Leaf Him Behind Dress

$30 rental
$975 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be in with the trend right now with this forest green Herve Leger dress. Wear it to a girls night out or cocktail party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Forest green bondage jersey. V neckline. V back. Hidden back zip. Hook-and-eye closure. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
73 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size60
Small9
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 17, 2012
Make sure you're in your best possible shape for this one!
I really really wanted to LOVE this dress being that it was my first Herve Leger I've ever worn, but it just didn't work out that way. I am a small person and am by no means over weight, however wearing this dress (esp to a wedding where you eat a lot) I did not feel very secure. I suppose I should have known that it would be as fitted as it was, but something tells me that other Herve dresses are probably more flattering... I felt like this one shows EVERY detail, almost as if it were painted on. In all fairness, if I had ordered a Medium as my back up, it may have fit a little different. I tried to wear thong spanx with it and ended up not wearing them out because they didn't seem to hold in anything. The neckline does come up a little higher than it should like it does on the model in the picture but thankfully I was able to get away with not wearing a bra and it looked fine. I do like the color, perfect for a fall event and the little triangle cut on the hem definitely adds to the dress. Also both sizes I ordered arrived in immaculate condition, if I didn't know any better I would have thought they were brand new! I also have to say that the customer service I have recieved throughout all my rentals (I've done 3 so far) has been outstanding. The stylist I communicate with (Serena) is absolutely amazing and extremely accomodating!
IsisFebruary 8, 2013
You look great you shouldn't have been insecure!
VictoriaMarch 14, 2013
Thanks :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 13, 2012
Major wow factor...a Herve ledger dress that is cut to impress:)
Initially the dress seems a bit tight but it does stretch out throughout the night. Better to size down because it will fit better overall. The color is a beautiful dark teal/green. The cut on the bust seems to ride a up little high at times..which is my only complaint that i had to pull the dress down in front so the front was placed correctly. Overall stunning dress. I wore it for my 24th birthday and I felt beautiful in it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2012
I rented this for a Poison Ivy costume for a party, and it was perfect.
I would definitely rent this dress again. It was comfortable and sexy and everything I wanted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
October 12, 2012
I like it ...a lots...
Made me feel super sexy and comfortable in this dress at the same time not sexy trashy but kind of kilt ...the only thing : ( it was that the skirt kept on going up all the time and flash my undies was always about o happening ...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2012
Beautiful color!
I loved this dress; the color is beautiful and the fabric is very high quality. However, the horizontal seam which I assume is intended to fall below the bust was too high on me, as it also appears to on the model.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
September 30, 2012
I loovvveeedddd this dress! Had to fight my parents on it because it was a weeee bit sexy for HS!
Beautiful, rich color. Herve really knows how to dress a woman's body!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 30, 2012
This dress was my back up dress, it was nice to have the option, but I didn't end up wearing it.
It was much longer than expected. It landed around me knees which I wasn't expecting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 28, 2012
Welcome drinks before a wedding weekend
I'm not usually comfortable wearing something that looks painted on my body but this dress is stunning. True to size and the green is great for fall. I wore it with a black blazer and pumps. Highly recommend!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
September 26, 2012
Not for busty girls
Beautiful color, beautiful fabric but not for anyone with more than a B cup size. The chest part of the dress is very high up and small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 25, 2012
Looked great for my birthday!
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. Made me feel super sexy. If you have bigger boobs, placing the band can be kind of tricky. I was able to go braless. Also, I noticed that the zipper bunched up a bit at the bottom of the dress. Also, pretty hard to get in and out of alone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2012
Body concious in a luxe color
I wore this to a wedding last year and really loved it. The color was a really pretty deep green so even though the dress is skin tight, it felt classy and appropriate for a wedding. Plus, you can wear a bra with it and the bandage material sucks everything in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 4, 2012
BDay Dress
I rented this dress to wear out on my bday. It was super comfortable, and I got a lot of compliments on it. I definitely reccomend!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
August 21, 2012
Bought two and didn't pick
I rented this dress as a backup incase i didn't like the other dress i rented as well. I ended up not wearing this dress because I liked the other color (aqua) better. This dress fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 17, 2012
Strange Fit
I have always rented Herve Leger but this cut was really difficult for my body type because I am larger in the bust. The straps were too tight and there is no way to loosen them. This cut of Herve might be better for someone with a smaller breast size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
August 16, 2012
Love This Dress
Everyone looks great in herve leger! These dresses are "small" - well, tight, but they are supposed to. Very comfortable and flattering. I got a ton of compliments :D Perfect little party dress, and who doesn't love that green? This dress, despite being tight amped up my almost non-existent curves
SofAugust 21, 2013
Were you able to wear a bra?
SandraSeptember 15, 2013
No, I was not. However the dress is so fitted that it does offer a lot of support.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 13, 2012
This dress was amazing-it fit just perfectly!
I loved the fit of this dress....it was just perfect for the Christmas Party that I wore it too at the end of last year. Normally I wear a size small (or 2 or 4 depending on the brand). I received so many compliments it was definitely a great choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 6, 2012
I can't really answer this question...
This dress fit perfectly and I loved the color. The downside? There was a rip on the side of the dress, where the strap was. Luckily, it wasn't in an area that was too noticeable, but I was kind of annoyed, since my second rental didn't fit properly for the same reason that it looked overused. I love the Herve dresses and $100 for a $1000 dress is a great deal, but at the same time, if I'm paying $100 for anything, I'd like it to be in a decent condition...
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
June 21, 2012
My friends said it is the sexiest i have ever looked!
I rented this for a friends bachelorette party, and couldn't have been more perfect and fun! My friends told me it hugged my curves in all the right places ; ). The only down side is that the bust line hit me in a weird place just slightly above where it should so I had to keep shifting it down through out the night, could be because I am tall though. Either way definitely would recommend this for a night out with the girls or hot date night!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 18, 2012
I got so many compliments on my dress and no one else had an Herve dress or anything like one!
I got this dress for my high school prom and it arrived on the date that it was supposed to. The model does not do this dress justice.. it is gorgeous and I got so many compliments! It is very form fitting and runs true to size. I wore the bombshell bra underneath and it did show on the side of the dress a little but I just covered it with my hair. You will need a bra with a low back for this dress. I love rent the runway and I will definitely rent another dress for the future!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 13, 2012
Mostly flattering
Mostly flattering dress, even better when worn with Spanx. The bust seemed to be cut small and it did ride up, which shouldn't happen on a smaller chest.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 19, 2012
the perfect fit
the dress fit great for me, it was not snug but held everything in the right place. The color is so pretty too! Photographs much shinier than in the sample photo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 95lbs
March 23, 2012
Looks like pictures
I rented this for a reunion dinner where I wanted to make a good impression. It was definitely a nice fit, and the color was pretty. The straps seemed a little thin, and the neckline looked a little strange, so I might not rent it again, but I still liked it. Give it a shot!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
March 12, 2012
Too small/short
Herve Leger is my go-to-dress for most Music Business events. However, this color/style was a disappointment. It was shorter than the rest of them and did not run true to Herve Leger sizes. I usually wear a Small... I'm 5'8, 120 lbs... Please size up, Girls. :)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 27, 2012
Got alot of compliments !!
This dress snugs your hips. I received countless compliments on this dress .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
December 1, 2011
I just loved how this dress was always so snug, never stretched out.
The description given for this dress was pretty accurate, I would say. I wore it in Vegas for a girlfriend's birthday. The color is super gorge- the picture tht RTR has does not do it justice! I would have picked a more summery color to have worn, but there weren't any available when I was searching, so make sure you plan ahead! Needless to say, I was still pleased with this choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
November 30, 2011
Birthday Dress!
Wore this for my 30th birthday and felt like I was 21 again. The dress magically hugged all the right areas and held in all of the necessary areas. I found it ran a tad small, I ordered both the XS and S option and went with the S. Highly recommend this when you want to feel super sexy and confident!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2011
Feeling sexy again
This dress was perfect for a trip to Vegas with my husband. It hugged in all the right places, the color was beautiful and it was shockingly COMFORTABLE! I have a smaller cheast so it wasnt too revealing on me, but could be on a bigger bust. The color was awesome and I can't wait to rent this designer again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 13, 2011
Amazing weekend with good friends and good clothes!
This dress is very comfortable for all night partying! I Love the way this dress Fit and I have purchased this designer after this rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 2, 2011
ENGAGED!
This dress fit like a glove (No bra required) and hugs in all the right places! I am 5'1" 113 lbs 34B bra size and the XS was perfect. Great for my first RTR experience! Even got engaged on the night I wore it. Will defintely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
October 26, 2011
Having a sexy dress that fit perfectly that I never could afford otherwise. Made me feel perfectly at ease at the high level clubs in Miami. My husband asked me to rent it again for him!
As a mom of 3 boys, let me tell you, you can't go wrong with this dress. it hides the little flaws. I did't have any problems with the top fitting like some reviewers. I'm a 34C, 124# and 5'1" and this dress fit just lovely for our night out at LIV. Just make sure you have the shorter style of SPANX so they don't show below the hem. The length of this dress was perfect for me--below mid thigh and above my knees. My first rental and I can safely say it won't be my last.
JillNovember 23, 2011
I am on the edge of renting this and I like how the bust fits this woman, but I'm not crazy about how it looks on the model. I am 5'7'', 36B a size 8 in jeans. I imagine I won't have a problem with the bust, but I'm not sure.
KatieMarch 21, 2012
Were you able to wear a bra with this dress, if so, what kind? Thanks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
September 11, 2011
My first Hervé rental and now I totally understand why people love bandage dresses. Figure flattering, no bra required (I think it accentuates any size), and just fits fabulously (no gathering of extra material in the back). Love the hunter green too <3
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
September 1, 2011
Getting comped bottle service and everyone who saw me telling me "You NEED to own that dress."
Took this little number to Vegas. Let me tell you I looked like a bombshell. I was blessed with a booty not boobies. I gave Kim Kardashian a run for her money AND had cleavage for days in this dress! I rented it in red as well. I have never received so many complements on a dress and I officially think I need to own this little number. If you want to wow someone, this is the dress!
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
April 27, 2011
The top of this dress worried me; it looked awkward on the model. I pulled down the strap to make it fit right. It made my boobs (tiny! 34 A) look big head on but flat from the side. I have a completely flat stomach and a great butt, this dress showed off my "assets" like I wanted it to. The XS fit perfectly and I was able to adjust the length my shifting the dress upwards on my body. I ended up not wearing this dress because it just looked too matronly for a 16 year old going to prom.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×