Hervé Léger

Line Them Up Dress

$213 to buy
$1,015 retail
Stylist Notes

Turn up the volume and grab those dancing shoes while you take over the party in this color blocked Herve Leger strapless style. This eye catching dress is perfect to have a night of fun with your girlfriends.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Color block stretch bandage. Strapless neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported. t@node/9850/edit.edit-field-editor-note-0-value. Description

Share
167 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(103)
Small
(37)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 11, 2015
Perfect look for bachelorette party!
Love the bright colors! Makes it stand out and fit was very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 16, 2015
Gorgeous dress, colors really pop
I rented this dress for Valentine's Day and it was perfect! I definitely found it to be a little tighter than other non-strapless Herves I've rented in the past, but it stretches a bit as you wear it. The colors are really bright and vibrant, and the length was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 17, 2015
Loved it!!
Valentine's Day date with my future husband and it was a comfortable and sexy dress! I'm a major Tom boy but he was all smiles with me in this dress. Fit well and still allowed me to dance.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
April 16, 2015
Fun dress for a night out
This dress was a last minute decision for a last-minute New Year's eve party. It was very comfortable, as with any HL dresses, always size up because the bandages can feel a little tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2015
Dress fitted great !
Dress was perfect ! Color, style, fit etc. I am with loved with the designer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 9, 2015
Fit like a glove
Held everything in place. Again, the chest area needed to be taped with double sided tape to stay in place
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
October 16, 2015
I unfortunately was never able to wear this dress
It runs small but is such a hot dress. I was really looking forward to wearing this dress but our flight was cancelled so we never made it to the wedding
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 16, 2016
Smaller than other Herve Leger
I rented for my bachelorette and it was way smaller than other of the same designer. Luckily one of my girls at my bachelorette wore (she's a size 0 with no curves) and she looked like a rockstar!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 2, 2015
Felt amazing all night in this dress!
When you pull this dress out of the box you can tell it was Herve. It was thick material and the colors were beautiful and it fit like a glove. The only cons were that it was a little stretched out and I only got the small so ordering a size down would have worked well. The top fell down a bit at times but fashion tape would work perfectly. Overall I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
July 30, 2015
The dress is great for a party or clubbing.
I liked this dress but the top was too small. I had to keep pulling it up and my bra kept showing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 9, 2016
Unapologetically foxy
I love this dress. I am a 4/6 and a size 34a/b bra. The size small was perfect. I'm also somewhat short waisted and straight/athletically built and the bodice hit just the right spot to give me curves. It is certainly form fitting and doing up the zipper was a workout but once up, it does all the right things. Not for when you're feeling shy ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 7, 2016
Hot birthday dress made me feel half my age!
Last time I tried an HL dress I wore a small and had to keep pulling it up this time I went for the extra small and it fit perfectly like a glove! It's definitely tight but extremely flattering and shows off your curves. No bra or a sticky bra works if you want a little something. Such a hot dress! Make sure you wear very low-profile underwear or you will have lines in front.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
July 16, 2016
Vegas ready!
The dress was a great fit. I love bandage dress and this dress didn't disappoint. I received several compliments. As far as undergarments, I did wear a strapless bra. I think it helped with holding the dress up and I didn't have to constantly pull it up. I repeat I didn't have to pull it up! That along was a win for me with a heavy bust, 36DD. I will say the dress has been worn numerous of times hence the lose hem. The vibrant color of the dress was still present.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 26, 2016
Sexy and bright!
Super cute dress with bright colors that are sure to be noticed! Only negative is it's super tight and shows every curve, so I suggest wearing spanx or a blazer over it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 146lbs
August 9, 2016
Holds you in!
The dress was a bit worn so the top part was loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 16, 2016
Rocked it for a bachelor party
The colors were so much fun! It was the perfect outfit for a bachelor party. It went really well with coral pumps.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 27, 2016
Stunning Herve strapless dress
Runs small as most Herve Leger dresses run! I felt amazing in it & it fit great! I wasn't even worried about the top falling down! The quality is fanominal! Thicker fabric really helps give you support up too! Would definitely rent again!! RTR always delivers great dresses!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 5, 2017
Beautiful
Great colors. This dress makes a statement.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 7, 2017
Lots of compliments!
Fit perfect. Got compliments all night from strangers. Dress is definitely snug, but stretchy. Very slimming. Doesn't ride up when walking, so that was nice. I will definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 17, 2017
So much fun
Needs a good strapless bra - but then it's amazing! Definitely a fun attention grabbing dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
August 15, 2017
Great birthday night dress
Wore this for my birthday dinner & party. It fit very well and also was comfortable. It was sexy but the length still made it look classy. LOVED this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2012
So fun, runs a little big
I rented both the M and S and didn't even try on the M (looked super big). The S almost fit perfectly but it bunched a little bit at the waist. I could probably have worn the XS and it would have been perfect. Good to know for future HL rentals!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2013
When I woke up the next morning, all I had to do was stuff the dress in the mailer bag and DONE!
The top part definitely did not stay up as well as I would have liked. I ended up going with my backup size (the XS, based on reviews) because it held me in better. Not sure if it was because the S was smaller or if the S was just more stretched out. overall, gorgeous though and really had a lot of fun in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 13, 2014
If you've got it, flaunt it!
I wish I had plastic breasts for one night, because this dress would look incredible if it did not squish and flatten the chest! I wore XXS just so the top would not fall off. It fit great around my stomach and hips, but the chest was still loose! I'm not flat chested. I'm 32C or 34B. I think it probably got loose from other people pulling it up all night long, because it has a potential of sliding down. I had to pull it up once or twice. Not too annoying, because it's still a fabulous dress, but it does migrate down. It was perfect length though! It fit snug, so don't eat too much in this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2014
Worn in New Orleans
Beautiful & sexy dress :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
February 17, 2016
Entirely too large
I rented this dress in a Medium as I am always an Herve Leger medium. Unfortunately it was way too big and therefore wouldn't stay up. I am 5'8, 150, 34DD and I probably needed a small. Just a heads up, the dress is beautiful and the colors are striking and I do intend to rent it again in a small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
October 20, 2014
Beautiful Dress!
I wore this to the bridal shower of one of my best friends, whose wedding I am in. The colors are gorgeous and vibrant in person. It is tight but not uncomfortable or smothering. I got a medium but it was loose in the waist and the top kept slipped down even with a great strapless bra, so I definitely needed a small. It's above knee length but not super short, so I would say it is very sexy but modest, giving off total sex appeal without being vulgar or showing a ton of skin. It arrived in pristine condition. I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 17, 2012
Great dress
Very nice but runs small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2012
The subject of jealous stares.
You put on an Herve, and you just feel that much more amazing. Everyone knows you're wearing one, and it makes the night so much more special! This thing is TIGHT, fits like a glove and you will need help getting into it. Don't wear an Herve for a sit down dinner unless you're getting the next size up (but who wants a loose Herve?). These dresses are meant for fun!! I had a publicist who works for Herve even come up to me and compliment me on it! The colors are awesome, I would DEF recommend for a night out. But prepare to breath a little harder :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 25, 2012
Perfect for Bachelorette Party
These dresses run tight but thats the point of them. This is the first strapless Herve I've worn and the only problem was I had to keep pulling it up even though it was very tight in the bust. This dress was bright and eye catching. Would be great for Miami, Vegas, or clubbing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 2, 2013
The customer service was awesome!
The dress is definitely supposed to be tight, but the Small was so tight it was uncomfortable, so I ended up wearing the Medium. It fit like a glove and I got tons of compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93lbs
April 8, 2013
Very Fun and Sexy!
This dress was great! I did have to stuff myself in it but it was worth the pain. I wore a spanx underneath to smmooth everything out, but the elastic on the top was loose so I kept having to pull it up. I tried the xxs which fit everywhere except in the bust - too small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 9, 2013
Perfect for Vegas!
Loved this dress. It was so comfortable. I'm just so glad I got the extra size! I figured even though it's tight, it would be stretchy and I wouldn't want it to be too loose, so I got a S and M. Thank goodness - I could barely get the small on but the medium was perfect! It was the perfect dress for a Vegas bachelorette party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2013
Perfect birthday dress!
I wore this dress for my 25th birthday and could have not been happier with it! I ordered both a S and a M. If you have a larger chest I would recommend going up a size.The small fit everywhere except in my chest. It zipped but it felt very restricting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 24, 2014
I have not worn it yet but can't wait to this weekend, such a beautiful dress!
I received this dress yesterday from ups, suppose to arrive today but actually came a day early! Box up nicely with a garment bag and a travel set of shampoo and conditioner (amazing!) I tried on the dress it fit perfectly. I'm 5'2 (length is as pictured on the model), 100 pounds. I usually have a problem with dresses being too big even in XS so this may run a little smaller. It's a body con dress. I'm wearing it this weekend in new york city to go clubbing. I'll post pictures later. Amazing dress, looks brand new!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
February 28, 2014
Absolutely eye catching and fun dress to wear at cocktail fundraiser!
This dress definitely makes a statement! I received MANY compliments. It fits very snug so Spanx is needed (if you are not a Supermodel.) The top of the dress wasn't snug enough to stay up although I did wear a strapless bra. But, i really liked the cleavage. I would definitely rent this again.
LizAugust 3, 2014
You look amazing!
ColleenAugust 11, 2014
thanks Liz!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
March 2, 2014
Wear this to STAND OUT
I absolutely fell in love with this dress. I will say it is extremely tight. I have a slight build and normally wear size XS but I found that once I was zipped up and ready to go (which wasn't the easiest of processes) I felt as though my chest was being crushed. Originally, when looking at others' reviews, I was concerned that the dress would be too long on me - I was happy to find that the length was perfect (just about 1.5 in above the knee). Sexy but classy! It really hugs/accentuates your curves and the color blocking pattern is gorgeous! I accessorized with black peep-toe pumps, a black clutch and studs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
March 5, 2014
Just pain hot
Herve has a way of making any woman feel beautiful and sexy and that is exactly what this dress does. Yes the dress is tight but it is supposed to be. I was so excited to finally have an event to wear a Herve dress for and can't wait to rent another one. I wore a size smaller than I expected to wear but recommend ordering true to size and just preparing to suck it in with assistance to fasten/zip and then you are good to go! Don't be afraid to let Herve give you curve.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2014
Great dress - not if you have curves!
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas. I am usually between a 2/4 in size and had heard that these dresses are great for anybody! I rented a small and xs. The small I could get zipped up but it was so tight in the hips you could see everything. I ended up having to send it back. Not good for girls with hips.. my mother claimed she was "stuffing a sausage" while trying to get me in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 16, 2014
Great dress, but a little small!
This dress is super cute and eye-catching! After the original dress I had ordered looked less than stellar on me, I contacted RTR and swapped it out for this one. Two thumbs up, as always, for the incredible customer service RTR provides. Since it was so last minute, I could only get the small, and not a back-up size of a medium as well. The small fit but it was suuuuper tight. I liked the dress, but I think I would've felt more comfortable in a medium, especially for a wedding. Just as a point of reference: I've rented two Herve's before - one in a small and another in an XS - and they both fit well, so I thought I'd be safe with a small. Overall, I liked it though!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×