Hervé Léger

Cyclone Dress

$30 rental
$1450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Move your body like a cyclone on the dance floor wearing this stunning Herve Leger. Looks great with a pair of black pumps or even edgy booties and tights for the fall/winter season! Play up your eyes with the Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Bronze Amour.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and white stretch bandage. One shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

150 reviews

Fit
Small 31
True to Size 115
Large 4
Photos 71
CYT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Dec 19, 2011

The dress was fabulous! Will definitely rent this one again!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fabulous dress for a fabulous occassion. The dress really accentuates the waist line and natural curves. It ran a little large in the bust area, but I made it work.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

It fit like a glove and supported my chest without a bra!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit very well across the chest and the thighs, not too tight and not too baggy.
Andrea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

Amazing that's all I have to say I love Herve

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit true to size great for big bust and curves
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

Gorgeous Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received this dress in a XS & S. The XS took a bit more effort to zip up, but kept my girls in place without a bra. No need for spanx with the XS. The S required a strapless bra, was a lot easier to zip up, and I wore spanx with it. I bought some new butt boosting spanx, so I really wanted to wear them. They weren't the ones with optional pads in them, as listed on the site, but they were still fabulous. I went with the larger size because I wanted to wear the spanx, and there was the possibility of dancing. I highly recommend this dress. It's a hit with everyone, especially guys.
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 26, 2013

DAMN! WOW! Seriously felt like like a million bucks!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to an art benefit in NYC. I loved the cool black and white design and sculptural cut... it made me feel like a piece of modern art myself! Herve Leger is very flattering, I felt like this dress did great things for my figure. I received a million compliments on it that evening and on Instagram... most liked photo ever!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 6, 2013

Va Va Voom!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was so flattering. Hugged in all the right places. No need for Spanx! I ordered it in medium and large, ended up wearing the larger size. It runs a little small. The color of the dress is not black and white. It is light beige and black. Love renting from RTR! Will do it again and again!
Dara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 13, 2013

Tons of compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress. I think it works well for curvy types (I have big hips and even bigger boobs), but it would probably look amazing on a smaller frame too because it accentuates whatever you DO have. The small wouldn't even close once it hit my rib cage (though I attribute most of that to my 34D boobs), but the Medium was perfect. If you're smaller chested, you probably don't even need a bra because its so tight, but I wore a strapless because I felt the tightness of the dress flattened me a little. The flattening effect is great for hips and stomach though! Everyone thinks the tightness of Herve Leger dresses is bad, but it really sucks you in. I didn't even wear spanx or anything under it. Everyone said the dress looked great and kept asking me where I got it. I would 100% order this dress again. Hell I'd even buy it if I could afford it.
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 18, 2013

I looked great and felt comfortable the entire night.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is definitely snug, but really comfortable for an entire event.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 2, 2013

Not my favorite Herve dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The zipper is on the side and it was really difficult to zip up. I couldn't do it alone - my boyfriend had to help! The dress also began to chafe as the night went on. The last time I wore Herve, I got tons of compliments. Not in this dress :(
nathalie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 16, 2013

I have never felt so stunning!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If only all my dresses could fit like this! Truly nothing less then expected from Herve. Orginally This was my backup dress, but as soon as I laid eyes on it was love at first sight! This dress fit like a glove. (No need for spanx ) it was snug enough to hug every curve (in a good way) but comfortable enough to dance the entire night away. So many compliments on the dress and how it fit. i felt like a shinning star. this dress photographs white, but in person the it's a creme beige. Only downside was I didn't want to return it.
Roshawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

Just plain SEXY!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a girlfriends bachelorette party in Vegas and it was HOT! I should have ordered the large since it is very tight around my chest. I'm a 34DD, so the girls were getting smashed. I also did have to wear Spanx since it was snug on my tummy. Overall, I highly recommend this dress!
Pornphan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

My husband loves this dress on me so much he wanted to buy it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a dance party and it was a perfect dress for the occasion. This dress really does magic on your figure. My husband and I love this dress so much we are thinking about buying one!
claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 20, 2013

Herve Leger does not disappoint!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really didn't know if the Herve Leger would fit at all. On most of the pics of the models the dresses seem so short. This one is definitely a little longer. Most of the reviews were from people who are size 0 or 2. I am a 8 and probably really a 10 in "designer" brands. Needless to say I was very happy the dress fit and was so so flattering! I wore this to a bachelorette party and it is a great party dress. I didn't wear a bra with it and like other reviewers say, the dress really holds you in like spanx!
Jeanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 10, 2013

Amazing & Comfortable!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The only reason I did not give this dress 5 stars is because it had been worn one too many times and some of the stitching was loose. Otherwise, perfect! Comfortable, hugs everything in perfectly. No need to wear a bra, even if you have a large chest.
Dany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
Oct 25, 2013

Sexy and sleek!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful, classy, sexy, interesting! Great dress, hugs all the right curves and evens out imperfections. I rented both the M and the L and had trouble zipping up the M. The L was still very fitted, but a bit more comfortable. Can absolutely be worn without bra/spanx, but I liked having the extra support of my undergarments. My husband wanted me to buy the dress the moment he saw me in it! Definitely a winner!
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 7, 2013

This dress was a hit!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress literally fit like a glove! I felt super sexy all night! Although it does run small the fabric hugs you like a pair of Spanx. Would definitely recommend this style for curvier women.
Sheivon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 16, 2014

Love it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a photo shoot. It fit perfectly. The pictures were gorgeous!
Connie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

I felt beautiful and got compliments all night! Loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a size 2, so I ordered a S and XS based on other people's reviews that are similar to my size. The overall size/length fit well, but it was super tight, had to wear it around the house before so it could stretch a little. Other than that, the dress was fabulous, I got a ton of compliments, and had a blast dancing in it. I am 5'10 so it's hard to find dresses that aren't too short, but this length was perfect! I would definitely rent this dress again, only I would order a S and M next time.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 10, 2014

Great dress!! Very figure forming

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a fundraiser event. I received so many compliments. I read the reviews and many people said it runs small and they were right. I ordered a medium and large but ended up wearing the medium. It was definitely tight but that's what a bodycon type of dress is supposed to be. When I tried the large on, it fit better through the hips but it was very loose up top since I am average chested. You definitely need a second person to zip you up though. The colors are actually black and cream, not black and white like it looks like on the picture.
Justyna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 28, 2014

Got tons of compliments on the dress :)

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was great and fit very well. I was very comfortable during the whole night.
Sputnik37
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 29, 2014

Rent it already! Dressed-up or Down this dress looks great.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Couldn't believe how flattering it was! Not only did it look great, it was very easy to wear. One quick note: the dress is NOT black and white--it's a beige/cream color, which I loved. The dress is very easy tow wear: no need for spanx, I did not even need a bra, which is quite impressive because I am a 36D++. I ordered a large and a medium and expected that they would be very snug--but they actually fit great. The medium had a tighter, more flattering, classic bandage-dress fit, but it compressed my chest in an awkward way, so I decided to go with the large. However, with a different neckline, I would do the medium for sure, since the large gap-ed/hung loosely at the waist. I felt very comfortable and had no issues maneuvering bathroom trips and I certainly did not have trouble eating dinner. Best of all, everything was firmly held in place, no issue with the dress riding-up or bra straps peeking out. I decided to dress a slightly edgy, casual look my pairing it with a leather blazer, high-heeled ankle boots, and black tights. However, I could have just as easily worn it with shoes that matched the stripe or black sky-high stilettos. Also, the dress is a perfect length for us taller women who are always fearful of too-short dresses.
Yanira
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Loved the dress. Felt great in it.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love how it gave me a great shape
Brielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Flawless fit - makes every body fabulous.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Some random guy walks up to me and says "that's the most amazing dress I've ever seen".
Bunny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

I liked the dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits really snug. It is a form fitting dress. You will need to have someone else zip this dress up for you. Take someone with you when you go the ladies room.
Carol
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

I loved this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this at the Vegas RTR store for a night out. They only had the XS available, but it fit great. It was tight, which made me nervous because we would be going out for a big meal and then drinks, but I felt comfortable the entire night. I already rented 4 more dresses for other future events!
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

It Was A Hit!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress. Felt great in it. Thanks again RTR!
Jaimie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Looooove this dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was one of the most fantastic dresses that I have ever worn. I absolutely LOVED it and had a ton of compliments when wearing it! My only regret was having to return it! I sized up and was happy that I did. It was still tight as it should be but comfortable for sitting and had more of a chic look.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
May 3, 2014

I felt like all eyes were on me when I walked in with this beautiful dress on!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was pretty tight but that's what I wanted. Even though this is not the original dress I ordered, I did enjoy wearing it:)
RTR Customer
May 12, 2014

Gorgeous dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is very flattering! I was very happy with my choice :)
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 22, 2014

Tight in all the right places

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding got so many compliments!!! loved it!!! tight in all the right places!!!
Patty
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 30, 2014

The dress felt very comfortable & I felt sexy in it!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It runs small, very tight fitting but comfortable at the same time. The dress forms your body well.
Sherry
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Jun 3, 2014

Got lots of compliments on the dress and had a fabulous night at my college senior formal!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit like a glove and stayed that way the whole night, no adjustments needed. Erred on the tight side -- had a hard time getting into the xs but there were no smalls available for rent. Very impressed by the two day shipping turnaround from my order to receiving the dress. To note: the white outline is a little more ivory than pure white.
Adriana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 10, 2014

I was being complimented all night, you will not regret this rental ! :)

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
definitely order a size up as the fit runs small but SO worth it!!
Sally
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

I received so many complements on this dress and I felt so confident wearing it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is definitely a snug fit like all of the other reviews say but the material is comfortable. It held me in without having to wear any spanx. I am 5'4", 135 lbs, 34c and I ended up wearing the small. The medium fit really well but the deciding factor was the chest area and I just didn't fill out the medium well enough to hold it up. I don't think I can ever wear another dress besides a Herve leger to a formal event again- I am obsessed! By far the most comfortable, flattering, beautiful dresses out there!
Khrystyna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

A little too long

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress hugged in all the right places, I just wish it was a little shorter, and came above the knee. I'm 5'7", but the dress length was coming to mid knee, which was not too faltering, I had to fold it in and readjust it throughout the night
Alicia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Perfect for a formal wedding and it fit like a glove!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfortable and easy to dress up for a formal wedding. The 'RTR' process was painless and easy; will defiantly recommend both this dress and this site!
RTR Customer
Jun 28, 2014

Worn for a night out in Vegas

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress runs long, but I actually found that to be be very flattering. I'm very tall, and I likes where it hit me. It is difficult to dance or go to the bathroom bc it's body conscious the whole way down. All in all, I loved it. I felt it was sexy yet still classy. It was very flattering and I received so many complements. I also liked that it feels very secure on. I didn't feel like I might accidentally flash someone, as I have in other Herve's.
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a club night out with a friend and had a blast! The dress was really comfortable, and I got lots of compliments.
Tata
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Aug 24, 2014

Hugs and accentuates all the curves!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very tight fitting but comfortable. Everything stays in place.. I didn't have to be pulling my dress down all evening.. Not even after siting down! It does bunch up a bit in the side with the zipper but I'm told it wasn't noticeable and didn't take anything away from the dress. The pattern is awesome!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Gorgeous, but trim is darker than it appears!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a fancy charity dinner that I was invited to at the last minute. This was the only Herve dress left in my size so I snagged it. Boy am I glad I did! This dress gets solid reviews for a reason! It's very flattering, and there is no need to wear a bra with it. As other reviewers have mentioned, the light colored trim is NOT white. I wouldn't even call it ivory; it's really dark enough to be called taupe. I would say this dress runs a little on the small side -- I am a size 2 and I had to get my husband to help me into the size Small. There's no way an XS would have fit me.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×