You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Leaf Him Behind Dress
Rental $30 Retail $975
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Be in with the trend right now with this forest green Herve Leger dress. Wear it to a girls night out or cocktail party.

Also available in dark red.
Chat with a Stylist
Forest green bondage jersey. V neckline. V back. Hidden back zip. Hook-and-eye closure. 35'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos40

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Feb 21, 2013
I wore this to my sorority 7 sins party as "Greed"...such a hot dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Definitely needs specific undergarments!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 6, 2013
Gorgeous dress, but bust area made it not work for me
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I got this dress as my backup for a weekend in Vegas. The color, the material and the cut are all beautiful, I will definitely try Herve Ledger dresses again. They are so fitted you need someone to zip you in and they hug beautifully, but they do leave little to the imagination. What didn't work for me was the bust area, which sat too high. I'm a 32C, and it looked weird that the strip of fabric that looks like it should sit below the bust line, actually went right over the bust line on me. Its not that the triangles of bust fabric were too small, just that the straps weren't long enough to get them down to the right spot. I was concerned this might happen from other reviews, which is why it was my backup. But others have pics where it sits perfectly, so I think it may fall right for a shorter or more petite person, or perhaps a smaller bust. It was better when I tried it without the bra, but I knew I would just fiddle with it all night,so I opted for my 1st choice which worked out great.
CJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Jan 1, 2013
Perfect for a night in Vegas
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Gorgeous color and highly versatile dress. I wore it with a jacket and CL heels in order to give it more of a rock flavor for a concert in Vegas.
jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 15, 2012
Amazing dress, great color!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Originally I thought I would be a small, glad RTR gives you an additional size because the medium was what I needed to wear. Loved it!
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Nov 26, 2012
it looked AMAZING on and was a great shape for my body type! I was thoroughly impressed!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Herve dresses when purchased are super expensive and yet then when you're photographed in it you never really want to wear it again so this was SO perfect! Talk about a deal! Both dresses were clean and like brand new and fit great! Amazing!
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 26, 2012
Sexy dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved wearing it and received a lot of compliments. Wouldn't suggest it for larger busted girls though, because it kept riding up and my chest didn't fully fit in the top of it.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Nov 26, 2012
Such a flattering dress, very sexy and sassy. I received so many compliments and had the best night!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is pretty tight, but thats how Herve dresses are supposed to be.
Monica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Nov 23, 2012
Prompt delivery, excellent quality dress, great service.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super-tight, yet slimming fit. It's tight, but not in an exposing-of-flaws type of way--rather, it sucks everything in...creating a streamlined silhouette. Very recommended.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Nov 13, 2012
Great Dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top fit weird in the boobs and i wasnt able to pull it down enough to make it look normal. It was still a great dress, and looked great
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Nov 13, 2012
Great color!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as my back up dress so I only had the M to wear, I wished I had the S to try on as well because the M was a bit long for my taste. It is very form fitting but the bandage style makes it look great on. I have a small chest and the neck line was a little low on me, so I had to be conscious that my bra did not stick out, but honestly you could probably go without if you have the right size dress. The color was great in person and overall I would recommended renting!
Teddi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Oct 22, 2012
killer dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
don't be intimidated by the bandage dress, you can do it!
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Oct 11, 2012
I rented this for a Poison Ivy costume for a party, and it was perfect.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I would definitely rent this dress again. It was comfortable and sexy and everything I wanted.
sophiemarie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Oct 2, 2012
Beautiful color!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress; the color is beautiful and the fabric is very high quality. However, the horizontal seam which I assume is intended to fall below the bust was too high on me, as it also appears to on the model.
Caroline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Sep 30, 2012
I loovvveeedddd this dress! Had to fight my parents on it because it was a weeee bit sexy for HS!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful, rich color. Herve really knows how to dress a woman's body!
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Sep 30, 2012
This dress was my back up dress, it was nice to have the option, but I didn't end up wearing it.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was much longer than expected. It landed around me knees which I wasn't expecting.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 28, 2012
Welcome drinks before a wedding weekend
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm not usually comfortable wearing something that looks painted on my body but this dress is stunning. True to size and the green is great for fall. I wore it with a black blazer and pumps. Highly recommend!
Teresa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Sep 26, 2012
Not for busty girls
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Beautiful color, beautiful fabric but not for anyone with more than a B cup size. The chest part of the dress is very high up and small.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 4, 2012
BDay Dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to wear out on my bday. It was super comfortable, and I got a lot of compliments on it. I definitely reccomend!
Allison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3331
Aug 21, 2012
Bought two and didn't pick
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress as a backup incase i didn't like the other dress i rented as well. I ended up not wearing this dress because I liked the other color (aqua) better. This dress fit perfectly.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Aug 17, 2012
Strange Fit
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I have always rented Herve Leger but this cut was really difficult for my body type because I am larger in the bust. The straps were too tight and there is no way to loosen them. This cut of Herve might be better for someone with a smaller breast size.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
May 18, 2012
I got so many compliments on my dress and no one else had an Herve dress or anything like one!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress for my high school prom and it arrived on the date that it was supposed to. The model does not do this dress justice.. it is gorgeous and I got so many compliments! It is very form fitting and runs true to size. I wore the bombshell bra underneath and it did show on the side of the dress a little but I just covered it with my hair. You will need a bra with a low back for this dress. I love rent the runway and I will definitely rent another dress for the future!
mcv
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 13, 2012
Mostly flattering
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Mostly flattering dress, even better when worn with Spanx. The bust seemed to be cut small and it did ride up, which shouldn't happen on a smaller chest.
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4331
Apr 19, 2012
the perfect fit
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
the dress fit great for me, it was not snug but held everything in the right place. The color is so pretty too! Photographs much shinier than in the sample photo.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 23, 2012
Looks like pictures
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a reunion dinner where I wanted to make a good impression. It was definitely a nice fit, and the color was pretty. The straps seemed a little thin, and the neckline looked a little strange, so I might not rent it again, but I still liked it. Give it a shot!
Jamison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3541
Mar 12, 2012
Too small/short
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Herve Leger is my go-to-dress for most Music Business events. However, this color/style was a disappointment. It was shorter than the rest of them and did not run true to Herve Leger sizes. I usually wear a Small... I'm 5'8, 120 lbs... Please size up, Girls. :)
katherine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Feb 27, 2012
Got alot of compliments !!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress snugs your hips. I received countless compliments on this dress .
Brandee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3531
Nov 30, 2011
Birthday Dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Wore this for my 30th birthday and felt like I was 21 again. The dress magically hugged all the right areas and held in all of the necessary areas. I found it ran a tad small, I ordered both the XS and S option and went with the S. Highly recommend this when you want to feel super sexy and confident!
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 2, 2011
ENGAGED!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove (No bra required) and hugs in all the right places! I am 5'1" 113 lbs 34B bra size and the XS was perfect. Great for my first RTR experience! Even got engaged on the night I wore it. Will defintely rent again!
Lynx
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6521
Sep 11, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
My first Hervé rental and now I totally understand why people love bandage dresses. Figure flattering, no bra required (I think it accentuates any size), and just fits fabulously (no gathering of extra material in the back). Love the hunter green too <3
Morgan
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1231
Apr 27, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
The top of this dress worried me; it looked awkward on the model. I pulled down the strap to make it fit right. It made my boobs (tiny! 34 A) look big head on but flat from the side. I have a completely flat stomach and a great butt, this dress showed off my "assets" like I wanted it to. The XS fit perfectly and I was able to adjust the length my shifting the dress upwards on my body. I ended up not wearing this dress because it just looked too matronly for a 16 year old going to prom.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress