Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Duplicity Contrast Dress

$169 to buy
$1350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be daring by renting this fabulous Herve Leger Duplicity Contrast Dress. Perfect for a girls night out or birthday dinner.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy and magenta bondage jersey. Multi strap neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 32'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

150 reviews

Fit
Small 13
True to Size 133
Large 4
Photos 79
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
May 18, 2012

So Flattering

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am very tall and athletic but busty. This dress fit amazingly...not too short, and not too low cut. I loved it and so did my date!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 2, 2012

Bachelorette Party Hit

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was spectacular! I was apprehensive reading the other reviews and how much they vary, but rented two sizes to be sure. It is very tight, but extremely forgiving since the fabric is so think and stretchy. The length was perfect for the look I was going for, but I am short so may be mini on taller girls. I have a larger chest and hate wearing strapless bras, but the fabric helped so much. I highly recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 23, 2012

Great for my 21st Bday!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress & the way it fits. It's really tight so I suggest you wear spanx or some type of shapewear underneath. The dress actually stays put so it's great for dancing, which I did all night long. All my friends loved this dress as well. I was overall pleased with the dress and everything about it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 18, 2012

Hotness!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I don't think there is much to say about this dress. I wore it for a party and got tons of compliments. Was really happy that it fit my 34D chest and looked really great (no squished or flattened). Hope this helps!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

Perfect dress for bachelorette

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was super cute! It was the perfect mix of classy and sexy. I felt so amazing all night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 18, 2012

A BEAUTIFUL DRESS.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great for my birthday get together. I loved this dress because it fit like a glove and has a unique design. I got so many compliments as well, rent it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 18, 2012

great fit, very flattering

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought this dress was great, got many compliments on it all night. It fits pretty true to size, though if you are tall it could run short (I'm 5'9" but I thought it was fine for my height).
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Really Unique

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a party. It is true to size but pretty tight on the chest. I liked it because it's unique and has an eye catching design. I have a small chest and the cut of this dress REALLY smushed my chest down so I looked pretty flat. Still, it was really cute and the direction of the stripes made it flattering.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Gorgeous Dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As usual, Herve never disappoints. This dress was super gorgeous and make my figure look great. The straps on top were very cute. Not as much cleavage as I am used to for an Herve, but still pretty good. Very flattering and different and more interesting than your typical dress. I definitely stood out.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

Rent it- it's amazing

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit on this dress is so flattering. I got compliments on it all night, it's really comfortable, overall great dress
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

Too big

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I received this rental as a result of another item not being returned in time for my rental date. I liked the look of the dress but I received a Small and that was too big. The dress was baggy rather than tight like a Herve should fit. Overall I did not like that it was too big.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

Fit well

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit well, but it definitely accentuated the chest, which I don't need help with!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

AMAZING!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Would rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

Perfect Birthday Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my 24th birthday in Atlanta and it was perfect! It fit perfectly which is surprising because I am a 34D. I have herve dresses ranging from XS-M depending on the style and bandages but the S was an exact fit. I would recommend this dress to anyone! Comfortable and perfect for a night out.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107 lbs
Sep 2, 2012

Love Love Love!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got so many compliments while wearing this dress. Strangers stopped me to comment on how beautiful the dress looked. I felt fantastic wearing it. I was always fearful of trying Herve Leger pieces because I was skeptical that they would work with my body type, but I am addicted now! Hugs you in all the right places!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 13, 2012

Fabulous party dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect dress for vegas! fit like a glove!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Amazing dress and great customer service!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have never rented dresses before and was worried about the quality of the dresses. This dress looks better than the picture and was in great condition. I got so many compliments! I am 5'2 and the length was perfect. Thank you RTR for a great experience, I will definitely use RTR again!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

I adore this dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I have rented this dress I believe at least three times. It is by far, the best fitting Herve on the sight for my body type. I love the way it holds you in, the dark colors are very flattering. It can go with my types of shoes. It's understatedly sexy. The tops shape and cut really hold your breasts in place and you never feel uncomfortable in this dress. It is truly a knockout. Highly recommend it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

I got so many compliments for owning such a nice dress and it really did make a big difference! Thx!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was AMAZING, normally this brand runs SO small when you first buy it because it is brand new but because it was previously worn it actually fit like a glove. The dress was perfectly clean, it came beautifully wrapped and was very elegant. Conservative on the top, yet short and sexy at the bottom without being too short. I wore this for my boyfriend's sister's wedding and it was a huge hit. I will definitely be renting more from this designer.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Stunning!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress came quickly, great condition and looked fabulous! I couldn't have been happier!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Perfect fit. Absolutely fab in comfort. Flattering all the way!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it was great! The girls kept saying how great it looked on me. It fit perfectly everywhere and yet felt amazingly comfortable. For my 5'2" self, it was also the perfect length. LOVED. LOVED. LOVED!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 15, 2012

x

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
a great dress
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 20, 2012

Loved this for my birthday!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Meant to be tight, probably for a smaller bust because of the difference in colors at that area.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 5, 2012

I wore this for my birthday and I got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is tight in all the right places. I'm very self conscious about my hips or love handles but this did a great job of hiding all that. It almost works like spanxs would. I wore it with nude color shoes. All in all, I love it and would rent it again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Dec 29, 2012

Hot dress for my trip to Vegas

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I have a petite figure and this dress fit perfectly
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

PERECT- easy to fit!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
form-fitting
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

This dress is an attention grabber!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for NY 2013. I have no cons to report about the dress. I danced the night away in this dress! Overall, the dress was an extremely nice fit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Jan 18, 2013

Classy and Sexy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is different than the other HL dresses I've rented. It was very interesting. The neckline is really cute. Fits true to size and comfortable.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

Fit great, perfect for vegas!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
No negatives, fit true to size
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 10, 2013

Tight but not uncomfortable

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful! I thought from the pictures that it is black and purple but it's actually navy and purple. This dress was very tight in an XS. I was able to get it zippered with help, but once it was on I was comfortable. I was so afraid I would be miserable all night, but I felt just fine, and the material is amazing quality so I wasn't worried about ripping it. I think it may have been this particular dress because I would wear an XS according to the size chart, and my roommate ordered another Herve Leger in an XS and that one fit me with no problems. Overall I was very pleased and would recommend it to anyone!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

Herve Leger dresses make me look 10 lbs lighter. Great for sexy dinner dates where you want to eat!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The only con is that I personally had to have someone help me zip it up. I have broad shoulders and a big rib cage so the small was exciting to put on. However, once it's on, it's on and look great!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 9, 2013

A comfortable, flirty dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is a very beautiful dress; fun, flirty. But the fabric was a bit on the heavy side for dancing. I started to get a bit warm moving around in it. Would definitely recommend it for a more low-key evening. However, that being said, the fabric helped to hide any imperfections you may have wanted to keep a secret!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 13, 2013

The dress was amazing but I didn't end up wearing it because it was tight on my chest.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress would probably look better on someone with a smaller bust.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 17, 2013

Super flattering! Loved the fit

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit hit right at the right places, right length, not too short, not too long for a petite figure like me.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

Absolutely awesome dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits a little large, but is incredibly flattering! Not used to tight dresses, so I had a feeling that I would tug at the fabric... but I didn't! Comfortable the entire night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
May 25, 2013

Got tons of compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly! My favorite dress so far that I have rented! I felt sexy and comfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

Loved it

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It looked amazing and fit even better. I got a lot of complements that night.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 8, 2013

Lots of compliments on this knockout number

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Incredibly flattering even on fuller figure.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 25, 2013

Absolutely in LOVE with this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the first time I had ever worn a Herve Leger dress and I absolutely LOVED it! It was definitely form fitting but I felt comfortable in it and it was just the right length. This dress is sexy and incredibly flattering. I received a ton of compliments throughout the night (and days after!). I highly recommend it for any party or big event!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

AMAZING!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress - it made me look and feel amazing. It was perfect for a weekend in Vegas and I can't wait to rent it again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×