You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Lemon Lust Dress
Rental $150 Retail $1350
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Have a trip planned to an exotic beach? Or a few nights out in Las Vegas? Rent this playful Herve Leger scoop neck sheath. Go with colorful accessories to play up your look and wear a bright lipcolor for a great contrast.
Chat with a Stylist
Yellow stretch bandage. Scoop neckline. Square back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos37

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6634
Jul 1, 2013
Very Sexy Dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The color was great and definitely made me feel like a star. I took my husband out for his birthday and he loved the dress all night! Thanks RTR!
JB123
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jun 16, 2013
Not what I expected!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I did not end up wearing this dress. I ordered the XS (the small was not available). The dress fit but the neck was SO high! Unlike the pictures where it scoops down in the front the top of the neckline was over my collar bone! I am not sure if the larger size would have come a bit lower in the neck area, but It did not look good and I was happy I ordered a backup Herve dress which fit much better.
lewtasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jun 12, 2013
Back up but beautiful
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit very well the large was a little to big tighter is better
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2332
Jun 6, 2013
The compliments won't stop coming!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is a little tight in the bust, so I would recommend that people with larger busts go up a size. Aside from that, the dress is perfect! It sucks you in and makes you look amazing.
Madi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
May 2, 2013
This dress is definitely muy caliente. Wore it on a vacation and felt very sexy.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Obviously, tight but snug in a good way and really sucks you in. The color is a little more dull than the photo, my only critique.
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Apr 22, 2013
Unfortunately too small!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I ordered an XS as the S was not available, and unfortunately it was too small. The quality of the dress was great - but these dresses do NOT have much stretch at all - be advised! The package arrived on time to my hotel for my best friend's bachelorette, and shipping back was a breeze despite the dress not working out in the end.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Apr 16, 2013
Vibrant dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the color of the dress. It was not my favorite Herve dress fit wise but it still looked great on. It didn't do as much for my bust line as other dresses. Looked great with my blonde hair.
Ash
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Mar 21, 2013
Neck higher than I would have liked
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didnt end up wearing it because the neck was not as deep as I thought it would be and made me look a bit football-shouldery. Still a hot dress, though - maybe for bigger busted women!
Vanessa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jan 22, 2013
Had to return this...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the idea of this dress and it fit wonderfully. BUT the color on this model isn't what it looks like in real life. It's a mixture of neon yellows and greens, which didn't mix well with my skin tone.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jan 20, 2013
disappointed
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The color shown on the model is a bit misleading... expect the dress to be more 'daisy yellow' then neon yellow as shown. If you're a C or a D cup size up, it was too small in the chest area.
Luluysalem
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Nov 8, 2012
Pretty color
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I originally ordered the XS (as I have worn other Herve Leger dresses and fit perfectly), but this time it was WAY to small in the bust area. Thank goodness I also had the back up of the S. The S fit nicely but a little loose in the bust, but nothing a good push up strapless bra couldn't fix. I received a lot of compliments on this dress and everyone agreed the color was great!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Oct 26, 2012
So easy to find the perfect dress for any occasion!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Pretty dress but it does seem to run small. Part of it is that fabric seems a little thinner than other Herves I've tried so it shows every bump if you don't size up. It also looked funny on my tall frame. The bust sat too high and made me look like I had a saggy chest (which at 25 should not be an issue!). It's a beautiful lemon with a hint of lime color and would look great on someone a little shorter
Shelly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Oct 19, 2012
Second Skin!!!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
OMG this dress was amazing and the color was to die for! I wish I took pictures but I liked this dress soooooooooooooooo much that I will rent it a second time:) Definitely a show stopper!
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 12, 2012
It's a stunner. More of a dark yellow than a bright lemon. Runs long for short girls.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Doesn't have to be sized up, but was reallllly tight on the backside for my normal xs. I went up for a little loose at the waist in the small.
Daphne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4431
Oct 7, 2012
best dressed!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
VERY TIGHT
brianna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Sep 18, 2012
Loved this dress! It fit great and I got so many compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little worried about the fit because it's so tight, but this dress looked amazing and hugs all the right spots. Definitely order a size down--I'm generally a medium, occasionally a small, and the small fit perfectly.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 21, 2012
HOT!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I've rented other Herves before, but the fit on this dress was tighter and shorter than the other ones. Really sexy! Since i am short, the detailed waist that looks empire level was actaully closer to my natural waist. It looked more flattering on me as a result. It also meant the scoop neck came down lower revealing a bit more cleavage. Bottom line- this dress is really HOT!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 19, 2012
Sizzling Summer Dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Perfect little lemon dress for a summer night out. Runs small, but still fit. Loved it!
alannakmc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 15, 2012
best bachelorette dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
wore this dress for my bachelorette party in vegas - it was PERFECT. i felt so fun and sexy in it. the color is bright yellow, gorgeous, and it fits like a glove. would love to wear this again...with my husband!!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 14, 2012
Not so mellow yellow
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This yellow dress was absolutely phenomenal. It was curve hugging, sexy and the most beautiful shade of yellow. The only issue is that I had got this dress for my boyfriend’s friends wedding and the dress was too snug and sexy for the casual affair. This is definitely more cocktail appropriate but beware- The zipper is a little hard to get up and I definitely would have been constricted all night. That said, if you are going to a spring or summer wedding that is more fancy then casual- you MUST get this dress. It’s an absolute knock-out!
rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Aug 10, 2012
no bueno
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
didn't fit- my friend ended up wearing it. looked like it has had a LONG life.
Audra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 7, 2012
I heart Herve!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
With my hour glass figure you cant go wrong with Herve Leger. This the neck line kinda kept riding up, I had to keep pulling it down, to enhance the cleavage. This color is just striking though. I would rent again
ELS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jul 25, 2012
Sexy dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress and the color is great!
ICA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3243
Jun 6, 2012
!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Super nice cut, fits really well. Wore it for prom...definitely recommend!!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Mar 14, 2012
Ahhhhhmazing.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Usually a size 2 and the size S fit perfectly. Amazing fit and perfect color.
JM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Feb 9, 2012
Amazing dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color was bold and more vibrant than I expected. The fit was nice and tight, as to be expected with this designer. This dress hugs your curves and is absolutely amazing!
Rochelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Nov 10, 2011
A WOW DRESS
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I selected this dress to wear to a fashionable luncheon that focuses on shoes, but the DRESS was a huge hit. I typically wear a size 4 occasionally a 6 because of my height, yet this dress worked great in the size small. At times I had to tug it down a bit so it wouldn't be too short, but beyond that it was perfect. The color appeared more of a mustard yellow in person and so it was ideal for the fall.
OOObubblesOOO
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Oct 29, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Gorgeous! Wore this dress to a wedding last weekend and felt like a million bucks. It caused quite a sensation. Everyone was calling me the 'Girl in Yellow'. People are still talking about this dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress