Heartbreaker Dress

$79 to buy
$1050 retail
Stylist Notes

This bubbly pink Herve Leger bandage dress has a grey trim for a cool contrast. With a sexy v-neck, this dress will be a hit at any party. To complete your outfit, pair with Chamak's Black Ice Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuchsia bandage dress. V neckline and back. Contrast grey trim at neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
140 reviews
Fit
Large
(34)
True to Size
(102)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 11, 2012
Bachelorette Party
This dress was rented as a surprise for the bachelorette. It looked incredible on her and would recommend this to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 12, 2012
Loved it.
What a beautiful pink dress! I loved how it fit and the bright color! I wore this to go out with my hubby on my Birthday, it was the perfect night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 20, 2012
Pretty dress
The small fit my body perfect but I had to wear a size medium because the s didn't fit my bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 4, 2012
This dress was definitely a head turner! The perfect pink party dress!
The dress was very form fitting, I am only 5'2 and it came all the way to the knee. Stayed put while dancing and was super comfortable!
SarahOctober 9, 2012
did you tape the dress up to make it shorter?
RTR CustomerOctober 12, 2012
Hi Sarah! The material of the dress is very stretchy and form-fitting, which makes it easier to tuck in at the bottom for a shortler look!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2012
....
The top was loose, I have Ds and it was too big! probably from stretching from over-wear. They didn't have a XS so my back up was a medium and that was def too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2012
fun to wear for a girl's weekend
perfect fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 16, 2012
PRETTY IN PINK!
I WORE THIS DRESS (SMALL) TO MY POST-BIRTHDAY PARTY AND I FELT AMAZING. THE DRESS WAS TRUE TO SIZE AND HUGGED MY BODY IN ALL THE RIGHT PLACES. I'M NOT THE CURVIEST GIRL BUT THIS DRESS HELPED OUT ALOT! ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT ONE OF THE STRAPS SEEMED A BIT STRETCHED OUT BUT IT DIDNT TAKE AWAY FROM THE DRESS OR THE WAY I FELT. THIS DRESS WAS ALOT OF FUN TO WEAR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 22, 2012
Great dress for a party!
I rented this dress for my birthday party. The color is great and the fit is very sexy. While the material is heavy, it was still a comfortable dress. I ordered both the small and the extra small and I thought the fit of the small was a bit more flattering. However, the hook and eye closures at the top of the size small were broken, so I was not able to clasp it. My friend sort of folded them under, so you couldn't see them, so it worked out okay. I got a lot of compliments on the dress and overall it was a great choice!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 26, 2012
fun party dress
Loved this dress. XS fit perfectly. If you typically wear a 0 or 00 do not bother ordering the S as a back up, you won't need it. You can wear a normal bra with it. WORD OF WARNING.. I wear spanx when I am wearing tight dresses just for extra squeeze, and couldn't wear the standard spanx with this dress. You could see the spanx seam down the middle, the day I got it I had to go out and find a "girdle" with seams down the sides instead of the front. All in all loved the dress - wore is with Jessica Simpson grey patent leather pumps.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2012
I felt slim and pretty in this dress and got a lot of attention that night in Vegas
The dress fit great but was a tad loose in the bust. I am a 34 D and used the free double sided tape privided and was okay but was still nervous. Other than that I loved the dress, color and fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 4, 2012
Perfect for my costume!
Loved, loved, loved this dress! I rented this dress to wear for Halloween. I went as 'Barbie' and the color was just perfect! It's more vibrant in person than it is on the model and this dress definitely runs large. I have a 34D bust and the small still felt a little lose on top, especially the straps. I went with the XS and although it was quite snug from the waist down, all around I felt more comfortable in the smaller size. Quite a few people have said it's a bit long and totally disagree! Its form fitting and pretty low cut, so any shorter and I think it would have been a little bit too "Vavoom!"
GNovember 19, 2012
Awesome picture and idea
AnastasiaJanuary 24, 2013
can you wear a bra with this or not?
RTR CustomerJanuary 24, 2013
Hi Anastasia! You do not need a bra with this dress! It has enough support all by itself!
JulieFebruary 20, 2013
you made me want to rent this!
