You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Coral Coconut Rum Sheath
Rental $40 Retail $1450
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Strut your stuff girl! This coral Herve Leger is one sizzling style for you work it at the event. By the end of the night, you'll have taken over the dance floor and the crowd. Go with gold accessories like the Alexis Bittar's Crystal Orbit Cuff,and fab bag.
Chat with a Stylist
Coral stretch bandage. V neckline. Scoop back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35 1/2'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes S,M,L. Size S=2,4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos71

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Barbara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Oct 10, 2012
Feeling like a stand-out in a sea of black and gray. No hiding in this dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. I was self conscious but I got over it! Fit very very close to the body- I had to wear bandaids over my bellybutton so the dress wouldn't cave in there. I was unwilling to spend $50 on spanx that went all the way up to my bra line so I ended up wearing nothing underneath the dress. It is far too close fitting for underwear. And you cannot wear a bra- the dip in the back goes way too low. Pluses- it's a beautiful dress and I got lots of attention! Minuses- because I had to wear the M, the straps were a bit droopy and with no bra I found I needed some support that I didn't have- I don't know the solution because I tried to put padding underneath and it showed so I had to take it out. I had to keep pulling the dress down. But I totally loved it anyway and it ROCKED!
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6634
Oct 4, 2012
Amazing!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was a perfect balance between sexy and still respectable. It is longer than many other Herve dresses which is why I loved it!
molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Sep 30, 2012
Felt like a super star!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it's an herve - nuf said. Beautiful color, flattering fit, conservative enough for wedding but still fun and a little sexy. Dress has a low back so would need to go braless or wear a backless bra.
Shanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5531
Sep 4, 2012
I could live in this dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received compliments all night! I love how easy RTR makes the process. I will definitely be renting more Herve dresses in the future. The small fit like a glove but I decided to wear the medium so I would feel comfortable eating :) This dress is the perfect combination of sexy and classy...and the coral color is so fun and vibrant. My husband couldn't take his eyes off me and my son was so impressed he even asked to take this picture with me...Thank you Herve!
bean
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 20, 2012
This is the second time I've rented and its always just so easy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is probably one of the best dresses I've ever worn. Fit like a glove, and I received a ton of compliments. I would rent this dress again in a second!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 22, 2012
People were blown away to hear that the dress was rented and had to know more. So many compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore the Hervé Léger Coral Coconut Rum Sheath dress with the Kenneth Jay Lane Polished Gold Shadow Bib necklace for my engagement party. They were both amazing. This is my third Hervé that I have rented and I absolutely love them! I will definitely be purchasing an Hervé sometime soon. I wore the Small. Fits pretty true to size. The back does not go as low as I had thought from the model photos. I wore it with a completely backless bra, but it probably could be worn with a convertible bra that has a strap that wraps around the low back.
kaleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jul 18, 2012
Coral is cute!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
So, I don't normally wear coral or Herve's, but this dress was just gorgeous. It has the classic curves of an Herve, but is longer so it doesn't feel as revealing. The colour is so smooth - it's not shiny, more silky.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Jun 19, 2012
Herve Leger does it again! This dress is stunning and the coral color is especially flattering. I normally wear an XS so I was a bit hesitant to try on the S, but it worked since Herve fits pretty snug.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Herve Leger does it again! This dress is stunning and the coral color is especially flattering. I normally wear an XS so I was a bit hesitant to try on the S, but it worked since Herve fits pretty snug.
Eve
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Apr 14, 2014
the color was gorgeous - perfect for a spring wedding
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is my second dress by this designer and I love the style... it's my go-to designer now whenever I go someplace that I want to be dressed up for. Why buy a so-so dress when you can rent a fantastic one!
Alanna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Apr 4, 2014
perfect
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i absolutely loved this dress! The length was classy, yet the cut of the dress made it super sexy.
Kiki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Mar 26, 2014
LOVED this dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress is amazing, fit wonderfully, just a bit snug. Perfect for fair complexions, but great for all! LOVE Herve Ledger.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 24, 2014
Great dress, just not right for me.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first Herve rental (been really wanting to get out of my style comfort zone and try one) and thought this would be nice for an early Spring wedding. Unfortunately, this item just wasn't the right one for the event. Overall, my body type made this very inappropriate for a wedding. My curves are very defined--kind of like two triangles meeting at their respective peaks--and this dress made me feel like a cartoon. My boyfriend, while he loved it, agreed that it was just way too attention grabbing for a wedding. The banding is awesome and holds everything in place, but the dress does require a certain body confidence to pull off. I don't know that Herve dresses suit a large ribcage but I am willing to try again.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Mar 20, 2014
Not my favorite Herve.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I hate to do this because I ALWAYS love Herve but this one was a bit off - the torso of the dress was a bit longer/larger than normal and the bust was a bit small; I wouldn't recommend if you're D+. The color however is beautiful and the low back is super flattering. It's still a beautiful dress just be cautious of the proportions!
