You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Guys Kind Of Girl Dress
Rental $160 Retail $1590
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Flaunt your lady like curves in this Herve Leger body con dress! Perfect to show off your moves on the dance floor. Add a handbag like the Lauren Merkin's Eve Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Blush stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Short sleeves. Square neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-M.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos59

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Tyler
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4244
Dec 20, 2012
Comfortable & sexy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was super comfy yet sexy. Even though I ate a lot at dinner, the dress kind of held me in so that's a plus! I definitely recommend this dress!! Love it!
Candace
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4332
Dec 19, 2012
such a CUTE dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a fraternity formal and I loved it! The color was perfect (slightly darker/less baby pink than the picture- like others have said) and very flattering (since I'm on the short side, I like mini dresses lol). The fit was good too. A little tighter in the hips than the waist but I liked it like that. As stated by others, you should probably wear a strapless bra with this dress b/c the neckline is a bit wide and will show the triangles of a regular bra. The dress photographs well and is pretty comfortable (awesome b/c the formal was from 7-11:30pm). All in all, a great first experience with RTR! The dress came on time and even came with a little pack of fashion tape :) Rent rent rent!
Lucie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3331
Dec 16, 2012
One of the most amazing dresses I've ever worn!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Even though it's one of my favorite colors, I don't usually wear pink, so it was so much fun to bring out my inner girly-girl. I wore this to my sorority formal and got tons of compliments! The fit was very tight (especially in the lower part of the dress), but loosened throughout the night and became quite comfortable. The length was perfect—I never had to pull the dress down. In person, the dress is more of a salmon color than online, but it's barely noticeable. I recommend wearing a strapless bra because the unique neckline will show straps. Overall, this is an incredible dress. I'd love to wear it again!
vance
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3441
Dec 13, 2012
The service was great!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit and color were great. Wore this dress courtesy of Rent the Runway to a Guest of a Guest party and wound up on the best dressed list. Highly recommend!
Yamila
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Nov 29, 2012
My boyfriend acted like he was dating a supermodel my whole birthday weekend!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fits true to size, the only thing was that the waist was slightly loose. I would highly recommend investing in shape-wear, even if your an XXS, the slimming effect under this dress would make it look that much better!
Scotty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2342
Nov 27, 2012
Stunning Herve!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a fraternity semi formal and it was a big hit, I got countless compliments! I've worn herves in the past and this one was just as fabulous. It was tighter then the other dresses I've worn (that or I've gotten bigger since I wore them). Lovely experience, there were a few pulls on the dress from wear before I wore it, but none were noticeable when the dress was on. The color was slightly more coral than it looks in the photos online, but went well with my blonde hair! The length worked well since I am so tall.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2442
Oct 22, 2012
Amazing Dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
The dress fit great, but since it is new to RTR it didn't have as much give as the other Herve Leger dresses... so keep that in mind when ordering.
Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Oct 14, 2012
Boyfriend loved the dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Very slim fit - front is a bit low-cut but the dress fit perfectly!
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 5, 2014
This was a fun dress that I received many compliments on.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is difficult to get into but once you do it is very flattering on. It is a little unforgiving in the midsection, but the top of the dress is so beautiful that it definitely draws the eye up. The color was perfect for an early summer wedding and the length works for a petite gal. Overall a quietly sexy dress.
Boo
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2234
Mar 31, 2014
love
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit awesome
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Mar 21, 2014
My favorite Herve of all time!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is great! The best Herve I've ever worn. The cut on the shoulders is perfect, just the right amount of cleavage, and the color is like a bright ballet pink. I would consider buying this dress, I loved it so much!
Nat
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3244
Mar 4, 2014
the dress was so cute and perfect for the event!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit tight in the bust area, definitely for women with a smaller bra size other than that it was form fitting and perfect.
amelia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Feb 24, 2014
The dress fit perfectly and I got compliments all night!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Everything about the dress was perfect but the bust was a little tight, I recommend wearing a strapless bra or a stick on bra to make sure no straps show!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 10, 2014
Cute, but Tight Up Top
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was a cute dress and a great color (exactly as pictured), but way too tight in the bust. Opted to wear a different dress since I was spilling out of this one.
Lynne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Nov 28, 2013
LOVED THIS DRESS!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit and beautiful color. Totally gives you the hourglass figure. Loved it.
Laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Nov 25, 2013
Favorite dress I've ever worn!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is the most fabulous dress. It fit like a glove and made me feel amazing! I wore it for my birthday and it was a show-stopper.
Amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Nov 21, 2013
Fit Perfectly!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered a size xs and small and the small fit perfectly. I would recommend ordering a size up from what you are usually. Overall this dress was sexy and exactly what i wanted!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 21, 2013
Not the best color
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress wasn't really pink - it was more of the Ace Bandage color. I didn't wear it.
irlanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Sep 25, 2013
I love this dress but...
