Hervé Léger

Deep Passion Fruit Dress

$30 rental
$1350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have all eyes on you when you walk in wearing this stunning Herve Leger deep teal bondage dress. The perfect color to look fab and dance the night away! Stack bangles like Chamak's Silver Glitz Bangle Set and Kendra Scott's Crackled Silver Bangle Set to add some bling.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; S=2,4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; S=2,4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy stretch bandage. V neckline. Scoop back. Cap sleeves. Asymmetric hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

153 reviews

Fit
Small 26
True to Size 120
Large 3
Photos 94
Dannie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

Loved wearing this dress! The renting and returning process is so easy and convenient!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size. I normally wear a small. I ordered a XS for a back up and I was able to zip it up but it was tight. The small just looked and fit better. Great dress really comfortable and flattering.
Katharine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

I wore this dress to my 30th birthday party... ringing in the new decade in style!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! It was incredibly flattering to my figure and held everything where it should have been. I did wind up wearing spanx with it, but I really don't think you need to. It was tight but comfortable. I really loved wearing it.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

Beautiful color and perfect fit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this last minute for a black tie event. I ordered xs and s and decided to wear the small for a little bit more leg coverage. Fit like a glove and flattering in all of the right places. The stylist that helped me find this dress did a great job matching my request for "pretty blue or green color with flattering neckline". Love RTR!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 15, 2014

Ended up not wearing it, but stunning color and quality

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I rented this for an early Valentine's Day dinner with my husband, but the dress just ended up being too tight and not right for the occasion. The cut and color were gorgeous, and the dress was in immaculate condition. It just wasn't the classiest looking dress and looked awkward with any kind of shrug, shawl, jacket, etc.
happyrtrcustomer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

I got engaged in this dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I could not have asked for a more beautiful, flattering, timeless dress to be wearing when my boyfriend (now fiancee) proposed! :) Like others have said, it fits pretty tight--I normally wear an XS but went with the S for this dress, and it certainly held me in! The material is very thick and the tailoring very flattering, so overall it was perfect. I didn't need Spanx, but I certainly would have if I hadn't been watching what I was eating the days leading up to the time when I wore this dress, lol. It doesn't dip too low up top to be uncomfortable--just feminine and flattering. My fiancee repeatedly told me how "beautiful" I looked, and I certainly felt gorgeous and confident! :) All in all, I was very pleased and happy with the dress (it photographs very well, although this particular photo was blurry!), and will continue to use RTR for future special occasions. Rent this dress!
RTR Customer
Feb 24, 2014

Loved the dress! It made me feel super skinny!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is definitely tight. I wore the xs . I'm 4'10", 100 lbs. It was just the right length. It was a little tight, I wish the small was available to see if that would have for better. Overall, I loved it!
Kelly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

I felt fabulous in this dress and it was perfect for my sororities semi-formal event!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran a little bit small so I was glad I had ordered two sizes! The size that did fit hugged my body and concealed any of my insecurities. The fabric is very form fitting yet flattering and didn't stretch out or wrinkle throughout the night. The color was a rich blue and looked great in all of my pictures. The length was great, even though I usually wear petite sizes with my height. Overall I loved this dress and have even contemplated renting it again for other occasions!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

True show off dress! Received so many compliments.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Couldn't have picked a better dress! The color and fit were just perfect. My date and I were called Barbie and Ken all night and of course he couldn't keep his eyes off me. The dress can be unforgiving if you have a little extra anywhere which is easily fixed by spanx. Highly recommend this dress!
heyyitskk
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

So easy to rent and return. I got so many compliments

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
- knee length on most gals probably - me being tall - hit mid thigh - I could wear a strapless bra, the back dipped down a little below a normal bra would hit - if you get the right size you don't need shape wear - read below! :) - pretty teal color, but it photographs more navy Herve dresses are made out of a fabric heat activated by the wearer's body - and after the initial hour this dress is FIRST WORN (as in the first time EVER) it is meant to fit that single person perfectly as if it was made for that particular person. Knowing this, and the fact that several people before me have worn this dress... and how Herve fabric works, I knew to size down as these have been stretched and worn by women of all body types regardless of size (full busted, pear shaped, etc). You want this to be a struggle to get on. If you can zip it without even swearing once or asking for help it's too big because as it warms up it will only get looser. Now that I've tortured you with must know product knowledge (I work in retail, sorry) I initially I could only zip it up 3/4 of the way on my own - but I wore it around the house for about a half hour and then could get the zipper the rest of the way. I loved this dress. I didn't wear a shaper - I wore a high waisted Hanky Panky (retro thong - a god send for dresses like this w/o shape wear) As for my person measurements I wear a 30D/32C and measure a 29 at my ribs and 32 at the fullest point in my breast. In Hudson/Rag and Bone/Joe's denim I wear a 26/27 - don't let the 140 lb fool you.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Beautiful dress, fit amazingly and I felt glamorous all night long!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to my boyfriend's work dinner dance and it did not disappoint! The fit was perfect, true to size and flattering at all angles. It was my first experience wearing the iconic Herve Leger body con dress and I can honestly say from now on I will be definitely wearing this style dress as much as possible. The color was a beautiful deep shade of teal and I spent the night receiving compliments on it! I felt absolutely glamorous and beautiful the whole night thank you rent the runway!! #glamorous #beautiful #springcolors #bodycon #iconicfashion #memorablenights
renee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 1, 2014

Fits like a glove!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fabric is thick and smooths out full body.
Callie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Fantastic Herve Leger, will rent the designer again

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was worn for my birthday and I felt so amazing in it! The color was fantastic and unique. I wore a regular bra, no spanx were needed for me. I'm 5' 4" and the dress hit me in the right spot, not too short or too long. The only reason I have it 4 stars was the dress I wore was a little loose at the very bottom from multiple wears, and the back would show my bra a bit, but I was among friends so I didn't mind. I can't wait to rent another Herve Leger, bodycon dresses are the way to go!
Erika
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Wedding in Sarasota FL, 80 degree weather, outdoor cocktails, indoor reception.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove! Absolutely loved it. The color is a rich deep navy, the length hits perfectly a few inches above the knee so I didn't have to constantly reach down to pull the hem down as I walked in it. The fit is super flattering, no back bulging, no armpit bulging, no bunching up anywhere. The dress stayed in place from the moment I put it on to the moment I took it off. Got tons of compliments on how I looked and I felt sexy yet appropriately covered for the wedding. Can't wait to rent my next one!
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
May 5, 2014

I felt like a MILF!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I have always wanted a Herve leger dress! When I saw that I could rent one I almost cried! The dress was AMAZING. Fit perfect. I loved every detail. I am a mother of three and this didn't feel too tight across my mommy tummy like I thought it might. I could've worn the xs, but the small was very comfortable, I didn't even try on the xs. My husband loved it. He never compliments me and he said I looked great, which translates to hot damn in my dictionary. I wore this for my sisters bachelorette party. My sister is 12 years younger than me in this pic, no kids. I'm 36, mom of 3. Thank u very much! Love RTR! The dress was like brand new. It was a little snug around the knees and lose in the shoulders, but I only paid attention for others sake.
inessa
Age: 28
May 14, 2014

N/A

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing fit!! Nice dress
Caitlin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 15, 2014

Rent this dress!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress; I cannot say enough good things about it! I was worried the medium wouldn't fit, but it was like it was made for me. The feel, the way it sucked everything in...I felt so amazing wearing it! I was able to wear a regular bra with it, but I did end up using an extendable strap from Victoria's Secret (it attaches at the hooks and winds around your waist) & some tape to tame the bra straps. I am much more gifted in the bottom half than the top half of my body & I did worry about how it would look, but like I said, the way the dress sucks everything in balances it all out. I would HIGHLY recommend this dress to anyone - y'all, everyone deserves to wear this dress once!
shoshana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 18, 2014

Gorgeous dress, beautiful fabric

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfectly, was flattering and fun to wear.
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 22, 2014

Confidence Booster Dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my engagement photos and it was so beautiful! I ordered both the S and the XS, and could have gone either way, but since I was only wearing for a couple hours decided to go with the XS - was definitely a bit tougher to zip up!
Therese
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 25, 2014

Stunning and classy dress that will make heads turn

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color and how the dress fits - it will fit you like a glove! Rented a XS and S but went with the small so it wasn't too right or short. Great for any cocktail outing or any fun night out
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 28, 2014

Elegant and Amazing

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The moment I got to the wedding the compliments started. When I was taking pictures of my friend cutting the cake apparently the mother of the groom had a conversation with my husband about my dress. She told him how amazing I looked and how lucky he was. So of course he told her my secret-Rent The Runway! I already have my next Herve Leger rented for a night on the town. I highly recommend this site and the dresses.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Beautiful color!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love Herve! This is the second dress I rented by this designer. I wore the medium because it was a little longer and more appropriate for a wedding. I love how the dress hugs my curves and flaunts my assets!
Kati
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Even while pregnant!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As you can see in the photos, I am 8+ months pregnant wearing this dress. I love Herve and always feel great in the bandage dresses. This time I got a L, as I am carrying an extra 35 pounds. It was snug, but comfortable. Great belly support. Hit just above the knee which I liked.. Tons of compliments. Wore a regular bra.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Perfect for a Beach Wedding!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is gorgeous and fits like a glove! It's definitely tight with a bit of give, but the zipper is hard to get up, even if you're not in the dress. I wore a normal demi bra with it, and nothing showed. Very comfortable and a beautiful color, and worn with a gold necklace and rose/nude heels.
suzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

This dress is beautiful!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The XXS fit like a glove, but I wasn't able to move around comfortably. Therefore, I chose to go with the XS and the fit was still pretty tight, but I definitely had more breathing room. I also decided to wear the XS because the v-shaped front slit was a little too high and revealing on XXS for a wedding. I felt amazing in this dress and I received so many compliments throughout the night! It is absolutely stunning!
Lisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

This dress is amazing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits like a glove. The Small fit perfectly. I have never gotten so many compliments in my life (other than my own wedding lol). I definitely recommend this dress!!!
Elyse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

Had to get a size too large

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered the medium and large and was provided only the large (not complaining, they compensated me with another dress). I tried to make this one work regardless. It was too big in the bust to really provide the va-va-voom that Herve Leger is known for, but it was a thick fabric, high quality, and beautiful color. If you can get it in your size, this is a great dress.
Marcy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Classy, on the conservative side

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is the 4th Herve Leger dress I've rented from RTW. Compared to the strapless, one strap, and spaghetti strap styles (and geometric patterns), this was on the conservative side. I felt pretty, but not as sexy as in some of the other Herve Leger dresses I've rented. While I probably would not rent it for a hot date or a night out, it was appropriate and understated enough for the event (brother's rehearsal dinner). I did no wear a bra with this since the fabric of Herve Leger dresses is always so fitted and structured (just petals), and looking back I probably should have worn one to give me more shape, since the fabric tends to squeeze you in and flatten you out a bit being so high cut in the chest.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Comfy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was true to size. Loved the body hugging fit and that it stayed in place all night. The length of the dress was appropriate. Being petite, I was worried that it would be too long, but it wasn't. The only thing I didn't like was that the dress did not look or feel new, but obviously it's not lol. The color was pretty, but looked a little faded. Overall, satisfied with the dress. This was my first time using RTR and will definitely not be my last.!
Maureen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Gorgeous color & flattering design and fit

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress turned out perfect! Was worried about sizing between S and M but the reviews by RTR members were all accurate. Also the Herve site has a good chart for size determination. Color was gorgeous and fit was super flattering. Didn't loosen up or bunch through the night including during dancing. I didn't find the dress too short and you can kinda adjust the length with the stretch ones of the material.
MamaLin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Beautiful color and it fit like a glove!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size for a dress that is supposed to be snug and hold everything in, but at the same time show off your curves in all the right places. The fabric is thick and heavy as expected from a Ledger dress. I wore this to a summer wedding and was comfortable. I loved this dress and I will definitely rent a HL again.
Keri
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was so nervous about this dress! I wanted to order the small and medium, but they only had a small left. The dress fit like a glove! You could make it shorter or longer to make you feel more comfortable! Held me in in all the right places!
JDJD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

gorgeous dress ... gorgeous scenery!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit snugly but very flattering. Received many compliments!
Katherine
Age: 22
Nov 1, 2014

The service is so great and helpful!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly and was a great length. I wore it for a fall wedding and everyone was telling me I looked beautiful all night. It hugged my curves in all the right places!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

Loved this dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great dress. The only problem with it was that I had to send it back. It's very fitted, and will definitely reveal any flaws. I would recommend it for people with athletic/slim body types. I wore a small and felt it fit true to size. The color is great. Slightly more teal than it appears in most of the user photos. It's a unique color, I was surprised to find a pair of shoes that were a very close match. Nude, gold or silver would also look good.
LK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Beautiful, sexy, comfortable at a holiday party

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect. I felt attractive and comfortable all night. It worked perfectly with a strapless bra. I also got an XS backup size but couldn't really zip it up, so the S was definitely the right call.
marykate
Age: 24
Dec 29, 2014

This dress fits perfectly and was so flattering! Got so many compliments!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Fit was definitely snug, could have worn the next size up if it was available.
Chrystal
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
I ordered the small and medium. The small was slightly too snug, but the medium fit great! I have an athletic hour shaped body, so I needed a little more room for my hips, which the medium worked great for. I was complimented all night and felt amazing in the dress. I will definitely be renting again!!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

Beautiful fit, perfect length for a wedding.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
Wish the small was available, but the medium fit fairly well, albeit a bit loose on the shoulders. Love the form-fitting material, it's actually quite flattering. I don't think the picture of it on the model doesn't do it justice! The color isn't quite as teal as the display photo indicates.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Great Little Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great little dress, I was worried about it being too sexy for an office event but I felt awesome in it! It was tight but looked classy. The length, hit just above the knee on me and gave it a more conservative look. The V-neck has moderate plunge, a push-up bra would make easily the dress more revealing. Herve is great, sucks it all in but I still wore spanx underneath for a smoother look. The small and the XS both fit me well. Opted for the XS because the length was a bit better for my height. Would love to rent again!
Cecy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

Curves for days!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Great party dress! The material is super flattering and accents every curve. The color is stunning too.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×