Hervé Léger

Lemon Lust Dress

$30 rental
$1,350 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have a trip planned to an exotic beach? Or a few nights out in Las Vegas? Rent this playful Herve Leger scoop neck sheath. Go with colorful accessories to play up your look and wear a bright lipcolor for a great contrast.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Yellow stretch bandage. Scoop neckline. Square back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
83 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(42)
Small
(36)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
May 14, 2013
Great dress!
Great fit; hugged in all the right places. Loved the color. Got compliments all night! If anything, I'm petite so it could have been a little shorter. I would definitely rent another Herve Leger dress again!
ReneeJune 16, 2013
im busy like you. can i get away with wearing it without a bra? like is it tight enough to keep the puppies up? lol
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 10, 2013
Incredibly flattering!
I'm a huge Herve Leger fan. All his dresses make me feel like a million bucks. This one in particular was extremely flattering. I thought because it was lighter in color it wouldn't hide my "imperfections" like many of the other Herve Leger dresses I've rented. I was wrong. Loooooved it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 6, 2013
Loved the color!
I was a little nervous at first about renting a yellow dress. I wasn't sure if I would be able to pull it off. Luckily I got a spray tan a few days before I had to wear it so the color looked great! They didn't have a size small available to I rented and XS. I needed assistance zipping it up but felt great in it all night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 2, 2013
This dress is definitely muy caliente. Wore it on a vacation and felt very sexy.
Obviously, tight but snug in a good way and really sucks you in. The color is a little more dull than the photo, my only critique.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2013
Got compliments all night on the dress!
I wore this to my sorority formal party with a blind date! The fit was great, and really shaped my body well. I didn't wear spanx underneath and a bra wasn't needed because the dress was tight on the boobs. In person, the color wasn't a bright yellow that I hoped for but more of a mustard. It photographs bright yellow though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
April 22, 2013
Unfortunately too small!
I ordered an XS as the S was not available, and unfortunately it was too small. The quality of the dress was great - but these dresses do NOT have much stretch at all - be advised! The package arrived on time to my hotel for my best friend's bachelorette, and shipping back was a breeze despite the dress not working out in the end.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 16, 2013
Vibrant dress!
I loved the color of the dress. It was not my favorite Herve dress fit wise but it still looked great on. It didn't do as much for my bust line as other dresses. Looked great with my blonde hair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 21, 2013
Neck higher than I would have liked
I didnt end up wearing it because the neck was not as deep as I thought it would be and made me look a bit football-shouldery. Still a hot dress, though - maybe for bigger busted women!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 19, 2013
Perfect fit!!!
I'm usually a small in HL, however the medium fit absolutely perfect. I def. think this dress runs small. The color is so pretty but not bright.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 22, 2013
Had to return this...
I loved the idea of this dress and it fit wonderfully. BUT the color on this model isn't what it looks like in real life. It's a mixture of neon yellows and greens, which didn't mix well with my skin tone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
January 20, 2013
disappointed
The color shown on the model is a bit misleading... expect the dress to be more 'daisy yellow' then neon yellow as shown. If you're a C or a D cup size up, it was too small in the chest area.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Body type: Full Bust
January 9, 2013
My sister and I loved the dresses and got so many compliments
Fit was exactly what I expected. Loved this!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2012
Really loved this dress!
Semi-see through. Need spanx, big time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
November 8, 2012
Pretty color
I originally ordered the XS (as I have worn other Herve Leger dresses and fit perfectly), but this time it was WAY to small in the bust area. Thank goodness I also had the back up of the S. The S fit nicely but a little loose in the bust, but nothing a good push up strapless bra couldn't fix. I received a lot of compliments on this dress and everyone agreed the color was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 26, 2012
So easy to find the perfect dress for any occasion!
Pretty dress but it does seem to run small. Part of it is that fabric seems a little thinner than other Herves I've tried so it shows every bump if you don't size up. It also looked funny on my tall frame. The bust sat too high and made me look like I had a saggy chest (which at 25 should not be an issue!). It's a beautiful lemon with a hint of lime color and would look great on someone a little shorter
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
October 19, 2012
Second Skin!!!
OMG this dress was amazing and the color was to die for! I wish I took pictures but I liked this dress soooooooooooooooo much that I will rent it a second time:) Definitely a show stopper!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 12, 2012
It's a stunner. More of a dark yellow than a bright lemon. Runs long for short girls.
Doesn't have to be sized up, but was reallllly tight on the backside for my normal xs. I went up for a little loose at the waist in the small.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
October 7, 2012
best dressed!
VERY TIGHT
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
September 19, 2012
Great dress, so many compliments - would definitely rent again!
It was slightly snug - but generall the same fit as all Herve dresses. I wore an XS and it was pretty tight in the bust area (I'm a 32C) but not unbearable. Good news is - you don't really need a bra bc it hugs in all the right places. Perfect length as well, as I'm on the shorter side. FYI- The color isn't as bright in person as the pictures on the model!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 18, 2012
Loved this dress! It fit great and I got so many compliments!
I was a little worried about the fit because it's so tight, but this dress looked amazing and hugs all the right spots. Definitely order a size down--I'm generally a medium, occasionally a small, and the small fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2012
Perfect for a night out in vegas!
This one just adds to the long list of Herves I've rented. Pretty color - I thought it ran a little small b/c I usually wear an XS in Herves. The color went well with my tan and blonde hair and I also paired it with the dune dust necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 5, 2012
AMAZING dress
I wore this dress out in Atlantic City during Labor Day weekend. The color is absolutely gorgeous and it fits like a glove. It is small in the chest so beware if you have a larger chest (I don't so it was perfect!) I loved this and would definitely rent this or another Herve again. So much fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 21, 2012
HOT!
I've rented other Herves before, but the fit on this dress was tighter and shorter than the other ones. Really sexy! Since i am short, the detailed waist that looks empire level was actaully closer to my natural waist. It looked more flattering on me as a result. It also meant the scoop neck came down lower revealing a bit more cleavage. Bottom line- this dress is really HOT!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 20, 2012
The free rental "just because!" Thank you RTR...I can't wait for my next order to arrive for my wedding day!
My gfs / bridesmaids orchestrated a Chicago bachelorette party for me this past weekend. We already went to Vegas, but wanted to be able to include Mom's and other bridesmaids/friends that weren't able to make the trip with us. I received so many compliments! This is my second Herve Leger dress, and I loved it! I feel like these dresses were made for me! What's even better is that this was a free rental. Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
August 19, 2012
Sizzling Summer Dress
Perfect little lemon dress for a summer night out. Runs small, but still fit. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 15, 2012
best bachelorette dress
wore this dress for my bachelorette party in vegas - it was PERFECT. i felt so fun and sexy in it. the color is bright yellow, gorgeous, and it fits like a glove. would love to wear this again...with my husband!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2012
Not so mellow yellow
This yellow dress was absolutely phenomenal. It was curve hugging, sexy and the most beautiful shade of yellow. The only issue is that I had got this dress for my boyfriend’s friends wedding and the dress was too snug and sexy for the casual affair. This is definitely more cocktail appropriate but beware- The zipper is a little hard to get up and I definitely would have been constricted all night. That said, if you are going to a spring or summer wedding that is more fancy then casual- you MUST get this dress. It’s an absolute knock-out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2012
no bueno
didn't fit- my friend ended up wearing it. looked like it has had a LONG life.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 7, 2012
I heart Herve!
With my hour glass figure you cant go wrong with Herve Leger. This the neck line kinda kept riding up, I had to keep pulling it down, to enhance the cleavage. This color is just striking though. I would rent again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
July 25, 2012
Sexy dress!
Loved this dress and the color is great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 10, 2012
I called a few days before and ask to have it send a day early to ensure it was long enough to wear to a wedding. Without hesitation, they sent the dress out the same day. Excellent Customer Service!
This dress was simply breath taking! I got so many compliments. It is true to size, but if you are close, I would recommend sizing up.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 6, 2012
!!
Super nice cut, fits really well. Wore it for prom...definitely recommend!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 17, 2012
The bright yellow color really suits blondes!!
The bright color and tight fit definitely make heads turn in the direction of anyone wearing this dress! I wish I had ordered a size up because this dress runs small and I was unable to zip it up all the way in the back (I also have very large natural breasts). Luckily I was able to fold over the sides to create a backless look and I looked and felt great! Wore this dress to a nightclub that night I celebrated my college graduation. Great dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
April 26, 2012
Great For Vegas!
The color on this dress is fantastic a bright citron color. It fit a little tight on me & if I rented it again I would go for a size Small instead of the XS.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 3, 2012
Loved how unique it was!
I was anxious to receive the dress, knowing yellow can be a tricky color to pull off. The dress was gorgeous and so was the color. I wore it during my bacholorette weekend (yup, weekend). It happened to be St Patty's Day, so it went well with all the green!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
March 28, 2012
So nice I rented twice!
This dress is fabulous!! I love the bright color and wish i owned it. I most recently rented it for my bachelorette/birthday weekend in Vegas, and I loved it just as much as I did the first time I tried it out. I think it runs a little small, I fit a small in Herve dresses but wore the Medium in this one and it was perfect. If you are very full busted, I would avoid this dress. But for C cup and down, go for it!! You will not be disappointed! :-D
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 14, 2012
Ahhhhhmazing.
Usually a size 2 and the size S fit perfectly. Amazing fit and perfect color.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 2, 2012
The dress is very flattering and the color looks great in group pictures!
I am very happy with this rental! I wore the small because the medium was loose/bunched up in the waist. Color is definitely darker/more bold than in the stock photos on this website. The other review show the color more accurately. Very flattering. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
March 1, 2012
I felt like a million bucks for my bachelorette party! My RTR experience was so flawlessly easy, it made me want to rent a dress every weekend. The best compliment was watching heads turn at every stop we made in NYC that night. It was my once in a life time "red carpet" moment.
I loved this dress for my bachelorette party. I rented it as my "back up" dress, and couldn't be happier that the other one didn't fit. I rented the XS and it was perfect. I normally have to wear a bra with everything, and I didn't for this snug fitting master piece.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
February 9, 2012
Amazing dress!
The color was bold and more vibrant than I expected. The fit was nice and tight, as to be expected with this designer. This dress hugs your curves and is absolutely amazing!
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×