You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Gold Glimmer Strapless Dress
Rental $200 Retail $2800
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
All eyes will be on you in this Herve Leger stunner. The neckline begs for a great statement necklace, like the Badgley Mischka's Decadent Deco Necklace and tall black heels will complete the look.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold metallic embroidered bandages. Chevron detail on skirt. Hidden back zip. 26" from top of bodice to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10, 12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos33

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Linds
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 29, 2011
I loved this dress and felt like a total celebrity in it! I swear Herve gives you super powers!!! ;-)
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress rocked!!! It fit a little tight in the chest for me... but overall, I felt really comfortable in it!
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2634
Sep 8, 2013
I felt like a million bucks in this dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved everything about this dress. Stunning, classy and sexy! I wore it to a party in Vegas and literally had people coming up to me all night telling me how gorgeous the dress was. It was so comfortable and very complimentary. I wore the XS and it fit perfectly. I worry about strapless dresses because I have a very small rib cage and usually have to get the smallest size taken in so it doesn't fall down. But the XS was comfortably snug. I was able to move around and dance without having to fix anything. I like that the material is thicker so you don't feel like every flaw shows. The color was beautiful. I paired it with gold heels and jewelry. I want to rent it again!
Whitley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 22, 2013
Wanted a fun bachelorette party dress and this was perfect!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I wore an XS for dinner and pictures because it looked way better and didn't fall down on me like the small did. However, the zipper on the XS was so challenging it took several bridesmaids to zip it up and down for me. I changed in to the small to go out because i didnt want the girls with me to struggle getting my dress off at 3am. Besides those misfortunes, the dress helped make my night the best send off into married life:)
Shaina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 11, 2012
Lots of compliments - great sparkly holiday dress for a party. Not flattering for my flat chest.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I did not like this dress because it made me look like I do not have any boobs. Well I do not have boobs but this dress made it worse! I loved the color and the material - the fit was great - just did nothing for my bust or lack thereof :)
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jun 11, 2013
Loved the dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party. It was perfect! The only problem I had was trying to keep it up while I was dancing.
Brianna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 6, 2013
Perfect dress for my senior year formal in college!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit wonderfully! It can be a little tight in the chest, but a nice strapless bra can help make you look less flat. This is a little different for a Herve, which is what I liked about it. Great for curvier women, as it helps create an hourglass shape. Overall, loved the dress!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 29, 2013
I was complimented by a swimsuit model in this dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress runs VERY small! I managed to squeeze myself in the dress, but it took some effort! However, once it was on, it looked AMAZING and I felt like a model! My husband and I were going to the launch of the SI Swimsuit Issue party and one of the models complimented my look! If that doesn't say this dress was hot, I don't know what else does?!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
Apr 15, 2013
Great dress, little big
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
My worry about this designer is that when the dress has been worn a lot it can get a little stretched out, so I ordered both the S and the M (months in advance because I have been dying to wear this dress). I got call a few days before the event and they informed me that the S was no longer available because who ever wore it before me ruined it beyond repair (blast!). So I only got the M and was able to order another dress (they take good care of you at least!). I figured the M will just be fine. The fit was good everywhere except the top. I have some pretty big boobs (34DD/36D) and I had a hard time holding the top up. I think it may be time to retire this dress RTR! Also the color is not as gold as I expected it to be. It was almost a milk chocolate with gold threading....
Deanne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Feb 27, 2013
The sizing for this is a little weird, but overall a really fun dress.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding in Vegas and it was the perfect dress for the occassion! It was REALLY small in the chest and does not really stretch which made it a little difficult. It was then a little loose in the waist and hip area, but was short. It was fun to wear but I always thought that Herve Leger dresses were super form fitting and sucked you in. This didn't do that for me.
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jan 23, 2013
Amazing dress for NYE.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Fit well, nice and tight.
Kendra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6241
Jan 16, 2013
I loved the dress! I got so many compliments.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had to keep holding the dress up. I didn't use any tape or anything else so I'm not sure if that would have helped. I loved it though. I wore it for my senior homecoming dance.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Dec 5, 2012
Had the best time and felt amazing at my christmas party!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I never felt so good in a dress, it fits your body like a glove and i got a ton of compliments all throughout the night! It is pretty true to size, may run a little large. But it definitely is a show stopping dress!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 14, 2012
Fabulous
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Really stunning dress. Agree with others that the dress had a bit more room in the hips than the typical Herve, but that worked well for me. It was form-fitting, but not too tight. Beautiful!
