Golden Eye Dress

$150 rental
$1450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Oh hello gorgeous! This gold metallic Herve Leger is one style you can't go wrong with for the party. Flirty, figure flattering, and perfect to start taking down numbers. Shown here with Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Shadow Bib Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size. Sized XS-M (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size. Sized XS-M (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold metallic stretch bandage. V neckline. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
56 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(43)
Small
(12)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2015
I just felt simply amazing in this dress
Great Fit! Hugged all my curves
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 15, 2013
Hot!
This dress is very tight and sexy. Need a good tan and no undergarments! I actually didn't get to wear this out because of other circumstances but it actually may have been too tight anyways. They do loosen up after awhile.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 28, 2013
Hot, hot, hot dress!!!
Holy moly. I felt like a million bucks in this dress. SO flattering, it hugs everything in just the right way. I was supposed to wear this to a bachelorette party but I got the dates confused and ordered it for the wrong weekend. I wasn't going to let this gorgeous number go to waste so I wore it on a night on the the town with the girls. Unfortunately the only picture I took was a quick selfie which I won't post but trust me, this dress is worth it.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 1, 2013
My husband's face when I walked down the stairs was pure amazement!
This dress fits incredibly. I have a small chest (34B) so I am sure that helped the fit up top. It hugs the body and feels great to wear! And you don't feel like if you were to eat dinner that you would pop out of it. And the color is gorgeous! Because it is nude the sexiness factor is like triple!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
July 31, 2013
Great Fit!
Loved the dress it fit perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
July 28, 2013
Very Sexyyyyyyyyyy-
I rented this along with the Coral Coconut Rum. This was much tighter though both were smalls. I decided it a bit too sexy for the wedding I rented it for. However, my fiance went out on the town the night after and it was a hit with him<3 Love Herve!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 8, 2013
I'm renting dresses from now on! On time ship and easy returns=love
I rented this dress for my 40th bday celebration. It runs true to size. The color in the picture is not the true color. It's how you see it in my photo. It's more of a nude color. I expected that the color would be nude/pinkish based on the other reviews so I wasn't at all disappointed. I def will be renting again for my next special occasion. The easy returns makes it so convenient to rent.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 2, 2013
Perfect dress with MAGIC Herve Leger material
This was my first time using RTR, and I rented this Herve Leger dress for my 25th birthday - which was my Golden Birthday - so I wanted something extra-special. It is not super short, but is the perfect length. It *is* tight, but it sucks you in and hides all unwanted curves, and the BEST part of all, it gave my A-chest visible cleavage. Magical. I got tons of compliments, and everyone has been commenting on Facebook that my dress was fabulous :) The ONLY cons: 1) I had a hard time filling it out chest-wise, even with my super-padded VS strapless bra, but it looks great in photos so that's good enough for me. I did have to pull it up a few times to hide my bra. 2) The bottom part was a little stretched out due to wear, but when I was walking/sitting you couldn't notice. Only when standing was it a little noticeable (see 2nd photo). Otherwise, this dress was AMAZING and I was really sad to send it back. Thank you RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 19, 2013
Sexy Stunner
perfect for a night out in Vegas! This dress has a gold sheen all over and hugs all the right places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
June 17, 2013
The Dress Rocked!
Was very concern when I rented this dress and was delivered.. the dress is not gold at all... more nude with some darker toned shadows...(if you want to call them that). wore it with gold sandals and accessories.. Dress rocked the event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 17, 2013
Sexy and classy, which is what I seeked for for my event. Shows curves & holds you in amazingly.
I would had loved the dress more if it was shorter. Since I'm short the dress was up to my knees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
June 17, 2013
My girlfriend borrowed it, and immediately joined RTR!
I rented 2 HL dresses for my bachelorette and after choosing the hot pink dress I offered my rental to one of my girlfriends...she looked stunning, felt comfortable, and joined RTR the next morning. The color is not gold in person, it is more of a tan/brown, it looks great on, but photographs even more beautifully! I would rent it again so I could wear it this time :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 16, 2013
Sexy dress!!
My daughter and I picked out dresses for her bridesmaids to wear at her bachelorette weekend in Las Vegas. She chose this for her friend Adriene! Her review: "Very comfortable, very sexy- I want this dress (and my boyfriend REALLY wants me to have it as well!"). I felt hot and had fun all night!" Adriene is 5'6", wears a size 4(sometimes a 2), has an athletic body and the perfect dark skin for this nude/gold dress. Total show stopper!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
May 24, 2013
Large WOW factor
TRUE XS/0 - Snug Fit Gold is more muted than shimmery but very pretty.
EllieAugust 12, 2013
Gorgeous! Hope this dress looks as good on me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 23, 2013
Beautiful dress but NOT GOLD AT ALL.
This dress was one that I could've never been able to afford so I'm grateful for RTR. The dress has been worn quite a few times so it's not as tight as Herve usually is but the fit was fine. The only thing was that the straps and bust were a little big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 14, 2013
Cute dress.
I ordered this dress as a backup and did not wear it. I'm tall and found the dress to be too short and too low cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 14, 2013
The perfect dress for a gold themed affair!
Beautiful
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2013
Fabulous party dress, Herve never disappoints!
I had my eye on this dress for my 30th birthday celebration. I ordered the small and the medium. I tried both on and opted for the small due to the fact it fit better through the bust. Do not be afraid if it feels very snug at first, as the dress molds to your body as you wear it and becomes more comfortable. The color appears darker in person than it does in photographs, but it looks fantastic under lights and in photos. It is not as shiny in person as the RTR photo appears, but is still beautiful. Highly suggest this dress if you want to feel classy, sexy and fabulous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 16, 2013
I wore this dress for my sorority formal & I loved it! I would definitely rent it again.
The dress is more of a shimmery nude color than gold, but I actually preferred its actual color to the way it looks in the picture. It was the perfect length for me but it is a little longer than the picture makes it look. It will definitely be fairly revealing if you're big busted at all. I ordered a small and a medium and ended up going with the medium since the small was much more revealing on me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 8, 2013
Love this dress!!
Though the shoulder straps keeps sliding off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 1, 2013
Amazing fit! Best fitting dress I've ever worn!
I loved wearing this dress. I felt sexy, but not garish. It's a perfect dress for a Las Vegas getaway, though I don't think it would fit in well in San Francisco, or other conservative towns. The color in the photo is not very accurate. It's not a shiny gold like it shows, and it's more of a matte beige/bronze. It's still really beautiful, but it's not as formal as I had expected; just warning you. I still wore my gold Louboutins, but that's only because my other shoes I brought didn't work as well. I'm a normal size 8, with a 36D, and I felt supported, uplifted (they're pretty up anyway, though), and sucked in. I'd definitely rent this dress again, or other Leger's. Love it! Four stars just because I didn't think the photo color accurately described the dress.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 22, 2013
Awful
I think this was once metallic (like the photo), but when it arrived it looked more like an animal print/ freckle suit. The dress is not gold like pictured. Sadly, I ordered this as a backup because this was my first time doing something like this, and neither dress worked out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
January 29, 2013
The top was way wider on the shoulders than I expected.
Otherwise it fit well but the color was darker than what it looks like in the pictures, almost more of a brownish color.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 94lbs
January 25, 2013
dissapointed
Not the color I expected. Not even close to gold. It is brown...nude at best. complete let down. The picture makes it look like there is a shine to it, but it is as dull as can be
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 23, 2013
Feeling so sexy in this dress!
Fits like second skin. Holds everything in. Fabulous understated gold shimmer in the fabric. XS was just a little too tight up top, but small tended to gather at the waist a little too much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 18, 2013
not as "gold" as expected and unfortunately didn't fit
this dress is made very well, obviously the designer is awesome. unfortunately the dress was way too big for me on the top (i am small chested), and even if the dress had fit i would've been a bit luke warm on the color. in the website pic it looks like a pretty champagne gold color, but in person it's more of an ace bandage beige with some gold print on it, it's okay, but not as gorgeous as the pic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2013
PERFECT!
I'm normally a size 2 in dresses and the small fit perfectly. Took a little bit to get the zipper up since I do have a butt but the medium just didn't do the dress (or me) justice. But this dress was perfection. I had a masquerade themed birthday and the dress stole the show. Friends/family LOVED it as did I.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
December 31, 2012
Beautiful but does not look like the image.
I thought this would be more good and shimmery. I was a beautiful dress but was a bit too worn for my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
December 14, 2012
A Knock out stunner again!
I love the wear the Herve dresses. I feel like a million bucks. Even local reality show star at the party was impressed with my dress. The fit on these is like a glove. Can't wear a bra with it, but it is lovely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
December 7, 2012
Nice Dress
I love all Herve dress, so when I received this one I knew it would be a great fit. I will say the color is more of a tan than a gold, but I still enjoyed wearing. The dress is tight so I do not recommend wearing it to a sit down dinner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 5, 2012
Felt like I took a gold medal in Puerto Rico
The fit was perfect. It showed off all my curves and hid everything I didn't want shown. I was able to wear a VS push up but I had to use double sided tape to keep it from showing. My friends and I explored Old San Juan and I was comfortable from the bar to the casino to the club. You can keep the accessories to a minimum and let your body in the dress shine.
ReneeJune 16, 2013
gorgeous!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
December 4, 2012
Dress stole the show!
I wore this dress for the first night of my bachelorette party in South Beach and it really got the party started! I had so much fun that night and can't think of a better dress to be wearing for all the revelry. I am a 32DD and the chest area fit just right. I would caution you if you are smaller on top to go down a size, or opt for some inserts.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 19, 2012
For summer parties or dark haired/skinned beauties
This dress was fun, but the color completely threw me off. It is basically flesh colored with some gold brushing over it. I put it on and it looked like I was naked...and it sat a little strange on my lower belly. I think this would be a stunning dress in the summer (when I'm super tan) or on anyone with darker skin than the northern winter pale I have going right now. So, while it might be great for you to not have a dress made out of gold lame -- keep in mind that the base color = flesh.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
November 17, 2012
Stunning!!
This one is so far my favorite Herve dress!! Just perfect in every way, the color is more champagne than gold. Lots of compliments!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2012
Very tight and short up top.
This dress was very snug and fit me like a glove, which seems to be the goal for HL. Like in the model picture, it matched my skin tone a little too well and I felt like I looked naked. I think next time I'd go for a different color. On the bright side, the dress was very well made and even had the tags on it when I received it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 12, 2012
Gold is not really gold... more beige
I ended up going with a different herve leger for my bday party. This one did not fit as well... and the coloring was a bit off... it was like nude beige... not really gold... It looks really good on the model... just not on me.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
October 20, 2012
Rented this dress and did not wear it :(
I rented this dress (along with another Leger dress) for a weekend in Vegas. I ordered a small because of a friends recommendation and it ended up being too tight. It fit my body but was very tight in the waist which was not flattering. The color of the dress is also a little more tan than how the gold looks in the photo. Overall, I would have worn this dress (in a medium) for a more classy affair because the color was pretty conservative for Vegas.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 14, 2012
Perfect for the occasion
Runs true to size, fit very well and very comfortable
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 14, 2012
small had a weird tight seam over butt and hips -very unflattering so I had to go up a size then it
color looks like its coming off because this dress is being dry cleaned too much (according to manufacturer its not supposed to be dry cleaned only spot cleaned.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
October 10, 2012
Not made for someone on the shorter side!
I got this dress as my 2nd backup dress when a rep called and told me that one of the sizes on my first choice dress was no longer available. Sadly, this one did not work. For me, I felt like it fit really funny and was made for someone much taller than myself. The bust didn't fall in the right area. The area by my waist looked like it should've been much lower than it was. In the end, the wrong places were being cinched and the areas that were needed to be cinched were just wrong. Sorry, but didn't really love it.
See more reviews:
1 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×