JillNovember 8, 2013
Perfect Barbie dress :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2012
The colors were exquisite, the fit was perfect. It hugged in all the right places and was VA VOOM
The dress fit like a glove. It hugged all the right places and gave the proper lift to both my front and back side! I wound up wearing the small, the XS was just a little too tight zipping up and I didn't want to look like I squeezed into it. the color is fantastic. I could not complain about anything on this dress. A great dress to wear to a cocktail party and also really versatile (and stretchy) for getting down on the dance floor!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
November 9, 2012
Great fit!
Is very low cut in the front.
CrystalDecember 15, 2012
Hi, where did your friend get her tan dress!ni love it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 12, 2012
Sexy fun dress! I'd love to wear it again.
Runs large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2012
couldnt even wear it!
I was not even able to wear this dress as it was too big. I usually am a size 4 and ordered the small after reading reviews that it runs big. I was very disappointed
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2012
great vegas party dress!!
I'm usually a medium, but since the reviews said it ran large I ordered the Small. The dress was a small and it fit great. It shows every curve of your body so beware if you are trying to hide anything (nothing some spanx won't cure). Great dress for going out to party. I wore this dress for a night out in vegas. It was a hit!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2012
Fun color!
This was a gorgeous color - very pretty dress. I have broad shoulders, so was afraid the cut of the straps would make me look like Michael Phelps, but luckily it was fairly flattering. Overall for an athletic body type with broad shoulders, the strapless Herves are more flattering, but this color was just great and had a little more cleavage than you'd see in the strapless, so it was a fun change.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 5, 2012
I got this dress for half price with another order...glad RTR gives options!
The dress was way too big. Wasn't tight on any part of my body. Very pretty and bright tho, wish it did fit.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
December 6, 2012
this dress does wonders for your body!
i'm obviously a small person, but this dress hugs your body in all the right places. it enhances your waist, pushes your cleavage up, and accentuates your hips! and it does all this while being so completely comfortable. i wore this dress for my 21st birthday when my friends and i went to a club in la. i got compliments and looks from everyone in the club. the bright pink color screams for attention, so don't wear it if aren't ready for everyone to stare! my only complaint is that because i am on 5'3 the dress went down to mid-lower thigh. but at the end of the night, it didnt really matter.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
December 9, 2012
Horrible, It was oversized it was not even close to a small it was more like an XL.
The fit was awful, It wasnt a small it was more like an XL. I couldnt even wear it for my huge birthday party and had a day to find a new dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
December 17, 2012
Super cute and sexy Miami rental
This dress is super cute and fit perfectly. It had a bit of a smell to it.. unsure if it was the packaging or what, but it was slightly strong. Aside from that, I am under 5 ft tall and this dress in size xxs was perfect. I was able to wear a strapless bra without it being noticed. It wasn't SUPER tight as some of these dresses are but it showed curves and wasn't baggy.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 19, 2012
Gorgeous! You will turn heads in this.
Might even break a few necks. I'm a 32DD and didn't feel uncomfortable with the plunging neckline. I didn't wear a bra, but at no time did I think the girls were going to peak out and say hello. It wasn't too short either, which is nice when you're wearing a dress where there is focus on cleavage. Wish I had taken some photos for reference; I guess I'll just have to rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
April 5, 2012
My boyfriend loved this dress, and so did everyone else.
Loved this dress and got a million compliments. Runs SLIGHTLY big, but the XS still fit with no major problems. I just used double-sided tape to keep the straps up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
August 9, 2012
Hot!
I loved this dress! I wore it for a party and got a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
January 3, 2013
Luscious Pink Dress!
Loved it! Loved it! Loved it! I used this dress at NYE in a dinner with my fiancé at a fabulous restaurant in Las Vegas. The dress was incredible, the night was perfect and I just can't wait for another opportunity to rent another dress at RTR =)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
January 12, 2013
I love the fit and the style
Perfect for my body type
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 16, 2013
It was a great overall experience!
The dress fit perfectly - it runs true to size, though it is a bit snug (but I am curvy) Overall, a comfortable feel. I got tons of compliments that night, LOVED the color (and it truly made me stand out) and since it was my birthday, it worked out great that I did :) The dress is of amazing quality, the entire line Herve Leger is out of this world! One of my friends in the pic was wearing HL as well! She and I are obsessed. Great product, great experience!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 16, 2013
This dress looked HOT!!!!
I got this dress for a 30th birthday trip to Vegas. It worked out great! I wore a small. I wore it without a bra and was fine, but I have a small chest. The dress actually made me look like I had cleavage. I didn't wear SPANX either because I wound up not needing them - the dress sucks everything in. I would definitely recommend this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 30, 2013
Perfect for NYE!
I would wear a small generally but I'd order a size smaller because it is stretchy and will still fit it will just hold you in better! Great dress - wear spanx!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 15, 2013
Amazing! A little long but so flattering! My BF loved it!
My boyfriend thought I looked amazing and told me all night - it's nice to rent Herve Legers because it's less stiff than if you had your own and only wore it once or twice. A little long on a short girl.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
February 17, 2013
EVERYBODY kept commenting on how they loved my dress, not just my boyfriend!
I wore this dress on Valentine's Day. My boyfriend told me that it made my waistline look very small, which is never a bad thing! I do warn you that it is very low cut. Fortunately I had a bra that was made for low cut tops/dresses, and due to the super fitted nature of Herve Leger, it pushed my boobs in even more, making me look even more va va voom (a la Jessica Rabbit)! It's definitely a "LOOK AT ME!!!" kind of dress. I ordered an XS and it was very true to size. For reference, I'm 5' 2", bust: 34", waist: 26", hips: 36".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 6, 2013
Bachelorette party!
This was a hot dress but I guess that is the point of the body con style! I would agree with some of the other reviewers that this style tends to run large because I think the constant wear is stretching out the dresses.
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
March 8, 2013
This succeeded in making me stand out and feel gorgeous.
This dress fit very well but was a little long on my petite frame. It successfully made my curves more pronounced. I loved the feel, more comfortable than i anticipated. THe color is very similar to the picture, very vibrant. I loved it and I'm not even a huge pink fan. Overall i really liked it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 11, 2013
Hot Dress!
I wore this for a Girls Night Out and I couldn't have asked for a better dress. The color is beautiful, the dress makes your body look amazing. Squeezes and lifts. Definite head turner. The dress was a little long on me (just above the knee), but I am pretty short so no biggie. Wish I had a full picture to share, but unfortunately I don't :( Anyways, loved it, would deff rent again!
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
September 29, 2010
Loved the dress! I wore it out on my birthday and got a lot of compliments on it! The dress runs a little bigger than I thought. I could of used a XS rather than a small. This dress is really a very pretty color in person! :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
December 29, 2010
I rented this dress for my birthday and felt great in it! My only complaint was it was loose on the chest. I do have a smaller chest because I'm an athlete so I would recommend this dress for a fuller breasted woman!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
January 5, 2011
Great color!
Loved this! Got an XS but it seemed to fit like a size S. I agree with Niki about the loose chest - definitely used fashion tape on the night of the party! Also the dress was a little longer than I expected... I'm 5'4" so the dress hit a lower on the leg than the pic, which is fine but it made the dress ride up easier when I was running around as host and bunch at times. Really minor compared to how good it felt to wear and the positive feedback I received!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Body type: Petite
February 15, 2011
wore this dress for Valentine's Day dinner w/ my husband. Sexy enough w/out being too revealing. Color was brighter pink than I anticipated, still works for almost any skintone. It fit me fine, slightly more clingy than other Herve Leger dresses I've worn. Did fit fine in the bust; I'm a B cup, but I would not suggest for anyone beyond a C. Highly recommend for a fun night out !
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
February 20, 2011
I wore this dress to our valentine day dinner. It was beautiful and my hubby couldn't keep his eyes off me!! LOL The only complaint I had was that the chest area was too loose. I normally wear a size 4 but rented this dress in Xmall after reading the reviews about the chest being big. But all in the all the dress is beautiful :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
February 22, 2011
LOVED this dress :) I felt like Barbie in it on my birthday. The pink color is amazing and I was able to wear a bra which was great. It was just the right length on me as well, short enough to be sexy but still classy. I wore the small size and it hugged everything perfectly
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×