You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Metallic Mystique Dress
Rental $150 Retail $1490
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Hot Hot Hot! This Metallic Mystique dress by Herve Leger is the ultimate dress to wear for a girl's night out, birthday party, or fancy date night! Rent Erickson Beamon's Smoke and Mirrors Earrings and Erickson Beamon's Super Nova Cuff to look fierce!
Chat with a Stylist
Black metallic stretch bandage. V neckline. Open triangle back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden front zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low V cannot be worn with standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos84

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Princetonista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3624
Jan 28, 2012
This dress did not disappoint!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was very comfortable and surprisingly,with 2 pieces of fashion tape, it held my very full bust in. Back is really nice too!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Nov 26, 2011
LOVE!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved everything about this dress.I wore it for my 29th birthday party! It fit perfect in every way! Wore a VS deep plunge bra and it worked wonderful! Got compliments all night long. Would rent this one again in a heartbeat :)
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9534
Nov 21, 2011
Love Love Love <3
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is amazing! It fit perfectly!! I probably could have worn the medium or the large, but opted for the large. The material hugs in all the right places and makes everything look smooth! I would absolutely rent this dress again!
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Nov 18, 2011
Loved this Dress!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my husbands surprise birthday party. It fit like a glove and I received a ton of compliments. I am 5'4 and weigh 114lbs. and the size small fit perfectly.
Kat
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Nov 17, 2011
Wish It Was Mine
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
By far the sexiest dress I have ever worn! Material felt great. No need for spanx, the dress held it all in, including the chest. If my chest was any bigger I would not have been as comfortable in this dress. The neck is a very low plunge. No regrets on this rental at all.
Yes
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Nov 16, 2011
Didn't work for me
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress didn't work for me. It didn't compliment my curves at all. Luckily, i rented the Contrast Entrapment from Hervé a s a back up dress which fit perfect. This dress might work for you but it just didn't do it for me.
Lulu
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Oct 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore the XS small, although the S would have worked too, but the point of the dress is for it to be tight, so I went for the smaller size. That being said this dress was probably the sexiest thing I've ever worn; I rented it for a Las Vegas trip with my boyfriend and he asked me to wear it two days in a row. I felt super confident and the dress definitely flatters your curves. I didn't wear a bra, my boobs looked amazing without one and I'm a 32D. I want to buy this dress! Rent it, you won't regret it!
mintro
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1541
Oct 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this to a wedding this past weekend and it was perfect. Because I have a small bust, the dress looked sexy but classy-- it was also extremely comfortable. My husband was disappointed to find out I had to return it! I will definitely be renting this one again.
Rachel
Age: 31
Canonical User Type: 1511
Sep 27, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was so hot but smelled a little bit weird....
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Dress fits great! The length really makes up for the cleavage plunge!
DG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Sep 25, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was amazing. Sexy without being inappropriate. It pulled my body in, in all the right places. The fabric was tight without being uncomfortable. Truly worth the 5 stars.
RS
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1531
Sep 22, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The dress is very nice! The only thing is that it was a lil loose. I think because it's been worn many times. I should have gone a size smaller but didn't since the reviews said it ran small. I think if it would have fit tight like other Leger dresses it would have looked super hot!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED this dress! I wore the medium, and it hugged every curve perfectly. The dress was a perfect length on me, not too short, which I wanted since it already had a low cut front. I could have worn the small, but it would just be uncomfortable. I don't have a great rack (34B), but my husband couldn't take his eyes off my chest! Would definitely recommend this dress!!
Mari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Sep 15, 2011
Great dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very pretty dress. Nice thick fabric. Bustline is a bit low but still very nice.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Aug 10, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Wow! This was my first time ever wearing an Herve....and it was a serious success. I will continue to rent these dresses: nothing makes you feel slimmer and more sexy, and not to mention comfortable. I have a small bust, so this dress wasn't offensive, but for a bigger chest, it might be a bit tacky. The material had a sheen to it that made it more interesting than a basic black. It runs a tiny bit large because I could have worn the small, but opted for the xsmall so that the skirt in back laid flat against my legs as opposed to awkwardly sticking outward. I highly recommend this dress!
JJ
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1421
Aug 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for my Birthday back in June and it was sooo sexy!!! loved it to death.. it showed all my curves and I even wore a strapless bra with it! Definitely a SHOW STOPPER!!! I am usually a size 8 and the M was good.. Great for thick girls with curves.. I'm probably going to rent this again one day just not sure when but soon!! :-)
Tara
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1421
Aug 5, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This was the perfect dress for going out with my girlfriends. It cinches in the places you need cinching, but not so much that rolls were created. Very sexy!
