Hervé Léger

Ibiza Lights Dress

$80 rental
$1950 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Put on those dancing shoes and get ready to party in this Herve Leger strapless mod print dress. Accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings and AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8.

BUST: Great for any cup size - Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Lavender and tangerine printed stretch bandage (75% Rayon, 23% Nylon, 2% Spandex). Sweetheart neckline. Pencil Skirt. Hidden back zipper. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

180 reviews

Fit
Small 33
True to Size 127
Large 6
Photos 147
Alexandria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 27, 2014

Colorful Party Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
If you want a sexy party dress, this is your dress! I loved wearing it and I will definitely rent again! I usually wear a S in Herve, but it was hard for me to sit comfortably in the S so I went with my backup size in the M. The only problem with the M, was the fact that it was sightly too big so the fabric kept bunching at the small of my back and I constantly had pull the dress down to get that slimming effect that most Herve dresses offer. To prevent that from happening I bought a shape wear to put on under the dress and it kept it smooth all night. If you want to prevent that bunchy look, that you can sometimes get with Herve dress if your in between sizes and the S is too small, but the M is a little to big, then try and get some kind of shape wear for underneath. It adds a little bit so the dress doesn't look big/bunch without out making you look any bigger. Love, love, love this dress. Rent it!
Nichole
Age: 30
Jun 8, 2015

Loved opening up the box and seeing the fancy black garment bag! Made it feel celebratory!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Date
I would've given this garment a 5 because I love the dress but it had a small faded stain on the bust (probably only I would've noticed) and I thought it had probably been worn to its retirement. I'm 5'7 128lbs and normally wear a 2- the XS was still baggy and based on other reviews I think it's because several people may have stretched it out from people squeezing in to it (lol) - makes sense though the tighter fit does give you an amazing silhouette- just wished it could've fit that way on me! Very cute - will be trying out more RTR
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 7, 2015

Fit amazing!! Very flattering!!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
This dress fit so amazing! Hugged in all the right places! I wore this out for a night in Vegas and received a ton of compliments. Would absolutely rent this dress again.
RTR Customer
Jun 3, 2015

Had this dress shipped to a hotel in Miami and all worked out great!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Vacation
Dress fit great. I probably could have worn the extra small if I wanted a tight fit but didn't feel like changing! If the dress was not worn by other people I definitely would not have had some room in the small. I usually wear a size 4 or 2 dress, depending on the cut.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Amazing dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Herve dresses are my absolute favorite. They fit so nicely and the material is so thick. Accentuates your curves in the perfect spots.
Kristina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

compliments all night!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit true-to-size. The bust area felt a little stretched out, so I wore a bra underneath. I probably wouldn't need one otherwise, because the material is heavy and good quality. Overall this dress was perfect for my sorority formal! Would rent again!!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 27, 2015

I've never worn anything as beautiful as this!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had to order this dress in an XS because it was the only one available... but it fit! It was so fun and bright and I felt so sexy in it. If I could wear this everyday I would!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 2
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Feb 15, 2015

The perfect dress for a bachelorette in South Beach, Miami!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
Would have worn the S, but extra material gathered at the small of my back. Went for the XS and it fit like a glove. Super flattering design and color palette! Will rent a dress like this again (and hopefully get as many compliments!).
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

HOT dress! tons of fun :)

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my semi formal, got tons of compliments, and had an awesome time! It looks amazing in pictures. I love this dress. My only complaint is that I had to keep pulling it up during and after dancing. But otherwise, the dress was a huge hit!
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

Wow, one of my favorite dresses I have worn!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this for a night out in Miami. I ordered the small and the medium. I couldn't zip up the small so I'm glad I had the medium. The dress is a heavy material and didn't need any adjusting all night. Super comfortable and great for dancing
Chelsea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

Photographed amazing! Fit like a glove.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
No one had reviewed the dress above 5'9" so I was a bit hesitant to order and didn't want it to be too short; it wasn't! I'm 5'11" and wore the medium and it fit perfect. Zipper, clasp, everything worked. The process was easy and simple. Got compliments on it all night, and was a dress of my dreams! Will do business with again, for sure! THANK YOU!
betsy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

loved it, the colors were great.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i loved wearing this dress. it took a little for me to squeeze into the XS (it fit like a glove), but once i got it zipped up it looked amazing. The small fit as well but i liked the fit of the XS better as I am small chested.
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Fun dress

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
The dress is a little worn and not as right as other Herve levers that I've rented but still really fun and cute. People loved it.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Wore to a "Neon" themed party and it was perfect! Best dress ever.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very flattering dress and super comfortable.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Dec 13, 2014

Fun, comfy, perfect!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress stood out in every single picture compared to most of the darker colors the rest of my friends wore to our sorority formal. I loved it and got so many compliments. Others have mentioned how it runs small, but I got a small (which is what I usually wear) and it fit normally in the bust area, but I felt as though I could have gone with an XS so it could be tight all the way down. I'm tall (5'8-5'9) so it was short on me, however that didn't bother me. Definitely A+++
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Perfect for a beach or summer wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the occasion! It fits the body like a glove and looks amazing on. The only downfall was because I am small chested, I kept having to adjust and pull it up all night even with a bra. Other than that- totally eye catcher!
Tessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Stand out and feel amazing!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
I had had my eye on this for months, and finally found an opportunity to wear it when I headed to Miami for a bachelorette party. It was a beautiful dress and so flattering! I'm not usually one to wear bodycon of any sort, but Herve's are made so well with thick fabric, that it didn't leave me feeling self conscious at all. One thing to note--I ordered a S and a M, and the S was actually slightly looser than the M (my guess would be due to multiple rentals and stretching out). The difference in for was very minimal, and both would have worked, but if I was any smaller, I would have been disappointed with this dress. My recommendation to that problem would be to order a few days in advance so there is time to switch ou if necessary.
Bon
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Nov 9, 2014

So many compliments

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great dress, colors come out beautifully in pictures
Tommi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Sexy fit! Love this dress.
Taylor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 9, 2014

Got so many compliments on the dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very stiff material but holds up well since it is strapless.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 24, 2014

HAWT in Miami!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. Snug fit but still hides not so perfect areas well. I did wear spanx bc I bought them but it really wasn't needed. Only thing is I wish it photographed more flattering- I looked wider in pics than I did in person. Other than that, so fun!
J Mo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 20, 2014

The best dress I have ever rented from RTR

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I cannot say enough good things about this dress...I am deeply in love with it and wish I could own it. I wore this for my 26th birthday. I usually don't wear strapless dresses because they never stay up on me (34D here), but I read all the great reviews and decided to give it a try. The fit is true to size. I had room to wear a strapless bra underneath, so I did for extra lift. The colors are absolutely beautiful and perfect for summer, especially against tan skin. The fit was extremely flattering on me; my waist looked tiny thanks to the X pattern in the middle, and it accentuated my curves in all the right places. I got compliments on the dress all night long. You need confidence to pull this dress off, but if you've got it, it is 100% worth it.
gardenia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Perfect dress for the Miss America Pageant events!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a great length, short but not too short on me. It was just as fabulous in person as in the pictures. A little brighter colors than it seems, and it has a lot of stretch so it was a bit big, but so cute nonetheless!
Casey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

Amazing birthday vacation in south beach Miami! Wore the dress at Nobu and loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit overall true to size, maybe ran a little bit small up top but overall was the right mix of body-hugging but didn't suffocate you! Loved it!
SexayEsq.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Can't go wrong with Herve!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love these bandage dresses, such great quality, they hug and tuck exactly where they should and give a nice shape!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

I felt like a celeb in this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party in New Orleans and it was PERFECT! I rented the S and XS... And usually pick the smaller size but in this case the S looked best. This dress is very attention grabbing so be prepared for stares... It is super form fitting. Worked great with a strapless push up and I really didn't have to hike it up all night. The colors are awesome and it looks great with gold jewelry. The only con I have is that it does ride up and get bunchy but not bad enough I wouldn't rent again. If you rent, prepare to get noticed! Love this dress!!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Vegas-Ready!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had rented Herve Leger before, but I was nervous with the strapless cut. The dress was still perfect for dancing the night away in Vegas for my bachelorette. It was tight, but not unbearable. In past Herve Leger dresses, i was able to go bra-less due to the straps, however, I had to wear a strapless bra for this dress which was OK but always a pain to adjust throughout the night. Overall would definitely rent again.
Sasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

Amazing colors! Fabric is fantastic and makes you look slim! Will definitely rent it again!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was tight. Sucked in all my fat and made me look really slim! Colors were bright and fun, and just an amazing dress overall! My favorite I have rented for sure! It is so unique.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Such a fun and fantastic dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is very fitting, however with the type of fabric that it is made out of it is expected. It is much brighter in person then it seems on the picture. It was absolutely perfect and I would wear it again for sure!
Lindsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Rented this dress for a VIP Maroon 5 concert in New York City. Sexy and fun, it was gorgeous!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The material fits like a glove. While very fitted, the starchy material makes it Very comfortable. It sucks you in in all the right places. Accentuated my figure and hid my lumps and bumps. Would rent a dress from this designer again in a heartbeat.
maggie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

A hot number

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the length was perfect, not too short or long, but i think the xs would have been less bunchy in the waist area, but it was a little too uncomfortably tight. Either way, LOVE the dress and got a ton of compliments! The dress is very flattering and the material is thick enough it wont show every bump and curve (like when youre full from eating :) )
RTR Customer
Jun 16, 2014

Beautiful color and sooo faltering!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received a lot of compliments on the dress. Fit comfortably and didn't slide down at all. I'm 5'2 and it was short but not too short. I wish I'd gotten a medium too just to try but probably would have worn the small anyway. One negative is the dress looked a little warn in parts. Overall it was gorgeous and if I ever have another opportunity I'd rent again.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

I wore this for my 24th birthday. Received compliments all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit just as an Herve should! Form fitting and flattering - like wearing Spanx. Small bust area but worked fine with a strapless bra. Loved the fun, bright colors of this dress! Would definitely recommend.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

This dress is HOT!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had never worn a dress like this before! I wore this to my sorority formal and I got compliments all night on this dress, but be warned I have a bigger chest and found it to be slightly revealing. Even though it was however the dress keeps everything in place and I was able to dance the night away
amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

It was SO comfy and the colors were so pretty!! SO fun for my batchelorette party

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear smalls but the medium was a more comfortable fit. The material is thick which makes it more flattering as it pulls you in!
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 16, 2014

Vegas Bachelorette Stunner

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is awesome! It is sexy. short--but not too short, fun and colorful. I wore it to a Vegas bachelorette party and received compliments on it all evening. The fabric is somewhat stretchy, so as the night wears on it fits better to your body, but it doesn't lose its shape. Great for dancing!
leigh
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
May 13, 2014

Destination wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was very comfortable and easy to wear! Loved it!
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 97 lbs
May 8, 2014

Brighten the Room!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's a very cute dress. I'm on the smaller side, but I still needed a friend to zip up the dress. That being said, the back of the dress tended to bunch up because the dress was just a smidge too big. So don't be afraid to go for a tight fit... especially if you're on the shorter side! Regardless, I felt nice and bright in a sea of blues and blacks. It was a nice change of pace.
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 2, 2014

AMAZING dress for a sorority formal- felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Can't say enough good things about this dress- obviously very high quality, and thick material that smoothes everything. It is SO comfortable and does not ride up on the bottom or down on the top. I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress! The color showed up super vibrant in pictures. Almost teared up when I had to mail it back this morning. Loved it, might even rent again one day!
Brittni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 1, 2014

Bright and fun dress for my senior formal!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am tall so though the small fit, it was pretty short so I went with the medium. It was super comfortable, didn't have to mess around with it while dancing or anything! Wish I could own this dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×