Hervé Léger

Metallic Mystique Dress

$150 rental
$1,490 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Hot Hot Hot! This Metallic Mystique dress by Herve Leger is the ultimate dress to wear for a girl's night out, birthday party, or fancy date night! Rent Erickson Beamon's Smoke and Mirrors Earrings and Erickson Beamon's Super Nova Cuff to look fierce!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low V cannot be worn with standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black metallic stretch bandage. V neckline. Open triangle back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden front zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
161 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(138)
Small
(11)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 13, 2013
My husband didn't want to return the dress!

Fit was great. The material is think and stretchy. It is a very supportive dress in that it holds everything in! It is very low cut.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 4, 2013
Want to rent it again!

This dress was amazing! I rented this dress for NYE and LOVED it! It made me feel sexy, but in a subtle, classy way. Fit was a little big, I got a S & XS and had to wear the XS. Would rent again and recommend to anyone!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2012
So sexy!

I loved the deep V, but it was tight enough to keep everything in place :-)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
October 15, 2012
Best 25th birthday outfit ever!!!!

Made me feel very glamorous.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 27, 2013
Chic and Sexy Little Black Dress

I NEVER GOT A GOOD PHOTO! With all the celebrating on my birthday, I was the only one without a camera. Unfortunately I never got a photo with a full body shot....but let me tell you, it hits all the curves in the right places. I felt sexy but at the same time chic and elegant. It's form fitting, but the fabric is thick so it never feels cheap or like you might be showing too much. The dress fit true to size, and with it's stretch I felt very comfortable in a small. I plan on renting this dress again for another special occasion.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 19, 2013
Great dress got tons of compliments

Great dress got tons of compliments

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
April 23, 2013
Sexiest dress I have ever worn!

I wore the XS and my friend had to literally zip me up in it but it was fabulous and I didn't even need to wear any support garments underneath, not even a bra. I will order this again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 29, 2013
HOTNESS!!!

If this dress was available in S, I would've wore it! I'm 5'2" 34B and normally wear a 6 and the M was too big up top and still had room in hips... Otherwise, the dress is sexy, classy and really very flattering! Maybe next time!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 17, 2013
Perfect Britney Spears Outfit

I wore this to a Britney Spears Concert and It was so much fun. I think the dress could have been a little shorter but it worked out just fine. lots of fun.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2013
Stunning dress! Felt like a million bucks!

It was definitely a form fitting and hip hugging dress. I normally don't wear dresses like this so I was nervous but it was very flattering in all the right places. I got so many compliments. I would definitely order again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
July 22, 2013
Beautiful dress

Rented this dress to wear for my 30th birthday, but ended up wearing the back up dress. Loved the dress, but it didn't look right on me. Oh wells.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
August 7, 2013
I loved this dress-so much that I have rented it twice!

I am 5'5" and weigh 113lbs with and athletic build, size 2 on top, size 2-4 on bottom. The xs was perfect fit like a glove. The first time I rented a dress with RTR I didn't receive the dress in time as the ups driver did not feel safe leaving the package at our condo unattended (we get packages all the time). I called RTR and they helped me get my dress rerouted to the hotel I was staying at in Vegas free of charge in time for my event. After this experience with great customer service I knew I wouldn't look anywhere else and would be coming back again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 29, 2013
Perfect for NYC

This dress was perfect for my birthday at a club in NYC. Fit really well, a little tight but the material is stretchy enough where you can move and dance in comfortably. Didn't need to wear a bra with it because it holds you in tightly.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 18, 2013
Amazing!!

I would rent this dress again 3 times over.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2013
I felt like a million bucks in this dress!

Comfortable, stretchy, but enough elasticity to keep it all in. I would recommend Nu Bra for a little lift since there is no way you could wear a regular bra. I wore this in Vegas for a bachelorette party and was comfortable all night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 28, 2014
This dress made me feel invincible!

This dress was PERFECT! I did not want to send it back. I wore it to see Janet Jackson and I felt like a rock star! It has a cute triangle cut out in the back as well. You do not need to wear a bra with this one. My favorite Herve Leger yet!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 10, 2014
This dress is great because it's sexy but not tacky.

Pros: it simultaneously holds you in and shows off your curves. LOVED it. Cons: I can't find it on RTR anymore :(

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 15, 2014
Vegas

Fits like a glove, holds you in all the right places. Love this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 9, 2014
AMAZING dress

The foot was so flattering, I'm obsessed with this dress. The cut is perfect and the color was more interesting than plain black.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2014
Looked and felt like a million bucks

Fits like a glove. Hugged all of my curves

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
July 16, 2014
I wore this to an AMFAR gala at the MoMa and felt prettier than the art and celebs in the building.

It fits like a glove. So sexy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
October 23, 2012
Hot and I love it !!!

Stays in place most of the time. Get ready for having all eyes on you!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
September 23, 2015
Little Sis 21st Birthday!

Fits Great to body shape! Best dress I rented!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
August 16, 2012
Knowing my friends and I looked HOT!

This dress was great! I wore it to our grad school "prom" and it was definitely an attention-grabber, especially from the guys. I wore it with a NuBra, because I wanted to have a little bit more in the chest department. The only issues I found were that the dress had been worn a lot (I noticed this, but no one else would have) and it's not a miracle-worker. The sucking-you-in of a bandage dress can only do so much. Overall, I felt beautiful and enjoyed myself! PS My friend (in purple) was able to wear my Herve Leger back up dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
October 31, 2012
I wore this for my birthday/10yr college reunion.

This fit PERFECTLY. Busty girls...be careful when considering this one. I have a small back, so I was able to squeeze my girls into the dress. But anyone bigger than me might have an issue. I LOVED the dress, and got LOTS of attention!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
November 28, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE

This dress was sp super flattering. Its like wearing spanx as a dress. It fits snug and accentuates all the best curves while minimizing the rest. I loved it and was bummed that I had to send it back and couldnt keep it in my closet forever. I got the small and medium. They both fit because the material is so stretchy but i liked the small better because it fell a little shorter.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 30, 2010

I loved this dress. It fit perfectly and I felt so hot in it. Would definitely recommend this dress!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
March 14, 2011

This Dress HOT. It is fitted to your skin. I didn't have any problem with it bunching up while sitting down like the other girl mentiond. Although, I can imagine that happening with size S since that one had more space then size XS so i went witht he xs instead. It's true to size. I wouldn't be concerned about the open part in the cleavage. I'm a 34B and wore a bra that made me look like a C cup and it didn't look like I was flashing my breast at all. It looked classy, sexy and hot all together. I wore it to Vegas and got lot's of attention.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 5, 2011

NEVER ARRIVED! Was supposed to be waiting at the hotel when I got to New Orleans and due to "shipping delays" my dress never made it. I got a free rental that I am using next week, but I will definitely be taking a back up dress.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
June 19, 2011

The dress is gorgeous!!! I loved how it fit and the reaction I got in it. This is a super sexy dress. It is also quote slimming as well.

SashaJune 19, 2011
I'm 5'0...did you find the dress to be a little long??
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
July 8, 2011

Absolutely loved this dress!!! Everyone loved it :) It fit perfect.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 26, 2011

Dress fits great! The length really makes up for the cleavage plunge!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 17, 2012
Stunning!

I rented this dress for a law school formal and just loved it. It ran a bit large I'd say - I'm 5'6 120lbs and the XS fit perfectly. The dress was a little long but the material was such that you could easily fold it to adjust the length. The dress was incredibly sexy and classy. I was worried about that plunging neckline (I'm a 32B), but the dress does wonders for the cleavage (just pair with a Victoria's Secret invisible bra). Would definitely recommend!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 17, 2012
Perfection.

This dress was a scene stealer for sure! Long enough to be modest but the lower neckline gives it the perfect touch of sexiness! The back is beautiful as well. I wore this to a friends birthday party and it was absolutely perfect.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2012
Great Dress

Loved the dress however if you have a larger chest, it does not fit like the picture shown. Very very low cut

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
October 7, 2012
sexyyyy

I rented this for a party in Vegas and it was head turning and beyond amazing.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2012
sexy dress

small fit perfectly. Ordered the medium just in case but never even put it on.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2013
Got a few compliments boobs looked awesome in it

Cons a little longer than I would of liked

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 2, 2013
Love this dress!!!

Fitted perfectly, received so many compliments....would rent again

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32G
Body type: Full Bust
April 2, 2013
This dress was amazing! I do not think I have ever received more compliments in my life!

If I could, I would buy this dress and keep it forever. It shows off all the right curves and the built in support in the dress hides trouble areas. I am a petite and the XS would have fit my body but would have been too much cleavage with my large bust. I wore this more my birthday party at a club in NYC and was hit on all night long. Definitely will be renting again. This is a great dress for a fun night out!

See more reviews:
4 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×