Hervé Léger

Dark Knight Bandage Dress

$150 rental
$1,450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This cut-out Herve Leger dress is the epitome of sexy. Wear this dress for a night out and you will be noticed. Shown here with Erickson Beamon's Glenda Mesh Bracelet complete the look! No one will be able to avoid your gaze once you dazzle them with Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra or no bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Dark knight bandage. V neckline with cut-out slits. Low back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden front zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
55 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(48)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 19, 2012
Pretty color Blue
Wore it for Mother's Day. It fit nice. I looked stunning.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
December 24, 2012
Very pretty. Many compliments.
Love this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
January 17, 2013
dress was amazing
only con might be the intricate multiple shoulder straps? but otherwise ALL PROS this dress fit like a glove and was wonderful
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 22, 2013
Fun dress for sorority formal!
I'm typically pretty conservative with style, so this was a great dress to step out of my comfort zone while still staying comfortable. The dress definitely sucks you in, which is great. My only complaint is that the fabric would gather under the bust. Might be because I have a large chest? But overall a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 14, 2013
Looking great at a fun event
It runs true to size and being a bandage dress, there is some give. It sucks you in so there is no need for Spanx! I loved this dress though and got quite a few compliments on it!!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 21, 2013
Loved this dress!!!!!!
Fit very nicely... was worried about the size being too small but since it was form fitting it didn't end up mattering. Got lots of compliments on the dress and was easy to dance in.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
August 1, 2012
Amazing Herve dress... must try!
I think this dress looks a million times better on than in the picture above. On me, there was not as big a gap between the straps which I preferred!! The zip down allows for some nice cleavage, too!!!! FAVORITE dress rented, definitely give it a shot!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 23, 2012
Amazing Herve!
Wore this dress for my sorority semi-formal and loved it! Herve Leger is always so flattering, and this dress fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2010
This dress is fantastic! Super flattering....it sucks everything in and the fabric is nice and thick. I ordered the small and medium. I had the medium on, intending to wear it, and at the last minute switched to the small. It was more snug, but the dress gives throughout the night. Overall, super sexy and suprisingly flattering for a skin tight dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
December 10, 2010
This dress is amazing. It looks 100% better on then it does on the hanger or on this website. The xs fit me about mid thigh high (so, it is short). There is no need to wear a bra because it grabs you in all the right places and I think would look well on anyone because of the flattering material. Herve Leger did it again. This dress is perfection!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 12, 2011
Let me start off by saying this dress is absolutely amazing! I was worried about the front because I'm a 32DD and in the picture it appears to fit the model weird in the chest, however there was enough cleavage without being too much. I weigh around 118, and the xs was perfect,and hit around mid thigh. The only downfall to the dress is the dress bunched up under the bust, and I had to continually pull it down throughout the night. But overall, I would absolutely rent again! Here are a few pictures of me in the dress: http://s157.photobucket.com/albums/t56/lillieisbomb/Herve%20Leger%20Dark%20Knight%20Dress/
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 12, 2011
Total Knockout
I wore this dress to my company holiday party and it's just fabulous. I loved it so much I rented it a second time! Despite being form-fitting the material is forgiving and has a good amount of stretch. I've got a fuller bust so the dress was snug enough to hold me in place upstairs, sans any type of bra situation. It's a bit short if you're long-legged, but I wore opaque black tights and that toned it down. I would highly recommend it for a classy affair. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 12, 2013
This dress was an eye-catcher!
It was the most amazing dress I have ever worn. It fit like a glove, was so comfortable, and I received compliments on it all night! It kept up with the craziness of college formals, and I looked like a rockstar! Thank you RTR!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 22, 2013
wore this for my birthday and loved it!
tight, sucks you in in the right places
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 20, 2013
VEGAS!!
I rented this along with another Herve for my trip to Vegas in 2012. I didn't end up wearing it because it was too small. I got the other dress in a medium and it fit perfectly. My gf ended up wearing it during the trip so it was put to good use!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×