You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Metallic Mystique Dress
Rental $150 Retail $1490
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Hot Hot Hot! This Metallic Mystique dress by Herve Leger is the ultimate dress to wear for a girl's night out, birthday party, or fancy date night! Rent Erickson Beamon's Smoke and Mirrors Earrings and Erickson Beamon's Super Nova Cuff to look fierce!
Chat with a Stylist
Black metallic stretch bandage. V neckline. Open triangle back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden front zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low V cannot be worn with standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos84

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

LGK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jan 18, 2013
Too long for me
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I prefer a shorter dress so I didn't end up wearing it. It's very flattering in the bust though.
tanya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 8, 2013
Got a few compliments boobs looked awesome in it
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Cons a little longer than I would of liked
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jan 2, 2013
love love it!!! my husband couldn't keep his hands off of me! =)
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit beautifully, even though I actually gained about 4 lbs. All awesome!
alexi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Dec 26, 2012
it was really cute
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I like my items to really fit and it did
HoustonMM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 25, 2012
Pretty- but I should have ordered the Small, the XS- was too small as I am a size 4 and 34C.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Great look- very low cut but perfect for Vegas!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
Dec 20, 2012
Jaw-dropper
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Sexy dress. I didn't end up wearing it out, despite rave reviews from the fiance :) A little too daring for me, and I needed to size up since my normal size was too tight on my behind, but the size up pouched strangely around the belly area below the zipper. I probably wouldn't rent again, but it was definitely fun!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5524
Dec 15, 2012
Love this dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got lots of compliments in this dress. The only thing I woud say is that I needed tape to ensure no wardrobe malfunctions as it is very low cut. Would def recommend this dress
June
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Nov 26, 2012
,,
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
LOVED the finish on this dress. Neckline plunges low so cleavage was perfect. Medium felt like it was a bit stretched out in the stomach area so it fit ok. would've been better in a small but was still a hit!!! will DEF order this one again!
Jenelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 8, 2012
Ordering two sizes is great, no need to worry about it not fitting!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved it overall. XS was too tight in the bust, so I opted with the small.
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 7, 2012
Stunning!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is such a stunning dress, sucks and smooths everything and it just looks amazing! I will definitely be renting this dress again!
Deca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Oct 23, 2012
Hot and I love it !!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Stays in place most of the time. Get ready for having all eyes on you!
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 15, 2012
Best 25th birthday outfit ever!!!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Made me feel very glamorous.
rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 11, 2012
sexy dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
small fit perfectly. Ordered the medium just in case but never even put it on.
Mnm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 7, 2012
Turning 30 and Turning it Up!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was incredible. I was a little concerned that I'd have to wear the other dress as I got as a back up since a size small was not available for the date I needed it but the XS fit perfectly! The dress looked exactly like the picture and the only complaint I had was that part of it had been pulled from it's seams. The area under the arm on the left side. It bothered me that such an obvious damage had not been repaired prior to shipping. Other than that the dress fit like a glove. I wasn't afraid of "the girls" popping out because they were secured well in the dress. No bra necessary. I would definitely rent from this designer again because I love the way this dress sat on me. Rented it for my birthday and I felt fabulous in it. Made the night amazing.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 7, 2012
sexyyyy
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a party in Vegas and it was head turning and beyond amazing.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 25, 2012
My husband couldn't stop complimenting me in this at his formal Holiday party 12-2011.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a very sexy glove. Color is a bit more silver-gray then pictured I wore this with gray drop earrings and black open-toe booties and felt very chic.
Luluysalem
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Sep 25, 2012
Sexy and glamorous!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a formal event--it was sexy and I felt gorgeous in it!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Sep 24, 2012
I loved the dress. Went to Vegas for I-heart music festival.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Loved the dress, but the top part ran a little big and I'm a 34DDD. The armpit area was loose. Overall the dress fit fine I wore a strapless bra for extra support. I ordered a M & S, but at the last minute they only had a M to ship out so had the S arrived i might have had better luck with that.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 20, 2012
Vavavavoom.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Form-fitting. Front was not as low as depicted by the model. Great dress.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 20, 2012
So sexy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the deep V, but it was tight enough to keep everything in place :-)
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 19, 2012
So figure-flattering! The best Herve I've ever worn!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing, amazing dress. Just make sure you have the right stuff to wear underneath- can see all lines, so be careful!
Carie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3633
Sep 13, 2012
VaVaVOOM!!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is the sexiest dress I have ever worn. I love that it zipped all the way up the front, so there was no need to wear a bra.
JLH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 5, 2012
Perfection
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's the perfect sexy lbd.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Aug 29, 2012
Sexy sexy little black dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was so sexy! I'm 5'3" so I thought it might be a little longer than I'd like but it was perfect, definitely no need for this dress to be short, the deep-V on top was enough to show off. The dress has a firm stretch to it, which was great for me cause I just found out I was pregnant and happy to rock one last super sexy dress before my baby bump starts to show. No bra necessary either this dress offers plenty of support, and the deep-V can be adjusted so you can show off as much or as little as you want.
Kelinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Aug 28, 2012
The best
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
All I can say is that people still asked me where I got this dress.... Loved it
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 21, 2012
super sexy!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress out on my Birthday and it looked amazing! I got tons of compliments. It looks low cut on the model in front and back, but I was able to wear a regular bra with this dress although it was so supportive I really would not have needed to. The lenght was about knee lenght on me (I'm 5'4") which is a little longer than I normally like- but in this case, it balanced out the sexier top of the dress nicely. The fit was looser than most Herve dresses I have rented, the fabric is a little more giving and comfortable but still hugs the body and gives you that classic Herve sexy shape.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Aug 20, 2012
Great Dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress however if you have a larger chest, it does not fit like the picture shown. Very very low cut
Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
Aug 19, 2012
Amazing Dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This...dress...is...AMAZING!!! I know it had to be a hit because when I went to the venue and was about to stand in line, one of the promoters takes me out of the line directly into the venue without paying a cent. Then not less than 3 seconds after entering the doorway, I am asked to dance...and doted on from the beginning to the end. I received tons of compliments. My only complaint is, you may have to get new feet after dancing all night because when wearing this dress, you definitely will not be without a partner.
Anabell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 17, 2012
Love!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I ordered it for my second dress and I was so sad that I couldn't wear it. It has a sort of lacquered look to it. The V is super deep, but it holds you in so well I wasn't concerned at all.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Aug 17, 2012
Perfection.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was a scene stealer for sure! Long enough to be modest but the lower neckline gives it the perfect touch of sexiness! The back is beautiful as well. I wore this to a friends birthday party and it was absolutely perfect.
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 17, 2012
Stunning!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a law school formal and just loved it. It ran a bit large I'd say - I'm 5'6 120lbs and the XS fit perfectly. The dress was a little long but the material was such that you could easily fold it to adjust the length. The dress was incredibly sexy and classy. I was worried about that plunging neckline (I'm a 32B), but the dress does wonders for the cleavage (just pair with a Victoria's Secret invisible bra). Would definitely recommend!
Luciferita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 15, 2012
Cute but not very stretchy
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is a statement. Both the fabric and the cut are unique. The dress looks and feels expensive. It is not as stretchy as I expected it to be and not particularly forgiving.
Krystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Aug 13, 2012
Total Party Dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is a really cute dress! True to HL form, it hugs you in all the right places. Unfortunately, it was a little to provocative for the event that I was going to. The deep neckline made it pretty much impossible for me to wear a bra and although you don’t necessarily need one (i.e. the chances if something falling out is slim) it was a bit too much cleavage for the dinner. This would definitely be a perfect Vegas/Miami style dress!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jun 22, 2012
Perfectly Stunning!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was for a "Rockstar" Gala and not only fit the theme perfectly but fit me perfectly. It's true to size, stretches easily due to the fabric (so it's extremely comfortable) and I love that the zipper is on the front. I received many compliments and can't wait to purchase my very own Herve Leger!
maryann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
May 29, 2012
Perfect for hourglass figure!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a bachelorette party and was absolutely in love with the dress! I am a size 0-2 but wore a Small to ensure enough room in the bust area. Really gorgeous dress with a very chic sheen to it
Christie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3643
May 6, 2012
Awesome dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a girls' night in NYC. I usually wear a size 2 dress, sometimes a 4...the Small fit perfect. You will love this dress...super sexy because it is so low cut, but is not super short which helps to not make it look cheesy. I would definitely rent this dress again.
littleone
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 13, 2012
Hot dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a red carpet event as a reward for recently losing 50 lbs and it did the trick. It looked fantastic, made me feel like a million bucks. Love the zipper up the front which made it easy to get into (and no deodorant smudges) and the structure of the dress made it s I didn't have to wear a bra, just a little topstick. I am short (5"0") and had no problem with the length or shoulders, so an A+ for petites as well.
Gayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 16, 2012
SEXY
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so lovely! Low cut for those who dare, the back is opened so I would suggest an up-do. Many many compliments. You won't be disappointed.
Lacy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2643
Feb 7, 2012
SMOKING HOT!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is probably the hottest, sexiest dress I have ever seen - let alone worn. Wore it out for a fantastic date night in NYC and my boyfriend could not stop telling me how amazing I looked. I felt so fantastic that I decided to wear it AGAIN to our second dinner date a few days later, (sadly) leaving my second dress at home unworn. SOO worth it!!
Diva
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Feb 1, 2012
Ms Diva
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a birthday party it looked amazing on. I ordered both size XS and S. The XS fit better, and I received so many compliments all night long. This is my second time using Rent the runway for an occasion and both times was great. thank you.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress