Hervé Léger

Leaf Him Behind Dress

$30 rental
$975 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Be in with the trend right now with this forest green Herve Leger dress. Wear it to a girls night out or cocktail party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Product Details

Forest green bondage jersey. V neckline. V back. Hidden back zip. Hook-and-eye closure. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
73 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(60)
Small
(9)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 4, 2013
Fits like a glove
I felt incredible in this dress, perfect for Company Christmas party event! Sexy but classy. Hugs you like spanx. Thick, comfy gorgeous fabric. Ordered the large as back up size but the fit was much better and actually hid problem areas better with the medium!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 8, 2013
I got so many complements on this dress, the color was amazing and it was extremely flattering,
This dress was incredible and I am sad to send it back.The dress ran true to size, I opted for the medium even though the small fit better because it had more length and I go to a private Christian College. Also, the small was rather tight in the chest, I am a 34DD. The dress was so easy to dance in, didn't ride up and I didn't have to fidget with it at all, which was nice. For the backup size, I would recommend ordering a size up, just incase. But all in all, the dress was incredible and I had a truly amazing time in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 104lbs
April 25, 2013
Fabulous dress, amazing fit, true stunner
Xs was very fitted size s felt more comfortable would absolutely rent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2013
Got so many compliments! Very comfortable dress
Very form fitting. The XS was a little snug, the small probably would have fit perfectly. Great color for spring and fall!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 7, 2013
great dress, very flattering, would definitely recommend it!
It was very tight, but in a good way. It makes your body look very curvy. I the dress was not too short, but i did end up pulling it down alot since it would ride up whenever I would walk. I could have worn the S or XS, but went with the XS in the end.It was a beautiful color, definitely better than in the picture.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2013
The color looks better in person than in the photo. Bombshell dress!
The fit was great, the quality of the dress was maintained, and most importantly I could wear my bra underneath.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2013
Sexy and comfortable for a wild weekend away.
I went on a weekend retreat with my friends from college to a resort in the Catskills. One night we called our Alumni Formal, as we were all in Greek Life. I have rented a ton of Herve's before like probably 10 or more. This one fit a little tighter than normal, I usually opt for the XS but it was just SO tiny in this style, it also seemed new barely worn in at all. The small was more worn in but wasn't baggy at all. I was able to wear a normal bra but definitely could have gone bra less as well. This dress was so comfortable, a great length, and I got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148lbs
September 5, 2013
Nice Backup
This dress was sent after the original dress I ordered was returned damaged. A stylist helped choose this for over the phone the day before the dress was supposed to arrive. It was a good choice. The dress has a nice length, the color is pretty, and it looks good worn.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 8, 2013
Great color!
I wore this dress for my birthday in August. It fit really well, and the color was great! I would definitely rent this dress again. If you are chesty, I don't recommend this dress unless you like having your girls on display.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 18, 2013
You can't go wrong!
This dress fit like a glove! I wore it for a date night with my husband while we were vacationing in NYC. It was delivered by courier and absolutely perfect. No need for a bra and my husband kept commenting on how great my chest looked! Haha.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 27, 2013
VERY SMALL
Really pretty dress. It wouldn't even zip for me... it runs really small. Very cute cut and color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2013
classy, yet super sexy!!
I wore this to an evening wedding and it was perfect. The fit is very form fitting, yet the material makes it classy. Perfect length for me (5' 6'') and a little longer than on the model. This dress was actually not my first choice as the one I did order was returned in non repairable condition by the previous renter. The RTR staff was super helpful in finding this one. I received many compliments from men and women all night. Wish I had a full length pic, but I guess I was having too much fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 11, 2013
HOT dress
Really shows off curves. Only problem is the underboob where the line of the dress is can be awkward. Comfortable, doesn't get loose, well made
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
February 17, 2014
Great for a special date night!
This dress is sooo flattering. It was my first Herve Leger and it won't be my last! I thought the dress would be super uncomfortable but it is actually very comfortable. I hate spanx and thought it would feel like all over spanx but while it held even better than spanx it was so much more comfortable. Only issue I had was with the top. The band is too high so it cut me in the middle of my breasts, not below. Also, it showed more skin on the outside under the arm than I think it needed to. That said, my husband loved it so much I wore it two nights in a row. On sizing, I wore the M because that was the only size they had but think that I probably could have worn an S As well.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 25
February 24, 2014
It was my birthday
It was great. The only con was the top it fit kind of weird
