Metallic Mystique Dress

$150 rental
$1490 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Hot Hot Hot! This Metallic Mystique dress by Herve Leger is the ultimate dress to wear for a girl's night out, birthday party, or fancy date night! Rent Erickson Beamon's Smoke and Mirrors Earrings and Erickson Beamon's Super Nova Cuff to look fierce!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low V cannot be worn with standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low V cannot be worn with standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black metallic stretch bandage. V neckline. Open triangle back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden front zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
161 reviews
Fit
Large12
True to Size138
Small11
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
December 25, 2012
Pretty- but I should have ordered the Small, the XS- was too small as I am a size 4 and 34C.
Great look- very low cut but perfect for Vegas!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
December 20, 2012
Jaw-dropper
Sexy dress. I didn't end up wearing it out, despite rave reviews from the fiance :) A little too daring for me, and I needed to size up since my normal size was too tight on my behind, but the size up pouched strangely around the belly area below the zipper. I probably wouldn't rent again, but it was definitely fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 15, 2012
Love this dress!
Got lots of compliments in this dress. The only thing I woud say is that I needed tape to ensure no wardrobe malfunctions as it is very low cut. Would def recommend this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 14, 2012
Hot Dress!!!
Wore this dress for a bach party in NYC, & it was perfect!! Fits like a glove, & would def wear again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 4, 2012
FANTASTIC DRESS!!! I received so many compliments, heads were turning all night!
Definitely a form fitting dress, but as long as you order the right size, it covers minor flaws. Very low cut--definitely wear a Nu bra. Despite being a low cut, the dress stays in place very well--I was never worried about any "wardrobe malfunctions".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
November 28, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE
This dress was sp super flattering. Its like wearing spanx as a dress. It fits snug and accentuates all the best curves while minimizing the rest. I loved it and was bummed that I had to send it back and couldnt keep it in my closet forever. I got the small and medium. They both fit because the material is so stretchy but i liked the small better because it fell a little shorter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 26, 2012
,,
LOVED the finish on this dress. Neckline plunges low so cleavage was perfect. Medium felt like it was a bit stretched out in the stomach area so it fit ok. would've been better in a small but was still a hit!!! will DEF order this one again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 9, 2012
Best 21st Birhday dress!!
This dress was absolutely wonderful for my birthday!! I felt so sexy with the plunging neckline. It definitely hugged and sucked in at the right places. I felt comfortable in the dress because of my small chest, but for anyone with a large cup size, I would be careful! Still, I would recommend this for any party you're attending!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 8, 2012
Ordering two sizes is great, no need to worry about it not fitting!
Loved it overall. XS was too tight in the bust, so I opted with the small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 7, 2012
Stunning!
This is such a stunning dress, sucks and smooths everything and it just looks amazing! I will definitely be renting this dress again!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
October 31, 2012
I wore this for my birthday/10yr college reunion.
This fit PERFECTLY. Busty girls...be careful when considering this one. I have a small back, so I was able to squeeze my girls into the dress. But anyone bigger than me might have an issue. I LOVED the dress, and got LOTS of attention!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 24, 2012
Wore this for my bachelorette party and it was PERFECT!!
I LOVE THIS DRESS! It was so comfortable, and really just kept everything in place surprisingly well lol. I got so many compliments on it all night. It really just made me feel great. I really love it, probably one of my favorite dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 24, 2012
sexy, hot, party dress
This is one of the most sexy dresses and it is ultra flattering. Great New Year's dress because of the subtle shimmer. I'm not into sequins, but I wanted some sparkle too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
October 23, 2012
Hot and I love it !!!
Stays in place most of the time. Get ready for having all eyes on you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 15, 2012
Best 25th birthday outfit ever!!!!
Made me feel very glamorous.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2012
i LOVED this dress, it fit perfectly - felt great in it! Will definitely rent again
Super snug and comfortable, very flattering
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2012
sexy dress
small fit perfectly. Ordered the medium just in case but never even put it on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 7, 2012
Turning 30 and Turning it Up!
The fit was incredible. I was a little concerned that I'd have to wear the other dress as I got as a back up since a size small was not available for the date I needed it but the XS fit perfectly! The dress looked exactly like the picture and the only complaint I had was that part of it had been pulled from it's seams. The area under the arm on the left side. It bothered me that such an obvious damage had not been repaired prior to shipping. Other than that the dress fit like a glove. I wasn't afraid of "the girls" popping out because they were secured well in the dress. No bra necessary. I would definitely rent from this designer again because I love the way this dress sat on me. Rented it for my birthday and I felt fabulous in it. Made the night amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
October 7, 2012
sexyyyy
I rented this for a party in Vegas and it was head turning and beyond amazing.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
October 2, 2012
It was for my 40th birthday bash! The theme was Foxy Fab Forty. Everyone said I looked awesome!
The dress fit me like it was custom made just for me. I am 5 ft 4 in and I way 113 lbs. I have an athletic build. My measurements are 36-24-36. The length is about 2 inches above the knee. I could not have been more thrilled with the look and fit of the dress. I would definitely recommend this dress, designer and this website! Very easy to receive and send back! Absolute awesome experience!
jasmineJanuary 17, 2013
i love your look and your shoes are gorgeous!
MimiFebruary 8, 2013
thanks Jasmine!
HopeApril 2, 2013
Gorgeous! Do you mind sharing your shoe brand/style?
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
October 1, 2012
It was the perfect dress & Perfect Fit. Definitely a showstopping dress with out being too much.Love
The Dress is cute a little big, I'm usually a size 2 or 3 in dresses, but the xSmall was perfect. I'm also a 32DD but the plunge was just enough. I can only say great things about this dress, and from the compliments I received that night, it looked great as well. It does bunch up a little at the stomach when you sit, but it doesn't effect the dress much once you're standing.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 25, 2012
My husband couldn't stop complimenting me in this at his formal Holiday party 12-2011.
Fit like a very sexy glove. Color is a bit more silver-gray then pictured I wore this with gray drop earrings and black open-toe booties and felt very chic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 25, 2012
Sexy and glamorous!
I wore this for a formal event--it was sexy and I felt gorgeous in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2012
I loved the dress. Went to Vegas for I-heart music festival.
Loved the dress, but the top part ran a little big and I'm a 34DDD. The armpit area was loose. Overall the dress fit fine I wore a strapless bra for extra support. I ordered a M & S, but at the last minute they only had a M to ship out so had the S arrived i might have had better luck with that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2012
Never met a girl who didn't love Herve
This dress was HOT HOT HOT! Wore this for a wedding after-party and got SOO many compliments. It is low cut in front which worked well for me as I have a smaller bust but more gifted ladies take note. When you zip it up its like zipping away all your little flaws. My boyfriend and everyone else just died over how gorgeous it looked.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2012
Stunning Dress!
This dress not only oozes elegance, but it is comfortable to wear too! I was not prepared for how heavy the dress is, but it slides on easily and the meshy, stretchy fabric instantly expands and shrinks to fit anyone’s figure. I wore the high rise spanx that slim the waist, hips and upper thighs. I was a bit concerned that when I sat down, the dress would slide up and expose the spanx. But….it didn’t. In fact the dress wore wonderfully. No hiking, slipping, shifting, bagging, binding….nothing. Unbelievable. Oh, and you don’t need a bra with this dress – trust me! The only negative I have is that when I received it, I noticed that there was an area that was coming unstitched from a side seam. I considered fixing it, but decided that it wasn’t that noticeable. One last thought – I think I could have gone with the small as this dress has A LOT of stretch. With the spanx holding me in, I think it would have fit nicely. Next time….
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 20, 2012
Vavavavoom.
Form-fitting. Front was not as low as depicted by the model. Great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
September 20, 2012
So sexy!
I loved the deep V, but it was tight enough to keep everything in place :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 20, 2012
Complimented all night. Really is a stunning and looker dress.
Definitely runs big. Had plenty of room for dancing. Stretches as the night progresses so definitely order a size down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2012
Great party dress that you can wear anywhere!
This dress was great for a bachelorette party. I got the XS and it fit fine, it was a little snug, but I like that it held everything together and makes you look skinner! The material was a little stiff and rough, but it really didn't bother me at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 19, 2012
I felt like a moviestar
Dress fit perfect. It's great for a night on the town. Wore it in Vegas and we were able to skip the line! Definitely a showstopper.
ashleyOctober 5, 2012
What did you do for a bra or support?
ShannonApril 27, 2013
no bra. the dress has enough support on its own. I rarely go without a bra, but in Herves I can
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
Absolutely loved it!
The condition was impecable. Very comfortable, and perfect for every occassion (dinner date, wedding, or fun night out!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
So figure-flattering! The best Herve I've ever worn!
Amazing, amazing dress. Just make sure you have the right stuff to wear underneath- can see all lines, so be careful!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 18, 2012
Very classy yet sexy.Classic cocktail dress.Comfortable and made my body look great!
It's a longer length and a different shiny black material I loved it. A total must have!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 13, 2012
VaVaVOOM!!!
This is the sexiest dress I have ever worn. I love that it zipped all the way up the front, so there was no need to wear a bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
September 12, 2012
Definitely a head turner! Classy and Sexy!!
Loved the fit of the dress. I ordered the small but after trying it on, thought maybe the XS would have been better. It's super stretchy. Gives you a great shape. Loved the back too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
September 9, 2012
The dress was amazing and it made my night even more special.
Absolutely loved the dress. I am usually a B cup and that was the only area of the dress that was too big. The person before must have stretched it a little. It sucks in well and shows off all of your curves. I would recommend renting it to anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 174lbs
September 6, 2012
The fact that I was FINALLY able to rent this dress. It is very popular and know I understand why. Additionally I was able to walk into an actual Herve Lerge store in the dress...it was awesome...! :-)
This dress is phenomenal!!! If you are afraid of attention from both men and women, then this is not the dress for you. It fits true to size. Im a 10-12 pants size and my hips are 42" so I was a little worried. But it fit great! I also did not wear a bra. The fitting of the dress's material held everything in.
JmayraNovember 16, 2012
You look AWESOME!!!WOW!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 5, 2012
Perfection
It's the perfect sexy lbd.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 4, 2012
Everyone loved my dress!
I wore this dress to take my boyfriend out for dinner on his birthday. This is an awesome dress and fits true to size!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×