Hervé Léger

Golden Eye Dress

$150 rental
$1,450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Oh hello gorgeous! This gold metallic Herve Leger is one style you can't go wrong with for the party. Flirty, figure flattering, and perfect to start taking down numbers. Shown here with Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Shadow Bib Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size. Sized XS-M (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold metallic stretch bandage. V neckline. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
56 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(43)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
June 17, 2013
Sexy and classy, which is what I seeked for for my event. Shows curves & holds you in amazingly.
I would had loved the dress more if it was shorter. Since I'm short the dress was up to my knees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 2, 2013
Perfect dress with MAGIC Herve Leger material
This was my first time using RTR, and I rented this Herve Leger dress for my 25th birthday - which was my Golden Birthday - so I wanted something extra-special. It is not super short, but is the perfect length. It *is* tight, but it sucks you in and hides all unwanted curves, and the BEST part of all, it gave my A-chest visible cleavage. Magical. I got tons of compliments, and everyone has been commenting on Facebook that my dress was fabulous :) The ONLY cons: 1) I had a hard time filling it out chest-wise, even with my super-padded VS strapless bra, but it looks great in photos so that's good enough for me. I did have to pull it up a few times to hide my bra. 2) The bottom part was a little stretched out due to wear, but when I was walking/sitting you couldn't notice. Only when standing was it a little noticeable (see 2nd photo). Otherwise, this dress was AMAZING and I was really sad to send it back. Thank you RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 8, 2013
I'm renting dresses from now on! On time ship and easy returns=love
I rented this dress for my 40th bday celebration. It runs true to size. The color in the picture is not the true color. It's how you see it in my photo. It's more of a nude color. I expected that the color would be nude/pinkish based on the other reviews so I wasn't at all disappointed. I def will be renting again for my next special occasion. The easy returns makes it so convenient to rent.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
July 31, 2013
Great Fit!
Loved the dress it fit perfect!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 1, 2013
My husband's face when I walked down the stairs was pure amazement!
This dress fits incredibly. I have a small chest (34B) so I am sure that helped the fit up top. It hugs the body and feels great to wear! And you don't feel like if you were to eat dinner that you would pop out of it. And the color is gorgeous! Because it is nude the sexiness factor is like triple!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 28, 2013
Hot, hot, hot dress!!!
Holy moly. I felt like a million bucks in this dress. SO flattering, it hugs everything in just the right way. I was supposed to wear this to a bachelorette party but I got the dates confused and ordered it for the wrong weekend. I wasn't going to let this gorgeous number go to waste so I wore it on a night on the the town with the girls. Unfortunately the only picture I took was a quick selfie which I won't post but trust me, this dress is worth it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 14, 2013
The perfect dress for a gold themed affair!
Beautiful
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
This was the perfect birthday dress
I love Herve dresses (I think this is the third time I've worn one). The color of this one was amazing - definitely a more subtle gold. My regular size XS was tight at first, but it stretches throughout the night. And I could even wear a normal bra underneath. Wear this if you want to get noticed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 5, 2012
Felt like I took a gold medal in Puerto Rico
The fit was perfect. It showed off all my curves and hid everything I didn't want shown. I was able to wear a VS push up but I had to use double sided tape to keep it from showing. My friends and I explored Old San Juan and I was comfortable from the bar to the casino to the club. You can keep the accessories to a minimum and let your body in the dress shine.
ReneeJune 16, 2013
gorgeous!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 2, 2012
Awesome Dress
Definitely a showstopper. Beautiful fit and received compliments all night
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2012
Picking the perfect dress for a very special occasion.
If you want to make a statement and standout this is definitely the dress for you. The photo online does do it any justice. Great fit and great color. Get ready for the endless compliments if you rent this beauty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
December 4, 2012
Dress stole the show!
I wore this dress for the first night of my bachelorette party in South Beach and it really got the party started! I had so much fun that night and can't think of a better dress to be wearing for all the revelry. I am a 32DD and the chest area fit just right. I would caution you if you are smaller on top to go down a size, or opt for some inserts.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 94lbs
January 25, 2013
dissapointed
Not the color I expected. Not even close to gold. It is brown...nude at best. complete let down. The picture makes it look like there is a shine to it, but it is as dull as can be
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 14, 2013
Cute dress.
I ordered this dress as a backup and did not wear it. I'm tall and found the dress to be too short and too low cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
June 17, 2013
The Dress Rocked!
Was very concern when I rented this dress and was delivered.. the dress is not gold at all... more nude with some darker toned shadows...(if you want to call them that). wore it with gold sandals and accessories.. Dress rocked the event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 19, 2013
Sexy Stunner
perfect for a night out in Vegas! This dress has a gold sheen all over and hugs all the right places.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×