You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Little Black Bandage Dress
Rental $125 Retail $1050
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
The LBD by Herve Leger. Body hugging bandages form perfect curves, giving you the body you've always wanted. Throw on a boyfriend blazer during the day, and transform into a night time vixen with jewels and a killer pair of heels.
Chat with a Stylist
Black bandages. V-neckline. Hidden back zip. Asymmetric hem detail. 32" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos40

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Aug 15, 2012
Herve Leger is the ultimate bachelorette-party-in-Vegas designer, and RTR gave me the opportunity to make it a reality.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a small and a medium (I'm usually a small) and the small fit perfectly. Didn't even need a bra. Wore it in Vegas for a bachelorette party and it was perfect for the occasion. Loved this dress...loved wearing it and would buy it in a heartbeat if I had an extra grand lying around.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Dec 28, 2011
Great Dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great dress. No need for spanx, as it was very form fitting. I wore this to a holiday party and had many compliments. Cons: The shoulders were very big and slipped off quite a bit during the night. Maybe someone with a bigger bust would hold up the shoulders better. Also the hanger ties do not stay inside the dress!!! (even with tape) Overall, I would rent this dress again!
cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Sep 26, 2013
I couldn't have been happier with how smoothly the whole process was.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I cannot wait to rent another Herve Leger. The fit was snug but gave me a great shape. I'm 5'2'' so I constantly have to worry if dresses will be too long but this was just right. I got numerous compliments and felt comfortable throughout the entire night. I definitely recommend Herve if you want to look sexy and make a statement! I may just end up renting another one for this weekends festivities as well:)
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 27, 2013
Great dress for a Bachelorette party!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great. It was very simple but elegant and not too short. I am 5'4 and the length was perfect. It was low cut but I didn't need a bra it stayied in place because of the amazing material. I would recommend this dress for a party or night out.
Lyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 20, 2013
Bachelorette Party Fun
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my best friend and the bride and this is her review "The little black bandage dress was an excellent choice for my bachelorette party. It is very flattering, yet comfortable. It is the perfect little black dress!" She is 5'4 and normally a 2 and wore the XS easily.
Koya
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6424
Aug 12, 2013
I felt amazing in the dress and got compliments on it all night!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfect!!! I decided to wear the S because the top on the M was a really loose fit in the shoulders. It held in what needed to be held in and didn't flatten my curves AND I was still comfortable :)
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 26, 2013
I received compliments all night
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit!!!!
Aly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 26, 2013
This is the PERFECT little black dress for a cocktail party. Comfortable and sexy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Like most Herve's, this dress fits perfect in all the right places. The length and cut was perfect. I accessorized with a gold Kate Spade clutch (hand picked from RTR!) and Margaret Elizabeth earrings. I wish I had this LBD in my closet at all times!
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 24, 2013
I felt like a super model in this dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fits like a glove and hides all problem areas! The only cons I had were the shoulder area was a little loose. And I kept having to readjust the chest area to avoid any nip slips. But overall, I loved this dress! The husband kept raving about how beautiful I looked
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Mar 15, 2013
Makes you feel great- like spanx all over!!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had just had a baby 3 months before so I had no idea what my size would be! For a gal who just had a baby and didn't feel so hot about my body, this dress made me feel great! I ran true to size, and was so flattering hugging me in the right places and felt like spanx all over! THANKS RTR for a great experience! I will definitely be back!
Corrie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Feb 25, 2013
The Perfect LBD!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first experience with RTR and everything worked out perfectly. The dress was not available to arrive until the day of the party, so I brought a backup dress with me just in case. The dress arrived at our hotel very early in the morning, and fit like a glove! I would recommend a Herve Leger dress for any body type because of the strechy material, and also because it was pretty versitale. I wore this dress to my girlfriend's 30th birthday party to a club in DC, and she also rented a dress. We felt super glamorous and got a lot of compliments! I can't wait for my next event so I can RTR again!!
taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Oct 9, 2012
great little black dress for vegas
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
the small was a little longer than i would have liked but the XS was too tight so i ended up wearing the small but just folding the bottom under a little. it was a great dress, very comfortable and perfect for a night out in vegas
Claire
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Dec 16, 2012
I felt confident and sexy in my little black dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a pretty straight/little boy body type with NO HIPS, but this dress somehow managed to create the illusion that I had hips! The dress is pretty tight and fitted but since it's not too short you can get away with wearing it and not feeling too promiscuous. My only complaint with the dress is if you have a larger chest you might not be able to wear a bra without giving away the farm.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Dec 4, 2012
I wore this to a fraternity formal and loved it!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little big in the shoulders, but other than that the fit was perfect. I usually wear a 0 and the XS was great. Stays comfortable all night long! I highly recommend the dress!
abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3331
Nov 12, 2012
My dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Tight dress, but black is great!!
Megan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Oct 27, 2012
Love, love, love!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've always wanted to wear a Herve Leger dress so I was so excited when I decided to rent this! I wore it for a night out in Chicago. It was perfect - cute, classy, and comfy! I highly recommend!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7344
Oct 19, 2012
Herve Leger makes the best dresses. They can make any girl look great.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Herve Leger can make any body type look sexy. It is a classy look and celebrities like the Kardashians are always in Herve Leger. I am a big fan of this style of dress. EVERY girl can look awesome in this! I had nice cleavage in this particular dress.
jerr
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Oct 19, 2012
Great look!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved the fit of the dress, was a little longer than i expected as i was worried itd be too short! sleeves were also a little too long for me but with a little fashion tape it was alll good! I'd deffinitely reccomend this dress to someone for a semi formal event!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 26, 2012
LOVED this dress!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly to show all the right areas! Tight but very sexy and comfortable! I normally wear a size 4 but the XS fit great.
H
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Sep 19, 2012
Herve Leger dresses are the BEST! I want to buy this dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Always a sexy, comfortable and flattering fit. Love love love.
Sammie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Mar 8, 2012
I received compliments on compliments about this dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely LOVED this dress. I could not tell from the model or from the random other pictures if it would look good on me... but it was beautiful, sexy, and one of my favorite dresses I have ever worn. I am 5' 6" and 120ish pounds and I ordered a Small. I probably could have gone with the extra small but I happy I did not because this dress was tight yet comfy and let me breathe. It is extremely flattering and can be paired with a statement necklace. I am going to definitely rent this dress again! :)
Tamicka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7523
Aug 14, 2012
Simply amazing!!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this fabulous Herve Leger dress to an afterparty and it was a huge hit! It feels like Instant spanx! I felt sexy and pulled together. People even stopped and said WOW when I entered! I now have to own one for myself. One tiny complaint if you are small chested like myself you may want to size down a bit. I have a small chest but a big rear end and the dress was a little loose on top. But, fit perfectly on the bottom!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Aug 11, 2012
I love surprising my friends with great dresses from RTR! (Holly, is 5'5" and wears a size 4).
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my friend, who is 5'5" with an hourglass figure, and she usually wears a size 4. She loved it and she looked amazing! We went out for dinner and then dancing, and she felt comfortable and the compliments wouldn't stop.
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5344
Jul 12, 2012
AMAZING dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is probably the most flattering dress I have ever worn in my life. The way it accentuates your figure and hugs your curves is truly amazing. I received so many compliments that night and felt like the prettiest girl in the world! My boyfriend could not stop saying how great it looked- I think he wishes I wore it every party! If you want to have all eyes on you, definitely rent this dress.
Greer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Jun 24, 2012
RTR is just amazing. They do such a great job of getting you your dress on time and it's just an amazing service.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was obsessed with this dress! Broke my heart to send it back. Originally ordered it as my back up dress and loved it more than the one I intended to wear. It hugged everything perfect, was the perfect length, and the shoulders weren't too bad for me!
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Jun 8, 2012
This dress totally took this night from being great to totally over the top wonderful, it made me feel absolutely amazing! I was even told I looked like a model, which is of course a great compliment!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress on my 21st birthday, which was also my boyfriend's fraternity formal. This dress was absolutely stunning. It was sexy without being too over the top. My only problem was that the shoulders were just a little too big, and one of the shoulders started to slip off after a few hours, but I am pretty petite (only 5 feet tall). I was worried how busty I would look in this dress because I am a 32DD, but this dress hugged my curves in all the right places without being super over the top. Overall, I loved this dress, and I hope I have a reason to wear it again soon!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Apr 4, 2012
Loved the necklace with this dress. Made it more than a LBD.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Tight, but not too tight, and hugged my curves perfectly. The sleeves fell down every once in a while either because the dress was stretched out or because I'm not busy enough to hold it up. I wore it with a Kate Spade neckless from RTR to make it more than a black dress. I was definitely satisfied and loved wearing a Hervé.
Colette
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
May 1, 2012
I wore this to my prom, and I was a little worried that it wouldn't look formal enough, but done right it was perfect! It showed off my thin waist and my back, I got a lot of compliments on how classy and beautiful it looked on me. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits well, sleeves can fall off a little but with some fashion tape its fine.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Jan 25, 2012
My Fiance wants me to rent this dress again so that we can go out on the town.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was a little nervous about renting this for my bachelorette party, but I got a ton of compliments and I felt sexy to boot. It sure does pull it in in all the right places.
MC
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 4, 2012
Woah, what an hour glass shape!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was pleasantly surprised that this tiny little dress was so comfortable and flattering! I have an athletic, square shape, small chest, 5'8 with longer thin and strong legs and I've usually favored empire waist or bodice type dresses to define my frame and mid-section. This dress was short (but I love that) - not too short. I really liked the V neckline and V cut in the back. I would highly recommend - many compliments all evening!
sophiemarie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Jan 31, 2011
Perfect LBD
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress and would definitely rent it again. The fabric stretches easily and the dress loosened up gradually while I was wearing it (especially the hem area due to walking around, and around the armpits), so I would recommend going down a size if you can fit into it.
Nagina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Nov 30, 2011
One of my friends told me, “You have NEVER looked better than you do tonight!”
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have NEVER felt sexier than when I was 6 months pregnant and wearing this dress. In fact, one of my friends told me, “You have NEVER looked better than you do tonight!” I took that as a compliment though I realized I must really need to step up my use of Rent the Runway once I’m not pregnant anymore as well!! The bandages on this dress allow my tummy to come through comfortably, but pull in the rest of my body so from the front and from the back you can’t even tell I had a 6-month pregnant stomach!! I wore this to my own birthday dinner and it was sleek, sophisticated look. This has to be one of the sexiest LBD dresses out there and the fact that it is an option during pregnancy is so liberating!! Fit: I wore one size up at 6 months pregnant so that the dress was at an appropriate length while stretching around my tummy. With the larger size the top was slightly loose but worked for me so might work best for someone will a larger bust. One month before and I could have worn this dress true to size.
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 30, 2011
I received my dresses on time and I loved the easy return process. I've always wanted to wear an Herve and this was the perfect way to fulfill that dream!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the XS and S in this dress and they both fit well. The XS was super sexy but might have been a little too tight for the formal wedding I attened. I ended up wearing the small and still feeling as sexy as ever! The armpit area was a little stretched out but no one seemed to notice but me. I absolutely loved wearing this and I received plenty of compliments. My boyfriend loved it too!
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Nov 30, 2011
I got so many compliments!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely love this dress. It was my first time wearing Herve and I was apprehensive but it was so much fun. I definitely suggest going with a dark color if it is your first time as the black is very slimming! This dress is versitile and perfect for any cocktail / formal occasion!
ALISON
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Jun 8, 2011
I never wear black but I didn't feel boring in this dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. This dress even turned other people onto RTR!! Definitely would rent again
crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8444
Mar 26, 2014
Sexy
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this for my birthday, along with some other things i rented, and people could not keep their eyes of me. This one guy even told my man he was lucky to have me, that I was gorgeous. RENT THIS DRESS!!
Kelly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Feb 7, 2014
Amazing Dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I felt like it ran big...so i wore the Medium
Caroline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 28, 2014
Loving Herve
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fits perfectly!
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 14, 2014
versatile, sexy black dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was my first Herve Leger rental, and I was so excited and impressed! This dress really does act like a Spanx and stretched just beautifully with no unflattering areas. This dress is so versatile that I dressed up heels and gold jewelry for one night and then with boots and a jean jacket for another night. I wish this dress was still available to rent, as the fit and styling are just great.
christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Dec 30, 2013
nice simple lbd
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
this dress fit a little smaller than most but still looked flattering. pros- nice and simple, fits good cons- not that unique/stand out
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress