You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Coral Me Bad Dress
Rental $150 Retail $1280
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This coral colored bandage Herve Leger is certainly a showstopper. Pair it with the flashy earrings and bracelets for a complete look.
Chat with a Stylist
Tangerine bandages. Sweetheart neckline. X detail on bodice. Hidden back zip with bandage detail. About 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra- wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos27

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Herve lover
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Nov 15, 2011
Love Herve
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'3" 105 lbs, 32D-24-33. Just a bit too long for me. Tight fitting, color isn't exactly the same in the photo. A bit more washed out. I loved the dress and got a lot of compliments on it, especially from women. Unless you have a med skin tone you absolutely need a tan, natural or spray on. I love the designer and he caters toward a very curvy, non lumpy lower half, so be sure to wear your mid thigh high spanx. Also, this would not look good on a small breasted women as this dress really flattens you.
Robin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Nov 14, 2011
Great dress, color a bit off
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a great dress, but I had two issues with it. I normally wear a 0 or a 2. The XS was super tight and the S was too big in the bust. The color is slightly off from the pictures. It has a more Rose coral color. I was expecting the more tangerine coral. The other issue is that it doesn't give as much lift to the chest area. I ended up not using the dress and returning.
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6531
Nov 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
good dress. the top didnt have the support that i hoped for. Im a 36 D and i usually fill up dresses. Get ready to look for a specific Bra that wil not peek out of this dress. That was my biggest headache...besides that i got alot of compliments
Hervelover
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6544
Oct 19, 2011
Gorgeous dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress. I'm curvy (34DD, 29, 36) so tried it on at Saks before renting it. Both the S and M fit me fine, and the quality of the material made the dress comfortable, supportive, and gorgeous. I felt like a million bucks--and obviously spent far less!
SA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4321
Sep 8, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
When it came in it fit really well but it didn't arrive on time and I couldn't get in touch with the company.
uptown-downtown
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5532
Jun 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Julia
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
May 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I am about 115lbs and usually wear dress sizes 2, 4, or 6. This dress fit great around the hips but was unusually tight on top (and I only wear 34A).
Aisha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4442
Apr 21, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I usually wear a size 2/4 and the xs fit well, but I probably even could have fit a smaller size. The color is amazing in person, almost neon. It's very very tight so it's not for the body conscious! The dress almost hit my knee, so this may work best for taller women.
D
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4541
Feb 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Definitely loved this dress. Wore it for NYE. I wore a small and I am usually a 2-4. Could have probably fit in the XS as well. However, I have a smaller bust. It def fit much tighter on me at the bottom than the model (though I have a booty), so if you are worried about any bulges showing this would not be the dress. Other than that it hugs in all the right places! Would rent again!
Mina
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1431
Dec 29, 2010
Overall fit: Small
I ordered 2 different Herve Leger dresses for my birthday and I chose to wear the green off the shoulder ombre dress. This dress was super tight around my bust. I got the xsmall but I did manage to wear it. It was kind of comfortable but I felt that my bust would pop out at any moment so I switched to the other dress. Overall its ok not my favorite but everyone seemed to love it. I guess I just liked the other one because it was so classy. Definitely a nice dress though... just not my style! Oh and you need to be super careful this will show every curve!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Nov 23, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is fantastic! It is so comfortable to wear and looks killer on curvy bodies. It runs very true to size, and towards the end of the night stretched out a bit, however, only noticable to myself. I recieved tons of compliments on the dress and it photographed SO well! If you want to look and feel like a Kardashian, this is the one!
Ashley
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1441
Nov 10, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I decided the rent this dress even though I had a feeling it wouldn't fit. Unfortunately there is no medium available, which is what I am. I'm a 6-8 and a 36C and the large was too big. It's a beautiful dress, but definitely only rent it if you are sure you are a S or a L.
TD
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1531
Aug 24, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress that arrived in perfect condition for my event. Regarding fit--I am a size 0/2 with a chest size B and the dress was a little for HV standards but still very pretty. If you are looking for a very snug fit, size down one size.
Carla
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Aug 18, 2010
Overall fit: Small
I usually wear a size 4 or 6. I got this dress in a small and it felt tight. I received a lot of compliments. I did feel like it showed every (little) bulge and accentuated my already big booty. So if you're self conscious, you may want to reconsider getting this dress. I also think this dress is best for women who are 5'6" and taller. It came down to my knee and I just wished it was 2-3 inches shorter. And don't forget the two sided tape- it comes in VERY handy in the bust area!
Frances
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1431
Aug 14, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I was nervous to rent this dress because I am usually a size 6 (36D-27-39) but XS was the only dress available at the time. I got it in the mail and it fit perfectly. It was a struggle to zip up but I heard this is normal with HL dresses. Be prepared to get a lot of attention from men. This dress is HOT!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress