Hervé Léger

Line Them Up Dress

$80 rental
$1015 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn up the volume and grab those dancing shoes while you take over the party in this color blocked Herve Leger strapless style. This eye catching dress is perfect to have a night of fun with your girlfriends.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Color block stretch bandage. Strapless neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported. t@node/9850/edit.edit-field-editor-note-0-value. Description

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

136 reviews

Fit
Small 34
True to Size 92
Large 5
Photos 95
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Got a lot of compliments on it

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It makes you look really hot. I liked it :)
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 2, 2013

The customer service was awesome!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress is definitely supposed to be tight, but the Small was so tight it was uncomfortable, so I ended up wearing the Medium. It fit like a glove and I got tons of compliments all night!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

A sexy short body conscious mini dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for a night of dancing. No slip strapless - a must rent!
NJL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Very Fun and Sexy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was great! I did have to stuff myself in it but it was worth the pain. I wore a spanx underneath to smmooth everything out, but the elastic on the top was loose so I kept having to pull it up. I tried the xxs which fit everywhere except in the bust - too small.
Meesh
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

When I woke up the next morning, all I had to do was stuff the dress in the mailer bag and DONE!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top part definitely did not stay up as well as I would have liked. I ended up going with my backup size (the XS, based on reviews) because it held me in better. Not sure if it was because the S was smaller or if the S was just more stretched out. overall, gorgeous though and really had a lot of fun in this dress.
A
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 2, 2013

Amazing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved it!
Thea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 16, 2013

I loved this dress, it was flattering, and edgy yet classy! :)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Make sure you are feeling fit, you don't want to feel like you have lumps and bumps in this one!
Sara Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Saucy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really liked this dress, however I returned it because it was a tad too saucy for my event! I rented it for my husbands birthday in New Orleans. I should have saved it for a Vegas trip instead! And will! Fits well, great colors and perfect when you want all eyes on you!
Alexandria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Small, but sexy

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my back up dress, so I didn't end up wearing it, but it was very pretty. It was extremely tight light most reviews say. If you want some wiggle room, definitely size up!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 9, 2013

Perfect for Vegas!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. It was so comfortable. I'm just so glad I got the extra size! I figured even though it's tight, it would be stretchy and I wouldn't want it to be too loose, so I got a S and M. Thank goodness - I could barely get the small on but the medium was perfect! It was the perfect dress for a Vegas bachelorette party.
AMC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 9, 2013

Perfect birthday party dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received SO many compliments on this one. It's not too tight, and hugs the body perfectly. If you want the spotlight for the night, this is the dress!
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Nov 5, 2013

Colors pop! Fun but classy dress that stands out!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great! You could dance all night without worrying about pulling it up which is usually the case with strapless dresses. The length was good too- not too short, didnt ride up
tavanoelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 24, 2014

I have not worn it yet but can't wait to this weekend, such a beautiful dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I received this dress yesterday from ups, suppose to arrive today but actually came a day early! Box up nicely with a garment bag and a travel set of shampoo and conditioner (amazing!) I tried on the dress it fit perfectly. I'm 5'2 (length is as pictured on the model), 100 pounds. I usually have a problem with dresses being too big even in XS so this may run a little smaller. It's a body con dress. I'm wearing it this weekend in new york city to go clubbing. I'll post pictures later. Amazing dress, looks brand new!
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

Not as sexy on me :(

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress that I ordered. Luckily, my other dress fit perfectly :) This dress is very low on the chest. The material appears to be snug, but it is not at all. Any problem area are very obvious and accentuated. I believe this dress is truly only perfect for someone wit a perfect figure.
sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Rented this for my 21st birthday! Definitely a show stopper,

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great! Medium as the perfect size!
JessH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Just pain hot

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Herve has a way of making any woman feel beautiful and sexy and that is exactly what this dress does. Yes the dress is tight but it is supposed to be. I was so excited to finally have an event to wear a Herve dress for and can't wait to rent another one. I wore a size smaller than I expected to wear but recommend ordering true to size and just preparing to suck it in with assistance to fasten/zip and then you are good to go! Don't be afraid to let Herve give you curve.
Betzaida
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Mar 11, 2014

It was my 21st birthday and I wanted something fun and sexy. This was the perfect dress for that!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was afraid the small wasn't going to fit, but it ended up fitting very well. I've read other reviews that say these designer dresses run small.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

If you're deciding between two sizes, choose the smaller, you want it to be tight!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, found that the top was a little bit loose, even though I am not flat chested. Definitely want it to be skin tight, I was choosing between the XS and the S and although it was easy to get into the S it wasn't tight enough so the fabric was bunching in some areas. Nice and long which balances out the tightness of the dress.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

The night was fantastic and we went to a great restaurant in NYC!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The fit was tight, but it wasn't the "wow" dress I was looking for to make my special event. The great news is you don't have to wear Spanx with it, but I found myself constantly tugging on it and feeling slightly naked in the dress since it was so skin tight.
alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

LOVEEEEEEEE

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bachlorette party and loved it. It was very comfortable, fit perfectly, and was very flattering. I would absolutely rent this again in either the S or XS because they both fit. The only thing is that the S had a tiny stain that was not super noticeable on the leg of the dress and the back bra-like strap that you hook before you zip the dress was broken.
Lorna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 9, 2014

Didn't wear...but fun dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Didn't wear this dress as this was my back up for my bachelorette party. But it fit great and the style was really fun for a night out.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

HOT dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very tight, but very sexy.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

This dress fit like a glove and was absolutely stunning!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit perfectly. It was a tight fit but the dress is supposed to be that way. It's the most comfortable strapless dress I've ever worn. The elastic bands around the bust are genius. I felt like a bombshell in this dress. I wish I could've kept it!
Ash
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

Beautiful dress. Great night

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit like a glove , really made my butt looK AMAZING lol
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 7, 2014

Great dress - not if you have curves!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas. I am usually between a 2/4 in size and had heard that these dresses are great for anybody! I rented a small and xs. The small I could get zipped up but it was so tight in the hips you could see everything. I ended up having to send it back. Not good for girls with hips.. my mother claimed she was "stuffing a sausage" while trying to get me in it!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134 lbs
May 8, 2014

Knockout Dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've been dying to try an Herve dress. This dress was the only one I liked that was available for my dates. It was perfect, super sexy, fit great. If I had shape wear, I could have worn the S, but without the shape wear, my midsection looked weird, so I went with the M without shape wear, which fit like a glove. My husband loved it on me!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 13, 2014

Fun Dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit good, length was perfect. Got this as a backup dress but I didn't wear it because it was not my style.
Marie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 30, 2014

I felt like a million bucks wearing this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress is super cute and hugs in all the right places. I am small on top and was adjusting it throughout the night, but I was also dancing up a storm :-) Great for a formal affair, wedding, bachelorette party, etc.
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

so tight!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
uncomfortable
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Too small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress looked like a lot of fun! I ordered it as a backup to another dress for a bachelorette party. I would have preferred to wear this dress, but only the small size was available and I could not zip it up. :( I might try to order this dress again if the right occasion comes up.
Ninoska
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Love it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits to size
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Not what I was looking for.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Although I did not like this particular Herve dress, I don't doubt that it doesn't look great on other figures. I am smaller chested and felt like it flattened me. I was sent this dress as a back up option when the dress I rented suddenly became unavailable due to damage.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

The dress was bright and summery and fit great!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely a fun summer dress! The only downside was that I could tell the dress had been worn a few times- the support strap in the back didn't work, the top was a little stretched out, and it was a little worn, but it held up great!
J Mo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 20, 2014

Might be better for long torsos and/or tall girls

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as a back-up dress to the Ibiza Lights dress in case it didn't fit me because they didn't have the next size up available...luckily that dress fit me like a dream and I didn't end up wearing this one. I have a short torso and this dress didn't flatter my body type at all. The colors are beautiful and vibrant, but this dress just wasn't for me.
Kiara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

The vibrant color and perfect fit took my even to the next level!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fit like a glove which I always worry about with my smaller frame. I wore this for my boyfriend's birthday on Halloween and he was very pleasantly surprised to say the least ;-)
liz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

gorg!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit like a glove, felt like a goddess. everything was perfect
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

i didn't chose to wear this dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I had ordered a back up size m, but i didn't receive the back up size. The dress was too short and too tight for me, it made my chest look squashed. i would ave definitely wore the size m though, it was just a problem with the size. i ended up wearing another herve leger dress size xs. So sizes in this brand change dramatically.
sb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

stunning dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i ordered a small and got the M as a back up I'm a busty girl with 32dd but am a size 2 usually. The small did fit, and it was pretty snug. Definitely think Spanx are a great add on to this, i didnt wear a bra... did have to pull my dress up multiple times thru the night which i am not a fan of, i even tried to tape it but it didnt work....lots of compliments on the dress. It's a head turner all right! The medium on me seemed an inch or two longer which i didn't like and was definitely bigger but still looked decent, incase someone out there with my body type can't get their hands on the small, the medium was still a decent fit (just long)
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Fashionable but not functional

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was too cold outside. However, in the short time that I had it on the top was very tight and kept sliding down. I'm small in the chest so I imagine this would be even worse on bustier girls. I will rent a Herve Leger again, but will probably go for something with straps next time. Other than the top, it was very flattering.
MB
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

Made for someone tall and slim.

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am 5'1 and weigh about 100 lbs, and the XXS was too small for me. I have a slightly wider chest and shoulder, but I am about 32" bust and it bunched around my middle, and went well below my knees.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×