Deep Passion Fruit Dress

$30 rental
$1350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have all eyes on you when you walk in wearing this stunning Herve Leger deep teal bondage dress. The perfect color to look fab and dance the night away! Stack bangles like Chamak's Silver Glitz Bangle Set and Kendra Scott's Crackled Silver Bangle Set to add some bling.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; S=2,4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; S=2,4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy stretch bandage. V neckline. Scoop back. Cap sleeves. Asymmetric hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
167 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size125
Small28
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 13, 2014
This dress is amazing!
Fits like a glove. The Small fit perfectly. I have never gotten so many compliments in my life (other than my own wedding lol). I definitely recommend this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 30, 2014
I didn't end up wearing this dress. The fit was a little weird.
It flattened out my chest and was difficult to walk in due to the the dresses fit. I've worn a few different Herve Leger dresses in the past and have been happy with them, unfortunately not the case this time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
June 22, 2014
This dress is beautiful!
The XXS fit like a glove, but I wasn't able to move around comfortably. Therefore, I chose to go with the XS and the fit was still pretty tight, but I definitely had more breathing room. I also decided to wear the XS because the v-shaped front slit was a little too high and revealing on XXS for a wedding. I felt amazing in this dress and I received so many compliments throughout the night! It is absolutely stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 22, 2014
Perfect for a Beach Wedding!
The dress is gorgeous and fits like a glove! It's definitely tight with a bit of give, but the zipper is hard to get up, even if you're not in the dress. I wore a normal demi bra with it, and nothing showed. Very comfortable and a beautiful color, and worn with a gold necklace and rose/nude heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2014
A night full of compliments
Perfect fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 20, 2014
Even while pregnant!
As you can see in the photos, I am 8+ months pregnant wearing this dress. I love Herve and always feel great in the bandage dresses. This time I got a L, as I am carrying an extra 35 pounds. It was snug, but comfortable. Great belly support. Hit just above the knee which I liked.. Tons of compliments. Wore a regular bra.
JenniferSeptember 3, 2014
I am pregnant and have rented this dress for a Nov 22nd wedding in which I'll be about 18 weeks along. I would wear a small or an xs in my pre pregnancy size, but this is my 2nd and I am afraid I'll have more of a belly at 18 weeks than I did before. Unfortunately there is not a M available for backup, so I only ordered a small... I was wondering how stretchy they dress is in the tummy area? I see that you're all belly in the photo, but I don't know if the dress has a lot of stretch or if it's just because you went with the large on a small frame that allowed it to fit? I would appreciate any advice you may have:) Thanks!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
June 10, 2014
A little stretched out but still looked good
The shoulders were a bit saggy and a few areas of the dress seemed stretched out. It definitely did not feel new and it wasn't as fabulous as I had hoped for. It was flattering. It hit just above the knee. The strap across the back showed with the first bra I tried but a strapless sat low enough to be hidden. I did not wear any Spanx because mine would have shown with the low-cut back, but I think it would have looked better with it. The dress was not as tight and supportive as I expected. If I had had more time, I might have called to try to get a replacement or exchange for a better fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 9, 2014
Beautiful color!
I love Herve! This is the second dress I rented by this designer. I wore the medium because it was a little longer and more appropriate for a wedding. I love how the dress hugs my curves and flaunts my assets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111lbs
June 4, 2014
Great dress- 2nd option and ended up not wearing
Fit just like Herve- tight and sexy, chose to wear other dress but this one was still an amazing dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 28, 2014
Elegant and Amazing
The moment I got to the wedding the compliments started. When I was taking pictures of my friend cutting the cake apparently the mother of the groom had a conversation with my husband about my dress. She told him how amazing I looked and how lucky he was. So of course he told her my secret-Rent The Runway! I already have my next Herve Leger rented for a night on the town. I highly recommend this site and the dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 25, 2014
Stunning and classy dress that will make heads turn
Loved the color and how the dress fits - it will fit you like a glove! Rented a XS and S but went with the small so it wasn't too right or short. Great for any cocktail outing or any fun night out
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 22, 2014
Confidence Booster Dress!
I rented this dress for my engagement photos and it was so beautiful! I ordered both the S and the XS, and could have gone either way, but since I was only wearing for a couple hours decided to go with the XS - was definitely a bit tougher to zip up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2014
Gorgeous dress, beautiful fabric
It fit perfectly, was flattering and fun to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 15, 2014
Rent this dress!!
LOVED this dress; I cannot say enough good things about it! I was worried the medium wouldn't fit, but it was like it was made for me. The feel, the way it sucked everything in...I felt so amazing wearing it! I was able to wear a regular bra with it, but I did end up using an extendable strap from Victoria's Secret (it attaches at the hooks and winds around your waist) & some tape to tame the bra straps. I am much more gifted in the bottom half than the top half of my body & I did worry about how it would look, but like I said, the way the dress sucks everything in balances it all out. I would HIGHLY recommend this dress to anyone - y'all, everyone deserves to wear this dress once!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
May 14, 2014
N/A
Amazing fit!! Nice dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2014
Very fitted
No backup available so I didn't wear; if I had the small I may have worn. The XS made me feel like I was trying too hard...too fitted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
May 5, 2014
I felt like a MILF!
I have always wanted a Herve leger dress! When I saw that I could rent one I almost cried! The dress was AMAZING. Fit perfect. I loved every detail. I am a mother of three and this didn't feel too tight across my mommy tummy like I thought it might. I could've worn the xs, but the small was very comfortable, I didn't even try on the xs. My husband loved it. He never compliments me and he said I looked great, which translates to hot damn in my dictionary. I wore this for my sisters bachelorette party. My sister is 12 years younger than me in this pic, no kids. I'm 36, mom of 3. Thank u very much! Love RTR! The dress was like brand new. It was a little snug around the knees and lose in the shoulders, but I only paid attention for others sake.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
April 28, 2014
Wedding in Sarasota FL, 80 degree weather, outdoor cocktails, indoor reception.
The dress fit like a glove! Absolutely loved it. The color is a rich deep navy, the length hits perfectly a few inches above the knee so I didn't have to constantly reach down to pull the hem down as I walked in it. The fit is super flattering, no back bulging, no armpit bulging, no bunching up anywhere. The dress stayed in place from the moment I put it on to the moment I took it off. Got tons of compliments on how I looked and I felt sexy yet appropriately covered for the wedding. Can't wait to rent my next one!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 15, 2014
Wonderful!
This dress fit perfectly, just as all Herve Leger dresses do! Great color too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 8, 2014
Fantastic Herve Leger, will rent the designer again
This dress was worn for my birthday and I felt so amazing in it! The color was fantastic and unique. I wore a regular bra, no spanx were needed for me. I'm 5' 4" and the dress hit me in the right spot, not too short or too long. The only reason I have it 4 stars was the dress I wore was a little loose at the very bottom from multiple wears, and the back would show my bra a bit, but I was among friends so I didn't mind. I can't wait to rent another Herve Leger, bodycon dresses are the way to go!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
April 1, 2014
Fits like a glove!
Fabric is thick and smooths out full body.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 1, 2014
Pretty color and more comfortable than I expected
I ordered this dress in Small and Medium. I'm a usual size 4, so I can usually get into a Small, but I could barely squeeze in to that size - and then once it was on, could barely move in it. I fit in the Medium well. Definitely size up when ordering a backup size for this dress! The color was pretty and it really does hold everything in with a very substantial fabric, so it doesn't feel quite as restricting. I didn't end up wearing this dress because the Medium had a huge stain all around the bottom of the back and the lower side of the dress - it looked like a huge grease stain or something. I contacted RTR right away and they fixed the situation so that I was able to get a replacement dress by 12pm the next day in time for my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
March 31, 2014
Beautiful dress, fit amazingly and I felt glamorous all night long!!
Wore this dress to my boyfriend's work dinner dance and it did not disappoint! The fit was perfect, true to size and flattering at all angles. It was my first experience wearing the iconic Herve Leger body con dress and I can honestly say from now on I will be definitely wearing this style dress as much as possible. The color was a beautiful deep shade of teal and I spent the night receiving compliments on it! I felt absolutely glamorous and beautiful the whole night thank you rent the runway!! #glamorous #beautiful #springcolors #bodycon #iconicfashion #memorablenights
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 27, 2014
It's a beautiful dress but it runs small
Love the color but I didn't get to wear since it didn't even go up my hips
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 23, 2014
So easy to rent and return. I got so many compliments
- knee length on most gals probably - me being tall - hit mid thigh - I could wear a strapless bra, the back dipped down a little below a normal bra would hit - if you get the right size you don't need shape wear - read below! :) - pretty teal color, but it photographs more navy Herve dresses are made out of a fabric heat activated by the wearer's body - and after the initial hour this dress is FIRST WORN (as in the first time EVER) it is meant to fit that single person perfectly as if it was made for that particular person. Knowing this, and the fact that several people before me have worn this dress... and how Herve fabric works, I knew to size down as these have been stretched and worn by women of all body types regardless of size (full busted, pear shaped, etc). You want this to be a struggle to get on. If you can zip it without even swearing once or asking for help it's too big because as it warms up it will only get looser. Now that I've tortured you with must know product knowledge (I work in retail, sorry) I initially I could only zip it up 3/4 of the way on my own - but I wore it around the house for about a half hour and then could get the zipper the rest of the way. I loved this dress. I didn't wear a shaper - I wore a high waisted Hanky Panky (retro thong - a god send for dresses like this w/o shape wear) As for my person measurements I wear a 30D/32C and measure a 29 at my ribs and 32 at the fullest point in my breast. In Hudson/Rag and Bone/Joe's denim I wear a 26/27 - don't let the 140 lb fool you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
March 19, 2014
True show off dress! Received so many compliments.
