Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Duplicity Contrast Dress

$169 to buy
$1350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be daring by renting this fabulous Herve Leger Duplicity Contrast Dress. Perfect for a girls night out or birthday dinner.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy and tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy and magenta bondage jersey. Multi strap neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 32'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

150 reviews

Fit
Small 13
True to Size 133
Large 4
Photos 79
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Jan 3, 2011

The dress was gorgeous

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for New Years Eve. The picture doesn't do it justice. It fits like a glove and I would definitely recommend it. It's short and sexy. Great for a night out!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 4, 2011

This gorgeous dress made my formal night that much more memorable not to mention the nonstop compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was hot! It sucked me in in all the right places and I got so many compliments! I wore the M (I am a size 2/4). It was a little small in the chest because I am a 32 DD, but it still looked sexy. I was worried that the design on the shoulders would look a little S&M but it complimented my neckline like I was wearing a necklace! The design also accentuated my curves in a very positive way- I am definitely renting Herve Leger again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 27, 2011

What a great PARTY weekend with my chicas!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved it! This dress fit like a glove. Got tons of compliments!!!! I love RTR!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Oct 5, 2011

The dress fit perfect!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
AWESOME DRESS! Rented it for my sorority semi formal and couldn't have been more please. I'm 5'5, 120 and I wore an extra small. Don't be intimidated by the straps, they don't make your chest look weird.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

This dress was perfect for our engagement party... I absolutely loved it and will continue to rent Herve from RTR in the future... thanks so much!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect... small fit true to size and is a perfect dress for any party! The only thing I would say is it's pretty short so don't rent for an event you'll be sitting down at a lot
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

Everyone knew exactly who the designer of my dress was!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This fits like a dream. I'm 5'6 120 with an A cup size. I do think you need to have a smaller frame to wear this dress, but the material is so thick- it will hide an imperfections. Overall, I love this dress and it looks even better in person.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 17, 2011

I got a million compliments in this herve dress. Once you go herve, you can't go back!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a holiday party and loved it. It runs on the shorter side and fell a few inched above my knee. Its skin tight, so if you want to wear a hot little number for the night, this is your dress. The bandage material is amazing and acts like spanx.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 19, 2011

This is gorgeous - my favorite Herve so far!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Very Tight in the bust - I normally wear a XS in Herve but this was not going to work too well with my larger bust. Keep that in mind.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 4, 2012

the perfect dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
wore this to a sorority formal. it was perfect, it sucks you in and was very flattering (like all herve legers) lovelovelove!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 16, 2012

My boyfriend asked me to officially be his girlfriend as the clock struck 12 (probably because of this dress!). Definitely a memorable New Years Eve moment. Can't wait to rent another Herve!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I truly have an addiction to all things Herve. I've rented several and this is another winner! The colors are incredible, the fit is to die for, and the color blocking and lines on this dress are so flattering! I wore this for NYE in New York City and received compliments all night! My only suggestion: wear a sticky bra! It'll help fill in the chest which can be a little loose if you're not busty. Overall, the feeling you get from rocking this dress is incredible. RENT IT NOW!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Feb 21, 2012

The dress fit great and I got so many compliments all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit great! I ended up wearing the small but the x-small fit as well. It was super comfortable and everyone loved it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Feb 23, 2012

Looking amazing in a fantastic Herve dress, with wonderful friends, made it a birthday to remember!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday in Vegas, and let me say, it was fabulous! I wear a size 2/4 in dresses with a size 34A bust and athletic build, I ordered the small and it fit like a glove. I honestly can't say anything bad about the dress. I danced my face off the whole night and was comfortable. Two thumbs up for sure!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 18, 2012

being able to feel sexy although i m getting older

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i rented for my bday extravaganza in hollywood , i felt like a star. i m not small but it was kind of slimming. i did not want to return it looool defnitely sexxxy....thanks rtr....
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 5, 2012

Literally everyone told me that I looked amazing - what a confidence booster!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loveloveloveee. I rented this dress for a Gala event that I was hosting for the GLBTQ student group on campus (I'm the president). I can't even tell you how many compliments I received! I loved the way the dress hugged all my curves, it was so flattering. It did ride up a little bit - perhaps that because I could have worn a medium but I didn't order a 2nd size because I had ordered 2 sizes for another Herve dress (which I didn't even end up wearing!)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 16, 2012

Assisting backstage at SHEI Magazine's fashion show and receiving compliments along with the models!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was worried this dress might look skanky because of my full bust and butt, but it accentuated my body in all the right ways. It was A TINY bit baggy around the waist since I'm usually a size 4 but the Small was way too short for me. The length was perfect and it gave me a really nice hourglass shape.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 7, 2012

RTR for my whole Vegas weekend! got compliments from strangers for these amazing dresses I barely paid for ;)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've had my eye on this dress for so long and I finally had an excuse to wear it during a girls weekend in Vegas! It fit so well and I was absolutely in love with it! It was a little long for me but I'm always altering lengths because I'm so short so it wasn't a big deal. I just used fashion tape to fold it over and shorten the length a little. I'm so happy I finally got to wear an herve for at least one night... it was fun while it lasted :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Aug 8, 2012

I got many compliments on the dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved loved loved this dress. The lines are very flattering. Because I'm petite I usually only wear super short dresses, but even the longer length on this dress made my legs look awesome. I would rent this again I liked it so much! Because it is so tight and thick it was a little uncomfortable to wear, but well worth it, trust me :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

Everyone loved the dress! All eyes were on me!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was fantastic, very true to size. I am 5'7 I weigh 130 and an XS fit me perfectly! My bust is a 32, if you are bigger at the top you may need a small. Overall I love the dress and will be renting again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Looked & felt amazing in this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was phenomenal! I wore it to a back to school club party. I got so many compliments on it & felt like a celebrity! It fits very true to size and the bandage style is very flattering.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 28, 2013

Loved the dress but did not work for my body style!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Shorter than I expected! I usually wear an XS, but it was WAY tighter than any other style I have rented. The strappy top and defined bust area did not work well for me as I have a very long torso.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 30, 2013

Seeing my outfit for the night on a celebrity the next week on television was flattering!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a very large bust and that usually makes me have to get bigger sizes in dresses to accommodate it that forfeits sizing for the rest of my body but this dress was perfect. It did not budge. I didn't have to do my usual bust rearrangement several times throughout the night. It was stunning. Might rent it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

Great dress, but shorter than I expected

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First, the good: Beautiful colors & extremely flattering fit. I'm a little full in the mid-section & this dress definitely covered that up. It photographed great & was really fun to wear. The bad: This dress was much shorter than I thought it would be. It was just barely at fingertip on me & would ride up when I walked. Otherwise, really enjoyed it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 29, 2013

Not a great fit, but customer service excellent

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I originally rented this dress for NYE and fortunately received it early, thanks to RTR. Unfortunately, the dress, while stunning, was not a good fit. I did try both the XS and S, and found that the waist area was strangely kind of baggy. Not in the sense that there was lots of excessive fabric (given that the dress is very snug) it just didn't hug my middle as it did everything else. Thus, distorted my shape. Luckily, the customer service was great and I was able to get another shipped.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jan 16, 2014

the only successful RTR rental I have had!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
tight in all the right ways. Was perfect for my 30th birthday party and was even cute with black tights and pumps.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a girls weekend in Vegas and it was a hit! The dress fit perfectly and I received lots of compliments. Glad that I got to wear such an expensive dress for a bargain price!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Geometrically Sexy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved it, perfect fit, fun design!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 11, 2014

Gorgeous dress, show stopper!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It does run a bit small, might want to get a size up as a second dress. If you have a flat stomach and love your curves, this is an excellent dress. Also, must like your legs as it's cut a bit short.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

stand out dress! compliments all night

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fits tight, but moves, and is easy to dance in.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Well made and very unique dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, I was unable to wear this dress because it was just a bit too small for me. There was only one size available (size small), so I took the risk, but the Medium would have likely been perfect. But, RTR was great and gave me a full credit for the dress. Even though it didn't fit me, I thought the dress was very cute and sexy!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Arrived on time, fit was perfect and exactly as described - overall the dress was a big hit!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Arrived on time, fit was perfect and exactly as described - overall the dress was a big hit!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
May 20, 2014

Sexy fit hugs ur body!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 119 lbs
May 27, 2014

This dress is perfect for those who are self conscious but want a body con dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to party in Vegas. Need a body con sexy dress but I'm not typically drawn to styles like this. This dress hugged me in the right places and the colors are flattering. I love the strap detail!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Too small. I was unable to wear.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Super tight.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

Great colors, but not as great overall as I expected

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was okay, but probably my least favorite rental thus far. I wore it for a dinner date and my fiance' loved it. The colors were great and the fit is definitely flattering and sexy. However, the zipper down the back is HUGE, and I definitely had trouble with it digging into my back throughout the night. I found myself readjusting in my chair to avoid the stabby zipper! Also, despite the rubber grip edge along the top, the dress kept riding down a bit and showing the top of my strapless bra, even though it fit well and hugged me correctly up top. Anyway, it was fine, but I wouldn't rent it again, especially when there are so many other RTR dresses for which I fell head over heels.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Perfect for a bachelorette party, not too flashy but fitted and sassy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fttted, a little long (closer to knee-length) but super comfortable. The boob prat was a little funky but it worked.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

HOT!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a bachelorette. When ordering, I was worried the XS would be too small, and there was no S available. The XS ended up fitting like a glove. I'm 5'4" ~115 lbs. I received several compliments and can't wait to rent another dress from Herve!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

very pretty dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress, but it's getting a little stretched out. :/
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

This is a magic dress. It is literally like wearing spanx as a dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's short but does not ride up. It's forgiving in size. I was a size 14 at the time I wore it and the L fit snugly but well.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

hugs your body like a HL should!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Just what I would expect from a HL dress, this one was relatively new and it definitely hugged my entire body. I would have preferred the front top design to be a little different but it worked out anyway. I wore it to a party and just like any HL dress would do, it was a head turner. The length was just perfect too (not too short and not too long). Thanks RTR!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Fit like a glove! Was so sad to return it. I was worried about the size, but it worked out well!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Form fitting, but flattering
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×