Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Keep Dreaming Dress

$160 rental
$1450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be the talk of the party when you walk in wearing this hot Herve Leger. No one will be able to resist your style.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; S=2,4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; S=2,4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Grey bandage. V neckline. Cap sleeves. Back keyhole with hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
123 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size83
Small25
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
May 11, 2014
Bangin HL dress for maximum boob revelation
This was a back up dress that was sent to me because the other HL dress I ordered was destroyed by the previous owner. Fits true to size and is a little long for short ladies (I'm 5'0, 103 lbs and wore the xs) but not terribly so. Extremely cleavage so get ready for some looks. It's a nice go to dress if you want to look nice but don't want to be the star of the show. The color is sort of a gray/coffee color. Might rent it again if it was in a different color.
JillOctober 14, 2014
Hi, you look absolutey amazing in the dress. I am thinking about ordering it for an upcoming party. I am also tiny (5'2 100lbs" with 32DD's is this dress going to show off too much. My concern is that it is going to show off too much cleavage. My son and his friends are going to be at the party too. Do you feel comfortable and sexy, or did you feel like you were putting on a cleavage show? Were you able to wear a bra and did you have to wear a thong was VPL an issues at all? Thakns so mcuh!
MarinOctober 20, 2014
Hi Jill - it definitely showed a lot! I practically never wear anything cleavagy andI got comments all night on my boobs (from friends). I wore a regular bra and seamless thong underwear (VPL for sure with regular Hanky Panky thongs). If you're concerned about letting it all hang out there - I would skip this dress. I just rented the Nicole Miller lace dress in green size Xs (the style is called Eva if you google it), and that worked great. I would highly recommend that one for a tight fit that's not over the top with the boobs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 10, 2014
Ordered as backup, wish I had somewhere to wear it too in the rental period!
I'll be renting this dress again… but for an event not involving my date's parents. It is super sexy and was a little much for a larger chested girl to wear around people I'd like to show my face to again. However, I'm sure any guy would love to see his girl in this dress. So, for a sexy date night, this is the perfect dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 7, 2014
First HL experience!
Having never rented a Herve Leger before, I was worried that the medium would be too small; however, this dress fit like a glove and covers all problem areas. The fabric is thick, so I didn't feel self-conscious about how tight it was. The cut made it easier to wear a bra (which is great for me because I hate to go without or wear those sticky nu-bras) but mine was a special one built for plunging necklines like this one. Those with larger busts than mine might feel like they're spilling out just a bit, but hey, if you're renting this dress maybe that's sort of what you're going for? Also, I loved the color in this dress - it's actually warmer than it looks in the picture, which is why I went with neutral accessories - though black would probably look fine too. Overall, this was a great dress for Vegas - sexy and comfortable!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 27, 2014
Its was a great night wearing such a beautiful dress!
I loved this dress, yes it is snug, but it looks so great on! Got compliments all night and asked where I got it from - loved it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 10, 2014
Beautiful Night, Beautiful Dress
Dress fit perfectly. When the original dress I ordered showed up in the wrong size, RTR's amazing customer service helped me pick out another that shipped overnight in time for my event. I ended up loving the second dress even more than my first choice! Dress is snug (in a good way) and I chose not to wear a bra as it would show with how low cut the dress. Overall, cant go wrong with this dress, great color, quality and fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 9, 2014
Too mature
This dress was chosen for me by a stylist as a replacement to my order. It fit well, but ultimately was not the look I was going for. It feel too mature on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
April 6, 2014
Nothing makes you feel sexier than Herve.
Herve is always amazing and sexy. This was no exception. Loved the fit and the way it hugged every curve. The subdued color was beautiful.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 30, 2014
Better for smaller busts
Not great for large chests. The horizontal line cut my chest in half and it looked to awkward to wear out
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 26, 2014
Great Replacement. Felt Lovely.
I received this dress in a large to replace the medium size swirl dress that did not fit me. I was very easy to wear, great color (grey with warm green/brown undertones) I did not experience any discomfort or riding up. It was lovely to wear and very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 20, 2014
Everyone just kept telling me how beautiful I looked
Perfect for a cocktail party! This dress is like a spandex it hugs all the right places
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 19, 2014
It was beautiful, but I didn't end up wearing this one.
Even though I didn't end up wearing this Herve' it was still beautiful, and it ran true to size! I wish I could have done a double change in the middle of the Military Ball without looking like a jerk! I will rent it again for a more in-formal occasion! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 19, 2014
Sexy but still understated!
I wore this to a Vegas-themed birthday party and it was perfect. Great color! Dark grey-brown was very flattering, and a great alternative to black. I loved the fact that even though this is the iconic bandage style dress Herve Leger is known for, that it covered a bit of skin so it didn't seem too over the top. The length hit my 5'8" frame just above the knee. I did not wear a bra which was a bonus. I was a little worried about the plunging neckline being too revealing - I know some of the other reviewers have commented on this - but my full B cup/small C cup bra size worked perfectly. I did wear spanx underneath, which just helped smooth everything out. The dress itself has a spanx-like effect, but wearing spanx underneath just helped itlook even better. I was pretty sure I would be a Medium, and chose a Small as my back up size. But there was no way I was fitting in the Small. I would choose the Large as my back up size if I rented this again. Great dress!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 18, 2014
Color is perfect. Will rent this one again because I didn't get any pictures! :(
Amazing fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 4, 2014
LOVED IT!
I wore this for my first anniversary dinner, and my husband could not take his eyes off of me. HE told me multiple times how beautiful I looked and even commented that this was his favorite dress fro RTR.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 5, 2014
Amazing Service, Amazing Dress!
This dress is amazing. My boyfriend surprised me with a trip to Las Vegas. I was worried about not having a dress for the night, but luckily, RTR had just opened a showroom at the Cosmopolitan. The staff was AMAZING. They were just as excited as I was for my event. They were able to quickly find me this dress based on what I was looking for. The dress runs small but the material is heavy and forgiving. It is classy and sexy at the same time. I totally recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
December 16, 2013
Loved it!
I loved this dress and so wanted to wear it but the XS was the only size I received and I couldn't come close to zipping it all the way. My husband really loved it too, so next time I will order up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
December 10, 2013
Perfect!!!
Fits perfectly, sexy & classy, beautiful color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 9, 2013
This dress is amazing, a real showstopper.
I wore this dress to a harry potter themed college formal. It was absolutely amazing! Although the dress is tight, the material is thick and stretchy which makes it very flattering. It is long enough for taller girls, it hit a few inches above my knee and I am 5'10. I received tons of compliments and was comfortable dancing the night away!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
December 7, 2013
HOT DRESS
I wore this for a wedding and felt so good! I'm a 12/14 so I was nervous about the large since it's for a size 10 but it fit well. This dress is not for the timid, very open front!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 4, 2013
Show stopper
I really wanted to wear this dress so I gambled on fitting into the XS because the small was not available, I barely got it on, unless your back is really tiny I wouldn't try the XS. The color is more of a slate grey than the picture of the model. Loved wearing this!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
December 2, 2013
I looked great felt great and recieved many compliments
The fit was perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 28, 2013
Perfect option for NYE!
Love, love, love this dress...the color was perfect for winter. Better than my usual black, but still dark. I wore it with nude heels and silver strappy heels. Both worked well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 11, 2013
It was OK
This was a backup dress, and I ended up not wearing it out. Wasn't too fond of the way it fit. Felt like it didn't flatter me as much as other dresses by this designer.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 6, 2013
Perfect dress for 40th bday in Vegas!
Loved this dress. It fits very snugly, so at first I thought the medium was too small, but everyone loved it. Compliments galore. I don't think I've ever looked better. No need for a bra, but spanx that went up to the bra line were very helpful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2013
I'm so happy I chose RTR for this event, I hardly ever wear dresses like this but I felt beautiful!
I'm normally a size four. I could have worn the small--but felt most comfortable in the medium for a curvier bottom, definitely roomy on top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2013
I didn't want to send it back!
I wore this dress for a styling party and girls night out, and it was perfect! I wore some spanx under the dress to keep myself "tucked in," which is needed in any Herve Leger dress given the snug fit. The dress was incredibly comfortable, and I only had to adjust it from riding up a few times throughout the night (which I find is rare with tight dresses). The color is a dark chocolatey brown, which I normally wouldn't go for, but it was absolutely beautiful. I would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 9, 2013
Get the dress in your true size!
I've now learned I'm 100% a size small. This dress was my first purchase on RTR and I thought I could fit in the XS -- barely. It was definitely too tight, and the cap sleeves bothered me. I'm sure if I ordered this dress in my correct size, it would have been lovely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
September 30, 2013
Killer dress! Classy and sexy.
I rented this to do post-fight interviews at a local MMA event, and it was perfect. I got tons of compliments, and it was dressy enough to look professional, but with relatively low-key accessories and nude pumps it didn't look too fancy for a fight show. The color was a warm, dark grey verging on taupe, and the M fit perfectly (I am an MMA fighter myself, so I carry some muscle, but I'm 5'7" and was about 148 lbs when I wore this - sometimes I wear a S in Herve, but a backup size wasn't available for this date and the M luckily was just right). I was able to wear a regular bra with no straps or cups showing (VS Bombshell for the extra boost). Also wore Assets by Sara Blakely High-Waist Mid-Thigh Super Control (the Spanx lady's less expensive line, purchased on amazon) just to make sure everything was sucked in and bumpless, and it gave me no panty lines or show-through in this dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
September 22, 2013
Perfect dress for my birthday celebration!
You may need someone to help you with the hooks in the back, and the zipper was a little sticky at points. But overall the dress was super comfortable. I wish I actually owned it!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 16, 2013
Fabulous dress, super slimming and sexy.
I was so nervous for my first RTR rental....but I was so happy with this dress! I ordered the medium and got the large as my extra size, and I'm glad I did since I needed the large! It's definitely tight, but the length (knee length) kept it appropriate for my age (35) and the occasion (wedding). I didn't wear a bra (for the first time ever) and everything stayed in place. The color is a dark grey, with almost brownish undertones. I got a lot of compliments all night and definitely felt good in the dress. I would totally try another Herve!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
August 13, 2013
Wow
This dress it's amazing, it really accentuated every part of my body, my husband never took his eyes off me, ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 29, 2013
My favorite RTR
Great dress and so easy to dance in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 22, 2013
WOW!
I felt like a million bucks! This dress perked my ladies right up and held them there all night as well as smoothed over and flaws! It is AMAZING!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 25, 2013
I felt like a million bucks!
I let my husband choose a dress for me to rent for his friend’s wedding, this is the one he picked. I was a little worried that it would be a little too sexy and form fitting for a friend’s wedding, but I really loved the dress once I put it on! It Fit great (it was very form fitting, but not in a bad way, it hugged all the right places), looked great and it was very comfortable. It didn’t ride up at all, even while dancing! I will rent this dress again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 24, 2013
Really flattering grey/brown color that super accents curves.
Was a bit loose in the chest, however to be expected with a small bust. Loved the length, about 4 inches above knee.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2013
Nice dress
Nice dress, was too small I didn't wear it.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 31, 2013
Loved the dress! I felt very glamorous.
the only con is the neckline is very plunging.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 22, 2013
Dresses were beautiful, unfortunately none fit. I ordered med and lrg size. Disappointed.
When the dresses arrived they were spectacular, unfortunately they didn't fit. I was disappointed and had to wear something in my closet I had worn before.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 13, 2013
Great color and style
I really enjoyed wearing this dress and loved the color and style. I'm pretty tall and it wasn't too short, which is always a plus...The only negative is that the dress gave me a little more cleavage than i wanted, so I'd be weary to rent if you have a larger bust.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 12, 2013
This dress is stunning!
Beautiful dress. Definitely not for girls with a lot of bust or you will be on the verge of inappropriate (depending on your event this might be okay of course). XS was a tad tight around my chest but not uncomfortable. Everything else about it was perfect - didn't ride up, was able to wear a tiny pair of undies and they couldn't be seen through because the fabric is thick. You will need a helping hand to get the clasps fastened and zipped in.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×