Heartbreaker Dress

$79 to buy
$1050 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This bubbly pink Herve Leger bandage dress has a grey trim for a cool contrast. With a sexy v-neck, this dress will be a hit at any party. To complete your outfit, pair with Chamak's Black Ice Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuchsia bandage dress. V neckline and back. Contrast grey trim at neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
138 reviews
Fit
Large34
True to Size101
Small2
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 22, 2012
Great dress for a party!
I rented this dress for my birthday party. The color is great and the fit is very sexy. While the material is heavy, it was still a comfortable dress. I ordered both the small and the extra small and I thought the fit of the small was a bit more flattering. However, the hook and eye closures at the top of the size small were broken, so I was not able to clasp it. My friend sort of folded them under, so you couldn't see them, so it worked out okay. I got a lot of compliments on the dress and overall it was a great choice!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 16, 2012
PRETTY IN PINK!
I WORE THIS DRESS (SMALL) TO MY POST-BIRTHDAY PARTY AND I FELT AMAZING. THE DRESS WAS TRUE TO SIZE AND HUGGED MY BODY IN ALL THE RIGHT PLACES. I'M NOT THE CURVIEST GIRL BUT THIS DRESS HELPED OUT ALOT! ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT ONE OF THE STRAPS SEEMED A BIT STRETCHED OUT BUT IT DIDNT TAKE AWAY FROM THE DRESS OR THE WAY I FELT. THIS DRESS WAS ALOT OF FUN TO WEAR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2012
fun to wear for a girl's weekend
perfect fit
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2012
....
The top was loose, I have Ds and it was too big! probably from stretching from over-wear. They didn't have a XS so my back up was a medium and that was def too big.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 4, 2012
This dress was definitely a head turner! The perfect pink party dress!
The dress was very form fitting, I am only 5'2 and it came all the way to the knee. Stayed put while dancing and was super comfortable!
SarahOctober 9, 2012
did you tape the dress up to make it shorter?
RTR CustomerOctober 12, 2012
Hi Sarah! The material of the dress is very stretchy and form-fitting, which makes it easier to tuck in at the bottom for a shortler look!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 3, 2012
I wore this dress on my birthday and it's amazing! I love all of the Herve Leger dresses.
I always wear an XS in this brand but I had to go with the XXS in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 26, 2012
Great color and fit
I've rented several Herves and this one got the most compliments from my girl friends :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 26, 2012
PERFECT!!!!!!!
I wore this dress for my 21st birthday. I was a little hesitant at first because I don't usually wear bright colors, but it looked SO GOOD. I have olive skin so a lot of colors make me look washed out, but I would wear this exact same dress every day for the rest of my life. I'm 5'5" and it came to about mid thigh. I usually wear a 00 so I ordered it in an XXS and an XS and ended up wearing the XXS. It was a little looser than I expected but I'm assuming that's because of lack of a chest. I absolutely recommend this dress for anything.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 20, 2012
Pretty dress
The small fit my body perfect but I had to wear a size medium because the s didn't fit my bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 12, 2012
Loved it.
What a beautiful pink dress! I loved how it fit and the bright color! I wore this to go out with my hubby on my Birthday, it was the perfect night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 11, 2012
Bachelorette Party
This dress was rented as a surprise for the bachelorette. It looked incredible on her and would recommend this to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133lbs
September 10, 2012
The ease of getting the dress I wanted and the abilty to get it delivered to my door in not only one but TWO sizes. Plus the easy of just putting it in an envelope and returing it the next day!
I ordered this dress in both a small and a medium. I am a small normally, but also a D bup so around the bust area, the Medium was a perfect fit for me. The dress was amazing and looked and fit exactly the way I wanted it to.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 7, 2012
Fun dress, got a lot of compliments. Really accentuated my hourglass figure.
This dress looked really nice. However, it was really heavy and it made me sweat a lot at the club I was in. I ordered an XS and a S, and I ended up wearing the XS even though it was a tad tight. I am really happy I did though because this dress stretched out A LOT as the night wore on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
September 4, 2012
Runs Large
Wore it to go out in nice dress but wasnt impressed.. got an xs and thank god it was big.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 1, 2012
Beautiful dress!
This dress fit amazingly! The color was gorgeous and the fit made me feminine and sexy. I have a larger bust size so finding a bra was an issue, but ultimately found a corset that accommodated the low cut bustline while still giving me a boost. Would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
August 30, 2012
Got a lot of attention in this dress!
It was an amazing color! I recommend it if you have a tan. It's super comfortable and very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 29, 2012
All eyes on you...
So this was my 1st RTR dress, and was it ever a spotlight stealer! I had 2 guys come by, and say, "Wow! Just wow!" haha I wore spanx underneath, & think that caused the dress to start riding up a bit as I walked (which is why I went with 4 stars), but that shouldn't be a deal breaker if you're looking into renting this one. I rented the S & M, and although both fit just fine (obv the S was tighter), I figured since we were going out drinking, a little bit more room would be nice & wore the M instead :-) Great dress, and & very happy with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2012
Love the color!
I love Herve dresses. This one didn't disappoint.. fits like a glove and the material is fantastic. I wore this for a bachelorette party with the girls in Vegas and got lots of attention. Highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
August 13, 2012
The look on my boyfriend's face when he picked me up for our anniversary date was priceless.
I love this designer, this is the second dress I have rented from Herve Leger and I plan to rent many more. My boyfriend loved the dress and I received so many complements on it all night. I wore a NuBra with it for ultimate vavavoom :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
August 13, 2012
Best compliment of the night was from my, "but we've been together so long, you already know I think you're beautiful!" boyfriend, who told me I'd never looked sexier.
First, the Rent the Runway chat with a stylist feature was the second best part of this experience after wearing the dress itself - I fluctuate between a 4 and 6 depending on the design, so rather than leave it to chance I chatted with a stylist briefly, who recommended renting the small. The dress fit like a GLOVE. I highly recommend speaking with someone before choosing a size - they know the dresses enough to make a smart recommendation. The dress itself was a dream. I wore it for my boyfriend's 25th birthday party that I threw him in downtown NYC. He took one look at me in the dress and it was like a kid on Christmas morning, and spent most of the night trying to convince me to keep it. I was so comfortable all night and the pictures the next day were great - this dress is flattering no matter what angle the picture is taken. I'm already jealous of whoever gets to wear this next!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
August 12, 2012
Bachelorette Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party. Unfortunately I did not wear it; the main reason was the size I ordered that fit me best had a stain on the front of it that was noticeable in pictures and that bothered me. It was also hard to find shoes to match the dress. It was my first Herve Leger dress and I was super excited about receiving it, and very sad to not wear it. I am hoping my next Herve Leger rental will work out better!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
August 9, 2012
Hot!
I loved this dress! I wore it for a party and got a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 8, 2012
All my friends loved the dress but I think my boyfriend loved it the most.
This is my first time using RTR and it the experience was exceptional! I was a little worried about what to expect but I figured I needed to try it. Needed a dress for Vegas and I hate spending money on a dress that I may or may not wear again. Not to mention that you run the risk of someone having your same dress! Lol. Anyway, item came right on time. They even give you a small packet of fashion tape etc to help tweak the dress if needed. You keep the garment bag and returning was easy as pie! It was overall a really nice experience, planning to use it again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 4, 2012
The restaurant owner asked me to marry him... in front of my boyfriend. Ha.
I rented this dress for an engagement party I attended at a super fancy Beverly Hills restaurant, and it was so sexy!! I didn't need double-sided tape, and luckily my boobs stayed in all night, and the length was perfect for me to balance out the revealing top. I got compliments all night, and as always, the rental process was a breeze.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 18, 2012
Compliments from people I hadn't met, incredible view from the top of a building in Boston, great friends
I loved wearing this dress to my boyfriend's fraternity formal. The colors are definitely brighter than they seem in the photo. The dress is incredibly figure-flattering and eye-catching. I wore it with strappy silver heels to complement the silver trim. I got tons of compliments and had a really fun time - hard not to in a dress as gorgeous as this one! It was tough to mail back. I highly recommend it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 12, 2012
I also rented the cuff that the model is wearing in the photo which was a great addition!
It fit great but I think someone a little bigger than me wore the dress previously because the shoulder straps were pretty stretched out. At first it was hard to keep the straps up but ended up using double stick tape. The length was perfect. I am 5'7 1/2 an wore a small
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 18, 2012
Beautiful Dress but Runs Large
I loved this dress. Wore it for a party and received so many compliments. However, it does run large so order a size down. I am usually a XS in Herve, so I got this in an XS and a S as my backup size. The XS was a little too big so I wish I ordered the XXS. Still, I wore the XS. I would definitely rent this again but in a smaller size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 16, 2012
Super Flattering
Loved this dress, the color was super fun and flirty. I liked the cut and the Medium maybe ran slightly big but I was comfortable in it and got a lot of compliments. Wore it in Vegas and it was perfect for a night of dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
April 5, 2012
My boyfriend loved this dress, and so did everyone else.
Loved this dress and got a million compliments. Runs SLIGHTLY big, but the XS still fit with no major problems. I just used double-sided tape to keep the straps up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
April 2, 2012
Amaziiiing!
At the time I wore the dress I was 5'3, 115-117 lb, no boobs, just a butt. So I wore an S and could actually breath and move in it. After wearing it 2 hrs though I felt it was a little stretched out, I think for the true HL experience I should have worn an XS even if I couldn't breath in it at first. It's truly a HOT HOT pink. I wore a bra with it, and i was going to wear spanx with it but I ended up not wearing spanx with it bcuz I found that the material sucked me in enough. I wore this for my law school's 'Law Prom' and I got a TON of compliments, I definitely stood out in a sea of darkness.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
February 23, 2012
Every experience I have with RTR is fantastic. I got many compliments and this dress was perfect for a night of clubbing in Vegas!
This dress has an amazing fit, is super comfortable, and made me feel awesome. My only criticism is that I wish the dress was a bit shorter on me (I am 5'3" and it hit about an inch or two above me knee).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 10, 2012
thank you rtr for be so great!
Amazing dress! I rented it for a formal affair and felt fabulous in it! Need another event so I can rent it again! The color is gorgeous!
CrystalDecember 3, 2012
What kind of bra did you wear?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2012
RTR was so easy to use. My dresses came in plenty of time and the return couldn't have been easier...I was very happy with my first time renting from RTR.
This dress was amazing! I rented this for NYE and received compliments all night long. It fit great and the color was so much fun. Very happy with my first RTR dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 30, 2012
RENT ME!!!
If you want to show off your curves and flaunt what you've got, this is the dress for you!! Wore this to a huge birthday party at a hotel and got compliments and drinks bought for me all night. Was told on more than one occasion that I looked like a model! Very sexy and fun, yet still classy and not too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 9, 2012
Hot Pink Dress
Rented this for NYE, its an amazing dress. Hot pink, not too short, and if you have a larger bust the ladies will be out there.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2012
knockout!
this dress was amazing. I loved the way it just forms around your body. I wore it to my birthday which is also New Years Eve and it made me really stand out, boys loved it too! I've never gotten so much attention :) The only bummer was the dress was kind of worn out looking. It had stains that luckly my hair covered. I would have sent it back but I had no time to shop for a dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2012
Barbie-like and fun!
I wore this on my birthday and I loved it! I hesitated to order it because I thought it was too indulgent (too pink, too Barbie, too low, etc), but I went for it because it was my birthday after all! I'm glad I did. Herve is so flattering for everyone, even on my curves. A lot of cleavage but it is not excessive. I would say that since I did not want to wear black shoes/accessories (it was June and I have an aversion to black and pink in the summer), the gray detailing made it difficult to style because I couldn't really do nude or gold like I normally would. In the end, I wore silver shoes/accessories and that worked. If you like the dress, go for it! PS I wore the L but the M probably would have worked, too, for someone around an 8 like me.
xoxoFebruary 15, 2012
hi! i am around the same size as you and wanted to know if the material is thick or is it more thin?
MegFebruary 23, 2012
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 20, 2011
dress came right on time, hassle free returns. great quality and service!
I rented this dress for my sorority semi-formal and LOVED it!! I received a ton of compliments and felt really confident all night! The color of the dress is a little darker and brighter in person than the somewhat neon pink shown in the picture. As for sizing, I rented a medium and an extra small because the small wasn't available. I ended up wearing the xs, which was very form fitting. The medium wasn't huge on me either, but it wasn't form fitting enough! Small probably would've been ideal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
December 2, 2011
Great dress!
I wore this dress to my friend's wedding and I loved it. The shoulders were a little big but not noticeable. The length went right above my knees but I could pull it off with heels. I got lots of compliments on this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 30, 2011
loved it
Wore this dress to my birthday dinner at phillipe chow and then out in Miami and was a perfect dress to be able to go from dinner to a lounge or club. I'm a 32D and the chest fit perfectly. The only thing I slightly disliked about the dress was the length. I'm 5'2" and the dress went well below my knee, it would've be absolutely perfect if it was a bit shorter.
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×