Hervé Léger

Cyclone Dress

$186 to buy
$1,450 retail
Stylist Notes

Move your body like a cyclone on the dance floor wearing this stunning Herve Leger. Looks great with a pair of black pumps or even edgy booties and tights for the fall/winter season!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Black and white stretch bandage. One shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
184 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(134)
Small
(36)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 12, 2015
Dress is not figure flattering.

Had to return this one. Really have to been a size 0 to look good in this dress in my opinion.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 5, 2012
It's always special to wear a beautiful designer dress that you know you would only wear one time anyway, and save hundreds of dollars.

As with all the other Herve dresses I've rented this dress was amazing. The quality of the fabric is top notch and the style of this one leaves the other ladies jealous.

KeenaJanuary 5, 2012
Love the dress!!! We're about the same body type. I'm 5'9 1/2" and a 36C...., I would not wear without a bra. Did you wear strapless?
RTR CustomerJanuary 5, 2012
Hi Keena, Yes you can wear this dress with either a strapless bra or a Nubra, (which can be found on our website under Essentials, then Lingerie)!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
July 30, 2013
Just plain SEXY!

I rented this dress for a girlfriends bachelorette party in Vegas and it was HOT! I should have ordered the large since it is very tight around my chest. I'm a 34DD, so the girls were getting smashed. I also did have to wear Spanx since it was snug on my tummy. Overall, I highly recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 30, 2014
The dress felt very comfortable & I felt sexy in it!

It runs small, very tight fitting but comfortable at the same time. The dress forms your body well.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
June 10, 2014
I was being complimented all night, you will not regret this rental ! :)

definitely order a size up as the fit runs small but SO worth it!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 6, 2012
People stare in a good way.

The dress is pretty tight, just as a warning.. I'm use to taking large steps when I'm walking, but this dress caused me to take little itty bitty ones. The dress is so hot, that I don't even think that matters all that much. The design is really flattering especially if you have curves!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
May 14, 2014
I wore this dress to a charity fundraiser.

The conclusion I've come to is that bandage dresses are for girls that want to create more curves, because if you've already got curves these dresses can be uncomfortable. The fabric is very thick and the dress itself was very heavy. I was uncomfortable in it all night. I got many compliments on the dress and sure it made my body look good, but I wasn't happy in it. I don't think i'd wear another Herve again.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 8, 2015
Beautiful dress, looks great in person.

Definitely ran small. I'm usually a size 0, sometimes 2, and I had to really squeeze to get the XS on. Luckily it is a little stretchy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 7, 2013
Unfortunately, too tight.

I had high hopes for this dress but it ended up being waaaaaaay too tight, and didn't have any give at all. Also, the white is more off-white, and as noted in other reviews, it's pretty long.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 125lbs
July 2, 2017
XS is too small, no S available; white isn't really white - more cream colored

Well, I really wanted to love this dress. I took a chance renting it, because there was no S available. I read that it ran small, and I am normally an XS, so I decided to just roll the dice. Fortunately I also had a back up dress. The dress fit me, and actually looked okay, but I couldn't breathe while wearing it, so I went with my backup. I think the S would have been perfect. Oh well. I will say that the white shown in the pictures is *really* not white, and more of a cream color. I have pale skin, and this was before I got into summer tanning (I wear sunless tanner) so this would not have worked for me anyway, unfortunately. It is a high quality dress and very well made, though.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
June 23, 2016
It was a perfect fit.

this dress fit perfectly and runs true to size.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
September 10, 2016
perfect FIT. looked a bit worn though

fit well. looked great on. just a tad worn looking

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Weight: 114lbs
November 28, 2016
Classy dress! Great for a formal occasion.

Perfect fit and felt very comfortable!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
September 11, 2011

This dress looks fabulous on, fits beautifully, and the asymmetrical design is very flattering. It is also very comfortable to wear, big plus! <3

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 26, 2011

This dress is amazing. Super high quality, perfect condition, I always feels sexy in his dresses!! The band color on the website looks white but it is actually a more natural hue (which I liked). But I didn't end up wearing it:( I ordered a M and L. The Medium was too small and the large, too big. The one shoulder strap didn't lay right. But this won't stop me from renting another Herve Leger! I returned my rental for a store credit for next time! Still love RTR!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 3, 2011

As the previous reviewer said, this dress is really comfortable to wear, which made it even more sexy - when you feel great, it's just so much easier to give off an air of confidence! My husband loved this dress, so I'll definitely rent another Herve Leger dress in the future.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 6, 2011

Such a great dress! Very tight and form-fitting but it has a little stretch. True to size but size up as a backup. Hit just above the knee on me

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
October 12, 2011

Hottie alert! What an incredible dress. I'm 110 pounds - 30D, 25" Waist, 35" Hips and the S fit like a glove. The M just gave a little bit too much, and hit me in the middle of my knees. The S hit at my lower/mid thigh which was good for a dress so fitted! The cyclone design does incredible things for your figure and this dress would be great for a curvy girl! The material totally sucks-in everything, and spanx will help too! It is meant to be worn tight - so don't expect this to be super comfy. This is totally an attention getting dress. Expect a lot of compliments!!!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
November 7, 2011

The asymmetrical design is extremely flattering and looks perfect for a black-tie event. The small fit me like a glove, but wasn't uncomfortable in the least. Expect a lot of compliments!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 1, 2011
showstopper!

Amazing dress! Ordered the small and I am 5'6' 128 lbs - 34C chest. Cyclone design is unbelievably figure flattering. Wore this dress to a black tie dinner and received enormous amount of compliments. Dress hugs in all the right places and is tailored to perfection. Expect it to fit snugly and pull you together in all the right places. Rent if you want all eyes on you!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
December 13, 2011
Just Stunning

I loved this dress and it was perfect for the company holiday party. However, I have an athletic build and it was difficult zipping the dress around my back. Other than that minor issue, I thought it was great.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 14, 2011
Wore this dress for the first night of my bachelorette party in Miami. Super sexy!

This herve is stunning and accentuates all the curves that you do or don't have. I'm pretty straight & narrow and it really accentuated my waist/hips. It was a little long on me so I folded the bottom under and even with dancing all night it stayed in place perfectly.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 17, 2011
This dress made me feel absolutely fabulous even after losing the roller derby bout earlier in the night ;)

This dress does hug tight, but it does stretch (while supports) and the pattern is very flattering. It was very comfortable to wear, totally love it and would rent it again. My favorite Hervé so far. The tuxedo bag and silver bangles added a nice touch.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2012
I felt like a movie star in this!

This dress is the complete package. It made me feel great, and I was told I looked great! I wore this to a formal New Year's Eve date. It was the perfect way to kick off a *very* exciting 2012 for me. I am sold on Herve Leger . . . do they make wedding dresses? :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2012
Knockout

This dress is fantastic. First the quality and construction felt comfortable yet stable. I work some tight end spanks underneath and it was a real hit! I am a short and curvaceous girl and this did not look tacky or cheap. It actually looked quiet elegant. Will def rent another on soon!

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 25, 2012
LOVE this dress!

I loved this dress so much I will probably rent it again. I'm 5'8" with wide hips and a small chest, but this dress fit me perfectly. It has a stretch to it so it could fit my hips and not be too large on top. I got so many compliments as the material photographs well and looks great in person. I wore it for my bachelorette party in Vegas and completely out shined so many other girls wearing sequins. If you wear this dress be ready for all eyes to be on you.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 17, 2012
Perfect for Holiday Party

Sexy but not revealing - just perfect for the company holiday party! The ivory band is more tan in person than in the pictures. Dress is snug, not the easiest to walk in as it runs to above my knees. I also like that it looks a bit different from the typical Herve Leger styles so it's not immediately recognizable. Awesome dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 10, 2012
All the compliments! Felt like a million bucks all night!

This dress fit true to size and the colorblocking truly accentuated all the right curves. I'm usually a 4 or 6 and the small was perfect. Length was almost to the knee. Tons of compliments and would definitiely rent again.

AnnaMay 10, 2012
omg!! you look like a supermodel! Best in this dress by far.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 210lbs
August 6, 2012
This dress just makes you feel sexy!

The dress fits like a pair of spanx so it's a little snug, but makes you look great. It makes you feel like a million bucks and is a dress that everyone will be talking about when you walk in a room.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 8, 2012
Fit and Flattering

This dress is long enough to be elegant and tight enough to show that you've got it all! I loved this dress at a formal wedding, but felt young and sexy. The white on the black whips around your curves in a perfect and flattering way. Herve Leger knows how to dress a woman!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 8, 2012
Fit and Flattering

This dress is long enough to be elegant and tight enough to show that you've got it all! I loved this dress at a formal wedding, but felt young and sexy. The white on the black whips around your curves in a perfect and flattering way. Herve Leger knows how to dress a woman!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 13, 2012
Great Dress!

I wore this dress this weekend to a wedding in Long Island and I LOVED it. It was sexy but classy. I am tall (5'9) and it came to my knee and felt very secure and tight (this dress did not budge all night on the dance floor). I would totally recommend it.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2012
Awesome Dress!

This dress really looks fabulous. It feels great on and makes the tummy area look toned!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 31, 2012
Great dress, bad presentation

When I tried the dress on at an open house event I thought it was perfect. Too bad that when I received it the dress had makeup foundation all around the hemline and front. Also, the hem was a bit frayed from many uses. I didn't have much of a choice since I didn't have time to get a back up dress so I cleaned up the dress as well as possible. Great dress, bad presentation. RTR did offer to pay dry cleaning but I couldn't find a place that would be able to have it to me so quickly.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 2, 2012
Figure flattering dress!

This was the second Herve Leger dress that I have received from RTR and I couldn't be happier. The fit is snug, but in all the right areas. It's a very comfortable dress and because of the material of the dress, it also hugs in the tummy and hips almost like spanx. Overall, received many compliments and it completely flattered my figure for my graduation party!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2012
Wow.

I was invited to a wedding, but felt like I was dressed for the ESPYs. If you're ultra-curvy like me (36-26-39), this dress will fit you like a glove; the color pattern will make you look like a bombshell; the cut will flatter every muscle and every curve; AND you can eat dinner and dance your face off. Rent this dress. Rent this dress now.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
September 18, 2012
Fabulous...

Form-fitting and the diagonal detailing made you look like a curvy bombshell.

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
September 25, 2012
I felt like a supermodel all night!

I rented the M and the L because I felt I'd be between sizes. These dresses are tight! The medium was too tight even with Spanx. I ended up wearing the L with Spanx and I felt cinched in but not uncomfortable. The dress itself had a few pulleys but they were really only visible to me. I thought that it was black and white but it's more of a light tan. I was happy with this rental, and I will definitely rent again from RTR - maybe a different Herve next time!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 23, 2012
Did not wear. Went with other option.

I am to talk for the white panel. The lines did not hit in flattering pkaces

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
October 28, 2012
The dress was perfect for the night. Great body-con dress!

The dress fit perfectly. I was worried about my shoulder looking like a sausage (back fat hanging over the side w/o a shoulder strap). I probably think i'm bigger than I am because there was none of that. When I first put the dress on, there appeared to be rippling where the fabric lifted from my leg. That all evened out a few minutes after having the dress on. The material takes a minute or two to adjust to your body but it's def a body-con dress and does what it's supposed to. Everyone said I looked great. I wore them with black booties.

View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×