Line Them Up Dress

$80 rental
$1015 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn up the volume and grab those dancing shoes while you take over the party in this color blocked Herve Leger strapless style. This eye catching dress is perfect to have a night of fun with your girlfriends.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Color block stretch bandage. Strapless neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported. t@node/9850/edit.edit-field-editor-note-0-value. Description

Share
155 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size99
Small36
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 26, 2016
Sexy and bright!
Super cute dress with bright colors that are sure to be noticed! Only negative is it's super tight and shows every curve, so I suggest wearing spanx or a blazer over it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
July 16, 2016
Vegas ready!
The dress was a great fit. I love bandage dress and this dress didn't disappoint. I received several compliments. As far as undergarments, I did wear a strapless bra. I think it helped with holding the dress up and I didn't have to constantly pull it up. I repeat I didn't have to pull it up! That along was a win for me with a heavy bust, 36DD. I will say the dress has been worn numerous of times hence the lose hem. The vibrant color of the dress was still present.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 7, 2016
Hot birthday dress made me feel half my age!
Last time I tried an HL dress I wore a small and had to keep pulling it up this time I went for the extra small and it fit perfectly like a glove! It's definitely tight but extremely flattering and shows off your curves. No bra or a sticky bra works if you want a little something. Such a hot dress! Make sure you wear very low-profile underwear or you will have lines in front.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
June 27, 2016
Figure hugging, however the top keeps coming down.
I'm 5'5" and 112 lbs (flat chested). I got the XS and it was hard to zip up in the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 9, 2016
Unapologetically foxy
I love this dress. I am a 4/6 and a size 34a/b bra. The size small was perfect. I'm also somewhat short waisted and straight/athletically built and the bodice hit just the right spot to give me curves. It is certainly form fitting and doing up the zipper was a workout but once up, it does all the right things. Not for when you're feeling shy ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 16, 2016
Smaller than other Herve Leger
I rented for my bachelorette and it was way smaller than other of the same designer. Luckily one of my girls at my bachelorette wore (she's a size 0 with no curves) and she looked like a rockstar!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 22
February 17, 2016
This dress was absolutely, hands down, AMAZING!
It fit like a glove! I had never worn Herve before, but now I can't wait to order from this designer again. I'm 120lbs, athletic, and I think it definitely runs true to size (I wore the small), and it fits kind of like Spanx. I wore it out in Vegas and got SO many compliments. I truly think it would flatter anyone, and you'd get compliments too! You need to rent this dress if you have the chance! Love Love Love!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
February 17, 2016
Entirely too large
I rented this dress in a Medium as I am always an Herve Leger medium. Unfortunately it was way too big and therefore wouldn't stay up. I am 5'8, 150, 34DD and I probably needed a small. Just a heads up, the dress is beautiful and the colors are striking and I do intend to rent it again in a small.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 34
January 8, 2016
Wore this to my art opening. Very chic and you felt very important!
Very form fitting & figure flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 19, 2015
For Breeder's Cup 2014 Friday races. Got picture taken by A.P. and featured in USA Today online!
My original dress that got ruined was a strappy purple Herve. I chose purple and yellow dresses as those are the colors of the flowers of the blankets of the winning racehorses. While this dress had pink in it, it was still a wonderful dress for Friday's more casual race day. It must have been enough of an attention getter as an Associated Press photographer captured a candid photo of me and it appeared in a Breeder's Cup online article by USA Today. Loved the necklace that the stylist had provided to go with. It picked up the colors of the dress and fascinator without being overbearing...great choice for a strapless dress. I wore a VS Bombshell "Add-Two Cups" bra as I have no boobs. With the bra's generous padding, I was able to just fill out the top of the bodice. Herve's run small and you best have no flab, because Spanx wouldn't help. I couldn't even wear a thong. The dress was an XS and let me tell you, I had to get my dad to wrangle the zipper up, which was extremely difficult. It was so tight at first, I could barely breathe on the car ride over to the racetrack. Upon arrival, the dress formed to by body and fit like a glove/wetsuit/second skin. For a banana shaped white-girl (32A-24-32), I have a J.Lo booty (37" around), so I got some double takes and a few whistles. This dress is not for self-conscious people. I worship Herve Leger dresses and would never hesitate to rent one!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 7, 2015
Great material, nice colors!
