Hervé Léger

Heartbreaker Dress

$79 to buy
$1050 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This bubbly pink Herve Leger bandage dress has a grey trim for a cool contrast. With a sexy v-neck, this dress will be a hit at any party. To complete your outfit, pair with Chamak's Black Ice Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuchsia bandage dress. V neckline and back. Contrast grey trim at neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

137 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 101
Large 34
Photos 88
Meag
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 28, 2011

2-Night 21st Celebration :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Runs pretty true to size but if you're not as tall as this model the dress is a little long. I wore a Small, wanted an XS as back up (but it was unavailable). The small worked out well but was a little long. If you wear heels you'll be fine ;) DEFINITELY recommend it.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 2, 2011

Great dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my friend's wedding and I loved it. The shoulders were a little big but not noticeable. The length went right above my knees but I could pull it off with heels. I got lots of compliments on this dress!
maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 7, 2012

knockout!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress was amazing. I loved the way it just forms around your body. I wore it to my birthday which is also New Years Eve and it made me really stand out, boys loved it too! I've never gotten so much attention :) The only bummer was the dress was kind of worn out looking. It had stains that luckly my hair covered. I would have sent it back but I had no time to shop for a dress
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Runs Large

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore it to go out in nice dress but wasnt impressed.. got an xs and thank god it was big.
Camillia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

PERFECT!!!!!!!

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my 21st birthday. I was a little hesitant at first because I don't usually wear bright colors, but it looked SO GOOD. I have olive skin so a lot of colors make me look washed out, but I would wear this exact same dress every day for the rest of my life. I'm 5'5" and it came to about mid thigh. I usually wear a 00 so I ordered it in an XXS and an XS and ended up wearing the XXS. It was a little looser than I expected but I'm assuming that's because of lack of a chest. I absolutely recommend this dress for anything.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

I wore this dress on my birthday and it's amazing! I love all of the Herve Leger dresses.

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I always wear an XS in this brand but I had to go with the XXS in this dress.
Mary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

This dress was definitely a head turner! The perfect pink party dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was very form fitting, I am only 5'2 and it came all the way to the knee. Stayed put while dancing and was super comfortable!
Solo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

PRETTY IN PINK!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I WORE THIS DRESS (SMALL) TO MY POST-BIRTHDAY PARTY AND I FELT AMAZING. THE DRESS WAS TRUE TO SIZE AND HUGGED MY BODY IN ALL THE RIGHT PLACES. I'M NOT THE CURVIEST GIRL BUT THIS DRESS HELPED OUT ALOT! ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT ONE OF THE STRAPS SEEMED A BIT STRETCHED OUT BUT IT DIDNT TAKE AWAY FROM THE DRESS OR THE WAY I FELT. THIS DRESS WAS ALOT OF FUN TO WEAR!
Krissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Great dress for a party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday party. The color is great and the fit is very sexy. While the material is heavy, it was still a comfortable dress. I ordered both the small and the extra small and I thought the fit of the small was a bit more flattering. However, the hook and eye closures at the top of the size small were broken, so I was not able to clasp it. My friend sort of folded them under, so you couldn't see them, so it worked out okay. I got a lot of compliments on the dress and overall it was a great choice!
Mandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 4, 2012

Perfect for my costume!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved, loved, loved this dress! I rented this dress to wear for Halloween. I went as 'Barbie' and the color was just perfect! It's more vibrant in person than it is on the model and this dress definitely runs large. I have a 34D bust and the small still felt a little lose on top, especially the straps. I went with the XS and although it was quite snug from the waist down, all around I felt more comfortable in the smaller size. Quite a few people have said it's a bit long and totally disagree! Its form fitting and pretty low cut, so any shorter and I think it would have been a little bit too "Vavoom!"
Andrea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 7, 2012

The colors were exquisite, the fit was perfect. It hugged in all the right places and was VA VOOM

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove. It hugged all the right places and gave the proper lift to both my front and back side! I wound up wearing the small, the XS was just a little too tight zipping up and I didn't want to look like I squeezed into it. the color is fantastic. I could not complain about anything on this dress. A great dress to wear to a cocktail party and also really versatile (and stretchy) for getting down on the dance floor!
Claire
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

Great fit!

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Is very low cut in the front.
Jaime
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

great vegas party dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I'm usually a medium, but since the reviews said it ran large I ordered the Small. The dress was a small and it fit great. It shows every curve of your body so beware if you are trying to hide anything (nothing some spanx won't cure). Great dress for going out to party. I wore this dress for a night out in vegas. It was a hit!
Johnelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

Party dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect for a night out, fun style, great colors. I could tell the dress was new. Wore out to dinner/club for my 37th birthday in June. Love this designer.
delaney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 6, 2012

this dress does wonders for your body!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i'm obviously a small person, but this dress hugs your body in all the right places. it enhances your waist, pushes your cleavage up, and accentuates your hips! and it does all this while being so completely comfortable. i wore this dress for my 21st birthday when my friends and i went to a club in la. i got compliments and looks from everyone in the club. the bright pink color screams for attention, so don't wear it if aren't ready for everyone to stare! my only complaint is that because i am on 5'3 the dress went down to mid-lower thigh. but at the end of the night, it didnt really matter.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Sleek, sexy cocktail dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress in size XS and S... I ended up wearing the XS because I liked the fit better (it was more fitted). This is a perfect form fitting dress to show off curves! The top is cut a bit short, you can see in the photos, so it might not be good for big busted girls. I'm a C cup so I barely squeezed in. I wore with leopard print heels and simple accessories. As always with Herve dresses, you will get compliments all night!
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Luscious Pink Dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved it! Loved it! Loved it! I used this dress at NYE in a dinner with my fiancé at a fabulous restaurant in Las Vegas. The dress was incredible, the night was perfect and I just can't wait for another opportunity to rent another dress at RTR =)
Irina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 16, 2013

It was a great overall experience!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly - it runs true to size, though it is a bit snug (but I am curvy) Overall, a comfortable feel. I got tons of compliments that night, LOVED the color (and it truly made me stand out) and since it was my birthday, it worked out great that I did :) The dress is of amazing quality, the entire line Herve Leger is out of this world! One of my friends in the pic was wearing HL as well! She and I are obsessed. Great product, great experience!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 16, 2013

This dress looked HOT!!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I got this dress for a 30th birthday trip to Vegas. It worked out great! I wore a small. I wore it without a bra and was fine, but I have a small chest. The dress actually made me look like I had cleavage. I didn't wear SPANX either because I wound up not needing them - the dress sucks everything in. I would definitely recommend this dress!!!
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 22, 2013

My favorite I have rented so far.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looked smashing and I felt beautiful in it as well. It is a bit short, but it still looked great. Be prepared it is tight, I did not wear anything under the dress...
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

EVERYBODY kept commenting on how they loved my dress, not just my boyfriend!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress on Valentine's Day. My boyfriend told me that it made my waistline look very small, which is never a bad thing! I do warn you that it is very low cut. Fortunately I had a bra that was made for low cut tops/dresses, and due to the super fitted nature of Herve Leger, it pushed my boobs in even more, making me look even more va va voom (a la Jessica Rabbit)! It's definitely a "LOOK AT ME!!!" kind of dress. I ordered an XS and it was very true to size. For reference, I'm 5' 2", bust: 34", waist: 26", hips: 36".
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

HOTT!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore it out for a Valentine's weekend date. A little showy for me since I usually wear more muted colors, but everyone told me they loved my dress! It's a little longer than the mini-style which is nice because I still felt appropriate going into a restaurant. I also didn't have to keep pulling it down like with cheaper stretchy dresses you'd buy at the store. I wore the medium because that's what was available. In any other dress I'd be confident in a medium, but I was nervous this one would be too small... luckily it fit perfect!! A large may have been a little baggy. Would rent again!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 10, 2013

This dress is perfect for making an entrance and partying the night away!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Runs true to size. I'd recommend a push up or strong bra with it, since it is very low cut. If you have long legs, beware it is very short! (But perfect for Vegas, where I wore it).
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

My husband loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress was really cute and nicely fitted. However, the chest region for mine had clearly been torn by someone with bigger boobs. It was disappointing that this wasn't sewn up/fixed prior to sending out.
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

This dress was amazing. I rented the dress for a bachelorette party in Miami. It was the perfect.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress was a little big in the boobs and a little longer than I thought. But I thought the length was good considering how low cut it was in the cleavage. I loved the dress and would recommend. I wore it in Miami and got many compliments.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 30, 2013

Amazing bachelorette party dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the most amazing dress I have ever worn! Wore this last weekend and everyone including strangers at the bar were complimenting. Be prepared for the vavoom that this will give you - since it was for my bach party, I feel like I was justified :) The chest was larger, but I was going to wear a push up bra anyway. I usually wear a 4 in pant size and the small fit me perfectly. Definitely recommend as this dress alone will make your night instantly more fun!
Brie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jun 4, 2013

N/a

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Tight fitting dress and short. Perfect for a night out with the girls.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Jul 7, 2013

This was my first Rent the Runway experience and it was perfect!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was exactly what I was looking for for my bachelorette party. The dress is obviously well made and all though I could tell it had been worn numerous times before, it was still unbelievable. The dress fit very well and the thick material covered up flaws and accentuated my body in all the right places. I felt sexy yet sophisticated in this dress. I loved that I could wear a push up bra with this dress as well! I was worried about some of the other reviews that mentioned the dress being stretched out in the chest. I did not have this problem at all!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jul 25, 2013

Vegas!!!

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly. I have worn this designer before in a different style and the fit was the same. Nice and snug and showed the perfect amount of skin. Great dress for Vegas, the color isn't too bright, but still stands out. My biggest issue was finding shoes to go with hot pink and gray. Rather than buy new shoes I went with black. Not the best combo, but it worked. So fun to wear such an expensive dress and not have to pay retail! Love RTR!!
Niayyisha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Jul 31, 2013

I looked wonderful going to see Beyoncé.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit amazing. the size was perfect. I will recommend RTR to my friends. THANK YOU SO MUCH
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 6, 2013

Fun, flattering, and sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for Vegas! It was comfortable to move around and dance the night away, was very slimming, and the fit was just right. I loved it!!
nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 29, 2013

RTR does it once again!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got the xxs and the xs and the xs definitely was the right fit. The xxs made me feel like a sausage. I love the color of the dress and lucked out with my sister having shoes that match. I'm on the shorter side so the length was perfect since the top was so revealing. Go for a push up bra, it'll make the girls look better. All in all, RTR has not disappointed and neither has Herve.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this amazing dress to a dinner and night out in Vegas with my husband. The color of the dress was perfect. I got so many compliments from everyone when I wore it. It's low cut in the front and my husband loved it!
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

It was a statement dress. Loved the hot pink - definitely stood out in Vegas!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit perfectly and the length was just right. I'm 5'8" so sometimes dresses are super short on me and this one was not.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

I loved this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore the dress for a Valentine's dinner date with my fiance and he absolutely loved the way it looked on me. I thought the dress was very flattering and that it fit perfectly. I was able to wear commando underwear and a strapless bra with the dress, which I think worked out well. I will definitely rent another Harve Leger dress from RTR in the future!
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

The perfect date night dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit like a glove. Very comfortable and flattering.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

Great Vegas dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a great fit, but I had to wear SPANX to feel comfortable with how tight it is. I was able to wear a regular bra, and would have used fashion tape to secure it in the front if I had any on hand at the time. Overall, I enjoyed the dress and would rent it again.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

amazing dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
i loved this dress! wore it to my sorority formal and got compliments all night! the color is much more vibrant dark pink in person. since a small wasnt available and i had to wear a medium, it was large and kind of awkward fitting in the chest. i also used hem tape to shorten the length and it held the whole night. gorgeous dress overall!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 2, 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS DRESS!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party. The color was perfect for girls night out! The dress is super form fitting and flattering. As you zip it up, it sucks everything in! But also super comfortable, I danced all night! Side note: Flo Rida was at the club we went to. I am in the background of one of his pics he posted on Instagram - the dress looks amazing! :)
sharlene
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 13, 2014

Beautiful color and cut was flattering but very comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Try a size smaller, being a size 6 and 36C, Small was fitted but not tight enough for a body con feel
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×