Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Guys Kind Of Girl Dress

$160 rental
$1590 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Flaunt your lady like curves in this Herve Leger body con dress! Perfect to show off your moves on the dance floor. Add a handbag like the Lauren Merkin's Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-M.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-M.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up; Should be worn with a strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blush stretch bandage (90% rayon, 9% nylon, 1% spandex). Short sleeves. Square neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 31” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

115 reviews

Fit
Small 31
True to Size 77
Large 3
Photos 80
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Boyfriend loved the dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Very slim fit - front is a bit low-cut but the dress fit perfectly!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Amazing Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
The dress fit great, but since it is new to RTR it didn't have as much give as the other Herve Leger dresses... so keep that in mind when ordering.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 15, 2012

perfect dress, so flattering!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Color was more peachy than pink, but loved it!
Scotty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

Stunning Herve!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a fraternity semi formal and it was a big hit, I got countless compliments! I've worn herves in the past and this one was just as fabulous. It was tighter then the other dresses I've worn (that or I've gotten bigger since I wore them). Lovely experience, there were a few pulls on the dress from wear before I wore it, but none were noticeable when the dress was on. The color was slightly more coral than it looks in the photos online, but went well with my blonde hair! The length worked well since I am so tall.
Yamila
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Nov 29, 2012

My boyfriend acted like he was dating a supermodel my whole birthday weekend!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fits true to size, the only thing was that the waist was slightly loose. I would highly recommend investing in shape-wear, even if your an XXS, the slimming effect under this dress would make it look that much better!
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

The service was great!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit and color were great. Wore this dress courtesy of Rent the Runway to a Guest of a Guest party and wound up on the best dressed list. Highly recommend!
Lucie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 16, 2012

One of the most amazing dresses I've ever worn!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Even though it's one of my favorite colors, I don't usually wear pink, so it was so much fun to bring out my inner girly-girl. I wore this to my sorority formal and got tons of compliments! The fit was very tight (especially in the lower part of the dress), but loosened throughout the night and became quite comfortable. The length was perfect—I never had to pull the dress down. In person, the dress is more of a salmon color than online, but it's barely noticeable. I recommend wearing a strapless bra because the unique neckline will show straps. Overall, this is an incredible dress. I'd love to wear it again!
Candace
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

such a CUTE dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a fraternity formal and I loved it! The color was perfect (slightly darker/less baby pink than the picture- like others have said) and very flattering (since I'm on the short side, I like mini dresses lol). The fit was good too. A little tighter in the hips than the waist but I liked it like that. As stated by others, you should probably wear a strapless bra with this dress b/c the neckline is a bit wide and will show the triangles of a regular bra. The dress photographs well and is pretty comfortable (awesome b/c the formal was from 7-11:30pm). All in all, a great first experience with RTR! The dress came on time and even came with a little pack of fashion tape :) Rent rent rent!
Tyler
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 20, 2012

Comfortable & sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was super comfy yet sexy. Even though I ate a lot at dinner, the dress kind of held me in so that's a plus! I definitely recommend this dress!! Love it!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

BEST PICK EVER to celebrate New Years Eve in!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved this dress the second I saw it on Rent The Runway. Loved it even more the second it landed at my doorstep. Dress fit very well around the shoulders, chest, and hips. A little loose around the waist which made me look pregnant in a couple of photos otherwise a really amazing dress. Def would recommend it for any fun party :) Also, greatly appreciated the complimentary New Years Eve tiara!
Sofia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

Sleek and Sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Year's Eve and felt like such a bombshell! The dress is little more salmon-y than in the photo but it has a wonderful sheen and silhouette that's great for a club or party. The shape of the curved vertical bandages in the front and the short sleeves give a great hourglass shape and overall even though it's a tight dress it is very comfortable (didn't have to keep adjusting it really). I would suggest wearing spanks if you have a bit of a tummy and beware of the very low neckline if you have a larger bust -I am an A or B cup but still had to fashion tape it down in the front since I would be dancing. You will need a strapless bra!
Kyrstin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

I loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It worked perfect for the event!
Chelsae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

I have never been more in love with what I was wearing

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for Valentine's Day and have never been more in love with what I was wearing. The dress was extremely tight, but that was great for keeping everything in (even after a huge dinner). It was the perfect length (short but not too short), although a bit lower cut up top than I expected.
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Feb 15, 2013

Fits Perfectly!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this out to dinner for Valentine's Day with my boyfriend and loved it. It was the perfect amount of tight and comfort and super easy to mail back the next day. Great first experience!
Emma
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 20, 2013

I wore this dress for a semi formal dance and I loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so perfect! It was very tight though so be prepared for that. It hugged in all of the right places and looked stunning. I would rent this again in a heart beat!
Brooke
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 3, 2013

Lots of compliments and really is a beautiful dress! Definitely worth it for any event!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
The only cons is its very hard to wear any type of bra with the dress without it showing. I had to go free style but still the dress supports you so much you don't really notice, and a break from the ol' bra always feels nice :)
Ella
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 8, 2013

Obsessed with this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color was a little darker than I thought it would be and it was a struggle to keep my bra from showing. Other than that this dress was perfect and had such a great fit. I felt like a million bucks.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 11, 2013

Perfect dress for a wedding. The bandage style made it sexy while the pale pink kept it classy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This style definitely runs tight on the arms.
Talia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 13, 2013

I felt good in the dress all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little tight when you first put it on, but once you start moving around it's really not a problem. It truly sucks everything in, although I DO recommend wearing spanx underneath, because I had a problem with my bellybutton being visible through the fabric that the spanx fixed. Beautiful color, good material. The only problem was that it was a little loose around my waist. It's also difficult to wear a bra, and i didn't have a strapless bra so I went without, which resulted in a sort of smushing effect, so I recommend wearing a strapless bra with this dress for it to look even better.
Alaina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 19, 2013

It was a beautiful dress for an amazing night.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is quite tight, as you would expect it to be. I got tons of compliments on it and I was very happy with my choice.
Bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
May 19, 2013

I think i cried a little when i had to give it back :/

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly. The sleeves were a bit tight, and wearing a bra is difficult because even with a strapless the dress kept slipping down a little, showing the top of my bra, but otherwise everything was perfect. It was tight so i could eat and the dress kept in my stomach. It is skin tight. I loved it
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 30, 2013

Who doesn't LOVE Herve!?!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a night out in AC for my bachelorette party... pretty color and a true to size fit, great dress overall.
Gina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

Great dress, loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs true to size, and fits really well. The material also sucks in so I didn't need to wear spanx. It was difficult to wear a bra however, but when I wasnt wearing one I felt like it looked a bit "flat" so I went with one anyway. It was strapless but sometimes, due to the cut of the neckline, you could see the tops of the cups, but overall I really did love the dress.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Form fitting, very flattering dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this out for a party on New Years Eve. True to size and received lots of compliments. love it.
G
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jul 26, 2013

Very comfortable

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a 34 D, the dress made me look as if I was a double DD, easy, comfortable to wear and the color is very pretty.
Luna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Jul 31, 2013

It was my birthday dinner and it was perfect.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I usually wear small but this dress was waaaaayyy too tight. maybe i gained a little weight? but overall i loved it and i got lot of compliments :)
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

Great Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very pretty. The fit was pretty snug, but I expected that from all the previous reviews. The dress is kind of heavier than expected, but It was super comfortable throughout the entire night.
Flora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 30, 2014

Fabulous!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Can't say enough about how great I felt in this dress! Great fit and beautiful color. I wore it to my engagement party and got so many complements. Thanks RTR!
Annette
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

I received so many compliments on the dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It was a bit smaller than expected, I usually wear size 4. Dress was extremely low cut, I am petite so my torso is short. Thankfully I had a bra that would work with it, if not I wouldn't have been able to wear the dress. Other than the low cut loved the dress.
Brianna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

couldn't wear it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered the XS and S and the XS was wayyyyy to small, I hardly could get it up past my thighs and the S was way to big. The shoulders were hanging over me.
Kylie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

PERFECT!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Rented for a night out in vegas, it fit perfectly and looked amazing!
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Didn't wear it

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress runs super small! It's very sexy but just wasn't able to wear it comfortably for my birthday.
Lauval114
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

I live for Herve!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Didn't get to wear this...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
So small! Couldn't fit my body in it at all haha and the color is a little more dusty pink than it looks
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

Terrible! Super low so you cantnwear a bra with it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I would not recommend for anyone that has a chest.
Angelina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

This is the dress is a gorgeous color and I really wanted to wear it but couldn't.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was so excited to get this dress only to be disappointed. I was only able to get it in an xs due to the small being sold out so I was offered another dress as well. This dress fit except that the bust area and cap sleeves were so stretched out from either too much wear or someone that wore it and shouldn't have. I ended up wearing the other dress I received but also had issues with that being too stretched out and had to pull the top up all night, which as all women know, is not fun.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

Loved it but didn't wear

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't get to wear this dress even though it was my first choice because the previous renter damaged my size. But the dress was gorgeous.
Daisy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

It is a beautiful dress but did not fit me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is a beautiful dress but I would not recommend it to pear shaped girls with narrow shoulders. I usually wear size 0, but this dress in size 0 was too tight for me on the bottom and on the breast, although it fitted my shoulder perfectly. I chose size 2 as the back-up so I went to try if size 2 was better, but because my shoulders are a little narrow, size 2 fitted my breast and bottom but was too wide for my shoulders. I ended up not being able to wear either dress, which was a bummer. I guess this dress is designed specifically for body shapes similar to the model. If you have big breast and bottom, you would need wide enough shoulders as well.
Sonia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

This dress was gorgeous, but it just didn't fit right in the chest area

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was very weird in the chest area, kind of loose, it didn't stay up very well. Luckily I ordered this as a backup and I wore my first choice. It might have been because I have a small chest.
mk1234
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

amazing dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
definitely would recommend this dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×