You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Guys Kind Of Girl Dress
Rental $160 Retail $1590
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Flaunt your lady like curves in this Herve Leger body con dress! Perfect to show off your moves on the dance floor. Add a handbag like the Lauren Merkin's Eve Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Blush stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Short sleeves. Square neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-M.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos59

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Sophia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 94 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
Mar 24, 2014
I wore this to my junior prom. Here is me and a friend!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect for me; I am very short at 5'0" and because models are so tall I was concerned it would be on the long side, but this dress was the perfect length. I am a 32 B/C cup and was actually able to wear the dress without a bra! For someone bustier, however, this might be more complicated and one would have to find a bra that worked well with the dress. The material is stretchy, so although the dress was a tight fit, I felt comfortable and felt that I had selected the right size.
Shelby
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
Mar 4, 2014
Great Dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit really well and true to size-the color is more beige than what the photo lets on but i still loved it- and overall loved the dress
Hilary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Mar 2, 2014
I got so many compliments wearing this dress, which made me feel like a rockstar! :)
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely amazing! The color was everything I wanted; the pink looked great with my blonde hair and skin tone. The dress is well made and the material really hugs your curves! It wasn't too short for my 5'5'' height; it hit right at my fingertips. It was really comfortable and just fit me really well. I would totally rent this dress again. The only thing I would say to anyone thinking about renting this dress is make sure you wear a strapless bra (the dress is cut in a way that would show bra straps) and seamless underwear (the dress was really tight and most of my underwear showed lines through the dress). With that being said, if you've got it, flaunt it, and rent this dress! I loved it!
Julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3522
Feb 23, 2014
Beautiful color, got so many compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little nervous when I first tried on this dress. Like many reviewers have said it is very tight and form fitting but at the same time it hugs your curves and is not uncomfortable at all. Unfortunately i had to wear this without a bra bc at the last minute I couldn't find a strapless. I felt super exposed all night and the fear of a wardrobe malfunction hadme pulling up the top every 20 minutes. It is pretty low cut, and since I'm not well-endowed I felt very flat chested all night. Overall tho, the dress is a gorgeous color, very flattering for the figure (I got so many compliments from other women about how skinny I looked!). I'm not sure if I'd rent another Herve dress but I have no regrets with this one. :)
Christina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Feb 19, 2014
Amazing fit and flattering neckline :) Beautiful dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I am a size 4/5 and wear size medium dresses usually, so I was really worried that only a size Small was available for rental for the dates I wanted. But the size Small fit me PERFECTLY (yes, it was tight, but everything zipped up easily with some help!) - I actually loved that the dress fit so snugly. The dress also had an extremely flattering neckline, and the balcony-style bra that I wore was wide enough (straps) to be covered fully by the dress.
Veruuka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Feb 14, 2014
Unforgettable Dress! Regret not having a complete photo! Favorite RTR dress so far!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my 40th Birthday party. I was so excited about the event I didn't even bother to take a complete photo. Love the color, cut, and comfort! This dress made my body look perfect (even though it far from it), but I felt so beautiful and everyone loved it! The color is more salmon than a true pink; I am fair so I worried it would wash me out, but it did not! In fact, I had so many compliments about how perfect it fit my body. My favorite dress so far, hugs you in all the right places, and gives straight and narrow girls curves to die for! The only con was that the top was a tad stretched out and I'm not well endowed. I forgot to fashion tape myself, so I found myself pulling the chest area up more than I liked. Love this dress!
Ivy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3232
Feb 11, 2014
wore this for my 16th birthday, and I loved it!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
body hugging, flaunts every curve
hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Jan 10, 2014
HOT dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits like a glove, accentuates every detail. If you've got it, flaunt it
Vivian
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Dec 28, 2013
Glamorous and flattering!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
As someone who normally wears a medium in nearly everything, I was a bit concerned when I ordered a small since they were out of mediums for the weekend I needed it, even though the reviews pointed me towards a small. Lo and behold, it fit like a glove! It is definitely very tight, but conforms to your body so that you're breathing just fine a few minutes after putting it on! This dress is absolutely worth it for any occasion you need to look fabulous.
Cameron
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 16
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4221
Dec 26, 2013
Stunning Dress! Fits amazingly well!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! It embraces your curves and fits tights in all the right areas. I love the color but it is a little paler in person. I wore a nude-strapless bra with it, which I highly recommend! Overall highly recommended!
Susana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Dec 2, 2013
Looked amazing! The tight fit makes you look super slim. Very comfortable too.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore an XS, and i was regretting ordering it when I was putting it on because it was SO hard to zip. However, once we finally managed to zip it, it fit like a glove and was extremely comfortable. The only part that was a little tight was the arms. It looked amazing, very happy. The color is a little more peachy than in the picture.
Mj
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Nov 11, 2013
I love Rent the Runway - 2nd dress I rented and just love it
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size - I had so many compliments!
kimberly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3344
Nov 11, 2013
Great dress I felt like a celebrity wearing it!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size, loved the dress, color is much darker in person than it seems online more of a blush than peach, i was nervous about the cut of the dress and how a bra would fit but there was no issue.
Kayla
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2222
Nov 6, 2013
TONS of compliments!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i loved this dress! i obviously was a little nervous because i have never rented from the runway before and since it was bandage i wasnt sure how it would squeeze me. it was definetely snug but very flattering! all night i was getting compliments on how skinny it made me look! the only difficulty i ran into was the boob area. it cuts very low and very wide. im also very flat chested. so i couldnt go without a bra because it made me look completely flat chested, and even sticky boobs would show! i ended up finding a bra at victorias secret that cut really low and had wide straps and it suprisingly worked great! it was also pushup so it helped with my flat chest! i was very happy with my herve!
Kat
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 5, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was slightly tight on the bust, so I felt like it was kind of smooshing my boobs, but it wasn't too noticeable. I loved the color. Wish I owned this one :)
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 21, 2013
Loved this dress. Great for a girls night out.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore the XS instead of the S. The arms were a bit tight at first but loosened up as I got ready. Otherwise fit was great. Both comfortable and flattering. Lots of compliments.
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4244
Oct 14, 2013
Beautiful, Classy, Sexy, and Fun
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many great compliments about this dress. It flattered my figure in all the right places and the length of the dress was perfect because it wasn't too short and it didn't ride up. It's a bit revealing in the chest area so you can play with that how you want but other than that the dress is simple, sexy, and fun.
Sara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Sep 24, 2013
I felt like a movie star!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was extremely nervous to try this dress on, just because of the fabric. I have a very petite frame, and dresses tend to lose my shape, but I LOVED this dress! So sad to send it back. The pros, obviously lots of curves! I was able to wear the dress with or without a bra just fine. It definitely loosens up over time. I felt like I couldn't move for the first 5 minutes putting the dress on, but after that, it just fit like a glove. Perfect! My only con was the color, I felt like it clashed with my skin tone, but other than that, it was great! Can't wait to rent more Herve Leger's!
Steph
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 23, 2013
Awesome dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was tight, which I expected from a Herve Leger dress. The dress is more of a peachy pink color and felt a little washed out in it. I ended up wearing another Herve Leger dress I rented because the color looked a little better on me. This dress is beautiful and even though it washed me out I still felt the dress was beautiful.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Dec 6, 2012
Amazing dress that hugs in all the right places
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my rehearsal dinner the night before my wedding. I wanted a dress that made a statement, was sexy, fun but still appropriate for family. And this dress was absolutely perfect. I got so many compliments - I can't wait for another occasion to wear it again!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2332
Sep 12, 2013
I felt so confident and sexy in this wonderful dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress fit like a glove! Although it is snug, that is how it's supposed to feel.. but it conceals everything perfectly without feeling uncomfortable. I felt so glamorous and got compliments all night on this dress! Definitely a huge Herve Leger fan after renting this!
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Aug 6, 2013
Great Dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very pretty. The fit was pretty snug, but I expected that from all the previous reviews. The dress is kind of heavier than expected, but It was super comfortable throughout the entire night.
Luna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 31, 2013
It was my birthday dinner and it was perfect.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I usually wear small but this dress was waaaaayyy too tight. maybe i gained a little weight? but overall i loved it and i got lot of compliments :)
G
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jul 26, 2013
Very comfortable
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a 34 D, the dress made me look as if I was a double DD, easy, comfortable to wear and the color is very pretty.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jun 24, 2013
Form fitting, very flattering dress.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this out for a party on New Years Eve. True to size and received lots of compliments. love it.
