You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Heartbreaker Dress
Rental $40 Retail $1050
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This bubbly pink Herve Leger bandage dress has a grey trim for a cool contrast. With a sexy v-neck, this dress will be a hit at any party. To complete your outfit, pair with Erickson Beamon's Heart of Glass Earrings and Chamak's Black Ice Bangle Set.
Chat with a Stylist
Fuchsia bandage dress. V neckline and back. Contrast grey trim at neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos85

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Aug 29, 2012
All eyes on you...
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So this was my 1st RTR dress, and was it ever a spotlight stealer! I had 2 guys come by, and say, "Wow! Just wow!" haha I wore spanx underneath, & think that caused the dress to start riding up a bit as I walked (which is why I went with 4 stars), but that shouldn't be a deal breaker if you're looking into renting this one. I rented the S & M, and although both fit just fine (obv the S was tighter), I figured since we were going out drinking, a little bit more room would be nice & wore the M instead :-) Great dress, and & very happy with it!
Andrea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6441
Sep 12, 2012
Loved it.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
What a beautiful pink dress! I loved how it fit and the bright color! I wore this to go out with my hubby on my Birthday, it was the perfect night.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 11, 2012
Bachelorette Party
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was rented as a surprise for the bachelorette. It looked incredible on her and would recommend this to anyone!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Sep 10, 2012
The ease of getting the dress I wanted and the abilty to get it delivered to my door in not only one but TWO sizes. Plus the easy of just putting it in an envelope and returing it the next day!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress in both a small and a medium. I am a small normally, but also a D bup so around the bust area, the Medium was a perfect fit for me. The dress was amazing and looked and fit exactly the way I wanted it to.
MaryKate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 7, 2012
Fun dress, got a lot of compliments. Really accentuated my hourglass figure.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress looked really nice. However, it was really heavy and it made me sweat a lot at the club I was in. I ordered an XS and a S, and I ended up wearing the XS even though it was a tad tight. I am really happy I did though because this dress stretched out A LOT as the night wore on.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 30, 2012
Got a lot of attention in this dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was an amazing color! I recommend it if you have a tan. It's super comfortable and very flattering.
IM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 14, 2011
For my first herve leger, I felt like a million bucks all night. The perfect dress to impress!
Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was my first time renting from RTR and I was very pleased. The dress is absolutely gorgeous on and extremely flattering to the figure. This dress runs true to size. I am very petite and ordered the xxs and it fit me like a glove. The length on me was exactly as it is shown on the model. The color is a much deeper pink, which was a nice surprise being that I wore it to an October wedding. The only con I found on the dress was that it kept riding up a tiny bit and covering my chest too much and I often had to adjust it by pulling it down. Otherwise I am extremely happy with the rental and would recommend this to everyone.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 13, 2012
The look on my boyfriend's face when he picked me up for our anniversary date was priceless.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I love this designer, this is the second dress I have rented from Herve Leger and I plan to rent many more. My boyfriend loved the dress and I received so many complements on it all night. I wore a NuBra with it for ultimate vavavoom :)
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 13, 2012
Best compliment of the night was from my, "but we've been together so long, you already know I think you're beautiful!" boyfriend, who told me I'd never looked sexier.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First, the Rent the Runway chat with a stylist feature was the second best part of this experience after wearing the dress itself - I fluctuate between a 4 and 6 depending on the design, so rather than leave it to chance I chatted with a stylist briefly, who recommended renting the small. The dress fit like a GLOVE. I highly recommend speaking with someone before choosing a size - they know the dresses enough to make a smart recommendation. The dress itself was a dream. I wore it for my boyfriend's 25th birthday party that I threw him in downtown NYC. He took one look at me in the dress and it was like a kid on Christmas morning, and spent most of the night trying to convince me to keep it. I was so comfortable all night and the pictures the next day were great - this dress is flattering no matter what angle the picture is taken. I'm already jealous of whoever gets to wear this next!!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4524
Aug 8, 2012
All my friends loved the dress but I think my boyfriend loved it the most.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is my first time using RTR and it the experience was exceptional! I was a little worried about what to expect but I figured I needed to try it. Needed a dress for Vegas and I hate spending money on a dress that I may or may not wear again. Not to mention that you run the risk of someone having your same dress! Lol. Anyway, item came right on time. They even give you a small packet of fashion tape etc to help tweak the dress if needed. You keep the garment bag and returning was easy as pie! It was overall a really nice experience, planning to use it again.
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Aug 4, 2012
The restaurant owner asked me to marry him... in front of my boyfriend. Ha.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for an engagement party I attended at a super fancy Beverly Hills restaurant, and it was so sexy!! I didn't need double-sided tape, and luckily my boobs stayed in all night, and the length was perfect for me to balance out the revealing top. I got compliments all night, and as always, the rental process was a breeze.
Christina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Jul 18, 2012
Compliments from people I hadn't met, incredible view from the top of a building in Boston, great friends
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this dress to my boyfriend's fraternity formal. The colors are definitely brighter than they seem in the photo. The dress is incredibly figure-flattering and eye-catching. I wore it with strappy silver heels to complement the silver trim. I got tons of compliments and had a really fun time - hard not to in a dress as gorgeous as this one! It was tough to mail back. I highly recommend it.
Andrea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jun 12, 2012
I also rented the cuff that the model is wearing in the photo which was a great addition!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great but I think someone a little bigger than me wore the dress previously because the shoulder straps were pretty stretched out. At first it was hard to keep the straps up but ended up using double stick tape. The length was perfect. I am 5'7 1/2 an wore a small
EventPlanner
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 15, 2011
Most of the ladies in Chicago thought I was 22 not 28!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The Dress was a knock out! The color worked wonderful for my Final Fling Before the Ring, but it was too long for me. I am 5"4 111 lbs and a 34c. The torso area was longer than mine so the torso area fit around my hips and the dress almost hit my knees. We had to pull it up to make it look good in the front but it left a big bunch in the back. I never thought I would be happy to wear a tacky BRIDE sash, but it covered the bunching and all was well!
Camille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2334
Apr 5, 2012
My boyfriend loved this dress, and so did everyone else.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress and got a million compliments. Runs SLIGHTLY big, but the XS still fit with no major problems. I just used double-sided tape to keep the straps up.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Apr 2, 2012
Amaziiiing!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
At the time I wore the dress I was 5'3, 115-117 lb, no boobs, just a butt. So I wore an S and could actually breath and move in it. After wearing it 2 hrs though I felt it was a little stretched out, I think for the true HL experience I should have worn an XS even if I couldn't breath in it at first. It's truly a HOT HOT pink. I wore a bra with it, and i was going to wear spanx with it but I ended up not wearing spanx with it bcuz I found that the material sucked me in enough. I wore this for my law school's 'Law Prom' and I got a TON of compliments, I definitely stood out in a sea of darkness.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3523
Feb 23, 2012
Every experience I have with RTR is fantastic. I got many compliments and this dress was perfect for a night of clubbing in Vegas!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress has an amazing fit, is super comfortable, and made me feel awesome. My only criticism is that I wish the dress was a bit shorter on me (I am 5'3" and it hit about an inch or two above me knee).
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2442
Feb 10, 2012
thank you rtr for be so great!
Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing dress! I rented it for a formal affair and felt fabulous in it! Need another event so I can rent it again! The color is gorgeous!
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 31, 2012
RTR was so easy to use. My dresses came in plenty of time and the return couldn't have been easier...I was very happy with my first time renting from RTR.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing! I rented this for NYE and received compliments all night long. It fit great and the color was so much fun. Very happy with my first RTR dress!
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 20, 2011
dress came right on time, hassle free returns. great quality and service!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my sorority semi-formal and LOVED it!! I received a ton of compliments and felt really confident all night! The color of the dress is a little darker and brighter in person than the somewhat neon pink shown in the picture. As for sizing, I rented a medium and an extra small because the small wasn't available. I ended up wearing the xs, which was very form fitting. The medium wasn't huge on me either, but it wasn't form fitting enough! Small probably would've been ideal.
Vy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Apr 9, 2014
The dress is very cute on but was looking very worn.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If it had been even close to gently-worn, I would have loved wearing this to a bachelorette weekend in Vegas. It was very worn, and looking a bit shabby around the rear and shoulder straps. Good thing we were really drunk most of the time.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2343
Mar 26, 2014
Cute, but not awesome
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the feel of this dress. Herve always makes good quality dresses. It seemed a little worn to me, and I wasn't a huge fan of the grey trim. I didn't end up wearing it for the event, but I'd be willing to try a Herve again... The customer service rocks though!
MICHELE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5633
Mar 10, 2014
Was such a good fit, you don't even need spanx!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress and got tons of compliments.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Mar 6, 2014
Dress looked perfect
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress!!
chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5424
Feb 26, 2014
perfect fit
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
perfect fit. Color not as eye catching on picture.....kind of bland. Quality was great. I wore a bra and it was ok with it.
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 21, 2014
Both dresses were a little big in the chest area so I couldn't wear either of them.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I ordered the XXS and the XS as a backup and both of them were a little big in the top, and I'm not even that flat chested --32C, so I ended up not being able to wear either dress for Valentine's Day, unfortunately. Overall, I found this style to run not quite as tight as other Herve Leger dresses I've worn. Length was about how it looks on the model and it fit fine through the hips and it's a really pretty shade of pink. I was disappointed that I spent the money and didn't wear the dress. I'm 5'6, 105lb, 32C, 25" waist, 34" hips. Hope that helps anyone!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Feb 5, 2014
Did not fit, returned it
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
You have to have the right body for this designer.. I happen to not have that right shape...
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2544
Jan 19, 2014
Rented for Vegas club crawl.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Rented in a size xs and small. The xs fit well, although the bust area was pretty small - as I have a larger bust... It's fine if you don't mind showing a bit more up there. The small was very large and quite a bit longer than the xs. I had rented the Totally Worth It dress as a backup and ended up wearing it instead - as it covered my bust a bit better. The fit of the size small in the Totally Worth It dress was very similar to the fit of the XS in this dress- just more coverage in the chest area. If I would have worn this dress I would definitely have gone with the xs. Very fun and pretty dress overall - husband definitely approved.
Ritu
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Dec 2, 2013
Loved it so much, rented it twice!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely love this dress...it fit me perfectly! I wore it for my bachelorette and birthday party a year later. Got lots of compliments! Its so flattering and i was able to fit a bra in there too.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 30, 2013
So many people asked me where I bought this dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress as a backup to a burlesque themed charity event (I ordered last minute so almost everything in the theme was sold out). I was a feeling a bit self-concious because I was out of the theme, but within the first 10 minutes I got so many compliments that I no longer cared how off theme I was. I went to this event with a boy who had only ever seen me in hiking clothes, and it was worth it when he looked me up and down and said, "damn, you look like a girl." I will say that if you are chestier, this dress is all boob.
Barbie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Nov 25, 2013
My dress was fabulous!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit beautifully and looked gorgeous
Ellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 7, 2013
Wore it to a formal -- very hot.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Tight but I knew it would be/ wanted it to be.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Sep 20, 2013
Sexy Dress!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
One thing I love about RTR is that you can rent dress you would never buy in real life. I'm a black dress kind of person. It's so hard for me to wear colors let alone commit to purchasing colors. This dress was perfect for Vegas. I wore a pink dress that looked smoking hot! My friends loved it! And when I was all done with my stunningly sexy pink dress, I sent it back!! Love this concept!
Aimee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Aug 12, 2013
Date Night Favorite
Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
My husband loves the Herve dresses, and what's not to love? This is perfect for a HOT date night, or a night out with girlfriends. Short and sweet, just how I like them : )
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 8, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
ITS A BEAUTIFUL FUSHIA COLOR IN LOVE HUGGED ALL THE RITE PLACES
Janene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jun 6, 2013
fit is incredible and color adorable
Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
the dress is great for someone a little taller - the extra grey material at the bottom makes it a little longer than other leger dresses i have rented.
Theresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Jun 4, 2013
Great dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented two dresses in a size small and this dress was my first choice, when I received it it was stretched out, not very happy about that! However, I'm lucky i rented a back-up dress.
tf68114
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 3, 2013
Meh. Didn't end up wearing
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my bach party... but it was too big and not enough fun. I guess it would be a good date night dress, but it lacked the pizazz for my big bach party!
Natoshia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
May 1, 2013
If only the right size came
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a bit large in the bust area but, throughout the dress it had a nice fit. I would have worn this dress to the "Hot Pink Party" if I had recieved the XS I ordered :-( RTR did how ever send me another dress with pink in it. Thanks!
rachbabiez
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Apr 19, 2013
Pretty but needed in between size
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Ordered a small and back up medium- Other Herve smalls fit perfectly mine was just a bit too tight to wear comfortably. When I tried on the Medium however the waist was too stretched out, so it sagged and wasn't flattering. I feel I almost needed an in between size. All the other Herve dresses I normally wear a small but for this dress I was in between (which could have just been the particular dress I had). Overall the dress is beautiful, you can wear a bra with it if the straps sit closer to your shoulders. Def need spanx with this dress or no underwear bc the lines def show.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress