Heartbreaker Dress

$79 to buy
$1050 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This bubbly pink Herve Leger bandage dress has a grey trim for a cool contrast. With a sexy v-neck, this dress will be a hit at any party. To complete your outfit, pair with Chamak's Black Ice Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuchsia bandage dress. V neckline and back. Contrast grey trim at neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
139 reviews
Fit
Large34
True to Size102
Small2
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 1, 2013
If only the right size came
The dress was a bit large in the bust area but, throughout the dress it had a nice fit. I would have worn this dress to the "Hot Pink Party" if I had recieved the XS I ordered :-( RTR did how ever send me another dress with pink in it. Thanks!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 24, 2013
This dress was amazing. I rented the dress for a bachelorette party in Miami. It was the perfect.
The dress was a little big in the boobs and a little longer than I thought. But I thought the length was good considering how low cut it was in the cleavage. I loved the dress and would recommend. I wore it in Miami and got many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2013
My husband loved it!
This dress was really cute and nicely fitted. However, the chest region for mine had clearly been torn by someone with bigger boobs. It was disappointing that this wasn't sewn up/fixed prior to sending out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
April 19, 2013
Pretty but needed in between size
Ordered a small and back up medium- Other Herve smalls fit perfectly mine was just a bit too tight to wear comfortably. When I tried on the Medium however the waist was too stretched out, so it sagged and wasn't flattering. I feel I almost needed an in between size. All the other Herve dresses I normally wear a small but for this dress I was in between (which could have just been the particular dress I had). Overall the dress is beautiful, you can wear a bra with it if the straps sit closer to your shoulders. Def need spanx with this dress or no underwear bc the lines def show.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
April 10, 2013
perfect fit. elegant
I am 5' 4" and this dress fit perfectly and the length wasn't too short. Loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
April 10, 2013
This dress is perfect for making an entrance and partying the night away!
Runs true to size. I'd recommend a push up or strong bra with it, since it is very low cut. If you have long legs, beware it is very short! (But perfect for Vegas, where I wore it).
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
April 8, 2013
Wore an amazing dress for a small amount of $.
Beautiful dress. Fits like a glove. Love it and renting it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182lbs
March 25, 2013
It hugged every single curve
It runs kind of big so don't be scared to go down a size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 20, 2013
HOTT!!
Wore it out for a Valentine's weekend date. A little showy for me since I usually wear more muted colors, but everyone told me they loved my dress! It's a little longer than the mini-style which is nice because I still felt appropriate going into a restaurant. I also didn't have to keep pulling it down like with cheaper stretchy dresses you'd buy at the store. I wore the medium because that's what was available. In any other dress I'd be confident in a medium, but I was nervous this one would be too small... luckily it fit perfect!! A large may have been a little baggy. Would rent again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 11, 2013
Hot Dress!
I wore this for a Girls Night Out and I couldn't have asked for a better dress. The color is beautiful, the dress makes your body look amazing. Squeezes and lifts. Definite head turner. The dress was a little long on me (just above the knee), but I am pretty short so no biggie. Wish I had a full picture to share, but unfortunately I don't :( Anyways, loved it, would deff rent again!
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
March 8, 2013
This succeeded in making me stand out and feel gorgeous.
This dress fit very well but was a little long on my petite frame. It successfully made my curves more pronounced. I loved the feel, more comfortable than i anticipated. THe color is very similar to the picture, very vibrant. I loved it and I'm not even a huge pink fan. Overall i really liked it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 6, 2013
Bachelorette party!
This was a hot dress but I guess that is the point of the body con style! I would agree with some of the other reviewers that this style tends to run large because I think the constant wear is stretching out the dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
February 17, 2013
EVERYBODY kept commenting on how they loved my dress, not just my boyfriend!
I wore this dress on Valentine's Day. My boyfriend told me that it made my waistline look very small, which is never a bad thing! I do warn you that it is very low cut. Fortunately I had a bra that was made for low cut tops/dresses, and due to the super fitted nature of Herve Leger, it pushed my boobs in even more, making me look even more va va voom (a la Jessica Rabbit)! It's definitely a "LOOK AT ME!!!" kind of dress. I ordered an XS and it was very true to size. For reference, I'm 5' 2", bust: 34", waist: 26", hips: 36".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 15, 2013
Amazing! A little long but so flattering! My BF loved it!
My boyfriend thought I looked amazing and told me all night - it's nice to rent Herve Legers because it's less stiff than if you had your own and only wore it once or twice. A little long on a short girl.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 13, 2013
Great for going out!
Wore this out in LA for my friends bachelorette party and it was perfect.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 12, 2013
Not flattering
I feel like most things fit me pretty well, but this just didn't look right. I brought it to vegas for my bachelorette and everyone else tried it on too, no one could wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 30, 2013
Perfect for NYE!
I would wear a small generally but I'd order a size smaller because it is stretchy and will still fit it will just hold you in better! Great dress - wear spanx!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
January 22, 2013
My favorite I have rented so far.
This dress looked smashing and I felt beautiful in it as well. It is a bit short, but it still looked great. Be prepared it is tight, I did not wear anything under the dress...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 16, 2013
This dress looked HOT!!!!
I got this dress for a 30th birthday trip to Vegas. It worked out great! I wore a small. I wore it without a bra and was fine, but I have a small chest. The dress actually made me look like I had cleavage. I didn't wear SPANX either because I wound up not needing them - the dress sucks everything in. I would definitely recommend this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 16, 2013
It was a great overall experience!
The dress fit perfectly - it runs true to size, though it is a bit snug (but I am curvy) Overall, a comfortable feel. I got tons of compliments that night, LOVED the color (and it truly made me stand out) and since it was my birthday, it worked out great that I did :) The dress is of amazing quality, the entire line Herve Leger is out of this world! One of my friends in the pic was wearing HL as well! She and I are obsessed. Great product, great experience!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
January 12, 2013
I love the fit and the style
Perfect for my body type
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 10, 2013
Easy, simple, and glamorous!
I loved this dress and got SO many compliments!! Family, friends, people I didn't even know... loved, loved, loved it! It was a little stretched out, especially the straps; next time, I will probably go down a size but absolutely a stunning dress and experience! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
January 3, 2013
Luscious Pink Dress!
Loved it! Loved it! Loved it! I used this dress at NYE in a dinner with my fiancé at a fabulous restaurant in Las Vegas. The dress was incredible, the night was perfect and I just can't wait for another opportunity to rent another dress at RTR =)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 19, 2012
Gorgeous! You will turn heads in this.
Might even break a few necks. I'm a 32DD and didn't feel uncomfortable with the plunging neckline. I didn't wear a bra, but at no time did I think the girls were going to peak out and say hello. It wasn't too short either, which is nice when you're wearing a dress where there is focus on cleavage. Wish I had taken some photos for reference; I guess I'll just have to rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
December 17, 2012
Super cute and sexy Miami rental
This dress is super cute and fit perfectly. It had a bit of a smell to it.. unsure if it was the packaging or what, but it was slightly strong. Aside from that, I am under 5 ft tall and this dress in size xxs was perfect. I was able to wear a strapless bra without it being noticed. It wasn't SUPER tight as some of these dresses are but it showed curves and wasn't baggy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 11, 2012
Sleek, sexy cocktail dress!
I rented this dress in size XS and S... I ended up wearing the XS because I liked the fit better (it was more fitted). This is a perfect form fitting dress to show off curves! The top is cut a bit short, you can see in the photos, so it might not be good for big busted girls. I'm a C cup so I barely squeezed in. I wore with leopard print heels and simple accessories. As always with Herve dresses, you will get compliments all night!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
December 9, 2012
Horrible, It was oversized it was not even close to a small it was more like an XL.
The fit was awful, It wasnt a small it was more like an XL. I couldnt even wear it for my huge birthday party and had a day to find a new dress.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
December 6, 2012
this dress does wonders for your body!
i'm obviously a small person, but this dress hugs your body in all the right places. it enhances your waist, pushes your cleavage up, and accentuates your hips! and it does all this while being so completely comfortable. i wore this dress for my 21st birthday when my friends and i went to a club in la. i got compliments and looks from everyone in the club. the bright pink color screams for attention, so don't wear it if aren't ready for everyone to stare! my only complaint is that because i am on 5'3 the dress went down to mid-lower thigh. but at the end of the night, it didnt really matter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 5, 2012
I got this dress for half price with another order...glad RTR gives options!
The dress was way too big. Wasn't tight on any part of my body. Very pretty and bright tho, wish it did fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2012
Fun color!
This was a gorgeous color - very pretty dress. I have broad shoulders, so was afraid the cut of the straps would make me look like Michael Phelps, but luckily it was fairly flattering. Overall for an athletic body type with broad shoulders, the strapless Herves are more flattering, but this color was just great and had a little more cleavage than you'd see in the strapless, so it was a fun change.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 27, 2012
Party dress!
Perfect for a night out, fun style, great colors. I could tell the dress was new. Wore out to dinner/club for my 37th birthday in June. Love this designer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
November 24, 2012
Bienvenidos a miami!
Another hot Herve Leger! I am normally an XS in Herve, but wish I'd rented an XXS. I feel as though any size would till be sexy, but if you don't size down you won't have the cinching benefits. The dress is great otherwise though and the color is a much more vibrant pink than the picture does it justice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 19, 2012
The color is great. I wore the extra small.
It's a little loose around the chest so I went down a size, but it looks great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2012
great vegas party dress!!
I'm usually a medium, but since the reviews said it ran large I ordered the Small. The dress was a small and it fit great. It shows every curve of your body so beware if you are trying to hide anything (nothing some spanx won't cure). Great dress for going out to party. I wore this dress for a night out in vegas. It was a hit!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2012
couldnt even wear it!
I was not even able to wear this dress as it was too big. I usually am a size 4 and ordered the small after reading reviews that it runs big. I was very disappointed
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 12, 2012
Sexy fun dress! I'd love to wear it again.
Runs large.
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
November 9, 2012
Great fit!
Is very low cut in the front.
CrystalDecember 15, 2012
Hi, where did your friend get her tan dress!ni love it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2012
The colors were exquisite, the fit was perfect. It hugged in all the right places and was VA VOOM
The dress fit like a glove. It hugged all the right places and gave the proper lift to both my front and back side! I wound up wearing the small, the XS was just a little too tight zipping up and I didn't want to look like I squeezed into it. the color is fantastic. I could not complain about anything on this dress. A great dress to wear to a cocktail party and also really versatile (and stretchy) for getting down on the dance floor!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 4, 2012
Perfect for my costume!
Loved, loved, loved this dress! I rented this dress to wear for Halloween. I went as 'Barbie' and the color was just perfect! It's more vibrant in person than it is on the model and this dress definitely runs large. I have a 34D bust and the small still felt a little lose on top, especially the straps. I went with the XS and although it was quite snug from the waist down, all around I felt more comfortable in the smaller size. Quite a few people have said it's a bit long and totally disagree! Its form fitting and pretty low cut, so any shorter and I think it would have been a little bit too "Vavoom!"
GNovember 19, 2012
Awesome picture and idea
AnastasiaJanuary 24, 2013
can you wear a bra with this or not?
RTR CustomerJanuary 24, 2013
Hi Anastasia! You do not need a bra with this dress! It has enough support all by itself!
JulieFebruary 20, 2013
you made me want to rent this!
JillNovember 8, 2013
Perfect Barbie dress :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2012
I felt slim and pretty in this dress and got a lot of attention that night in Vegas
The dress fit great but was a tad loose in the bust. I am a 34 D and used the free double sided tape privided and was okay but was still nervous. Other than that I loved the dress, color and fit!
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×