Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Keep Dreaming Dress

$160 rental
$1450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be the talk of the party when you walk in wearing this hot Herve Leger. No one will be able to resist your style.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; S=2,4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; S=2,4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Grey bandage. V neckline. Cap sleeves. Back keyhole with hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

116 reviews

Fit
Small 24
True to Size 80
Large 6
Photos 68
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2012

-

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress! I ordered both the medium and large. The medium fit me better overall but was too tight in the chest so I wore the large. The "V" in the chest was a bit too revealing for a wedding but if you tape it you should be fine. I was nervous about wearing such a fitted dress but I have to say it was extremely flattering on. It sucks in all of the bad (but isn't uncomfortable) and shows off all of the good! Can wait to rent another Hervé Léger!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 16, 2012

My hubby said it was "sexy" :)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first experience with renting a HERVÉ LÉGER and it was fun. Overall the color was hard to explain. Inside it looked like a slate grey outside more of a light grey. The only size available was a M and I had to pull it down often so I am unsure if I would have fit in a S or not. Overall I was happy with the rental.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

The PERFECT look for my big charity gala.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress and it couldn't have been more perfect for my big night. I participated in a 10 week fundraising competition, and knew I needed a great look for the grand finale gala because there was a good chance I won and would have to give a speech on stage in front of 400+ people. I did, and it turns out they featured a photo of the winners in a local magazine as well as a huge side-of-the-bus ad that ran for 2 months (so Carrie Bradshaw haha). Thank GOODNESS for RTR!! Definitely needed Spanx to further suck everything in, and rented the earrings they suggest too which were absolutely perfect. My cleavage was definitely borderline inappropriate, but oh well haha.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

The PERFECT look for my big charity gala.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress and it couldn't have been more perfect for my big night. I participated in a 10 week fundraising competition, and knew I needed a great look for the grand finale gala at the Fairmont because there was a good chance I won and would have to give a speech on stage in front of 400+ people. I did, and it turns out they featured photos of the winners in the local 7x7 magazine, and one of the pictures in the dress will also be featured on an SF bus ad (so Carrie Bradshaw haha). Thank GOODNESS for RTR!! Definitely needed Spanx to suck everything in, and rented the earrings they suggest too which were absolutely perfect.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

I loved having options to chose from and I felt confident and sexy.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I could have worn a small but only the medium was available. This dress fit like a glove, was very comfortable and looked hot! I am 38 and wore it to my 20 year high school reunion.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Stunning and Sexy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'6' and 116 - the small was out of stock so I ordered medium. It was a little big - but was fine. I love the color of this dress and the fit. It is so comfortable. I received so many compliments regarding the dress from my friends and strangers. I would wear this again in a heart beat!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

Super flattering and sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I normally don't go for tight dresses, but this dress was super flattering and comfortable so I couldn't resist! I wore this to the Webutante ball and got so many compliments I think I will rent it again for my next party! The cap sleeve and longer length made it definitely more comfortable considering how tight the dress is and how low the neckline falls - would recommend for anyone hesitant to wear something super fitted because it is just that flattering!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

I felt amazing all night! The dresses were beautiful and the rental process was so easy.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really nervous about renting this dress because there was only medium available. I thought I might need a large but ended up renting the dress anyway. The dress fit perfectly (with Spanx to hold everything in). It's very low in the front so I didn't end up wearing a bra, the dress was tight enough to hold everything in place. I didn't end up wearing it to the holiday party I rented the dress for because it was a little too revealing in the front. But it fit so nicely that I wore it for date night the previous night. The dresses arrived early in the morning, in great condition. They were clean and well maintained. Overall it was a great first experience with Rent the Runway. I received so many compliments on both dresses I rented. I will definitely be renting again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

Eye Catching in Vegas

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
If you're narrow waisted, size down to the XS. Paired with CL heels and Prada clutch for a Saturday night in Vegas. This dress is incredible and got a lot of attention. Only wear if you want to make a lasting impression.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

loved the bodycon support!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
it was a very tight dress only loose near the bust area since im a 32/34 A i went an XS so it could hold my small cupcakes a bit better :) got so much comments on the dress the only con is that since i have a short torso it looked a bit weird where the cinched waist ended on my hip bones making me feel wider than i am. i would recommend for curvy or thin long torso ppl :) if you have the cupcakes this dress will make them look 100% better :D i love herve leger will def be renting in the future!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

New Years Eve

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm usually a small or extra small. I'm really glad that I got the Medium as my second size because it fit almost perfectly. I'd rent this dress again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

Perfect!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fits perfectly, sexy & classy, beautiful color.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress and so wanted to wear it but the XS was the only size I received and I couldn't come close to zipping it all the way. My husband really loved it too, so next time I will order up.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

LOVED IT!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this for my first anniversary dinner, and my husband could not take his eyes off of me. HE told me multiple times how beautiful I looked and even commented that this was his favorite dress fro RTR.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

Color is perfect. Will rent this one again because I didn't get any pictures! :(

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing fit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

