Hervé Léger

Lemon Lust Dress

$30 rental
$1,350 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have a trip planned to an exotic beach? Or a few nights out in Las Vegas? Rent this playful Herve Leger scoop neck sheath. Go with colorful accessories to play up your look and wear a bright lipcolor for a great contrast.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Yellow stretch bandage. Scoop neckline. Square back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
83 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(42)
Small
(36)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 25, 2015
Wore for a friends summer wedding.
Pretty dress. More of a limeish hint yellow then yellow. Medium was tight, but had a good amount of movement. Dress was a little tighter around the thighs at the bottom.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 29, 2011
Gorgeous! Wore this dress to a wedding last weekend and felt like a million bucks. It caused quite a sensation. Everyone was calling me the 'Girl in Yellow'. People are still talking about this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
February 9, 2012
Amazing dress!
The color was bold and more vibrant than I expected. The fit was nice and tight, as to be expected with this designer. This dress hugs your curves and is absolutely amazing!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
March 1, 2012
I felt like a million bucks for my bachelorette party! My RTR experience was so flawlessly easy, it made me want to rent a dress every weekend. The best compliment was watching heads turn at every stop we made in NYC that night. It was my once in a life time "red carpet" moment.
I loved this dress for my bachelorette party. I rented it as my "back up" dress, and couldn't be happier that the other one didn't fit. I rented the XS and it was perfect. I normally have to wear a bra with everything, and I didn't for this snug fitting master piece.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 10, 2012
I called a few days before and ask to have it send a day early to ensure it was long enough to wear to a wedding. Without hesitation, they sent the dress out the same day. Excellent Customer Service!
This dress was simply breath taking! I got so many compliments. It is true to size, but if you are close, I would recommend sizing up.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 7, 2012
I heart Herve!
With my hour glass figure you cant go wrong with Herve Leger. This the neck line kinda kept riding up, I had to keep pulling it down, to enhance the cleavage. This color is just striking though. I would rent again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2012
Not so mellow yellow
This yellow dress was absolutely phenomenal. It was curve hugging, sexy and the most beautiful shade of yellow. The only issue is that I had got this dress for my boyfriend’s friends wedding and the dress was too snug and sexy for the casual affair. This is definitely more cocktail appropriate but beware- The zipper is a little hard to get up and I definitely would have been constricted all night. That said, if you are going to a spring or summer wedding that is more fancy then casual- you MUST get this dress. It’s an absolute knock-out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
August 20, 2012
The free rental "just because!" Thank you RTR...I can't wait for my next order to arrive for my wedding day!
My gfs / bridesmaids orchestrated a Chicago bachelorette party for me this past weekend. We already went to Vegas, but wanted to be able to include Mom's and other bridesmaids/friends that weren't able to make the trip with us. I received so many compliments! This is my second Herve Leger dress, and I loved it! I feel like these dresses were made for me! What's even better is that this was a free rental. Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2012
Perfect for a night out in vegas!
This one just adds to the long list of Herves I've rented. Pretty color - I thought it ran a little small b/c I usually wear an XS in Herves. The color went well with my tan and blonde hair and I also paired it with the dune dust necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
October 19, 2012
Second Skin!!!
OMG this dress was amazing and the color was to die for! I wish I took pictures but I liked this dress soooooooooooooooo much that I will rent it a second time:) Definitely a show stopper!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 3, 2012
Loved how unique it was!
I was anxious to receive the dress, knowing yellow can be a tricky color to pull off. The dress was gorgeous and so was the color. I wore it during my bacholorette weekend (yup, weekend). It happened to be St Patty's Day, so it went well with all the green!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2012
Really loved this dress!
Semi-see through. Need spanx, big time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
July 25, 2012
Sexy dress!
Loved this dress and the color is great!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Body type: Full Bust
January 9, 2013
My sister and I loved the dresses and got so many compliments
Fit was exactly what I expected. Loved this!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 22, 2013
Had to return this...
I loved the idea of this dress and it fit wonderfully. BUT the color on this model isn't what it looks like in real life. It's a mixture of neon yellows and greens, which didn't mix well with my skin tone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 21, 2013
Neck higher than I would have liked
I didnt end up wearing it because the neck was not as deep as I thought it would be and made me look a bit football-shouldery. Still a hot dress, though - maybe for bigger busted women!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 16, 2013
Vibrant dress!
I loved the color of the dress. It was not my favorite Herve dress fit wise but it still looked great on. It didn't do as much for my bust line as other dresses. Looked great with my blonde hair.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2013
Got compliments all night on the dress!
I wore this to my sorority formal party with a blind date! The fit was great, and really shaped my body well. I didn't wear spanx underneath and a bra wasn't needed because the dress was tight on the boobs. In person, the color wasn't a bright yellow that I hoped for but more of a mustard. It photographs bright yellow though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 6, 2013
Loved the color!
I was a little nervous at first about renting a yellow dress. I wasn't sure if I would be able to pull it off. Luckily I got a spray tan a few days before I had to wear it so the color looked great! They didn't have a size small available to I rented and XS. I needed assistance zipping it up but felt great in it all night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 10, 2013
Incredibly flattering!
I'm a huge Herve Leger fan. All his dresses make me feel like a million bucks. This one in particular was extremely flattering. I thought because it was lighter in color it wouldn't hide my "imperfections" like many of the other Herve Leger dresses I've rented. I was wrong. Loooooved it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
May 14, 2013
Great dress!
Great fit; hugged in all the right places. Loved the color. Got compliments all night! If anything, I'm petite so it could have been a little shorter. I would definitely rent another Herve Leger dress again!
ReneeJune 16, 2013
im busy like you. can i get away with wearing it without a bra? like is it tight enough to keep the puppies up? lol
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 162lbs
June 12, 2013
Back up but beautiful
It fit very well the large was a little to big tighter is better
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
July 1, 2013
Very Sexy Dress!
The color was great and definitely made me feel like a star. I took my husband out for his birthday and he loved the dress all night! Thanks RTR!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 23, 2013
I loved the summery yellow color. I got a million compliments. It was fun without being too sexy!!
I am usually a size 6, 8 ... The M and the L both fit. However the L gave the girls more breathing room! I am a large C small D. It was tight, not too short and sexy without being inappropriate for a wedding (semi-formal). The color was youthful, fun, summery and went great with my skin. I had a blast, it was easy to dance in and sit. And I couldn't get enough compliments. only cons: There were a few pulls in noticeable areas, like my chest which some people didn't hold back to inform me.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 5, 2013
Book this one early!!!
I can't rave enough about this design-what a fabulous dress for summer parties or vacationing in a warm climate. No wonder it is always unavailable! Don't wait-book early!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2013
Fun color, wish I could have worn the dress
Ordered this dress for a birthday bash. Unfortunately the dress arrived with a large stain on it and my backup size was too small, so I was never able to wear it. RTR was great about refunding me and finding a solution. I would consider renting this dress in the future for a similar event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 7, 2013
One of my all time favorite dresses!!
Loved loved loved this dress. It is a little long but great for the bust if you wear a strapless dress. A tan makes the yellow pop.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
December 4, 2013
Fit perfectly
gorgeous in photographs
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 14, 2012
Ahhhhhmazing.
Usually a size 2 and the size S fit perfectly. Amazing fit and perfect color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
January 6, 2014
lots of compliments on the great yellow dress
Felt tighter than other herve leger dresses in different cuts
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 25, 2014
Too Sexy for a Wedding
This dress is more greenish in person but photographs a beautiful bright yellow. It did ride up and was super tight you don't need to wear any undergarments. The quality is great but since I kept pulling down my dress I would not rent again.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 28, 2014
Great Fit But Looks a Bit Worn
This dress was supposed to be my backup, but my first choice was returned in a condition that didn't allow it to be shipped. I was still happy with this dress for my 30th birthday party though. I accessorized with blue heels and a chunky blue, yellow, silver and black necklace. The fit of this dress was pretty accurate as pictured. The neckline is a bit higher, but with a larger bust, it still was flattering and showed off the assets. At 5'4" the dress hit me about 4 inches above the knee. The only thing with this dress now is that the color looks a bit worn and the fabric has a worn feeling to it. You can feel some pearling of the fabric, even if it was not noticeable. Overall, I thought this was a great dress for a one time wear and I got a lot of compliments on the dress, accessories and overall look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 1, 2014
Beautiful but too small
Size 2 automatically corresponds to a XS in Hervé on RTR but in my opinion it should have matched me up with a small. It fit fine until I went to zip it up over my ribs and it just wouldn't budge. Otherwise it was a beautiful color and would have been very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
October 24, 2014
Stunning
I was stunning, let me tell you. I haven't gotten that many compliments or looked that amazing in pics in a long time. Fantastic decision.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
November 10, 2011
A WOW DRESS
I selected this dress to wear to a fashionable luncheon that focuses on shoes, but the DRESS was a huge hit. I typically wear a size 4 occasionally a 6 because of my height, yet this dress worked great in the size small. At times I had to tug it down a bit so it wouldn't be too short, but beyond that it was perfect. The color appeared more of a mustard yellow in person and so it was ideal for the fall.
JMJanuary 19, 2012
What color shoes did you wear with the dress? I'm debating between a safe nude or a festive red....
RTRJanuary 31, 2012
Hi JM! You can really do a nude, black or a metallic hue with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 5, 2015
The color is definetly a fashion statement
When ordering this dress there wasn't a small available so I went down a size and the smaller size was still a perfect fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 11, 2014
This dress really plays up your curves!
This dress shows off your figure so nicely! Since I am not very busty, I cheated by wearing a bombshell bra and I successfully tricked everyone into thinking that I have the most perfect body in the world. I felt killer in it and I received a ton of compliments, but I think the color was a little worn. I was hoping for a vibrant color and this was more of a muted mustard. Both my boyfriend and I agreed that while the dress was beautiful, the color wasn't ideal.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 2, 2012
The dress is very flattering and the color looks great in group pictures!
I am very happy with this rental! I wore the small because the medium was loose/bunched up in the waist. Color is definitely darker/more bold than in the stock photos on this website. The other review show the color more accurately. Very flattering. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 16, 2013
The color was bright and fun!
Very tight and not too flattering, but fun party dress. I wore this for a bachelorette party!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 16, 2015
This dress fit like a glove. Wish I could keep it!!
Gorgeous style and the color is a show stopper!!! Everyone loved the fit and color for my skin tone. I felt like a million bucks. My package I arrived on time and the shipping process back to RTR was simple and easy. Thank you so much RTR for making me a showstopper for my night out!! I would definitely rent this dress again!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×