You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Little Black Bandage Dress
Rental $125 Retail $1050
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
The LBD by Herve Leger. Body hugging bandages form perfect curves, giving you the body you've always wanted. Throw on a boyfriend blazer during the day, and transform into a night time vixen with jewels and a killer pair of heels.
Chat with a Stylist
Black bandages. V-neckline. Hidden back zip. Asymmetric hem detail. 32" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos40

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Melanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Dec 8, 2013
Fit like a glove
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time renting from RTR & my experience was absolutely amazing! I rented it for my 30th birthday party and felt stunning in it.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Dec 4, 2013
Sexy dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this in Vegas with my girlfriends. Got lots of compliments and looked great.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 12, 2013
Definite stunner
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super cute and sexy dress. but make sure you have some spanx or something if you are at all self conscious. It does wonders for your backside but not for your stomach. Ended up not wearing because It was just too warm in Vegas for a bandage dress but I would rent again. Also you need some sort of low cut bra with this or no bra.
LoveBulldogs
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 12, 2013
Great dress. Sexy but still classy!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
. I wore this for a night out in Vegas. The front is low cut. The fabric is thick, so fashion tape would not hold it in place, but I didn't actually need it as the dress stayed put all night. I rented both the S and XS. I went with the XS because the S was a little big on top/in the shoulders. Would love to own this dress!
Ariel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jun 18, 2013
Simple but sexy.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup, as I hadn't wanted to just wear a plain black dress. It was tight, but not as tight as I had expected (or hoped - I had to wear a nubra because it wasn't tight enough to provide support in the bust). On me, it was a little big in the shoulders - I tried to fix but pulling down, but you have to be comfortable then with the V going very low.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
May 15, 2013
Order up a size
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
i had originally planned on wearing this dress in a size small for a formal event for work, sadly the size small was not returned on time, but RTR was fast to fix this issue, but still sent me the XS that i had listed as my backup size. sadly i could not get into the XS, but i am sure the small would have been perfect! i ended up wearing a different Herve dress and i LOVED it!
Taylor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
May 14, 2013
Looked Like a Fancy Party Gal
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was VERY tight but that's expected. It looked very nice with spanx and a push up bra. I looked like a bombshell although I could not eat the whole night.
Webb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Mar 25, 2013
I wish I had a picture for this!!! I'll never forget the look on my boyfriend's face.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing dress. I didn't wear a bra, but got cups because it is a low scoop and I didn't want my bra to show but I also wanted support. Great fit, didn't have to keep pulling it down. I really wish I had a picture from the night I wore this, because I felt amazing in it.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3341
Feb 27, 2013
Sexy
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A very sexy twist to the LBD. Can never go wrong with Herve!
Taylor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Feb 25, 2013
Beautiful dress that fit like a glove
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The XS dress fit beautifully but the sleeves were a little bit on my shoulders so I had to hold them up with fashion tape or they sagged down. But, besides the shoulders the dress fit amazing and gave me a great shape. Would definitely rent it again
Kerri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jan 2, 2013
NA
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Didn't end up wearing this one because they didn't have a small available, and the XS was not going to work up top.
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 28, 2012
Very pleased with my first rental!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was a little skeptical to order from RTR because I strongly believing in trying on clothes before I purchase them. I have an athletic built on top but I’m little curvy on the bottom so dresses don’t always look that great on me. Dresses that look best on my shape are more of the body hugging type, especially around the mid section and bust because I don’t have any curves. After careful review of all the comments and scoping out the previous customers in their dresses that had a very similar physique as mine, I was definitely confident in my rental. I ordered last minute so the backup dress wasn’t available and it was arriving the day before my event. However, it arrived and fit beautifully. I must admit, when I pulled it out of the package, I thought to myself, “what is all the rage of this dress and why is it so expensive” Now I know why!! Once I put it on, I didn’t want to take it off. I danced all night in the dress and wore it with bright red heels for a Christmas party. It was a young professional holiday party so I would not rent this for a company/family party since its body hugging and low in the front. I got so many compliments on it; the dress was really hard to return it! Thank you RTR, I’ll def be back!
Nancy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Dec 26, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous variation of a "little black dress"
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Very tight, very sexy. Low V neckline accentuates the bust. Would definitely rent this dress again.
kiersten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Nov 26, 2012
AMAZING!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits in all the right places. Loved the fit and got great compliments on it all night!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 18, 2012
Simple yet so sexy
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this out to dinner with my husband with black patterned tights and Kenneth Jay Lane emerald drop earrings and I felt fabulous. Its flattering and sexy but also classy.
kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4521
Nov 16, 2012
Amazing Dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fit perfectly and looked amazing!
Kara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Nov 13, 2012
It was a fun night!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was A LOT heavier than I expected it to be. I wore it for my birthday a few years ago and while I liked how it looked it was really hot and probably better for a winter event despite being sleeveless.
Ivana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Nov 10, 2012
Wore this to a semi-casual sorority party, and then out after and felt perfectly dressed at both!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit great, the right amount of snug, but still really comfortable! Also, it was super flattering on me (more so than the backup similar Herve style I received). It was a little on the short side, so I paired it with medium chunky heels, rather than something higher with a platform.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Oct 28, 2012
Amazing dress for the upscale NYC wedding.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the XS and the S and I would have probably felt a little more comfortable in the Small but it was all stretched out. I assume someone with bigger breasts had stretched it out. It worked out because I know this was supposed to be very tight.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 22, 2012
Good dress, very good fit
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a great dress to wear out for my birthday, but honestly not worth the price. By the time I rented the dress it was faded in some parts from multiple wears, and if you looked through the inside you could see where it had been re-sewn from previous tears. It wasn't terrible, but it wasn't worth the $100+ that I paid to wear it once.
Hotty Toddy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Oct 15, 2012
Loved it
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Was slightly too short otherwise a great great dress
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 10, 2012
AMAZING!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My style is usually more conservative, but for my 30th birthday, I wanted to WOW my boyfriend and friends. This dress did just the trick! I loved everything about this dress. I was getting compliments all night, and felt awesome in the dress. I highly recommend this dress :)
Jsk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Oct 9, 2012
Cute dress but it has a lot of wear.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is a bit stretched out. May be time to retire! Orders s and xs.
Diana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Oct 8, 2012
Great dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress to wear to a 30th birthday in Vegas. Unfortunately, I never wore it. The dress ran VERY big. The straps were falling off me.
Ellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Sep 25, 2012
the straps were a little loose...
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
..but overall, the dress still looked great
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3424
Sep 23, 2012
A sexy black Herve, flattering on all!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great! Fit snuggly but the material helped to hide any flaws. Cant go wrong, its Herve!
Claudia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 53
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3621
Sep 22, 2012
Very elegant
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very nice dress
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4421
Sep 21, 2012
Wore it for a friends birthday in Vegas, couldn't have been more perfect.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfection, never felt uncomfortable or too tight. Got compliments all night. I would rent this dress again in a heart beat.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 14, 2012
The RTR team was SO nice and helpful. I loved the presentation and ease of the rental.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was very nice, heavier than I expected. It fit great with one exception: the top section bunched around my armpits and kept slipping down. I'm 5'5" so taller girls should be fine, but shorter girls will probably have the same problem. I don't doubt that it could've been fixed with fashion tape, and the RTR team even sent me a free sample, but I just didn't have the patience for it. Overall though, the dress was a hit and I will rent again!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Sep 13, 2012
It was great! I got so many compliments for the look.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ran a little big in the arm pit area as I did not fill out the whole top with my smaller chest.
belle2414
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Aug 22, 2012
Sassy LBD
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for NYE and it was perfect, I was very pleased. The front of the dress plunges very low, so I had to wear stickies which worked out just fine. The dress is also very tight and short, as expected with Herve dresses. The dress ran true to size for me
Mini
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 20, 2012
A bit tired looking
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this def seemed very worn, had zipper trouble, wore it, but wasn't in love
Les
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Aug 15, 2012
From back up to front runner
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is awesome. Perfect for curves, sexy yet not overly revealing. The fabric is thick, so hides imperfections; it's cut for a womanly body, and will hold you in, no Spanx needed, thank goodness. Bra situation was tricky, slippery fabric and low cut. I got this as a back up but ended up wearing it as the front runner.
Taryn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2332
Aug 14, 2012
Perfect everything
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit, perfect LBD, definitely runs true to size. It went to just above my knee but it can be scrunched a little big if you prefer a mini dress. Wore it to a school formal and it was a big hit. I highly recommend this dress, you won't be disappointed
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 12, 2012
Great LBD
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my birthday dinner. It is quite short and low but very hot. Got a lot of compliments
NYSkinnycow
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Aug 11, 2012
Hot dress for a night out
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for a bachelorette party. It's a simple, sexy, classy LBD. The only problem was that the sleeves/shoulders kept falling off - overall not a huge problem.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Aug 11, 2012
Must rent
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress. It was beautiful
alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4523
Aug 9, 2012
Sexy dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress. Very sexy & comfortable.
Chrissy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Apr 16, 2012
Bachelorette LBD
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for a friend's bachelorette party, it was the PERFECT dress. I always wanted to wear Herve, it exceed all my expectations. If you're looking for the perfect sexy LBD, you need to order this dress!
Brklyn2LA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5541
Mar 14, 2012
Nice dress but was a bit big
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was a really nice dress (I am a fan of all Herve dresses). However, it was a bit big for me. It would have been better if I had a small.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress