Little Black Bandage Dress

$125 rental
$1050 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The LBD by Herve Leger. Body hugging bandages form perfect curves, giving you the body you've always wanted. Throw on a boyfriend blazer during the day, and transform into a night time vixen with jewels and a killer pair of heels.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black bandages. V-neckline. Hidden back zip. Asymmetric hem detail. 32" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
109 reviews
Fit
Large13
True to Size90
Small6
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 1, 2014
Obsessed with this dress.
If you want to make a statement, this is the dress. It hugs every curve. The only downside was that it was short enough that I couldn't wear my usual Spanx (they peeked out of the bottom), but the dress is so amazing that I didn't need them anyway.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
March 26, 2014
Sexy
Wore this for my birthday, along with some other things i rented, and people could not keep their eyes of me. This one guy even told my man he was lucky to have me, that I was gorgeous. RENT THIS DRESS!!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 7, 2014
Amazing Dress
I felt like it ran big...so i wore the Medium
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 28, 2014
Loving Herve
Fits perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
January 14, 2014
versatile, sexy black dress
This was my first Herve Leger rental, and I was so excited and impressed! This dress really does act like a Spanx and stretched just beautifully with no unflattering areas. This dress is so versatile that I dressed up heels and gold jewelry for one night and then with boots and a jean jacket for another night. I wish this dress was still available to rent, as the fit and styling are just great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
December 30, 2013
nice simple lbd
this dress fit a little smaller than most but still looked flattering. pros- nice and simple, fits good cons- not that unique/stand out
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 8, 2013
Fit like a glove
This was my first time renting from RTR & my experience was absolutely amazing! I rented it for my 30th birthday party and felt stunning in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2013
Sexy dress!
Wore this in Vegas with my girlfriends. Got lots of compliments and looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
September 26, 2013
I couldn't have been happier with how smoothly the whole process was.
I cannot wait to rent another Herve Leger. The fit was snug but gave me a great shape. I'm 5'2'' so I constantly have to worry if dresses will be too long but this was just right. I got numerous compliments and felt comfortable throughout the entire night. I definitely recommend Herve if you want to look sexy and make a statement! I may just end up renting another one for this weekends festivities as well:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 12, 2013
Definite stunner
Super cute and sexy dress. but make sure you have some spanx or something if you are at all self conscious. It does wonders for your backside but not for your stomach. Ended up not wearing because It was just too warm in Vegas for a bandage dress but I would rent again. Also you need some sort of low cut bra with this or no bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 27, 2013
Great dress for a Bachelorette party!
This dress fit great. It was very simple but elegant and not too short. I am 5'4 and the length was perfect. It was low cut but I didn't need a bra it stayied in place because of the amazing material. I would recommend this dress for a party or night out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
August 20, 2013
Bachelorette Party Fun
I rented this dress for my best friend and the bride and this is her review "The little black bandage dress was an excellent choice for my bachelorette party. It is very flattering, yet comfortable. It is the perfect little black dress!" She is 5'4 and normally a 2 and wore the XS easily.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 12, 2013
I felt amazing in the dress and got compliments on it all night!
This dress fit perfect!!! I decided to wear the S because the top on the M was a really loose fit in the shoulders. It held in what needed to be held in and didn't flatten my curves AND I was still comfortable :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 12, 2013
Great dress. Sexy but still classy!
. I wore this for a night out in Vegas. The front is low cut. The fabric is thick, so fashion tape would not hold it in place, but I didn't actually need it as the dress stayed put all night. I rented both the S and XS. I went with the XS because the S was a little big on top/in the shoulders. Would love to own this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
June 18, 2013
Simple but sexy.
This was my backup, as I hadn't wanted to just wear a plain black dress. It was tight, but not as tight as I had expected (or hoped - I had to wear a nubra because it wasn't tight enough to provide support in the bust). On me, it was a little big in the shoulders - I tried to fix but pulling down, but you have to be comfortable then with the V going very low.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 15, 2013
Order up a size
i had originally planned on wearing this dress in a size small for a formal event for work, sadly the size small was not returned on time, but RTR was fast to fix this issue, but still sent me the XS that i had listed as my backup size. sadly i could not get into the XS, but i am sure the small would have been perfect! i ended up wearing a different Herve dress and i LOVED it!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
May 14, 2013
Looked Like a Fancy Party Gal
It was VERY tight but that's expected. It looked very nice with spanx and a push up bra. I looked like a bombshell although I could not eat the whole night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 26, 2013
I received compliments all night
Perfect fit!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2013
This is the PERFECT little black dress for a cocktail party. Comfortable and sexy!
Like most Herve's, this dress fits perfect in all the right places. The length and cut was perfect. I accessorized with a gold Kate Spade clutch (hand picked from RTR!) and Margaret Elizabeth earrings. I wish I had this LBD in my closet at all times!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 25, 2013
I wish I had a picture for this!!! I'll never forget the look on my boyfriend's face.
Amazing dress. I didn't wear a bra, but got cups because it is a low scoop and I didn't want my bra to show but I also wanted support. Great fit, didn't have to keep pulling it down. I really wish I had a picture from the night I wore this, because I felt amazing in it.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 24, 2013
I felt like a super model in this dress!
This dress fits like a glove and hides all problem areas! The only cons I had were the shoulder area was a little loose. And I kept having to readjust the chest area to avoid any nip slips. But overall, I loved this dress! The husband kept raving about how beautiful I looked
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 15, 2013
Makes you feel great- like spanx all over!!!
I had just had a baby 3 months before so I had no idea what my size would be! For a gal who just had a baby and didn't feel so hot about my body, this dress made me feel great! I ran true to size, and was so flattering hugging me in the right places and felt like spanx all over! THANKS RTR for a great experience! I will definitely be back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
February 27, 2013
Sexy
A very sexy twist to the LBD. Can never go wrong with Herve!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 25, 2013
Beautiful dress that fit like a glove
The XS dress fit beautifully but the sleeves were a little bit on my shoulders so I had to hold them up with fashion tape or they sagged down. But, besides the shoulders the dress fit amazing and gave me a great shape. Would definitely rent it again
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 25, 2013
The Perfect LBD!
This was my first experience with RTR and everything worked out perfectly. The dress was not available to arrive until the day of the party, so I brought a backup dress with me just in case. The dress arrived at our hotel very early in the morning, and fit like a glove! I would recommend a Herve Leger dress for any body type because of the strechy material, and also because it was pretty versitale. I wore this dress to my girlfriend's 30th birthday party to a club in DC, and she also rented a dress. We felt super glamorous and got a lot of compliments! I can't wait for my next event so I can RTR again!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 2, 2013
NA
Didn't end up wearing this one because they didn't have a small available, and the XS was not going to work up top.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 28, 2012
Very pleased with my first rental!!
I was a little skeptical to order from RTR because I strongly believing in trying on clothes before I purchase them. I have an athletic built on top but I’m little curvy on the bottom so dresses don’t always look that great on me. Dresses that look best on my shape are more of the body hugging type, especially around the mid section and bust because I don’t have any curves. After careful review of all the comments and scoping out the previous customers in their dresses that had a very similar physique as mine, I was definitely confident in my rental. I ordered last minute so the backup dress wasn’t available and it was arriving the day before my event. However, it arrived and fit beautifully. I must admit, when I pulled it out of the package, I thought to myself, “what is all the rage of this dress and why is it so expensive” Now I know why!! Once I put it on, I didn’t want to take it off. I danced all night in the dress and wore it with bright red heels for a Christmas party. It was a young professional holiday party so I would not rent this for a company/family party since its body hugging and low in the front. I got so many compliments on it; the dress was really hard to return it! Thank you RTR, I’ll def be back!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
December 26, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous variation of a "little black dress"
Very tight, very sexy. Low V neckline accentuates the bust. Would definitely rent this dress again.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 16, 2012
I felt confident and sexy in my little black dress!
I have a pretty straight/little boy body type with NO HIPS, but this dress somehow managed to create the illusion that I had hips! The dress is pretty tight and fitted but since it's not too short you can get away with wearing it and not feeling too promiscuous. My only complaint with the dress is if you have a larger chest you might not be able to wear a bra without giving away the farm.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 4, 2012
I wore this to a fraternity formal and loved it!
It was a little big in the shoulders, but other than that the fit was perfect. I usually wear a 0 and the XS was great. Stays comfortable all night long! I highly recommend the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 26, 2012
AMAZING!
This dress fits in all the right places. Loved the fit and got great compliments on it all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 18, 2012
Simple yet so sexy
I wore this out to dinner with my husband with black patterned tights and Kenneth Jay Lane emerald drop earrings and I felt fabulous. Its flattering and sexy but also classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
November 16, 2012
Amazing Dress
This dress fit perfectly and looked amazing!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 13, 2012
It was a fun night!
This dress was A LOT heavier than I expected it to be. I wore it for my birthday a few years ago and while I liked how it looked it was really hot and probably better for a winter event despite being sleeveless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
November 12, 2012
My dress!
Tight dress, but black is great!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2012
Wore this to a semi-casual sorority party, and then out after and felt perfectly dressed at both!
It fit great, the right amount of snug, but still really comfortable! Also, it was super flattering on me (more so than the backup similar Herve style I received). It was a little on the short side, so I paired it with medium chunky heels, rather than something higher with a platform.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 28, 2012
Amazing dress for the upscale NYC wedding.
I ordered the XS and the S and I would have probably felt a little more comfortable in the Small but it was all stretched out. I assume someone with bigger breasts had stretched it out. It worked out because I know this was supposed to be very tight.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
October 27, 2012
Love, love, love!
I've always wanted to wear a Herve Leger dress so I was so excited when I decided to rent this! I wore it for a night out in Chicago. It was perfect - cute, classy, and comfy! I highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 22, 2012
Good dress, very good fit
It was a great dress to wear out for my birthday, but honestly not worth the price. By the time I rented the dress it was faded in some parts from multiple wears, and if you looked through the inside you could see where it had been re-sewn from previous tears. It wasn't terrible, but it wasn't worth the $100+ that I paid to wear it once.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 19, 2012
Herve Leger makes the best dresses. They can make any girl look great.
Herve Leger can make any body type look sexy. It is a classy look and celebrities like the Kardashians are always in Herve Leger. I am a big fan of this style of dress. EVERY girl can look awesome in this! I had nice cleavage in this particular dress.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×