I wore this dress for my birthday in Miami! I liked this dress the only problem I had was the top of the dress kept coming down, and I even had on a half bra. Other than that everywhere else the dress fit perfect. I liked that it accentuates your curves, everything shows.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
October 25, 2015
Dress fit great!
The dress was true to size and was exactly what I expected
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
October 16, 2015
I unfortunately was never able to wear this dress
It runs small but is such a hot dress. I was really looking forward to wearing this dress but our flight was cancelled so we never made it to the wedding
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 9, 2015
Fit like a glove
Held everything in place. Again, the chest area needed to be taped with double sided tape to stay in place
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 65
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
August 10, 2015
Wonderful designer, quality fabric, great fit, I got many wonderful compliments; my date loved it.
The XXS fit was form-fitting with "control." (98 lbs but still love the "control" element.) Beautiful color blocks, figure flattering design front, side, and back! It's a "10!" Strapless top felt feminine and worry-free. My usual dress size is 00 or XXS (NOT the size 0 listed in the drop down--it was the smallest choice to complete this review) and hard to find. What a pleasure to be able to rent this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 30, 2015
The dress is great for a party or clubbing.
I liked this dress but the top was too small. I had to keep pulling it up and my bra kept showing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 4, 2015
Gets a lot of attention!
I rented this dress to go out to the bars post some graduation celebration. I rented it through the Unlimited program so while it wasn't my first choice Herve initially - it was the one available. I'm not sure if it was the dress itself or just being well worn but I probably fit more between an XS and a S. I am tall (5'10 almost 5'11) and the dress didn't feel too short for me. I am used to fitted dresses like this being incredibly short so this was a nice change. I showed about as much leg as the model in the photo. I was initially concerned because the strapless style really seemed to flatten me out. I wore sticky boobs and a strapless bra. You will also need seamless underwear for this dress, which hasn't always been the case with the Herve dresses I've rented. I got a lot of attention in this number so if you're looking to turn heads this is the dress to go with. Wish I took some photos in it.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 2, 2015
Felt amazing all night in this dress!
When you pull this dress out of the box you can tell it was Herve. It was thick material and the colors were beautiful and it fit like a glove. The only cons were that it was a little stretched out and I only got the small so ordering a size down would have worked well. The top fell down a bit at times but fashion tape would work perfectly. Overall I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
May 1, 2015
Colorful Party Dress
Fun party dress with bright colors. I prefer Herve dresses with straps. I had to pull it up throughout the evening, but I have that issue with a lot of strapless dresses... Overall, very cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
April 16, 2015
Fun dress for a night out
This dress was a last minute decision for a last-minute New Year's eve party. It was very comfortable, as with any HL dresses, always size up because the bandages can feel a little tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
April 15, 2015
I wore this to a beautiful southern wedding.
The small fit, but it was tight and restrictive on my lower body. (I have a booty) I chose to wear the medium which fit much better overall, but was loose on the bust. I kept having to hike it up as I danced. Overall, I loved the color and pattern. It's definitely a "look at me" dress. The trumpet player in the wedding band came up to me and said, "Girl, you are working it!"
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 20, 2015
I rented this dress for my bach party in Vegas and it was perfect!!
Dress is very fitted
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 1, 2015
Made for someone tall and slim.
I am 5'1 and weigh about 100 lbs, and the XXS was too small for me. I have a slightly wider chest and shoulder, but I am about 32" bust and it bunched around my middle, and went well below my knees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 20, 2015
Hot dress, but not exactly comfortable!
This dress is very well made and perfectly designed to accentuate all the the right places, but it is extremely tight and there is nowhere to hide!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 17, 2015
Loved it!!
Valentine's Day date with my future husband and it was a comfortable and sexy dress! I'm a major Tom boy but he was all smiles with me in this dress. Fit well and still allowed me to dance.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 17, 2015
Fashionable but not functional
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was too cold outside. However, in the short time that I had it on the top was very tight and kept sliding down. I'm small in the chest so I imagine this would be even worse on bustier girls. I will rent a Herve Leger again, but will probably go for something with straps next time. Other than the top, it was very flattering.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 16, 2015
Rented this for Valentine's Day at the symphony with my hubby.
The medium hugged me comfortably and was just above the knees, but the top edge was stretched out a little. Wore a strapless bra and black shrug, also rented the Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright necklace. Was worried I would look like a 50-year old trying to look like a 20-year old, but I thought it ended up looking classy. My first RTR and I'm a fan!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 16, 2015
Gorgeous dress, colors really pop
I rented this dress for Valentine's Day and it was perfect! I definitely found it to be a little tighter than other non-strapless Herves I've rented in the past, but it stretches a bit as you wear it. The colors are really bright and vibrant, and the length was great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 11, 2015
Perfect look for bachelorette party!
Love the bright colors! Makes it stand out and fit was very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
January 12, 2015
stunning dress
i ordered a small and got the M as a back up I'm a busty girl with 32dd but am a size 2 usually. The small did fit, and it was pretty snug. Definitely think Spanx are a great add on to this, i didnt wear a bra... did have to pull my dress up multiple times thru the night which i am not a fan of, i even tried to tape it but it didnt work....lots of compliments on the dress. It's a head turner all right! The medium on me seemed an inch or two longer which i didn't like and was definitely bigger but still looked decent, incase someone out there with my body type can't get their hands on the small, the medium was still a decent fit (just long)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2015
Dress fitted great !
Dress was perfect ! Color, style, fit etc. I am with loved with the designer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 6, 2014
i didn't chose to wear this dress
I had ordered a back up size m, but i didn't receive the back up size. The dress was too short and too tight for me, it made my chest look squashed. i would ave definitely wore the size m though, it was just a problem with the size. i ended up wearing another herve leger dress size xs. So sizes in this brand change dramatically.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 3, 2014
gorg!!
fit like a glove, felt like a goddess. everything was perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
November 5, 2014
The vibrant color and perfect fit took my even to the next level!
This dress fit like a glove which I always worry about with my smaller frame. I wore this for my boyfriend's birthday on Halloween and he was very pleasantly surprised to say the least ;-)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
October 29, 2014
I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress!
Definitely fits true to size. I tend to bloat if I eat and/or drink a lot, and this dress is NOT forgiving in the midsection! Even with spanx, I felt like I had to suck-in the whole night so I wouldn't have a bloated pudgy tummy. Other than that, it was totally worth it to wear an Herve Leger, and I will definitely rent similar styles in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
October 20, 2014
Beautiful Dress!
I wore this to the bridal shower of one of my best friends, whose wedding I am in. The colors are gorgeous and vibrant in person. It is tight but not uncomfortable or smothering. I got a medium but it was loose in the waist and the top kept slipped down even with a great strapless bra, so I definitely needed a small. It's above knee length but not super short, so I would say it is very sexy but modest, giving off total sex appeal without being vulgar or showing a ton of skin. It arrived in pristine condition. I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 18, 2014
The dress fit amazingly
The top area runs slightly big
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 22, 2014
Great dress!
I wore this for a bachlorette party I hosted and it was a hit! I think everyone at the party is going to sign up for RTR! I thought it was very true to size and the extra stretch helped fit my hips which are larger than my top! The material is thick but comfortable. I did not wear Spanx and I felt fine without them. This was one of my favorite dresses from RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
September 20, 2014
Might be better for long torsos and/or tall girls
I ordered this as a back-up dress to the Ibiza Lights dress in case it didn't fit me because they didn't have the next size up available...luckily that dress fit me like a dream and I didn't end up wearing this one. I have a short torso and this dress didn't flatter my body type at all. The colors are beautiful and vibrant, but this dress just wasn't for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 11, 2014
Awesome bachelorette party dress!
I wore this to my bachelorette party in NYC and loved it. The dress is HOT! It makes a statement. The dress is tight so would recommend going a size up (if possible).
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×