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I love the dress but it was hugeeeee i recomed this to curvy bodies that can rock this dress
V
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 15, 2013
loved the dress!color is not as light pink as expected, more of a peach-still a great dress.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am a size 0, 100 with a curvy shape and it was a snug fit which I liked. I did have trouble finding a bra that would give the appropriate cleavage with out actually showing. If your petite and curvy like me you might want to get a size small if you don`t want to keep adjusting throughout the night.
Abby
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Aug 12, 2013
Had to return it and never wore it.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Had to return it and never wore it. It was too big on the shoulders!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 24, 2013
Amazing!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress. The color was prefect for me and it was so slimming. I can't wait to rent another of Herve Leger dresses.
Nina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jul 22, 2013
Sexy dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very flattering. It's hard to tell from the pics, but the neckline is pretty low. It was a little snug around the bust and I am barely a B cup. Other than that, the dress was surprisingly comfortable. I could move/sit with no issues.
Janene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jun 27, 2013
LOVE!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Top is a little more low-cut than appears to be on the model, but overall, incredible fit.
Isabelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Jun 4, 2013
Fabulous dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit of this dress was absolutely perfect! It hugged every curve just right. I received countless amounts of complements! The only drawback was that sometimes the low neckline slid down and revealed the top of my bra. If I were to wear the dress again I would wear NuBra instead of strapless. Also, the dress runs small in the shoulder-arm area. I am very small boned so this sizing worked for me, however for medium or large boned people I recommend sizing up. Thank you RTR for making the rental process so easy and enjoyable!!
jrude
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
May 15, 2013
The dress came a day early, so it gave me extra time to match my accessories!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is super cute!! HL dresses are amazing. It does run small...I'm usually an XS, or even XXS, but a Small was still very snug.
nena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
May 5, 2013
i didnt want to spend a fortune!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
i really like the dress, but it was small and super short... so i used another one
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 1, 2013
Herve's fit me like a glove, and this beauty is no exception.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a very pretty pink in person, lovely salmon color and the fit is like any other Herve - perfect! A little on the shorter side but nice for a fun night out/ladies night, etc.
Holland
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Apr 29, 2013
Gorgeous fit, very flattering
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The cut of this dress would look good on anyone, super sexy. My only qualm was the color, it truly is a more reddish-salmon pink, and I have very red undertones in my skin, so it wasn't the best color for my skin tone. However if you are very tan or even extremely pale, this would look stunning.
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Apr 25, 2013
Bummer! Runs very small
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I rented two Herve dresses for my bachelorette weekend. Both size small. The other one fit but this one was very small. I didnt get to wear it.
HR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Apr 12, 2013
Design was great but the color wasn't as pretty as I expected
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I love Herve Leger dresses and therefore I must have a high expectation. The color wasn't as pretty as I expected, though I wasn't sure what I was expecting... :( Nonetheless it made me look and feel great just like any other Herve Leger dresses.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 2, 2013
Beautiful dress, bad fit.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My least favorite Herve rental to date becuase it fit me terribly. The dress itself was beautiful and had a great color. The lenght was good- I am 5'4" and it was about mid thigh on me. Still sexy, but not scandolous. However, my major complaint about the dress was the way the chest fit. The squar neckline was way too low on me. I tired to wear it with a bra, but you could see the top half of every bra I tried (even low cut demis.) I tried it without a bra and was in constant danger of flashing people. I am petitie and have a smaller chest which might to be to blame. But, if you are shorter beware and consider choosing another Herve rental. Watned to love this dress . . .but couldn't.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Feb 3, 2013
How well the dress photographs.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Awesome dress. Very flattering. Got loads of compliments. The color is more of a salmon than a pink which threw me off a little.
Pres
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3224
Jan 27, 2013
not for big boobs
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i got a small and extra small, extra small was way too small and low around my boobs but small was way too big around my waist to where it just didnt look right... and still the whole night i had to pull it up because my boobs were falling out
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jan 20, 2013
too small!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually always wear an XS in Herve Leger but this came and was way small and way tight! I would definetely size up!
Nikoleta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 4, 2013
Beautiful dress, just a little too tight in the hips and bust for me.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous. It is a little bit darker in real life, more of a salmon color, but is still really pretty. Size small was a little bit too tight for me in the hips and bust, more so than other herve leger dresses, so I would suggest sizing up. I ended up wearing my back up dress that I ordered because of this issue (they only had a size S in this dress, I couldn't even get a backup size...I guess it was too popular!)
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Jan 3, 2013
Classy and sexy
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for formal and absolutely loved it! It was a little on the longer side, but still was tight enough where it enhanced all the right areas that made a very flattering fit.
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Nov 26, 2012
Sexy
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress hugs in all the right places.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2334
Nov 10, 2012
Too small but stunning dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only dress left was an XS and normally I am able to wear that size in Herve. This dress did not fit so I was unable to wear it. However, it was an exceptionally beautiful dress and I would like to rent it in a S next time.
Jillian
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Nov 2, 2012
Tight in the arms and bust
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very tight in the arms and bust. Makes you look super skinny but my boobs were squished in. I looked like I had a uniboob.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress