Duplicity Contrast Dress

$169 to buy
$1350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be daring by renting this fabulous Herve Leger Duplicity Contrast Dress. Perfect for a girls night out or birthday dinner.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy and magenta bondage jersey. Multi strap neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 32'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
150 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size133
Small13
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 25, 2012
I got so many compliments for owning such a nice dress and it really did make a big difference! Thx!
The fit was AMAZING, normally this brand runs SO small when you first buy it because it is brand new but because it was previously worn it actually fit like a glove. The dress was perfectly clean, it came beautifully wrapped and was very elegant. Conservative on the top, yet short and sexy at the bottom without being too short. I wore this for my boyfriend's sister's wedding and it was a huge hit. I will definitely be renting more from this designer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
September 23, 2012
I adore this dress
I have rented this dress I believe at least three times. It is by far, the best fitting Herve on the sight for my body type. I love the way it holds you in, the dark colors are very flattering. It can go with my types of shoes. It's understatedly sexy. The tops shape and cut really hold your breasts in place and you never feel uncomfortable in this dress. It is truly a knockout. Highly recommend it!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 19, 2012
Amazing dress and great customer service!!
I have never rented dresses before and was worried about the quality of the dresses. This dress looks better than the picture and was in great condition. I got so many compliments! I am 5'2 and the length was perfect. Thank you RTR for a great experience, I will definitely use RTR again!!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 13, 2012
Fabulous party dress!
Perfect dress for vegas! fit like a glove!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
September 3, 2012
I got tons of compliments on it and felt amazing all night long!
I wore this dress for a birthday dinner/cocktail party my friend was hosting at a banquet hall. The dress had a very comfortable fit- definitely fitted in the bandage-style, but not tight or restricting. It was very comfortable and easy to dance in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
September 2, 2012
Love Love Love!
I got so many compliments while wearing this dress. Strangers stopped me to comment on how beautiful the dress looked. I felt fantastic wearing it. I was always fearful of trying Herve Leger pieces because I was skeptical that they would work with my body type, but I am addicted now! Hugs you in all the right places!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 29, 2012
Looked & felt amazing in this dress!
This dress was phenomenal! I wore it to a back to school club party. I got so many compliments on it & felt like a celebrity! It fits very true to size and the bandage style is very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 28, 2012
Perfect Birthday Dress
I wore this dress for my 24th birthday in Atlanta and it was perfect! It fit perfectly which is surprising because I am a 34D. I have herve dresses ranging from XS-M depending on the style and bandages but the S was an exact fit. I would recommend this dress to anyone! Comfortable and perfect for a night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 27, 2012
AMAZING!
Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 27, 2012
Fit well
The dress fit well, but it definitely accentuated the chest, which I don't need help with!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 26, 2012
Too big
I received this rental as a result of another item not being returned in time for my rental date. I liked the look of the dress but I received a Small and that was too big. The dress was baggy rather than tight like a Herve should fit. Overall I did not like that it was too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
August 26, 2012
Rent it- it's amazing
The fit on this dress is so flattering. I got compliments on it all night, it's really comfortable, overall great dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2012
Gorgeous Dress
As usual, Herve never disappoints. This dress was super gorgeous and make my figure look great. The straps on top were very cute. Not as much cleavage as I am used to for an Herve, but still pretty good. Very flattering and different and more interesting than your typical dress. I definitely stood out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
August 20, 2012
Really Unique
I wore this for a party. It is true to size but pretty tight on the chest. I liked it because it's unique and has an eye catching design. I have a small chest and the cut of this dress REALLY smushed my chest down so I looked pretty flat. Still, it was really cute and the direction of the stripes made it flattering.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 20, 2012
Great Dress!!!
I love how this dress play with the black and purple. As always Herve Leger is the way to go when you want to look FABULOUS!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 18, 2012
great fit, very flattering
I thought this dress was great, got many compliments on it all night. It fits pretty true to size, though if you are tall it could run short (I'm 5'9" but I thought it was fine for my height).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 18, 2012
A BEAUTIFUL DRESS.
This dress was great for my birthday get together. I loved this dress because it fit like a glove and has a unique design. I got so many compliments as well, rent it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
August 12, 2012
Everyone loved the dress! All eyes were on me!
The dress was fantastic, very true to size. I am 5'7 I weigh 130 and an XS fit me perfectly! My bust is a 32, if you are bigger at the top you may need a small. Overall I love the dress and will be renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 9, 2012
Perfect dress for bachelorette
This dress was super cute! It was the perfect mix of classy and sexy. I felt so amazing all night!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
August 8, 2012
I got many compliments on the dress
Loved loved loved this dress. The lines are very flattering. Because I'm petite I usually only wear super short dresses, but even the longer length on this dress made my legs look awesome. I would rent this again I liked it so much! Because it is so tight and thick it was a little uncomfortable to wear, but well worth it, trust me :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 18, 2012
Hotness!
I don't think there is much to say about this dress. I wore it for a party and got tons of compliments. Was really happy that it fit my 34D chest and looked really great (no squished or flattened). Hope this helps!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 23, 2012
Great for my 21st Bday!!!
I loved this dress & the way it fits. It's really tight so I suggest you wear spanx or some type of shapewear underneath. The dress actually stays put so it's great for dancing, which I did all night long. All my friends loved this dress as well. I was overall pleased with the dress and everything about it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
June 2, 2012
Bachelorette Party Hit
This dress was spectacular! I was apprehensive reading the other reviews and how much they vary, but rented two sizes to be sure. It is very tight, but extremely forgiving since the fabric is so think and stretchy. The length was perfect for the look I was going for, but I am short so may be mini on taller girls. I have a larger chest and hate wearing strapless bras, but the fabric helped so much. I highly recommend this dress!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 18, 2012
So Flattering
I am very tall and athletic but busty. This dress fit amazingly...not too short, and not too low cut. I loved it and so did my date!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 7, 2012
RTR for my whole Vegas weekend! got compliments from strangers for these amazing dresses I barely paid for ;)
I've had my eye on this dress for so long and I finally had an excuse to wear it during a girls weekend in Vegas! It fit so well and I was absolutely in love with it! It was a little long for me but I'm always altering lengths because I'm so short so it wasn't a big deal. I just used fashion tape to fold it over and shorten the length a little. I'm so happy I finally got to wear an herve for at least one night... it was fun while it lasted :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 2, 2012
Amazing dress.
I'm a Runway Rep for RTR so I love to rent dresses for every occasion. I wore this dress to a date party and felt like a supermodel. I'm 5'10" and usually wear a size 0 or 2, but I never have confidence. Putting this dress on was like getting an instant boost. I was able to get into the XS with a little help from a friend (I couldn't zip up the middle of my back because it was hard to reach) just fine. I would recommend this dress for anyone. Not too short, but short enough to be fun for a night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 16, 2012
Assisting backstage at SHEI Magazine's fashion show and receiving compliments along with the models!
I was worried this dress might look skanky because of my full bust and butt, but it accentuated my body in all the right ways. It was A TINY bit baggy around the waist since I'm usually a size 4 but the Small was way too short for me. The length was perfect and it gave me a really nice hourglass shape.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 5, 2012
Literally everyone told me that I looked amazing - what a confidence booster!
Loveloveloveee. I rented this dress for a Gala event that I was hosting for the GLBTQ student group on campus (I'm the president). I can't even tell you how many compliments I received! I loved the way the dress hugged all my curves, it was so flattering. It did ride up a little bit - perhaps that because I could have worn a medium but I didn't order a 2nd size because I had ordered 2 sizes for another Herve dress (which I didn't even end up wearing!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 18, 2012
being able to feel sexy although i m getting older
i rented for my bday extravaganza in hollywood , i felt like a star. i m not small but it was kind of slimming. i did not want to return it looool defnitely sexxxy....thanks rtr....
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 27, 2012
Fabulous fit, sexy dress
Great renting experience. dress fits like a glove. and you CAN wear a bra! (need to be careful though) I always wear a xs in herve and it fit well. some seams by the straps are a bit loose. but looks ok for now. also I had a back size, S, but with bigger sizes, the bottom part is not tight and sort of gets "wrinkly" which is not fun.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
February 23, 2012
Looking amazing in a fantastic Herve dress, with wonderful friends, made it a birthday to remember!
I rented this dress for my birthday in Vegas, and let me say, it was fabulous! I wear a size 2/4 in dresses with a size 34A bust and athletic build, I ordered the small and it fit like a glove. I honestly can't say anything bad about the dress. I danced my face off the whole night and was comfortable. Two thumbs up for sure!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
February 21, 2012
The dress fit great and I got so many compliments all night!
The dress fit great! I ended up wearing the small but the x-small fit as well. It was super comfortable and everyone loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 17, 2012
Perfect!
This dress was to die for!! I usually wear a small but there weren't any left but I really wanted to wear this so i rented it any way. It sucks you in in all the right places and makes you look great. I am bustier so the dress was kind of tight there, but it was still fine and not too vulgar at all. This dress is the one to rent if you're looking to a knockout and impress that special someone.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
February 15, 2012
AH-MAZING
LOVED. My University homecoming is a formal affair and trying to find a unique purple dress is a challenge every year. I've never gotten as many compliments as I did this year. The fit was PERFECT. I'm 5'8" 165lbs and the dress could not have fit better. I have very long legs too, and the length was appropriate too. I DEFINITELY suggest grey shoes, it was the only color that looked good with the navy and purple. I will be ordering Herve again, you should too!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 22, 2012
So Much Love
i was a bit cautious about renting a dress for the first time, but i absolutely adored it. I rented it for my school's homecoming and received endless compliments. Everyone was asking me where I got it. The "bandages" put everything exactly where it needs to be and I bet it would look stunning on anyone. It was so sad when it had to go back! But I'm never buying a dress for formal occasions ever again. A great experience.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 22, 2012
Dancing the night away with some old and new friends, and this text message I received from an ex boyfriend the next day: "I saw those pics you posted on my news feed this morning and you looked really really hot. Made me regret not flying out there." Thanks RTR!
This dress was everything I hoped it would be for my 22nd birthday celebration. The small was the perfect fit for me - I'm 5'4", 32DD, and normally wear a size 2 or 4. I didn't need to wear a bra with this dress due to its snug fit, and felt totally secure the whole night. Can't wait to order from RTR again soon!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 16, 2012
My boyfriend asked me to officially be his girlfriend as the clock struck 12 (probably because of this dress!). Definitely a memorable New Years Eve moment. Can't wait to rent another Herve!
I truly have an addiction to all things Herve. I've rented several and this is another winner! The colors are incredible, the fit is to die for, and the color blocking and lines on this dress are so flattering! I wore this for NYE in New York City and received compliments all night! My only suggestion: wear a sticky bra! It'll help fill in the chest which can be a little loose if you're not busty. Overall, the feeling you get from rocking this dress is incredible. RENT IT NOW!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 4, 2012
the perfect dress
wore this to a sorority formal. it was perfect, it sucks you in and was very flattering (like all herve legers) lovelovelove!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 19, 2011
This is gorgeous - my favorite Herve so far!
Very Tight in the bust - I normally wear a XS in Herve but this was not going to work too well with my larger bust. Keep that in mind.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2011
I got a million compliments in this herve dress. Once you go herve, you can't go back!
I rented this dress for a holiday party and loved it. It runs on the shorter side and fell a few inched above my knee. Its skin tight, so if you want to wear a hot little number for the night, this is your dress. The bandage material is amazing and acts like spanx.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×