You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Gold Glimmer Strapless Dress
Rental $200 Retail $2800
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
All eyes will be on you in this Herve Leger stunner. The neckline begs for a great statement necklace, like the Badgley Mischka's Decadent Deco Necklace and tall black heels will complete the look.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold metallic embroidered bandages. Chevron detail on skirt. Hidden back zip. 26" from top of bodice to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10, 12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos33

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

BB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Jan 25, 2013
The dress was beautiful, if only the top part fit!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress really looked pretty but when I tried it on the top didn't fit well at all. The top part wouldn't stay up. I am a 34 C so I didn't think there would be a problem with the fit. It was pretty disappointing. The rest of the dress was a little large but would have been okay if the top fit. I ended up going with a back up dress.
Wendy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4621
Jan 9, 2013
Makes a statement!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It is truly beautiful but beward, it runs extremely small
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4334
Jan 1, 2013
Amazing dress, perfect for any occasion.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very flattering, not for someone who is big busted.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2444
Dec 13, 2012
Hello, bombshell!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The second you put this dress on, you feel like a Bond girl! It skims your curves in all the right ways, and the gold shimmer color is beautiful. It did feel a little loose in the hips, but it wasn't anything noticeable. The dress is super comfortable and easy to wear.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 19, 2012
Great dress for petite women!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Material is fairly thick and heavy, but it gave the dress a nice structure. Fits more snugly up top than in the hips, so it's easy to move/dance in. Also, it's a perfect length for shorter girls (mid thigh). It's a subdued gold color, so it's not too flashy. Loved this dress!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Nov 18, 2012
Fun
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I thought this was a great looking dress but it did not for me because it was waaaay too short. Not totally comfortable wearing something so short, but looked great on one of my friends!
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Nov 10, 2012
Lack of Customer Service when trying to get credit for dresses that did not fit.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress hit me funny in both the M and L sizes. I am 5 foot 5 inches tall and weigh about 155lbs. I have an hourglass shape, this dress was not flattering for my shape. Flattened my chest and bloused funny at the skirt. Too bad this did not fit at all, I was very much looking forward to wearing this dress.
Breanna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Oct 16, 2012
My favorite dress I've ever worn.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first rent the runway experience. I had high hopes for this dress after stalking it for several months. It definitely lived up to my expectations. Its a beautiful gold color that doesn't overdo sparkle. It accentuates curves and cinches in at your waist. It is also a little roomier in the hips compared to other Herve Leger dresses, which I liked. It was a little tight on my waist and slightly shorter than I expected but it was still comfortable. I felt great in this dress and I'd definitely recommend it to others.
Caroline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 146 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Oct 2, 2012
I felt really glamorous and got complimented throughout the night.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, and fantasized about wearing it for months before my event. The material is wonderful-it's very heavy! I assumed since it was a bandage dress it would run small, so I ordered the medium. When I got the dress, I knew before I even put it on that it was going to be huge on me. I was so upset, I had to go to my fairy godmother seamstress and have her do a temporary alteration so it wouldn't fall off me, and I ran to Nordstrom to buy a bra with a ton of padding to make it look less large on top. Be careful which size you buy! I am 5'7" wear size 27 jeans and usually wear a size 2 or 4 in dresses, and this dress was WAY too big on me.
May
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Sep 19, 2012
Dull gold stunning dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was a stunning dress, unfortunately could not wear it because it was a bit too tight on the bust. It flattens you out, and is not very comfortabel. The bottom part is a lot more comfortable, but the material iis a bit stiff. It buckles up in the back.
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 17, 2012
Unfortuantely... not what I expected
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was obssed with this dress from the picture , I had reserved it almost 2 months in advanced.... however, when I tried it on- I realized it was too short for the wedding I was going to. The color of the dress is actually more of a taupe (did not look gold ) but it did fit my hips very well (this is a great dress if you have an hourglass figure). You can defintiely wear it for a Girls Night out, bachelorette party...just not a formal wedding (atleast thats my opinion). The dress also runs large- I thought I would fit in the medium but the small was best
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 17, 2012
Like a glove!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is everything! I think strangers on the street loved it even more than I did. Just perfect, seriously.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7343
Sep 13, 2012
I absolutely LOVED this dress!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought that the dress fit great! I had no complaints. I have a smaller waist compared to my hips and it worked perfectly and was true to size.
Nadia
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1531
Aug 8, 2010
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
The dress is stunning. I found the top to be a tad larger than size implies. If you are ample chested, this works.
Yifan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Sep 10, 2012
Wrong Size, Great Dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented the dress for a back-to-school party. I usually wear a small but RTR didn't have my size for the weekend so I opted for a medium hoping that I could fill it out. Well, I was wrong. I feel like even if I rented a small, it would be large as well. The chest area was larger than usual. It just kind of drooped away from my chest. But if I had gotten the right size, the dress would have been amazing. The fabric is very thick and amazing material.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2622
Sep 3, 2012
Top too big
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i loved this dress. I was stunning. Sadly, my chest just couldn't hold it up. I wished I could have had it taken in. So... If you're pretty flat, this dress won't be for you.
RJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Sep 3, 2012
Sexy Birthday Party Dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
What better excuse is there to wear Herve but your birthday?! Paired with a statement necklace, it was ideal for a night out on the town. This particular Herve is perfect for girls who are a bit more curvy around the hips since it was not as tight there, but it might not be best for a larger chest. The dress has a built in bra area (not cups, just a panel with elastic across the bottom), but it was about half the size I needed it to be so I wore a strapless bra with it. Unfortunately, since the dress is so low-cut, I had to pull the dress up through the night because my bra kept peeking out of the top. The color is definitely darker than it shows in the picture, but still a gorgeous shade, so plan your shoes/accessories accordingly. Other than the minor fit issue I had up top, this dress was HOT!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 2, 2012
Not what I expected....
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looked great on the hanger, but had a lot of trouble when it came to dancing - lots of pulling it up for fear of flashing everyone. The dress wasn't as long as I thought it would be - I think my Spanx kept peeking out. Overall, not something I'd get again.
jaxchx
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Aug 21, 2012
Great Dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I only say that this runs large compared to other Herve Leger dresses. It looks great in pictures and was totally appropriate for my formal wedding event. It hit me right above the knee and was not skin tight like I expected.
BD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Aug 17, 2012
Flattering dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress! Looks more silver but comes out as gold in pictures. It is a very heavy material so it fits quite well. Loved it. Would certainly rent it again. Some of the reviews mentioned that it was short. I am 5'4" and found it to be perfect length for me.
SH
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 24, 2012
Beautiful, unique dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to wear in Vegas, and while it's a goregous, unique dress, it definitely wasn't the most comfortable dress to wear. Like other reviewers stated, it feels like it smashes your chest down, and there is not much stretch to the dress. The fabric is extremely thick and heavy, so I kind of felt like I had to pull it up every now and then. It is short, but it doesn't feel too revealing because it's not tight around your butt/hips/thighs. I was surprised the XS fit me because I am a pear/hourglass, so I carry most of my weight in my bottom half. I think this dress would actually have an ideal fit on a true pear shape (larger hips/thighs/butt with a small chest). Also, I think the dress is better for night time because in daylight, you don't see the shimmer from the fabric. The color looks slightly darker than on the model. All in all, it's a standout dress...just not the most comfortable!
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jun 12, 2012
Cute, comfortable, and fun
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore a size XS, which fit my petite athletic frame well. It was tighter on the rib cage and a bit looser on the bottom. On my 5'3" height, the length was long enough to wear to a semi-formal event, but short enough to be fun. The fabric is comfortable and the color is a classy gold (not too sparkly). I would rent this dress again for a fun semi-formal event.
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Feb 20, 2012
NOT true to size...
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I a m typically a XS/O, but this dress was made for a very small chest and large hips. The top was to tight and the waist down was baggy.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 20, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Definitely not my favorite. It is very short and ran really large in both the chest and the hips. I wore it, but I felt uncomfortable all night.
Mich
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Jun 23, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
BEWARE! I ordered a Medium as a back up and I am NEVER a medium. The top was too big and I couldn't wear this dress because it was still WAY too short. Very disappointing!
Natashah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 8, 2011
Overall fit: Large
i wanted to love this dress so much! I was so ecstatic to receive it in the mail but sadly it was waaaaay too big :( it stayed up (barely) but it definitely didn't look good on me. and herve normally looks amazing on me!!!
Shari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Mar 21, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This is a pretty dress - top is larger than most of the Herve Leger dresses - the sticky tape will help keep it up. Photographs pretty! Fairly short in length - material is heavy and sturdy.
stefm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Mar 17, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is beautiful in person! The pictures dont do it justice. I had to order the xtra small and there was no squeezing my top into it! If it had more fabric the long way, it was to short in the top, not really to tight if that makes any sense.....The rest of it fit perfect and would have looked awesome if it actually covered the boobs!! Next time I will try a small!
Heather
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1431
Feb 7, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This dress is gorgeous but did not fit at all. You need hips to wear this one - It is also short! If you are too busty it wont work either! This is one you need to try on!!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 10, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I got this dress in an xs (which is what all my herve leger dresses are) and it was def too big. Perhaps an xxs would have helped but the hip area is just not fitted and believe me I am a curvy girl but I did not fill this area out it was baggy which is so strange for a herve leger dress. The length on me clearly wasn't a problem (since I am 5'2) Perhaps if you are hippy this would work well for you. The color is nice and is similar to what you see in the picture. I wouldn't rent this again simply bc it was not flattering on me.
Jenny
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2422
Nov 29, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is beautiful! The material is surprisingly thick and heavy, but wears well. The hip area was a bit too roomy, so I'd recommend this dress for those with curvier hips.
Leigh
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1441
Oct 19, 2010
Overall fit: Large
Beautiful dress; heavier weight than other Leger dresses. Runs a bit bigger than typcial too, not for the small chested. Eye catching.
Marlene
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 14, 2010
beautiful dress but runs huge
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
beautiful dress but runs big.. i wear a 6 and got medium and the dress looked like a bag on me...beautiful detail just order a size down
EJP
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Oct 6, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
The dress was beautiful. The XS fit me perfect. It is roomy in the bust but for me a 34B cup it worked great. Also, the length was just right for me. I am 5'2 and have to alter most of my dresses to fit right. This one need no alterations it was about 4 inches above my knee. So, it is definitely a mini, but a gorgeous super classy mini!
Frances
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Aug 14, 2010
Overall fit: Large
This dress is TDF. You can really tell this dress is well made and expensive just by looking at the material. I ordered a M since I am 34D-27-39. Too bad it was too big on me so I was not able to wear it. It was loose even with a push-up bra and Hollywood Tape. Definitely recommend this dress to girls with big boobs.
AF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3323
Aug 12, 2010
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
The perfect choice for curvier women! It is definitely a mini so careful if you are taller than 5'6"!
Alissa
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Aug 12, 2010
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely perfect for an hourglass figure! This accentuates the waist and is roomy in the hips as well as the bust. Took this dress with me to Vegas!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress