Rent the Runway

Hervé Léger

Coral Coconut Rum Sheath

$109 rental
$1450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff girl! This coral Herve Leger is one sizzling style for you work it at the event. By the end of the night, you'll have taken over the dance floor and the crowd. Go with gold accessories like the Alexis Bittar's Crystal Orbit Cuff,and fab bag.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes S,M,L. Size S=2,4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes S,M,L. Size S=2,4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral stretch bandage. V neckline. Scoop back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35 1/2'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

138 reviews

Fit
Small 20
True to Size 109
Large 8
Photos 108
Sofya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 14, 2013

The dress was both beautiful and comfortable.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The color is pretty and bright but not loud. I'm always a M and the S looked a lot better and was more comfortable.
Sandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Jun 1, 2013

So many compliments...I lost count!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The day I returned this dress, I got online hoping to buy it..I have never had so many compliments. I am 53 years old and felt absolutely gorgeous. This dress flatters the figure and most especially the bust (received some VERY specific compliments from close, close friends. :)) The color is beautiful but not to show-offy...You will stand out. I would rent this again, and again, and again...........
AMS12
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Jun 30, 2013

Loved It, Compliments All Night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
From the wedding coordinator to the wedding guests I had never met, everyone kept telling me how great my dress was. I absolutely loved it, it fit perfect and the color is fantastic. I felt gorgeous all night and it was so comfortable and easy to dance in. Definitely didn't want to send it back!
Debbie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Jul 14, 2013

Beautiful color and dress...but damaged

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first choice as it was a wonderful color for a summer evening wedding. However a small tear in the back made it unwearable. If we had more time would have had it fixed but we had tight travel plans. I wore the second dress ( purple fusion) which turned out ok for the night.
lou
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 29, 2013

lovely summer dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great for gals with an hourglass figure
Sunny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

Fabulous Fit and Color!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a perfect dress to rent because the fabric stretches to hung the body. I tried on the small and medium. The small looked much better because since it was smaller, it cinched in the waistline. I wore Spanx for a little extra help as well as adhesive bra cups. The back is much too low to wear a regular bra. It was a very flattering fit and my husband was very enthusiastic. I've looked at Herve in NM and admired the bandage style however I could not justify spending all that money on a dress I would wear only once or twice. This was a dream come true because Rent the Runway generously allowed me to rent any dress for a rental price up to $250. Why? I really don't know. But I chose this one. The color is great. All my experiences with RTR have been extremely positive.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Fun pop of color!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit in the body but chest area of this dress is smaller than other HL dresses. Kind of hard to explain but the triangles created by the fabric seams are tiny, so even though you may fit into the dress without a problem I felt like the bottom 1/4 of my chest was below the triangle seam. Other than that the coral color is fun and the neckline is flattering.
Roza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

Absolutely Beautiful

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress. I received so many compliments and caught so many people looking at me from across the room. I would recommend this dress to everyone.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

Amazing pop of color in a sea of black and grey!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this 3 months postpartum to an August wedding in which my husband was the best man, so I wanted something with style and class. I got it! The color was gorgeous, and looked great with gold and a tan. The fit was amazing, I got so many compliments on the dress and my shape in it. I felt very confident and the fabric hugged in all the right places. I ordered the size I normally would and it fit beautifully, no spanx required. The material is nice and thick and really pulls you in. I would rent Herve Leger again, and and I am hooked after my first experience with RTR.
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

This dress looked amazing. I am very tall so it was a little short for me but it looked great

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress nicely hugs all the right places. I highly recommend this dress to anyone
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

Great Fit!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit and very flattering!!
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Dec 2, 2013

I GOT SO MANY COMPLIMENTS.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVE THIS DRESS. THE COLOR IS MAGNIFICENT, THE FIT IS PERFECT AND IS VERY FLATTERING ON ALL BODY TYPES. IT'S VERY UNIVERSAL. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DRESS!
Mallory
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 16, 2014

Beautiful dress in a really nice color!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was great! Although, like other Herve Leger styles, super tight-fitting. I rented the S and M as my backup, and while both fit, I ended up going with the M because it wasn't SO tight that you could see everything underneath (read: be wary of your undergarment choices...). Unlike some of the other reviewers, I actually didn't have trouble wearing a bra underneath - a strapless with a lower back worked fine for me. Overall a great dress, I would rent it again!
Frankie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

What a great color!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a second choice dress. My first choice was a Herve as well so the choices for me was difficult. I loved the color against my skin tone. I found out that someone else would be wearing a dress of a similar color to this dress, well, I could not wear something so similar to someone else's at my own party. So I went with Hervé choice #1.
Nichole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

The customer service is amazing

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The fit of the dress is unique. I think it would be perfect for the right body type
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 20, 2014

Not my favorite Herve.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I hate to do this because I ALWAYS love Herve but this one was a bit off - the torso of the dress was a bit longer/larger than normal and the bust was a bit small; I wouldn't recommend if you're D+. The color however is beautiful and the low back is super flattering. It's still a beautiful dress just be cautious of the proportions!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Great dress, just not right for me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first Herve rental (been really wanting to get out of my style comfort zone and try one) and thought this would be nice for an early Spring wedding. Unfortunately, this item just wasn't the right one for the event. Overall, my body type made this very inappropriate for a wedding. My curves are very defined--kind of like two triangles meeting at their respective peaks--and this dress made me feel like a cartoon. My boyfriend, while he loved it, agreed that it was just way too attention grabbing for a wedding. The banding is awesome and holds everything in place, but the dress does require a certain body confidence to pull off. I don't know that Herve dresses suit a large ribcage but I am willing to try again.
Kiki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

LOVED this dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress is amazing, fit wonderfully, just a bit snug. Perfect for fair complexions, but great for all! LOVE Herve Ledger.
Alanna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

perfect

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i absolutely loved this dress! The length was classy, yet the cut of the dress made it super sexy.
Eve
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

the color was gorgeous - perfect for a spring wedding

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is my second dress by this designer and I love the style... it's my go-to designer now whenever I go someplace that I want to be dressed up for. Why buy a so-so dress when you can rent a fantastic one!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

Beautiful dress but I was not in the best shape of my life so it didn't work.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wish I could've worn it!
ML
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

HOT MAMA

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
rented this for a friends wedding... i just had a baby 2 months ago and this really helped suck everything in! wasnt easy to get in and i def needed spanx but i rocked it. Im so happy i rented this dress the compliments were never ending. it says you can wear a standard bra but you really cant bc the back is low. i went braless and have DDs
amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

the dress made me look so amazing!! it was absolutely perfect

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
the dress definitely showed every single curve, so i wish i wore spanx but even with out it i looked so amazing. it was one of the best rentals i could have ever asked for. perfect doesn't describe how perfect it really was.
Pat
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Fabulous dress!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It fit very well and hugged my curves nicely!!
Carolina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 12, 2014

He Definetly couldn't take his eyes of me

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit is perfect! A second skin. I used to wear xs but small is perfect. Sexy but classy as well
Kelly
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 215 lbs
May 15, 2014

Didn't wear it

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
My daughter didn't get to wear it, she felt it was uncomfortably tight
Lindsay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
May 19, 2014

Ran quite small in the chest area. I couldn't get it to fit right.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Ran quite small in the chest area. I couldn't get it to fit right.
G
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2014

Loved this dress!! Perfect length for me!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Took the small and medium, small was very snug so I wore the medium which was perfect. I really didn't have any of the problems that I read other women had. Back wasn't too too low... you can wear a strapless but really do not need one and everything stayed in place. I danced all night and it was fine. I loved the length for someone my age...I'm 53... that's what caught my eye when I saw the other reviews of women my age. It's sexy but still classy.I was hesitant until I saw other pictures of woman my age! The fact that it's one of my favorite colors helped make my decision. I plan on renting this for another occasion! This was my first rental and It was an extremely easy process and dresses came perfect!
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Didn't wear this dress to the wedding.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This fabric clings to your body. Definitely. did not look good on me and probably shouldn't of ordered it for a wedding. Wasn't that dressy/classy on.
Amarallys
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jun 2, 2014

Tons of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color! The dress is snug but very flattering!
heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Love Herve Leger

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is the second Herve Leger dress I've rented and the second time I felt amazing in on of his dresses. The color looked great with my tan and I received tons of compliments during my rehearsal dinner.
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Fabulous dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very tight fitting bandage dress. Makes a curvy figure even better. The coral orange color is amazing on dark complexions or fair skinned blondes. The only negative I see in this dress would be if you have large, low hanging breasts. It may be tough to fit them in. I am about a 36 b/c cup and didn't have any issues with where the criss cross fit under the breasts. I wore a sticky nubra and it was a perfect fit. Loved the dress and loved wearing a $1450 dress for only $40!! Just amazing.
Nena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Good length for a more formal event

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very tight but the longer hemline makes the dress very classy. Good for a smaller bust.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 24, 2014

Great color, fun dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my backup dress, but I ended up wearing it because I liked it better than my first choice. It is form fitting, as everyone knows, it does hold things in a bit, which is really helpful. I got lots of compliments on it, especially the color.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Shoulder straps fell down

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing this dress -- the shoulder straps fell down completely when I was standing normally! It was so bad I couldn't even fix it with a safety pin, since so much fabric needed to be pinched in. Otherwise, beautiful dress.
Bracha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Sep 11, 2014

Post baby body on full display in this one!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove - every curve on display, in the S but didn't end up wearing it because it was a bit too sexy for the occasion. Couldn't wear a bra with it as the back was really low, but the dress material itself was tight and thick and seemed very supportive sans. Would recommend and will definitely rent again since I didn't have the chance to wear it
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 1, 2014

Stunning!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect! Not slutty but sexy- no need for a bra. Hugged in all the right places!
Jeanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

Great dress lots of compliments

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dreat!! Couldnt wear a bra, had to use tape to keep the girls up. Overall loved the dress!
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 6, 2015

Great dress!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was true to size. I loved the way it fit me and looked I got tons of compliments!!
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 18, 2015

Received sooo many compliments

Size worn: S
Rented for: Date
Love love love this dress, by far my favorite rental, fit like a glove
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×