Hervé Léger

Line Them Up Dress

$80 – $90 rental?
$1,015 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Turn up the volume and grab those dancing shoes while you take over the party in this color blocked Herve Leger strapless style. This eye catching dress is perfect to have a night of fun with your girlfriends.

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Color block stretch bandage. Strapless neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported. t@node/9850/edit.edit-field-editor-note-0-value. Description

Share
161 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(102)
Small
(36)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
October 29, 2014
I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress!
Definitely fits true to size. I tend to bloat if I eat and/or drink a lot, and this dress is NOT forgiving in the midsection! Even with spanx, I felt like I had to suck-in the whole night so I wouldn't have a bloated pudgy tummy. Other than that, it was totally worth it to wear an Herve Leger, and I will definitely rent similar styles in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
October 20, 2014
Beautiful Dress!
I wore this to the bridal shower of one of my best friends, whose wedding I am in. The colors are gorgeous and vibrant in person. It is tight but not uncomfortable or smothering. I got a medium but it was loose in the waist and the top kept slipped down even with a great strapless bra, so I definitely needed a small. It's above knee length but not super short, so I would say it is very sexy but modest, giving off total sex appeal without being vulgar or showing a ton of skin. It arrived in pristine condition. I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 18, 2014
The dress fit amazingly
The top area runs slightly big
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 22, 2014
Great dress!
I wore this for a bachlorette party I hosted and it was a hit! I think everyone at the party is going to sign up for RTR! I thought it was very true to size and the extra stretch helped fit my hips which are larger than my top! The material is thick but comfortable. I did not wear Spanx and I felt fine without them. This was one of my favorite dresses from RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
September 20, 2014
Might be better for long torsos and/or tall girls
I ordered this as a back-up dress to the Ibiza Lights dress in case it didn't fit me because they didn't have the next size up available...luckily that dress fit me like a dream and I didn't end up wearing this one. I have a short torso and this dress didn't flatter my body type at all. The colors are beautiful and vibrant, but this dress just wasn't for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 11, 2014
Awesome bachelorette party dress!
I wore this to my bachelorette party in NYC and loved it. The dress is HOT! It makes a statement. The dress is tight so would recommend going a size up (if possible).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
September 9, 2014
so many compliments
Herve Leger bandage dresses are definitely tight. Go down a size or 2 even. The material is nice and thick so it definitely smooths you out, but if you bloat easily from salty foods or fruity drinks beware. I was pretty self conscious after dinner because of how much my bloated tummy was popping out :/ This dress would be perfect if you weren't going to eat a big dinner like you do at a wedding. I'm shore and it still hit a good length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
September 1, 2014
Great Vegas/Party/birthday dress!!!
I ordered this dress in the small and got a medium as a back up. I'm 5'7", 130lbs and am a 32DDD. According to everyone else around the size of me they wore smalls, once I got the dress I couldn't even pull it up past my butt. I ended up wearing the medium and it fit me like a glove and hugged all the right areas. The top was a little stretched out from previous wearers and I found myself pulling it up here and there but overall loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 25, 2014
Super, sexy fun
XS was slightly shorter and tighter in the bust than the Small. Felt perfect to me for a night on the town. Stayed in place and didn't budge. I wanted a dress unlike anything else I would ever wear and this fit the bill perfectly. Wish I could have kept it. I'd definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
August 16, 2014
Vibrant
Very tight around my rib cage but once I broke into it a couple times it later didn't interfere with my breathing :P. Loved the colors on this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 5, 2014
Bottle service in Vegas baby!
Fit like a glove. I wore it with spanx so it stayed in place all night and also didn't look "lumpy" like some bodycon dresses do. Herve is the best.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 5, 2014
The dress was really fun, flirty and ultra sexy! Colors were perfect for a destination wedding.
Very form fitting but also like a pair of spanks. I hadn't been very well behaved work out and eating wise in this trip prior and it didn't matter in this dress, it sucked it all in. I got crazy compliments and the color popped so nicely.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 28, 2014
The dress was bright and summery and fit great!
Definitely a fun summer dress! The only downside was that I could tell the dress had been worn a few times- the support strap in the back didn't work, the top was a little stretched out, and it was a little worn, but it held up great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 28, 2014
Not what I was looking for.
Although I did not like this particular Herve dress, I don't doubt that it doesn't look great on other figures. I am smaller chested and felt like it flattened me. I was sent this dress as a back up option when the dress I rented suddenly became unavailable due to damage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
July 26, 2014
Great customer service!
Dress fit great! It's hard for me to find a dress with a big bust, but the fabric stretches as well. It hugs every curve wonderfully! Wore it for my birthday and was getting many compliments & looks! I literally felt like a princess! Will definitely rent a Herve again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 24, 2014
Love this dress! I got so many compliments and felt amazing in it!
It is true to size and fit very well. Form fitting but not too tight, could easily walk and dance in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 14, 2014
Wore it to Rose Rabbit Lie in Vegas and they picked me to go on stage for one of the acts!
Love it! Super comfortable and great fit! Would love to wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
July 13, 2014
Love it!
Fits to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 162lbs
July 8, 2014
Great color block dress!
The dress fell from time to time. The adhesive at the bust that keeps the dress up was partially removed so that could have been the reason why. Overall, great dress. It photographed well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 1, 2014
Too small
This dress looked like a lot of fun! I ordered it as a backup to another dress for a bachelorette party. I would have preferred to wear this dress, but only the small size was available and I could not zip it up. :( I might try to order this dress again if the right occasion comes up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
June 30, 2014
so tight!
uncomfortable
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 22, 2014
Beautiful dress with beautiful colors! I enjoyed my night in this beauty!
As with all Herve dresses, it was extremely tight, but once you wear it for a few hours it loosens again. Very comfortable and flattering. Con is that the back where the Zipper was kept bunching up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
June 16, 2014
Wow great dress
Great birthday dress fits amazing! Sad to let it go
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
June 16, 2014
It's definitely a hot dress.
I could not figure out how to hook the bra in the back and ended up pinning it. RTR was not any help when I called them about it. However, Brian from RTR was a big help. He helped me pick out this dress and overnight shipped it to the hotel.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 9, 2014
Amazing for my bachlorette
Tight fit but once on very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2014
Great club dress!
Wore this out to a club for my bachelorette night. I absolutely loved this dress. The colors are great and it hugged my curves. A bit tight around the chest area, but it stayed up all night. Danced the night away, and it was long enough that it didn't ride up on me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
June 1, 2014
Sexy, fun and unique party dress!
I absolutely loved this rental! I got it for my BFF's bachelorette in Miami and it was perfect for our night out. It was very form-fitting, the bandage style accentuated the little bit of booty I have to flaunt :) I'm small up top and this dress was a perfect fit for my athletic/petite build. In most dresses I wear a 0 or the smallest one available, but for the first time ever the XXS was actually too small. I could get into it but it was a very tight squeeze. I was really glad I got the XS too, it was much more comfortable. I'm not sure how it would do on somebody with a larger chest, but it was a knock out fun dress to wear for a night out dancing in South Beach. It photographs so well, the colors just pop! I would definitely rent another Herve after this one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 30, 2014
I felt like a million bucks wearing this dress!
Dress is super cute and hugs in all the right places. I am small on top and was adjusting it throughout the night, but I was also dancing up a storm :-) Great for a formal affair, wedding, bachelorette party, etc.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2014
Super Sassy
Herve Leger is one of my favorite designers, but I hate the expensive prices especially if I am going to wear the dress only for one night. I had trouble finding a dress because I have a lager bust, so that affects my size. But when I found this dress, I was super excited. I got compliments on it all night. My only complaint was I kept on having to pull it up. Also the little loops inside the dress to hang it up kept on coming out the whole night. But overall it was great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 16, 2014
Great dress, but a little small!
This dress is super cute and eye-catching! After the original dress I had ordered looked less than stellar on me, I contacted RTR and swapped it out for this one. Two thumbs up, as always, for the incredible customer service RTR provides. Since it was so last minute, I could only get the small, and not a back-up size of a medium as well. The small fit but it was suuuuper tight. I liked the dress, but I think I would've felt more comfortable in a medium, especially for a wedding. Just as a point of reference: I've rented two Herve's before - one in a small and another in an XS - and they both fit well, so I thought I'd be safe with a small. Overall, I liked it though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 13, 2014
Fun Dress
Fit good, length was perfect. Got this as a backup dress but I didn't wear it because it was not my style.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 10, 2014
Great fit! Got so many compliments!
It is definitely a snug fit, but that made it comfortable at the same time because it held you in! No Spanx under because you could see the extra seams. I will totally use RTR again and wanna wear another Herve dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134lbs
May 8, 2014
Knockout Dress!
I've been dying to try an Herve dress. This dress was the only one I liked that was available for my dates. It was perfect, super sexy, fit great. If I had shape wear, I could have worn the S, but without the shape wear, my midsection looked weird, so I went with the M without shape wear, which fit like a glove. My husband loved it on me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2014
Great dress - not if you have curves!
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas. I am usually between a 2/4 in size and had heard that these dresses are great for anybody! I rented a small and xs. The small I could get zipped up but it was so tight in the hips you could see everything. I ended up having to send it back. Not good for girls with hips.. my mother claimed she was "stuffing a sausage" while trying to get me in it!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 25, 2014
Beautiful dress. Great night
Fit like a glove , really made my butt looK AMAZING lol
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 23, 2014
This dress fit like a glove and was absolutely stunning!
It fit perfectly. It was a tight fit but the dress is supposed to be that way. It's the most comfortable strapless dress I've ever worn. The elastic bands around the bust are genius. I felt like a bombshell in this dress. I wish I could've kept it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 21, 2014
RTR never fails me! The new app made it so easy to pick out this dress.
Snug fit that made my figure look flawless.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2014
Great dress for a concert/party in NYC!
The dress fit perfect. Unlike some strapless dresses, it did not fall down, but stayed put! I probably could have worn a M, but it wasn't available, so I took a chance on the small, which did fit fine, but was a little tight in the chest area. Colors were bright and eye catching...I wouldn't wear this to a formal event because it is too short and tight, but definitely perfect for a fun night dancing or out on the town!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
April 15, 2014
Didn't end up wearing this dress.
I didn't wear this dress because it pushed my boobs down. I loved it other than the way it fit on my chest!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 15, 2014
Great fit, fun look, got lots of compliments!
This dress fit great!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 5
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×