Nichole
Age: 34
Canonical User Type: 1511
Mar 14, 2014
The customer service is amazing
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The fit of the dress is unique. I think it would be perfect for the right body type
Francine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Feb 17, 2014
What a great color!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a second choice dress. My first choice was a Herve as well so the choices for me was difficult. I loved the color against my skin tone. I found out that someone else would be wearing a dress of a similar color to this dress, well, I could not wear something so similar to someone else's at my own party. So I went with Hervé choice #1.
Mallory
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 16, 2014
Beautiful dress in a really nice color!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was great! Although, like other Herve Leger styles, super tight-fitting. I rented the S and M as my backup, and while both fit, I ended up going with the M because it wasn't SO tight that you could see everything underneath (read: be wary of your undergarment choices...). Unlike some of the other reviewers, I actually didn't have trouble wearing a bra underneath - a strapless with a lower back worked fine for me. Overall a great dress, I would rent it again!
C.L.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 17, 2013
Eye-popping color, form-fitting
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this with some Spanx underneath and got complimented all night. I had to go braless, and found the dress gave enough support. The back is low but can accommodate low-cut bras.
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4531
Dec 2, 2013
I GOT SO MANY COMPLIMENTS.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVE THIS DRESS. THE COLOR IS MAGNIFICENT, THE FIT IS PERFECT AND IS VERY FLATTERING ON ALL BODY TYPES. IT'S VERY UNIVERSAL. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DRESS!
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Nov 7, 2013
Great Fit!!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit and very flattering!!
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Nov 6, 2013
This dress looked amazing. I am very tall so it was a little short for me but it looked great
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress nicely hugs all the right places. I highly recommend this dress to anyone
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 4, 2013
Amazing pop of color in a sea of black and grey!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this 3 months postpartum to an August wedding in which my husband was the best man, so I wanted something with style and class. I got it! The color was gorgeous, and looked great with gold and a tan. The fit was amazing, I got so many compliments on the dress and my shape in it. I felt very confident and the fabric hugged in all the right places. I ordered the size I normally would and it fit beautifully, no spanx required. The material is nice and thick and really pulls you in. I would rent Herve Leger again, and and I am hooked after my first experience with RTR.
Roza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 10, 2013
Absolutely Beautiful
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress. I received so many compliments and caught so many people looking at me from across the room. I would recommend this dress to everyone.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Sep 9, 2013
Fun pop of color!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit in the body but chest area of this dress is smaller than other HL dresses. Kind of hard to explain but the triangles created by the fabric seams are tiny, so even though you may fit into the dress without a problem I felt like the bottom 1/4 of my chest was below the triangle seam. Other than that the coral color is fun and the neckline is flattering.
Sunny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Aug 20, 2013
Fabulous Fit and Color!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a perfect dress to rent because the fabric stretches to hung the body. I tried on the small and medium. The small looked much better because since it was smaller, it cinched in the waistline. I wore Spanx for a little extra help as well as adhesive bra cups. The back is much too low to wear a regular bra. It was a very flattering fit and my husband was very enthusiastic. I've looked at Herve in NM and admired the bandage style however I could not justify spending all that money on a dress I would wear only once or twice. This was a dream come true because Rent the Runway generously allowed me to rent any dress for a rental price up to $250. Why? I really don't know. But I chose this one. The color is great. All my experiences with RTR have been extremely positive.
lou
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6431
Jul 29, 2013
lovely summer dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great for gals with an hourglass figure
Debbie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8634
Jul 14, 2013
Beautiful color and dress...but damaged
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first choice as it was a wonderful color for a summer evening wedding. However a small tear in the back made it unwearable. If we had more time would have had it fixed but we had tight travel plans. I wore the second dress ( purple fusion) which turned out ok for the night.
AMS12
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Jun 30, 2013
Loved It, Compliments All Night!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
From the wedding coordinator to the wedding guests I had never met, everyone kept telling me how great my dress was. I absolutely loved it, it fit perfect and the color is fantastic. I felt gorgeous all night and it was so comfortable and easy to dance in. Definitely didn't want to send it back!
Sandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4643
Jun 1, 2013
So many compliments...I lost count!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The day I returned this dress, I got online hoping to buy it..I have never had so many compliments. I am 53 years old and felt absolutely gorgeous. This dress flatters the figure and most especially the bust (received some VERY specific compliments from close, close friends. :)) The color is beautiful but not to show-offy...You will stand out. I would rent this again, and again, and again...........
Sofya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 14, 2013
The dress was both beautiful and comfortable.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The color is pretty and bright but not loud. I'm always a M and the S looked a lot better and was more comfortable.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
May 6, 2013
Sadly unflattering dress, but at least RTR team gave prompt credit for future rental
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've rented from RTR previously, and have had stellar luck with fit/sizes. Apparently, I was due for a miss, and this definitely was. The dress was very unflattering on my body. I'm on the shorter side (5'5'') and have a shorter upper body as compared to my legs, so I was very surprised when the straps/bodice seemed to be too short for my body, with the criss-cross pattern hitting across, rather than under, my bust. Things weren't any better on the bottom half of the dress. Wish I could provide more helpful feedback as to what exactly was wrong, but to be honest it was so unflattering that I wasn't motivated to stay in long enough to figure it all out.
Kristyl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Apr 16, 2013
Super sexy
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Didn't end up wearing as too small. Tried on with a bra and the placement seemed off. Suggest sizing up. But the color is gorgeous! Perfect for spring or summer.
LG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Apr 6, 2013
very flattering fit!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. It looked wonderful on my and really emphasized my curves. It was a little more cleavage-ey than I ideally wanted for the event I had it for but not too terrible showy either. Made me feel gorgeous. I think Id get a 10 next time (this was an 8) to have more space in the chest area- the 8 did fit though. Just depends what look you're going for!
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Jan 3, 2013
Hot, Hot, Hot
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Well, one can never go wrong with Herve to begin with, so of course I loved the dress. The color was amazing and went very well with my nude Louboutin platforms. The dress is true to size and fits like a glove. Even though the dress details states you can wear a bra, you either need to wear a backless bra or a v-shaped back bra or no bra at all (the dress is tight so provides support). I will definitely rent this dress again. Thanks RTR for the great service.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Nov 27, 2012
When a complete stranger described me as a tall gorgeous vamp to his wife!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits like a glove, so if you are at all conscious about your tummy, please take that into consideration. Great dress though for people who want to turn heads.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Oct 15, 2012
Great fit, great color
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wire this dress for a business dinner in Las Vegas. (I work in the fitness industry where a tasteful bodycon dress is appropriate.). My measurements are 32e/26/36, 5'9, 127 lbs. The small fit perfectly. Most importantly, I received non-stop compliments all night from both men and women. I am blonde and fair skinned so decided to tan as the dress was more orange than coral. I paired it with nude patent pumps, a pony hair cheetah print clutch and gold jewelry. The only complaint was that there was a faint stain on the stomach of the dress. It looked like a water stain of some sort which is the only reason I gave this dress a 4 instead of a 5. I've rented from RTR plenty of times, though, and this was a first. Also I should mention that it was so faint my husband did not even notice. All in all, another great RTR experience.
Shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Sep 23, 2012
Nice dress, but too summery for fall
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was sent to me as a back up dress because the back up dress I ordered was not available. I was pleasantly surprised, the dress fit beautifully. However, I didn't have the right accessories and shoes for it, so I ended up wearing something totally different. This dress is more for the summer than fall and winter. Great dress, may order it again in the springtime!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Sep 19, 2012
Bright color, hot, love the sleeves
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These dresses are all very snug, but very flattering to curves, look amazing. This color is awesome, true to picture, maybe a twinge more coral than orange. Always order up a size for the backup size, as you might like the way the slightly larger size fits. awesome for pregnancy, feels like an ace bandage, which is all i wanted to wear, and looks great on the bump. good for small and large breasts.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Sep 13, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fits great! His dresses all run pretty big! gorgeous color! definitely recommend
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 11, 2012
Love Love LOVE this dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a wedding and absolutely LOVED it. I had to wear spanx as it definitely hugs you EVERYWHERE...but overall it looked fantastic! I ordered the small and medium- and had to go w/ the medium...this dress does hug every single curve you have... so wear with confidence!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 9, 2012
Hot dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Beautiful bright tangerine color! I did not wear a bra as it is offered perfect support. This dress was a perfect fit on me. I paired it with nude shoes and a navy LV clutch, gold earrings. This dress looks best on someone with a tan/warm skin tones. Highly recommended for a hot date or cocktail event!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress