Hervé Léger

Keep Dreaming Dress

$305 to buy
$1,450 retail
Stylist Notes

Be the talk of the party when you walk in wearing this hot Herve Leger. No one will be able to resist your style.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; S=2,4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Grey bandage. V neckline. Cap sleeves. Back keyhole with hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
126 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(84)
Small
(25)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 29, 2013
My favorite RTR
Great dress and so easy to dance in!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
August 13, 2013
Wow
This dress it's amazing, it really accentuated every part of my body, my husband never took his eyes off me, ;)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 16, 2013
Fabulous dress, super slimming and sexy.
I was so nervous for my first RTR rental....but I was so happy with this dress! I ordered the medium and got the large as my extra size, and I'm glad I did since I needed the large! It's definitely tight, but the length (knee length) kept it appropriate for my age (35) and the occasion (wedding). I didn't wear a bra (for the first time ever) and everything stayed in place. The color is a dark grey, with almost brownish undertones. I got a lot of compliments all night and definitely felt good in the dress. I would totally try another Herve!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 22, 2013
Perfect dress for my birthday celebration!
You may need someone to help you with the hooks in the back, and the zipper was a little sticky at points. But overall the dress was super comfortable. I wish I actually owned it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 9, 2013
Get the dress in your true size!
I've now learned I'm 100% a size small. This dress was my first purchase on RTR and I thought I could fit in the XS -- barely. It was definitely too tight, and the cap sleeves bothered me. I'm sure if I ordered this dress in my correct size, it would have been lovely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 10, 2013
I didn't want to send it back!
I wore this dress for a styling party and girls night out, and it was perfect! I wore some spanx under the dress to keep myself "tucked in," which is needed in any Herve Leger dress given the snug fit. The dress was incredibly comfortable, and I only had to adjust it from riding up a few times throughout the night (which I find is rare with tight dresses). The color is a dark chocolatey brown, which I normally wouldn't go for, but it was absolutely beautiful. I would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2013
I'm so happy I chose RTR for this event, I hardly ever wear dresses like this but I felt beautiful!
I'm normally a size four. I could have worn the small--but felt most comfortable in the medium for a curvier bottom, definitely roomy on top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 6, 2013
Perfect dress for 40th bday in Vegas!
Loved this dress. It fits very snugly, so at first I thought the medium was too small, but everyone loved it. Compliments galore. I don't think I've ever looked better. No need for a bra, but spanx that went up to the bra line were very helpful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 28, 2013
Perfect option for NYE!
Love, love, love this dress...the color was perfect for winter. Better than my usual black, but still dark. I wore it with nude heels and silver strappy heels. Both worked well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
December 2, 2013
I looked great felt great and recieved many compliments
The fit was perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 4, 2013
Show stopper
I really wanted to wear this dress so I gambled on fitting into the XS because the small was not available, I barely got it on, unless your back is really tiny I wouldn't try the XS. The color is more of a slate grey than the picture of the model. Loved wearing this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
December 7, 2013
HOT DRESS
I wore this for a wedding and felt so good! I'm a 12/14 so I was nervous about the large since it's for a size 10 but it fit well. This dress is not for the timid, very open front!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
December 16, 2013
Loved it!
I loved this dress and so wanted to wear it but the XS was the only size I received and I couldn't come close to zipping it all the way. My husband really loved it too, so next time I will order up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 8, 2014
Appropriate enough due to length and cap sleeves, yet still plenty of sex appeal!
Unless you have a size C bust or bigger, you will be adjusting the top of the dress often.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 30, 2013
I wore this to my friends wedding and felt amazing. It fit every curve perfectly definitely a hit..
It fit every curve perfectly.. 5 stars!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 5, 2014
Amazing Service, Amazing Dress!
This dress is amazing. My boyfriend surprised me with a trip to Las Vegas. I was worried about not having a dress for the night, but luckily, RTR had just opened a showroom at the Cosmopolitan. The staff was AMAZING. They were just as excited as I was for my event. They were able to quickly find me this dress based on what I was looking for. The dress runs small but the material is heavy and forgiving. It is classy and sexy at the same time. I totally recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 4, 2014
LOVED IT!
I wore this for my first anniversary dinner, and my husband could not take his eyes off of me. HE told me multiple times how beautiful I looked and even commented that this was his favorite dress fro RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 19, 2014
Sexy but still understated!
I wore this to a Vegas-themed birthday party and it was perfect. Great color! Dark grey-brown was very flattering, and a great alternative to black. I loved the fact that even though this is the iconic bandage style dress Herve Leger is known for, that it covered a bit of skin so it didn't seem too over the top. The length hit my 5'8" frame just above the knee. I did not wear a bra which was a bonus. I was a little worried about the plunging neckline being too revealing - I know some of the other reviewers have commented on this - but my full B cup/small C cup bra size worked perfectly. I did wear spanx underneath, which just helped smooth everything out. The dress itself has a spanx-like effect, but wearing spanx underneath just helped itlook even better. I was pretty sure I would be a Medium, and chose a Small as my back up size. But there was no way I was fitting in the Small. I would choose the Large as my back up size if I rented this again. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 20, 2014
Everyone just kept telling me how beautiful I looked
Perfect for a cocktail party! This dress is like a spandex it hugs all the right places
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 26, 2014
Great Replacement. Felt Lovely.
I received this dress in a large to replace the medium size swirl dress that did not fit me. I was very easy to wear, great color (grey with warm green/brown undertones) I did not experience any discomfort or riding up. It was lovely to wear and very flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 30, 2014
Better for smaller busts
Not great for large chests. The horizontal line cut my chest in half and it looked to awkward to wear out
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 9, 2014
Too mature
This dress was chosen for me by a stylist as a replacement to my order. It fit well, but ultimately was not the look I was going for. It feel too mature on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
May 7, 2014
First HL experience!
Having never rented a Herve Leger before, I was worried that the medium would be too small; however, this dress fit like a glove and covers all problem areas. The fabric is thick, so I didn't feel self-conscious about how tight it was. The cut made it easier to wear a bra (which is great for me because I hate to go without or wear those sticky nu-bras) but mine was a special one built for plunging necklines like this one. Those with larger busts than mine might feel like they're spilling out just a bit, but hey, if you're renting this dress maybe that's sort of what you're going for? Also, I loved the color in this dress - it's actually warmer than it looks in the picture, which is why I went with neutral accessories - though black would probably look fine too. Overall, this was a great dress for Vegas - sexy and comfortable!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 10, 2014
Ordered as backup, wish I had somewhere to wear it too in the rental period!
I'll be renting this dress again… but for an event not involving my date's parents. It is super sexy and was a little much for a larger chested girl to wear around people I'd like to show my face to again. However, I'm sure any guy would love to see his girl in this dress. So, for a sexy date night, this is the perfect dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 19, 2014
I wish the small was available!!
Such a sexy dress but the x-small was only available and it was way too small. I can't wait to get the small!!!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2014
Great fit!
Fits just perfectly and smooths out the right spots. I wore spanx with it but then in the middle of the night took it off since I didn't really need it. I don't have much up top but this dress I was able to make it look like i did! Definitely a show stopper - my hubby was proud!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2014
Beautiful and very sexy dress
I usually don't wear dresses this tight, but this dress accentuated the positive. It is very low cut. I wore a bra underneath and showed lots of cleavage, but in a flattering way. I would rent this again. I loved the understated color also.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
May 29, 2014
Super fun dress! Loved wearing it.
Fits like a glove.. Tip.. Have somebody around to zip you in and zip you out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
July 9, 2014
Way too tight
I'm 5"3 and 105 lbs but I still have curves. The only size available was XS. I normally wear an XS but this dress was way too tight and not forgiving. I returned it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 23, 2014
Perfect standout dress for a bachelorette party
Fit like a glove, like all Hervés. Super flattering fit and color, would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 15, 2014
Herve' Leger never disappoints!!!!
It fit like a glove and was a big hit!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 18, 2014
Color is perfect. Will rent this one again because I didn't get any pictures! :(
Amazing fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 11, 2014
Very classy, elegant dress. Perfect for a wedding or special event!
This dress was amazing. Got compliments on it all night. Material was very tight and sucked you in, but didn't flatter parts of the body you didn't want to show off. Was able to wear a bra and it didn't show. Color was very unique, mix between a brown and gray. Would definitely recommend for a wedding, special event, or girls night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
August 23, 2014
Herve Leger
I wore this to my class reunion and it fit like a glove. Good if you are looking for simplicity but sexy. The color in person is in btw brown and gray. It can work with either nude or black shoes. You can also get away with minimal accessories and let your curves shine. All in all...if I had to the opportunity to purchase instead of returning, I would have!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 1, 2014
Felt beautiful in this dress! Sucked me in in all the right places, left room for my large bust.
Perfect Vegas dress! Love, love, loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Bust size: 32A
September 9, 2014
So many states and attention just from wearing this dress. My boyfriend loved it too of course !
My first Harvey dress that fit well all around!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
September 18, 2014
Beautiful Herve Leger dress! I wore this to the Seattle Fashion First event.
I originally ordered this dress in a Medium but when it arrived it was too big, especially under the arms. It would have fit much better on a longer torso or taller woman. I called RTR and sent the medium back. They did not have a small in stock so I took the risk and exchanged for an XS. RTR service was excellent as they overnight-ed the dress to me. It was an extremely tight fit but I was able to get it on. The small would have been the best fit. The color is beautiful. My husband loved it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 158lbs
September 30, 2014
Excellent customer service, great first experience!
Amazing quality, definitely tight but still very flattering. Got a lot of compliments including from people that I didn't know. Would rent this same dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
September 30, 2014
Stunning dress, very flattering!
There is nothing like Herve Leger! The dress was absolutely stunning and lovely. It is very form fitting and shows every curve, so don't forget the Spanx! I felt very sexy all night, and received lots of compliments. Highly recommended!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
May 11, 2014
Bangin HL dress for maximum boob revelation
This was a back up dress that was sent to me because the other HL dress I ordered was destroyed by the previous owner. Fits true to size and is a little long for short ladies (I'm 5'0, 103 lbs and wore the xs) but not terribly so. Extremely cleavage so get ready for some looks. It's a nice go to dress if you want to look nice but don't want to be the star of the show. The color is sort of a gray/coffee color. Might rent it again if it was in a different color.
JillOctober 14, 2014
Hi, you look absolutey amazing in the dress. I am thinking about ordering it for an upcoming party. I am also tiny (5'2 100lbs" with 32DD's is this dress going to show off too much. My concern is that it is going to show off too much cleavage. My son and his friends are going to be at the party too. Do you feel comfortable and sexy, or did you feel like you were putting on a cleavage show? Were you able to wear a bra and did you have to wear a thong was VPL an issues at all? Thakns so mcuh!
MarinOctober 20, 2014
Hi Jill - it definitely showed a lot! I practically never wear anything cleavagy andI got comments all night on my boobs (from friends). I wore a regular bra and seamless thong underwear (VPL for sure with regular Hanky Panky thongs). If you're concerned about letting it all hang out there - I would skip this dress. I just rented the Nicole Miller lace dress in green size Xs (the style is called Eva if you google it), and that worked great. I would highly recommend that one for a tight fit that's not over the top with the boobs.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×