Fuchsia Fantasy V Dress

$240 to buy
$975 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Work it in this eye catching Herve Leger dress! You'll be owning the dance floor when you head out with the girls for the night. Go with edgy accessories like CC Skye's Punk Princess Pave Spike Bracelet and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuchsia stretch bandage(90% rayon; 9% nylon; 1% elastane). V neckline. V back. Asymmetric hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
89 reviews
Fit
Large9
True to Size65
Small15
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
February 24, 2013
LOVE THIS DRESS!
I originally ordered the XS, but unfortunately whoever rented it before me did not return the dress in time and so RTR was unable to send it to me even though I had reserved the dress months in advance for my 30th birthday party. RTR however has AMAZING customer service and they bent over backwards to work something out for me--they overnighted not just one alternative dress but two of my choice regardless of cost in addition to the size S of this dress which they did have available just in case I wanted to try it anyway for a total of three Hervé Légers. Although the XS dresses fit me the best (super tight the way a HL should be!), I really had my heart set on this dress even if it was a size S. I'm petite so the top was a little loose on me and the length came down to my knees, but I was determined to make it work! Luckily bandage dresses are tight by nature anyway so the body fit overall was ok. I just used lots of fashion tape all around the bottom for the hem to shorten the length about 5-6 inches, and I used the stick-on NuBra and fashion taped the dress to that too so it wouldn't shift while I was dancing. The XS would have been perfect so I still wish I had received it so that I wouldn't have had to make all those adjustments, but it worked out in the end. I got SO many compliments and the hot pink color really popped against my complexion. It made me feel so pretty and softened the blow of ending my 20s, lol. Love! Love! Love!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
February 24, 2013
Didn't work for me, but I will rent this one again!
I usually fall into a Large with Herves, because of my bust, but this time I think I could have gone with a Med. The zipper doesn't go all the way and has an open back. Beautiful color, even though it didn't end up wearing this one, I will try another size when renting my next dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 19, 2013
Amazing For LAS VEGAS!
Loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 18, 2013
HOTT PINK!!
I really loved this dress. I'm curvy and it was very tight, but the top does loosen up a little bit as the night goes on. The fabric is thick so it's very forgiving. LOVED IT!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 15, 2013
amazing dress, Im 34dd tough to fit them into anything..this dress hit all sins...I want to own it..
no cons nothing but pro's on a hourglass body this fit like a glove.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 2, 2013
LOVED it!
This dress is amazing! It definitely hugs you EVERYWHERE so if you're body conscious I would look elsewhere. I thought it ran a little small, but the next size up wasn't available so I couldn't compare. I tried it with spanx but it actually looked better without in my opinion (since the dress is already so tight). I ended up going without a bra because my strapless showed on the sides, but if you're less endowed it shouldn't be an issue. It had enough give for walking and dancing-- all in all, the perfect formal dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 28, 2013
I absolutely LOVED this dress!! Super SEXY!
I wore this dress to my husbands Firefighter Ball and It made me feel SO SEXY, my husband loved it as well!! It makes your butt look amazing! I didn't wear any spanx but the whole dress is like wearing spanx!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 20, 2013
Looks great on smaller figures and slims you in. Shows off the waist and ass.
I wear a size 2 and 32DD. I was not able to wear sticky boobs with this dress, which became a major problem as the night wore on. It looks great as a whole but not for larger chests.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 19, 2013
It was for my birthday!
I needed to wear undergarments that sucked me in a little lol since obviously the herve dresses are meant to show off your curves. I was very, very nervous about wearing it but I was surprised I even fit into it! It fit very well and it highlights your chest area. Makes your body look great and very womanly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
December 17, 2012
wore it for my bf birthday i loved the dress and so did my bf ;)
great dress super sexy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 13, 2012
Super disappointed. There was a stain on the front and the stitching was coming undone
This dress although gorgeous, really needed better quality control and retired rather than rented. I jumped online chat when I received it and customer service noted my issues and said they were going to refund. Have to check my credit card but very responsive and understanding. Dispite the issue, I would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
November 27, 2012
Beautiful dress, girls jealous of my dress, guys jealous of my date :)
Very form fitting, typical for Herve. Extremely low cut, be prepared for everyone to be checking you out — girls and boys alike (kind of hard to ignore that much cleavage). If you have big boobs, be aware that the bust will stretch out significantly as the night goes on... This was kind of a problem, and it made me glad I was just renting the dress. Not to really turn anyone off from renting it, because I DID LOVE the dress, but just being realistic!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 27, 2012
Fun dress in a great color, the second Herve caught my eye more!
I ordered this dress for a sorority formal last year, and it arrived on time and in great condition. The dress ended up being very long on me, and the cut of the chest region did not work out with my lack of cleavage. I ended up choosing my backup dress and had a great experience!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2012
I didn't get a chance to wear this because it was too large and loose.
I expected a lot from this dress but I was very unimpressed. Maybe if it fit me right it would have looked different, but it felt much cheaper than I imagined.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2012
wore this for my birthday party. Was a very fun dress.
runs true to size. tight across chest
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 15, 2012
Wore this for my engagement party and loved it!
the fuchsia is very bright--- all eyes will be on you! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 15, 2012
Sexiest Dress Ever
This dress was amazing! I wore it to a charity ball in February. I was worried about wearing something so fitted so I tried a similar Herve on at the store before I ordered it. I would definitely recommend ordering your true size because if you size up you will loose all the magical shaping powers of the dress. I wore Spanx and decided to go without a bra since the straps or back of every bra I had peeked out of the dress. I can't wait to order another Herve.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
October 15, 2012
Wore it for a pink themed event, amazing!
Bright and form hugging
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
October 8, 2012
Definitely makes heads turn!
I never thought I would be able to wear a Herve Leger...let's face it...they're super expensive! This was an amazing, fun dress to wear! So comfortable, flattering, and definitely a dress to get you noticed. I will definitely rent another Leger again. The whole process was so easy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 8, 2012
Fabulous Dress!
Loved the fit of this dress! Wore it for my bachelorette party, no bra needed. Only details different from picture is that it's a little longer then expected (came right above knee), still sexy & classy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2012
It was perfect for my bachelorette party! Gorgeous color and well made.
Overall the fit was very comfortable. The fabric is heavy, the dress is well made, and flattering. I had to be careful what bra I chose though because initially I had a strapless bra on and the underwire kind of showed through the dress. Not a big issue though.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2012
Obsessed, got a MILLION compliments
Its tight but super flattering. Color is gorgeous
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Beautiful dress!
I rented this dress for a wedding. Its a super cute dress and even gives great support for those with a larger chest. I had rented 2 Herve Ledger dresses for the wedding and ultimately decided to go with the other that evening. This is such a cute option though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2012
the perfect sexy party dress
Always love HL, the dresses fit like a glove, and a snug one at that...this one is no exception:) perfect dress for a hot date or a night on the town where you hope to leave with a hot date.
KelleySeptember 19, 2012
Were you able to wear a normal bra?
RTR CustomerSeptember 21, 2012
Hi Kelley! This dress has straps that get pretty narrow at the shoulder so I would suggest a strapless bra with this style!
MelissaOctober 11, 2012
If you could go back would you have gotten a small? I'm the same size as you but I'm worried the XS wont fit!
RTR CustomerOctober 12, 2012
Hi Melissa! The XS is comparable to a size 0/2. The dress will have some stretch to it, so keep that in mind if you are worried about it being too small!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 19, 2012
Pink bombshell!
This dress was a show stopper. I wore it on vacation with my girlfriends in Vegas. Very comfortable. My only suggestion would be to wear a bra that sits low in your cleavage.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
September 19, 2012
Too small :(
This dress was too small for me, but that's not why I'm giving it 3 stars. Even if it had fit, I did not love the material. It was too thick for my liking so it made it really really uncomfortable. I expected more!!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 147lbs
August 30, 2012
Runs Small!
I should've listened to the other renters when they mentioned that this dress runs small. The bodice area was small but the chest was loose which made me very uncomfortable. Would've been a hot dress, if the fit was right!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 29, 2012
Super Vegas
This dress is hot - no question. I got a small and it was too small and had to return it (boo). I couldn't fill in the boobs - that hasn't ever happened to me in a Herve dress yet. Its tight and racy - prepared to get stares (in a good way)!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 24, 2012
Perfect for a date night!
