You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Deep Passion Fruit Dress
Rental $30 Retail $1350
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Have all eyes on you when you walk in wearing this stunning Herve Leger deep teal bondage dress. The perfect color to look fab and dance the night away! Stack bangles like Chamak's Silver Glitz Bangle Set and Kendra Scott's Crackled Silver Bangle Set to add some bling.

Also available in purple.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy stretch bandage. V neckline. Scoop back. Cap sleeves. Asymmetric hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; S=2,4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos62

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 23, 2012
Dress was a perfect fit for a party in Miami! All eyes were on me and my friends loved it.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very fitted around the mid-section; definitely recommend wearing Spanx.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Nov 4, 2012
A "standout in the crowd" dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress! It fits like a glove, but I recommend the highwaisted Spanx underneath it to create a flawless silhouette. Beware that sitting for an extended amount of time will stretch the skirt and not give you the snug feel that it had initially.
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 20, 2012
A dress for an athletic body
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I looked for a dress on RTR I was hesitant to get a dress. I thought all I saw were dresses that complimented women who were skinny and had the perfect bodies or women had curves. I am neither of those two categories. This dress was perfect for my body type or for girls who fit my category: Height: 5'5''. weight: 140 lbs. I wear barely wear a B cup in bras. I workout alot, but I eat alot...translation...no boobs, no butt, not fat, but not necessarily skinny (I don't quite have the flat tummy if you know what I mean). I thought this dress was a supersuit in the sense that it sucked in the bad and accentuated the good. I wore this dress to my sorority formal. Of course with my luck everyone was wearing a blue dress too. But I actually didn't mind because I felt great and knew I looked great!
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7533
Sep 26, 2012
Absolutely loved it
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a different herve for thewedding but i got called 2 days before that the size i needed was unavailable. Ididn't panic because the customer service rep was super sweet and helped me pick another dress. I was so excited to wear the dress and it fit like a glove. Can't wait to rent again
E
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Sep 14, 2012
Love that I can wear a Herve whenever the mood strikes
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
What a fabulous dress! I picked one of the more conservative Herve Leger dresses, as this was for the party after my son's Bar Mitzvah. I ordered the small and medium. Both fit nicely, but I wore the small. It was very comfortable, sexy and classy.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 14, 2012
Gorgeous dress, great color! Would def recommend to others!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Form fitting, so make sure that you have the appropriate undergarments.
Tenley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Aug 27, 2012
Loved the color and the fit!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress fit perfectly! The length was great for showing off legs, and the back dipped low enough to be sexy in a classy way. The breast area was great for my larger chest and showed off just enough cleavage. One of many dresses that I've loved from Herve and RTR!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 24, 2012
Fabulous dress for a fabulous celebration!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is basically like second skin, but I wouldn't expect anything different from a Leger. This style in particular is very sexy yet still appropriate for a wedding/formal affair. I'm 5'5" and the dress came to just above my knees. The plunge in the front is low, but not distastefully so. Despite the fit guide, you really can not wear a standard bra with this dress...the straps would show. I wore strapless and it was fine. I received tons of compliments throughout the night!
Beverly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Jun 25, 2012
Excellent service, stylist put me at ease about size so I ordered a back up dress and was able to wear one both nights on our weekend. Dress looks new, easy return.. I will do this again.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I would say it runs a little tight rather than small I am 4 or 27 pants and 36 c if this helps.. It is comfortable and easy to wear with almost any color shoes. I loved this color and design.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 15, 2014
Wonderful!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly, just as all Herve Leger dresses do! Great color too!
Callie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 8, 2014
Fantastic Herve Leger, will rent the designer again
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was worn for my birthday and I felt so amazing in it! The color was fantastic and unique. I wore a regular bra, no spanx were needed for me. I'm 5' 4" and the dress hit me in the right spot, not too short or too long. The only reason I have it 4 stars was the dress I wore was a little loose at the very bottom from multiple wears, and the back would show my bra a bit, but I was among friends so I didn't mind. I can't wait to rent another Herve Leger, bodycon dresses are the way to go!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 1, 2014
Pretty color and more comfortable than I expected
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in Small and Medium. I'm a usual size 4, so I can usually get into a Small, but I could barely squeeze in to that size - and then once it was on, could barely move in it. I fit in the Medium well. Definitely size up when ordering a backup size for this dress! The color was pretty and it really does hold everything in with a very substantial fabric, so it doesn't feel quite as restricting. I didn't end up wearing this dress because the Medium had a huge stain all around the bottom of the back and the lower side of the dress - it looked like a huge grease stain or something. I contacted RTR right away and they fixed the situation so that I was able to get a replacement dress by 12pm the next day in time for my event.
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6431
Mar 27, 2014
It's a beautiful dress but it runs small
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Love the color but I didn't get to wear since it didn't even go up my hips
Grace
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 27, 2014
Awesome dress - super flattering and fun to wear!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super flattering, great color, fun to wear, easy to accessorize! Love the RTR service all around!
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Feb 17, 2014
Very sexy
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Runs a bit small in the bust for a 36DD so I did not wear it. But a very sexy dress.
laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Feb 11, 2014
the fit was perfect
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress is stunning.. it looks better on. the color is beautiful. the fit is true to size.. it's meant to be snug since it's a bondage dress. I'm 5'4 and the length was perfect. this dress is the right amount of sexy without overdoing it.
kathryn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Feb 8, 2014
Fantastic dress. My first Herve Leger- it was fun to wear and lots of compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was worried about fit but it really did hold everything together. Nothing worked underneath except sheer tights (it was winter in Wisconsin!) The color is fantastic. I would rent this dress again and recommend it.
Mare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Dec 17, 2013
Not for me....
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Ok, so this dress is beautiful...the color, the cut....just gorgeous. However, even with the spanx, my body did not look good in it. I think this kind of dress would look good on someone with a J Lo butt. My butt just looked flat and wide. It just wasn't for me!
Sweeti6384
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 8, 2013
The perfect dress for a special night on the town.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a size small or 2-4 but was a bit worried about Herve Leger's trademark body-hugging fit, so I ordered a Medium, and I'm glad I did. It fit perfectly, and was flattering in all the right places - still very classy without being too tight :-) The dress itself was a bit faded - not as rich a blue/green hue as shown in the photo - and the seams were worn on the inside; the tag was almost falling off. It seems this popular dress has seen many wears, and it was maybe almost time to retire it. I still got plenty of compliments, and nobody seemed to notice the wear and tear but me. Overall, it was still a great value for the chance to wear this luxury brand for a night. I would probably give RTR and Herve Leger another shot in hopes that the dress I received was just nearing its' final rotation and I was one of the last to wear it; hopefully next time I'll receive a newer model.
Diana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Nov 11, 2013
love the color
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the fit is perfect runs pretty true to size
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 30, 2013
Great Dress for Vegas! Fit like a glove showing all the curves!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
My Husband love it! I would rent it again!
Catherine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Oct 23, 2013
Me and this dress went on a blind date! And fell in love.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My event was on Saturday. Monday of that week a super storm hit New York and the dress I ordered was unavailable, washed away by all the flooding. A stylist chose this dress for me and sent it as a replacement. I had not picked the dress and was worried it would not do. The dress was PERFECTION! It fit like a glove and molded my body amazingly. A second date is definitely necessary, I would wear it again in a heartbeat.
Britt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Oct 16, 2013
Did not wear...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this was sent as a backup since the backup in my size of another dress was not available. I wore the other Herve LEger dress
Christa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 10, 2013
wish I could have worn
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this bc I got a small and it was so tight I could hardly zip it, they didn't have the medium to swiitch it out but I think that would have been perfect- the color is amazing. I will try to rent this one again in the medium.
C.L.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 8, 2013
Striking Color, Tight Hem
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous blue dress. Tried it on and it was flattering, somewhat forgiving because of dark hue, but ultimately too difficult to move around or dance in, as the hem is very tight and does not allow for much movement. I went with another dress but this would be great for any occasion where you aren't moving around too much. The material is like Spanx and holds everything in.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Oct 1, 2013
This dress is perfect for a wedding.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very slimming. I opted for the Small because I didn't want it to feel super tight at the wedding. The color is beautiful in person. It is a really unique blue. I received lots of compliments at the wedding.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Sep 20, 2013
Beautiful Dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a charity dinner. It was sexy yet classy. Got many compliments.
Michele
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Sep 4, 2013
Gorgeous color, great fit and excellent customer service
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is dress is SO comfortable. The color is stunning and it truly is flattering. It wasn't as tight and revealing as I had thought it may be. I was pleased it was classy and appropriate for a wedding. Most of all, it was one of the most comfortable dresses I've ever worn. And I could wear a regular bra with it!
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Aug 27, 2013
I joined this site for Herve Legers...wasn't sure I could pull one off for a wedding, but--
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This one definitely fit the bill. The length was my primary concern--often, if the Herves don't look pretty short, they can end up being oddly long, especially after a number of wears (this was my experience with a previous backup rental that fit great in the Herve store). However, the length on this was suitable. I still wish I'd gone with the Medium (as I've rented before), despite definitely falling into the Large purvey at the moment--as the night went on, the fabric molded to my body as expected, except the top of the dress got a bit saggy and created an unsupported look. I wore it with a shawl, as the arm holes aren't friendly to that bit of upper arm chub. Still. I love Herves. Always feel great in them. Next time probably won't try to fudge one at a more conservative event!
Evanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 21, 2013
Hervé is THE best!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my second Hervé rental dress. Although I am a solid M in most dresses, both times I rented this designer, I have been a S (!!!). This dress hugs all the right places, and even tucks you in a bit :) The color was gorgeous, and I felt like a million bucks wearing this dress. Would definitely recommend!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 22, 2013
LOVE IT!!!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
For such a simple dress, it makes you look anything but! Tucks in the bad and shows off the good- what more can a girl ask for?!
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
May 29, 2013
Good, but not my favorite Herve Leger.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a business school formal. It is a Herve Leger dress -- so at base level it is a hot dress. Very tight. Great blue color. I didn't love the way this one fit compared to others I've rented. The sleeves kinda cut where it made that arm fat thing happen. Also, it is hard to walk up stairs as it is very tight around the legs. I got tons of compliments and definitely liked the dress. I just didn't LOVE it the way I have loved other cuts.
Chrissy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3421
May 7, 2013
Gorgeous dress, fit perfectly
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the way this dressed looked. It hugged in all the right places. I say it runs a bit small because usually I can wear the XS and be comfortable, but the way the bottom is designed it does fit tight on your legs, so factor this in when ordering.
dm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7632
May 5, 2013
A little disappointing...
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love all the Herve Leger dresses - but this is the first one that didn't quite fit right. This is a gorgeous dress and will be perfect on the right size body. I am an hour glass athletic body, with more full hips and thighs. In all the other Herve dresses that's a benefit and they make me look great and sexy. This one, however, it tighter through the thighs than any other I've rented (at least 5 others). So tight that it wasn't comfortable and I couldn't take a normal walking step, much less dance or feel at ease at my party. BUT if you are more of the tall thin type, with more slender thighs (and are going perhaps to a more sedate party) you will LOVE this dress. It is a 5 STAR dress on the right person - it just didn't quite fit me.
Allie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 23, 2013
I wore this dress for my birthday and loved it! I got so many compliments on it.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the S and XS - it seemed like the Small was almost stretched out. The XS was a little bit tight, but in these dresses, the tighter they are, the more they suck you in and flatter your body. I didn't wear a bra with mine and am glad I didn't. Sometimes the dress would ride up which would've caused the bra to show in the back.
Leighanne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4441
Apr 12, 2013
This was terribly uncomfortable and tight in the under arm region.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress, but be weary that it runs small.
G
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Apr 9, 2013
Great Dress- Great Night!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I opted to wear the bigger size as it was a bit longer and I wanted to air on the more conservative side (as conservative as you can get in a bandage dress) It fit great, looked like new and was really flattering.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Apr 8, 2013
Had to return this one for poor fit :(
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for an NYC bachelorette party, dress was a little snug but the main problem for me was the length. It went way below my knees, almost tea length which is a odd look for a club! Would def recommend for someone taller, great color and loved the top portion of it!
RLL
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Apr 6, 2013
This was a super fun dress for a night out in Vegas. Lots of compliments.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I ordered S and M, the S was a little too snug, the M fit well. I would say it runs slightly small.
Lia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4344
Apr 1, 2013
Didn't end up wearing this one.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
RTR sent this to me as an alternative because they didn't have a second size in the dress I wanted. They were very helpful in trying to find me another dress. However, this one has a LOT more coverage than I expected. The neckline didn't give me any cleavage, so it looked awkward. The skirt length was too long and I felt like I couldn't walk/move. GORGEOUS color though.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress