Hervé Léger

Dark Knight Bandage Dress

$150 rental
$1450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This cut-out Herve Leger dress is the epitome of sexy. Wear this dress for a night out and you will be noticed. Shown here with Erickson Beamon's Glenda Mesh Bracelet complete the look! No one will be able to avoid your gaze once you dazzle them with Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Dark knight bandage. V neckline with cut-out slits. Low back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden front zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

55 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 48
Large 2
Photos 22
Chelsie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 19, 2011

i loved how the dress fit and how it made me feel!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i absolutely love this dress! i wore it for my birthday celebration in boston and it is so chic and sexy. the color and the cutouts make it really unique and because its herve leger it gives your body such an amazing shape ;) im 5ft 7, 120lbs and the small fit me perfectly. i wore it with the ciner rebel remix bracelet and nude peep toes. it was a little shorter than i thought it would be but thats not a bad thing =]
Student
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 9, 2011

loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this rental was exactly what I wanted! It was comfortable and I got many compliments. my only minor complaint was that I wish this came in an XXS. It was a bit long for me, so the zipper kept bunching up. still well worth it though!
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 12, 2011

Total Knockout

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my company holiday party and it's just fabulous. I loved it so much I rented it a second time! Despite being form-fitting the material is forgiving and has a good amount of stretch. I've got a fuller bust so the dress was snug enough to hold me in place upstairs, sans any type of bra situation. It's a bit short if you're long-legged, but I wore opaque black tights and that toned it down. I would highly recommend it for a classy affair. Thanks RTR!
Karin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144 lbs
Dec 14, 2011

Thanks to a reservation mishap and the RTR, I was able to rent this stunner dress. I wore it to both a friend's birthday party (arrested Develoopment theme: I was Lindsay) and a wedding reception. I definitely felt like the foxiest lady in the room! At the wedding reception, all the old ladies were staring (in the best way)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'd call myself an "athletic pear" and would recommend wearing a pair of spanx with the dress so you can emphasize and smooth out your curves. Runs just a touch large in the bust, good for a C-cup
Veronica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 4, 2012

Felt great while ringing in the 2012 with a stellar dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a New Year's Eve party, and felt like a million dollars. This was actually my back-up dress as I ordered another Herve Leger, and only a medium was available. I have broad shoulders and a wide back, so the medium was too small. I'm 6'1", 150# with an athletic build, and normally wear a 6/8 or M. By my standards, Herve Leger runs small and a large fits snugly. I would definitely recommend this dress, but size up!
ddiva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 11, 2012

NYE Dark Knight

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved it , it fitted perfect. NYE i stopped the show!
Vic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Jan 22, 2012

Perfect Vegas dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Nothing makes you feel like an Herve, and this dress is no exception. Hugs you in all the right places and holds everything tight. Just stunning and as sexy as it gets.
Fel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 26, 2012

Sexy Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The style is unique, so you won't worry that you will end up wearing the same dress in the party. A lot of my co workers wore black, tube dress so at least this dress is a stand out. A little tight on the bust area though for a 36B size, but all in all I like it.
Lenore
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 24, 2012

Just another fantastically fun night out in Vegas!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Another amazing Herve. Fit well, comfy....Cannot be worn with a bra, had to utilize Nu-bra. Many, many compliments. And the mystery earrings you sent went perfect....thanks!!
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 8, 2012

One of the even staf approached me and told me that I had an amazing body, what girl doesn't want to ear that!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a charity event fundraiser and received a lot of compliments. I've worn other Herve Leger dresses and felt that the cut and fit were more flattering to my body than this one. I still had a great time and looked good.
JL
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 27, 2012

Looks much better in person

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous dress in a very interesting greyish-eggplant color -- definitely a stunner! Again withe the Herves, I find that they tend to stretch a bit after a few hours and become a little loose, so keep that in mind.
Ashley Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2012

The wedding was great, lots of dancing and fun!! Having a new dress makes every event better!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress!! The fit was great, similar to another Herve Leger that I rented previously....always a hit! I also rented the earrings, they were a huge hit!
Thais
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 11, 2012

Cute, but short....

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Didn't wear this dress, but it was amazingly cute, but for the taller gals, too short to be decent. I'm all for showing a little leg, but at 5:10, and being a little curvy in the bottom, this dress just wasn't long enough. Another note...was nice quality and in great condition even given its popularity.
Chicago
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 3, 2012

Vegas Trip

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great for a trip to Vegas. I am 5'6 and C bra. No need for a bra with this dress. Wear if you want attention because you definately get it.
Maddie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Aug 1, 2012

Amazing Herve dress... must try!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I think this dress looks a million times better on than in the picture above. On me, there was not as big a gap between the straps which I preferred!! The zip down allows for some nice cleavage, too!!!! FAVORITE dress rented, definitely give it a shot!!!
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 146 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Great!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love the designer, it is a little pricier, but you can never go wrong with an Herve
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

I was part of a bachelorette party in Boston. We must have run into a dozen more parties like ours, but most of our group had used RTR for our looks. The whole group was striking. We felt amazing and the pictures prove it.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a size 10/12, but I was skeptical about being able to fit into a figure hugging dress like this. To my surprise, it fit like a glove! By the end of the long evening the fabric had started to loosen a bit, but that wasn't a big problem. I highly recommend this dress. I adored wearing it.
EK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

This dress made me feel sexy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt HOT in this. I'm sure that a small would have been good fit for this, but the xs helped me vamp it up a notch! The dress didn't need any accessories, and if you have some bust, you will have some cleavage.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Great!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really sexy. A wonderful herve, and I have rented many. Beautiful color. The cut is REALLY flattering- even more so than most herves. The way the middle of the front is cut up by your legs helped thin out the apperance of my thighs, and the strap detail at the top really emphasized my busy. You can't really wear a regular bra with this dress, but you don't really need to since it's supportive enough. I wore stick on cups anyway for some extra lift, and they were perfect. You could maybe wear a strapless plunge low back bra- but I didn't have anything like that. The material is not quite as restrictive as some Herve dresses. It is still tight and flattering, but it stretches a little easier and is more comfortable than some of the others I have rented previously.
Lady
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

Yoozers!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress isn't for the timid! If you're looking for an "all eyes on me" dress, then this is it. It fit like a glove and it got the job done. For reference I am hour glassed shaped, 34-27-35, 130 lbs, 5' 5 1/2" and the dress was short but not indecent.(It hit my upper thigh)
Serena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 14, 2012

So flattering!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
herve's are normally very tight, and I could've taken an XS, but the S was absolutely fine. No bra necessary for smaller-busted girls, and the color is really different and flattering. This dress actually zips up the front, which I thought was really cool! Wore it for a night out in NYC full of dinner and dancing, and it stood up very successfully to the challenge.
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 19, 2012

not for me...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
didn't quite fit right, the cut outs were in an awkward place
Jacque
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

This Herve Leger was AMAZING! Fit wonderfully

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was perfect. Would love to own the dress :)
Erin Eloise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Sexy and Sophisticated

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, but it was extremely tight. I ended up wearing to the pre-party of the black tie affair I attended and it was a smash hit. I would definitely recommend wearing black nylons with this dress as it helps with any skin squeezing at the top of the thigh area.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Loved it.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wasn't sure how a bandage dress would be for anyone not a size 0, like me, but since I had a free rental I thought I'd give it a shot. Definitely requires spankx if you have a single non-perfect curve on your body, but it looked fantastic.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Runs small if you are big in the chest!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
After reading other customers reviews on the size I thought a small would be safe. I received the dress and it was so tight that in the middle it puckered out under the chest. My advice is to go up a size if you are a C or D cup since it zips in the front.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 10, 2012

Perfectly sexy and so comfortable

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is probably my favorite dress I've ever worn. It is incredibly sexy and flattering, and the stretch material is comfortable while simultaneously snug, creating an overall streamlined effect. I didn't wear a bra with it, which was surprisingly OK as I'm usually a 36C, but the structured-ness of the dress made it easy. It's not too short, easy to dance in, and so so sexy.
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 11, 2012

Everyone made me feel like a celeb. Lots of compliments

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit is true to size awesome dress.
Lily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 23, 2012

Amazing Herve!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for my sorority semi-formal and loved it! Herve Leger is always so flattering, and this dress fit perfectly.
Keir
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 8, 2012

I own two Herve Leger Dresses, both size small but this was huge on me...

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I own two Herve Leger Dresses, both size small but this was huge on me, maybe too many woman have rented it and stretched it out, but because the XS wasn't available I didn't have a birthday dress- It was also stained and in the rush of my birthday, I returned it to the mail a few hours late and basically threw away $150.. I wrote in and RTR refunded me $50, but i'm pretty upset, because I had to run around and buy a dress, and spent another $150.. $300 total and I wont be able to wear the dress I bought again bc it will always be my birthday dress... if they don't have both sizes you need, don't risk it. and even if I got the XS I have a feeling it wouldn't fit my bust right because you need some volume to pull the fabric and show the slits.
Megan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Dec 10, 2012

met Jason Statham and he told me "you look great"!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Feels very snug, but the fabric is thick and weighty enough for this to be flattering and slimming instead of flaw-illuminating. Wore a sticky bra with it, lower back and complicated straps made a real bra a bad option. Loved it!!! Unique and hot!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

Pretty color Blue

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore it for Mother's Day. It fit nice. I looked stunning.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Dec 24, 2012

Very pretty. Many compliments.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love this dress
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

dress was amazing

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
only con might be the intricate multiple shoulder straps? but otherwise ALL PROS this dress fit like a glove and was wonderful
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Fun dress for sorority formal!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm typically pretty conservative with style, so this was a great dress to step out of my comfort zone while still staying comfortable. The dress definitely sucks you in, which is great. My only complaint is that the fabric would gather under the bust. Might be because I have a large chest? But overall a great dress!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 12, 2013

This dress was an eye-catcher!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was the most amazing dress I have ever worn. It fit like a glove, was so comfortable, and I received compliments on it all night! It kept up with the craziness of college formals, and I looked like a rockstar! Thank you RTR!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 14, 2013

Looking great at a fun event

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs true to size and being a bandage dress, there is some give. It sucks you in so there is no need for Spanx! I loved this dress though and got quite a few compliments on it!!
Katy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

wore this for my birthday and loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
tight, sucks you in in the right places
Chase
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Loved this dress!!!!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit very nicely... was worried about the size being too small but since it was form fitting it didn't end up mattering. Got lots of compliments on the dress and was easy to dance in.
Theresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

VEGAS!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this along with another Herve for my trip to Vegas in 2012. I didn't end up wearing it because it was too small. I got the other dress in a medium and it fit perfectly. My gf ended up wearing it during the trip so it was put to good use!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×