Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Coral Me Bad Dress

$150 rental
$1280 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This coral colored bandage Herve Leger is certainly a showstopper. Pair it with the flashy earrings and bracelets for a complete look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra- wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra- wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Tangerine bandages. Sweetheart neckline. X detail on bodice. Hidden back zip with bandage detail. About 35" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

55 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 43
Large 6
Photos 27
Frances
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 14, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I was nervous to rent this dress because I am usually a size 6 (36D-27-39) but XS was the only dress available at the time. I got it in the mail and it fit perfectly. It was a struggle to zip up but I heard this is normal with HL dresses. Be prepared to get a lot of attention from men. This dress is HOT!
Carla
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 18, 2010

Overall fit: Small
I usually wear a size 4 or 6. I got this dress in a small and it felt tight. I received a lot of compliments. I did feel like it showed every (little) bulge and accentuated my already big booty. So if you're self conscious, you may want to reconsider getting this dress. I also think this dress is best for women who are 5'6" and taller. It came down to my knee and I just wished it was 2-3 inches shorter. And don't forget the two sided tape- it comes in VERY handy in the bust area!
TD
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 24, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Beautiful dress that arrived in perfect condition for my event. Regarding fit--I am a size 0/2 with a chest size B and the dress was a little for HV standards but still very pretty. If you are looking for a very snug fit, size down one size.
Ashley
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 10, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I decided the rent this dress even though I had a feeling it wouldn't fit. Unfortunately there is no medium available, which is what I am. I'm a 6-8 and a 36C and the large was too big. It's a beautiful dress, but definitely only rent it if you are sure you are a S or a L.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 23, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is fantastic! It is so comfortable to wear and looks killer on curvy bodies. It runs very true to size, and towards the end of the night stretched out a bit, however, only noticable to myself. I recieved tons of compliments on the dress and it photographed SO well! If you want to look and feel like a Kardashian, this is the one!
Mina
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Dec 29, 2010

Overall fit: Small
I ordered 2 different Herve Leger dresses for my birthday and I chose to wear the green off the shoulder ombre dress. This dress was super tight around my bust. I got the xsmall but I did manage to wear it. It was kind of comfortable but I felt that my bust would pop out at any moment so I switched to the other dress. Overall its ok not my favorite but everyone seemed to love it. I guess I just liked the other one because it was so classy. Definitely a nice dress though... just not my style! Oh and you need to be super careful this will show every curve!
D
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Feb 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Definitely loved this dress. Wore it for NYE. I wore a small and I am usually a 2-4. Could have probably fit in the XS as well. However, I have a smaller bust. It def fit much tighter on me at the bottom than the model (though I have a booty), so if you are worried about any bulges showing this would not be the dress. Other than that it hugs in all the right places! Would rent again!
Aisha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Apr 21, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I usually wear a size 2/4 and the xs fit well, but I probably even could have fit a smaller size. The color is amazing in person, almost neon. It's very very tight so it's not for the body conscious! The dress almost hit my knee, so this may work best for taller women.
Julia
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
May 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I am about 115lbs and usually wear dress sizes 2, 4, or 6. This dress fit great around the hips but was unusually tight on top (and I only wear 34A).
uptown-downtown
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Jun 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
SA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 8, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
When it came in it fit really well but it didn't arrive on time and I couldn't get in touch with the company.
Hervelover
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 19, 2011

Gorgeous dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress. I'm curvy (34DD, 29, 36) so tried it on at Saks before renting it. Both the S and M fit me fine, and the quality of the material made the dress comfortable, supportive, and gorgeous. I felt like a million bucks--and obviously spent far less!
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
good dress. the top didnt have the support that i hoped for. Im a 36 D and i usually fill up dresses. Get ready to look for a specific Bra that wil not peek out of this dress. That was my biggest headache...besides that i got alot of compliments
Robin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 14, 2011

Great dress, color a bit off

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a great dress, but I had two issues with it. I normally wear a 0 or a 2. The XS was super tight and the S was too big in the bust. The color is slightly off from the pictures. It has a more Rose coral color. I was expecting the more tangerine coral. The other issue is that it doesn't give as much lift to the chest area. I ended up not using the dress and returning.
Herve lover
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 15, 2011

Love Herve

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'3" 105 lbs, 32D-24-33. Just a bit too long for me. Tight fitting, color isn't exactly the same in the photo. A bit more washed out. I loved the dress and got a lot of compliments on it, especially from women. Unless you have a med skin tone you absolutely need a tan, natural or spray on. I love the designer and he caters toward a very curvy, non lumpy lower half, so be sure to wear your mid thigh high spanx. Also, this would not look good on a small breasted women as this dress really flattens you.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×