You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Duplicity Contrast Dress
Rental $60 Retail $1350
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Be daring by renting this fabulous Herve Leger Duplicity Contrast Dress. Perfect for a girls night out or birthday dinner.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy and magenta bondage jersey. Multi strap neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 32'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos70

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5531
Oct 15, 2012
x
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
a great dress
neris777
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 10, 2012
Perfect fit. Absolutely fab in comfort. Flattering all the way!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it was great! The girls kept saying how great it looked on me. It fit perfectly everywhere and yet felt amazingly comfortable. For my 5'2" self, it was also the perfect length. LOVED. LOVED. LOVED!
Amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Oct 10, 2012
Stunning!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress came quickly, great condition and looked fabulous! I couldn't have been happier!
patricia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Sep 25, 2012
I got so many compliments for owning such a nice dress and it really did make a big difference! Thx!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was AMAZING, normally this brand runs SO small when you first buy it because it is brand new but because it was previously worn it actually fit like a glove. The dress was perfectly clean, it came beautifully wrapped and was very elegant. Conservative on the top, yet short and sexy at the bottom without being too short. I wore this for my boyfriend's sister's wedding and it was a huge hit. I will definitely be renting more from this designer.
Layla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 23, 2012
I adore this dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I have rented this dress I believe at least three times. It is by far, the best fitting Herve on the sight for my body type. I love the way it holds you in, the dark colors are very flattering. It can go with my types of shoes. It's understatedly sexy. The tops shape and cut really hold your breasts in place and you never feel uncomfortable in this dress. It is truly a knockout. Highly recommend it!
AA
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Sep 19, 2012
Amazing dress and great customer service!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have never rented dresses before and was worried about the quality of the dresses. This dress looks better than the picture and was in great condition. I got so many compliments! I am 5'2 and the length was perfect. Thank you RTR for a great experience, I will definitely use RTR again!!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Sep 13, 2012
Fabulous party dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect dress for vegas! fit like a glove!
Jules
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 2, 2012
Love Love Love!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got so many compliments while wearing this dress. Strangers stopped me to comment on how beautiful the dress looked. I felt fantastic wearing it. I was always fearful of trying Herve Leger pieces because I was skeptical that they would work with my body type, but I am addicted now! Hugs you in all the right places!
Noelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Aug 28, 2012
Perfect Birthday Dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my 24th birthday in Atlanta and it was perfect! It fit perfectly which is surprising because I am a 34D. I have herve dresses ranging from XS-M depending on the style and bandages but the S was an exact fit. I would recommend this dress to anyone! Comfortable and perfect for a night out.
RTR fan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Aug 27, 2012
AMAZING!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Would rent again!
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Aug 27, 2012
Fit well
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit well, but it definitely accentuated the chest, which I don't need help with!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 26, 2012
Too big
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I received this rental as a result of another item not being returned in time for my rental date. I liked the look of the dress but I received a Small and that was too big. The dress was baggy rather than tight like a Herve should fit. Overall I did not like that it was too big.
christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 26, 2012
Rent it- it's amazing
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit on this dress is so flattering. I got compliments on it all night, it's really comfortable, overall great dress
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Aug 20, 2012
Gorgeous Dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As usual, Herve never disappoints. This dress was super gorgeous and make my figure look great. The straps on top were very cute. Not as much cleavage as I am used to for an Herve, but still pretty good. Very flattering and different and more interesting than your typical dress. I definitely stood out.
Lillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Aug 20, 2012
Really Unique
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a party. It is true to size but pretty tight on the chest. I liked it because it's unique and has an eye catching design. I have a small chest and the cut of this dress REALLY smushed my chest down so I looked pretty flat. Still, it was really cute and the direction of the stripes made it flattering.
ELC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4341
Aug 18, 2012
great fit, very flattering
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought this dress was great, got many compliments on it all night. It fits pretty true to size, though if you are tall it could run short (I'm 5'9" but I thought it was fine for my height).
Alia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Aug 18, 2012
A BEAUTIFUL DRESS.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great for my birthday get together. I loved this dress because it fit like a glove and has a unique design. I got so many compliments as well, rent it!
carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 9, 2012
Perfect dress for bachelorette
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was super cute! It was the perfect mix of classy and sexy. I felt so amazing all night!
jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jul 18, 2012
Hotness!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I don't think there is much to say about this dress. I wore it for a party and got tons of compliments. Was really happy that it fit my 34D chest and looked really great (no squished or flattened). Hope this helps!
Synnamon
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7333
Jun 23, 2012
Great for my 21st Bday!!!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress & the way it fits. It's really tight so I suggest you wear spanx or some type of shapewear underneath. The dress actually stays put so it's great for dancing, which I did all night long. All my friends loved this dress as well. I was overall pleased with the dress and everything about it.
Adrianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 2524
Jun 2, 2012
Bachelorette Party Hit
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was spectacular! I was apprehensive reading the other reviews and how much they vary, but rented two sizes to be sure. It is very tight, but extremely forgiving since the fabric is so think and stretchy. The length was perfect for the look I was going for, but I am short so may be mini on taller girls. I have a larger chest and hate wearing strapless bras, but the fabric helped so much. I highly recommend this dress!
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
May 18, 2012
So Flattering
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am very tall and athletic but busty. This dress fit amazingly...not too short, and not too low cut. I loved it and so did my date!
Twiggy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3342
May 2, 2012
Amazing dress.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm a Runway Rep for RTR so I love to rent dresses for every occasion. I wore this dress to a date party and felt like a supermodel. I'm 5'10" and usually wear a size 0 or 2, but I never have confidence. Putting this dress on was like getting an instant boost. I was able to get into the XS with a little help from a friend (I couldn't zip up the middle of my back because it was hard to reach) just fine. I would recommend this dress for anyone. Not too short, but short enough to be fun for a night out.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Feb 27, 2012
Fabulous fit, sexy dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great renting experience. dress fits like a glove. and you CAN wear a bra! (need to be careful though) I always wear a xs in herve and it fit well. some seams by the straps are a bit loose. but looks ok for now. also I had a back size, S, but with bigger sizes, the bottom part is not tight and sort of gets "wrinkly" which is not fun.
Jilan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6324
Feb 17, 2012
Perfect!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was to die for!! I usually wear a small but there weren't any left but I really wanted to wear this so i rented it any way. It sucks you in in all the right places and makes you look great. I am bustier so the dress was kind of tight there, but it was still fine and not too vulgar at all. This dress is the one to rent if you're looking to a knockout and impress that special someone.
Lyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Feb 15, 2012
AH-MAZING
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED. My University homecoming is a formal affair and trying to find a unique purple dress is a challenge every year. I've never gotten as many compliments as I did this year. The fit was PERFECT. I'm 5'8" 165lbs and the dress could not have fit better. I have very long legs too, and the length was appropriate too. I DEFINITELY suggest grey shoes, it was the only color that looked good with the navy and purple. I will be ordering Herve again, you should too!
Renee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jan 22, 2012
So Much Love
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i was a bit cautious about renting a dress for the first time, but i absolutely adored it. I rented it for my school's homecoming and received endless compliments. Everyone was asking me where I got it. The "bandages" put everything exactly where it needs to be and I bet it would look stunning on anyone. It was so sad when it had to go back! But I'm never buying a dress for formal occasions ever again. A great experience.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jan 22, 2012
Dancing the night away with some old and new friends, and this text message I received from an ex boyfriend the next day: "I saw those pics you posted on my news feed this morning and you looked really really hot. Made me regret not flying out there." Thanks RTR!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was everything I hoped it would be for my 22nd birthday celebration. The small was the perfect fit for me - I'm 5'4", 32DD, and normally wear a size 2 or 4. I didn't need to wear a bra with this dress due to its snug fit, and felt totally secure the whole night. Can't wait to order from RTR again soon!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7544
Dec 15, 2011
Loved it!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a night out with the girls. I usually wear a M in Herve Leger, but had to order a size larger for length. The colors are so pretty and vibrant. I would definitely consider renting this one again!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Dec 14, 2011
Amazing!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a red carpet event and I felt amazing in it. The thick fabric has the effect of a spanx. It was very flattering and I felt comfortable all night. It didn't wrinkle, it wasn't hot, and it didn't ride up or down and the straps stayed in place. I can't wait to wear this dress again. I am a size 8 and the Medium fit perfectly. I ordered a size L because I am a DD but, because of the stretch of the fabric, it didn't pull or pucker at the top so I was able to wear a dress that fit me in the waist and top ( I usually have to choose). I got so many compliments.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 28, 2011
Dress is ok
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I bought this dress for a bday bash and was a little disappointed. I loved the mix of colors, but the dress was overall bland and too tight. The midsection made me appear bigger than I actually was and had to return it.
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6334
Nov 27, 2011
good choice
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for the semi formal at my college, and I absolutely loved it. It's different! At first it was awkward because it was wicked tight around the bust, but it was bearable. It's a heavy dress, but it was so pretty it didn't bother me any. If you have big boobs this is not for you!! other than that this is so worth it so go for it!!
Ally
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1331
Oct 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this for my birthday and absolutely loved this dress. It fit perfectly and hugged my curves in all the right places. I am 5'4" 165 and usually wear a size 8/10 and the medium was perfect in this dress. I have a 34DD and couldn't wear a bra but the dress was tight enough to get away with it!
Kortney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Oct 13, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Whoa, mama! The attention you get from men will astound you! I'm usually a size 2 and the xs was great. The dress is it's own girdle so you have to go with the smallest size you can zip. Holds a tummy trouble spot in nicely. But dang I had the hardest time finding shoes to wear with the navy/magenta. I ended up wearing grey shoes as well, not that it mattered because no one was looking at my shoes.
Starfish
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
Oct 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I was skeptical at first thinking that my belly issue would show up in this dress, oh! boy! Iam glad i took a risk for this! It's well worth the money. I feel so confident and I am 135 lbs and M was a perfect fit. the dress came in in a very good packaging. dress doesn't look worn out.perfect! I love RTR! I actually ordered another herve for next month event! Love it!
T
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Oct 3, 2011
Overall fit: Small
The dress is beautiful but runs extremely small. I own one Herve' in a medium and have rented two mediums....all three fit perfectly. I ordered a M in this dress without a back-up. Honestly don't know if an L would have fit...it runs that small. (I'm usually a 6-8, closer to 8). But again, it is a beautiful dress.
Sharon P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Sep 29, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress.. loved it
angiepangie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5423
Sep 16, 2011
dress was fabulous!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved, loved, loved it!!!! The fit was amaizing!!! Im curvy so the medium was a much better fit. Wore this out for my bday celebration, received quite a few compliments. Would rent again in a heart beat!!!!
Anne
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Aug 31, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress and hugged each curve perfectly. I was expecting the dress to be a bit tighter was it was nice and stretchy. I have a long torso so it was a bit short but that was perfect for my Vegas trip.
deborah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Aug 23, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
awesome that you can wear a bra with this dress. and c'mon, its herve.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress