You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Instant Chemistry Dress
Rental $60 Retail $1450
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Fall in love wearing this figure flattering Herve Leger on that first date. He won't be able to keep his eyes off of you. Add a trendy cuff like the AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Black stretch bandage with blue stripes. Scoop neckline. Scoop back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hip area
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos24

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Apr 4, 2014
Chic form fitting dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress and so did my husband. Because it was so form fitting, I'm glad it wasn't any shorter. It fit well and was very comfortable -- especially since you can wear a regular bra with it (win-win!!).
Christina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2344
Mar 7, 2014
Sexy and classy for Vegas!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
It was a perfect dress for a Vegas trip! The dress is absolutely beautiful and it fit me like a glove. Don't be discouraged when you're wiggling your way into it when you first put it on - the dress' material molds to your body and becomes very easy to move in. I was dancing all night with no issues. Highly recommend!
marjory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Dec 12, 2013
gorgeous dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
this dress fits very snugly, but in the best possible way. like all herve bandage dresses, you won't need spanx, and you'll feel supported and comfortable for hours. i thought the length was perfect, though it did need a tug down upon standing up, and after walking a while -- it works its way up some. i normally have a more narrow, athletic shape, but this dress pulled my waist in, and made me look much more hourglass than i'm used to -- a wonderful perk!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 10, 2013
Hot, hot, hot!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
There's nothing better than a bandaged dress for a night out on a bachelorette weekend. I loved the navy coloring in this dress. Comfortable too!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6444
Aug 31, 2013
Big WOW factor - heads will turn when you are wearing this!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit of this dress was outstanding! It fit like a glove and conformed to all of my curves to highlight my shape. Like other Herve Leger's, it felt a bit tight to actually get the dress on and zippered up, but once it's on it moves with your body. I received a ton of compliments and told all of my friends about Rent the Runway!
Lyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 20, 2013
Wow... yeah just wow
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So this dress is the most perfect bachelorette party dress ever - it is definitely snug but I felt amazing in it. It hugged in all the right places ... yeah their is nothing bad to say about it. I loved it! It has a nice stretch to it so it pulls things in all the right places. I didn't near to wear a bra when I wore the small. There isn't a huge difference between the small and medium except the tightness around one's chest - so thats personal preference.
anne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Aug 6, 2013
Super sexy
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Gorgeous dress...very tight but that is the hallmark of the HL...its a wow dress and I def. recommend.
SuDeKro
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
May 16, 2013
I wore this for a night out in Vegas with friends....my first experience with Herve Leger.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
First time I tried it on I thought it was a little bit snug. Actually it turns out to be quite comfortable while still being form fitting and incredibly sexy. The dress certainly cinches at the waste accentuating an hour glass figure. Don't worry, you'll be able to eat, sit, and dance.
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 20, 2013
Dress was beautiful...
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really enjoyed wearing this Herve Leger Dress to New Years Eve. It has a slightly different look than most Herve Leger dresses available which I really loved and the blue color was great. I got tons of compliments and the dress was an appropriate length- not too long for NYE but not too short that I had to worry about the length all night.
Britt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Dec 28, 2012
I felt like a million dollars on my 26th birthday in this great Herve!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a smash! We had the best time at my birthday eating, drinking and dancing. Everyone complimented the dress and it smoothed me out in all the right places. I would rent this dress again or purchase it if I could.
MO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 14, 2012
Loved this dress! Perfect for a cocktail attire event.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
- Sexy dress - Form fitting, sucks you in! - Looked great with black shoes
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 13, 2012
Herve Can Do No Wrong...
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Though this dres ran small, it was snug in all the right ways! But do size up in your extra size just in case...Got many compliments on the dress. My boyfriend loved the dress and was a hit at the company Christmas party. One women even recognized it as a Herve!
charina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
Oct 31, 2012
I always love Heve Leger and RTR made it easy for me to get one! I would not ask for anything more!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is absolutely amazing! Simple but sexy! I love HL but sometimes I feel bad buying it so the idea of wearing it once and returning it made it easy for me to afford more HL to wear in the future! RTR is a great business model! It does not break your bank! Love it!
Rochelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 24, 2012
This dress cinched my waist so beautifully. It created the sexiest hourglass shape to my figure.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It is rather tight, so be prepared to look great and eat close to nothing!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Aug 16, 2012
This was my fourth rental so far. I love how easy it is to rent, get the dress, and send it back. I always get asked where I got my dress from.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I usually wear a size small or 4, but I ordered this dress in a M since it was going to be made from a stretchy material. My boyfriend loved it on me and it was a great date. Thanks Rent the Runway!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2341
Jul 17, 2012
I wore this dress to a RTR employee party in our new showroom! I love renting herve and this one seemed a little different and I also loved the color! I think that it is conservative enough to wear to many occasions, I am 5'8 and still felt that it was long enough to be appropriate for more than just a night out.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This new Herve is definitely snug because it is new, but I still felt comfortable in the xs which is what I normally wear in Herve. This style is definitely one of the longer styles, probably more appropriate for older women. Overall, loved the color in person and loved the dress!
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jun 6, 2012
The looks I got said it all!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress.... as I love all Herves. It's a little more blue in person than what the picture shows but that's a good thing! It's pretty and fit great.
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 1, 2012
Loved This Dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was really flattering! The thick black stripe really cinched my waist! I would probably size up in your back up size because it is a very form fitting dress; I would also recommend wearing SPANX! This dress hit me about 4-5 inches above my knee! Loved this dress, I will definitely be renting it again!
Lyndsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 1, 2014
Classic Herve!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party and it was a tight fit! But once I was all zipped in, I had a fabulous time dancing the night away with my girlfriends. The dress was comfortable and sucks you completely in! I will definitely be renting other Herve dresses in the future!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Mar 20, 2014
Gorgeous bit tiny!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved the color and silhouette of this dress, especially since it's not super short. I usually wear an XS in Leger and when I ordered this dress the S was not available as a back-up size so I only got the XS. I'm a size 0 and the dress fit great over hips and waist but I'm bigger on top, 34C and it would not zip up :(. I think a size S would have fit perfectly but I was not able to wear the XS. I would try to rent this dress again in the future as long as I could get the S, it's really pretty and more of a cobalt blue than in photos. Loved it but sent it back unworn. Definitely recommend this dress but if you are bigger than a 34C on top order a size up for sure!
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 6, 2014
nice dress but runs super small on the bust area
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This did not fit my boobs at all...kind of my fault since I have a few Herve dresses...so I didn't en dup wearing it for NYE. I wore something out of my closet. Its a cute dress, but not to dressy and super tight.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Canonical User Type: 4431
Mar 5, 2014
Could not get it on! Very small.
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I would order s sizes bigger next time.
aubrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 9, 2014
This dress was great!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The color of the dress was amazing. It's a little tight so I went a size up but that fit perfectly.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5344
Jan 8, 2014
Sexy! and... COMFORTABLE! However larger busts be warned you will be on display!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is unbelievably sexy, it's Hervé Léger after all. The stripes are so nicely gradiented that they don't have the widening effect blocked horizontal stripes can, and the black at the waist is perfect. This was also the first time I had the pleasure of wearing one of the bandage dresses and was pleasantly surprised with how comfortable it is. Sure, it's tight but not in a corset-like restraining way. It's so well made, and its weight alone as a garment when you pick it up speaks to that, it's amazing how substantial it is. The length of the Large on me is perfect, I'm a little over 5'8" and it was in no way too short. My only negative about this dress was the tightness in the bust or maybe it was the cut of the neckline. Either way, it squeezed my 36DD chest too much - and I wore the Large. Bra or no bra I had a serious case of double boob, and with even a lightly lined demi bra my chest was so pushed up I felt far too 'on display' for my liking. Braless it was manageable, but by no means modest. However if you've a full bust and looking for a décolletage displaying dress for a setting/event where you'd feel more comfortable showing off the ladies, this should be your choice!!!! I still give it 5 stars :)
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 10, 2013
Flattering!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
V small in the bust area without being too revealing A bit long, but I folded up the bottom which was an easy fix Overall good fit
G
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Nov 27, 2013
TIGHT
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This was soooo tight. I haven't worn a HL dress before, so maybe that is the idea, but I usually wear a 0 or 2 dress, so according to the size chart, I was an XS. I could zip it, but it was not particularly comfortable.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Aug 21, 2013
VERY small
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered my normal XS and Small and could wear neither of them... Straps are oddly placed
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Aug 2, 2013
Hot dress but super tight! Go for one size up, at least!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved the over all look, anthe shape. It did run tiht, and oddly was long me as well, even past my knees, which made walking a litle hard. Great dress for a bachelorette party though!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
May 24, 2013
Looking good at my sorority's semi-formal!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress!! The strip hits right at my waist and everyone kept commenting about how great it looked :) I should have rented a S, but only the XS was available so it was a little tight around the legs and made it kind of difficult to walk. Worth it though!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7424
May 15, 2013
No Spanx necessary
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Cute little date night dress.
charlotte
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
May 4, 2013
Night Out
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It took a lot of effort to get into the XS (could not get zipped without help), I would have done better with the S but it wasn't available. I have larger hips so that's really where the XS became too tight. The neck isn't quite as low as I thought! The blue color is really cute, need high heels because it is a bit longer. (Can be a bit more casual than other Herve dresses)
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3531
Apr 18, 2013
It was too small and the backup size became unavailable last minute.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the dress for a wedding and it was too tight unfortunately. It was in new condition but just did not fit and I was notified my backup size became unavailable.
jenna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 7, 2013
amazing!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit was a little tight, however t does stretch to a comfortable fit. felt like i was wearing spanx on steroids lol. Looked amazing, bonus when ur bloated no one can tell ;)
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Mar 20, 2013
So Sexy!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I got this as a back up style, and only wound up not wearing it because I let my boyfriend choose which dress he wanted me to wear. But I can't wait for another reason to rent and wear this dress! I got the large, and probably got a newer one, because it was SO tight and difficult to get on at first (I usually can wear a medium!)... but once on it looked absolutely fabulous and didn't budge or bunch up while walking. It's between mini and knee length so you don't have to worry about it being too short! It's like an alternative to a little black dress... the blue gives it a little more personality. LOVE!!!
christina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Mar 11, 2013
Charity event
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits great and is so comfortable. I am full busted (30 DDD) and I was still able to wear the small. I love this dress and wish I could have kept it!!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Mar 7, 2013
Herve' Leger
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
First Herve dress for me...I wish I could say it was fabulous but alas, it was a little too much. I was so glad the stylist recommended a medium, as there is no way my chest would have stayed contained in the small. The dress kept riding up as the night wore on and the horizontal stripes and the wide band kept getting scrunched together. Maybe if I'd tried a different pattern, I would have been more impressed...keeping the stripes and the band where it was supposed to fall on my body took up way too much time. In all fairness, i was up and down a lot...maybe it was the sitting and standing that was the issue.
karina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Feb 16, 2013
A very sexy dress, I loved it.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I loved the dress but I needed a size up, way too small. It was very difficult to get on and made it difficult to walk. However my boyfriend absolutely loved it so the discomfort was well worth it. :)
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Feb 4, 2013
Perfect size
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Really tight but think material so I didn't need spanks! Made my chest look really good! Really really great choice!
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 26, 2012
Great fit, great look. Received compliments all night long!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Could only find an xs and m rental for this dress, and ended up going with the medium. No possible way to fit into the extra small. However, the medium did fit perfectly and this dress was definitely my favorite that I have rented through RTR. Felt great on.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6323
Nov 27, 2012
Fits great!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented both the small and medium and decided to wear the small. The small fit really tight at the beginning of the evening but it loosened up a bit after about an hour. I recommend wearing spanx underneath just to smooth out any bumps even though the dress is basically pretty spanx! In pictures if you don't stand quite right and you have larger hips it does accentuate them because of the stripes. Overall I don't think I'd rent this again because of the accentuation of my hips. One plus is that if aren't blessed in the chest area it gives you pretty good cleavage! :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress