Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Leaf Him Behind Dress

$30 rental
$975 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be in with the trend right now with this forest green Herve Leger dress. Wear it to a girls night out or cocktail party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Forest green bondage jersey. V neckline. V back. Hidden back zip. Hook-and-eye closure. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

73 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 60
Large 3
Photos 41
EC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Sep 1, 2011

Getting comped bottle service and everyone who saw me telling me "You NEED to own that dress."

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Took this little number to Vegas. Let me tell you I looked like a bombshell. I was blessed with a booty not boobies. I gave Kim Kardashian a run for her money AND had cleavage for days in this dress! I rented it in red as well. I have never received so many complements on a dress and I officially think I need to own this little number. If you want to wow someone, this is the dress!
LuckyWife
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Oct 26, 2011

Having a sexy dress that fit perfectly that I never could afford otherwise. Made me feel perfectly at ease at the high level clubs in Miami. My husband asked me to rent it again for him!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
As a mom of 3 boys, let me tell you, you can't go wrong with this dress. it hides the little flaws. I did't have any problems with the top fitting like some reviewers. I'm a 34C, 124# and 5'1" and this dress fit just lovely for our night out at LIV. Just make sure you have the shorter style of SPANX so they don't show below the hem. The length of this dress was perfect for me--below mid thigh and above my knees. My first rental and I can safely say it won't be my last.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 13, 2011

Amazing weekend with good friends and good clothes!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very comfortable for all night partying! I Love the way this dress Fit and I have purchased this designer after this rental!
linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 14, 2011

Feeling sexy again

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a trip to Vegas with my husband. It hugged in all the right places, the color was beautiful and it was shockingly COMFORTABLE! I have a smaller cheast so it wasnt too revealing on me, but could be on a bigger bust. The color was awesome and I can't wait to rent this designer again.
Trang
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 1, 2011

I just loved how this dress was always so snug, never stretched out.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The description given for this dress was pretty accurate, I would say. I wore it in Vegas for a girlfriend's birthday. The color is super gorge- the picture tht RTR has does not do it justice! I would have picked a more summery color to have worn, but there weren't any available when I was searching, so make sure you plan ahead! Needless to say, I was still pleased with this choice.
Anjali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 21, 2012

My friends said it is the sexiest i have ever looked!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a friends bachelorette party, and couldn't have been more perfect and fun! My friends told me it hugged my curves in all the right places ; ). The only down side is that the bust line hit me in a weird place just slightly above where it should so I had to keep shifting it down through out the night, could be because I am tall though. Either way definitely would recommend this for a night out with the girls or hot date night!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 6, 2012

I can't really answer this question...

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly and I loved the color. The downside? There was a rip on the side of the dress, where the strap was. Luckily, it wasn't in an area that was too noticeable, but I was kind of annoyed, since my second rental didn't fit properly for the same reason that it looked overused. I love the Herve dresses and $100 for a $1000 dress is a great deal, but at the same time, if I'm paying $100 for anything, I'd like it to be in a decent condition...
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

This dress was amazing-it fit just perfectly!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the fit of this dress....it was just perfect for the Christmas Party that I wore it too at the end of last year. Normally I wear a size small (or 2 or 4 depending on the brand). I received so many compliments it was definitely a great choice!
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

Love This Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Everyone looks great in herve leger! These dresses are "small" - well, tight, but they are supposed to. Very comfortable and flattering. I got a ton of compliments :D Perfect little party dress, and who doesn't love that green? This dress, despite being tight amped up my almost non-existent curves
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Body concious in a luxe color

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding last year and really loved it. The color was a really pretty deep green so even though the dress is skin tight, it felt classy and appropriate for a wedding. Plus, you can wear a bra with it and the bandage material sucks everything in.
Nivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Looked great for my birthday!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. Made me feel super sexy. If you have bigger boobs, placing the band can be kind of tricky. I was able to go braless. Also, I noticed that the zipper bunched up a bit at the bottom of the dress. Also, pretty hard to get in and out of alone.
Deca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

I like it ...a lots...

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Made me feel super sexy and comfortable in this dress at the same time not sexy trashy but kind of kilt ...the only thing : ( it was that the skirt kept on going up all the time and flash my undies was always about o happening ...
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 13, 2012

Major wow factor...a Herve ledger dress that is cut to impress:)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Initially the dress seems a bit tight but it does stretch out throughout the night. Better to size down because it will fit better overall. The color is a beautiful dark teal/green. The cut on the bust seems to ride a up little high at times..which is my only complaint that i had to pull the dress down in front so the front was placed correctly. Overall stunning dress. I wore it for my 24th birthday and I felt beautiful in it!
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

Make sure you're in your best possible shape for this one!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really really wanted to LOVE this dress being that it was my first Herve Leger I've ever worn, but it just didn't work out that way. I am a small person and am by no means over weight, however wearing this dress (esp to a wedding where you eat a lot) I did not feel very secure. I suppose I should have known that it would be as fitted as it was, but something tells me that other Herve dresses are probably more flattering... I felt like this one shows EVERY detail, almost as if it were painted on. In all fairness, if I had ordered a Medium as my back up, it may have fit a little different. I tried to wear thong spanx with it and ended up not wearing them out because they didn't seem to hold in anything. The neckline does come up a little higher than it should like it does on the model in the picture but thankfully I was able to get away with not wearing a bra and it looked fine. I do like the color, perfect for a fall event and the little triangle cut on the hem definitely adds to the dress. Also both sizes I ordered arrived in immaculate condition, if I didn't know any better I would have thought they were brand new! I also have to say that the customer service I have recieved throughout all my rentals (I've done 3 so far) has been outstanding. The stylist I communicate with (Serena) is absolutely amazing and extremely accomodating!
Krissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Sexy party dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as a second renal for my best friend to wear to my birthday party-I actually decided to add it on after I already placed my order online, so I called on the phone and everyone was super helpful and really nice. The color on this dress is gorgeous-A very deep, deep green. My best friend is very thin, and she wore the XS. It had a small rip in the hem of the dress, which we noticed once we were already out. It wasn't really that noticeable but it does look like the stitching is unraveling.
Kasey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 7, 2012

It fit great and I got compliments and stares all night!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Because of Hurricane Sandy, Rent the Runway was unable to send me the dress I originally ordered. They upgraded my order and sent me this dress instead. I was a little skeptical, but was very surprised and happy when this dress ended up working out perfectly! The color is a lot deeper than what is pictured in the photo and it is not as "scandalous" looking as I had thought it would be.
Daria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 25, 2012

LOVE. LOVE. LOVE.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Highly recommend this dress!
Julie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 23, 2012

Great party dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my 26th birthday and loved it. It was form fitting, but the fabric is stretchy and super comfortable!
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

All of the compliments I received on the color and the fit

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing dress, fit perfectly. Was able to wear a bra with it to show off cleavage. Length was just right, not too short but not too long. Color was so pretty. Great dress for NYE, cocktail party, summer wedding, etc. LOVE Herve Leger.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 4, 2013

Fits like a glove

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt incredible in this dress, perfect for Company Christmas party event! Sexy but classy. Hugs you like spanx. Thick, comfy gorgeous fabric. Ordered the large as back up size but the fit was much better and actually hid problem areas better with the medium!
McKenna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

I got so many complements on this dress, the color was amazing and it was extremely flattering,

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was incredible and I am sad to send it back.The dress ran true to size, I opted for the medium even though the small fit better because it had more length and I go to a private Christian College. Also, the small was rather tight in the chest, I am a 34DD. The dress was so easy to dance in, didn't ride up and I didn't have to fidget with it at all, which was nice. For the backup size, I would recommend ordering a size up, just incase. But all in all, the dress was incredible and I had a truly amazing time in it.
Missey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 104 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Fabulous dress, amazing fit, true stunner

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Xs was very fitted size s felt more comfortable would absolutely rent again
Blair
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

Got so many compliments! Very comfortable dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very form fitting. The XS was a little snug, the small probably would have fit perfectly. Great color for spring and fall!
Sydney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 7, 2013

great dress, very flattering, would definitely recommend it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was very tight, but in a good way. It makes your body look very curvy. I the dress was not too short, but i did end up pulling it down alot since it would ride up whenever I would walk. I could have worn the S or XS, but went with the XS in the end.It was a beautiful color, definitely better than in the picture.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 9, 2013

Sexy and comfortable for a wild weekend away.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I went on a weekend retreat with my friends from college to a resort in the Catskills. One night we called our Alumni Formal, as we were all in Greek Life. I have rented a ton of Herve's before like probably 10 or more. This one fit a little tighter than normal, I usually opt for the XS but it was just SO tiny in this style, it also seemed new barely worn in at all. The small was more worn in but wasn't baggy at all. I was able to wear a normal bra but definitely could have gone bra less as well. This dress was so comfortable, a great length, and I got tons of compliments.
Susana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

Nice Backup

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was sent after the original dress I ordered was returned damaged. A stylist helped choose this for over the phone the day before the dress was supposed to arrive. It was a good choice. The dress has a nice length, the color is pretty, and it looks good worn.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 8, 2013

Great color!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday in August. It fit really well, and the color was great! I would definitely rent this dress again. If you are chesty, I don't recommend this dress unless you like having your girls on display.
Amberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 18, 2013

You can't go wrong!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fit like a glove! I wore it for a date night with my husband while we were vacationing in NYC. It was delivered by courier and absolutely perfect. No need for a bra and my husband kept commenting on how great my chest looked! Haha.
Rosie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 19, 2013

Hot dress but neckline is kind of weird

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was super cute and form fitting of course, a typical Herve. The dress got a lot of compliments and looked nice. The only complaint I had was the neckline is a weird cut and was a tad bit unflattering. The bust was a little too high and the dress, even though it was a (S) was quite long on me. It came down to about my knee and I am 5'1 so for short person, I would recommend a different dress.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 27, 2013

VERY SMALL

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Really pretty dress. It wouldn't even zip for me... it runs really small. Very cute cut and color.
KSpence
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 4, 2013

Sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great Herve dress! Wore to an engagement party and received lots of compliments! Definitely boosts your confidence!
Kiki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Nov 15, 2013

Good condition, great fit. No odor and stitching was all intact. I was happy with this rental.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit, comfortable.
katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

classy, yet super sexy!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an evening wedding and it was perfect. The fit is very form fitting, yet the material makes it classy. Perfect length for me (5' 6'') and a little longer than on the model. This dress was actually not my first choice as the one I did order was returned in non repairable condition by the previous renter. The RTR staff was super helpful in finding this one. I received many compliments from men and women all night. Wish I had a full length pic, but I guess I was having too much fun!
Madeleine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

HOT dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really shows off curves. Only problem is the underboob where the line of the dress is can be awkward. Comfortable, doesn't get loose, well made
Stella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

This dress will turn heads

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Didn't end up wearing it because it was on the longer side and I really wanted to wear a pair of cage heels. It cut off my legs, but it looks better with simple pumps.
cwilson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Great for a special date night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is sooo flattering. It was my first Herve Leger and it won't be my last! I thought the dress would be super uncomfortable but it is actually very comfortable. I hate spanx and thought it would feel like all over spanx but while it held even better than spanx it was so much more comfortable. Only issue I had was with the top. The band is too high so it cut me in the middle of my breasts, not below. Also, it showed more skin on the outside under the arm than I think it needed to. That said, my husband loved it so much I wore it two nights in a row. On sizing, I wore the M because that was the only size they had but think that I probably could have worn an S As well.
Raisa
Age: 23
Feb 24, 2014

It was my birthday

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It was great. The only con was the top it fit kind of weird
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 5, 2014

Excellent dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit, highly recommend this dress!
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Can't go wrong in a herve

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pretty dress but it's a bit stretched out. The top isn't too flattering if your busty. But I still liked the dress, you can't go to wrong with a Herve.
Al
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Perfect Hervé Leger for NYE at Cipriani

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Wasn't the Hervé Leger I originally wanted (I waited too long to order and my size wasn't available). This dress ended up being PERFECT! Date thought I looked great & I felt sexy yet appropriate (especially for the more formal NYE event I was attending). Fit was true to size. Could have worn M but S was perfect (knew that dress would have more "give" as night went on). No bra necessary for me but could have easily worn one. Color is beautiful and could be worn year round. Would highly recommend to a friend.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×