Hervé Léger

Cyclone Dress

$186 to buy
$1,450 retail
Stylist Notes

Move your body like a cyclone on the dance floor wearing this stunning Herve Leger. Looks great with a pair of black pumps or even edgy booties and tights for the fall/winter season!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Black and white stretch bandage. One shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
183 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(133)
Small
(36)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2016
Nice date night dress
Nice thick material, very flattering. Fits like a glove but less stretch than I would have thought. Nearly knee length, which I liked but was longer than I expected. Very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
July 26, 2016
HL Doesn't disappoint
I love love this design! I think it's very unique, unfortunately, this is made for someone taller and curvier :(. I love how elegant the dress looked and the design is timeless, however, it was not made for my body type.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 18, 2017
Another HL Success
Wore this to a friend's birthday party and the dress was perfect. It was classic and elegant and I got compliments on it all night. I was worried about it being too low and not holding the girls in but it's almost impossible to wear a strapless bra with it and so I went without and it turned out great. The girls stayed up and inside and I was comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
May 3, 2015
Such a beautiful dress for the wedding event I went too and for a form fitting pick quite comfy!
This dress is very form fitting! I was nervous to order the small (4) but it fit like a glove! I have a smaller chest so that did help! But very easy to dance in, and just feel like the hottest person in the room!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
April 29, 2015
Tons of compliments!
Awesome dress for a night out. Dress is tight but hugs in all the right places...no spanx required. I only had the option to get a small, and it worked. This is a great rental price for a Herve, would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 22, 2015
Sexy!!!
Very sexy dress. Hugs the curves nicely. Loved this dress for a night out on the town.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
June 28, 2015
This was my first time wearing HL and doing RTR, and certainly not my last for either!
HL dresses are made of very high quality fabric that does "suck you in" a bit. The color was more beige than white, and it looked great with black or nude shoes. (I wore nude strappy heels). If you are self-conscious about any figure flaws, this is not for you. If you are not, you'll rock this dress and feel sexy, yet classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 1, 2015
Nice dress but rented another one that was far better
This was my first experience with RTR. I wasn't sure what to expect, so I rented 2 dresses for my class reunion to increase my chances of having one work. This dress was very nice, but the other dress I rented (Preen) was far better. I didn't find this to run as small as some of the reviews mentioned. I received this in both a small and XS, and the XS was definitely a better fit, which is my usual size. But, as I mentioned, the other dress was so much nicer that I didn't even wear this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
April 5, 2015
Dress was very comfortable
Fit true to size . Ordered Both a small and extra small as a backup, wore the small
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 22, 2015
Absolutely perfect!
This was not the dress I intended to wear to my cousins wedding but RTR was amazing and over nighted me this dress since my original dress was too large! I was a little nervous since sometimes tight dresses make me look short and wide but this dress was absolutely amazing! It was perfect length for a wedding and I felt absolutely awesome! Definitely a confidence booster!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 21, 2013
Nice dress
I rented this as a back up to another Herve and didn't end up wearing it. I rented a Large which I normally wear but it was a little big and I find with Herve you want it to be snug which is must more flattering! It is also longer than in the picture. I am 5'7" and it fell just below my knees. A great dress though!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 4, 2013
not exactly unforgettable
Material was a little bit stretched out. Go one size lower. Also, I'm 5'5, dress hit right at my knees, maybe a little lower.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
December 19, 2011
The dress was fabulous! Will definitely rent this one again!
Fabulous dress for a fabulous occassion. The dress really accentuates the waist line and natural curves. It ran a little large in the bust area, but I made it work.
MaliakaDecember 19, 2011
You look fab. Btw...I totally thought you were Sanaa Lathan upon first glance! Lol. Bravo!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2012
Not my favorite Herve dress
I felt that this dress didn't flatter the figure quite like other herve dresses I've rented, and the light color was a weird almost tan color. I wasn't a fan.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 29, 2017
I loved this dress! It was perfect for a winter wedding!
This dress is tiggght! Couldn't get it on without the help of my husband. It definitely is form fitting, but once it is on, I found it to be perfect and very comfortable. I would definitely rent a Herve Leger dress again. The colors are more taupe and black. I went with minimal jewelry since it didn't need much. Great dress and I am so happy with my choice! I am 5 feet tall and about 110lbs.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Body type: Petite
September 21, 2011
This dress was beautiful and I received many compliments but it was very uncomfortable. The fabric is stiff and it runs small. A size 2 is normally generous on me and this size 2 was really tight. The dress was the perfect length on me. The dress was worth the discomfort though. :)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2011
I cannot wait to send this....
BACK! This was the most uncomfortable dress I ever put on!!!! Idk what it was but it was def not flattering in the bust! Save yourself the trouble and do not rent this dress!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 4, 2011
People are still talking about this dress months after the wedding!
I wore this dress to a large wedding and got glowing compliments all night from women and men. Eyes followed me everywhere! This was my first time wearing a Leger dress and it was everything I had hoped for. I looked very sexy in the classiest way possible, without showing any cleavage or lots of legs. It also photographs well! The medium made my bust look too big and felt constricting. The large fit more elegantly. It hit the top of my knees. The dress felt substantial but not heavy. Spanx helped me to emphasize the waist and it also made it easier to zip up the dress. I wore black patent pumps just like in the photo with Ciner Pave Arrow Bangle and Laren Merkin clutch in bone color. I look forward to renting other Leger dresses!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
September 2, 2012
I would never have considered an Herve Leger style because I don't have a perfect figure and assumed a tight dress would look awful. Thanks to my visit to RTR's Showroom, I was able to try this on and be proven wrong. This is the most flattering dress I've rented yet and made me feel great. Thanks RTR!
This dress is a perfect choice for just about any occasion. It was my first Herve Leger rental and it certainly lived up to the hype! The bandage style smoothed everything out and defined my curves. The dress is well constructed and was comfortable to dance in all night! I paired it with black patent leather Louboutins and the contrast of black & white with the pop of red got me compliments all night. The dress is so striking you only need minimal hair/makeup/jewelry. I wore simple emerald drop earrings and natural makeup. I wore it with Spanx for extra support and a Nu Bra adhesive bra (though you could wear any strapless bra). I normally wear an 8/Medium in dresses but had to wear the Large in this dress because the Medium was too tight. Definitely size up for your backup dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 9, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress!
I rented this dress for a cocktail party the evening before a wedding. It was a stunning dress - I got so many compliments! This is probably my favorite Herve dress that I had worn so far. It did run a little smaller than other Herve dresses.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 9, 2012
The dresses came on time and the whole experience was made very hassle free.
I ordered the medium and it fit but was very tight so I felt I needed spanks just to smooth it out. I tried on the large (my backup size) and it fit like a glove. I absolutely loved this dress and will definetly order a dress by this designer again. Very classy and sexy!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 24, 2012
Amazing dress!
Fits snug but figure flattering. Size up.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 25, 2012
Super classy!
After some Hurricane Sandy maddness, this was the dress I received instead of the one I ordered (RTR was very nice and only charged me the price of my original dress but sent me this one, which was much more expensive, because they couldn't get the original one to me due to the Hurricane-great customer service!). I loved it, though! But DEFINITELY size up for your backup. I did not and ended up in a dress probably too small for me, but you couldn't tell. Go for this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 11, 2013
A bit disappointed
Maybe it was the holiday weight gain trying to wear this for New Years Eve, but I just could not bring myself to like this dress. It wasn't at all flattering. Luckily it was just a backup, so it wasn't a big deal and I had something I loved to wear. However, I think the biggest thing to note is that the secondary color on this is definitely NOT white as I thought from the color. It's not even really off white. It's more of a tan and gray color. So be aware of that if you're planning to match shoes!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
April 26, 2013
Tiny, tiny, tiny!
Unbelievably small!! I am about a 25" waist, 32d bra at 117 pounds (athletic build)-usually take a size 0. I could not get the zipper to close on the xs and could not wear it. I think it would have been cute if it had fit. The "white" stripe is more of a champagne color which I think is beautiful and makes the dress look less severe and more modern (white would have looked too truly vintage 80's for my tastes.)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 6, 2013
Va Va Voom!
The dress was so flattering. Hugged in all the right places. No need for Spanx! I ordered it in medium and large, ended up wearing the larger size. It runs a little small. The color of the dress is not black and white. It is light beige and black. Love renting from RTR! Will do it again and again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2013
such a fun and flattering dress! Herve has yet to disappoint
The dress is very flattering due to the amazing Herve bandage fabric and the lines created by the pattern of the dress. I originally rented for a wedding and decided that it may be too "sexy" because of the fit and the one shoulder style. I wore it instead to the rehearsal party in a swanky, urban rooftop setting and it was a perfect fit. The only cons would be that it's a little tough to really boogie since the length went to my knees (I'm short though) and was so tight.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 15, 2013
Exceeded all Expectations!
Being my first RTR experience, I knew it was risky going for this Herve; hugging every curve & I'm 40+ with far from a perfect figure, but really appreciated all of the detailed reviews & went for it. This dress is stunning, classy, subtly sexy & lives up to it's hype. Paired it with nude heels and minimal jewelry. Normally a size 8/10, I only ordered the L after reading the reviews to size up. Was able to almost zip it by myself but have help on hand. Super comfortable & everything stays in place. Wore a strapless bra & spanx and nothing showed. Want to share to encourage other hourglass figures to try it! Really felt comfortable & confident in this dress, my husband LOVED it, lots of compliments but most of all I felt great & loved it too! Can't wait to use RTR again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 7, 2013
This dress was a hit!
This dress literally fit like a glove! I felt super sexy all night! Although it does run small the fabric hugs you like a pair of Spanx. Would definitely recommend this style for curvier women.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 3, 2014
I felt beautiful and got compliments all night! Loved it!
I normally wear a size 2, so I ordered a S and XS based on other people's reviews that are similar to my size. The overall size/length fit well, but it was super tight, had to wear it around the house before so it could stretch a little. Other than that, the dress was fabulous, I got a ton of compliments, and had a blast dancing in it. I am 5'10 so it's hard to find dresses that aren't too short, but this length was perfect! I would definitely rent this dress again, only I would order a S and M next time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 10, 2014
Great dress!! Very figure forming
I wore this dress to a fundraiser event. I received so many compliments. I read the reviews and many people said it runs small and they were right. I ordered a medium and large but ended up wearing the medium. It was definitely tight but that's what a bodycon type of dress is supposed to be. When I tried the large on, it fit better through the hips but it was very loose up top since I am average chested. You definitely need a second person to zip you up though. The colors are actually black and cream, not black and white like it looks like on the picture.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 28, 2014
Looooove this dress!
This dress was one of the most fantastic dresses that I have ever worn. I absolutely LOVED it and had a ton of compliments when wearing it! My only regret was having to return it! I sized up and was happy that I did. It was still tight as it should be but comfortable for sitting and had more of a chic look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 19, 2014
My first rental and I will rent again! Gorgeous dress and got tons of compliments from my husband!
Fit was perfect, hugged in the right places! Perfect Vegas dress! I wore a medium but am usually a small. Only complaint was I didn't get the 25 off on my first rental.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 14, 2014
I received so many compliments. The dress was really comfortable.
5"6 154lbs the dress was snug when trying to get on. Fabulous fit but the M does run small.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 30, 2011
I heard Herve leger is tight...so size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
August 24, 2014
Hugs and accentuates all the curves!
Very tight fitting but comfortable. Everything stays in place.. I didn't have to be pulling my dress down all evening.. Not even after siting down! It does bunch up a bit in the side with the zipper but I'm told it wasn't noticeable and didn't take anything away from the dress. The pattern is awesome!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
October 20, 2014
Gorgeous, but trim is darker than it appears!
I rented this dress for a fancy charity dinner that I was invited to at the last minute. This was the only Herve dress left in my size so I snagged it. Boy am I glad I did! This dress gets solid reviews for a reason! It's very flattering, and there is no need to wear a bra with it. As other reviewers have mentioned, the light colored trim is NOT white. I wouldn't even call it ivory; it's really dark enough to be called taupe. I would say this dress runs a little on the small side -- I am a size 2 and I had to get my husband to help me into the size Small. There's no way an XS would have fit me.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
December 1, 2014
Hugs your curves
I liked this dress. It hides imperfections well. It was hard to sit in, doing a weird wrinkle thing, but that could just be me. I got nice compliments on it and it showed off my curves really well. I'd recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2015
Beautiful but too small
The dress was great-looking but unfortunately too small for me. Luckily RTR was great and overnighted me another dress to wear. I was disappointed but will admit that I knew I was cutting it close ordering a small when no medium was available as a back-up. The fit wasn't even close, however, so I'd say this one runs small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 1, 2015
I liked it but, did not LOVE it
This was my first RTR experience and it went smoothly. I ordered a small and medium. They both fit easily, but I felt more comfortable in the medium. The dress I wore was very worn. I noticed little holes in the seams. It was very comfortable to dance in it and after a few wines I didn't feel too bloated in it. I probably would not order this style again, but would def rent another Herve Leger dress :)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×