Golden Eye Dress

$150 rental
$1450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Oh hello gorgeous! This gold metallic Herve Leger is one style you can't go wrong with for the party. Flirty, figure flattering, and perfect to start taking down numbers. Shown here with Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Shadow Bib Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size. Sized XS-M (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size. Sized XS-M (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold metallic stretch bandage. V neckline. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
56 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(43)
Small
(12)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 9, 2012
GORGEOUS DRESS!
I wore this dress for my cousin's black tie wedding and wowed EVERYONE. I am 5'7'' and 135 lbs and normally wear a size 4-6 and the size small was VERY snug around my bottom and hips so I wore the medium instead. I have worn a few other H.L. dresses and have always worn a small. So my conclusion is this particular dress does run on the smaller size.
RosalynNovember 30, 2012
Love it.
EllieAugust 12, 2013
You looked amazing! Hope it looks as good on me :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 8, 2012
Great Dress!
Perfect fit!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 8, 2012
Beautiful dress
Fits like a glove. I love this dress. It's not as shiny in person which I liked because I wore this to a wedding. It was also a little bit longer on me than on the model because I'm pretty short. It was just right above the knee for me.
RosalynNovember 30, 2012
Nice. Classy. Sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 3, 2012
Glowing for my birthday!
I rented this dress for my 22nd birthday weekend and I wish I never had to return it. The gold is gorgeous enough to stand out but still neutral. The fit is amazing, always holds you in in all the right places. Being small with a full bust I'm always worried about the fit but I wore this dress without a bra and was held in and supported in all the right places. This dress is amazing I was getting compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2012
Picking the perfect dress for a very special occasion.
If you want to make a statement and standout this is definitely the dress for you. The photo online does do it any justice. Great fit and great color. Get ready for the endless compliments if you rent this beauty.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 24, 2012
I didn't want to return it. It's pretty perfect.
It's a little more tan/neutral than shiny gold. Which was good for a wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
This was the perfect birthday dress
I love Herve dresses (I think this is the third time I've worn one). The color of this one was amazing - definitely a more subtle gold. My regular size XS was tight at first, but it stretches throughout the night. And I could even wear a normal bra underneath. Wear this if you want to get noticed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 14, 2012
Sexy not classy.
The dress fit true to size and beautiful. I am a size 4 and it fit to the body. I do however have athletic shoulders and the cut at the top was not as flattering. I was going to wear it for a bachelorette party, but felt it was a little too risque for a night out on the town in Boston with women in their 30's.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 12, 2012
Didn't wear this, the dress had tags but was defective.
One of the bandages was not right and made deep cut across my backside. I rent Herve all the time and this has never been the case before. Luckily I had a backup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
August 31, 2012
Sexy but not formal
I rented this dress hoping to wear it to a wedding but found it to be slightly more of a shimmery nude than gold. I ordered the small also, based on other reviews of women my same size but found it to be too tight and slightly unflattering around my midsection/hips. I ended up going with another dress for the wedding but I might have stuck with this one had I sized up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
August 16, 2012
Double Herve Trouble!
Fit like a glove!! The dress isn't as shiny gold that I thought it was going to be! and I'm so thankful that it wasn't! It's more antique gold/shimmery tan. I LOVED it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 6, 2012
Looking so amazing at my birthday party! :)
I rented this for my 30th birthday party. The online stylist helped me chose the perfect size. It fit perfectly, was super comfortable, and looked amazing!!
GeekPinataSeptember 24, 2012
You look amazing!
nadiaNovember 10, 2012
Stunning!
RosalynNovember 30, 2012
Great look.
Denisse March 15, 2013
Bombshell!
Lola April 19, 2013
You look Amazing !!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
July 18, 2012
Very nice dress, but to small
It's a very nice dress, very small, but comfortable... If you have protuberant hips , I don't recommend this dress
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 8, 2012
Pretty
I rented this dress because I wanted something different and I was sure that no one would be wearing a gold dress. I did not wear it because it fit large. I was afraid it would be too small but the medium fit big and looked bad. I ended up wearing another Herve dress in a small. However, it was nice. The gold is not the way it looks on the model. It looks more like gold leaf scattered all over. Also, the medium was brand new. It had the Herve tags on.
lindsayJuly 11, 2012
a size 4 should be an xs
LindseyAugust 7, 2012
Actually a 4 should be a small or medium depending on curves!
RTRAugust 7, 2012
Hi Ladies, the sizing is on Herve is XS=0/2 S=4 M=6/8 L=10, hope that's helpful!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 2, 2012
Awesome Dress
Definitely a showstopper. Beautiful fit and received compliments all night
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
June 11, 2012
Amazing!
Rented this dress for a cocktail affair - it fit fantastic! Received lots of compliments from everyone. Everything about it - color, fit, length, style - was perfect. Couldn't have imagined something better.
See more reviews:
2 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×