You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Golden Eye Dress
Rental $150 Retail $1450
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Oh hello gorgeous! This gold metallic Herve Leger is one style you can't go wrong with for the party. Flirty, figure flattering, and perfect to start taking down numbers. Shown here with Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Shadow Bib Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold metallic stretch bandage. V neckline. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size. Sized XS-M (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos29

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

j
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 14, 2012
Very tight and short up top.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was very snug and fit me like a glove, which seems to be the goal for HL. Like in the model picture, it matched my skin tone a little too well and I felt like I looked naked. I think next time I'd go for a different color. On the bright side, the dress was very well made and even had the tags on it when I received it.
wiggleworm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Nov 12, 2012
Gold is not really gold... more beige
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ended up going with a different herve leger for my bday party. This one did not fit as well... and the coloring was a bit off... it was like nude beige... not really gold... It looks really good on the model... just not on me.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 20, 2012
Rented this dress and did not wear it :(
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress (along with another Leger dress) for a weekend in Vegas. I ordered a small because of a friends recommendation and it ended up being too tight. It fit my body but was very tight in the waist which was not flattering. The color of the dress is also a little more tan than how the gold looks in the photo. Overall, I would have worn this dress (in a medium) for a more classy affair because the color was pretty conservative for Vegas.
lena
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Oct 14, 2012
Perfect for the occasion
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Runs true to size, fit very well and very comfortable
lindsay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Oct 14, 2012
small had a weird tight seam over butt and hips -very unflattering so I had to go up a size then it
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
color looks like its coming off because this dress is being dry cleaned too much (according to manufacturer its not supposed to be dry cleaned only spot cleaned.
neris777
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 10, 2012
Not made for someone on the shorter side!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this dress as my 2nd backup dress when a rep called and told me that one of the sizes on my first choice dress was no longer available. Sadly, this one did not work. For me, I felt like it fit really funny and was made for someone much taller than myself. The bust didn't fall in the right area. The area by my waist looked like it should've been much lower than it was. In the end, the wrong places were being cinched and the areas that were needed to be cinched were just wrong. Sorry, but didn't really love it.
Andrea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4431
Sep 24, 2012
Picking the perfect dress for a very special occasion.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If you want to make a statement and standout this is definitely the dress for you. The photo online does do it any justice. Great fit and great color. Get ready for the endless compliments if you rent this beauty.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 14, 2012
Sexy not classy.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit true to size and beautiful. I am a size 4 and it fit to the body. I do however have athletic shoulders and the cut at the top was not as flattering. I was going to wear it for a bachelorette party, but felt it was a little too risque for a night out on the town in Boston with women in their 30's.
Lenore
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6633
Sep 12, 2012
Didn't wear this, the dress had tags but was defective.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
One of the bandages was not right and made deep cut across my backside. I rent Herve all the time and this has never been the case before. Luckily I had a backup.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4431
Aug 31, 2012
Sexy but not formal
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress hoping to wear it to a wedding but found it to be slightly more of a shimmery nude than gold. I ordered the small also, based on other reviews of women my same size but found it to be too tight and slightly unflattering around my midsection/hips. I ended up going with another dress for the wedding but I might have stuck with this one had I sized up!
Mrs. LouBou
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 16, 2012
Double Herve Trouble!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit like a glove!! The dress isn't as shiny gold that I thought it was going to be! and I'm so thankful that it wasn't! It's more antique gold/shimmery tan. I LOVED it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5134
Jul 18, 2012
Very nice dress, but to small
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a very nice dress, very small, but comfortable... If you have protuberant hips , I don't recommend this dress
Veronica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jul 8, 2012
Pretty
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress because I wanted something different and I was sure that no one would be wearing a gold dress. I did not wear it because it fit large. I was afraid it would be too small but the medium fit big and looked bad. I ended up wearing another Herve dress in a small. However, it was nice. The gold is not the way it looks on the model. It looks more like gold leaf scattered all over. Also, the medium was brand new. It had the Herve tags on.
Leslie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jul 2, 2012
Awesome Dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Definitely a showstopper. Beautiful fit and received compliments all night
Anna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jun 11, 2012
Amazing!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress for a cocktail affair - it fit fantastic! Received lots of compliments from everyone. Everything about it - color, fit, length, style - was perfect. Couldn't have imagined something better.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress