You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Lemon Lust Dress
Rental $150 Retail $1350
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Have a trip planned to an exotic beach? Or a few nights out in Las Vegas? Rent this playful Herve Leger scoop neck sheath. Go with colorful accessories to play up your look and wear a bright lipcolor for a great contrast.
Chat with a Stylist
Yellow stretch bandage. Scoop neckline. Square back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos37

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Mar 28, 2012
So nice I rented twice!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is fabulous!! I love the bright color and wish i owned it. I most recently rented it for my bachelorette/birthday weekend in Vegas, and I loved it just as much as I did the first time I tried it out. I think it runs a little small, I fit a small in Herve dresses but wore the Medium in this one and it was perfect. If you are very full busted, I would avoid this dress. But for C cup and down, go for it!! You will not be disappointed! :-D
Bruna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5423
Sep 17, 2013
All the compliments and the comfort level of the dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Doesn't hide anything, so if you decide to eat or not wear spanx a pooch will show. Color and comfort level was awesome though, didnt even have to wear a bra yay. I loved the dress, I just wished the fabric was a little more forgiving.
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 16, 2013
Gorgeous dress, but size down
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I'm normally a S in Herve Leger dresses, but this dress was loose from the moment I put it on. Herve Leger normally = spanx in a dress. This dress either runs a little loose or has been rented a lot. So with this dress I recommend spanx and ordering a size down. Overall this dress is a gorgeous neon mustard colored that has a very sexy neckline and perfect length for a date.
Danielle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jul 23, 2013
I loved the summery yellow color. I got a million compliments. It was fun without being too sexy!!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a size 6, 8 ... The M and the L both fit. However the L gave the girls more breathing room! I am a large C small D. It was tight, not too short and sexy without being inappropriate for a wedding (semi-formal). The color was youthful, fun, summery and went great with my skin. I had a blast, it was easy to dance in and sit. And I couldn't get enough compliments. only cons: There were a few pulls in noticeable areas, like my chest which some people didn't hold back to inform me.
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6431
Jul 21, 2013
Perfect dress for my Bachelorette party!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs a little tight.
Chanti
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 18, 2013
Fun color
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress, but only wore it to dinner and then changed before going out. I ordered this as my second night back up dress for a Vegas bachelorette party. The dress was really cute, but the size small was sort of baggy and looked stretched out. I wish I had ordered an xs in this herve so it stayed in place. Every time I walked it would shift to one side of my butt. At least I got one picture in it :)
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 16, 2013
The color was bright and fun!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very tight and not too flattering, but fun party dress. I wore this for a bachelorette party!
Cynthia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
May 14, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit; hugged in all the right places. Loved the color. Got compliments all night! If anything, I'm petite so it could have been a little shorter. I would definitely rent another Herve Leger dress again!
Mandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
May 10, 2013
Incredibly flattering!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm a huge Herve Leger fan. All his dresses make me feel like a million bucks. This one in particular was extremely flattering. I thought because it was lighter in color it wouldn't hide my "imperfections" like many of the other Herve Leger dresses I've rented. I was wrong. Loooooved it.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
May 6, 2013
Loved the color!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was a little nervous at first about renting a yellow dress. I wasn't sure if I would be able to pull it off. Luckily I got a spray tan a few days before I had to wear it so the color looked great! They didn't have a size small available to I rented and XS. I needed assistance zipping it up but felt great in it all night!
Cornell
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Apr 29, 2013
Got compliments all night on the dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this to my sorority formal party with a blind date! The fit was great, and really shaped my body well. I didn't wear spanx underneath and a bra wasn't needed because the dress was tight on the boobs. In person, the color wasn't a bright yellow that I hoped for but more of a mustard. It photographs bright yellow though!
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Mar 19, 2013
Perfect fit!!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I'm usually a small in HL, however the medium fit absolutely perfect. I def. think this dress runs small. The color is so pretty but not bright.
Renee
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9621
Jan 9, 2013
My sister and I loved the dresses and got so many compliments
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was exactly what I expected. Loved this!
Kathryn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Nov 14, 2012
Really loved this dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Semi-see through. Need spanx, big time.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 19, 2012
Great dress, so many compliments - would definitely rent again!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was slightly snug - but generall the same fit as all Herve dresses. I wore an XS and it was pretty tight in the bust area (I'm a 32C) but not unbearable. Good news is - you don't really need a bra bc it hugs in all the right places. Perfect length as well, as I'm on the shorter side. FYI- The color isn't as bright in person as the pictures on the model!!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 5, 2012
AMAZING dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress out in Atlantic City during Labor Day weekend. The color is absolutely gorgeous and it fits like a glove. It is small in the chest so beware if you have a larger chest (I don't so it was perfect!) I loved this and would definitely rent this or another Herve again. So much fun!
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Sep 5, 2012
Perfect for a night out in vegas!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This one just adds to the long list of Herves I've rented. Pretty color - I thought it ran a little small b/c I usually wear an XS in Herves. The color went well with my tan and blonde hair and I also paired it with the dune dust necklace.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Aug 20, 2012
The free rental "just because!" Thank you RTR...I can't wait for my next order to arrive for my wedding day!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My gfs / bridesmaids orchestrated a Chicago bachelorette party for me this past weekend. We already went to Vegas, but wanted to be able to include Mom's and other bridesmaids/friends that weren't able to make the trip with us. I received so many compliments! This is my second Herve Leger dress, and I loved it! I feel like these dresses were made for me! What's even better is that this was a free rental. Thank you RTR!
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5634
Jul 10, 2012
I called a few days before and ask to have it send a day early to ensure it was long enough to wear to a wedding. Without hesitation, they sent the dress out the same day. Excellent Customer Service!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was simply breath taking! I got so many compliments. It is true to size, but if you are close, I would recommend sizing up.
Chandler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
May 17, 2012
The bright yellow color really suits blondes!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The bright color and tight fit definitely make heads turn in the direction of anyone wearing this dress! I wish I had ordered a size up because this dress runs small and I was unable to zip it up all the way in the back (I also have very large natural breasts). Luckily I was able to fold over the sides to create a backless look and I looked and felt great! Wore this dress to a nightclub that night I celebrated my college graduation. Great dress!
mmoran
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Apr 26, 2012
Great For Vegas!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The color on this dress is fantastic a bright citron color. It fit a little tight on me & if I rented it again I would go for a size Small instead of the XS.
R
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Apr 3, 2012
Loved how unique it was!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was anxious to receive the dress, knowing yellow can be a tricky color to pull off. The dress was gorgeous and so was the color. I wore it during my bacholorette weekend (yup, weekend). It happened to be St Patty's Day, so it went well with all the green!
Jes
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 2, 2012
The dress is very flattering and the color looks great in group pictures!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am very happy with this rental! I wore the small because the medium was loose/bunched up in the waist. Color is definitely darker/more bold than in the stock photos on this website. The other review show the color more accurately. Very flattering. Loved it!
Leah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Mar 1, 2012
I felt like a million bucks for my bachelorette party! My RTR experience was so flawlessly easy, it made me want to rent a dress every weekend. The best compliment was watching heads turn at every stop we made in NYC that night. It was my once in a life time "red carpet" moment.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress for my bachelorette party. I rented it as my "back up" dress, and couldn't be happier that the other one didn't fit. I rented the XS and it was perfect. I normally have to wear a bra with everything, and I didn't for this snug fitting master piece.
KatieC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2443
Jan 23, 2012
The color really stands out and gets you noticed!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous! I wore it for my birthday outing and felt like a million bucks in it. I rented both the XS and the small and ended up going with the small. I didn't even try to zip up the XS as it was beyond skin tight. I wear an XS in almost everything and this was a VERY tiny dress! The small was very fitted as well but not to the point of looking trashy, just very figure flattering. Also, if you have at least a C chest, the chest area will be extremely tight. The fabric does stretch but not a lot. My chest was slightly smashed down but it still looked okay. The length is good too, short but not too short. Color is gorgeous!
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 28, 2014
Great Fit But Looks a Bit Worn
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was supposed to be my backup, but my first choice was returned in a condition that didn't allow it to be shipped. I was still happy with this dress for my 30th birthday party though. I accessorized with blue heels and a chunky blue, yellow, silver and black necklace. The fit of this dress was pretty accurate as pictured. The neckline is a bit higher, but with a larger bust, it still was flattering and showed off the assets. At 5'4" the dress hit me about 4 inches above the knee. The only thing with this dress now is that the color looks a bit worn and the fabric has a worn feeling to it. You can feel some pearling of the fabric, even if it was not noticeable. Overall, I thought this was a great dress for a one time wear and I got a lot of compliments on the dress, accessories and overall look.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 14, 2014
Hello Big Bird Yellow
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The color was too bright and the dress ran small. I didn't end up wearing up.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6443
Mar 6, 2014
Great fit!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress as a backup and ended up wearing my first option, but really liked the fit of this dress. I could tell it was new because the material really hugged and I felt very supported. I would say the color is a little more lime green than yellow, which is why I didn't end up wearing it - I was hoping for a bright yellow. Still really liked this dress!
Katatouille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Feb 25, 2014
Too Sexy for a Wedding
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is more greenish in person but photographs a beautiful bright yellow. It did ride up and was super tight you don't need to wear any undergarments. The quality is great but since I kept pulling down my dress I would not rent again.
StephFont
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 18, 2014
Very yellow - runs small
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous color, but I rented it thinking it was gold and it comes up very yellow - perfect for a summer event, but not one in Feb! :) Will absolutely be renting it again. It cuts higher in the neckline and is shorter than I expected.
Yoly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6541
Feb 4, 2014
Love this dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, the material holds well as usual.
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2521
Jan 6, 2014
lots of compliments on the great yellow dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Felt tighter than other herve leger dresses in different cuts
ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Dec 4, 2013
Fit perfectly
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
gorgeous in photographs
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 10, 2013
RTR
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a bit stained, first problem I've ever had with RTR. They took care of it very promptly for me though--love RTR!
LF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Oct 7, 2013
One of my all time favorite dresses!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved loved loved this dress. It is a little long but great for the bust if you wear a strapless dress. A tan makes the yellow pop.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 24, 2013
Too tight to wear!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I got a medium which should have fit according to the size chart but it was too tight in the bodice that i could barely breathe. I love the dress I just couldnt eat in it. Note: the color has a hint of green to it, which isnt shown very well in the picture. Again is was a beautiful dress I just needed a bigger size.
Elisabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 20, 2013
Fun color, wish I could have worn the dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Ordered this dress for a birthday bash. Unfortunately the dress arrived with a large stain on it and my backup size was too small, so I was never able to wear it. RTR was great about refunding me and finding a solution. I would consider renting this dress in the future for a similar event.
jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 13, 2013
Did not wear, but cute dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this as a backup dress. Although flattering, it might not be very comfortable for bustier girls. It wasn't too bad to zip up, but it really pushed my chest up and against my body in a way I felt wasn't super flattering. Still very pretty though, and the color is better in person!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Aug 12, 2013
Super tiny.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I've worn a TON of Herves - we're talking like 10-15 at least - and I've never tried one on that ran this small. I was renting for my birthday, just a night out in NYC with my friends and this dress, which I've had my eye on for a while now, was only available in the XS. I always get the XS and S being that I'm very big chested but pretty small everywhere else, so I can always get into the XS it's just whether or not the girls fit, if you know what I mean. This was NOT the case with this dress. It was clearly well worn in and still I could barely get the dress up and over me forget about zipping. It was TINY. Like not even pliers could have closed this thing. Thank GOD I rented a second style and didn't just rent this one and pray. DEFINITELY size up. This dress runs much smaller than most Herve styles. Gorgeous color though, a little duller than in the pictures making it an option still for early fall. I'll probably try again with this one at some point in a small.
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Aug 5, 2013
Book this one early!!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I can't rave enough about this design-what a fabulous dress for summer parties or vacationing in a warm climate. No wonder it is always unavailable! Don't wait-book early!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress