You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Cyclone Dress
Rental $60 Retail $1450
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Move your body like a cyclone on the dance floor wearing this stunning Herve Leger. Looks great with a pair of black pumps or even edgy booties and tights for the fall/winter season! Play up your eyes with the Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Bronze Amour.
Chat with a Stylist
Black and white stretch bandage. One shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos53

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3531
Jan 1, 2012
I felt like a movie star in this!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is the complete package. It made me feel great, and I was told I looked great! I wore this to a formal New Year's Eve date. It was the perfect way to kick off a *very* exciting 2012 for me. I am sold on Herve Leger . . . do they make wedding dresses? :)
Jeannice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Dec 17, 2011
This dress made me feel absolutely fabulous even after losing the roller derby bout earlier in the night ;)
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress does hug tight, but it does stretch (while supports) and the pattern is very flattering. It was very comfortable to wear, totally love it and would rent it again. My favorite Hervé so far. The tuxedo bag and silver bangles added a nice touch.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 14, 2011
Wore this dress for the first night of my bachelorette party in Miami. Super sexy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This herve is stunning and accentuates all the curves that you do or don't have. I'm pretty straight & narrow and it really accentuated my waist/hips. It was a little long on me so I folded the bottom under and even with dancing all night it stayed in place perfectly.
Valerie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Dec 6, 2011
My date saying later on that evening..."that dress did look REALLY good on you!"
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my 30th bday party out at a club. I am 5'2", 103 lbs, bust 32A. I was a little unsure renting it because I am typically more attracted to vibrant color dresses. This was my back-up style. But I ended up choosing it because like another reviewer said, once it was on, the style and look more than made up for the lack of color. It was classy and sexy at the same time. Because of my petite size I was also very nervous about fit. This fit great for the most part but with a little extra fabric around the waist (since I am short) but if I tugged it down it flattened out...no big deal. Everyone was blown away and couldn't get over how fabulous the dress looked - I highly recommend!
gellybear
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 21, 2014
Neutral colors great for accessorizing or dressing up for more formal event
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a party in Vegas, and felt good in it. As others have said, Herve will feel super tight but it will stretch out as you wear it just the right amount. I don't think i could add anything that hasn't already been said about this dress. I did not wear a bra with it, and I don't think spanx is needed either. This dress could also potentially be dressed up for a slightly more formal event such as a company dinner party, since the colors are neutral and the length is longer (hit just above knee, so not a mini). I got this dress at the Rent the Runway boutique store in the Cosmo in Vegas, and the experience was fantastic. The girls/guys there were very helpful in helping me pick out dresses, and were patient as I tried on a bunch. If you go kind of later at night there are less people and a better chance at getting a walk in spot.
Cassie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Apr 19, 2014
I wore this to one of my best friend's wedding! It made New Orleans even more fun!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was nice, but it did have 2 small holes in it, which worried me at first, but you couldn't see them once the dress was on. I didn't have to wear spanx or weird undergarments or anything. The dress was comfortable and looked really great. I received a million compliments, even from the people who were working at the wedding venue! This is also a great length for a more conservative event. Also, the stripe across the dress is definitely a beige color, not white like it looks online. This was my first experience with Rent the Runway, and it was great! I'd definitely recommend this dress and the site.
Hanna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6344
Apr 5, 2014
I had a dress unlike any others. Neutral colors but stunning!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love how it shows all your curves. Tight to the body but still able to move!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Mar 28, 2014
Amazing fit! So sexy!! Classy, too!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit me like a glove! I felt like a million dollars all night! While I felt totally sexy in this dress, I could've worn it to a wedding and still be classy. The length of the dress made it very versatile. I couldn't have been more pleased!
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Feb 17, 2014
Did not wear it
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Did not like the side zipper, it was bulky in that location.
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 13, 2014
Gorgeous dress, true to size.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress. I received so many compliments. It's a magic dress and really makes you look fantastic. The dress looked better in person than on thie model in my opinion. I was a bit nervous as this was my first rental but received outstanding customer service, THANK YOU! This will be the first of many rentals.
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Jan 23, 2014
Awesome Dress!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fits like a glove - in the good way! You really cannot go wrong with this dress - you can dress it up with heels or like I had to do because of sore feet where it with great boots and a trendy jacket - great for a night out on the town!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2531
Jan 12, 2014
Great fit...sexy without being over the top
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my bachelorette party and loved it. It fit great and was definitely sexy without being over the top. The bandage look is very flattering. I felt so comfortable the whole night. It is longer than most Herve Leger dresses, but that's exactly what I wanted. I don't normally wear super short dresses so this worked out great.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Jan 10, 2014
This dress was the perfect combination of classy/formal and sexy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented the S and M, and ended up wearing the M to a Saturday night wedding and the S to the Emmys the following night. The M was definitely a bit too big, but still looked OK. The S fit like a GLOVE and I got lots of compliments from fellow awards-goers...last year I wore a long dress to the Emmys but wasn't a huge fan/ hard to find the right length, and this Herve Leger was the perfect alternative.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jan 4, 2014
Flattering fit and pattern, great party dress
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the emergency backup dress that RTR sent when the dresses I had ordered for New Year's Eve didn't work--and it was perfect. I usually wear an 8 or 10 so I tried both the M and L, and thanks to the holidays the L fit a little better. As other reviewers have noted, the design and fabric of the dress is flattering and shaping, and I felt great wearing normal undergarments and did not need spanx.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Dec 17, 2013
Elegant and Sexy
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I can't wait to rent this dress again. It was a little longer than the other Herve Leger dress I rented, which was perfect for a show on my birthday weekend. Snug, but elegant. I got tons of compliments.
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Nov 29, 2013
Great birthday dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to an event in Beverly Hills on my birthday and loved it! Herve Leger is my go to designer when I want to wear something that is form fitting, yet elegant. I loved it and am thinking about renting this dress again!
sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Nov 9, 2013
Very well made and flattering
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Definately sucks you in, but don't expect it to work miracles :-) Very easy experience, will do again!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Nov 6, 2013
Great dress and very flattering
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this dress and received many compliments.
lu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5523
Oct 16, 2013
Incredible!!!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It made me feel super sexy and amazing. Hugs your body in all the right places and showcases what you have. All you need to wear with this dress is some killer heels and a killer clutch. Never thought a dress could make me feel like a million bucks, but this dress did. Super happy I used rent the runway, genius concept for sure. Will most definitely rent from rent the runway again for all my part attire needs.
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Sep 7, 2013
Unfortunately, too tight.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had high hopes for this dress but it ended up being waaaaaaay too tight, and didn't have any give at all. Also, the white is more off-white, and as noted in other reviews, it's pretty long.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 4, 2013
not exactly unforgettable
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Material was a little bit stretched out. Go one size lower. Also, I'm 5'5, dress hit right at my knees, maybe a little lower.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Aug 5, 2013
Wasn't for me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a fan of HL dresses, but when I tried it on this just wasn't right for me. Luckily I had gotten the Chocolate Addition as a backup dress and loved it!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7424
Jul 23, 2013
Didn't end up wearing
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had ordered this for a summer wedding, but found out at the last minute that much of it was going to be outdoors. I decided that this tight-fitting, heavy material dress would not have been appropriate. The dress fit nicely, and it does suck alot in. This dress definitely has appeal, but if you're curvy like me, this dress is better for a girls night out rather than a wedding since it is so form-fitting. The dress was pretty long. I'm 5'2" so I expected it to be-- but it was about 3 inches past my knees. If I had worn it, I think I would've used hem tape to bring it up a few inches. The major con that I saw when I tried this on was that it was a bit hard to walk/move in because its so tight. Some people may not mind that but I just felt too restricted. Overall, this dress could look nice on the right person for the right venue- not an outdoor wedding.
C
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Jun 15, 2013
Exceeded all Expectations!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Being my first RTR experience, I knew it was risky going for this Herve; hugging every curve & I'm 40+ with far from a perfect figure, but really appreciated all of the detailed reviews & went for it. This dress is stunning, classy, subtly sexy & lives up to it's hype. Paired it with nude heels and minimal jewelry. Normally a size 8/10, I only ordered the L after reading the reviews to size up. Was able to almost zip it by myself but have help on hand. Super comfortable & everything stays in place. Wore a strapless bra & spanx and nothing showed. Want to share to encourage other hourglass figures to try it! Really felt comfortable & confident in this dress, my husband LOVED it, lots of compliments but most of all I felt great & loved it too! Can't wait to use RTR again!
Stacy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Jun 8, 2013
Universally flattering
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful fit throughout
Kristin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jun 4, 2013
It was very flattering - the top two hooks were broken (one missing other hanging on)
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great party dress - large had some serious wear and tear where the hooks were but they are under the arm. I normally wear a size 6-8 pant and medium-large top so I went with the large dress instead of the medium so my chest didn't looked mashed - both were gorgeous.
molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
May 28, 2013
such a fun and flattering dress! Herve has yet to disappoint
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is very flattering due to the amazing Herve bandage fabric and the lines created by the pattern of the dress. I originally rented for a wedding and decided that it may be too "sexy" because of the fit and the one shoulder style. I wore it instead to the rehearsal party in a swanky, urban rooftop setting and it was a perfect fit. The only cons would be that it's a little tough to really boogie since the length went to my knees (I'm short though) and was so tight.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 16, 2013
I did not wear this dress. Not impressed.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up returning this dress and now wearing it. I did not like the way it fit, nothing special about this dress.
rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Apr 26, 2013
Tiny, tiny, tiny!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Unbelievably small!! I am about a 25" waist, 32d bra at 117 pounds (athletic build)-usually take a size 0. I could not get the zipper to close on the xs and could not wear it. I think it would have been cute if it had fit. The "white" stripe is more of a champagne color which I think is beautiful and makes the dress look less severe and more modern (white would have looked too truly vintage 80's for my tastes.)
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Mar 21, 2013
Nice dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a back up to another Herve and didn't end up wearing it. I rented a Large which I normally wear but it was a little big and I find with Herve you want it to be snug which is must more flattering! It is also longer than in the picture. I am 5'7" and it fell just below my knees. A great dress though!
Terry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Feb 19, 2013
I loved this dress, it looked so hot I cannot wait to rent it again!!!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress, it looked so hot I cannot wait to rent it again!!!
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Feb 13, 2013
I loved wearing this dress! I received so many compliments...couldn't help but feel great!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is VERY fitted so if you have anything to hide, this might not be the dress for you. It does suck you in and Spanx can help/ Even though I am short, it still hit my leg at a good length.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 29, 2013
Amazing! The perfect short dress for a formal affair.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little nervous about renting a short dress for a last-minute formal affair (inaugural ball), but all long styles I liked were already rented. This dress turned out to be perfect because it hit me at the knees and didn't show any cleavage, so definitely looked formal enough yet still sexy. I didn't need to wear a bra, which was a first for me, and the material is thick and stretchy enough that I didn't even need Spanx! Comfortable, classy, and so flattering - if I had the money I would buy this dress!
Martha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 11, 2013
A bit disappointed
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Maybe it was the holiday weight gain trying to wear this for New Years Eve, but I just could not bring myself to like this dress. It wasn't at all flattering. Luckily it was just a backup, so it wasn't a big deal and I had something I loved to wear. However, I think the biggest thing to note is that the secondary color on this is definitely NOT white as I thought from the color. It's not even really off white. It's more of a tan and gray color. So be aware of that if you're planning to match shoes!
socialight
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jan 10, 2013
wore it for my 25th birthday. I felt truly amazing.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was very snug, per a Herve. But it looked totally great.
K.T.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 5, 2013
How well the dress fit.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress for a wedding. It fit well and it was flattering. I would definitely rent this again for another event.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Jan 3, 2013
The dress was great! I got a ton of compliments from everyone.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress hugs all the right curves and you feel like a movie star in it. I've had a lot of people ask to borrow after seeing it in pictures!
Molly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jan 2, 2013
Sexy without being slutty
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Awesome dress! Both the large and the medium fit me, but the medium hugged everything just right. The dress has the standard Herve Leger sex appeal, but with an air of sophistication. This dress really shows your figure, so it does require some self-confidence. I had to keep reminding myself to stand up straight since my natural tendency is to slouch.
andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6522
Dec 14, 2012
feel like a million bucks dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress but couldn't actually wear it. :( The L fit great everywhere but the chest for me. I'm small up top but needed the bigger size for my hips. The dress gaped a bit coming across from the one shoulder. I'm 5' 2" and it went a little to far below my knee even with heels to be flattering in the length. Overall though I LOVED trying on this dress - just wish my proportions were a little better to get the best fit possible.
Marlena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2542
Dec 10, 2012
Runway Fab!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect Fit for athletic bodies. I always wear Herve to special occasions.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress