You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Instant Chemistry Dress
Rental $60 Retail $1450
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Fall in love wearing this figure flattering Herve Leger on that first date. He won't be able to keep his eyes off of you. Add a trendy cuff like the AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Black stretch bandage with blue stripes. Scoop neckline. Scoop back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hip area
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos24

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 9, 2012
Great little party dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was great. Very comfortable. All Herve dresses take a little work getting into however, once zipper, they flatter your body and fit like a glove. The non striped section of the dress is in the perfect place, making your waist look tiny! I love this dress because it isn't as formal as some of the others, its a understated party dress that got me lots of compliments.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Oct 27, 2012
Great dress for a date or party
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits well, could have worn the medium too.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Oct 14, 2012
Being able to enjoy every moment of a friend's bachelorette party in this sexy dress!!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Love love love. Really sexy fit, does run small - I rented two Herve's for the weekend and this dress fit great in a large while the Coral me Bad dress fit perfectly in a medium. The dress is very flattering, I have a true hourglass shape and this dress made my waist look tiny without making my hips look huge in comparison. Wish I could find it for sale, I'd buy in a heart beat!!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Sep 26, 2012
SUPER Sexy!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt fantastic in this dress. It sucks you in in all the right places. The shoulders don't stretch like many other Herve styles. Just the right amount of clevage! And the length is perfect. Not too short, but not so conservative that I felt strange wearing it. And the color/fabric pattern was great. Added a little pizazze to your typical LBD. LOVED IT!
Jsk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Sep 17, 2012
Fun, great fitting dress. It has a relaxed sporty look and was very flattering.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The colors are better in person.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Sep 5, 2012
perfect fit
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I love the fit and color of this dress. The blue and black made this dress a nice twist on the little black dress. Also this dresses neckline gives great cleavage, which sometimes is an issue I have with Herve Leger dresses that can have a tendency to flatten instead of enhance cleavage. It was perfect for my weekend in south beach. Was sexy without being over the top.
Alice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3431
Aug 22, 2012
Hot Hot and Hot
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wish I could buy this dress. If there was one dress worth splurging over $1000 for this would be it. I love it so much I am renting it again. It's super hot, yet the color and pattern is sophisticated enough that you don't run the risk of looking too flashy (or run the risk of looking like you're wearing a knock off). Wore this in Vegas for bachelorette, couldn't be happier. Definitely hot. Definitely turned heads. Love it. It is super dauntingly small looking when it arrives though, definitely don't go down a size, but don't be afraid of it either, you'll squeeze in somehow! Even though I've lost 10 lbs since I rented this dress I am still not going to order the XS when I rent it again b/c that just looked like it was for petite people who are skinny as sticks.
Suzanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Aug 9, 2012
Great, classy dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this (second time renting it) to an after work cocktail hour. I put a blazer over it. The fit is very flattering. I ordered the M and the L just in case. I'm right in between. This is one of my favorite dresses. Rent it!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6344
Aug 4, 2012
Amazing dress
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my birthday in vegas but unfortunately I had to leave before it arrived. As soon as I got home I tried it on and was so sad that I didnt get to show this off on the strip. This was my first Herve Leger dress and I loved it! the black around the middle made my waist look tiny, it fit very well on top even though I'm busty. The blue strips are a little bit brighter in person but that made me love it more. My mom even loved it, and thats saying something. I will definitely rent this dress again and I will wear it outside of the house.
Kelly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Jul 9, 2012
Fit perfect
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
dress fit like a glove. I received many compliments. I wore this dress for a night out in Vegas. My husband loved it so much we went to Herve Leger the next day and purchased my own. Highly recommend this dress!
tevon
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
May 13, 2012
New dress - so it's tight
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm normally a Medium in Herve Leger, but was advised to size up since it was a brand new dress and hadn't been stretched out. I could have worn either the medium or large (they fit very similarly), but was going to be dancing so I wanted the larger one. It fit well in my bust and hips, but was a bit too big in waist and stomach. Overall, it's very flattering and a really great dress.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
May 4, 2012
Great dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Very flattering dress! Two caveats: - Shows much more cleavage than the photo. Not for a conservative occasion. - Does run quite small-- I would recommend sizing up.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4342
Apr 29, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Such a cute dress. Would recommend to anyone
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress