Hervé Léger

Heartbreaker Dress

$79 to buy
$1,050 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This bubbly pink Herve Leger bandage dress has a grey trim for a cool contrast. With a sexy v-neck, this dress will be a hit at any party. To complete your outfit, pair with Chamak's Black Ice Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Fuchsia bandage dress. V neckline and back. Contrast grey trim at neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
140 reviews
Fit
Large
(34)
True to Size
(102)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 4, 2015
Cute, sexy, comfy
Loved the fit, hard to wear a bra because it's very low cut. Comfy and easy to move around in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 15, 2016
Another great Herve Leger
Dress fits like all typical Herve. The dress was low cut but overall great for a night out.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
September 29, 2010
Loved the dress! I wore it out on my birthday and got a lot of compliments on it! The dress runs a little bigger than I thought. I could of used a XS rather than a small. This dress is really a very pretty color in person! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
January 5, 2011
Great color!
Loved this! Got an XS but it seemed to fit like a size S. I agree with Niki about the loose chest - definitely used fashion tape on the night of the party! Also the dress was a little longer than I expected... I'm 5'4" so the dress hit a lower on the leg than the pic, which is fine but it made the dress ride up easier when I was running around as host and bunch at times. Really minor compared to how good it felt to wear and the positive feedback I received!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
April 6, 2011
This dress delivered exactly what I wanted, feminine and young but with a dose of sexy. I had the best time wearing it, and my boyfriend was thrilled with it too, he even got compliments from his friends on how I looked! Definitely do some homework and Google the Herve Leger sizing chart to find your best fit. I'm a 34D and did not wear a bra with this dress, yet it provided enough support for me to be comfortable. Herve Leger shows everything, so you want a seamless thong or one with lace that lays very flat on the skin. The color is Barbie pink, a bit more deep than the picture, actually very much like the pink stars in these reviews. I am an hourglass and wore an XS, which fit great - snug as HL should be but not too tight. All you need is a good blowout, some silvery heels and the Bacall earrings and you'll steal the show :) Enjoy!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 15, 2011
Most of the ladies in Chicago thought I was 22 not 28!
The Dress was a knock out! The color worked wonderful for my Final Fling Before the Ring, but it was too long for me. I am 5"4 111 lbs and a 34c. The torso area was longer than mine so the torso area fit around my hips and the dress almost hit my knees. We had to pull it up to make it look good in the front but it left a big bunch in the back. I never thought I would be happy to wear a tacky BRIDE sash, but it covered the bunching and all was well!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 20, 2011
dress came right on time, hassle free returns. great quality and service!
I rented this dress for my sorority semi-formal and LOVED it!! I received a ton of compliments and felt really confident all night! The color of the dress is a little darker and brighter in person than the somewhat neon pink shown in the picture. As for sizing, I rented a medium and an extra small because the small wasn't available. I ended up wearing the xs, which was very form fitting. The medium wasn't huge on me either, but it wasn't form fitting enough! Small probably would've been ideal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 18, 2012
Beautiful Dress but Runs Large
I loved this dress. Wore it for a party and received so many compliments. However, it does run large so order a size down. I am usually a XS in Herve, so I got this in an XS and a S as my backup size. The XS was a little too big so I wish I ordered the XXS. Still, I wore the XS. I would definitely rent this again but in a smaller size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
September 4, 2012
Runs Large
Wore it to go out in nice dress but wasnt impressed.. got an xs and thank god it was big.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2012
....
The top was loose, I have Ds and it was too big! probably from stretching from over-wear. They didn't have a XS so my back up was a medium and that was def too big.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 26, 2012
fun party dress
Loved this dress. XS fit perfectly. If you typically wear a 0 or 00 do not bother ordering the S as a back up, you won't need it. You can wear a normal bra with it. WORD OF WARNING.. I wear spanx when I am wearing tight dresses just for extra squeeze, and couldn't wear the standard spanx with this dress. You could see the spanx seam down the middle, the day I got it I had to go out and find a "girdle" with seams down the sides instead of the front. All in all loved the dress - wore is with Jessica Simpson grey patent leather pumps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 4, 2012
Perfect for my costume!
Loved, loved, loved this dress! I rented this dress to wear for Halloween. I went as 'Barbie' and the color was just perfect! It's more vibrant in person than it is on the model and this dress definitely runs large. I have a 34D bust and the small still felt a little lose on top, especially the straps. I went with the XS and although it was quite snug from the waist down, all around I felt more comfortable in the smaller size. Quite a few people have said it's a bit long and totally disagree! Its form fitting and pretty low cut, so any shorter and I think it would have been a little bit too "Vavoom!"
GNovember 19, 2012
Awesome picture and idea
AnastasiaJanuary 24, 2013
can you wear a bra with this or not?
RTR CustomerJanuary 24, 2013
Hi Anastasia! You do not need a bra with this dress! It has enough support all by itself!
JulieFebruary 20, 2013
you made me want to rent this!
JillNovember 8, 2013
Perfect Barbie dress :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
November 9, 2012
Great fit!
Is very low cut in the front.
CrystalDecember 15, 2012
Hi, where did your friend get her tan dress!ni love it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 12, 2012
Sexy fun dress! I'd love to wear it again.
Runs large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2012
couldnt even wear it!
I was not even able to wear this dress as it was too big. I usually am a size 4 and ordered the small after reading reviews that it runs big. I was very disappointed
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2012
great vegas party dress!!
I'm usually a medium, but since the reviews said it ran large I ordered the Small. The dress was a small and it fit great. It shows every curve of your body so beware if you are trying to hide anything (nothing some spanx won't cure). Great dress for going out to party. I wore this dress for a night out in vegas. It was a hit!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 5, 2012
I got this dress for half price with another order...glad RTR gives options!
The dress was way too big. Wasn't tight on any part of my body. Very pretty and bright tho, wish it did fit.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
December 9, 2012
Horrible, It was oversized it was not even close to a small it was more like an XL.
The fit was awful, It wasnt a small it was more like an XL. I couldnt even wear it for my huge birthday party and had a day to find a new dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
April 5, 2012
My boyfriend loved this dress, and so did everyone else.
Loved this dress and got a million compliments. Runs SLIGHTLY big, but the XS still fit with no major problems. I just used double-sided tape to keep the straps up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 30, 2013
Perfect for NYE!
I would wear a small generally but I'd order a size smaller because it is stretchy and will still fit it will just hold you in better! Great dress - wear spanx!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 6, 2013
Bachelorette party!
This was a hot dress but I guess that is the point of the body con style! I would agree with some of the other reviewers that this style tends to run large because I think the constant wear is stretching out the dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182lbs
March 25, 2013
It hugged every single curve
It runs kind of big so don't be scared to go down a size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
April 8, 2013
Wore an amazing dress for a small amount of $.
Beautiful dress. Fits like a glove. Love it and renting it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2013
My husband loved it!
This dress was really cute and nicely fitted. However, the chest region for mine had clearly been torn by someone with bigger boobs. It was disappointing that this wasn't sewn up/fixed prior to sending out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 4, 2013
N/a
Tight fitting dress and short. Perfect for a night out with the girls.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 13, 2014
Beautiful color and cut was flattering but very comfortable!
Try a size smaller, being a size 6 and 36C, Small was fitted but not tight enough for a body con feel
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2014
amazing dress!
i loved this dress! wore it to my sorority formal and got compliments all night! the color is much more vibrant dark pink in person. since a small wasnt available and i had to wear a medium, it was large and kind of awkward fitting in the chest. i also used hem tape to shorten the length and it held the whole night. gorgeous dress overall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 7, 2012
Fun dress, got a lot of compliments. Really accentuated my hourglass figure.
This dress looked really nice. However, it was really heavy and it made me sweat a lot at the club I was in. I ordered an XS and a S, and I ended up wearing the XS even though it was a tad tight. I am really happy I did though because this dress stretched out A LOT as the night wore on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 3, 2012
I wore this dress on my birthday and it's amazing! I love all of the Herve Leger dresses.
I always wear an XS in this brand but I had to go with the XXS in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 26, 2011
Beautiful color... I agree with another post that said this dress runs a little big. I am a true size 4 and ordered the small for this dress and it was a little big and gapped in the back. From that point on, I go for the XS for Herves.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 26, 2011
This dress does run a little large, I was afraid of ordering an XS but I listened to the other reviewers and I did - it fit perfectly! The dress is gorgeous on, so much more flattering than you would think for such a body-con dress! I am 5' 2", 108 lb, and a B cup. I wore this to a school dance and got a LOT of positive attention, it was sexy but I felt so good in it! and here is a picture if you would like to see: http://tinypic.com/r/xduq85/7
IrinaDecember 14, 2011
Hi! I love that you shared a photo. You look fantastic!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 2, 2011
rent me!
loved this dress! definitely runs large, go a size down. the color is such a beautiful, rich, bright fuschia/hot pink. the dress was much longer on me than the model (i'm 5'5") and hit at right about the knee. great rental! thanks again rtr
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
November 24, 2012
Bienvenidos a miami!
Another hot Herve Leger! I am normally an XS in Herve, but wish I'd rented an XXS. I feel as though any size would till be sexy, but if you don't size down you won't have the cinching benefits. The dress is great otherwise though and the color is a much more vibrant pink than the picture does it justice.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 10, 2013
Easy, simple, and glamorous!
I loved this dress and got SO many compliments!! Family, friends, people I didn't even know... loved, loved, loved it! It was a little stretched out, especially the straps; next time, I will probably go down a size but absolutely a stunning dress and experience! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
June 3, 2013
Meh. Didn't end up wearing
I rented this for my bach party... but it was too big and not enough fun. I guess it would be a good date night dress, but it lacked the pizazz for my big bach party!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
February 21, 2014
Both dresses were a little big in the chest area so I couldn't wear either of them.
I ordered the XXS and the XS as a backup and both of them were a little big in the top, and I'm not even that flat chested --32C, so I ended up not being able to wear either dress for Valentine's Day, unfortunately. Overall, I found this style to run not quite as tight as other Herve Leger dresses I've worn. Length was about how it looks on the model and it fit fine through the hips and it's a really pretty shade of pink. I was disappointed that I spent the money and didn't wear the dress. I'm 5'6, 105lb, 32C, 25" waist, 34" hips. Hope that helps anyone!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
April 19, 2013
Pretty but needed in between size
Ordered a small and back up medium- Other Herve smalls fit perfectly mine was just a bit too tight to wear comfortably. When I tried on the Medium however the waist was too stretched out, so it sagged and wasn't flattering. I feel I almost needed an in between size. All the other Herve dresses I normally wear a small but for this dress I was in between (which could have just been the particular dress I had). Overall the dress is beautiful, you can wear a bra with it if the straps sit closer to your shoulders. Def need spanx with this dress or no underwear bc the lines def show.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
February 5, 2014
Did not fit, returned it
You have to have the right body for this designer.. I happen to not have that right shape...
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
December 29, 2010
I rented this dress for my birthday and felt great in it! My only complaint was it was loose on the chest. I do have a smaller chest because I'm an athlete so I would recommend this dress for a fuller breasted woman!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Body type: Petite
February 15, 2011
wore this dress for Valentine's Day dinner w/ my husband. Sexy enough w/out being too revealing. Color was brighter pink than I anticipated, still works for almost any skintone. It fit me fine, slightly more clingy than other Herve Leger dresses I've worn. Did fit fine in the bust; I'm a B cup, but I would not suggest for anyone beyond a C. Highly recommend for a fun night out !
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×