Hervé Léger

Dark Knight Bandage Dress

$150 rental
$1,450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This cut-out Herve Leger dress is the epitome of sexy. Wear this dress for a night out and you will be noticed. Shown here with Erickson Beamon's Glenda Mesh Bracelet complete the look! No one will be able to avoid your gaze once you dazzle them with Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Dark knight bandage. V neckline with cut-out slits. Low back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden front zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
55 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(48)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
December 14, 2011
Thanks to a reservation mishap and the RTR, I was able to rent this stunner dress. I wore it to both a friend's birthday party (arrested Develoopment theme: I was Lindsay) and a wedding reception. I definitely felt like the foxiest lady in the room! At the wedding reception, all the old ladies were staring (in the best way)
I'd call myself an "athletic pear" and would recommend wearing a pair of spanx with the dress so you can emphasize and smooth out your curves. Runs just a touch large in the bust, good for a C-cup
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2012
The wedding was great, lots of dancing and fun!! Having a new dress makes every event better!
I love this dress!! The fit was great, similar to another Herve Leger that I rented previously....always a hit! I also rented the earrings, they were a huge hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2012
Yoozers!
This dress isn't for the timid! If you're looking for an "all eyes on me" dress, then this is it. It fit like a glove and it got the job done. For reference I am hour glassed shaped, 34-27-35, 130 lbs, 5' 5 1/2" and the dress was short but not indecent.(It hit my upper thigh)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 14, 2012
So flattering!!
herve's are normally very tight, and I could've taken an XS, but the S was absolutely fine. No bra necessary for smaller-busted girls, and the color is really different and flattering. This dress actually zips up the front, which I thought was really cool! Wore it for a night out in NYC full of dinner and dancing, and it stood up very successfully to the challenge.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
not for me...
didn't quite fit right, the cut outs were in an awkward place
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2012
This Herve Leger was AMAZING! Fit wonderfully
It was perfect. Would love to own the dress :)
TheresaAugust 3, 2014
I have nearly your same measurements. Am wondering what brand/style bra you wore with this?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2012
Sexy and Sophisticated
I loved this dress, but it was extremely tight. I ended up wearing to the pre-party of the black tie affair I attended and it was a smash hit. I would definitely recommend wearing black nylons with this dress as it helps with any skin squeezing at the top of the thigh area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 24, 2012
Loved it.
I wasn't sure how a bandage dress would be for anyone not a size 0, like me, but since I had a free rental I thought I'd give it a shot. Definitely requires spankx if you have a single non-perfect curve on your body, but it looked fantastic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2012
Runs small if you are big in the chest!
After reading other customers reviews on the size I thought a small would be safe. I received the dress and it was so tight that in the middle it puckered out under the chest. My advice is to go up a size if you are a C or D cup since it zips in the front.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2012
Perfectly sexy and so comfortable
This is probably my favorite dress I've ever worn. It is incredibly sexy and flattering, and the stretch material is comfortable while simultaneously snug, creating an overall streamlined effect. I didn't wear a bra with it, which was surprisingly OK as I'm usually a 36C, but the structured-ness of the dress made it easy. It's not too short, easy to dance in, and so so sexy.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
October 11, 2012
Everyone made me feel like a celeb. Lots of compliments
Fit is true to size awesome dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
December 8, 2012
I own two Herve Leger Dresses, both size small but this was huge on me...
I own two Herve Leger Dresses, both size small but this was huge on me, maybe too many woman have rented it and stretched it out, but because the XS wasn't available I didn't have a birthday dress- It was also stained and in the rush of my birthday, I returned it to the mail a few hours late and basically threw away $150.. I wrote in and RTR refunded me $50, but i'm pretty upset, because I had to run around and buy a dress, and spent another $150.. $300 total and I wont be able to wear the dress I bought again bc it will always be my birthday dress... if they don't have both sizes you need, don't risk it. and even if I got the XS I have a feeling it wouldn't fit my bust right because you need some volume to pull the fabric and show the slits.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
December 10, 2012
met Jason Statham and he told me "you look great"!
Feels very snug, but the fabric is thick and weighty enough for this to be flattering and slimming instead of flaw-illuminating. Wore a sticky bra with it, lower back and complicated straps made a real bra a bad option. Loved it!!! Unique and hot!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 19, 2012
Pretty color Blue
Wore it for Mother's Day. It fit nice. I looked stunning.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
December 24, 2012
Very pretty. Many compliments.
Love this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
January 17, 2013
dress was amazing
only con might be the intricate multiple shoulder straps? but otherwise ALL PROS this dress fit like a glove and was wonderful
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 22, 2013
Fun dress for sorority formal!
I'm typically pretty conservative with style, so this was a great dress to step out of my comfort zone while still staying comfortable. The dress definitely sucks you in, which is great. My only complaint is that the fabric would gather under the bust. Might be because I have a large chest? But overall a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
October 28, 2010
Well, Herve (and RTR!) did it again. This is to die for. It's short without being too short; and its just a tad bit longer in the back to cover up any upper-leg self-conciousness. The dark (and unique) color minimizes everywhere (except the bust) even better than the lighter colored Herves. The straps are super sexy, as is the low back; consider wearing your hair up to draw attention to both. And the bandage design does wonders for accentuating the waist.This style fits true to size for an Herve, though the neckline is quite low so 34Cs could be pushing it in a small... if I were going for a slightly more refined look, that is...
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
September 28, 2010
i suggest getting a size up cuz its extra tight
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 3, 2011
Stunning! I was worried about the boob-action on this dress because it looks low and weird in the picture, but it was perfect. I have a small-medium bust & it was fine. Just looked like a deep V-neck. & as with all Herve dresses, it fit like a glove!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
April 10, 2011
All in all I was really pleased with this dress. This dress was extremely flattering and I got a ton of compliments all night. I was concerned with the neckline, but the model in this picture must have no chest. If you fill out the top more the V neck sits higher and the straps pull more which makes the cut outs appear small, as the gaps close a bit. I am 5'4, 120 lbs, 32 C and usually wear a size 0 dress, I wore the XS and it fit almost perfectly. The dress squished my chest too flat so I ended up putting a padded strapless bra into the front, without attaching it behind my back, and that kept the shape of my chest and the bra stayed put because the dress is tight and there was no where for it to go! I wish I had been able to try an XXS, but the XS still fit, but if you were any smaller than me I don't think this would fit you the way it’s supposed to. At first it moved around and bunched when I walked but I found wearing Spanx underneath helped the material stay flat and put against my body. The material of Herve Legers is less binding than I thought it would be, for example it is not as thick and binding as a Pleasure Doing Business bandage skirt. I liked this better than the purple Naughty But Nice dress because the zipper down the front and the diagonal bandages at the waistline help hide a less than perfectly flat tummy (as opposed to a dress that just has only wide horizontal bandages across your torso.) Also the length was mid thigh on me, just like on the model. I would definitely recommend it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
July 19, 2011
Amazing! I'm 5'3, 127, 34'25'37 and the small fit like a glove. I would recommend this to any girl looking to sport those curves. A valet worker told me I was the most beautiful woman he'd seen in his life, wear this dress to get noticed!!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
June 14, 2011
Amazing! fits perfectly and shows off all the right parts of your body!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 3, 2011
This dress was amazing! It fit my body perfect and sucked everything in to make me look and feel amazing! However, the 2 cut-out holes on the front dont show at all on the dress. When you wear it, it just looks like a typical v-neck. I was a little sad about the holes not showing up because thats what made the dress so unique. I wore this to a bachelorette party and it was perfect. I have D's and I just unzipped the top little to let my boobs breathe and give it a little more sex appeal. Over all a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2011
i loved how the dress fit and how it made me feel!
i absolutely love this dress! i wore it for my birthday celebration in boston and it is so chic and sexy. the color and the cutouts make it really unique and because its herve leger it gives your body such an amazing shape ;) im 5ft 7, 120lbs and the small fit me perfectly. i wore it with the ciner rebel remix bracelet and nude peep toes. it was a little shorter than i thought it would be but thats not a bad thing =]
nadiaNovember 10, 2012
You put the outfit together wondefully!
nadiaNovember 10, 2012
this look is totally me :)
Chelsie November 12, 2012
thank you so much! :)
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 22, 2011
I loved this dress very flattering on the tummy...I'm always a medium so the size was perfect..I ordered the Small as well since I saw reviews that it came big, but that's not true. I didn't give it 5 stars because it pushes ur boobs flat, so it's a bit unflattering on the chest area. other then that loved it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Body type: Pear
October 6, 2011
My Mom rented this dress for me to where to my high school homecoming dance. It was very tasteful and was a standout from the usual strapless satin and sparkly dresses worn by other girls. I even got many compliments from teachers and other chaperones. And the best part was it was so comfortable to wear. I will be renting again in the future. Thanks RTR for being there.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2011
I was a little nervous about getting this dress because my hips are pretty curvy but I decided to risk it. I couldn't have been happier. It suck everything in in all the right places. I got both a medium and a large but ended up wearing the medium because the large rippled in places that were too big. I did take one of the previous reviewers suggestions of wearing a padded strapless bra and not hook the back since the dress compresses your top.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
October 16, 2011
Loved this dress! Rented it for my 40th birthday party. I did not want a basic black dress, or anything too fancy. This was perfect. Definitely a very fitted dress, and short, so it shows off everything, but in the right way. I had many compliments. would definitely rent it or many other dresses from this site again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 19, 2011
Great for any girl who wants to accentuate a great figure. While other Herves can really flatten out the chest, this actually accentuates! (I'm a 34B)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 9, 2011
loved it!
this rental was exactly what I wanted! It was comfortable and I got many compliments. my only minor complaint was that I wish this came in an XXS. It was a bit long for me, so the zipper kept bunching up. still well worth it though!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 4, 2012
Felt great while ringing in the 2012 with a stellar dress!
I wore this dress to a New Year's Eve party, and felt like a million dollars. This was actually my back-up dress as I ordered another Herve Leger, and only a medium was available. I have broad shoulders and a wide back, so the medium was too small. I'm 6'1", 150# with an athletic build, and normally wear a 6/8 or M. By my standards, Herve Leger runs small and a large fits snugly. I would definitely recommend this dress, but size up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 11, 2012
NYE Dark Knight
I loved it , it fitted perfect. NYE i stopped the show!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
January 22, 2012
Perfect Vegas dress
Nothing makes you feel like an Herve, and this dress is no exception. Hugs you in all the right places and holds everything tight. Just stunning and as sexy as it gets.
LaurenJanuary 28, 2012
I don't mean to be personal but we have the same bust size, so like what kind of bra did you have to wear with this so its not shown in the back?
theresaFebruary 20, 2012
you don't wear a bra with these dresses I am a 34D and they fit like a sports bra in themselves
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 26, 2012
Sexy Dress
The style is unique, so you won't worry that you will end up wearing the same dress in the party. A lot of my co workers wore black, tube dress so at least this dress is a stand out. A little tight on the bust area though for a 36B size, but all in all I like it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
February 24, 2012
Just another fantastically fun night out in Vegas!!
Another amazing Herve. Fit well, comfy....Cannot be worn with a bra, had to utilize Nu-bra. Many, many compliments. And the mystery earrings you sent went perfect....thanks!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 8, 2012
One of the even staf approached me and told me that I had an amazing body, what girl doesn't want to ear that!
I wore this dress to a charity event fundraiser and received a lot of compliments. I've worn other Herve Leger dresses and felt that the cut and fit were more flattering to my body than this one. I still had a great time and looked good.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 27, 2012
Looks much better in person
Gorgeous dress in a very interesting greyish-eggplant color -- definitely a stunner! Again withe the Herves, I find that they tend to stretch a bit after a few hours and become a little loose, so keep that in mind.
KeirApril 9, 2012
do you think the XS would have been too small? Im close to your body type..
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 11, 2012
Cute, but short....
Didn't wear this dress, but it was amazingly cute, but for the taller gals, too short to be decent. I'm all for showing a little leg, but at 5:10, and being a little curvy in the bottom, this dress just wasn't long enough. Another note...was nice quality and in great condition even given its popularity.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
June 3, 2012
Vegas Trip
This dress was great for a trip to Vegas. I am 5'6 and C bra. No need for a bra with this dress. Wear if you want attention because you definately get it.
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×