Hervé Léger

Metallic Mystique Dress

$150 rental
$1,490 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Hot Hot Hot! This Metallic Mystique dress by Herve Leger is the ultimate dress to wear for a girl's night out, birthday party, or fancy date night! Rent Erickson Beamon's Smoke and Mirrors Earrings and Erickson Beamon's Super Nova Cuff to look fierce!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low V cannot be worn with standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black metallic stretch bandage. V neckline. Open triangle back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden front zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
161 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(138)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148lbs
July 22, 2013
Beautiful dress
Rented this dress to wear for my 30th birthday, but ended up wearing the back up dress. Loved the dress, but it didn't look right on me. Oh wells.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
August 7, 2013
I loved this dress-so much that I have rented it twice!
I am 5'5" and weigh 113lbs with and athletic build, size 2 on top, size 2-4 on bottom. The xs was perfect fit like a glove. The first time I rented a dress with RTR I didn't receive the dress in time as the ups driver did not feel safe leaving the package at our condo unattended (we get packages all the time). I called RTR and they helped me get my dress rerouted to the hotel I was staying at in Vegas free of charge in time for my event. After this experience with great customer service I knew I wouldn't look anywhere else and would be coming back again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 15, 2013
Bust! Someone ruined this dress and I was unable to wear it for my birthday!
I was highly disappointed that I wasn't able to wear this dress and looked forward to renting it for another time but it was removed from the site. RTR was great though and made sure I had another dress to make up for this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 29, 2013
Perfect for NYC
This dress was perfect for my birthday at a club in NYC. Fit really well, a little tight but the material is stretchy enough where you can move and dance in comfortably. Didn't need to wear a bra with it because it holds you in tightly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
November 18, 2013
Amazing!!
I would rent this dress again 3 times over.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Body type: Full Bust
November 18, 2013
Okay but don't get if you have boobs
okay
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2013
I felt like a million bucks in this dress!
Comfortable, stretchy, but enough elasticity to keep it all in. I would recommend Nu Bra for a little lift since there is no way you could wear a regular bra. I wore this in Vegas for a bachelorette party and was comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 16, 2013
Sexy!
Sexy and Flirty. Great for a night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 26, 2014
Loved this dress!
It was a snug but comfortable fit. Very sexy dress and certainly turns heads!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 28, 2014
This dress made me feel invincible!
This dress was PERFECT! I did not want to send it back. I wore it to see Janet Jackson and I felt like a rock star! It has a cute triangle cut out in the back as well. You do not need to wear a bra with this one. My favorite Herve Leger yet!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 10, 2014
This dress is great because it's sexy but not tacky.
Pros: it simultaneously holds you in and shows off your curves. LOVED it. Cons: I can't find it on RTR anymore :(
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
February 21, 2014
Didn't wear it.
This dress was a bit past its prime - not bad looking but a bit stretched out it seemed like. It was definitely too big for me and not as form fitting as I would've liked (especially for a Herve Leger dress).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 15, 2014
Vegas
Fits like a glove, holds you in all the right places. Love this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 9, 2014
AMAZING dress
The foot was so flattering, I'm obsessed with this dress. The cut is perfect and the color was more interesting than plain black.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
May 7, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress!
I wore this dress for my anniversary dinner, and my fiance absolutely loved it on me! It definitely hugs your curves in all the right places! It was a little long for me, (I'm only 5' 2"), so I ended up folding any excess length under my dress and it stayed put. And although it was very fitted, it didn't have the same tight hold as other Herve Leger dresses since it's not individually banded, so I would size down if you want that tight hold that Herve Leger is known for. For reference, I'm a 32C, with a 25.5" waist and 35.5" hips.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2014
Looked and felt like a million bucks
Fits like a glove. Hugged all of my curves
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
July 16, 2014
I wore this to an AMFAR gala at the MoMa and felt prettier than the art and celebs in the building.
It fits like a glove. So sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 6, 2014
Felt amazing
This dress was perfect for my 30th bday party in Vegas.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
October 23, 2012
Hot and I love it !!!
Stays in place most of the time. Get ready for having all eyes on you!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
September 23, 2015
Little Sis 21st Birthday!
Fits Great to body shape! Best dress I rented!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 27, 2012
I won't forget this dress because I was wearing it when Mike Posner gave a surprise performance @ the club we were at.
