Guys Kind Of Girl Dress

$160 rental
$1590 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Flaunt your lady like curves in this Herve Leger body con dress! Perfect to show off your moves on the dance floor. Add a handbag like the Lauren Merkin's Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-M.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-M.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Short sleeves. Square neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
117 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size78
Small31
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 4, 2014
Great Dress
fit really well and true to size-the color is more beige than what the photo lets on but i still loved it- and overall loved the dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 4, 2014
the dress was so cute and perfect for the event!
fit tight in the bust area, definitely for women with a smaller bra size other than that it was form fitting and perfect.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 2, 2014
I got so many compliments wearing this dress, which made me feel like a rockstar! :)
This dress is absolutely amazing! The color was everything I wanted; the pink looked great with my blonde hair and skin tone. The dress is well made and the material really hugs your curves! It wasn't too short for my 5'5'' height; it hit right at my fingertips. It was really comfortable and just fit me really well. I would totally rent this dress again. The only thing I would say to anyone thinking about renting this dress is make sure you wear a strapless bra (the dress is cut in a way that would show bra straps) and seamless underwear (the dress was really tight and most of my underwear showed lines through the dress). With that being said, if you've got it, flaunt it, and rent this dress! I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 24, 2014
The dress fit perfectly and I got compliments all night!
Everything about the dress was perfect but the bust was a little tight, I recommend wearing a strapless bra or a stick on bra to make sure no straps show!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
February 23, 2014
Beautiful color, got so many compliments!
I was a little nervous when I first tried on this dress. Like many reviewers have said it is very tight and form fitting but at the same time it hugs your curves and is not uncomfortable at all. Unfortunately i had to wear this without a bra bc at the last minute I couldn't find a strapless. I felt super exposed all night and the fear of a wardrobe malfunction hadme pulling up the top every 20 minutes. It is pretty low cut, and since I'm not well-endowed I felt very flat chested all night. Overall tho, the dress is a gorgeous color, very flattering for the figure (I got so many compliments from other women about how skinny I looked!). I'm not sure if I'd rent another Herve dress but I have no regrets with this one. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 19, 2014
Amazing fit and flattering neckline :) Beautiful dress!
I am a size 4/5 and wear size medium dresses usually, so I was really worried that only a size Small was available for rental for the dates I wanted. But the size Small fit me PERFECTLY (yes, it was tight, but everything zipped up easily with some help!) - I actually loved that the dress fit so snugly. The dress also had an extremely flattering neckline, and the balcony-style bra that I wore was wide enough (straps) to be covered fully by the dress.
AlliFebruary 23, 2014
where and what style bra?
ChristinaMarch 2, 2014
I got the bra from Adoreme - it is a balconnette(?spelling) style bra
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
February 14, 2014
Unforgettable Dress! Regret not having a complete photo! Favorite RTR dress so far!
I wore this dress for my 40th Birthday party. I was so excited about the event I didn't even bother to take a complete photo. Love the color, cut, and comfort! This dress made my body look perfect (even though it far from it), but I felt so beautiful and everyone loved it! The color is more salmon than a true pink; I am fair so I worried it would wash me out, but it did not! In fact, I had so many compliments about how perfect it fit my body. My favorite dress so far, hugs you in all the right places, and gives straight and narrow girls curves to die for! The only con was that the top was a tad stretched out and I'm not well endowed. I forgot to fashion tape myself, so I found myself pulling the chest area up more than I liked. Love this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 11, 2014
wore this for my 16th birthday, and I loved it!
body hugging, flaunts every curve
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 10, 2014
Cute, but Tight Up Top
This was a cute dress and a great color (exactly as pictured), but way too tight in the bust. Opted to wear a different dress since I was spilling out of this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 10, 2014
HOT dress
Fits like a glove, accentuates every detail. If you've got it, flaunt it
AllisonFebruary 13, 2014
you aren't 21
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 28, 2013
Glamorous and flattering!
As someone who normally wears a medium in nearly everything, I was a bit concerned when I ordered a small since they were out of mediums for the weekend I needed it, even though the reviews pointed me towards a small. Lo and behold, it fit like a glove! It is definitely very tight, but conforms to your body so that you're breathing just fine a few minutes after putting it on! This dress is absolutely worth it for any occasion you need to look fabulous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 26, 2013
Stunning Dress! Fits amazingly well!
I loved this dress! It embraces your curves and fits tights in all the right areas. I love the color but it is a little paler in person. I wore a nude-strapless bra with it, which I highly recommend! Overall highly recommended!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 2, 2013
Looked amazing! The tight fit makes you look super slim. Very comfortable too.
I wore an XS, and i was regretting ordering it when I was putting it on because it was SO hard to zip. However, once we finally managed to zip it, it fit like a glove and was extremely comfortable. The only part that was a little tight was the arms. It looked amazing, very happy. The color is a little more peachy than in the picture.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 28, 2013
LOVED THIS DRESS!!
Great fit and beautiful color. Totally gives you the hourglass figure. Loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 25, 2013
Favorite dress I've ever worn!
This is the most fabulous dress. It fit like a glove and made me feel amazing! I wore it for my birthday and it was a show-stopper.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 21, 2013
Fit Perfectly!
I ordered a size xs and small and the small fit perfectly. I would recommend ordering a size up from what you are usually. Overall this dress was sexy and exactly what i wanted!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111lbs
November 11, 2013
I love Rent the Runway - 2nd dress I rented and just love it
True to size - I had so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
November 11, 2013
Great dress I felt like a celebrity wearing it!
Fits true to size, loved the dress, color is much darker in person than it seems online more of a blush than peach, i was nervous about the cut of the dress and how a bra would fit but there was no issue.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
November 6, 2013
TONS of compliments!
i loved this dress! i obviously was a little nervous because i have never rented from the runway before and since it was bandage i wasnt sure how it would squeeze me. it was definetely snug but very flattering! all night i was getting compliments on how skinny it made me look! the only difficulty i ran into was the boob area. it cuts very low and very wide. im also very flat chested. so i couldnt go without a bra because it made me look completely flat chested, and even sticky boobs would show! i ended up finding a bra at victorias secret that cut really low and had wide straps and it suprisingly worked great! it was also pushup so it helped with my flat chest! i was very happy with my herve!
CatherineNovember 25, 2013
Hi, the dress looks lovely on you! Do you know where your friend got her dress? Thanks :)
AntoniaDecember 5, 2013
What bra did you use?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 5, 2013
Loved it!
It was slightly tight on the bust, so I felt like it was kind of smooshing my boobs, but it wasn't too noticeable. I loved the color. Wish I owned this one :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 21, 2013
Loved this dress. Great for a girls night out.
I wore the XS instead of the S. The arms were a bit tight at first but loosened up as I got ready. Otherwise fit was great. Both comfortable and flattering. Lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 21, 2013
Not the best color
This dress wasn't really pink - it was more of the Ace Bandage color. I didn't wear it.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
October 14, 2013
Beautiful, Classy, Sexy, and Fun
I received so many great compliments about this dress. It flattered my figure in all the right places and the length of the dress was perfect because it wasn't too short and it didn't ride up. It's a bit revealing in the chest area so you can play with that how you want but other than that the dress is simple, sexy, and fun.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 25, 2013
I love this dress but...
I love the dress but it was hugeeeee i recomed this to curvy bodies that can rock this dress
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 24, 2013
I felt like a movie star!
I was extremely nervous to try this dress on, just because of the fabric. I have a very petite frame, and dresses tend to lose my shape, but I LOVED this dress! So sad to send it back. The pros, obviously lots of curves! I was able to wear the dress with or without a bra just fine. It definitely loosens up over time. I felt like I couldn't move for the first 5 minutes putting the dress on, but after that, it just fit like a glove. Perfect! My only con was the color, I felt like it clashed with my skin tone, but other than that, it was great! Can't wait to rent more Herve Leger's!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 23, 2013
Awesome dress!
The fit was tight, which I expected from a Herve Leger dress. The dress is more of a peachy pink color and felt a little washed out in it. I ended up wearing another Herve Leger dress I rented because the color looked a little better on me. This dress is beautiful and even though it washed me out I still felt the dress was beautiful.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
September 15, 2013
loved the dress!color is not as light pink as expected, more of a peach-still a great dress.
I am a size 0, 100 with a curvy shape and it was a snug fit which I liked. I did have trouble finding a bra that would give the appropriate cleavage with out actually showing. If your petite and curvy like me you might want to get a size small if you don`t want to keep adjusting throughout the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 12, 2013
I felt so confident and sexy in this wonderful dress!
The dress fit like a glove! Although it is snug, that is how it's supposed to feel.. but it conceals everything perfectly without feeling uncomfortable. I felt so glamorous and got compliments all night on this dress! Definitely a huge Herve Leger fan after renting this!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 12, 2013
Had to return it and never wore it.
Had to return it and never wore it. It was too big on the shoulders!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 6, 2013
Great Dress
This dress was very pretty. The fit was pretty snug, but I expected that from all the previous reviews. The dress is kind of heavier than expected, but It was super comfortable throughout the entire night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
July 31, 2013
It was my birthday dinner and it was perfect.
I usually wear small but this dress was waaaaayyy too tight. maybe i gained a little weight? but overall i loved it and i got lot of compliments :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
July 26, 2013
Very comfortable
I am a 34 D, the dress made me look as if I was a double DD, easy, comfortable to wear and the color is very pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 24, 2013
Amazing!
I absolutely loved this dress. The color was prefect for me and it was so slimming. I can't wait to rent another of Herve Leger dresses.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
July 22, 2013
Sexy dress
This dress was very flattering. It's hard to tell from the pics, but the neckline is pretty low. It was a little snug around the bust and I am barely a B cup. Other than that, the dress was surprisingly comfortable. I could move/sit with no issues.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
June 27, 2013
LOVE!
Top is a little more low-cut than appears to be on the model, but overall, incredible fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
June 24, 2013
Form fitting, very flattering dress.
I wore this out for a party on New Years Eve. True to size and received lots of compliments. love it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 19, 2013
Great dress, loved it!
The dress runs true to size, and fits really well. The material also sucks in so I didn't need to wear spanx. It was difficult to wear a bra however, but when I wasnt wearing one I felt like it looked a bit "flat" so I went with one anyway. It was strapless but sometimes, due to the cut of the neckline, you could see the tops of the cups, but overall I really did love the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2013
Fabulous dress!
The fit of this dress was absolutely perfect! It hugged every curve just right. I received countless amounts of complements! The only drawback was that sometimes the low neckline slid down and revealed the top of my bra. If I were to wear the dress again I would wear NuBra instead of strapless. Also, the dress runs small in the shoulder-arm area. I am very small boned so this sizing worked for me, however for medium or large boned people I recommend sizing up. Thank you RTR for making the rental process so easy and enjoyable!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 30, 2013
Who doesn't LOVE Herve!?!
I wore this for a night out in AC for my bachelorette party... pretty color and a true to size fit, great dress overall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
May 19, 2013
I think i cried a little when i had to give it back :/
Fit perfectly. The sleeves were a bit tight, and wearing a bra is difficult because even with a strapless the dress kept slipping down a little, showing the top of my bra, but otherwise everything was perfect. It was tight so i could eat and the dress kept in my stomach. It is skin tight. I loved it
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×