a size 0; I rented XS and it fit perfectly. The length was a little long so I hemmed it with fashion tape and received many, many compliments. If you want to stand out, rent this Herve Leger!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 13, 2011
Typically I wear XXS in Herve, but this was only available in XS and I was looking for a slightly more conservative fit. It definately worked. The back is very sexy! I was concerned the top was going to be too much because I am a 32 D, but it was still classy. Also, the length hit just above my knees. Material is very pretty in person!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 16, 2011
Felt Beautiful and Sexy on my birthday, Got so many compliments.
This dress is beyond fabulous, I wore it this past weekend for my 26th birthday in Vegas and it was absolutly perfect. I wear a size 2 usually dress size and I ordered the extra small it it was perfect, very tight and form fitting, I have 34C cup and the way the dress fits it give amazing 'cleave dont worry about not being able to wear a bra with it because the way it fits it isnt needed. Sexy and classy at the same time you cannot go wrong with this dress, I got nothing but compliments for it the entire evening. Rent this hot lil item ladies..you will be so happy you did.
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
June 1, 2011
This dress is smoking hot! Wore it for a class reunion event and still receiving compliments. My torse is shorter than the model's torso so it did tend to bunch when sitting. Hollywood tape helped hold everthing in place. This dress hugs your body so it will show any bulges you may have. A corset or waist cincher will definitely help for any pooches you may have. Otherwise, you WILL be the center of attention with this hot number!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
July 14, 2011
LOVE! Words cannot express how in love with this dress I am. I would rent it 1,000 more times it fit that well. Rented this dress for a friend's birthday, I looked amazing in it, got compliments all night from friends and total strangers. If I could wear this dress every day- I would. Instant confidence booster. Would recommend this dress to anyone. The material is thicker (bodycon)so I would imagine, far more forgiving to various body types (ie: it's tigh but capable of hiding some flaws). I rented a small, fit PERFECTLY.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 166lbs
July 20, 2011
I wore this dress for my birthday and it truly made me feel like a celebrity for the evening. Everyone was complimenting me and looking at me. I felt so glamorous! I'm the one on the far right in the pic.
OMG!!! This dress is spectacular!! I thought that I'd have to wear some spanx with it as well, just to make sure those pesky hips were looking as slim as possible, but there's no need. This dress does all the work and feels like the most comfortable thing in the world. Someday I will buy one and wear it forever!! In dresses, I normally wear between a 6 and a 10, depending on the brand. I wore a medium in this dress and it was perfect. I also have very large breasts that ALWAYS require the use of a bra, but none was needed for this dress and I never once felt like they were going to fall out. I can't wait for another occasion to rent this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
August 1, 2011
I absolutely LOVED this dress!!!I rented a small and sx because I wasnt sure what size would fit me. I am 122lbs and 5"8' 34D and the XS fit perfectly. I got so many compliment, I am so happy I rented this dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2011
I rented this dress for my Birthday back in June and it was sooo sexy!!! loved it to death.. it showed all my curves and I even wore a strapless bra with it! Definitely a SHOW STOPPER!!! I am usually a size 8 and the M was good.. Great for thick girls with curves.. I'm probably going to rent this again one day just not sure when but soon!! :-)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×