I wore this dress out in Las Vegas for my birthday. It was definitely appropriate for the venue: super tight, lots of cleavage, open back! MATERIAL: This dress is made very, very well. The bandage material sucks you in in all of the right places. I was surprised that the metallic sheen on the dress was actually a second material and not part of the main fabric. The sheen was pilling a little in places (perhaps just due to many wears?) Regardless, it still looked great. SIZE: I found that size was very flexible. Usually I'd wear a L but that size was not available for the dates I needed it. I risked it and got the M and it fit fine. The stretch gives you some leeway. UNDERGARMENTS: I bought a backless adhesive bra but ended up just wearing a standard strapless bra. With a little fashion tape work, I was able to wear it without it being visible in the front or back. Buy fashion tape and bring a few strips with you when you go out. You'll likely need to re-stick so there's no gap between the dress and your bra.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
August 16, 2012
Knowing my friends and I looked HOT!
This dress was great! I wore it to our grad school "prom" and it was definitely an attention-grabber, especially from the guys. I wore it with a NuBra, because I wanted to have a little bit more in the chest department. The only issues I found were that the dress had been worn a lot (I noticed this, but no one else would have) and it's not a miracle-worker. The sucking-you-in of a bandage dress can only do so much. Overall, I felt beautiful and enjoyed myself! PS My friend (in purple) was able to wear my Herve Leger back up dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
October 31, 2012
I wore this for my birthday/10yr college reunion.
This fit PERFECTLY. Busty girls...be careful when considering this one. I have a small back, so I was able to squeeze my girls into the dress. But anyone bigger than me might have an issue. I LOVED the dress, and got LOTS of attention!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
November 28, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE
This dress was sp super flattering. Its like wearing spanx as a dress. It fits snug and accentuates all the best curves while minimizing the rest. I loved it and was bummed that I had to send it back and couldnt keep it in my closet forever. I got the small and medium. They both fit because the material is so stretchy but i liked the small better because it fell a little shorter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 30, 2010
I loved this dress. It fit perfectly and I felt so hot in it. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
January 28, 2011
Wore this for NYE and felt like a million dollars. Herve really knows how to do it. I would def order a size down!
BrittneyJanuary 24, 2012
what size did you end up getting?
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
March 14, 2011
This Dress HOT. It is fitted to your skin. I didn't have any problem with it bunching up while sitting down like the other girl mentiond. Although, I can imagine that happening with size S since that one had more space then size XS so i went witht he xs instead. It's true to size. I wouldn't be concerned about the open part in the cleavage. I'm a 34B and wore a bra that made me look like a C cup and it didn't look like I was flashing my breast at all. It looked classy, sexy and hot all together. I wore it to Vegas and got lot's of attention.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 5, 2011
NEVER ARRIVED! Was supposed to be waiting at the hotel when I got to New Orleans and due to "shipping delays" my dress never made it. I got a free rental that I am using next week, but I will definitely be taking a back up dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
June 19, 2011
The dress is gorgeous!!! I loved how it fit and the reaction I got in it. This is a super sexy dress. It is also quote slimming as well.
SashaFebruary 26, 2012
I'm 5'0...did you find the dress to be a little long??
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
July 8, 2011
Absolutely loved this dress!!! Everyone loved it :) It fit perfect.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 26, 2011
Dress fits great! The length really makes up for the cleavage plunge!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 17, 2012
Stunning!
I rented this dress for a law school formal and just loved it. It ran a bit large I'd say - I'm 5'6 120lbs and the XS fit perfectly. The dress was a little long but the material was such that you could easily fold it to adjust the length. The dress was incredibly sexy and classy. I was worried about that plunging neckline (I'm a 32B), but the dress does wonders for the cleavage (just pair with a Victoria's Secret invisible bra). Would definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 17, 2012
Perfection.
This dress was a scene stealer for sure! Long enough to be modest but the lower neckline gives it the perfect touch of sexiness! The back is beautiful as well. I wore this to a friends birthday party and it was absolutely perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2012
Great Dress
Loved the dress however if you have a larger chest, it does not fit like the picture shown. Very very low cut
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
October 7, 2012
sexyyyy
I rented this for a party in Vegas and it was head turning and beyond amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2012
sexy dress
small fit perfectly. Ordered the medium just in case but never even put it on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 20, 2012
Jaw-dropper
Sexy dress. I didn't end up wearing it out, despite rave reviews from the fiance :) A little too daring for me, and I needed to size up since my normal size was too tight on my behind, but the size up pouched strangely around the belly area below the zipper. I probably wouldn't rent again, but it was definitely fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2013
Got a few compliments boobs looked awesome in it
Cons a little longer than I would of liked
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 2, 2013
Love this dress!!!
Fitted perfectly, received so many compliments....would rent again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
April 2, 2013
This dress was amazing! I do not think I have ever received more compliments in my life!
If I could, I would buy this dress and keep it forever. It shows off all the right curves and the built in support in the dress hides trouble areas. I am a petite and the XS would have fit my body but would have been too much cleavage with my large bust. I wore this more my birthday party at a club in NYC and was hit on all night long. Definitely will be renting again. This is a great dress for a fun night out!
See more reviews:
4 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×