AG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 1, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely LOVED this dress!!!I rented a small and sx because I wasnt sure what size would fit me. I am 122lbs and 5"8' 34D and the XS fit perfectly. I got so many compliment, I am so happy I rented this dress.
CC
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1531
Jul 14, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
LOVE! Words cannot express how in love with this dress I am. I would rent it 1,000 more times it fit that well. Rented this dress for a friend's birthday, I looked amazing in it, got compliments all night from friends and total strangers. If I could wear this dress every day- I would. Instant confidence booster. Would recommend this dress to anyone. The material is thicker (bodycon)so I would imagine, far more forgiving to various body types (ie: it's tigh but capable of hiding some flaws). I rented a small, fit PERFECTLY.
Mari2303
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Jul 8, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely loved this dress!!! Everyone loved it :) It fit perfect.
Jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jun 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The dress is gorgeous!!! I loved how it fit and the reaction I got in it. This is a super sexy dress. It is also quote slimming as well.
V
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1521
Jun 1, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is smoking hot! Wore it for a class reunion event and still receiving compliments. My torse is shorter than the model's torso so it did tend to bunch when sitting. Hollywood tape helped hold everthing in place. This dress hugs your body so it will show any bulges you may have. A corset or waist cincher will definitely help for any pooches you may have. Otherwise, you WILL be the center of attention with this hot number!
Natalia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4541
May 25, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Wore the dress for my Bach weekend and loved it; however, it is VERY low cut and I'm a 34C and was a little self-conscious of the way the dress was cut. Overall I would recommend it, to maybe someone with a smaller bust.
liza
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
May 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
NEVER ARRIVED! Was supposed to be waiting at the hotel when I got to New Orleans and due to "shipping delays" my dress never made it. I got a free rental that I am using next week, but I will definitely be taking a back up dress.
Blair W
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Apr 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Typically I wear XXS in Herve, but this was only available in XS and I was looking for a slightly more conservative fit. It definately worked. The back is very sexy! I was concerned the top was going to be too much because I am a 32 D, but it was still classy. Also, the length hit just above my knees. Material is very pretty in person!
Vanillalatte
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Mar 14, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This Dress HOT. It is fitted to your skin. I didn't have any problem with it bunching up while sitting down like the other girl mentiond. Although, I can imagine that happening with size S since that one had more space then size XS so i went witht he xs instead. It's true to size. I wouldn't be concerned about the open part in the cleavage. I'm a 34B and wore a bra that made me look like a C cup and it didn't look like I was flashing my breast at all. It looked classy, sexy and hot all together. I wore it to Vegas and got lot's of attention.
LS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
Mar 1, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was amazing!!! the length was perfect! I was a little concerned about the low dip in the front since i am a 34C but a little hollywood tape held everything in place. I received so many complements on this dress, it was great!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1441
Feb 27, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is really cool. The fabric with the metallic sheen is awesome. However, it does really bunch at the waist as some of the other reviewers have mentioned and it was a bit loose through the shoulders.
Emily V
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5632
Jan 30, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress! My first rental, RTR fan for life. Thank goodness for the 2-sizes option, or I would have been out of luck. The medium was a teeny bit big up top, but only so I would notice. The small was too small everywhere. I am usually a 4-6, occasionally/worst case a 4 on top and 6 on the bottom... In case it will assist others with sizing, measurements are 34-27-36.
JB-ATL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2634
Jan 29, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
A beautiful, very sexy dress. I felt very hot in this one--hugs your curves and makes you look amazing. For me, the length was right above my knees - with the deep neckline and bare back, it was sexy without going too far. I wore it on a night out in Vegas.
EC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 28, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Wore this for NYE and felt like a million dollars. Herve really knows how to do it. I would def order a size down!
Ala
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Dec 12, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is absolutely amazing. I was worried about the bust being too revealing, particularly because I'm a 34AA, but it was incredibly flattering and comfortable. It does bunch a little when sitting down, but not terribly so. For comparison, I'm a size 2-4, and the S was perfect. (Oh, and it makes bums look absolutely fantastic.)
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Dec 12, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Hands down my favorite rental thus far! This dress is silly hot. I ordered a Small and Medium, as I'm between a 4 and 6, the S was perfection, nips in at all the right places and is a head turner! I'm tall and don't really like super short hemlines, this was a perfect length, hitting just below mid-thigh.
RR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2631
Nov 30, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress. It fit perfectly and I felt so hot in it. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Laura
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1541
Nov 30, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is hot! I loved it and thought it fit like a glove. It bunches awkwardly when you sit down, so it's not really an ideal dress for events where sitting is involved, but for standing it's fantastic.
Katie
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Nov 27, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Amazing! I wore this dress to a very large event and it was stunning. I was so comfortable yet sexy. Highly recommend it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress