You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Coral Me Bad Dress
Rental $150 Retail $1280
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This coral colored bandage Herve Leger is certainly a showstopper. Pair it with the flashy earrings and bracelets for a complete look.
Chat with a Stylist
Tangerine bandages. Sweetheart neckline. X detail on bodice. Hidden back zip with bandage detail. About 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra- wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos27

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Lysa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 30, 2013
Confidence booster dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits beautifully. Very comfortable material. I got so many compliments this night. DEFINITELY RECCOMMEND THIS DRESS TO EVERYONE OF ALL SHAPES AND SIZES.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jun 19, 2013
Tight and fun for everyone!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress. VERY VERY Tight in the middle with a very loose chest (I wore a small and I am a D+). I expected the tight for the Herve Ledger, but not the "girls" hanging so far out! If you rent this dress, you better be feeling confident about your cleavage! I was able to wear a regular bra, which was a plus!
Orjanel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3421
Mar 19, 2013
I wore this dress for my save the date video and it was absolutely gorgeous! My fiancé loved it!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress truly hugged my body and gave me curves that I never could've imagined. I loved every minute in wearing this dress and even moreso how it appeared on our Save the Date Wedding Commercial!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Mar 4, 2013
Perfect fit for a perfect night!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a great success for my husbands company awards banquet in the Bahamas...the color was fantastic and it fit like a glove. Hard to send it back!
Shari
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Jan 31, 2013
I wore this to my 30 year class reunion. Loved it. I am shown with friends I knew in 4th grade!!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit like a glove. I really liked it and my husband LOVED it. If it goes on sale, I will buy it.
Annyque
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Jan 1, 2013
i looked beautiful,felt great & got a lot of compliments
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit just the straps were a little big
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 1, 2013
Love the New Years Eve hat and tote gifted by RTR!!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit, it fits your body like a glove. I love the designer and it photographs well in pictures! Thanks RTR!!! :)
Louie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Sep 21, 2011
I was the date of the father of the groom....this dress took all of the awkward out of my day!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
omg it was such a hit I LOVED IT made me feel like one million bucks! I wanted to look sexy yet classy and it was perfect! not too short - not too revealing but very form fitting just ordered one just like it for an October wedding
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jun 11, 2012
Wearing this beautiful dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutly loved this dress... I was actually sad to return it! lol.. Color is gorgoeus.. got SO many compliments.. Fit like a glove. Will definatly rent Herve dresses again. Makes your body look phenomenal!
Sam
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jun 10, 2012
I tried on the dress for the first time and husband said "that's hot".
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I attended a corporate event where the dress code was cocktail attire and this was the perfect dress! Tons of compliments! My only small complaint is that the fit ran a bit small in the chest so I couldn't wear a strapless bra; had to wear cup inserts. Just was a little surprised because I have a small chest to begin with. Anyway, overall great dress!
tevon
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Apr 21, 2012
The staff at RTR helped me pick my dress. I loved being able to get a back up dress for $25 to try on, but ultimately just loved the Herve Leger's quality!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
At the time, there was no medium available. I'm a true medium, but really wanted the dress so I gave the large a shot. I'm glad I did because it was truly a beautiful dress, but it was too big. These dresses are definitely true to size. The quality and color of this dress are absolutely amazing, I was getting compliments all night.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7344
Apr 17, 2012
There are so many amazing dresses, designers, and accessories on RTR! love it and will go there for future events!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It definitely stretches after time! I should have gotten a medium! But its super sexy and elegant at the same time! The color is gorgeous! Definitely recommend this dress along with other Herve Leger's!
Tanya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4423
Feb 21, 2012
very comfortable!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit Great! Very comfortable. Depending on the lighting..this dress could look coral, orange, or a light red.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7534
Feb 7, 2012
My husband's face when he saw me all dolled up and ready to ring in the new year totally made my night.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Year's Eve and I received so many compliments! Although the straps were a little too loose for my taste, it still fit my curves like a glove.
Kathia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Jan 23, 2012
Since my last birthday, I started working out and after loosing 20 lbs, I was able to fit in the dress of my dreams!!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday party and it was a huge success!! I got lots of compliments and thumbs up!! My friends were loving it, too!! The straps section was a little loose but overall the fit was great!! Even though the dress is fitted and tight, it comes across sexy but classy!!! I am looking forward to get more of these HL dress from RTR. I wore it with matte rose gold chandelier earrings and Christian Louboutin gold and multi glitter No Prive shoes.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 18, 2012
Turning around and seeing a room full of eyes glued to the back of the dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I waited MONTHS to wear this dress at my National Sales Meeting and I can say it was certainly worth the wait! It fit like a glove and was super comfortable! The color is a little more orange than coral, but with a tan, this dress would look great on anyone! I was talking with a friend when he said, "I wish you could see the room from my view right now. All eyes are on you!" This is definitely a head-turning dress. I paired it with the Kate Spade Confectionary Emerald Anastasia Clutch and the Gerard Yosca Magestic Emerald Drops earrings (based on Sofia Vergara's look at the Emmy's). I wish I had taken more photos, but this was the only one I snapped before things got crazy at the cocktail hour!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6541
Dec 29, 2011
This dress is such a bright and fun dress to wear! Every single guest at my formal party asked me about my dress, it was an unforgettable eveing! Thanks RTR!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this magnificent dress for my very formal birthday event. It was during summer when I was super tan which I recommend you being. I also was wearing a size 6 then, so size small ran true to its size. The bright coral color goes well with gold accessories. I wore a gold band cuff and gold drop earrings (both from RTR) and tan platforms. The dress is so form fitting, no need to wear any underwear, you are able to see panty lines! I loved that with this Herve dress, the zipper in the back blends with the rest of the color of the dress. The dress rested a bit above my knee, which made such an elegant statement, as well as a sexy one since it was so slimming and fitting!
Blaire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 2432
Dec 20, 2011
I was a showstopper in this dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very form fitting! Sexy!
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Nov 21, 2011
When else can you wear a $1K+ dress and not break the bank!!!??? Received soooo many compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got a chance to wear this dress to two different occasions in one weekend! (That's how much I loved it too) *Different groups of people* Color is exquisite! in a sea of little black dresses, get ready to stand out in a GOOD way... I'm 5'2", so it fit at knee length, but that was perfect for a wedding.
Jenn Dios
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Sep 6, 2011
I got complements all night long & felt beautiful.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful. I wore it to a roof top wedding in NYC. It stood out in the crowd of black & red dresses. I had a few girls ask where I got this dress and complement how great it looked. My husband could not stop reminding me all night that I was the most beautiful I've ever looked. I recommend fashion tape, I used a spanx style slimmer underneth, I think called flexies. The straps in the back angle in, so it would help to tape the slimmer in a bit. I however didn't have time, and my hair was long enough to cover it up. I highly recommend this dress, but it is very tight! I loved it, it hit my legs at about the same length as in the models photo, maybe an inch longer on me if that. I will rent Herve again!!
Linds
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 24, 2011
I loved this dress and have rented a few Herve dresses since! RNR is the BEST!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress to a fancy dinner in Cabo San Lucas and felt like a million bucks! It was very comfortable and stayed in place! I would highly recommend it! :)
Amy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Mar 19, 2014
Beautiful dream dress, although unfortunately could not wear it.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner. The dress was great and a perfect pink coral color to match my wedding colors. Unfortunately I did not pay enough attention to the fit at the bust line . Although I am a 32D, I am also petite at 5'3" with a small frame and short torso. The due to the long length of the dress straps the top of the dress fell too low - revealing my entire bra... so a little too revealing. :) I had a destination wedding so it was not possible at the time to request RTR to send a replacement. 4 Stars because the dress is very nice, just be aware if you have a shorter torso.
Sophia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6523
Dec 1, 2013
It was a gorgeous dress.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits tight. Wouldn't suggest underwear for fear of too many lines.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 20, 2013
Sexy!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a little snug, but overall...a fabulous dress!
Louisville
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2443
Apr 26, 2013
LOVED IT!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color was a little brighter thant pictured, but it fit like a glove! Hands down an amazing dress!
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 13, 2013
These dresses are absolutely amazing. They create all the right curves and make you feel great
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
They run a bit large but they hug you in all the right places and are incredibly flattering.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Jan 3, 2013
Pretty dress. Little longer then expected.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was pretty. Bright color and tight.
Sameera
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Nov 26, 2012
The color, the fit, everything was perfect! Got so many compliments on it.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have olive skin so the color looked great but make sure you think it will look good on you. Otherwise an amazing dress!
Maureen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Nov 14, 2012
Love the dress!!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove!
kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6243
Nov 11, 2012
Best dress EVER
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The hem is kind of low on this dress, so I used tape to bring it up, but all in all, my favorite dress, prefect color, honestly just get this one!
AlejandraMaria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2443
Oct 12, 2012
Backup dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this as a back up dress for the Herve leger tangerine dress and although I loved it, I found the other dress more flattering in the bust area. The color is beautiful and it's actually a lot better in person than in the photograph.
Beatrice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Oct 8, 2012
Great Color
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an October wedding but the day that it was suppose to be mailed to me I received a phone call from Rent the Runway and was told that the size I ordered was not available, they could only send my backup size!!! Needless to say, I was not happy. They tried to be as helpful as possible and sent an additional dress in almost the extact same color. I really wanted to wear this dress but was not able to fit in the XS. Too snug in the rib cage. Very disappointed. I did wear the other dress that they sent. Gave it 4 stars because it is a beautiful dress
Ali
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 29, 2012
I didn't end up wearing the dress, and went with another RTW option...
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress fit larger then other Herve Leger dresses, especially in the bust. Pretty color for spring, but runs large.
sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4341
Sep 25, 2012
So easy and such amazing dress options
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
perfect fit, could not have been happier.
Alice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3431
Sep 16, 2012
Another Herve I wish I could afford to buy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I think it goes without saying that this dress is amazing. It's flattering in every way if you have the body for an Herve, and the minute you walk into a room with this dress everyone just looks up in awe. I wore this for my rehearsal dinner and my fiance loved it. My photographer was amazed and happy I gave her yet another hot dress to shoot. I will figure out how to buy an Herve as I am now addicted to them. They are frankly one of the few dresses you will wear again and dare I say, worth the price. Color: One thing to note is that the color is somewhat true what others have noted. In harsh/bad light, the dress color could be orangey... in good lighting, it's the most fabulous, beautiful coral color ever. Try to not wear it in yellow/bad lighting... it looks best in natural light/outdoor events. It's a beautiful color. I will post pictures when my photos are in! Sizing: I wore the size S even though I am a 2. I didn't try to squeeze into the XS because my hips are really a size 4. It did fit comfortably for an Herve, and this Herve seems to be slightly more generous of a fit than the black & blue striped one I've rented before. Perhaps this one is more worn in.
Melinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Aug 24, 2012
Per usual, great herve leger
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
If you've worn his bandage dresses before, then you know that this will hug your body like no other. Some of the styles can pancake/flatten the girls. This dress doesn't do that. Woowoo. This is an awesome dress. Also, I have basically no hips, but the dress creates the illusion of some.
JENNIFER
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 2421
Aug 20, 2012
Beautiful!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly and the color is beautiful
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Aug 11, 2012
Fun party dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress that stands out! It was a little long for me so I just used some double sided tape to take it up an inch or two!
Apple
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Feb 29, 2012
AMAZING!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove! It was super comfortable and a great fit. The color photographs beautifully. All you need is spanx.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3544
Jan 20, 2012
Great Dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress