You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Golden Eye Dress
Rental $150 Retail $1450
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Oh hello gorgeous! This gold metallic Herve Leger is one style you can't go wrong with for the party. Flirty, figure flattering, and perfect to start taking down numbers. Shown here with Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Shadow Bib Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold metallic stretch bandage. V neckline. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size. Sized XS-M (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos29

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Angela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 1, 2013
My husband's face when I walked down the stairs was pure amazement!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fits incredibly. I have a small chest (34B) so I am sure that helped the fit up top. It hugs the body and feels great to wear! And you don't feel like if you were to eat dinner that you would pop out of it. And the color is gorgeous! Because it is nude the sexiness factor is like triple!
Phoebe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Jul 28, 2013
Very Sexyyyyyyyyyy-
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I rented this along with the Coral Coconut Rum. This was much tighter though both were smalls. I decided it a bit too sexy for the wedding I rented it for. However, my fiance went out on the town the night after and it was a hit with him<3 Love Herve!!
Kimmer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2622
Jul 8, 2013
I'm renting dresses from now on! On time ship and easy returns=love
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 40th bday celebration. It runs true to size. The color in the picture is not the true color. It's how you see it in my photo. It's more of a nude color. I expected that the color would be nude/pinkish based on the other reviews so I wasn't at all disappointed. I def will be renting again for my next special occasion. The easy returns makes it so convenient to rent.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jul 2, 2013
Perfect dress with MAGIC Herve Leger material
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time using RTR, and I rented this Herve Leger dress for my 25th birthday - which was my Golden Birthday - so I wanted something extra-special. It is not super short, but is the perfect length. It *is* tight, but it sucks you in and hides all unwanted curves, and the BEST part of all, it gave my A-chest visible cleavage. Magical. I got tons of compliments, and everyone has been commenting on Facebook that my dress was fabulous :) The ONLY cons: 1) I had a hard time filling it out chest-wise, even with my super-padded VS strapless bra, but it looks great in photos so that's good enough for me. I did have to pull it up a few times to hide my bra. 2) The bottom part was a little stretched out due to wear, but when I was walking/sitting you couldn't notice. Only when standing was it a little noticeable (see 2nd photo). Otherwise, this dress was AMAZING and I was really sad to send it back. Thank you RTR!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jun 17, 2013
My girlfriend borrowed it, and immediately joined RTR!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented 2 HL dresses for my bachelorette and after choosing the hot pink dress I offered my rental to one of my girlfriends...she looked stunning, felt comfortable, and joined RTR the next morning. The color is not gold in person, it is more of a tan/brown, it looks great on, but photographs even more beautifully! I would rent it again so I could wear it this time :)
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jun 16, 2013
Sexy dress!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My daughter and I picked out dresses for her bridesmaids to wear at her bachelorette weekend in Las Vegas. She chose this for her friend Adriene! Her review: "Very comfortable, very sexy- I want this dress (and my boyfriend REALLY wants me to have it as well!"). I felt hot and had fun all night!" Adriene is 5'6", wears a size 4(sometimes a 2), has an athletic body and the perfect dark skin for this nude/gold dress. Total show stopper!
GPC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
May 24, 2013
Large WOW factor
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
TRUE XS/0 - Snug Fit Gold is more muted than shimmery but very pretty.
Tami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
May 14, 2013
The perfect dress for a gold themed affair!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 23, 2013
Fabulous party dress, Herve never disappoints!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had my eye on this dress for my 30th birthday celebration. I ordered the small and the medium. I tried both on and opted for the small due to the fact it fit better through the bust. Do not be afraid if it feels very snug at first, as the dress molds to your body as you wear it and becomes more comfortable. The color appears darker in person than it does in photographs, but it looks fantastic under lights and in photos. It is not as shiny in person as the RTR photo appears, but is still beautiful. Highly suggest this dress if you want to feel classy, sexy and fabulous!
