Hervé Léger

Cyclone Dress

$1,015 to buy
$1,450 retail
Stylist Notes

Move your body like a cyclone on the dance floor wearing this stunning Herve Leger. Looks great with a pair of black pumps or even edgy booties and tights for the fall/winter season!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Black and white stretch bandage. One shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
183 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(133)
Small
(36)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 28, 2014
Amazing fit! So sexy!! Classy, too!
This dress fit me like a glove! I felt like a million dollars all night! While I felt totally sexy in this dress, I could've worn it to a wedding and still be classy. The length of the dress made it very versatile. I couldn't have been more pleased!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
March 28, 2014
Got tons of compliments on the dress :)
The dress was great and fit very well. I was very comfortable during the whole night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 5, 2014
I had a dress unlike any others. Neutral colors but stunning!
Love how it shows all your curves. Tight to the body but still able to move!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 9, 2014
Flawless fit - makes every body fabulous.
Some random guy walks up to me and says "that's the most amazing dress I've ever seen".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
April 11, 2014
I liked the dress.
This dress fits really snug. It is a form fitting dress. You will need to have someone else zip this dress up for you. Take someone with you when you go the ladies room.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 19, 2014
I wore this to one of my best friend's wedding! It made New Orleans even more fun!
The dress was nice, but it did have 2 small holes in it, which worried me at first, but you couldn't see them once the dress was on. I didn't have to wear spanx or weird undergarments or anything. The dress was comfortable and looked really great. I received a million compliments, even from the people who were working at the wedding venue! This is also a great length for a more conservative event. Also, the stripe across the dress is definitely a beige color, not white like it looks online. This was my first experience with Rent the Runway, and it was great! I'd definitely recommend this dress and the site.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 21, 2014
Neutral colors great for accessorizing or dressing up for more formal event
Wore this to a party in Vegas, and felt good in it. As others have said, Herve will feel super tight but it will stretch out as you wear it just the right amount. I don't think i could add anything that hasn't already been said about this dress. I did not wear a bra with it, and I don't think spanx is needed either. This dress could also potentially be dressed up for a slightly more formal event such as a company dinner party, since the colors are neutral and the length is longer (hit just above knee, so not a mini). I got this dress at the Rent the Runway boutique store in the Cosmo in Vegas, and the experience was fantastic. The girls/guys there were very helpful in helping me pick out dresses, and were patient as I tried on a bunch. If you go kind of later at night there are less people and a better chance at getting a walk in spot.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
April 22, 2014
I loved this dress!
I rented this at the Vegas RTR store for a night out. They only had the XS available, but it fit great. It was tight, which made me nervous because we would be going out for a big meal and then drinks, but I felt comfortable the entire night. I already rented 4 more dresses for other future events!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 22, 2014
It Was A Hit!
Loved the dress. Felt great in it. Thanks again RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 28, 2014
Looooove this dress!
This dress was one of the most fantastic dresses that I have ever worn. I absolutely LOVED it and had a ton of compliments when wearing it! My only regret was having to return it! I sized up and was happy that I did. It was still tight as it should be but comfortable for sitting and had more of a chic look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 13, 2014
Sexy dress hugging my body and providing good breast support.
All pros. I love this brand for curvy women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 18, 2014
This was my back up dress so I did't wear it but OMG!!! I love HL!!
Fits like a glove!! No bra needed, no spanx, nothing!!! I rented another HL for my Bday so I can't wait for that one to come!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2014
Tight in all the right places
I wore this for a wedding got so many compliments!!! loved it!!! tight in all the right places!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
June 3, 2014
Got lots of compliments on the dress and had a fabulous night at my college senior formal!
Dress fit like a glove and stayed that way the whole night, no adjustments needed. Erred on the tight side -- had a hard time getting into the xs but there were no smalls available for rent. Very impressed by the two day shipping turnaround from my order to receiving the dress. To note: the white outline is a little more ivory than pure white.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 15, 2014
I received so many complements on this dress and I felt so confident wearing it!
The dress is definitely a snug fit like all of the other reviews say but the material is comfortable. It held me in without having to wear any spanx. I am 5'4", 135 lbs, 34c and I ended up wearing the small. The medium fit really well but the deciding factor was the chest area and I just didn't fill out the medium well enough to hold it up. I don't think I can ever wear another dress besides a Herve leger to a formal event again- I am obsessed! By far the most comfortable, flattering, beautiful dresses out there!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 19, 2014
My first rental and I will rent again! Gorgeous dress and got tons of compliments from my husband!
Fit was perfect, hugged in the right places! Perfect Vegas dress! I wore a medium but am usually a small. Only complaint was I didn't get the 25 off on my first rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
June 24, 2014
Perfect for a formal wedding and it fit like a glove!
This dress was so comfortable and easy to dress up for a formal wedding. The 'RTR' process was painless and easy; will defiantly recommend both this dress and this site!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
June 28, 2014
Worn for a night out in Vegas
This dress runs long, but I actually found that to be be very flattering. I'm very tall, and I likes where it hit me. It is difficult to dance or go to the bathroom bc it's body conscious the whole way down. All in all, I loved it. I felt it was sexy yet still classy. It was very flattering and I received so many complements. I also liked that it feels very secure on. I didn't feel like I might accidentally flash someone, as I have in other Herve's.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 14, 2014
I received so many compliments. The dress was really comfortable.
5"6 154lbs the dress was snug when trying to get on. Fabulous fit but the M does run small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 20, 2014
Did not wear. Pinches in weird spots
Very right so it pinched at my upper arm/boob area
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
July 21, 2014
So many compliments!
Wore this to a club night out with a friend and had a blast! The dress was really comfortable, and I got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 2, 2014
Loved the dress. Felt great in it.
Love how it gave me a great shape
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
May 12, 2014
Gorgeous dress
The dress is very flattering! I was very happy with my choice :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 30, 2011
I heard Herve leger is tight...so size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 4, 2014
Flattering fit and pattern, great party dress
This was the emergency backup dress that RTR sent when the dresses I had ordered for New Year's Eve didn't work--and it was perfect. I usually wear an 8 or 10 so I tried both the M and L, and thanks to the holidays the L fit a little better. As other reviewers have noted, the design and fabric of the dress is flattering and shaping, and I felt great wearing normal undergarments and did not need spanx.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 19, 2014
Slim Fit
Cons this was a little too long for my liking and the lines weren't very flattering (aka made me look wider). Pro's felt like everything was being sucked in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
August 24, 2014
Hugs and accentuates all the curves!
Very tight fitting but comfortable. Everything stays in place.. I didn't have to be pulling my dress down all evening.. Not even after siting down! It does bunch up a bit in the side with the zipper but I'm told it wasn't noticeable and didn't take anything away from the dress. The pattern is awesome!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 24, 2014
Lots of compliments, very photogenic dress
Some stretch to a substantial fabric, impeccable cut, workmanship and surprisingly hid a mom-tum. Highly recommended
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
October 20, 2014
Gorgeous, but trim is darker than it appears!
I rented this dress for a fancy charity dinner that I was invited to at the last minute. This was the only Herve dress left in my size so I snagged it. Boy am I glad I did! This dress gets solid reviews for a reason! It's very flattering, and there is no need to wear a bra with it. As other reviewers have mentioned, the light colored trim is NOT white. I wouldn't even call it ivory; it's really dark enough to be called taupe. I would say this dress runs a little on the small side -- I am a size 2 and I had to get my husband to help me into the size Small. There's no way an XS would have fit me.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
October 27, 2014
Great dress- just not the right fit.
I ordered this dress as a back-up and ended up wearing my first- choice dress. This dress runs true to size but at my height (5'3") the swoop in the front just didn't lay right and the dress was slightly longer than pictured on the model. It came down to about the mid/top of my knee. Great dress overall, just not for everyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
December 1, 2014
Hugs your curves
I liked this dress. It hides imperfections well. It was hard to sit in, doing a weird wrinkle thing, but that could just be me. I got nice compliments on it and it showed off my curves really well. I'd recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 16, 2015
Pulled off Kim K
Wore this for Halloween--dressed as Kim Kardashian. Very, very comfortable, and the length was just long enough to be sexy without being trashy. Compliments non-stop. Would rent again for a dance!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 18, 2015
Great dress for my company party. Several compliment.
This dress hugs but is great for narrow, slim waists. I carry more on my bottom half but it was very flattering.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 10, 2015
Perfect for a night out!
The dress looked a bit worn and stretched but since Herve dresses are really tight on then I guess it feels more comfortable than if it was brand new. The length is up to my knees so it's longer than I expected. Overall, it still looked and felt good.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
May 3, 2015
Such a beautiful dress for the wedding event I went too and for a form fitting pick quite comfy!
This dress is very form fitting! I was nervous to order the small (4) but it fit like a glove! I have a smaller chest so that did help! But very easy to dance in, and just feel like the hottest person in the room!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2015
Beautiful but too small
The dress was great-looking but unfortunately too small for me. Luckily RTR was great and overnighted me another dress to wear. I was disappointed but will admit that I knew I was cutting it close ordering a small when no medium was available as a back-up. The fit wasn't even close, however, so I'd say this one runs small.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 21, 2015
Great for a wedding
I felt fantastic in this dress!! I was worried it was going to ride up while dancing (as tight dresses tend to do) - but it was never a problem! Really sucks you in and makes you feel comfortable. I ordered a size up because I was worried of the heavy fabric being too tight - but stuck with my original Medium choice. Highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
April 29, 2015
Tons of compliments!
Awesome dress for a night out. Dress is tight but hugs in all the right places...no spanx required. I only had the option to get a small, and it worked. This is a great rental price for a Herve, would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 22, 2015
Sexy!!!
Very sexy dress. Hugs the curves nicely. Loved this dress for a night out on the town.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 11, 2015
awesome!
awesome!
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×