Metallic Mystique Dress

$150 rental
$1490 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Hot Hot Hot! This Metallic Mystique dress by Herve Leger is the ultimate dress to wear for a girl's night out, birthday party, or fancy date night! Rent Erickson Beamon's Smoke and Mirrors Earrings and Erickson Beamon's Super Nova Cuff to look fierce!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low V cannot be worn with standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low V cannot be worn with standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black metallic stretch bandage. V neckline. Open triangle back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden front zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
161 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(138)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 21, 2011
Love Love Love <3
This dress is amazing! It fit perfectly!! I probably could have worn the medium or the large, but opted for the large. The material hugs in all the right places and makes everything look smooth! I would absolutely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
November 18, 2011
Loved this Dress!!
I wore this for my husbands surprise birthday party. It fit like a glove and I received a ton of compliments. I am 5'4 and weigh 114lbs. and the size small fit perfectly.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 17, 2011
Wish It Was Mine
By far the sexiest dress I have ever worn! Material felt great. No need for spanx, the dress held it all in, including the chest. If my chest was any bigger I would not have been as comfortable in this dress. The neck is a very low plunge. No regrets on this rental at all.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 16, 2011
Didn't work for me
This dress didn't work for me. It didn't compliment my curves at all. Luckily, i rented the Contrast Entrapment from Hervé a s a back up dress which fit perfect. This dress might work for you but it just didn't do it for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 15, 2011
Herve Leger is perfect! I fit well into both the small and xsmall sizes and everything stays in place perfectly :-)
I wasn't originally planning to wear this dress as it was my back-up for a wedding. My original dress worked just fine, but I had one more day with the dresses and so I wore this out for a night out with some friends... and the boyfriend tagged along because he refused to let me out without an escort in this dress! It is absolutely stunningly sexy in a very classy way. The skirt bunched up a little, but I was still able to dance in it. Definitely worth the rental.
ShannonDecember 21, 2011
How did it fit in the chest area? Is there any support? Push up? Totally cute dress but I'm a bit nervous about the chest support- 36C.
SarahDecember 26, 2011
Hi Shannon, I'm a 32C, wore an XS and the girls stayed put. Put on the dress, set them where you want and I'm sure you'll be fine. Dress is true to size, so just make sure you get the right size. If you're conservative and really worried about showing too much, I wouldn't get the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
October 26, 2011
Prefect Vegas dress!
I rented this dress for a Vegas trip and it was awesome! It's a gorgeous dress that is definitely an attention grabber. I am usually a small in almost everything I wear but I ordered and extra small and it fit perfect, a small would have been too big. I am a B cup and the deep v was perfect for my size, too much bigger and you would be hanging out of it. I definitely recommend this dress for you next big night out!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 17, 2011
amazing night, amazing dress, amazing memories
I wore this dress for my birthday. It was amazing and hugged the right curves. I'm 5'8 about 145lbs and a B cup (I ordered the small). I'm not the curviest but I must say that this dress gave me the sexiest shape. I would definitely rent it again!
KAcyMarch 4, 2012
NicoleMarch 8, 2012
You killed it girl!! I was thinking about getting a different Herve for my 30th bday, but you just changed my mind! Thanks :)
JayMarch 13, 2012
Work it sistah!!
View photos (3)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 5, 2011
I wore the XS small, although the S would have worked too, but the point of the dress is for it to be tight, so I went for the smaller size. That being said this dress was probably the sexiest thing I've ever worn; I rented it for a Las Vegas trip with my boyfriend and he asked me to wear it two days in a row. I felt super confident and the dress definitely flatters your curves. I didn't wear a bra, my boobs looked amazing without one and I'm a 32D. I want to buy this dress! Rent it, you won't regret it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
October 5, 2011
I wore this to a wedding this past weekend and it was perfect. Because I have a small bust, the dress looked sexy but classy-- it was also extremely comfortable. My husband was disappointed to find out I had to return it! I will definitely be renting this one again.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Age: 34
September 27, 2011
This dress was so hot but smelled a little bit weird....
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 26, 2011
Dress fits great! The length really makes up for the cleavage plunge!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 25, 2011
This dress was amazing. Sexy without being inappropriate. It pulled my body in, in all the right places. The fabric was tight without being uncomfortable. Truly worth the 5 stars.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 22, 2011
The dress is very nice! The only thing is that it was a lil loose. I think because it's been worn many times. I should have gone a size smaller but didn't since the reviews said it ran small. I think if it would have fit tight like other Leger dresses it would have looked super hot!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 19, 2011
LOVED this dress! I wore the medium, and it hugged every curve perfectly. The dress was a perfect length on me, not too short, which I wanted since it already had a low cut front. I could have worn the small, but it would just be uncomfortable. I don't have a great rack (34B), but my husband couldn't take his eyes off my chest! Would definitely recommend this dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 15, 2011
Great dress
Very pretty dress. Nice thick fabric. Bustline is a bit low but still very nice.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2011
Wow! This was my first time ever wearing an Herve....and it was a serious success. I will continue to rent these dresses: nothing makes you feel slimmer and more sexy, and not to mention comfortable. I have a small bust, so this dress wasn't offensive, but for a bigger chest, it might be a bit tacky. The material had a sheen to it that made it more interesting than a basic black. It runs a tiny bit large because I could have worn the small, but opted for the xsmall so that the skirt in back laid flat against my legs as opposed to awkwardly sticking outward. I highly recommend this dress!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2011
I rented this dress for my Birthday back in June and it was sooo sexy!!! loved it to death.. it showed all my curves and I even wore a strapless bra with it! Definitely a SHOW STOPPER!!! I am usually a size 8 and the M was good.. Great for thick girls with curves.. I'm probably going to rent this again one day just not sure when but soon!! :-)
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
August 5, 2011
This was the perfect dress for going out with my girlfriends. It cinches in the places you need cinching, but not so much that rolls were created. Very sexy!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
August 1, 2011
I absolutely LOVED this dress!!!I rented a small and sx because I wasnt sure what size would fit me. I am 122lbs and 5"8' 34D and the XS fit perfectly. I got so many compliment, I am so happy I rented this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 166lbs
July 20, 2011
I wore this dress for my birthday and it truly made me feel like a celebrity for the evening. Everyone was complimenting me and looking at me. I felt so glamorous! I'm the one on the far right in the pic.
OMG!!! This dress is spectacular!! I thought that I'd have to wear some spanx with it as well, just to make sure those pesky hips were looking as slim as possible, but there's no need. This dress does all the work and feels like the most comfortable thing in the world. Someday I will buy one and wear it forever!! In dresses, I normally wear between a 6 and a 10, depending on the brand. I wore a medium in this dress and it was perfect. I also have very large breasts that ALWAYS require the use of a bra, but none was needed for this dress and I never once felt like they were going to fall out. I can't wait for another occasion to rent this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
July 14, 2011
LOVE! Words cannot express how in love with this dress I am. I would rent it 1,000 more times it fit that well. Rented this dress for a friend's birthday, I looked amazing in it, got compliments all night from friends and total strangers. If I could wear this dress every day- I would. Instant confidence booster. Would recommend this dress to anyone. The material is thicker (bodycon)so I would imagine, far more forgiving to various body types (ie: it's tigh but capable of hiding some flaws). I rented a small, fit PERFECTLY.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
July 8, 2011
Absolutely loved this dress!!! Everyone loved it :) It fit perfect.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
June 19, 2011
The dress is gorgeous!!! I loved how it fit and the reaction I got in it. This is a super sexy dress. It is also quote slimming as well.
SashaFebruary 26, 2012
I'm 5'0...did you find the dress to be a little long??
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
June 1, 2011
This dress is smoking hot! Wore it for a class reunion event and still receiving compliments. My torse is shorter than the model's torso so it did tend to bunch when sitting. Hollywood tape helped hold everthing in place. This dress hugs your body so it will show any bulges you may have. A corset or waist cincher will definitely help for any pooches you may have. Otherwise, you WILL be the center of attention with this hot number!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 25, 2011
Wore the dress for my Bach weekend and loved it; however, it is VERY low cut and I'm a 34C and was a little self-conscious of the way the dress was cut. Overall I would recommend it, to maybe someone with a smaller bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 16, 2011
Felt Beautiful and Sexy on my birthday, Got so many compliments.
This dress is beyond fabulous, I wore it this past weekend for my 26th birthday in Vegas and it was absolutly perfect. I wear a size 2 usually dress size and I ordered the extra small it it was perfect, very tight and form fitting, I have 34C cup and the way the dress fits it give amazing 'cleave dont worry about not being able to wear a bra with it because the way it fits it isnt needed. Sexy and classy at the same time you cannot go wrong with this dress, I got nothing but compliments for it the entire evening. Rent this hot lil item ladies..you will be so happy you did.
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 5, 2011
NEVER ARRIVED! Was supposed to be waiting at the hotel when I got to New Orleans and due to "shipping delays" my dress never made it. I got a free rental that I am using next week, but I will definitely be taking a back up dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 13, 2011
Typically I wear XXS in Herve, but this was only available in XS and I was looking for a slightly more conservative fit. It definately worked. The back is very sexy! I was concerned the top was going to be too much because I am a 32 D, but it was still classy. Also, the length hit just above my knees. Material is very pretty in person!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 28, 2011
If you want to stand out, rent this Herve Leger!
SUPER HOT! I am a size 0; I rented XS and it fit perfectly. The length was a little long so I hemmed it with fashion tape and received many, many compliments. If you want to stand out, rent this Herve Leger!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
March 14, 2011
This Dress HOT. It is fitted to your skin. I didn't have any problem with it bunching up while sitting down like the other girl mentiond. Although, I can imagine that happening with size S since that one had more space then size XS so i went witht he xs instead. It's true to size. I wouldn't be concerned about the open part in the cleavage. I'm a 34B and wore a bra that made me look like a C cup and it didn't look like I was flashing my breast at all. It looked classy, sexy and hot all together. I wore it to Vegas and got lot's of attention.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 1, 2011
This dress was amazing!!! the length was perfect! I was a little concerned about the low dip in the front since i am a 34C but a little hollywood tape held everything in place. I received so many complements on this dress, it was great!
SashaJanuary 26, 2012
I see that you are 5'0 as am I. Did you find that the dress was too long??
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
February 27, 2011
This dress is really cool. The fabric with the metallic sheen is awesome. However, it does really bunch at the waist as some of the other reviewers have mentioned and it was a bit loose through the shoulders.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
January 30, 2011
Great dress! My first rental, RTR fan for life. Thank goodness for the 2-sizes option, or I would have been out of luck. The medium was a teeny bit big up top, but only so I would notice. The small was too small everywhere. I am usually a 4-6, occasionally/worst case a 4 on top and 6 on the bottom... In case it will assist others with sizing, measurements are 34-27-36.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
January 29, 2011
A beautiful, very sexy dress. I felt very hot in this one--hugs your curves and makes you look amazing. For me, the length was right above my knees - with the deep neckline and bare back, it was sexy without going too far. I wore it on a night out in Vegas.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
January 28, 2011
Wore this for NYE and felt like a million dollars. Herve really knows how to do it. I would def order a size down!
BrittneyJanuary 24, 2012
what size did you end up getting?
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
December 12, 2010
This dress is absolutely amazing. I was worried about the bust being too revealing, particularly because I'm a 34AA, but it was incredibly flattering and comfortable. It does bunch a little when sitting down, but not terribly so. For comparison, I'm a size 2-4, and the S was perfect. (Oh, and it makes bums look absolutely fantastic.)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2010
Hands down my favorite rental thus far! This dress is silly hot. I ordered a Small and Medium, as I'm between a 4 and 6, the S was perfection, nips in at all the right places and is a head turner! I'm tall and don't really like super short hemlines, this was a perfect length, hitting just below mid-thigh.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 30, 2010
I loved this dress. It fit perfectly and I felt so hot in it. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 30, 2010
This dress is hot! I loved it and thought it fit like a glove. It bunches awkwardly when you sit down, so it's not really an ideal dress for events where sitting is involved, but for standing it's fantastic.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
November 27, 2010
Amazing! I wore this dress to a very large event and it was stunning. I was so comfortable yet sexy. Highly recommend it!
See more reviews:
4 / 5
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×