Victoria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Apr 16, 2013
I wore this dress for my sorority formal & I loved it! I would definitely rent it again.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is more of a shimmery nude color than gold, but I actually preferred its actual color to the way it looks in the picture. It was the perfect length for me but it is a little longer than the picture makes it look. It will definitely be fairly revealing if you're big busted at all. I ordered a small and a medium and ended up going with the medium since the small was much more revealing on me.
Robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jan 23, 2013
Feeling so sexy in this dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits like second skin. Holds everything in. Fabulous understated gold shimmer in the fabric. XS was just a little too tight up top, but small tended to gather at the waist a little too much.
Urmi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jan 2, 2013
PERFECT!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm normally a size 2 in dresses and the small fit perfectly. Took a little bit to get the zipper up since I do have a butt but the medium just didn't do the dress (or me) justice. But this dress was perfection. I had a masquerade themed birthday and the dress stole the show. Friends/family LOVED it as did I.
Alexandria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 7, 2012
Nice Dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love all Herve dress, so when I received this one I knew it would be a great fit. I will say the color is more of a tan than a gold, but I still enjoyed wearing. The dress is tight so I do not recommend wearing it to a sit down dinner.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 5, 2012
Felt like I took a gold medal in Puerto Rico
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The fit was perfect. It showed off all my curves and hid everything I didn't want shown. I was able to wear a VS push up but I had to use double sided tape to keep it from showing. My friends and I explored Old San Juan and I was comfortable from the bar to the casino to the club. You can keep the accessories to a minimum and let your body in the dress shine.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Nov 17, 2012
Stunning!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This one is so far my favorite Herve dress!! Just perfect in every way, the color is more champagne than gold. Lots of compliments!!
Liora
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 9, 2012
GORGEOUS DRESS!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my cousin's black tie wedding and wowed EVERYONE. I am 5'7'' and 135 lbs and normally wear a size 4-6 and the size small was VERY snug around my bottom and hips so I wore the medium instead. I have worn a few other H.L. dresses and have always worn a small. So my conclusion is this particular dress does run on the smaller size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
Oct 8, 2012
Great Dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit!!
Crizelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 8, 2012
Beautiful dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits like a glove. I love this dress. It's not as shiny in person which I liked because I wore this to a wedding. It was also a little bit longer on me than on the model because I'm pretty short. It was just right above the knee for me.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Oct 3, 2012
Glowing for my birthday!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 22nd birthday weekend and I wish I never had to return it. The gold is gorgeous enough to stand out but still neutral. The fit is amazing, always holds you in in all the right places. Being small with a full bust I'm always worried about the fit but I wore this dress without a bra and was held in and supported in all the right places. This dress is amazing I was getting compliments all night!
Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Sep 24, 2012
I didn't want to return it. It's pretty perfect.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's a little more tan/neutral than shiny gold. Which was good for a wedding!
Dori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Sep 19, 2012
This was the perfect birthday dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love Herve dresses (I think this is the third time I've worn one). The color of this one was amazing - definitely a more subtle gold. My regular size XS was tight at first, but it stretches throughout the night. And I could even wear a normal bra underneath. Wear this if you want to get noticed.
Krista
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Aug 6, 2012
Looking so amazing at my birthday party! :)
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my 30th birthday party. The online stylist helped me chose the perfect size. It fit perfectly, was super comfortable, and looked amazing!!
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 15, 2013
Hot!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is very tight and sexy. Need a good tan and no undergarments! I actually didn't get to wear this out because of other circumstances but it actually may have been too tight anyways. They do loosen up after awhile.
Meri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Sep 28, 2013
Hot, hot, hot dress!!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Holy moly. I felt like a million bucks in this dress. SO flattering, it hugs everything in just the right way. I was supposed to wear this to a bachelorette party but I got the dates confused and ordered it for the wrong weekend. I wasn't going to let this gorgeous number go to waste so I wore it on a night on the the town with the girls. Unfortunately the only picture I took was a quick selfie which I won't post but trust me, this dress is worth it.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 31, 2013
Great Fit!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress it fit perfect!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jun 19, 2013
Sexy Stunner
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
perfect for a night out in Vegas! This dress has a gold sheen all over and hugs all the right places.
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jun 17, 2013
The Dress Rocked!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Was very concern when I rented this dress and was delivered.. the dress is not gold at all... more nude with some darker toned shadows...(if you want to call them that). wore it with gold sandals and accessories.. Dress rocked the event!
Theresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Jun 17, 2013
Sexy and classy, which is what I seeked for for my event. Shows curves & holds you in amazingly.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would had loved the dress more if it was shorter. Since I'm short the dress was up to my knees.
Alex
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4234
May 23, 2013
Beautiful dress but NOT GOLD AT ALL.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was one that I could've never been able to afford so I'm grateful for RTR. The dress has been worn quite a few times so it's not as tight as Herve usually is but the fit was fine. The only thing was that the straps and bust were a little big.
Sofya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 14, 2013
Cute dress.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress as a backup and did not wear it. I'm tall and found the dress to be too short and too low cut.
Anna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 2524
Apr 8, 2013
Love this dress!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Though the shoulder straps keeps sliding off.
Lady of the Lake
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5644
Apr 1, 2013
Amazing fit! Best fitting dress I've ever worn!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved wearing this dress. I felt sexy, but not garish. It's a perfect dress for a Las Vegas getaway, though I don't think it would fit in well in San Francisco, or other conservative towns. The color in the photo is not very accurate. It's not a shiny gold like it shows, and it's more of a matte beige/bronze. It's still really beautiful, but it's not as formal as I had expected; just warning you. I still wore my gold Louboutins, but that's only because my other shoes I brought didn't work as well. I'm a normal size 8, with a 36D, and I felt supported, uplifted (they're pretty up anyway, though), and sucked in. I'd definitely rent this dress again, or other Leger's. Love it! Four stars just because I didn't think the photo color accurately described the dress.
VIVED
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Feb 22, 2013
Awful
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I think this was once metallic (like the photo), but when it arrived it looked more like an animal print/ freckle suit. The dress is not gold like pictured. Sadly, I ordered this as a backup because this was my first time doing something like this, and neither dress worked out.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5431
Jan 29, 2013
The top was way wider on the shoulders than I expected.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Otherwise it fit well but the color was darker than what it looks like in the pictures, almost more of a brownish color.
Brittany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 94 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Jan 25, 2013
dissapointed
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not the color I expected. Not even close to gold. It is brown...nude at best. complete let down. The picture makes it look like there is a shine to it, but it is as dull as can be
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 18, 2013
not as "gold" as expected and unfortunately didn't fit
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress is made very well, obviously the designer is awesome. unfortunately the dress was way too big for me on the top (i am small chested), and even if the dress had fit i would've been a bit luke warm on the color. in the website pic it looks like a pretty champagne gold color, but in person it's more of an ace bandage beige with some gold print on it, it's okay, but not as gorgeous as the pic.
daisy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3521
Dec 31, 2012
Beautiful but does not look like the image.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought this would be more good and shimmery. I was a beautiful dress but was a bit too worn for my event.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 14, 2012
A Knock out stunner again!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love the wear the Herve dresses. I feel like a million bucks. Even local reality show star at the party was impressed with my dress. The fit on these is like a glove. Can't wear a bra with it, but it is lovely.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Dec 4, 2012
Dress stole the show!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for the first night of my bachelorette party in South Beach and it really got the party started! I had so much fun that night and can't think of a better dress to be wearing for all the revelry. I am a 32DD and the chest area fit just right. I would caution you if you are smaller on top to go down a size, or opt for some inserts.
Maf
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5544
Nov 19, 2012
For summer parties or dark haired/skinned beauties
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was fun, but the color completely threw me off. It is basically flesh colored with some gold brushing over it. I put it on and it looked like I was naked...and it sat a little strange on my lower belly. I think this would be a stunning dress in the summer (when I'm super tan) or on anyone with darker skin than the northern winter pale I have going right now. So, while it might be great for you to not have a dress made out of gold lame -- keep in mind that the base color = flesh.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress