Hervé Léger

Line Them Up Dress

$209 to buy
$1,015 retail
Stylist Notes

Turn up the volume and grab those dancing shoes while you take over the party in this color blocked Herve Leger strapless style. This eye catching dress is perfect to have a night of fun with your girlfriends.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Color block stretch bandage. Strapless neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported. t@node/9850/edit.edit-field-editor-note-0-value. Description

Share
165 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(102)
Small
(37)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 9, 2013
Perfect for Vegas!
Loved this dress. It was so comfortable. I'm just so glad I got the extra size! I figured even though it's tight, it would be stretchy and I wouldn't want it to be too loose, so I got a S and M. Thank goodness - I could barely get the small on but the medium was perfect! It was the perfect dress for a Vegas bachelorette party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 4, 2013
Perfect birthday dress!
I wore this dress for my 25th birthday and could have not been happier with it! I ordered both a S and a M. If you have a larger chest I would recommend going up a size.The small fit everywhere except in my chest. It zipped but it felt very restricting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 5, 2013
So fun!
Rented for a night out in south beach and it was perfect! Fits true to size and love the fabric! Perfect length for me because I am taller.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
November 5, 2013
Colors pop! Fun but classy dress that stands out!
Fit was great! You could dance all night without worrying about pulling it up which is usually the case with strapless dresses. The length was good too- not too short, didnt ride up
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 13, 2014
If you've got it, flaunt it!
I wish I had plastic breasts for one night, because this dress would look incredible if it did not squish and flatten the chest! I wore XXS just so the top would not fall off. It fit great around my stomach and hips, but the chest was still loose! I'm not flat chested. I'm 32C or 34B. I think it probably got loose from other people pulling it up all night long, because it has a potential of sliding down. I had to pull it up once or twice. Not too annoying, because it's still a fabulous dress, but it does migrate down. It was perfect length though! It fit snug, so don't eat too much in this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
January 18, 2014
I was in and out and immediately fell in love with my dress as soon as I tried it on!!
The fit definitely was very flattering on me. I am not fond of wearing too many colors but Herve Leger def broke me out of the "wearing only black" shell
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 24, 2014
I have not worn it yet but can't wait to this weekend, such a beautiful dress!
I received this dress yesterday from ups, suppose to arrive today but actually came a day early! Box up nicely with a garment bag and a travel set of shampoo and conditioner (amazing!) I tried on the dress it fit perfectly. I'm 5'2 (length is as pictured on the model), 100 pounds. I usually have a problem with dresses being too big even in XS so this may run a little smaller. It's a body con dress. I'm wearing it this weekend in new york city to go clubbing. I'll post pictures later. Amazing dress, looks brand new!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 26, 2014
Complimented my frame so well! Perfect for being petite!!!
I am normally a size 2. This dresses sizes ran in xxs,xs,s etc. I ordered the extra small and small the extra small was very tight around the bust so I went with the small. The dress could've been shorter I'm five foot so I did have to utlize the fashion tape! bottom of the dress was a bit heavy so the three pieces of tape that were sent to me didnt exactly save me. I did really love this dress I felt so beautiful and recieved compliments all night long! The dress hugged my curves in exactly the right places and I felt it really was pefect for the occasion. I wore this dress to my senior formal! Can't wait to order my prom dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 2, 2014
This dress was perfect for celebrating my 21st birthday!! HIGHLY recommend it!
When I saw this dress, I immediately fell in love and knew it would be perfect for my 21st birthday! I had ordered a size small just in case, but the medium fit me a lot better. Ladies, THIS DRESS HIGHLIGHTS EVERY CURVE!! It is very fitted! I'm more bottom heavy and that was greatly accentuated with this dress!! I felt like a million bucks. I wore this dress with nude pumps and gold accessories and received complements all night long!! For a night out in the city, this dress was just right!!! I'm so happy with the service I received from rent the runway. My dress came on time and I'm so happy that I got to wear an original Herve Leger dress for my birthday!!THANK YOU RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 5, 2014
Not as sexy on me :(
This was my backup dress that I ordered. Luckily, my other dress fit perfectly :) This dress is very low on the chest. The material appears to be snug, but it is not at all. Any problem area are very obvious and accentuated. I believe this dress is truly only perfect for someone wit a perfect figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 10, 2014
Beautiful dress!
I rented this dress but ended up liking my backup dress better, so I let my friend wear it instead. She rocked it, and received so many compliments on it. She looked gorgeous!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
February 28, 2014
Absolutely eye catching and fun dress to wear at cocktail fundraiser!
This dress definitely makes a statement! I received MANY compliments. It fits very snug so Spanx is needed (if you are not a Supermodel.) The top of the dress wasn't snug enough to stay up although I did wear a strapless bra. But, i really liked the cleavage. I would definitely rent this again.
LizAugust 3, 2014
You look amazing!
ColleenAugust 11, 2014
thanks Liz!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
March 2, 2014
Wear this to STAND OUT
I absolutely fell in love with this dress. I will say it is extremely tight. I have a slight build and normally wear size XS but I found that once I was zipped up and ready to go (which wasn't the easiest of processes) I felt as though my chest was being crushed. Originally, when looking at others' reviews, I was concerned that the dress would be too long on me - I was happy to find that the length was perfect (just about 1.5 in above the knee). Sexy but classy! It really hugs/accentuates your curves and the color blocking pattern is gorgeous! I accessorized with black peep-toe pumps, a black clutch and studs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
March 5, 2014
Just pain hot
Herve has a way of making any woman feel beautiful and sexy and that is exactly what this dress does. Yes the dress is tight but it is supposed to be. I was so excited to finally have an event to wear a Herve dress for and can't wait to rent another one. I wore a size smaller than I expected to wear but recommend ordering true to size and just preparing to suck it in with assistance to fasten/zip and then you are good to go! Don't be afraid to let Herve give you curve.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
March 11, 2014
It was my 21st birthday and I wanted something fun and sexy. This was the perfect dress for that!
I was afraid the small wasn't going to fit, but it ended up fitting very well. I've read other reviews that say these designer dresses run small.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 24, 2014
If you're deciding between two sizes, choose the smaller, you want it to be tight!
I loved this dress, found that the top was a little bit loose, even though I am not flat chested. Definitely want it to be skin tight, I was choosing between the XS and the S and although it was easy to get into the S it wasn't tight enough so the fabric was bunching in some areas. Nice and long which balances out the tightness of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 1, 2014
LOVEEEEEEEE
I wore this dress for my bachlorette party and loved it. It was very comfortable, fit perfectly, and was very flattering. I would absolutely rent this again in either the S or XS because they both fit. The only thing is that the S had a tiny stain that was not super noticeable on the leg of the dress and the back bra-like strap that you hook before you zip the dress was broken.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2014
Worn in New Orleans
Beautiful & sexy dress :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
April 15, 2014
Didn't end up wearing this dress.
I didn't wear this dress because it pushed my boobs down. I loved it other than the way it fit on my chest!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2014
Great dress for a concert/party in NYC!
The dress fit perfect. Unlike some strapless dresses, it did not fall down, but stayed put! I probably could have worn a M, but it wasn't available, so I took a chance on the small, which did fit fine, but was a little tight in the chest area. Colors were bright and eye catching...I wouldn't wear this to a formal event because it is too short and tight, but definitely perfect for a fun night dancing or out on the town!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 25, 2014
Beautiful dress. Great night
Fit like a glove , really made my butt looK AMAZING lol
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2014
Great dress - not if you have curves!
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas. I am usually between a 2/4 in size and had heard that these dresses are great for anybody! I rented a small and xs. The small I could get zipped up but it was so tight in the hips you could see everything. I ended up having to send it back. Not good for girls with hips.. my mother claimed she was "stuffing a sausage" while trying to get me in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134lbs
May 8, 2014
Knockout Dress!
I've been dying to try an Herve dress. This dress was the only one I liked that was available for my dates. It was perfect, super sexy, fit great. If I had shape wear, I could have worn the S, but without the shape wear, my midsection looked weird, so I went with the M without shape wear, which fit like a glove. My husband loved it on me!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 10, 2014
Great fit! Got so many compliments!
It is definitely a snug fit, but that made it comfortable at the same time because it held you in! No Spanx under because you could see the extra seams. I will totally use RTR again and wanna wear another Herve dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 16, 2014
Great dress, but a little small!
This dress is super cute and eye-catching! After the original dress I had ordered looked less than stellar on me, I contacted RTR and swapped it out for this one. Two thumbs up, as always, for the incredible customer service RTR provides. Since it was so last minute, I could only get the small, and not a back-up size of a medium as well. The small fit but it was suuuuper tight. I liked the dress, but I think I would've felt more comfortable in a medium, especially for a wedding. Just as a point of reference: I've rented two Herve's before - one in a small and another in an XS - and they both fit well, so I thought I'd be safe with a small. Overall, I liked it though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2014
Super Sassy
Herve Leger is one of my favorite designers, but I hate the expensive prices especially if I am going to wear the dress only for one night. I had trouble finding a dress because I have a lager bust, so that affects my size. But when I found this dress, I was super excited. I got compliments on it all night. My only complaint was I kept on having to pull it up. Also the little loops inside the dress to hang it up kept on coming out the whole night. But overall it was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 30, 2014
I felt like a million bucks wearing this dress!
Dress is super cute and hugs in all the right places. I am small on top and was adjusting it throughout the night, but I was also dancing up a storm :-) Great for a formal affair, wedding, bachelorette party, etc.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
June 1, 2014
Sexy, fun and unique party dress!
I absolutely loved this rental! I got it for my BFF's bachelorette in Miami and it was perfect for our night out. It was very form-fitting, the bandage style accentuated the little bit of booty I have to flaunt :) I'm small up top and this dress was a perfect fit for my athletic/petite build. In most dresses I wear a 0 or the smallest one available, but for the first time ever the XXS was actually too small. I could get into it but it was a very tight squeeze. I was really glad I got the XS too, it was much more comfortable. I'm not sure how it would do on somebody with a larger chest, but it was a knock out fun dress to wear for a night out dancing in South Beach. It photographs so well, the colors just pop! I would definitely rent another Herve after this one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 9, 2014
Amazing for my bachlorette
Tight fit but once on very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
June 16, 2014
Wow great dress
Great birthday dress fits amazing! Sad to let it go
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
June 30, 2014
so tight!
uncomfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
July 13, 2014
Love it!
Fits to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 14, 2014
Wore it to Rose Rabbit Lie in Vegas and they picked me to go on stage for one of the acts!
Love it! Super comfortable and great fit! Would love to wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 24, 2014
Love this dress! I got so many compliments and felt amazing in it!
It is true to size and fit very well. Form fitting but not too tight, could easily walk and dance in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
July 26, 2014
Great customer service!
Dress fit great! It's hard for me to find a dress with a big bust, but the fabric stretches as well. It hugs every curve wonderfully! Wore it for my birthday and was getting many compliments & looks! I literally felt like a princess! Will definitely rent a Herve again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 28, 2014
Not what I was looking for.
Although I did not like this particular Herve dress, I don't doubt that it doesn't look great on other figures. I am smaller chested and felt like it flattened me. I was sent this dress as a back up option when the dress I rented suddenly became unavailable due to damage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 5, 2014
The dress was really fun, flirty and ultra sexy! Colors were perfect for a destination wedding.
Very form fitting but also like a pair of spanks. I hadn't been very well behaved work out and eating wise in this trip prior and it didn't matter in this dress, it sucked it all in. I got crazy compliments and the color popped so nicely.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 5, 2014
Bottle service in Vegas baby!
Fit like a glove. I wore it with spanx so it stayed in place all night and also didn't look "lumpy" like some bodycon dresses do. Herve is the best.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
August 16, 2014
Vibrant
Very tight around my rib cage but once I broke into it a couple times it later didn't interfere with my breathing :P. Loved the colors on this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
September 1, 2014
Great Vegas/Party/birthday dress!!!
I ordered this dress in the small and got a medium as a back up. I'm 5'7", 130lbs and am a 32DDD. According to everyone else around the size of me they wore smalls, once I got the dress I couldn't even pull it up past my butt. I ended up wearing the medium and it fit me like a glove and hugged all the right areas. The top was a little stretched out from previous wearers and I found myself pulling it up here and there but overall loved the dress.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×