Hervé Léger

Golden Eye Dress

$150 rental
$1450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Oh hello gorgeous! This gold metallic Herve Leger is one style you can't go wrong with for the party. Flirty, figure flattering, and perfect to start taking down numbers. Shown here with Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Shadow Bib Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size. Sized XS-M (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size. Sized XS-M (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold metallic stretch bandage. V neckline. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

56 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 43
Large 0
Photos 30
Krista
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 6, 2012

Looking so amazing at my birthday party! :)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my 30th birthday party. The online stylist helped me chose the perfect size. It fit perfectly, was super comfortable, and looked amazing!!
Dori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

This was the perfect birthday dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love Herve dresses (I think this is the third time I've worn one). The color of this one was amazing - definitely a more subtle gold. My regular size XS was tight at first, but it stretches throughout the night. And I could even wear a normal bra underneath. Wear this if you want to get noticed.
Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

I didn't want to return it. It's pretty perfect.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's a little more tan/neutral than shiny gold. Which was good for a wedding!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

Glowing for my birthday!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 22nd birthday weekend and I wish I never had to return it. The gold is gorgeous enough to stand out but still neutral. The fit is amazing, always holds you in in all the right places. Being small with a full bust I'm always worried about the fit but I wore this dress without a bra and was held in and supported in all the right places. This dress is amazing I was getting compliments all night!
Crizelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Beautiful dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits like a glove. I love this dress. It's not as shiny in person which I liked because I wore this to a wedding. It was also a little bit longer on me than on the model because I'm pretty short. It was just right above the knee for me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Great Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit!!
Liora
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

GORGEOUS DRESS!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my cousin's black tie wedding and wowed EVERYONE. I am 5'7'' and 135 lbs and normally wear a size 4-6 and the size small was VERY snug around my bottom and hips so I wore the medium instead. I have worn a few other H.L. dresses and have always worn a small. So my conclusion is this particular dress does run on the smaller size.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Nov 17, 2012

Stunning!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This one is so far my favorite Herve dress!! Just perfect in every way, the color is more champagne than gold. Lots of compliments!!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

Dress stole the show!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for the first night of my bachelorette party in South Beach and it really got the party started! I had so much fun that night and can't think of a better dress to be wearing for all the revelry. I am a 32DD and the chest area fit just right. I would caution you if you are smaller on top to go down a size, or opt for some inserts.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Felt like I took a gold medal in Puerto Rico

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The fit was perfect. It showed off all my curves and hid everything I didn't want shown. I was able to wear a VS push up but I had to use double sided tape to keep it from showing. My friends and I explored Old San Juan and I was comfortable from the bar to the casino to the club. You can keep the accessories to a minimum and let your body in the dress shine.
Alexandria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

Nice Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love all Herve dress, so when I received this one I knew it would be a great fit. I will say the color is more of a tan than a gold, but I still enjoyed wearing. The dress is tight so I do not recommend wearing it to a sit down dinner.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

A Knock out stunner again!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love the wear the Herve dresses. I feel like a million bucks. Even local reality show star at the party was impressed with my dress. The fit on these is like a glove. Can't wear a bra with it, but it is lovely.
daisy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
Dec 31, 2012

Beautiful but does not look like the image.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought this would be more good and shimmery. I was a beautiful dress but was a bit too worn for my event.
Urmi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

PERFECT!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm normally a size 2 in dresses and the small fit perfectly. Took a little bit to get the zipper up since I do have a butt but the medium just didn't do the dress (or me) justice. But this dress was perfection. I had a masquerade themed birthday and the dress stole the show. Friends/family LOVED it as did I.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 18, 2013

not as "gold" as expected and unfortunately didn't fit

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress is made very well, obviously the designer is awesome. unfortunately the dress was way too big for me on the top (i am small chested), and even if the dress had fit i would've been a bit luke warm on the color. in the website pic it looks like a pretty champagne gold color, but in person it's more of an ace bandage beige with some gold print on it, it's okay, but not as gorgeous as the pic.
Robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

Feeling so sexy in this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits like second skin. Holds everything in. Fabulous understated gold shimmer in the fabric. XS was just a little too tight up top, but small tended to gather at the waist a little too much.
Brittany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 94 lbs
Jan 25, 2013

dissapointed

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not the color I expected. Not even close to gold. It is brown...nude at best. complete let down. The picture makes it look like there is a shine to it, but it is as dull as can be
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Jan 29, 2013

The top was way wider on the shoulders than I expected.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Otherwise it fit well but the color was darker than what it looks like in the pictures, almost more of a brownish color.
VIVED
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 22, 2013

Awful

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I think this was once metallic (like the photo), but when it arrived it looked more like an animal print/ freckle suit. The dress is not gold like pictured. Sadly, I ordered this as a backup because this was my first time doing something like this, and neither dress worked out.
Lady of the Lake
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

Amazing fit! Best fitting dress I've ever worn!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved wearing this dress. I felt sexy, but not garish. It's a perfect dress for a Las Vegas getaway, though I don't think it would fit in well in San Francisco, or other conservative towns. The color in the photo is not very accurate. It's not a shiny gold like it shows, and it's more of a matte beige/bronze. It's still really beautiful, but it's not as formal as I had expected; just warning you. I still wore my gold Louboutins, but that's only because my other shoes I brought didn't work as well. I'm a normal size 8, with a 36D, and I felt supported, uplifted (they're pretty up anyway, though), and sucked in. I'd definitely rent this dress again, or other Leger's. Love it! Four stars just because I didn't think the photo color accurately described the dress.
Anna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 8, 2013

Love this dress!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Though the shoulder straps keeps sliding off.
Victoria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

I wore this dress for my sorority formal & I loved it! I would definitely rent it again.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is more of a shimmery nude color than gold, but I actually preferred its actual color to the way it looks in the picture. It was the perfect length for me but it is a little longer than the picture makes it look. It will definitely be fairly revealing if you're big busted at all. I ordered a small and a medium and ended up going with the medium since the small was much more revealing on me.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

Fabulous party dress, Herve never disappoints!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had my eye on this dress for my 30th birthday celebration. I ordered the small and the medium. I tried both on and opted for the small due to the fact it fit better through the bust. Do not be afraid if it feels very snug at first, as the dress molds to your body as you wear it and becomes more comfortable. The color appears darker in person than it does in photographs, but it looks fantastic under lights and in photos. It is not as shiny in person as the RTR photo appears, but is still beautiful. Highly suggest this dress if you want to feel classy, sexy and fabulous!
Tami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 14, 2013

The perfect dress for a gold themed affair!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful
Sofya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 14, 2013

Cute dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress as a backup and did not wear it. I'm tall and found the dress to be too short and too low cut.
Alex
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 23, 2013

Beautiful dress but NOT GOLD AT ALL.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was one that I could've never been able to afford so I'm grateful for RTR. The dress has been worn quite a few times so it's not as tight as Herve usually is but the fit was fine. The only thing was that the straps and bust were a little big.
GPC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96 lbs
May 24, 2013

Large WOW factor

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
TRUE XS/0 - Snug Fit Gold is more muted than shimmery but very pretty.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 16, 2013

Sexy dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My daughter and I picked out dresses for her bridesmaids to wear at her bachelorette weekend in Las Vegas. She chose this for her friend Adriene! Her review: "Very comfortable, very sexy- I want this dress (and my boyfriend REALLY wants me to have it as well!"). I felt hot and had fun all night!" Adriene is 5'6", wears a size 4(sometimes a 2), has an athletic body and the perfect dark skin for this nude/gold dress. Total show stopper!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

My girlfriend borrowed it, and immediately joined RTR!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented 2 HL dresses for my bachelorette and after choosing the hot pink dress I offered my rental to one of my girlfriends...she looked stunning, felt comfortable, and joined RTR the next morning. The color is not gold in person, it is more of a tan/brown, it looks great on, but photographs even more beautifully! I would rent it again so I could wear it this time :)
Theresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Sexy and classy, which is what I seeked for for my event. Shows curves & holds you in amazingly.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would had loved the dress more if it was shorter. Since I'm short the dress was up to my knees.
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

The Dress Rocked!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Was very concern when I rented this dress and was delivered.. the dress is not gold at all... more nude with some darker toned shadows...(if you want to call them that). wore it with gold sandals and accessories.. Dress rocked the event!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

Sexy Stunner

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
perfect for a night out in Vegas! This dress has a gold sheen all over and hugs all the right places.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

Perfect dress with MAGIC Herve Leger material

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time using RTR, and I rented this Herve Leger dress for my 25th birthday - which was my Golden Birthday - so I wanted something extra-special. It is not super short, but is the perfect length. It *is* tight, but it sucks you in and hides all unwanted curves, and the BEST part of all, it gave my A-chest visible cleavage. Magical. I got tons of compliments, and everyone has been commenting on Facebook that my dress was fabulous :) The ONLY cons: 1) I had a hard time filling it out chest-wise, even with my super-padded VS strapless bra, but it looks great in photos so that's good enough for me. I did have to pull it up a few times to hide my bra. 2) The bottom part was a little stretched out due to wear, but when I was walking/sitting you couldn't notice. Only when standing was it a little noticeable (see 2nd photo). Otherwise, this dress was AMAZING and I was really sad to send it back. Thank you RTR!
Kimmer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

I'm renting dresses from now on! On time ship and easy returns=love

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 40th bday celebration. It runs true to size. The color in the picture is not the true color. It's how you see it in my photo. It's more of a nude color. I expected that the color would be nude/pinkish based on the other reviews so I wasn't at all disappointed. I def will be renting again for my next special occasion. The easy returns makes it so convenient to rent.
Phoebe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Jul 28, 2013

Very Sexyyyyyyyyyy-

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I rented this along with the Coral Coconut Rum. This was much tighter though both were smalls. I decided it a bit too sexy for the wedding I rented it for. However, my fiance went out on the town the night after and it was a hit with him<3 Love Herve!!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 31, 2013

Great Fit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress it fit perfect!
Angela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 1, 2013

My husband's face when I walked down the stairs was pure amazement!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fits incredibly. I have a small chest (34B) so I am sure that helped the fit up top. It hugs the body and feels great to wear! And you don't feel like if you were to eat dinner that you would pop out of it. And the color is gorgeous! Because it is nude the sexiness factor is like triple!
Meri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 28, 2013

Hot, hot, hot dress!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Holy moly. I felt like a million bucks in this dress. SO flattering, it hugs everything in just the right way. I was supposed to wear this to a bachelorette party but I got the dates confused and ordered it for the wrong weekend. I wasn't going to let this gorgeous number go to waste so I wore it on a night on the the town with the girls. Unfortunately the only picture I took was a quick selfie which I won't post but trust me, this dress is worth it.
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

Hot!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is very tight and sexy. Need a good tan and no undergarments! I actually didn't get to wear this out because of other circumstances but it actually may have been too tight anyways. They do loosen up after awhile.
A
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

I just felt simply amazing in this dress

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Great Fit! Hugged all my curves
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×