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 5, 2014
Excellent dress!
Perfect fit, highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 7, 2014
Can't go wrong in a herve
Pretty dress but it's a bit stretched out. The top isn't too flattering if your busty. But I still liked the dress, you can't go to wrong with a Herve.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 31, 2015
Perfect Hervé Leger for NYE at Cipriani
Wasn't the Hervé Leger I originally wanted (I waited too long to order and my size wasn't available). This dress ended up being PERFECT! Date thought I looked great & I felt sexy yet appropriate (especially for the more formal NYE event I was attending). Fit was true to size. Could have worn M but S was perfect (knew that dress would have more "give" as night went on). No bra necessary for me but could have easily worn one. Color is beautiful and could be worn year round. Would highly recommend to a friend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
June 21, 2012
My friends said it is the sexiest i have ever looked!
I rented this for a friends bachelorette party, and couldn't have been more perfect and fun! My friends told me it hugged my curves in all the right places ; ). The only down side is that the bust line hit me in a weird place just slightly above where it should so I had to keep shifting it down through out the night, could be because I am tall though. Either way definitely would recommend this for a night out with the girls or hot date night!
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
April 27, 2011
The top of this dress worried me; it looked awkward on the model. I pulled down the strap to make it fit right. It made my boobs (tiny! 34 A) look big head on but flat from the side. I have a completely flat stomach and a great butt, this dress showed off my "assets" like I wanted it to. The XS fit perfectly and I was able to adjust the length my shifting the dress upwards on my body. I ended up not wearing this dress because it just looked too matronly for a 16 year old going to prom.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 2, 2011
ENGAGED!
This dress fit like a glove (No bra required) and hugs in all the right places! I am 5'1" 113 lbs 34B bra size and the XS was perfect. Great for my first RTR experience! Even got engaged on the night I wore it. Will defintely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
November 30, 2011
Birthday Dress!
Wore this for my 30th birthday and felt like I was 21 again. The dress magically hugged all the right areas and held in all of the necessary areas. I found it ran a tad small, I ordered both the XS and S option and went with the S. Highly recommend this when you want to feel super sexy and confident!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 19, 2012
the perfect fit
the dress fit great for me, it was not snug but held everything in the right place. The color is so pretty too! Photographs much shinier than in the sample photo.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 13, 2012
Mostly flattering
Mostly flattering dress, even better when worn with Spanx. The bust seemed to be cut small and it did ride up, which shouldn't happen on a smaller chest.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2012
killer dress!
don't be intimidated by the bandage dress, you can do it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
November 26, 2012
Sexy dress
Loved wearing it and received a lot of compliments. Wouldn't suggest it for larger busted girls though, because it kept riding up and my chest didn't fully fit in the top of it.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 26, 2012
it looked AMAZING on and was a great shape for my body type! I was thoroughly impressed!
Herve dresses when purchased are super expensive and yet then when you're photographed in it you never really want to wear it again so this was SO perfect! Talk about a deal! Both dresses were clean and like brand new and fit great! Amazing!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2013
Awesome Dress!!!
The dress is very flattering. The color is slightly darker in person than portrayed in the model picture online. Overall, I highly recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 15, 2013
Made me feel sexy and comfortable at the same time. As all Hervé Léger dresses do for me! My go-to!
I wore this stunning HL dress for my 26 birthday celebration. I felt great, confident, and comfortable in it. My second favorite color next to purple is this dark forest green color so I was excited to wear it and it brought out my eyes. I was able to wear a black bra with it, no problem at all. Since the empire waist is a tad high I did adjust it a few times but nothing that bothered me too much. I got many compliments. Always do when I wear Hervé Léger. I wish I could buy all the HLs out there! ;-) the small fit fine too, but the XS on me fit like a glove. Rent it! You won't be disappointed! I will try to get a picture up soon! Thanks again RTR!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2013
Hot dress but neckline is kind of weird
The dress was super cute and form fitting of course, a typical Herve. The dress got a lot of compliments and looked nice. The only complaint I had was the neckline is a weird cut and was a tad bit unflattering. The bust was a little too high and the dress, even though it was a (S) was quite long on me. It came down to about my knee and I am 5'1 so for short person, I would recommend a different dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 4, 2013
Sexy!
Great Herve dress! Wore to an engagement party and received lots of compliments! Definitely boosts your confidence!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
November 15, 2013
Good condition, great fit. No odor and stitching was all intact. I was happy with this rental.
Great fit, comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122lbs
February 10, 2014
This dress will turn heads
Didn't end up wearing it because it was on the longer side and I really wanted to wear a pair of cage heels. It cut off my legs, but it looks better with simple pumps.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×