Hervé Léger

Cyclone Dress

$30 rental
$1450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Move your body like a cyclone on the dance floor wearing this stunning Herve Leger. Looks great with a pair of black pumps or even edgy booties and tights for the fall/winter season! Play up your eyes with the Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Bronze Amour.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and white stretch bandage. One shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

152 reviews

Fit
Small 32
True to Size 116
Large 4
Photos 72
Mimi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 4, 2011

People are still talking about this dress months after the wedding!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a large wedding and got glowing compliments all night from women and men. Eyes followed me everywhere! This was my first time wearing a Leger dress and it was everything I had hoped for. I looked very sexy in the classiest way possible, without showing any cleavage or lots of legs. It also photographs well! The medium made my bust look too big and felt constricting. The large fit more elegantly. It hit the top of my knees. The dress felt substantial but not heavy. Spanx helped me to emphasize the waist and it also made it easier to zip up the dress. I wore black patent pumps just like in the photo with Ciner Pave Arrow Bangle and Laren Merkin clutch in bone color. I look forward to renting other Leger dresses!!
Valerie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Dec 6, 2011

My date saying later on that evening..."that dress did look REALLY good on you!"

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my 30th bday party out at a club. I am 5'2", 103 lbs, bust 32A. I was a little unsure renting it because I am typically more attracted to vibrant color dresses. This was my back-up style. But I ended up choosing it because like another reviewer said, once it was on, the style and look more than made up for the lack of color. It was classy and sexy at the same time. Because of my petite size I was also very nervous about fit. This fit great for the most part but with a little extra fabric around the waist (since I am short) but if I tugged it down it flattened out...no big deal. Everyone was blown away and couldn't get over how fabulous the dress looked - I highly recommend!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 14, 2011

Wore this dress for the first night of my bachelorette party in Miami. Super sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This herve is stunning and accentuates all the curves that you do or don't have. I'm pretty straight & narrow and it really accentuated my waist/hips. It was a little long on me so I folded the bottom under and even with dancing all night it stayed in place perfectly.
Jeannice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 17, 2011

This dress made me feel absolutely fabulous even after losing the roller derby bout earlier in the night ;)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress does hug tight, but it does stretch (while supports) and the pattern is very flattering. It was very comfortable to wear, totally love it and would rent it again. My favorite Hervé so far. The tuxedo bag and silver bangles added a nice touch.
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 1, 2012

I felt like a movie star in this!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is the complete package. It made me feel great, and I was told I looked great! I wore this to a formal New Year's Eve date. It was the perfect way to kick off a *very* exciting 2012 for me. I am sold on Herve Leger . . . do they make wedding dresses? :)
Love RTR
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 5, 2012

This dress made me feel fantastic!! I'm now a huge Herve Leger fan!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely LOVED wearing this dress! I wore it for New Years Eve and was really pleased with the end result. I received many compliments -especially from my boyfriend!! I'm a size 4-6 top and a 6-8 bottom, I wore a VS bombshell strapless to help give me a bit more shape up top as the great elastic qualities of this dress did flatten me a little ;) Will definitely rent this dress again!!
LoveLife
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 5, 2012

It's always special to wear a beautiful designer dress that you know you would only wear one time anyway, and save hundreds of dollars.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
As with all the other Herve dresses I've rented this dress was amazing. The quality of the fabric is top notch and the style of this one leaves the other ladies jealous.
Thais
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 10, 2012

All the compliments! Felt like a million bucks all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit true to size and the colorblocking truly accentuated all the right curves. I'm usually a 4 or 6 and the small was perfect. Length was almost to the knee. Tons of compliments and would definitiely rent again.
Courtney
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Aug 6, 2012

This dress just makes you feel sexy!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress fits like a pair of spanx so it's a little snug, but makes you look great. It makes you feel like a million bucks and is a dress that everyone will be talking about when you walk in a room.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 9, 2012