I rented this dress for a date night with my fiancé and I really loved it! It was gorgeous without being too tight and too short. I got so many compliments! It does run smaller than I expected. I'm 5'4'', 105lbs and rented an XS, while ultimately it looked great because of the stretch in the fabric, it took me a great deal of effort to get it to zip, I probably should have gone with the S. Normally I would have ordered a back up size but it wasn't available.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 19, 2012
I felt so beautiful on my special day! Thank you
I knew going in that I would have to prepare myself for this dress! It is a very tight fit...but if you work out and diet right that week before you will be fine...bought spanks but took them off eventually because I couldn't breathe haha...Overall tons of positive feedback! Everyone loved the birthday girl and her pink dress!
angelaAugust 25, 2012
Omg you look GORGEOUS!!
BrandeAugust 29, 2012
thank you love
KarlaSeptember 27, 2012
Agree!
eftalyaNovember 29, 2012
You definitely look gorgeous, flawless!
JennaNovember 30, 2012
great minds think alike, love it Bran' you always look amazing!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 10, 2012
Beautiful
This dress is beautiful, fits nice , real nice... Only one thing it's big in the chest area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 12, 2012
working the pink carpet with my friends!
As soon as I put this dress on, I fell in love with it. It is so flattering and made me feel like a celebrity. The hot pink color was just as vibrant in person as it is in the pictures and truly stands out in a crowd. I would definitely recommend this to any girl looking to feel like a star!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
July 10, 2012
Everyone loved the color...nice change from my go-to black.
I haven't worn this shade of pink since elementary school and I'm not typically a pink fan (let alone Barbie pink). However I really loved the color and fit. I'm a big Herve fan and this dress' cut definitely made it a new favorite.
kristenAugust 7, 2012
After seeing this picture I had to order this dress! I just wish I knew which necklace she wore!!
RTRAugust 8, 2012
Hi Kristen, we love this style! We recommend pairing it with the TOM BINNS Dumont Crystal Bib Necklace
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 1, 2012
Renting is the best way to do Herve Leger because the dresses aren't as stiff as they are when they are new, so they hug your curves perfectly.
This dress will look great on anyone!! It didn't cover my bra so I had to get creative. I'm 5'11", 130lbs and a size small fit perfectly. I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 22, 2012
The color and fit of this dress was amazing!!
Finally rented for the first time -- went to Vegas for a bachelorette party, and thought an HL would be the perfect dress! It was amazing, fit like a glove, and looks so great on. The dress is made of such quality fabric, and it is so thick that it hides any imperfections. There is no other dress like it, and I am really debating on buying a Herve after renting this dress. Thanks RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 18, 2012
Pretty dress but a tad small
I rented this for my bridal shower. I am usually an XS in Herve, but found the waist on this to be sort of snug. FIt very well in the hip and chest area. I ended up wearing it but need spanx to smooth it out at the waist. Still, a gorgeous dress!!! I also have a short torso, so the top was a little bunchy. This dress is perfect for taller girls definitely.
ccSeptember 9, 2012
Were you able to wear a bra with this dress?
RTR CustomerSeptember 19, 2012
Hi Christina! With Herve's we actually recommend not wearing a bra at all. The dress is extremely fitted and it actually works as a bra itself!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
May 15, 2012
The looks I got in this dress.
Wore this to a casino night party. It was gorgeous and turned heads for sure. Very snug. A little bit too much under are cleavage, but worth the rent!
KimberlyJanuary 4, 2014
what (if any) bra do you wear with this?!
KimJanuary 7, 2014
No bra. Some of the Herve you can get a skin colored or dress colored bra under, but most of the time- You have to go without.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVED THIS DRESS
The fit was perfect and thanks to a great stylist on the phone that helped me make this choice!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
March 12, 2012
I loved how I felt in this dress and I cant wait to do it again!
I love this dress! The color is amazing and overall the dress is a showstopper for sure. I actually fit in the medium but opted for the large because I am larger in the bust area. I could see it being a little long for someone not as tall as I am. But because of the tight fit it's easy to adjust slightly if needed. I am looking forward to trying the dresses similar to this in different colors and necklines.
NikeiaApril 18, 2012
You definitely owned the night in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
March 7, 2012
AMAZING
I wore this to a sorority semi formal cocktail party and it looked amazing! I received compliments all night
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×