Hervé Léger

Fuchsia Fantasy V Dress

$240 to buy
$975 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Work it in this eye catching Herve Leger dress! You'll be owning the dance floor when you head out with the girls for the night. Go with edgy accessories like CC Skye's Punk Princess Pave Spike Bracelet and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Fuchsia stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% elastane). V neckline. V back. Asymmetric hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
89 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(65)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 15, 2012
Wore this for my engagement party and loved it!

the fuchsia is very bright--- all eyes will be on you! :)

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2012
wore this for my birthday party. Was a very fun dress.

runs true to size. tight across chest

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
November 27, 2012
Beautiful dress, girls jealous of my dress, guys jealous of my date :)

Very form fitting, typical for Herve. Extremely low cut, be prepared for everyone to be checking you out — girls and boys alike (kind of hard to ignore that much cleavage). If you have big boobs, be aware that the bust will stretch out significantly as the night goes on... This was kind of a problem, and it made me glad I was just renting the dress. Not to really turn anyone off from renting it, because I DID LOVE the dress, but just being realistic!

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 13, 2012
Super disappointed. There was a stain on the front and the stitching was coming undone

This dress although gorgeous, really needed better quality control and retired rather than rented. I jumped online chat when I received it and customer service noted my issues and said they were going to refund. Have to check my credit card but very responsive and understanding. Dispite the issue, I would rent again.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
December 17, 2012
wore it for my bf birthday i loved the dress and so did my bf ;)

great dress super sexy

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
January 19, 2013
It was for my birthday!

I needed to wear undergarments that sucked me in a little lol since obviously the herve dresses are meant to show off your curves. I was very, very nervous about wearing it but I was surprised I even fit into it! It fit very well and it highlights your chest area. Makes your body look great and very womanly.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 28, 2013
I absolutely LOVED this dress!! Super SEXY!

I wore this dress to my husbands Firefighter Ball and It made me feel SO SEXY, my husband loved it as well!! It makes your butt look amazing! I didn't wear any spanx but the whole dress is like wearing spanx!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 15, 2013
amazing dress, Im 34dd tough to fit them into anything..this dress hit all sins...I want to own it..

no cons nothing but pro's on a hourglass body this fit like a glove.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 18, 2013
HOTT PINK!!

I really loved this dress. I'm curvy and it was very tight, but the top does loosen up a little bit as the night goes on. The fabric is thick so it's very forgiving. LOVED IT!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 19, 2013
Amazing For LAS VEGAS!

Loved this dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
February 24, 2013
Didn't work for me, but I will rent this one again!

I usually fall into a Large with Herves, because of my bust, but this time I think I could have gone with a Med. The zipper doesn't go all the way and has an open back. Beautiful color, even though it didn't end up wearing this one, I will try another size when renting my next dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
February 24, 2013
LOVE THIS DRESS!

I originally ordered the XS, but unfortunately whoever rented it before me did not return the dress in time and so RTR was unable to send it to me even though I had reserved the dress months in advance for my 30th birthday party. RTR however has AMAZING customer service and they bent over backwards to work something out for me--they overnighted not just one alternative dress but two of my choice regardless of cost in addition to the size S of this dress which they did have available just in case I wanted to try it anyway for a total of three Hervé Légers. Although the XS dresses fit me the best (super tight the way a HL should be!), I really had my heart set on this dress even if it was a size S. I'm petite so the top was a little loose on me and the length came down to my knees, but I was determined to make it work! Luckily bandage dresses are tight by nature anyway so the body fit overall was ok. I just used lots of fashion tape all around the bottom for the hem to shorten the length about 5-6 inches, and I used the stick-on NuBra and fashion taped the dress to that too so it wouldn't shift while I was dancing. The XS would have been perfect so I still wish I had received it so that I wouldn't have had to make all those adjustments, but it worked out in the end. I got SO many compliments and the hot pink color really popped against my complexion. It made me feel so pretty and softened the blow of ending my 20s, lol. Love! Love! Love!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 9, 2013
Never received so many compliments!

I absolutely LOVED this dress! I have never gotten so many compliments on anything I've ever worn, and I am still getting compliments about it months later. I did have to roll it under a little because it was so long and I prefer my dresses short (and I'm 5'9"), but it wasn't noticeable really. I wore a bra under it (kind of hard not to unless you have implants), and it did show a tiny bit. I would love to rent another herve leger dress!

AnnaApril 9, 2013
what kind of bra did you wear?? looks great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 2, 2013
My Vegas Birthday Fail

I absolutely fell in love with the Ibiza Lights Dress by Herve Ledger, I simply rented this one as a back up. So when my order came in, with one of my sizes missing, and another in its place (after receiving a phone call saying that this would be the case), I was completely heart broken that the original one I loved was not available. This dress is well made, and hugs you in all the right places, and then some, but it wasn't what I wanted and didn't end up wearing it at all. This was my only negative experience with RTR and I hope that it's the only ever.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 14, 2013
Hottest Dress Ever

Perfect body hugging fit. Busty girls can pull this off, but go a size up for more boob coverage. I wear a DDD and have a 28 inch waist and I fit in the Small, but I wanted more chest coverage so I went with the medium. I rocked it for my bachelorette party and would rent it again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
May 15, 2013
Best Bachelorette Dress EVER!

Wore this out in Vegas - it was unbelievable. People were literally stopping and staring at me :) Fits like a glove, so comfortable! The cups were pretty stretched out so I needed to wear a bra underneath - it wasn't perfect but it worked well. If you are even considering renting this dress, JUST GET IT!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2013
Amazing dress!! Compliments all night!

I rented this dress to wear for a night out on the town in Las Vegas and it was a major hit! I received so many compliments; from friends, strangers, hotel staff, etc. Wearing this dress complimented my body the same way that Spanx would - it hugged me in all of the right places and made me look flawless!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 30, 2013
Great dress to celebrate the BIG 3 0!

I liked the dress, but the quality wasn't the best. I could definitely feel that it was worn a lot. The top was very loose and my bra kept showing. I used double sided tape but that didn't help. I wish I would have gotten a medium just because the top was so big. But overall, I was satisfied and it was a very easy seamless process.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2013
Caving to the Barbie stereotype

My boyfriend looks like a Ken doll and I'm constantly teased as his Barbie, so I decided to cave in and roll with it with this dress. It's a typical Herve, hugging and complementing your body in all the right ways, and the color is a true bright Barbie pink making it work for parties or special events, but definitely not just a night out or anything remotely casual. Ideal for a girls' night out, bachelorette or birthday party.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 23, 2013
Perfect for a girls night out!

I wore this dress out for a girls night in Atlantic City. I was a little nervous about wearing a body con dress, but it compliments you in all of the right places. It is a very hot dress, so if you are a shy person I wouldn't wear this unless you are okay with getting stares and compliments from strangers all night. It fit wonderfully! I usually wear a size 8 and the medium was a perfect fit for me. The RTR details for this dress say you shouldn't wear a regular bra, but I did anyways because I felt more comfortable doing so. My bra did stick out a little bit under my arms, but it wasn't that noticeable. I also used some fashion tape to keep my bra straps in place under the straps of the dress.So if you need to wear a regular bra you can definitely pull it off. Most of the reviews say you don't need spanx, but wore spanx for peace of mind because this dress fits like a glove. I also rolled up the bottom because I felt it was a little long. I really don't have any complaints about this dress! It was fun, hot, and very comfortable! It was hard for me to send it back. I will definitely be renting this dress again! :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
July 22, 2013
Eye-catching color

Curve hugging dress in a color that definitely pops. Loved it, except for how loose the top was. It has definitely been stretched out.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 26, 2013
FUN FUN FUN!

This dress was a great choice for a south beach birthday party! I received a ton of compliments and it was so flattering. You really can't wear a bra, but the Herve fabric really helps to support any chest issues you might have. I would not recommend this dress for any really busty girls as the dress is verrrry low cut, but hey there is always the right time and place for any dress! I would totally recommend this to any renter looking for a bright, tight, fun party dress :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
August 5, 2013
Perfect for my bachelorette party!

Fit like a glove! It was tight in all the right places and could be worn with a normal bra.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 26, 2013
Perfect Bachelorette Party Dress!

First time wearing Herve Leger! The dress made me feel so great! It was the last night of my bachelorette party and I wasn't sure if a super-tight dress would work (after all the partying and dinners), but it made me feel so great and hugged in all the right places. The bust was a little big for me, but I am fairly small busted. You could get away with either wearing or not wearing a bra with this dress. I would definitely recommend this dress and rent Herve again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 9, 2013
Great birthday dress!

Wore this for my birthday in Las Vegas. Could this dress be any more perfect?? I usually wear a medium, but I had to get the large (medium was already rented for the weekend) and it was stretched out in the bust. I am very small chested and usually wear a large in bottoms, so I think the medium may have ended up being to small on the bottom anyways. Heads up to anyone with a smaller chest renting this dress in a large, the straps are very long and there is no adjusting them. I wish i had bought fashion tape, I was hiking up the boobs all night! Besides that, I could not have asked for a better dress. This dress hugs curves better than anything I have ever worn before! Thanks RTR :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2013
Great experience renting from RTR, as usual!

Rented both the small and medium. I've only rented one other Herve dress prior to this and ended up wearing the small in that one. With the dress, I found the small to be extremely small so I went with the Medium which was perfect.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2013
Will be renting again!

This dress was awesome! I wore it to a wedding and received a load of comments on it. According to the measurements I ordered the small, but chose to get the medium as a backup because I was on the border between the two sizes. I ended up wearing the medium and it fit perfectly....except in the top. It was a little too loose on me (34D) but it wasn't anything that would turn me away from the dress. I love this dress and have already reserved it again for another wedding in December. Great rent!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
October 16, 2013
The replacement dress and customer service!

Originally order the XS & S but got a call saying the XS was returned damaged. RTR sent another back up style which I was able to choose but when I tried on the Small in this Herve, it fit perfectly. The XS would have definitely been too small.. it would fit a very petite person who wear a size zero. The zipper and inside of the dress showed signs of major wear but no one saw that so it was fine. The color stood out and got many compliments! Thank you to Rachel B- stylist at RTR for being so professional and on top of everything. 1st class customer service! . Can't wait to make my next RTR rental!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2013
Sexy Dress!!!

I was about to order size s and should off ... but I was afraid that because of my bust size DD ...I would have a problem fitting the dress....anyway Size M was definetly a little big on the top .. next time I will definetly order size s.....Overall the dress was a dream it gives you an incredible fit that now I understand about all the reviews I read from the other ladies !!! wow My husband inmediately complemented the dress which I was very please to heard ... it was definitely worth it.. I wanted also to thank Rachel TB (RTR) for such an amazing customer service ... you are beyong any person i dealed with in the past ... thanks for your help and details.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 31, 2013
Great fit, statement dress... loved every moment!

It is exactly what you would expect from an Herve Leger dress... well made, fitted, slimming... love it all! Would definitely recommend!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
December 30, 2013
Standing out in color in the middle of a drab winter!

It fit amazingly!! I ordered XS and S to be on the safe side. Wore it for a date night to a really nice steakhouse, top 10 in the country... I found the S was too much fabric for me, although interestingly the bust area was stretched out MORE on the XS, but I just dealt with it and pulled it up occasionally throughout the night. It was gorgeous and totally glamorous for the middle of a cold winter night where everyone else was wearing black and gray. Accented with diamonds and silver shoes and POP it was a hit. I will be renting this dress again!! Also, no bra needed.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 1, 2014
Cute, great color

The dress I received was stretched out in the bust but otherwise fit well. Very reliable dress.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
May 13, 2014
The dress!

Dress fit perfectly everywhere

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 5, 2014
Sexy dress that shows off all the curves!

I LOVED the color... I wore it for my bachelorette party and I stood out because almost everyone else was wearing black dresses. It's very snug, so watch the pantie lines! I wore the firmest spanx I could find, but the dress would ride up a bit so I had to continue to tug at it so my spanx wouldn't peak out. I had a bra that was almost the exact same pink (a victoria's secret very sexy bra) that worked perfect... there's no way I would have been able to wear it without some support. Overall, it was the perfect dress to rent because it's not very often that I am able to wear such a sexy dress with a plunging neckline and get away with it ;-)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 6, 2014
Best birthday dress ever!

It was between this dress and a black ballerina type dress for my 26th birthday. Obviously my boyfriend wanted me to wear this one... It fit like a glove! I know in the reviews some girls had mentioned that the chest area had been stretched out and I would not recommend this for small chested girls. The material is stretchy and forgiving but tight enough to not let everything hang all out. I loved this dress (I have loved all of the Herve Leger dresses I rent) and I will definitely be getting this one again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 21, 2014
Beauty

Beautiful dress but too boobalicious for my big party. I opted for another dress that I rented.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 10, 2014
It was my 23rd birthday/graduation party. This dress made my night. All eyes on me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Loved the fit and how it accentuated my body. Perfect party dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 8, 2012
Great NYE!

Loved this dress, but I wish it didn't come in such general sizes! I ordered a small and a medium, and while the small fit, I was terrified I would break the zipper. I wore the medium and it fit a little bigger than an Herve should fit, but it was more comfortable. I wish there had been a size in between! I wear a 34B and the medium was a little big in the chest, but stayed in place. The color is fabulous.

DeniseJanuary 8, 2012
Hey, I'm about 5'7" too, just wondering about where on the thigh it hit you because on the model it looks super short. thanks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
October 15, 2012
Wore it for a pink themed event, amazing!

Bright and form hugging

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163lbs
July 15, 2013
Felt so sexy on the night of my Bachelorette Party!

This dress was amazing!!! Made all my curves look amazing and although I could have worn the M the L felt perfect and everyone loved the dress. Would recommend to anyone. Can't wait for my next dress next week. Thanks RTR

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×