Hervé Léger

Little Black Bandage Dress

$125 rental
$1,050 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

The LBD by Herve Leger. Body hugging bandages form perfect curves, giving you the body you've always wanted. Throw on a boyfriend blazer during the day, and transform into a night time vixen with jewels and a killer pair of heels.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V neck reveals cleavage
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra -wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black bandages. V-neckline. Hidden back zip. Asymmetric hem detail. 32" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
109 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(90)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 9, 2012
Totally flattering!
Thought I'd be a small but I ended up wearing the extra small and loving it!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 8, 2012
I received compliments on compliments about this dress!
I absolutely LOVED this dress. I could not tell from the model or from the random other pictures if it would look good on me... but it was beautiful, sexy, and one of my favorite dresses I have ever worn. I am 5' 6" and 120ish pounds and I ordered a Small. I probably could have gone with the extra small but I happy I did not because this dress was tight yet comfy and let me breathe. It is extremely flattering and can be paired with a statement necklace. I am going to definitely rent this dress again! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
March 12, 2012
Close but no cigar
I rented this for a girls night out weekend...it was a beautiful dress...but since I am loosing weight I was between sizes and couldnt wear it..however now after fully being a size 8 I know that the next time the medium will be what to order ...it is sexy and classy and i wish I could have worn it but I am sure there will be a need for it on another date...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
April 4, 2012
Loved the necklace with this dress. Made it more than a LBD.
Tight, but not too tight, and hugged my curves perfectly. The sleeves fell down every once in a while either because the dress was stretched out or because I'm not busy enough to hold it up. I wore it with a Kate Spade neckless from RTR to make it more than a black dress. I was definitely satisfied and loved wearing a Hervé.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 16, 2012
Bachelorette LBD
I ordered this dress for a friend's bachelorette party, it was the PERFECT dress. I always wanted to wear Herve, it exceed all my expectations. If you're looking for the perfect sexy LBD, you need to order this dress!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
June 24, 2012
RTR is just amazing. They do such a great job of getting you your dress on time and it's just an amazing service.
Was obsessed with this dress! Broke my heart to send it back. Originally ordered it as my back up dress and loved it more than the one I intended to wear. It hugged everything perfect, was the perfect length, and the shoulders weren't too bad for me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
August 11, 2012
Must rent
I absolutely loved this dress. It was beautiful
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
August 11, 2012
I love surprising my friends with great dresses from RTR! (Holly, is 5'5" and wears a size 4).
I rented this for my friend, who is 5'5" with an hourglass figure, and she usually wears a size 4. She loved it and she looked amazing! We went out for dinner and then dancing, and she felt comfortable and the compliments wouldn't stop.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 11, 2012
Hot dress for a night out
Wore this dress for a bachelorette party. It's a simple, sexy, classy LBD. The only problem was that the sleeves/shoulders kept falling off - overall not a huge problem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2012
Simply amazing!!
I wore this fabulous Herve Leger dress to an afterparty and it was a huge hit! It feels like Instant spanx! I felt sexy and pulled together. People even stopped and said WOW when I entered! I now have to own one for myself. One tiny complaint if you are small chested like myself you may want to size down a bit. I have a small chest but a big rear end and the dress was a little loose on top. But, fit perfectly on the bottom!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 14, 2012
Perfect everything
Perfect fit, perfect LBD, definitely runs true to size. It went to just above my knee but it can be scrunched a little big if you prefer a mini dress. Wore it to a school formal and it was a big hit. I highly recommend this dress, you won't be disappointed
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2012
Herve Leger is the ultimate bachelorette-party-in-Vegas designer, and RTR gave me the opportunity to make it a reality.
I ordered a small and a medium (I'm usually a small) and the small fit perfectly. Didn't even need a bra. Wore it in Vegas for a bachelorette party and it was perfect for the occasion. Loved this dress...loved wearing it and would buy it in a heartbeat if I had an extra grand lying around.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
August 20, 2012
A bit tired looking
this def seemed very worn, had zipper trouble, wore it, but wasn't in love
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 22, 2012
Sassy LBD
Rented this for NYE and it was perfect, I was very pleased. The front of the dress plunges very low, so I had to wear stickies which worked out just fine. The dress is also very tight and short, as expected with Herve dresses. The dress ran true to size for me
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 23, 2012
Really stylish spanx
Creates a perfect figure. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 9, 2012
Sexy dress
Great dress. Very sexy & comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 13, 2012
It was great! I got so many compliments for the look.
Ran a little big in the arm pit area as I did not fill out the whole top with my smaller chest.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 14, 2012
The RTR team was SO nice and helpful. I loved the presentation and ease of the rental.
The dress was very nice, heavier than I expected. It fit great with one exception: the top section bunched around my armpits and kept slipping down. I'm 5'5" so taller girls should be fine, but shorter girls will probably have the same problem. I don't doubt that it could've been fixed with fashion tape, and the RTR team even sent me a free sample, but I just didn't have the patience for it. Overall though, the dress was a hit and I will rent again!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 56
Body type: Petite
September 22, 2012
Very elegant
Very nice dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 26, 2012
LOVED this dress!!
Fit perfectly to show all the right areas! Tight but very sexy and comfortable! I normally wear a size 4 but the XS fit great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 9, 2012
Cute dress but it has a lot of wear.
It is a bit stretched out. May be time to retire! Orders s and xs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 9, 2012
great little black dress for vegas
the small was a little longer than i would have liked but the XS was too tight so i ended up wearing the small but just folding the bottom under a little. it was a great dress, very comfortable and perfect for a night out in vegas
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2012
AMAZING!
My style is usually more conservative, but for my 30th birthday, I wanted to WOW my boyfriend and friends. This dress did just the trick! I loved everything about this dress. I was getting compliments all night, and felt awesome in the dress. I highly recommend this dress :)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 19, 2012
Great look!
loved the fit of the dress, was a little longer than i expected as i was worried itd be too short! sleeves were also a little too long for me but with a little fashion tape it was alll good! I'd deffinitely reccomend this dress to someone for a semi formal event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 19, 2012
Herve Leger makes the best dresses. They can make any girl look great.
Herve Leger can make any body type look sexy. It is a classy look and celebrities like the Kardashians are always in Herve Leger. I am a big fan of this style of dress. EVERY girl can look awesome in this! I had nice cleavage in this particular dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 22, 2012
Good dress, very good fit
It was a great dress to wear out for my birthday, but honestly not worth the price. By the time I rented the dress it was faded in some parts from multiple wears, and if you looked through the inside you could see where it had been re-sewn from previous tears. It wasn't terrible, but it wasn't worth the $100+ that I paid to wear it once.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
October 27, 2012
Love, love, love!
I've always wanted to wear a Herve Leger dress so I was so excited when I decided to rent this! I wore it for a night out in Chicago. It was perfect - cute, classy, and comfy! I highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 28, 2012
Amazing dress for the upscale NYC wedding.
I ordered the XS and the S and I would have probably felt a little more comfortable in the Small but it was all stretched out. I assume someone with bigger breasts had stretched it out. It worked out because I know this was supposed to be very tight.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 13, 2012
It was a fun night!
This dress was A LOT heavier than I expected it to be. I wore it for my birthday a few years ago and while I liked how it looked it was really hot and probably better for a winter event despite being sleeveless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 26, 2012
AMAZING!
This dress fits in all the right places. Loved the fit and got great compliments on it all night!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 16, 2012
I felt confident and sexy in my little black dress!
I have a pretty straight/little boy body type with NO HIPS, but this dress somehow managed to create the illusion that I had hips! The dress is pretty tight and fitted but since it's not too short you can get away with wearing it and not feeling too promiscuous. My only complaint with the dress is if you have a larger chest you might not be able to wear a bra without giving away the farm.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
December 26, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous variation of a "little black dress"
Very tight, very sexy. Low V neckline accentuates the bust. Would definitely rent this dress again.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 28, 2012
Very pleased with my first rental!!
I was a little skeptical to order from RTR because I strongly believing in trying on clothes before I purchase them. I have an athletic built on top but I’m little curvy on the bottom so dresses don’t always look that great on me. Dresses that look best on my shape are more of the body hugging type, especially around the mid section and bust because I don’t have any curves. After careful review of all the comments and scoping out the previous customers in their dresses that had a very similar physique as mine, I was definitely confident in my rental. I ordered last minute so the backup dress wasn’t available and it was arriving the day before my event. However, it arrived and fit beautifully. I must admit, when I pulled it out of the package, I thought to myself, “what is all the rage of this dress and why is it so expensive” Now I know why!! Once I put it on, I didn’t want to take it off. I danced all night in the dress and wore it with bright red heels for a Christmas party. It was a young professional holiday party so I would not rent this for a company/family party since its body hugging and low in the front. I got so many compliments on it; the dress was really hard to return it! Thank you RTR, I’ll def be back!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 25, 2013
The Perfect LBD!
This was my first experience with RTR and everything worked out perfectly. The dress was not available to arrive until the day of the party, so I brought a backup dress with me just in case. The dress arrived at our hotel very early in the morning, and fit like a glove! I would recommend a Herve Leger dress for any body type because of the strechy material, and also because it was pretty versitale. I wore this dress to my girlfriend's 30th birthday party to a club in DC, and she also rented a dress. We felt super glamorous and got a lot of compliments! I can't wait for my next event so I can RTR again!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 15, 2013
Makes you feel great- like spanx all over!!!
I had just had a baby 3 months before so I had no idea what my size would be! For a gal who just had a baby and didn't feel so hot about my body, this dress made me feel great! I ran true to size, and was so flattering hugging me in the right places and felt like spanx all over! THANKS RTR for a great experience! I will definitely be back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
November 16, 2012
Amazing Dress
This dress fit perfectly and looked amazing!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 24, 2013
I felt like a super model in this dress!
This dress fits like a glove and hides all problem areas! The only cons I had were the shoulder area was a little loose. And I kept having to readjust the chest area to avoid any nip slips. But overall, I loved this dress! The husband kept raving about how beautiful I looked
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 25, 2013
I wish I had a picture for this!!! I'll never forget the look on my boyfriend's face.
Amazing dress. I didn't wear a bra, but got cups because it is a low scoop and I didn't want my bra to show but I also wanted support. Great fit, didn't have to keep pulling it down. I really wish I had a picture from the night I wore this, because I felt amazing in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 26, 2013
This is the PERFECT little black dress for a cocktail party. Comfortable and sexy!
Like most Herve's, this dress fits perfect in all the right places. The length and cut was perfect. I accessorized with a gold Kate Spade clutch (hand picked from RTR!) and Margaret Elizabeth earrings. I wish I had this LBD in my closet at all times!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 12, 2013
Great dress. Sexy but still classy!
. I wore this for a night out in Vegas. The front is low cut. The fabric is thick, so fashion tape would not hold it in place, but I didn't actually need it as the dress stayed put all night. I rented both the S and XS. I went with the XS because the S was a little big on top/in the shoulders. Would love to own this dress!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×