Gina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jun 19, 2013
Great dress, loved it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs true to size, and fits really well. The material also sucks in so I didn't need to wear spanx. It was difficult to wear a bra however, but when I wasnt wearing one I felt like it looked a bit "flat" so I went with one anyway. It was strapless but sometimes, due to the cut of the neckline, you could see the tops of the cups, but overall I really did love the dress.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 15, 2012
perfect dress, so flattering!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Color was more peachy than pink, but loved it!
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
May 30, 2013
Who doesn't LOVE Herve!?!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a night out in AC for my bachelorette party... pretty color and a true to size fit, great dress overall.
Bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
May 19, 2013
I think i cried a little when i had to give it back :/
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly. The sleeves were a bit tight, and wearing a bra is difficult because even with a strapless the dress kept slipping down a little, showing the top of my bra, but otherwise everything was perfect. It was tight so i could eat and the dress kept in my stomach. It is skin tight. I loved it
Alaina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3343
May 19, 2013
It was a beautiful dress for an amazing night.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dresses quite tight as you would expect it to be. I got tons of compliments on it and I was very happy with my choice.
Talia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
May 13, 2013
I felt good in the dress all night!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little tight when you first put it on, but once you start moving around it's really not a problem. It truly sucks everything in, although I DO recommend wearing spanx underneath, because I had a problem with my bellybutton being visible through the fabric that the spanx fixed. Beautiful color, good material. The only problem was that it was a little loose around my waist. It's also difficult to wear a bra, and i didn't have a strapless bra so I went without, which resulted in a sort of smushing effect, so I recommend wearing a strapless bra with this dress for it to look even better.
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
May 11, 2013
Perfect dress for a wedding. The bandage style made it sexy while the pale pink kept it classy
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This style definitely runs tight on the arms.
Ella
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3234
May 8, 2013
Obsessed with this dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color was a little darker than I thought it would be and it was a struggle to keep my bra from showing. Other than that this dress was perfect and had such a great fit. I felt like a million bucks.
Brooke
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3333
Apr 3, 2013
Lots of compliments and really is a beautiful dress! Definitely worth it for any event!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
The only cons is its very hard to wear any type of bra with the dress without it showing. I had to go free style but still the dress supports you so much you don't really notice, and a break from the ol' bra always feels nice :)
Emma
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2231
Mar 20, 2013
I wore this dress for a semi formal dance and I loved it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so perfect! It was very tight though so be prepared for that. It hugged in all of the right places and looked stunning. I would rent this again in a heart beat!
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3323
Feb 15, 2013
Fits Perfectly!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this out to dinner for Valentine's Day with my boyfriend and loved it. It was the perfect amount of tight and comfort and super easy to mail back the next day. Great first experience!
Chelsae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 15, 2013
I have never been more in love with what I was wearing
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for Valentine's Day and have never been more in love with what I was wearing. The dress was extremely tight, but that was great for keeping everything in (even after a huge dinner). It was the perfect length (short but not too short), although a bit lower cut up top than I expected.
Kyrstin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3331
Feb 11, 2013
I loved it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It worked perfect for the event!
Sofia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Jan 8, 2013
Sleek and Sexy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Year's Eve and felt like such a bombshell! The dress is little more salmon-y than in the photo but it has a wonderful sheen and silhouette that's great for a club or party. The shape of the curved vertical bandages in the front and the short sleeves give a great hourglass shape and overall even though it's a tight dress it is very comfortable (didn't have to keep adjusting it really). I would suggest wearing spanks if you have a bit of a tummy and beware of the very low neckline if you have a larger bust -I am an A or B cup but still had to fashion tape it down in the front since I would be dancing. You will need a strapless bra!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 2, 2013
BEST PICK EVER to celebrate New Years Eve in!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved this dress the second I saw it on Rent The Runway. Loved it even more the second it landed at my doorstep. Dress fit very well around the shoulders, chest, and hips. A little loose around the waist which made me look pregnant in a couple of photos otherwise a really amazing dress. Def would recommend it for any fun party :) Also, greatly appreciated the complimentary New Years Eve tiara!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress