You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Heartbreaker Dress
Rental $40 Retail $1050
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This bubbly pink Herve Leger bandage dress has a grey trim for a cool contrast. With a sexy v-neck, this dress will be a hit at any party. To complete your outfit, pair with Erickson Beamon's Heart of Glass Earrings and Chamak's Black Ice Bangle Set.
Chat with a Stylist
Fuchsia bandage dress. V neckline and back. Contrast grey trim at neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos86

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

rachbabiez
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Apr 19, 2013
Pretty but needed in between size
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Ordered a small and back up medium- Other Herve smalls fit perfectly mine was just a bit too tight to wear comfortably. When I tried on the Medium however the waist was too stretched out, so it sagged and wasn't flattering. I feel I almost needed an in between size. All the other Herve dresses I normally wear a small but for this dress I was in between (which could have just been the particular dress I had). Overall the dress is beautiful, you can wear a bra with it if the straps sit closer to your shoulders. Def need spanx with this dress or no underwear bc the lines def show.
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Apr 10, 2013
perfect fit. elegant
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am 5' 4" and this dress fit perfectly and the length wasn't too short. Loved this dress!
Sammie G
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Apr 8, 2013
Wore an amazing dress for a small amount of $.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress. Fits like a glove. Love it and renting it again.
CB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Mar 25, 2013
It hugged every single curve
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs kind of big so don't be scared to go down a size
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 11, 2013
Hot Dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a Girls Night Out and I couldn't have asked for a better dress. The color is beautiful, the dress makes your body look amazing. Squeezes and lifts. Definite head turner. The dress was a little long on me (just above the knee), but I am pretty short so no biggie. Wish I had a full picture to share, but unfortunately I don't :( Anyways, loved it, would deff rent again!
Isha07082
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Mar 8, 2013
This succeeded in making me stand out and feel gorgeous.
Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit very well but was a little long on my petite frame. It successfully made my curves more pronounced. I loved the feel, more comfortable than i anticipated. THe color is very similar to the picture, very vibrant. I loved it and I'm not even a huge pink fan. Overall i really liked it.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7534
Mar 6, 2013
Bachelorette party!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was a hot dress but I guess that is the point of the body con style! I would agree with some of the other reviewers that this style tends to run large because I think the constant wear is stretching out the dresses.
DB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 15, 2013
Amazing! A little long but so flattering! My BF loved it!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My boyfriend thought I looked amazing and told me all night - it's nice to rent Herve Legers because it's less stiff than if you had your own and only wore it once or twice. A little long on a short girl.
Klaudia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Feb 13, 2013
Great for going out!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this out in LA for my friends bachelorette party and it was perfect.
kendra
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Feb 12, 2013
Not flattering
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I feel like most things fit me pretty well, but this just didn't look right. I brought it to vegas for my bachelorette and everyone else tried it on too, no one could wear it.
ramsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Jan 30, 2013
Perfect for NYE!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I would wear a small generally but I'd order a size smaller because it is stretchy and will still fit it will just hold you in better! Great dress - wear spanx!
Jodi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4531
Jan 12, 2013
I love the fit and the style
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Perfect for my body type
Christi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 10, 2013
Easy, simple, and glamorous!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and got SO many compliments!! Family, friends, people I didn't even know... loved, loved, loved it! It was a little stretched out, especially the straps; next time, I will probably go down a size but absolutely a stunning dress and experience! :)
Knwalk
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Dec 19, 2012
Gorgeous! You will turn heads in this.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Might even break a few necks. I'm a 32DD and didn't feel uncomfortable with the plunging neckline. I didn't wear a bra, but at no time did I think the girls were going to peak out and say hello. It wasn't too short either, which is nice when you're wearing a dress where there is focus on cleavage. Wish I had taken some photos for reference; I guess I'll just have to rent it again!
michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Dec 17, 2012
Super cute and sexy Miami rental
Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is super cute and fit perfectly. It had a bit of a smell to it.. unsure if it was the packaging or what, but it was slightly strong. Aside from that, I am under 5 ft tall and this dress in size xxs was perfect. I was able to wear a strapless bra without it being noticed. It wasn't SUPER tight as some of these dresses are but it showed curves and wasn't baggy.
ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3333
Dec 9, 2012
Horrible, It was oversized it was not even close to a small it was more like an XL.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit was awful, It wasnt a small it was more like an XL. I couldnt even wear it for my huge birthday party and had a day to find a new dress.
SexayEsq.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 5, 2012
I got this dress for half price with another order...glad RTR gives options!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was way too big. Wasn't tight on any part of my body. Very pretty and bright tho, wish it did fit.
KJC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Dec 5, 2012
Fun color!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a gorgeous color - very pretty dress. I have broad shoulders, so was afraid the cut of the straps would make me look like Michael Phelps, but luckily it was fairly flattering. Overall for an athletic body type with broad shoulders, the strapless Herves are more flattering, but this color was just great and had a little more cleavage than you'd see in the strapless, so it was a fun change.
TA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 24, 2012
Bienvenidos a miami!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Another hot Herve Leger! I am normally an XS in Herve, but wish I'd rented an XXS. I feel as though any size would till be sexy, but if you don't size down you won't have the cinching benefits. The dress is great otherwise though and the color is a much more vibrant pink than the picture does it justice.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 19, 2012
The color is great. I wore the extra small.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a little loose around the chest so I went down a size, but it looks great.
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 12, 2012
couldnt even wear it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I was not even able to wear this dress as it was too big. I usually am a size 4 and ordered the small after reading reviews that it runs big. I was very disappointed
Stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 12, 2012
Sexy fun dress! I'd love to wear it again.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs large.
Lea Ann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 26, 2012
I felt slim and pretty in this dress and got a lot of attention that night in Vegas
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress fit great but was a tad loose in the bust. I am a 34 D and used the free double sided tape privided and was okay but was still nervous. Other than that I loved the dress, color and fit!
Liz
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Oct 26, 2012
fun party dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. XS fit perfectly. If you typically wear a 0 or 00 do not bother ordering the S as a back up, you won't need it. You can wear a normal bra with it. WORD OF WARNING.. I wear spanx when I am wearing tight dresses just for extra squeeze, and couldn't wear the standard spanx with this dress. You could see the spanx seam down the middle, the day I got it I had to go out and find a "girdle" with seams down the sides instead of the front. All in all loved the dress - wore is with Jessica Simpson grey patent leather pumps.
rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 11, 2012
fun to wear for a girl's weekend
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
perfect fit
ladonna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4434
Oct 8, 2012
....
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The top was loose, I have Ds and it was too big! probably from stretching from over-wear. They didn't have a XS so my back up was a medium and that was def too big.
Jeannice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Sep 26, 2012
Great color and fit
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've rented several Herves and this one got the most compliments from my girl friends :)
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Sep 1, 2012
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit amazingly! The color was gorgeous and the fit made me feminine and sexy. I have a larger bust size so finding a bra was an issue, but ultimately found a corset that accommodated the low cut bustline while still giving me a boost. Would definitely rent it again!
BRIANA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Aug 12, 2012
Bachelorette Party
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party. Unfortunately I did not wear it; the main reason was the size I ordered that fit me best had a stain on the front of it that was noticeable in pictures and that bothered me. It was also hard to find shoes to match the dress. It was my first Herve Leger dress and I was super excited about receiving it, and very sad to not wear it. I am hoping my next Herve Leger rental will work out better!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5541
Aug 9, 2012
Hot!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I wore it for a party and got a lot of compliments.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
May 18, 2012
Beautiful Dress but Runs Large
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. Wore it for a party and received so many compliments. However, it does run large so order a size down. I am usually a XS in Herve, so I got this in an XS and a S as my backup size. The XS was a little too big so I wish I ordered the XXS. Still, I wore the XS. I would definitely rent this again but in a smaller size!
Somer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 16, 2012
Super Flattering
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress, the color was super fun and flirty. I liked the cut and the Medium maybe ran slightly big but I was comfortable in it and got a lot of compliments. Wore it in Vegas and it was perfect for a night of dancing.
Hannah Mae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Jan 30, 2012
RENT ME!!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If you want to show off your curves and flaunt what you've got, this is the dress for you!! Wore this to a huge birthday party at a hotel and got compliments and drinks bought for me all night. Was told on more than one occasion that I looked like a model! Very sexy and fun, yet still classy and not too short.
DiDi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jan 9, 2012
Hot Pink Dress
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this for NYE, its an amazing dress. Hot pink, not too short, and if you have a larger bust the ladies will be out there.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 3, 2012
Barbie-like and fun!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this on my birthday and I loved it! I hesitated to order it because I thought it was too indulgent (too pink, too Barbie, too low, etc), but I went for it because it was my birthday after all! I'm glad I did. Herve is so flattering for everyone, even on my curves. A lot of cleavage but it is not excessive. I would say that since I did not want to wear black shoes/accessories (it was June and I have an aversion to black and pink in the summer), the gray detailing made it difficult to style because I couldn't really do nude or gold like I normally would. In the end, I wore silver shoes/accessories and that worked. If you like the dress, go for it! PS I wore the L but the M probably would have worked, too, for someone around an 8 like me.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Nov 30, 2011
loved it
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to my birthday dinner at phillipe chow and then out in Miami and was a perfect dress to be able to go from dinner to a lounge or club. I'm a 32D and the chest fit perfectly. The only thing I slightly disliked about the dress was the length. I'm 5'2" and the dress went well below my knee, it would've be absolutely perfect if it was a bit shorter.
Kira
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Nov 24, 2011
In love with HL
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this dress in Vegas. Super happy with the fit- nothing fell out where it wasnt suppose to, the bandage sucked everything in so no spanx were needed :) Dress had some stitching that was coming loose but when I returned the dress RTR was extremely accommodating offering a discount for the next rental. Very very happy with my dress and with RTR's customer service
cprice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 2, 2011
rent me!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
loved this dress! definitely runs large, go a size down. the color is such a beautiful, rich, bright fuschia/hot pink. the dress was much longer on me than the model (i'm 5'5") and hit at right about the knee. great rental! thanks again rtr
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6544
Oct 27, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Looove this dress! Wore it out for my birthday & felt amazing in it! It's a very fitted fit but very flattering, highly recommend!
Maria
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Oct 21, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Love this dress, it fit perfect for my size im about 135 pounds and i order a small and med, the small fit perfect. Its a little loose around the boob area but not so bad, this dress is GREAT for women with curves in all the right places! only thing is the dress is long, so i would say make sure you have some heels 4 inches and higher
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress