Hervé Léger

Heartbreaker Dress

$79 to buy
$1,050 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This bubbly pink Herve Leger bandage dress has a grey trim for a cool contrast. With a sexy v-neck, this dress will be a hit at any party. To complete your outfit, pair with Chamak's Black Ice Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Fuchsia bandage dress. V neckline and back. Contrast grey trim at neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
140 reviews
Fit
Large
(34)
True to Size
(102)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
February 20, 2011
I wore this dress to our valentine day dinner. It was beautiful and my hubby couldn't keep his eyes off me!! LOL The only complaint I had was that the chest area was too loose. I normally wear a size 4 but rented this dress in Xmall after reading the reviews about the chest being big. But all in the all the dress is beautiful :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
February 22, 2011
LOVED this dress :) I felt like Barbie in it on my birthday. The pink color is amazing and I was able to wear a bra which was great. It was just the right length on me as well, short enough to be sexy but still classy. I wore the small size and it hugged everything perfectly
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
April 2, 2011
Great dress! and you can hide a strapless bra easily for extra oomph in the boobs if you need it. I rented the small and med; even the small was not as snug as it should have been which caused some slight bunching in the sides not not very noticeable and was a bit long on me as I'm 5' 4". this designer fits like a dream .. its hard not to look good in it but the body hugging material is not so forgiving on little bulges here and there so keep that in mind. Wore with sky high platform pumps in light grey patin leather to match the trim exactly and it was perfect. Definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2011
2-Night 21st Celebration :)
Runs pretty true to size but if you're not as tall as this model the dress is a little long. I wore a Small, wanted an XS as back up (but it was unavailable). The small worked out well but was a little long. If you wear heels you'll be fine ;) DEFINITELY recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
October 14, 2011
For my first herve leger, I felt like a million bucks all night. The perfect dress to impress!
It was my first time renting from RTR and I was very pleased. The dress is absolutely gorgeous on and extremely flattering to the figure. This dress runs true to size. I am very petite and ordered the xxs and it fit me like a glove. The length on me was exactly as it is shown on the model. The color is a much deeper pink, which was a nice surprise being that I wore it to an October wedding. The only con I found on the dress was that it kept riding up a tiny bit and covering my chest too much and I often had to adjust it by pulling it down. Otherwise I am extremely happy with the rental and would recommend this to everyone.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 21, 2011
Love this dress, it fit perfect for my size im about 135 pounds and i order a small and med, the small fit perfect. Its a little loose around the boob area but not so bad, this dress is GREAT for women with curves in all the right places! only thing is the dress is long, so i would say make sure you have some heels 4 inches and higher
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 24, 2011
In love with HL
Wore this dress in Vegas. Super happy with the fit- nothing fell out where it wasnt suppose to, the bandage sucked everything in so no spanx were needed :) Dress had some stitching that was coming loose but when I returned the dress RTR was extremely accommodating offering a discount for the next rental. Very very happy with my dress and with RTR's customer service
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
December 2, 2011
Great dress!
I wore this dress to my friend's wedding and I loved it. The shoulders were a little big but not noticeable. The length went right above my knees but I could pull it off with heels. I got lots of compliments on this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2012
Barbie-like and fun!
I wore this on my birthday and I loved it! I hesitated to order it because I thought it was too indulgent (too pink, too Barbie, too low, etc), but I went for it because it was my birthday after all! I'm glad I did. Herve is so flattering for everyone, even on my curves. A lot of cleavage but it is not excessive. I would say that since I did not want to wear black shoes/accessories (it was June and I have an aversion to black and pink in the summer), the gray detailing made it difficult to style because I couldn't really do nude or gold like I normally would. In the end, I wore silver shoes/accessories and that worked. If you like the dress, go for it! PS I wore the L but the M probably would have worked, too, for someone around an 8 like me.
xoxoFebruary 15, 2012
hi! i am around the same size as you and wanted to know if the material is thick or is it more thin?
MegFebruary 23, 2012
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2012
knockout!
this dress was amazing. I loved the way it just forms around your body. I wore it to my birthday which is also New Years Eve and it made me really stand out, boys loved it too! I've never gotten so much attention :) The only bummer was the dress was kind of worn out looking. It had stains that luckly my hair covered. I would have sent it back but I had no time to shop for a dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 9, 2012
Hot Pink Dress
Rented this for NYE, its an amazing dress. Hot pink, not too short, and if you have a larger bust the ladies will be out there.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 30, 2012
RENT ME!!!
If you want to show off your curves and flaunt what you've got, this is the dress for you!! Wore this to a huge birthday party at a hotel and got compliments and drinks bought for me all night. Was told on more than one occasion that I looked like a model! Very sexy and fun, yet still classy and not too short.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2012
RTR was so easy to use. My dresses came in plenty of time and the return couldn't have been easier...I was very happy with my first time renting from RTR.
This dress was amazing! I rented this for NYE and received compliments all night long. It fit great and the color was so much fun. Very happy with my first RTR dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
February 23, 2012
Every experience I have with RTR is fantastic. I got many compliments and this dress was perfect for a night of clubbing in Vegas!
This dress has an amazing fit, is super comfortable, and made me feel awesome. My only criticism is that I wish the dress was a bit shorter on me (I am 5'3" and it hit about an inch or two above me knee).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
April 2, 2012
Amaziiiing!
At the time I wore the dress I was 5'3, 115-117 lb, no boobs, just a butt. So I wore an S and could actually breath and move in it. After wearing it 2 hrs though I felt it was a little stretched out, I think for the true HL experience I should have worn an XS even if I couldn't breath in it at first. It's truly a HOT HOT pink. I wore a bra with it, and i was going to wear spanx with it but I ended up not wearing spanx with it bcuz I found that the material sucked me in enough. I wore this for my law school's 'Law Prom' and I got a TON of compliments, I definitely stood out in a sea of darkness.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 16, 2012
Super Flattering
Loved this dress, the color was super fun and flirty. I liked the cut and the Medium maybe ran slightly big but I was comfortable in it and got a lot of compliments. Wore it in Vegas and it was perfect for a night of dancing.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 12, 2012
I also rented the cuff that the model is wearing in the photo which was a great addition!
It fit great but I think someone a little bigger than me wore the dress previously because the shoulder straps were pretty stretched out. At first it was hard to keep the straps up but ended up using double stick tape. The length was perfect. I am 5'7 1/2 an wore a small
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 18, 2012
Compliments from people I hadn't met, incredible view from the top of a building in Boston, great friends
I loved wearing this dress to my boyfriend's fraternity formal. The colors are definitely brighter than they seem in the photo. The dress is incredibly figure-flattering and eye-catching. I wore it with strappy silver heels to complement the silver trim. I got tons of compliments and had a really fun time - hard not to in a dress as gorgeous as this one! It was tough to mail back. I highly recommend it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 4, 2012
The restaurant owner asked me to marry him... in front of my boyfriend. Ha.
I rented this dress for an engagement party I attended at a super fancy Beverly Hills restaurant, and it was so sexy!! I didn't need double-sided tape, and luckily my boobs stayed in all night, and the length was perfect for me to balance out the revealing top. I got compliments all night, and as always, the rental process was a breeze.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 8, 2012
All my friends loved the dress but I think my boyfriend loved it the most.
This is my first time using RTR and it the experience was exceptional! I was a little worried about what to expect but I figured I needed to try it. Needed a dress for Vegas and I hate spending money on a dress that I may or may not wear again. Not to mention that you run the risk of someone having your same dress! Lol. Anyway, item came right on time. They even give you a small packet of fashion tape etc to help tweak the dress if needed. You keep the garment bag and returning was easy as pie! It was overall a really nice experience, planning to use it again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
August 12, 2012
Bachelorette Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party. Unfortunately I did not wear it; the main reason was the size I ordered that fit me best had a stain on the front of it that was noticeable in pictures and that bothered me. It was also hard to find shoes to match the dress. It was my first Herve Leger dress and I was super excited about receiving it, and very sad to not wear it. I am hoping my next Herve Leger rental will work out better!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
August 13, 2012
Best compliment of the night was from my, "but we've been together so long, you already know I think you're beautiful!" boyfriend, who told me I'd never looked sexier.
First, the Rent the Runway chat with a stylist feature was the second best part of this experience after wearing the dress itself - I fluctuate between a 4 and 6 depending on the design, so rather than leave it to chance I chatted with a stylist briefly, who recommended renting the small. The dress fit like a GLOVE. I highly recommend speaking with someone before choosing a size - they know the dresses enough to make a smart recommendation. The dress itself was a dream. I wore it for my boyfriend's 25th birthday party that I threw him in downtown NYC. He took one look at me in the dress and it was like a kid on Christmas morning, and spent most of the night trying to convince me to keep it. I was so comfortable all night and the pictures the next day were great - this dress is flattering no matter what angle the picture is taken. I'm already jealous of whoever gets to wear this next!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
August 13, 2012
The look on my boyfriend's face when he picked me up for our anniversary date was priceless.
I love this designer, this is the second dress I have rented from Herve Leger and I plan to rent many more. My boyfriend loved the dress and I received so many complements on it all night. I wore a NuBra with it for ultimate vavavoom :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2012
Love the color!
I love Herve dresses. This one didn't disappoint.. fits like a glove and the material is fantastic. I wore this for a bachelorette party with the girls in Vegas and got lots of attention. Highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 29, 2012
All eyes on you...
So this was my 1st RTR dress, and was it ever a spotlight stealer! I had 2 guys come by, and say, "Wow! Just wow!" haha I wore spanx underneath, & think that caused the dress to start riding up a bit as I walked (which is why I went with 4 stars), but that shouldn't be a deal breaker if you're looking into renting this one. I rented the S & M, and although both fit just fine (obv the S was tighter), I figured since we were going out drinking, a little bit more room would be nice & wore the M instead :-) Great dress, and & very happy with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
August 30, 2012
Got a lot of attention in this dress!
It was an amazing color! I recommend it if you have a tan. It's super comfortable and very flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 1, 2012
Beautiful dress!
This dress fit amazingly! The color was gorgeous and the fit made me feminine and sexy. I have a larger bust size so finding a bra was an issue, but ultimately found a corset that accommodated the low cut bustline while still giving me a boost. Would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 11, 2012
Bachelorette Party
This dress was rented as a surprise for the bachelorette. It looked incredible on her and would recommend this to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 12, 2012
Loved it.
What a beautiful pink dress! I loved how it fit and the bright color! I wore this to go out with my hubby on my Birthday, it was the perfect night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 20, 2012
Pretty dress
The small fit my body perfect but I had to wear a size medium because the s didn't fit my bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 4, 2012
This dress was definitely a head turner! The perfect pink party dress!
The dress was very form fitting, I am only 5'2 and it came all the way to the knee. Stayed put while dancing and was super comfortable!
SarahOctober 9, 2012
did you tape the dress up to make it shorter?
RTR CustomerOctober 12, 2012
Hi Sarah! The material of the dress is very stretchy and form-fitting, which makes it easier to tuck in at the bottom for a shortler look!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2012
fun to wear for a girl's weekend
perfect fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 16, 2012
PRETTY IN PINK!
I WORE THIS DRESS (SMALL) TO MY POST-BIRTHDAY PARTY AND I FELT AMAZING. THE DRESS WAS TRUE TO SIZE AND HUGGED MY BODY IN ALL THE RIGHT PLACES. I'M NOT THE CURVIEST GIRL BUT THIS DRESS HELPED OUT ALOT! ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT ONE OF THE STRAPS SEEMED A BIT STRETCHED OUT BUT IT DIDNT TAKE AWAY FROM THE DRESS OR THE WAY I FELT. THIS DRESS WAS ALOT OF FUN TO WEAR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 22, 2012
Great dress for a party!
I rented this dress for my birthday party. The color is great and the fit is very sexy. While the material is heavy, it was still a comfortable dress. I ordered both the small and the extra small and I thought the fit of the small was a bit more flattering. However, the hook and eye closures at the top of the size small were broken, so I was not able to clasp it. My friend sort of folded them under, so you couldn't see them, so it worked out okay. I got a lot of compliments on the dress and overall it was a great choice!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2012
I felt slim and pretty in this dress and got a lot of attention that night in Vegas
The dress fit great but was a tad loose in the bust. I am a 34 D and used the free double sided tape privided and was okay but was still nervous. Other than that I loved the dress, color and fit!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2012
The colors were exquisite, the fit was perfect. It hugged in all the right places and was VA VOOM
The dress fit like a glove. It hugged all the right places and gave the proper lift to both my front and back side! I wound up wearing the small, the XS was just a little too tight zipping up and I didn't want to look like I squeezed into it. the color is fantastic. I could not complain about anything on this dress. A great dress to wear to a cocktail party and also really versatile (and stretchy) for getting down on the dance floor!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2012
Fun color!
This was a gorgeous color - very pretty dress. I have broad shoulders, so was afraid the cut of the straps would make me look like Michael Phelps, but luckily it was fairly flattering. Overall for an athletic body type with broad shoulders, the strapless Herves are more flattering, but this color was just great and had a little more cleavage than you'd see in the strapless, so it was a fun change.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
December 6, 2012
this dress does wonders for your body!
i'm obviously a small person, but this dress hugs your body in all the right places. it enhances your waist, pushes your cleavage up, and accentuates your hips! and it does all this while being so completely comfortable. i wore this dress for my 21st birthday when my friends and i went to a club in la. i got compliments and looks from everyone in the club. the bright pink color screams for attention, so don't wear it if aren't ready for everyone to stare! my only complaint is that because i am on 5'3 the dress went down to mid-lower thigh. but at the end of the night, it didnt really matter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
December 17, 2012
Super cute and sexy Miami rental
This dress is super cute and fit perfectly. It had a bit of a smell to it.. unsure if it was the packaging or what, but it was slightly strong. Aside from that, I am under 5 ft tall and this dress in size xxs was perfect. I was able to wear a strapless bra without it being noticed. It wasn't SUPER tight as some of these dresses are but it showed curves and wasn't baggy.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 19, 2012
Gorgeous! You will turn heads in this.
Might even break a few necks. I'm a 32DD and didn't feel uncomfortable with the plunging neckline. I didn't wear a bra, but at no time did I think the girls were going to peak out and say hello. It wasn't too short either, which is nice when you're wearing a dress where there is focus on cleavage. Wish I had taken some photos for reference; I guess I'll just have to rent it again!
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×