Hervé Léger

Cyclone Dress

$186 to buy
$1,450 retail
Stylist Notes

Move your body like a cyclone on the dance floor wearing this stunning Herve Leger. Looks great with a pair of black pumps or even edgy booties and tights for the fall/winter season!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Black and white stretch bandage. One shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
183 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(133)
Small
(36)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
November 2, 2012
Great dress
I got this as a backup dress for my rehearsal dinner. It's a lovely dress, but a tad too long for me. I ended up going with another dress.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
November 13, 2012
nnn
mmm
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
November 25, 2012
I wish I had gotten this a size larger...
This is a gorgeous dress but it was a size too small for me. I have rather ample thighs and behind and not only was it too tight, the stripe across the middle looked strange and stretched because of that. If you're a pear, size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 6, 2012
Little black dress with an off-the-shoulder, geometric twist
Fit was flattering and true-to-size. It was a bit longer than I had hoped, but the length made the look more sophisticated.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 152lbs
December 14, 2012
feel like a million bucks dress!
I loved this dress but couldn't actually wear it. :( The L fit great everywhere but the chest for me. I'm small up top but needed the bigger size for my hips. The dress gaped a bit coming across from the one shoulder. I'm 5' 2" and it went a little to far below my knee even with heels to be flattering in the length. Overall though I LOVED trying on this dress - just wish my proportions were a little better to get the best fit possible.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 3, 2013
The dress was great! I got a ton of compliments from everyone.
The dress hugs all the right curves and you feel like a movie star in it. I've had a lot of people ask to borrow after seeing it in pictures!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2013
How well the dress fit.
This was a great dress for a wedding. It fit well and it was flattering. I would definitely rent this again for another event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
January 10, 2013
wore it for my 25th birthday. I felt truly amazing.
Fit was very snug, per a Herve. But it looked totally great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 29, 2013
Fancy livin!
This dress was very comfortable and it fit really well although it took my husband and I both some time to zip it up while sucking in...actually kind of amusing! I'm 5'9 and it came to the perfect length, right at the knees. The only negative is I don't have the tiniest waist and I felt like the way the white stripe runs across the middle made my stomach look even bigger than it is. Would definitely rent a Herve Leger again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 13, 2013
I loved wearing this dress! I received so many compliments...couldn't help but feel great!
The dress is VERY fitted so if you have anything to hide, this might not be the dress for you. It does suck you in and Spanx can help/ Even though I am short, it still hit my leg at a good length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 19, 2013
I loved this dress, it looked so hot I cannot wait to rent it again!!!
I loved this dress, it looked so hot I cannot wait to rent it again!!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
October 22, 2012
Amazing dress, I would rent it again.
Fits true to size.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 3, 2013
Amazing that's all I have to say I love Herve
Great fit true to size great for big bust and curves
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 13, 2013
Gorgeous Dress!
I received this dress in a XS & S. The XS took a bit more effort to zip up, but kept my girls in place without a bra. No need for spanx with the XS. The S required a strapless bra, was a lot easier to zip up, and I wore spanx with it. I bought some new butt boosting spanx, so I really wanted to wear them. They weren't the ones with optional pads in them, as listed on the site, but they were still fabulous. I went with the larger size because I wanted to wear the spanx, and there was the possibility of dancing. I highly recommend this dress. It's a hit with everyone, especially guys.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 26, 2013
DAMN! WOW! Seriously felt like like a million bucks!
I wore this dress to an art benefit in NYC. I loved the cool black and white design and sculptural cut... it made me feel like a piece of modern art myself! Herve Leger is very flattering, I felt like this dress did great things for my figure. I received a million compliments on it that evening and on Instagram... most liked photo ever!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2013
Tons of compliments!
I absolutely loved this dress. I think it works well for curvy types (I have big hips and even bigger boobs), but it would probably look amazing on a smaller frame too because it accentuates whatever you DO have. The small wouldn't even close once it hit my rib cage (though I attribute most of that to my 34D boobs), but the Medium was perfect. If you're smaller chested, you probably don't even need a bra because its so tight, but I wore a strapless because I felt the tightness of the dress flattened me a little. The flattening effect is great for hips and stomach though! Everyone thinks the tightness of Herve Leger dresses is bad, but it really sucks you in. I didn't even wear spanx or anything under it. Everyone said the dress looked great and kept asking me where I got it. I would 100% order this dress again. Hell I'd even buy it if I could afford it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 16, 2013
I did not wear this dress. Not impressed.
I ended up returning this dress and now wearing it. I did not like the way it fit, nothing special about this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2013
Not my favorite Herve dress
The zipper is on the side and it was really difficult to zip up. I couldn't do it alone - my boyfriend had to help! The dress also began to chafe as the night went on. The last time I wore Herve, I got tons of compliments. Not in this dress :(
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 4, 2013
It was very flattering - the top two hooks were broken (one missing other hanging on)
Great party dress - large had some serious wear and tear where the hooks were but they are under the arm. I normally wear a size 6-8 pant and medium-large top so I went with the large dress instead of the medium so my chest didn't looked mashed - both were gorgeous.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 16, 2013
I have never felt so stunning!
If only all my dresses could fit like this! Truly nothing less then expected from Herve. Orginally This was my backup dress, but as soon as I laid eyes on it was love at first sight! This dress fit like a glove. (No need for spanx ) it was snug enough to hug every curve (in a good way) but comfortable enough to dance the entire night away. So many compliments on the dress and how it fit. i felt like a shinning star. this dress photographs white, but in person the it's a creme beige. Only downside was I didn't want to return it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 30, 2013
My husband loves this dress on me so much he wanted to buy it!
I wore this to a dance party and it was a perfect dress for the occasion. This dress really does magic on your figure. My husband and I love this dress so much we are thinking about buying one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 5, 2013
Wasn't for me
I'm a fan of HL dresses, but when I tried it on this just wasn't right for me. Luckily I had gotten the Chocolate Addition as a backup dress and loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 20, 2013
Herve Leger does not disappoint!
I really didn't know if the Herve Leger would fit at all. On most of the pics of the models the dresses seem so short. This one is definitely a little longer. Most of the reviews were from people who are size 0 or 2. I am a 8 and probably really a 10 in "designer" brands. Needless to say I was very happy the dress fit and was so so flattering! I wore this to a bachelorette party and it is a great party dress. I didn't wear a bra with it and like other reviewers say, the dress really holds you in like spanx!
JoslynOctober 30, 2013
You look awesome!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2013
Amazing & Comfortable!
The only reason I did not give this dress 5 stars is because it had been worn one too many times and some of the stitching was loose. Otherwise, perfect! Comfortable, hugs everything in perfectly. No need to wear a bra, even if you have a large chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2013
Incredible!!!!
It made me feel super sexy and amazing. Hugs your body in all the right places and showcases what you have. All you need to wear with this dress is some killer heels and a killer clutch. Never thought a dress could make me feel like a million bucks, but this dress did. Super happy I used rent the runway, genius concept for sure. Will most definitely rent from rent the runway again for all my part attire needs.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
October 25, 2013
Sexy and sleek!
Beautiful, classy, sexy, interesting! Great dress, hugs all the right curves and evens out imperfections. I rented both the M and the L and had trouble zipping up the M. The L was still very fitted, but a bit more comfortable. Can absolutely be worn without bra/spanx, but I liked having the extra support of my undergarments. My husband wanted me to buy the dress the moment he saw me in it! Definitely a winner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
November 6, 2013
Great dress and very flattering
Love this dress and received many compliments.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 18, 2013
I looked great and felt comfortable the entire night.
The dress is definitely snug, but really comfortable for an entire event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 8, 2013
Universally flattering
Beautiful fit throughout
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2013
Elegant and Sexy
I can't wait to rent this dress again. It was a little longer than the other Herve Leger dress I rented, which was perfect for a show on my birthday weekend. Snug, but elegant. I got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
January 10, 2014
This dress was the perfect combination of classy/formal and sexy!
I rented the S and M, and ended up wearing the M to a Saturday night wedding and the S to the Emmys the following night. The M was definitely a bit too big, but still looked OK. The S fit like a GLOVE and I got lots of compliments from fellow awards-goers...last year I wore a long dress to the Emmys but wasn't a huge fan/ hard to find the right length, and this Herve Leger was the perfect alternative.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 23, 2014
Awesome Dress!!
This dress fits like a glove - in the good way! You really cannot go wrong with this dress - you can dress it up with heels or like I had to do because of sore feet where it with great boots and a trendy jacket - great for a night out on the town!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 13, 2014
Gorgeous dress, true to size.
I absolutely loved this dress. I received so many compliments. It's a magic dress and really makes you look fantastic. The dress looked better in person than on thie model in my opinion. I was a bit nervous as this was my first rental but received outstanding customer service, THANK YOU! This will be the first of many rentals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
February 16, 2014
Love it!
I rented this dress for a photo shoot. It fit perfectly. The pictures were gorgeous!
LizFebruary 23, 2014
gorgeous and elegant.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 17, 2014
Did not wear it
Did not like the side zipper, it was bulky in that location.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 28, 2014
Amazing fit! So sexy!! Classy, too!
This dress fit me like a glove! I felt like a million dollars all night! While I felt totally sexy in this dress, I could've worn it to a wedding and still be classy. The length of the dress made it very versatile. I couldn't have been more pleased!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
March 28, 2014
Got tons of compliments on the dress :)
The dress was great and fit very well. I was very comfortable during the whole night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 5, 2014
I had a dress unlike any others. Neutral colors but stunning!
Love how it shows all your curves. Tight to the body but still able to move!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 9, 2014
Flawless fit - makes every body fabulous.
Some random guy walks up to me and says "that's the most amazing dress I've ever seen".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
April 11, 2014
I liked the dress.
This dress fits really snug. It is a form fitting dress. You will need to have someone else zip this dress up for you. Take someone with you when you go the ladies room.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×