Couldn't have picked a better dress! The color and fit were just perfect. My date and I were called Barbie and Ken all night and of course he couldn't keep his eyes off me. The dress can be unforgiving if you have a little extra anywhere which is easily fixed by spanx. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 16, 2014
I felt fabulous in this dress and it was perfect for my sororities semi-formal event!
The dress ran a little bit small so I was glad I had ordered two sizes! The size that did fit hugged my body and concealed any of my insecurities. The fabric is very form fitting yet flattering and didn't stretch out or wrinkle throughout the night. The color was a rich blue and looked great in all of my pictures. The length was great, even though I usually wear petite sizes with my height. Overall I loved this dress and have even contemplated renting it again for other occasions!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
February 27, 2014
Awesome dress - super flattering and fun to wear!
Super flattering, great color, fun to wear, easy to accessorize! Love the RTR service all around!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 24, 2014
Loved the dress! It made me feel super skinny!
The dress is definitely tight. I wore the xs . I'm 4'10", 100 lbs. It was just the right length. It was a little tight, I wish the small was available to see if that would have for better. Overall, I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 17, 2014
I got engaged in this dress!!
I could not have asked for a more beautiful, flattering, timeless dress to be wearing when my boyfriend (now fiancee) proposed! :) Like others have said, it fits pretty tight--I normally wear an XS but went with the S for this dress, and it certainly held me in! The material is very thick and the tailoring very flattering, so overall it was perfect. I didn't need Spanx, but I certainly would have if I hadn't been watching what I was eating the days leading up to the time when I wore this dress, lol. It doesn't dip too low up top to be uncomfortable--just feminine and flattering. My fiancee repeatedly told me how "beautiful" I looked, and I certainly felt gorgeous and confident! :) All in all, I was very pleased and happy with the dress (it photographs very well, although this particular photo was blurry!), and will continue to use RTR for future special occasions. Rent this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 17, 2014
Very sexy
Runs a bit small in the bust for a 36DD so I did not wear it. But a very sexy dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
February 15, 2014
Ended up not wearing it, but stunning color and quality
I rented this for an early Valentine's Day dinner with my husband, but the dress just ended up being too tight and not right for the occasion. The cut and color were gorgeous, and the dress was in immaculate condition. It just wasn't the classiest looking dress and looked awkward with any kind of shrug, shawl, jacket, etc.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 11, 2014
the fit was perfect
this dress is stunning.. it looks better on. the color is beautiful. the fit is true to size.. it's meant to be snug since it's a bondage dress. I'm 5'4 and the length was perfect. this dress is the right amount of sexy without overdoing it.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 8, 2014
Fantastic dress. My first Herve Leger- it was fun to wear and lots of compliments!
I was worried about fit but it really did hold everything together. Nothing worked underneath except sheer tights (it was winter in Wisconsin!) The color is fantastic. I would rent this dress again and recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
February 5, 2014
Beautiful color and perfect fit!
I rented this last minute for a black tie event. I ordered xs and s and decided to wear the small for a little bit more leg coverage. Fit like a glove and flattering in all of the right places. The stylist that helped me find this dress did a great job matching my request for "pretty blue or green color with flattering neckline". Love RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 3, 2014
I wore this dress to my 30th birthday party... ringing in the new decade in style!
I loved this dress! It was incredibly flattering to my figure and held everything where it should have been. I did wind up wearing spanx with it, but I really don't think you need to. It was tight but comfortable. I really loved wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
January 28, 2014
Sexy, sophisticated and fun NYE party.
Sexy, sophisticated and fun NYE party dress. Received lots of compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 15, 2014
I felt like a million dollars in this dress!
This form fitting dress is thick material which hides the lumps and bumps but brings out the best of my curves! I wore this to my office Christmas gala that was Great Gatsby themed (hence the tacky pearl necklace). It was actually not my first choice, and I ended up getting this dress in place of my original pick. I loved it even more than my original choice! I also wore this dress with spanx for extra support and curve hugging.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2014
Rented this dress for my corporate Christmas party. Turned out awesome!
The fit is true to size. Really tight. I did wear spanx! Held all in place though and very comfortable. The dress did not rise up all night and was very flattering.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
December 28, 2013
It really holds everything in!
It is a great option for curvy girls who want to feel sexy without having to wear a moo moo or show all your lumps and bumps. it smoothed out all my problem areas and showed off my curves beautifully. however I will not lie it is sooooo tight and is difficult to take on and off (or pee) not gonna lie but you will look beautiful!!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×