I got so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a cocktail party the evening before a wedding. It was a stunning dress - I got so many compliments! This is probably my favorite Herve dress that I had worn so far. It did run a little smaller than other Herve dresses.
Jess
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Great Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress this weekend to a wedding in Long Island and I LOVED it. It was sexy but classy. I am tall (5'9) and it came to my knee and felt very secure and tight (this dress did not budge all night on the dance floor). I would totally recommend it.
Nadine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 2, 2012

Figure flattering dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the second Herve Leger dress that I have received from RTR and I couldn't be happier. The fit is snug, but in all the right areas. It's a very comfortable dress and because of the material of the dress, it also hugs in the tummy and hips almost like spanx. Overall, received many compliments and it completely flattered my figure for my graduation party!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168 lbs
Sep 2, 2012

I would never have considered an Herve Leger style because I don't have a perfect figure and assumed a tight dress would look awful. Thanks to my visit to RTR's Showroom, I was able to try this on and be proven wrong. This is the most flattering dress I've rented yet and made me feel great. Thanks RTR!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a perfect choice for just about any occasion. It was my first Herve Leger rental and it certainly lived up to the hype! The bandage style smoothed everything out and defined my curves. The dress is well constructed and was comfortable to dance in all night! I paired it with black patent leather Louboutins and the contrast of black & white with the pop of red got me compliments all night. The dress is so striking you only need minimal hair/makeup/jewelry. I wore simple emerald drop earrings and natural makeup. I wore it with Spanx for extra support and a Nu Bra adhesive bra (though you could wear any strapless bra). I normally wear an 8/Medium in dresses but had to wear the Large in this dress because the Medium was too tight. Definitely size up for your backup dress.
Elise
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

I felt like a supermodel all night!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the M and the L because I felt I'd be between sizes. These dresses are tight! The medium was too tight even with Spanx. I ended up wearing the L with Spanx and I felt cinched in but not uncomfortable. The dress itself had a few pulleys but they were really only visible to me. I thought that it was black and white but it's more of a light tan. I was happy with this rental, and I will definitely rent again from RTR - maybe a different Herve next time!
Cynthia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

Amazing dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits snug but figure flattering. Size up.
AssataSAYS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Oct 28, 2012

The dress was perfect for the night. Great body-con dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly. I was worried about my shoulder looking like a sausage (back fat hanging over the side w/o a shoulder strap). I probably think i'm bigger than I am because there was none of that. When I first put the dress on, there appeared to be rippling where the fabric lifted from my leg. That all evened out a few minutes after having the dress on. The material takes a minute or two to adjust to your body but it's def a body-con dress and does what it's supposed to. Everyone said I looked great. I wore them with black booties.
Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 31, 2012

Great form fitting flattering dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is form-fitting, but not restrictive. I ended up wearing petals in lieu of a strapless bra and they worked perfect! Everyone loved my dress! This was my 1st time renting from RTR and I can honestly say the process is so convenient! I have told all my girlfriends about RTR. I will definately rent from here again!
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 6, 2012

Little black dress with an off-the-shoulder, geometric twist

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was flattering and true-to-size. It was a bit longer than I had hoped, but the length made the look more sophisticated.
Garry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

Being compared to Joan from "Mad Men"

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was extremely comfortable and hugged all the right places. The cyclone pattern was very flattering as well. The small was a bit snug, medium probably would have fit a bit better but it was available. I wore this to a New Years party in Las Vegas, and I got so many compliments all night.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

Fancy livin!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was very comfortable and it fit really well although it took my husband and I both some time to zip it up while sucking in...actually kind of amusing! I'm 5'9 and it came to the perfect length, right at the knees. The only negative is I don't have the tiniest waist and I felt like the way the white stripe runs across the middle made my stomach look even bigger than it is. Would definitely rent a Herve Leger again!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

It fit like a glove and supported my chest without a bra!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit very well across the chest and the thighs, not too tight and not too baggy.
Frankie
Top Contributor
Age: 42
May 13, 2014

Sexy dress hugging my body and providing good breast support.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
All pros. I love this brand for curvy women.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
May 14, 2014

I wore this dress to a charity fundraiser.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The conclusion I've come to is that bandage dresses are for girls that want to create more curves, because if you've already got curves these dresses can be uncomfortable. The fabric is very thick and the dress itself was very heavy. I was uncomfortable in it all night. I got many compliments on the dress and sure it made my body look good, but I wasn't happy in it. I don't think i'd wear another Herve again.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
May 14, 2014

Very Form-Fitting!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. The material is extremely high quality, and sucks you in pretty well. However, it did take a little bit of help to get the zipper up. I even wore spanx to help hold me in. I think I'm on the upper size limit for this dress. The length of the dress is perfect, though. It helped balance out the form-fitting nature of this dress, so it wasn't overly sexy. Overall, I think I would rent a Herve dress again only if I lost a little bit of weight.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2014

This was my back up dress so I did't wear it but OMG!!! I love HL!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits like a glove!! No bra needed, no spanx, nothing!!! I rented another HL for my Bday so I can't wait for that one to come!!
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 5, 2014

Great dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
IT fit great and was flattering...i didn't end up wearing it because i felt i was over dressed for the occasion
RTR Customer
Jun 19, 2014

My first rental and I will rent again! Gorgeous dress and got tons of compliments from my husband!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Fit was perfect, hugged in the right places! Perfect Vegas dress! I wore a medium but am usually a small. Only complaint was I didn't get the 25 off on my first rental.
JillB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

The bandage dresses are awesome and very thick material. You will not be disappointed.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a good experience. Wound rent this type of dress again.
Vernell
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

I received so many compliments. The dress was really comfortable.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
5"6 154lbs the dress was snug when trying to get on. Fabulous fit but the M does run small.
Donna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

Did not wear. Pinches in weird spots

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very right so it pinched at my upper arm/boob area
Shantel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Slim Fit

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Cons this was a little too long for my liking and the lines weren't very flattering (aka made me look wider). Pro's felt like everything was being sucked in.
AILEEN
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

Lots of compliments, very photogenic dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Some stretch to a substantial fabric, impeccable cut, workmanship and surprisingly hid a mom-tum. Highly recommended
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

What a fabulous designer. Dress fits amazing. Just not my favorite colors

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a well made Herve leger dress. Gorgeous. Prefer the brighter color Herves though, so not my favorite.
Justyna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Great dress- just not the right fit.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as a back-up and ended up wearing my first- choice dress. This dress runs true to size but at my height (5'3") the swoop in the front just didn't lay right and the dress was slightly longer than pictured on the model. It came down to about the mid/top of my knee. Great dress overall, just not for everyone.
Lindiwe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 1, 2014

Hugs your curves

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I liked this dress. It hides imperfections well. It was hard to sit in, doing a weird wrinkle thing, but that could just be me. I got nice compliments on it and it showed off my curves really well. I'd recommend.
Susan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Beautiful dress, looks great in person.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Definitely ran small. I'm usually a size 0, sometimes 2, and I had to really squeeze to get the XS on. Luckily it is a little stretchy.
noisemaker2100
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

Pulled off Kim K

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for Halloween--dressed as Kim Kardashian. Very, very comfortable, and the length was just long enough to be sexy without being trashy. Compliments non-stop. Would rent again for a dance!
Jackie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Great dress for my company party. Several compliment.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress hugs but is great for narrow, slim waists. I carry more on my bottom half but it was very flattering.
Kim
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Perfect for a night out!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress looked a bit worn and stretched but since Herve dresses are really tight on then I guess it feels more comfortable than if it was brand new. The length is up to my knees so it's longer than I expected. Overall, it still looked and felt good.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

Beautiful but too small

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The dress was great-looking but unfortunately too small for me. Luckily RTR was great and overnighted me another dress to wear. I was disappointed but will admit that I knew I was cutting it close ordering a small when no medium was available as a back-up. The fit wasn't even close, however, so I'd say this one runs small.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×