Jules
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Nov 16, 2012
Beautiful dress!!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress out while on vacation in Miami and let me tell you my boyfriend couldn't keep his eyes off of me! I loved the way I looked in it, although XS was a little roomy for me. Usually I wear either Small or XS but the way this dress is made ( little wide on the bottom) I guess XXS would of been better for me. Regardless I felt beautiful and stunning and got a lot of complements not only from my boyfriend but from total strangers as well.
Ali
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Apr 14, 2011
Thanks RTR! Had so many compliments on this dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely love this dress!! They didn't have a small left so had to go with the xs. They said it ran big so thought it would be a little looser but it was actually a little small but it still fit great and looked amazing on! Material is thick and heavy and you can tell it is an expensive dress!! It worked out great!!!
Gerry
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Oct 16, 2012
Very sophisticated look. Got tons of compliments.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Not my first choice, but the dress ended up working out well. Last minute availabilities made accesssories previously purchased and ready inappropriate. Last minute scramble worked out. Very tight on top, fit great below the waist. Fabric is very rich looking and heavy. Would rent this dress again. Overall experence with RTR requires flexibility but the customer service was great through the whole process.
eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Sep 19, 2012
Perfect fit.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The bust area of the dress is very form-fitting, making it perfect for women with small chests. Luckily, it worked for me! The dress goes out a bit at the waist, which made it super flattering for me. The dress was shorter than I expected, especially in comparison to other Herve Leger dresses. Overall and awesome dress, I received a ton of compliments!
Herminia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Sep 3, 2012
My husband told me I looked so incredibly sexy, and he was excited to show me off around town. Perfect dress for a birthday weekend in Vegas!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Like many girls, I've wanted to wear an Herve Leger and thought my upcoming birthday weekend in Vegas would be the perfect debut. I, however, did not feel entirely comfortable wearing the classic bandage dress without toning up my mid-section. Because of that, I loved how this dress didn't exactly hug your every curve and was surprised at how comfortable it was. I felt pretty fabulous in it. A few notes to the fellow busty ladies out there: I typically wear an XS but because of my bust size, was worried it wouldn't fit (and of course the S was unavailable). I laid my faith in RTR reviews, and the dress did zip over my lovely lady lumps. Now because it didn't quite fit right at the bust, the material constantly bunched at the ribcage. It wasn't terrible, but just slightly high-maintenance since I had to tug at the dress to pull it down after walking for awhile or sitting. Overall, this was sexy, little dress and a great entry into the world of Herve Leger. Now to work on those crunches so I can wear more HL...
Nat
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 26, 2012
This dress made me feel like a celebrity!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it for my bachelorette party and it was perfect. The material is very thick and spanx are not necessary. The the hip area was a little big but it was more comfortable. I would say the color is a little darker than the picture shows but it's a gorgeous standout dress. I received many compliments and would rent this again in a heartbeat.
Abbey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 8, 2012
The way the dress made me feel all night....sexy! :) My fiance couldn't take his eyes off me, and I wasn't the bride!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding. It was such a beautiful dress in person. The dress glimmered just right in the light. I felt sexy and beautiful because it fit like a glove, and I received many compliments on the dress. I wore the xtra small because it fit my waist and hips even though the top was a tad bit too snug. I made it work though. The hips were actually even a little roomy for the extra small, but no one could tell.
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
May 7, 2012
This was ONE of the two dresses I rented for my birthday... What a better way to celebrate than with TWO beautiful DESIGNER dresses!!!??? Compliments galore! Felt like a million buck all weekend with RTR!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was not the best fitting Herve I've rented. It's a bit snug on top (and I rarely have that problem) and too loose at the skirt. Although I didn't mind the skirt fit, I felt like it did not hug me the way other Herve's do... felt a bit uncomfortable all night. But, still looked pretty amazing... :)
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5441
Mar 14, 2012
I wore this dress for my birthday and received SO many compliments. I HIGHLY recommend it!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It runs big, so definitely order a size down or opt to get two different sizes, but very flattering
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2442
Feb 10, 2012
such a great idea! wish i would have thought of it first lol
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great dress! I wear a 0 and thought it was a bit large around the hips and butt! otherwise it was an amazing dress!
Jenaveeve
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 4, 2012
I loved all the extra goodies and personal phone call I received with my rental. Impressive!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to Mynt Lounge in South Beach, Miami and made all the guys stare! The dress looked like it was painted on (very fitted on top, sits up high and flattens you out, but hey thats the design, more roomy from the waist down). And altho I saw many Herve Leger dresses that night, this one stood out;) I thought it would be more of a gold color but it matched my animal print clutch perfectly so I was content:) Will def rent again. Thank God, Jen & Jenny for RTR!!!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Apr 3, 2014
classy and fun
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a nice weight- not too much but enough to keep it's form and not bunch or gather in places. The chest was a little stretched out, but from wear and not a size issue.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jan 6, 2014
Overall, stunning dress, but very hard to keep up
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The body of the dress was comfortable and fit perfectly. Depending on your occasion the dress can be very short if you are in a formal situation vs. partying in Vegas. :-) The issue I had was trying to hold up the top or at least being comfortable that I wouldn't show anything over the course of the evening. I do love Herve dresses and have rented them many times before but next time I'll stick with a dress with a strap to help keep it up.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Dec 20, 2013
Not for me
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was cut much differently than other I have worn. Didn't like it a little bit. Really short and even short on the top (small)
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3234
Dec 2, 2013
Perfect timing to make sure it was perfect for homecoming, whole experience was great.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
In love with this dress, it fit so perfectly except the bust was very small.
Lynne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Nov 28, 2013
LOVE!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. Great material, great fit. Tons of compliments!
Giselle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Nov 8, 2013
Sexy GLAM
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gives you the perfect hourglass shape by sucking in and accentuating all the right places! Wear a strapless bra to keep your boobs perky and curvy. No need to suck in, as the dress will do it for you, regardless of what you eat for dinner. A nice tan will keep you from getting washed out.
Melissa2180
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 30, 2013
Fantastic dress - loved the color!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fit was a little on the large side but otherwise perfect!
Maria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Oct 20, 2013
Great dress...
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very pretty and in well conditions
Gator Girl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 25, 2013
Beautiful dress that is obviously a designer dress. You will get LOTS of looks from men ;)
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a birthday trip and I loved it. Its super short and the midsection bunched up in a bit of an awkward way that was not flattering and didn't look good in photos. It will not suck you in like other Herve dresses will. I can wear mediums of the bandage dresses but this one would preclude me from sitting if I had worn the medium. I also didn't feel comfortable with how short the medium was once I tried it on. However, I got a LOT of looks from both men and women, and the dress is beautiful. It is obviously an expensive designer dress and people could definitely tell. My date for the night didn't have specifically amazing things to say about it but he definitely liked it and he definitely thought that I looked great in it. I would rent this again and I would recommend it despite the fact that the midsection was a bit awkwardly tailored.
tangchareon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Aug 12, 2013
Too large, wish there was an xxs.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Cute dress, wish it fit true to size.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4434
Aug 7, 2013
Cute dress - not as metallic as I expected - but worn and stretched out. I mailed it right back.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented both the small and medium in this dress and the fit was fine in the medium. Unfortunately, both of the dresses I received looked like they'd been drycleaned hundreds of times. The fabric was worn down in places on the front of the dress and the color had definitely lost some of its sheen. The top of the M had also been stretched out and lost all of its elasticity and even though I'm pretty busty (D cup) I could barely keep the dress up. Maybe if you had A LOT of doublestick tape? I ended up mailing this back and wearing a dress from my closet instead. Sorry RTR, I think it's time to retire this dress!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9533
Aug 4, 2013
Could not zip it up!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I ended up wearing a different dress by the same designer, and it fit fine. I coudn't zip it up past my waist (I don't have a particularly large chest either).
Em
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
May 15, 2013
Amazing dress for my bachelorette party!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Florida and received sooo many compliments on it!! I thought the dress ran a little big at the top but other than that it is a very flatering dress.
Paula
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5424
Apr 25, 2013
Lovedddddd it.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
36d and the top kept rolling down for some reason but besides that I loved everything about it. Perfect when you want to show off your legs!
Rosie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Apr 18, 2013
Was so down about this dress. Stunning on the hanger but the cut is weird.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is so pretty on the hanger, the shimmer is awesome but the cut is terrible. I am small on top but it was very tight through my rib cage and huge at my hips (almost like a full skirt), which is odd given that dresses usually fit me the opposite way (huge on top tight on bottom).
Kirby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Apr 11, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress and it fit perfectly everywhere except for the bust area where it was a little large on me.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress