Hervé Léger

Metallic Mystique Dress

$150 rental
$1,490 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Hot Hot Hot! This Metallic Mystique dress by Herve Leger is the ultimate dress to wear for a girl's night out, birthday party, or fancy date night! Rent Erickson Beamon's Smoke and Mirrors Earrings and Erickson Beamon's Super Nova Cuff to look fierce!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low V cannot be worn with standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black metallic stretch bandage. V neckline. Open triangle back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden front zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
161 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(138)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 20, 2012
Complimented all night. Really is a stunning and looker dress.
Definitely runs big. Had plenty of room for dancing. Stretches as the night progresses so definitely order a size down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 20, 2012
Vavavavoom.
Form-fitting. Front was not as low as depicted by the model. Great dress.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2012
Stunning Dress!
This dress not only oozes elegance, but it is comfortable to wear too! I was not prepared for how heavy the dress is, but it slides on easily and the meshy, stretchy fabric instantly expands and shrinks to fit anyone’s figure. I wore the high rise spanx that slim the waist, hips and upper thighs. I was a bit concerned that when I sat down, the dress would slide up and expose the spanx. But….it didn’t. In fact the dress wore wonderfully. No hiking, slipping, shifting, bagging, binding….nothing. Unbelievable. Oh, and you don’t need a bra with this dress – trust me! The only negative I have is that when I received it, I noticed that there was an area that was coming unstitched from a side seam. I considered fixing it, but decided that it wasn’t that noticeable. One last thought – I think I could have gone with the small as this dress has A LOT of stretch. With the spanx holding me in, I think it would have fit nicely. Next time….
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2012
Never met a girl who didn't love Herve
This dress was HOT HOT HOT! Wore this for a wedding after-party and got SOO many compliments. It is low cut in front which worked well for me as I have a smaller bust but more gifted ladies take note. When you zip it up its like zipping away all your little flaws. My boyfriend and everyone else just died over how gorgeous it looked.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2012
I loved the dress. Went to Vegas for I-heart music festival.
Loved the dress, but the top part ran a little big and I'm a 34DDD. The armpit area was loose. Overall the dress fit fine I wore a strapless bra for extra support. I ordered a M & S, but at the last minute they only had a M to ship out so had the S arrived i might have had better luck with that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 25, 2012
Sexy and glamorous!
I wore this for a formal event--it was sexy and I felt gorgeous in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 25, 2012
My husband couldn't stop complimenting me in this at his formal Holiday party 12-2011.
Fit like a very sexy glove. Color is a bit more silver-gray then pictured I wore this with gray drop earrings and black open-toe booties and felt very chic.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
October 1, 2012
It was the perfect dress & Perfect Fit. Definitely a showstopping dress with out being too much.Love
The Dress is cute a little big, I'm usually a size 2 or 3 in dresses, but the xSmall was perfect. I'm also a 32DD but the plunge was just enough. I can only say great things about this dress, and from the compliments I received that night, it looked great as well. It does bunch up a little at the stomach when you sit, but it doesn't effect the dress much once you're standing.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
October 2, 2012
It was for my 40th birthday bash! The theme was Foxy Fab Forty. Everyone said I looked awesome!
The dress fit me like it was custom made just for me. I am 5 ft 4 in and I way 113 lbs. I have an athletic build. My measurements are 36-24-36. The length is about 2 inches above the knee. I could not have been more thrilled with the look and fit of the dress. I would definitely recommend this dress, designer and this website! Very easy to receive and send back! Absolute awesome experience!
jasmineJanuary 17, 2013
i love your look and your shoes are gorgeous!
MimiFebruary 8, 2013
thanks Jasmine!
HopeApril 2, 2013
Gorgeous! Do you mind sharing your shoe brand/style?
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 7, 2012
Turning 30 and Turning it Up!
The fit was incredible. I was a little concerned that I'd have to wear the other dress as I got as a back up since a size small was not available for the date I needed it but the XS fit perfectly! The dress looked exactly like the picture and the only complaint I had was that part of it had been pulled from it's seams. The area under the arm on the left side. It bothered me that such an obvious damage had not been repaired prior to shipping. Other than that the dress fit like a glove. I wasn't afraid of "the girls" popping out because they were secured well in the dress. No bra necessary. I would definitely rent from this designer again because I love the way this dress sat on me. Rented it for my birthday and I felt fabulous in it. Made the night amazing.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2012
i LOVED this dress, it fit perfectly - felt great in it! Will definitely rent again
Super snug and comfortable, very flattering
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 24, 2012
sexy, hot, party dress
This is one of the most sexy dresses and it is ultra flattering. Great New Year's dress because of the subtle shimmer. I'm not into sequins, but I wanted some sparkle too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 24, 2012
Wore this for my bachelorette party and it was PERFECT!!
I LOVE THIS DRESS! It was so comfortable, and really just kept everything in place surprisingly well lol. I got so many compliments on it all night. It really just made me feel great. I really love it, probably one of my favorite dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 7, 2012
Stunning!
This is such a stunning dress, sucks and smooths everything and it just looks amazing! I will definitely be renting this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 8, 2012
Ordering two sizes is great, no need to worry about it not fitting!
Loved it overall. XS was too tight in the bust, so I opted with the small.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 9, 2012
Best 21st Birhday dress!!
This dress was absolutely wonderful for my birthday!! I felt so sexy with the plunging neckline. It definitely hugged and sucked in at the right places. I felt comfortable in the dress because of my small chest, but for anyone with a large cup size, I would be careful! Still, I would recommend this for any party you're attending!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 26, 2012
,,
LOVED the finish on this dress. Neckline plunges low so cleavage was perfect. Medium felt like it was a bit stretched out in the stomach area so it fit ok. would've been better in a small but was still a hit!!! will DEF order this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 4, 2012
FANTASTIC DRESS!!! I received so many compliments, heads were turning all night!
Definitely a form fitting dress, but as long as you order the right size, it covers minor flaws. Very low cut--definitely wear a Nu bra. Despite being a low cut, the dress stays in place very well--I was never worried about any "wardrobe malfunctions".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 14, 2012
Hot Dress!!!
Wore this dress for a bach party in NYC, & it was perfect!! Fits like a glove, & would def wear again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 15, 2012
Love this dress!
Got lots of compliments in this dress. The only thing I woud say is that I needed tape to ensure no wardrobe malfunctions as it is very low cut. Would def recommend this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
December 25, 2012
Pretty- but I should have ordered the Small, the XS- was too small as I am a size 4 and 34C.
Great look- very low cut but perfect for Vegas!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 26, 2012
it was really cute
I like my items to really fit and it did
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2013
love love it!!! my husband couldn't keep his hands off of me! =)
Fit beautifully, even though I actually gained about 4 lbs. All awesome!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 10, 2013
What a dress. Can't go wrong in this one.
The dress is low cut but shows off a lithe figure like never before. Only con was my bra that I should have swapped for another so that it didn't show. It did not ride up, and it was not loose ion the back. Wish I had a full length pic to show-after all the fun I had, we forgot to take full pictures!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 16, 2013
There is a reason this dress is hard to rent!!!
I rented this for a 30th birthday trip to Vegas. I looked H-O-T! It was like magic. Somehow I had boobs, hips and a butt - things I normally do not possess! I got the small and the XS. The XS would not even zip up. The small was the perfect size. It looked great from the front and the back. I wore my hair up to show off the back. I didn't wear a bra and was fine (but I have a small chest). I wish I could have kept this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
January 18, 2013
Too long for me
I prefer a shorter dress so I didn't end up wearing it. It's very flattering in the bust though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 28, 2013
This dress is a knockout!
I was a bit concerned about the cut of the bustline but I didn't feel like it was as low as is seems in the picture. I'm 5'10" and it didn't feel that short to me either; i guess similar length to the model. The fit is perfect. It's a typical Herve Leger bandage dress so if you have a problem with form fitting its not for you, but I thought it was extremely flattering, I received tons of compliments (from a fairly conservative crowd, even) and I think that the material is even beneficial to hiding flaws.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 4, 2013
Felt like a MILLION DOLLARS on my 31st Birthday!
This was my first ever RTR experience and it was AMAZING. Since then, I think I've rented 15 dresses because this one was so perfect. I wore this Herve on my 31st Birthday to a nightclub in Miami. It fit absolutely perfectly and was a HIT with my husband, friends and family. If you want to feel HOT, then you MUST rent this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 13, 2013
My husband didn't want to return the dress!
Fit was great. The material is think and stretchy. It is a very supportive dress in that it holds everything in! It is very low cut.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 4, 2013
Want to rent it again!
This dress was amazing! I rented this dress for NYE and LOVED it! It made me feel sexy, but in a subtle, classy way. Fit was a little big, I got a S & XS and had to wear the XS. Would rent again and recommend to anyone!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2012
So sexy!
I loved the deep V, but it was tight enough to keep everything in place :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
October 15, 2012
Best 25th birthday outfit ever!!!!
Made me feel very glamorous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 27, 2013
Chic and Sexy Little Black Dress
I NEVER GOT A GOOD PHOTO! With all the celebrating on my birthday, I was the only one without a camera. Unfortunately I never got a photo with a full body shot....but let me tell you, it hits all the curves in the right places. I felt sexy but at the same time chic and elegant. It's form fitting, but the fabric is thick so it never feels cheap or like you might be showing too much. The dress fit true to size, and with it's stretch I felt very comfortable in a small. I plan on renting this dress again for another special occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 19, 2013
Great dress got tons of compliments
Great dress got tons of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
April 23, 2013
Sexiest dress I have ever worn!
I wore the XS and my friend had to literally zip me up in it but it was fabulous and I didn't even need to wear any support garments underneath, not even a bra. I will order this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 26, 2013
Killed it!!!
Best dress ever! It made me feel like a rock star! Now if I only had a couple grand so that I could buy it I would be set!! Lol.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 29, 2013
HOTNESS!!!
If this dress was available in S, I would've wore it! I'm 5'2" 34B and normally wear a 6 and the M was too big up top and still had room in hips... Otherwise, the dress is sexy, classy and really very flattering! Maybe next time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 17, 2013
Perfect Britney Spears Outfit
I wore this to a Britney Spears Concert and It was so much fun. I think the dress could have been a little shorter but it worked out just fine. lots of fun.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 23, 2013
Loved this dress.
This dress really sucks you in, so even though it looks really tiny on the hanger, try on the smallest size you ordered (if you ordered two sizes). It really stretches - and the black is so flattering. I loved this dress. It was comfortable and beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2013
Stunning dress! Felt like a million bucks!
It was definitely a form fitting and hip hugging dress. I normally don't wear dresses like this so I was nervous but it was very flattering in all the right places. I got so many compliments. I would definitely order again!
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×