Guys Kind Of Girl Dress

$160 rental
$1590 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Flaunt your lady like curves in this Herve Leger body con dress! Perfect to show off your moves on the dance floor. Add a handbag like the Lauren Merkin's Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-M.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-M.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Short sleeves. Square neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
117 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(78)
Small
(31)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
May 21, 2016
This dress is a show stopper!
I can wear an XS but if you are familiar with Herve you know that the dresses are extremely fitted. Just for a titch more ease in zipping up, I wore the Small. I love these dresses. If you have a athletic body, you just look amazing in them. If you are curvy in all the right places you can size up (but wear spanx) and wear this dress too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
August 24, 2015
Favorite RTR dress so far!! Gorgeous dress, sooooo many compliments!
I originally ordered a different Herve Leger style in this same color. The XS back up size was not available so they gave me this dress in place of that and I'm so glad they did!! It was perfect for the occasion, a backyard summer wedding. The size fit me perfectly! I received so many compliments. The stylist Alex helped me out so much with my order. This was my favorite dress so far! I did wear a strapless bra bc without one, I felt my boobs would've been press down and squished lol HIGHLY recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
August 11, 2015
People couldn't stop complimenting me on my dress!
It does fit a little tight, but for me that helped show off my body. With a big bust, it isn't always easy to find a dress that comes in at your hips...but this one sure does! Would highly recommend, it is so flattering! Wish I could keep it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 3, 2015
Very snug. Hugs your body and makes you have curves.
Very snug. Hugs your body and makes you have curves. I needed a small but it wasn't avail. Loved the color. Just not great for the occasion
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 26, 2015
Sexy but classy. Loved this dress
Beware ... This dress runs very small. I'm a 0 or even 00 and it was tight like a mummy's wrapping. Color is gorgeous. Shows off curves but not too revealing. I felt beautiful in it and would buy it if I could.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
February 23, 2015
My boyfriend couldn't keep his eyes off of me
The dress is a little snug but I do love it! Just make sure not to eat a huge meal if you are conscious about your gut after you eat. I've never gotten more compliments on a dress before, and I felt like a victoria secret model!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 18, 2015
amazing dress
definitely would recommend this dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2015
.
My boobs were SOOOO not big enough for this dress and because of that I had to safety pin the top so nothing fell out, even after that I was constantly tugging on it all night which was upsetting because I got a dress with sleeves so I DIDNT have to do that. Other than that it was a great fit and none had anything like it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 10, 2015
This dress was gorgeous, but it just didn't fit right in the chest area
It was very weird in the chest area, kind of loose, it didn't stay up very well. Luckily I ordered this as a backup and I wore my first choice. It might have been because I have a small chest.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 2, 2015
easy to move in
VERY TIGHT! I was so scared it was going to be loose on me because I'm a 0 and girls had reviewed this dress saying the XS was loose and they were a 4!!! BUT when it came in it SUFFOCATED ME! The arms and stomach were so tight. I wore it to my boyfriends fraternity formal in New Orleans and got soooo many compliments. I was pretty self conscious of my stomach all night in it though so if you bloat easily be wary about this dress. It is very short and rides up as you walk and is really low cut but overall it fit well for pictures.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
December 3, 2014
It is a beautiful dress but did not fit me
It is a beautiful dress but I would not recommend it to pear shaped girls with narrow shoulders. I usually wear size 0, but this dress in size 0 was too tight for me on the bottom and on the breast, although it fitted my shoulder perfectly. I chose size 2 as the back-up so I went to try if size 2 was better, but because my shoulders are a little narrow, size 2 fitted my breast and bottom but was too wide for my shoulders. I ended up not being able to wear either dress, which was a bummer. I guess this dress is designed specifically for body shapes similar to the model. If you have big breast and bottom, you would need wide enough shoulders as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 28, 2014
Loved it but didn't wear
I didn't get to wear this dress even though it was my first choice because the previous renter damaged my size. But the dress was gorgeous.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 23, 2014
Not the best picture of the dress-but the best picture to sum up how I felt wearing it.
This dress was definitely tight-fitting, but in all the right ways. It was very flattering, made me look like I had a tiny waist and cleavage- and I am a 32 AA. I felt very confident wearing it, and the color was perfect for the spring wedding I attended. LOVED IT.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
November 22, 2014
Was a great fit
The shoulders needed to be pinned in the back bc I didn't want my cleavage to be to much, if I was going out at night I wouldn't have minded. I needed it to look more modest so I pinned, beautiful dress and lines.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
October 25, 2014
The color was stunning and stood out in a sea of black.
We rented this dress for my daughter's homecoming dance and it fit her like a glove. The dress is very form fitting but she said it was also very comfortable because of the stretch material. She received a lot of compliments all night and felt great wearing the dress. The color was beautiful and really looked pretty with a light spray tan. Great alternative to buying a dress she would only wear once!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2014
The perfect dress! I felt classy & sexy and received so many compliments. Great color for brunettes.
The fit was pretty much perfect. The only thing was that the front neckline would fall sometimes so my strapless bra was seen but I just kept an eye out for it. Love love loved it! Didn't want to return it at all!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 101lbs
October 11, 2014
Fits like a glove and therefore shows all your curves.
The only issue I had with the dress was in the chest area it kept falling down so I took a safety pin and pinned my bra to the inside of the dress to keep the dress up and from showing my bra. Other than that, it fit great and I received many complements.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 30, 2014
Fabulous dress - lots of compliments!
Beautiful color and very form fitting, as expected for an Herve. Fit tight across the hips but was a little loose on top. I wore sticky boobs and felt like I was pulling the dress up a lot throughout the night. I would recommend using fashion tape. The length was perfect. Overall, a great dress for the wedding I attended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 27, 2014
I LOVED the dress.. very formfitting and perfect for my senior formal.
The bust area was a little tight but loved the shape of the dress and the color was very flattering.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
July 31, 2014
This is the dress is a gorgeous color and I really wanted to wear it but couldn't.
I was so excited to get this dress only to be disappointed. I was only able to get it in an xs due to the small being sold out so I was offered another dress as well. This dress fit except that the bust area and cap sleeves were so stretched out from either too much wear or someone that wore it and shouldn't have. I ended up wearing the other dress I received but also had issues with that being too stretched out and had to pull the top up all night, which as all women know, is not fun.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
July 11, 2014
Terrible! Super low so you cantnwear a bra with it.
I would not recommend for anyone that has a chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 6, 2014
Didn't get to wear this...
So small! Couldn't fit my body in it at all haha and the color is a little more dusty pink than it looks
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
July 2, 2014
I live for Herve!!!
Perfect dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
July 2, 2014
Herve, how I love you….
Feeling sexy is a virtual guarantee in a Herve. I tried on a couple at the salon so I ordered this as a last second possible backup for a wedding when my original order was damaged beyond repair. I was concerned that it would be *too* sexy and not quite formal enough for the wedding but RTR customer service is AMAZING so I got it as a backup because I knew I'd look good and could dress it up with my strappy gold Manolos and a jeweled necklace if necessary. I ended up making a more formal dress work so I sadly did not get to wear it. The color is definitely a peachy pink. Herves suck you in but if you are feeling bloated or having a not-quite-so-thin day (as I was of course that day) you may not feel quite as comfortable. I tried it on again the morning I returned it when I was feeling back to normal and felt amazing. This only got 4 stars from me because of the sleeves - they felt a bit tight on my arms. Not my favorite Herve, but still a fabulous dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 24, 2014
Didn't wear it
This dress runs super small! It's very sexy but just wasn't able to wear it comfortably for my birthday.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 4, 2014
PERFECT!
Rented for a night out in vegas, it fit perfectly and looked amazing!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 4, 2014
couldn't wear it
I ordered the XS and S and the XS was wayyyyy to small, I hardly could get it up past my thighs and the S was way to big. The shoulders were hanging over me.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 3, 2014
I received so many compliments on the dress
It was a bit smaller than expected, I usually wear size 4. Dress was extremely low cut, I am petite so my torso is short. Thankfully I had a bra that would work with it, if not I wouldn't have been able to wear the dress. Other than the low cut loved the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 30, 2014
Fabulous!
Can't say enough about how great I felt in this dress! Great fit and beautiful color. I wore it to my engagement party and got so many complements. Thanks RTR!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 22, 2014
Beautiful dress!
I ordered a XS and a S as my second size. Only the XS was delivered because the S had been returned to RTR in poor condition. The XS ended up being a bit too small and I needed help getting it zipped. The sleeves were a bit tight and uncomfortable at first but they loosened up over the evening. Overall it worked out fine although a S would have been much more comfortable. I really liked the color of the dress and I also did not have to wear a bra with it because the top was so snug. The dress is a definite eye-catcher!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 19, 2014
Endless compliments :)
I wore this to my sorority formal! I ordered both an XS and a small and the small was so big on me which I really wasn't expecting. The XS fit perfectly, but the arms were just a little bit tight. Overall it was a great fit and I couldn't be happier! I got so many compliments and I felt so pretty in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 11, 2014
My dress was the best there!
If you rent this dress, BUY FASHION TAPE! It's an absolutely beautiful dress and I am obsessed with it, but as you can see in the picture, the top of my bra is showing. That's how it was all night. Either go braless or get fashion tape. Length was absolutely perfect. Love this dress!
ClaireSeptember 23, 2014
Where did you get your shoes?
JennaSeptember 24, 2014
Betsey Johnson (: it's called the Leela pump!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 5, 2014
Awesome dress!
Tight fit that is very flattering
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2014
Love Herve!
I absolutely loved the dress, the color, the length, and how thick it was! I was scared that the small would fit, but it was perfect. However, it was very stretched out up top, and the zipper looked very worn. Because it was stretched out at the top, it was difficult finding a bra that didn't show because it was also cut very low and I had to keep pulling it up all night so my bra didn't show. You have to wear a strapless bra that has the straps that are closer to your arms because straps will show if you wear a regular bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 98lbs
April 27, 2014
Such a gorgeous dress! Didn't want to give it back
Beautiful dress. The fit was a little tight, but overall fit like a glove. The fabric was a bit thicker than I expected which made the dress heavier than I thought it would be. The color is a bit more salmon colored than in the picture, but still lovely. First experience with rent the runway and I would do it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 23, 2014
Amazing, loved every second of wearing this!
Fit in all the right places. Super flattering and I absolutely loved the color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
April 5, 2014
This was a fun dress that I received many compliments on.
This dress is difficult to get into but once you do it is very flattering on. It is a little unforgiving in the midsection, but the top of the dress is so beautiful that it definitely draws the eye up. The color was perfect for an early summer wedding and the length works for a petite gal. Overall a quietly sexy dress.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 31, 2014
love
fit awesome
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 94lbs
March 24, 2014
I wore this to my junior prom. Here is me and a friend!
The fit was perfect for me; I am very short at 5'0" and because models are so tall I was concerned it would be on the long side, but this dress was the perfect length. I am a 32 B/C cup and was actually able to wear the dress without a bra! For someone bustier, however, this might be more complicated and one would have to find a bra that worked well with the dress. The material is stretchy, so although the dress was a tight fit, I felt comfortable and felt that I had selected the right size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 21, 2014
My favorite Herve of all time!
This dress is great! The best Herve I've ever worn. The cut on the shoulders is perfect, just the right amount of cleavage, and the color is like a bright ballet pink. I would consider buying this dress, I loved it so much!
See more reviews:
1 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×