Sexy but still understated!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a Vegas-themed birthday party and it was perfect. Great color! Dark grey-brown was very flattering, and a great alternative to black. I loved the fact that even though this is the iconic bandage style dress Herve Leger is known for, that it covered a bit of skin so it didn't seem too over the top. The length hit my 5'8" frame just above the knee. I did not wear a bra which was a bonus. I was a little worried about the plunging neckline being too revealing - I know some of the other reviewers have commented on this - but my full B cup/small C cup bra size worked perfectly. I did wear spanx underneath, which just helped smooth everything out. The dress itself has a spanx-like effect, but wearing spanx underneath just helped itlook even better. I was pretty sure I would be a Medium, and chose a Small as my back up size. But there was no way I was fitting in the Small. I would choose the Large as my back up size if I rented this again. Great dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

It was beautiful, but I didn't end up wearing this one.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Even though I didn't end up wearing this Herve' it was still beautiful, and it ran true to size! I wish I could have done a double change in the middle of the Military Ball without looking like a jerk! I will rent it again for a more in-formal occasion! :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Better for smaller busts

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not great for large chests. The horizontal line cut my chest in half and it looked to awkward to wear out
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Nothing makes you feel sexier than Herve.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Herve is always amazing and sexy. This was no exception. Loved the fit and the way it hugged every curve. The subdued color was beautiful.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Too mature

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was chosen for me by a stylist as a replacement to my order. It fit well, but ultimately was not the look I was going for. It feel too mature on me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 10, 2014

Ordered as backup, wish I had somewhere to wear it too in the rental period!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I'll be renting this dress again… but for an event not involving my date's parents. It is super sexy and was a little much for a larger chested girl to wear around people I'd like to show my face to again. However, I'm sure any guy would love to see his girl in this dress. So, for a sexy date night, this is the perfect dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 19, 2014

I wish the small was available!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Such a sexy dress but the x-small was only available and it was way too small. I can't wait to get the small!!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 28, 2014

Great fit!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits just perfectly and smooths out the right spots. I wore spanx with it but then in the middle of the night took it off since I didn't really need it. I don't have much up top but this dress I was able to make it look like i did! Definitely a show stopper - my hubby was proud!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 28, 2014

Beautiful and very sexy dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually don't wear dresses this tight, but this dress accentuated the positive. It is very low cut. I wore a bra underneath and showed lots of cleavage, but in a flattering way. I would rent this again. I loved the understated color also.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
May 29, 2014

Super fun dress! Loved wearing it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits like a glove.. Tip.. Have somebody around to zip you in and zip you out!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Way too tight

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5"3 and 105 lbs but I still have curves. The only size available was XS. I normally wear an XS but this dress was way too tight and not forgiving. I returned it
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

Worth Every Penny

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
There is no way I couldnt love this dress! It fit perfectly and I felt GREAT in it. Got a ton of compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Perfect standout dress for a bachelorette party

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit like a glove, like all Hervés. Super flattering fit and color, would definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Bust size: 32A
Sep 9, 2014

So many states and attention just from wearing this dress. My boyfriend loved it too of course !

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
My first Harvey dress that fit well all around!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Very stunning dress, hugs you

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very low cut
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Stunning dress, very flattering!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
There is nothing like Herve Leger! The dress was absolutely stunning and lovely. It is very form fitting and shows every curve, so don't forget the Spanx! I felt very sexy all night, and received lots of compliments. Highly recommended!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Appropriate enough due to length and cap sleeves, yet still plenty of sex appeal!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unless you have a size C bust or bigger, you will be adjusting the top of the dress often.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Herve' Leger never disappoints!!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit like a glove and was a big hit!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Runs VERY small. Size up!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is a nice slate color, and the material is nice and thick. However, it runs VERY small. I couldn't even zip it up! A backup size wasn't available for my rental dates, so I don't know what the difference is between each size. I would recommend ordering a size up and another size larger for the backup. I'll definitely give this dress another shot when a larger size is available.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Fits like a glove

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! Having a small waist and a full chest and bottom, finding a dress that works in favor of all of that is hard. This dress fit perfectly. The length was a couple of inches shorter than my knees which I really liked. The vneck showed a lot of cleavage if the horizontal band sits under where your bra band would be. Over all I loved it. Shows some skin up top but balanced with a longer length. I will be renting this one again for sure! Ps is a simple dress with a lot of detail. I think plain heels and minimal jewelry work best for this.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 26, 2014

Very low cut

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits a little more snug than other Herve Leger dresses. Also, it is very low cut! I had to wear a blazer over it to hide my bra that kept hanging out. I would go a size up if you have any cup size over an A. Also, it rode up a little bit throughout the night.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 20, 2015

I had to return it

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
i loved the dress but needed it in a L
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

wore the dress to a wedding.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
very comfortable. felt very sexy .
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 10, 2015

Runs a bit big...

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Couldn't wear it because it was too big.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 18, 2015

Dress was great. Very flattering and comfortable.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×