Hervé Léger

Metallic Mystique Dress

$150 rental
$1490 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Hot Hot Hot! This Metallic Mystique dress by Herve Leger is the ultimate dress to wear for a girl's night out, birthday party, or fancy date night! Rent Erickson Beamon's Smoke and Mirrors Earrings and Erickson Beamon's Super Nova Cuff to look fierce!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low V cannot be worn with standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low V cannot be worn with standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black metallic stretch bandage. V neckline. Open triangle back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden front zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

160 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 137
Large 12
Photos 87
Christie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 6, 2012

Awesome dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a girls' night in NYC. I usually wear a size 2 dress, sometimes a 4...the Small fit perfect. You will love this dress...super sexy because it is so low cut, but is not super short which helps to not make it look cheesy. I would definitely rent this dress again.
maryann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
May 29, 2012

Perfect for hourglass figure!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a bachelorette party and was absolutely in love with the dress! I am a size 0-2 but wore a Small to ensure enough room in the bust area. Really gorgeous dress with a very chic sheen to it
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 22, 2012

Perfectly Stunning!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was for a "Rockstar" Gala and not only fit the theme perfectly but fit me perfectly. It's true to size, stretches easily due to the fabric (so it's extremely comfortable) and I love that the zipper is on the front. I received many compliments and can't wait to purchase my very own Herve Leger!
Krystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Total Party Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is a really cute dress! True to HL form, it hugs you in all the right places. Unfortunately, it was a little to provocative for the event that I was going to. The deep neckline made it pretty much impossible for me to wear a bra and although you don’t necessarily need one (i.e. the chances if something falling out is slim) it was a bit too much cleavage for the dinner. This would definitely be a perfect Vegas/Miami style dress!
Luciferita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Cute but not very stretchy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is a statement. Both the fabric and the cut are unique. The dress looks and feels expensive. It is not as stretchy as I expected it to be and not particularly forgiving.
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Stunning!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a law school formal and just loved it. It ran a bit large I'd say - I'm 5'6 120lbs and the XS fit perfectly. The dress was a little long but the material was such that you could easily fold it to adjust the length. The dress was incredibly sexy and classy. I was worried about that plunging neckline (I'm a 32B), but the dress does wonders for the cleavage (just pair with a Victoria's Secret invisible bra). Would definitely recommend!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Perfection.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was a scene stealer for sure! Long enough to be modest but the lower neckline gives it the perfect touch of sexiness! The back is beautiful as well. I wore this to a friends birthday party and it was absolutely perfect.
Anabell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 17, 2012

Love!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I ordered it for my second dress and I was so sad that I couldn't wear it. It has a sort of lacquered look to it. The V is super deep, but it holds you in so well I wasn't concerned at all.
Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 19, 2012

Amazing Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This...dress...is...AMAZING!!! I know it had to be a hit because when I went to the venue and was about to stand in line, one of the promoters takes me out of the line directly into the venue without paying a cent. Then not less than 3 seconds after entering the doorway, I am asked to dance...and doted on from the beginning to the end. I received tons of compliments. My only complaint is, you may have to get new feet after dancing all night because when wearing this dress, you definitely will not be without a partner.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress however if you have a larger chest, it does not fit like the picture shown. Very very low cut
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

super sexy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress out on my Birthday and it looked amazing! I got tons of compliments. It looks low cut on the model in front and back, but I was able to wear a regular bra with this dress although it was so supportive I really would not have needed to. The lenght was about knee lenght on me (I'm 5'4") which is a little longer than I normally like- but in this case, it balanced out the sexier top of the dress nicely. The fit was looser than most Herve dresses I have rented, the fabric is a little more giving and comfortable but still hugs the body and gives you that classic Herve sexy shape.
Kelinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

The best

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
All I can say is that people still asked me where I got this dress.... Loved it
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Sexy sexy little black dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was so sexy! I'm 5'3" so I thought it might be a little longer than I'd like but it was perfect, definitely no need for this dress to be short, the deep-V on top was enough to show off. The dress has a firm stretch to it, which was great for me cause I just found out I was pregnant and happy to rock one last super sexy dress before my baby bump starts to show. No bra necessary either this dress offers plenty of support, and the deep-V can be adjusted so you can show off as much or as little as you want.
JLH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Perfection

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's the perfect sexy lbd.
Carie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 13, 2012

VaVaVOOM!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is the sexiest dress I have ever worn. I love that it zipped all the way up the front, so there was no need to wear a bra.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

So figure-flattering! The best Herve I've ever worn!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing, amazing dress. Just make sure you have the right stuff to wear underneath- can see all lines, so be careful!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

So sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the deep V, but it was tight enough to keep everything in place :-)
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 20, 2012

Vavavavoom.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Form-fitting. Front was not as low as depicted by the model. Great dress.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

I loved the dress. Went to Vegas for I-heart music festival.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved the dress, but the top part ran a little big and I'm a 34DDD. The armpit area was loose. Overall the dress fit fine I wore a strapless bra for extra support. I ordered a M & S, but at the last minute they only had a M to ship out so had the S arrived i might have had better luck with that.
Luluysalem
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Sexy and glamorous!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a formal event--it was sexy and I felt gorgeous in it!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

My husband couldn't stop complimenting me in this at his formal Holiday party 12-2011.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a very sexy glove. Color is a bit more silver-gray then pictured I wore this with gray drop earrings and black open-toe booties and felt very chic.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Oct 7, 2012

sexyyyy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a party in Vegas and it was head turning and beyond amazing.
Mnm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 7, 2012

Turning 30 and Turning it Up!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was incredible. I was a little concerned that I'd have to wear the other dress as I got as a back up since a size small was not available for the date I needed it but the XS fit perfectly! The dress looked exactly like the picture and the only complaint I had was that part of it had been pulled from it's seams. The area under the arm on the left side. It bothered me that such an obvious damage had not been repaired prior to shipping. Other than that the dress fit like a glove. I wasn't afraid of "the girls" popping out because they were secured well in the dress. No bra necessary. I would definitely rent from this designer again because I love the way this dress sat on me. Rented it for my birthday and I felt fabulous in it. Made the night amazing.
rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 11, 2012

sexy dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
small fit perfectly. Ordered the medium just in case but never even put it on.
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Best 25th birthday outfit ever!!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Made me feel very glamorous.
Deca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

Hot and I love it !!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Stays in place most of the time. Get ready for having all eyes on you!
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 7, 2012

Stunning!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is such a stunning dress, sucks and smooths everything and it just looks amazing! I will definitely be renting this dress again!
Jenelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 8, 2012

Ordering two sizes is great, no need to worry about it not fitting!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved it overall. XS was too tight in the bust, so I opted with the small.
June
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

,,

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
LOVED the finish on this dress. Neckline plunges low so cleavage was perfect. Medium felt like it was a bit stretched out in the stomach area so it fit ok. would've been better in a small but was still a hit!!! will DEF order this one again!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 15, 2012

Love this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got lots of compliments in this dress. The only thing I woud say is that I needed tape to ensure no wardrobe malfunctions as it is very low cut. Would def recommend this dress
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 20, 2012

Jaw-dropper

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Sexy dress. I didn't end up wearing it out, despite rave reviews from the fiance :) A little too daring for me, and I needed to size up since my normal size was too tight on my behind, but the size up pouched strangely around the belly area below the zipper. I probably wouldn't rent again, but it was definitely fun!
HoustonMM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Dec 25, 2012

Pretty- but I should have ordered the Small, the XS- was too small as I am a size 4 and 34C.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Great look- very low cut but perfect for Vegas!
alexi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

it was really cute

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I like my items to really fit and it did
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

love love it!!! my husband couldn't keep his hands off of me! =)

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit beautifully, even though I actually gained about 4 lbs. All awesome!
tanya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 8, 2013

Got a few compliments boobs looked awesome in it

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Cons a little longer than I would of liked
LGK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Jan 18, 2013

Too long for me

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I prefer a shorter dress so I didn't end up wearing it. It's very flattering in the bust though.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

This dress is a knockout!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a bit concerned about the cut of the bustline but I didn't feel like it was as low as is seems in the picture. I'm 5'10" and it didn't feel that short to me either; i guess similar length to the model. The fit is perfect. It's a typical Herve Leger bandage dress so if you have a problem with form fitting its not for you, but I thought it was extremely flattering, I received tons of compliments (from a fairly conservative crowd, even) and I think that the material is even beneficial to hiding flaws.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 2, 2013

Love this dress!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fitted perfectly, received so many compliments....would rent again
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 2, 2013

This dress was amazing! I do not think I have ever received more compliments in my life!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If I could, I would buy this dress and keep it forever. It shows off all the right curves and the built in support in the dress hides trouble areas. I am a petite and the XS would have fit my body but would have been too much cleavage with my large bust. I wore this more my birthday party at a club in NYC and was hit on all night long. Definitely will be renting again. This is a great dress for a fun night out!
Aimee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

Sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Sexy and Flirty. Great for a night out.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×