You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Coral Coconut Rum Sheath
Rental $40 Retail $1450
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Strut your stuff girl! This coral Herve Leger is one sizzling style for you work it at the event. By the end of the night, you'll have taken over the dance floor and the crowd. Go with gold accessories like the Alexis Bittar's Crystal Orbit Cuff,and fab bag.
Chat with a Stylist
Coral stretch bandage. V neckline. Scoop back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35 1/2'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes S,M,L. Size S=2,4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos70

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Belle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Feb 26, 2014
The dress looks beautiful and hugs all the right curves
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Cons - A little bit big on the shoulder area Pros - Be prepared to turn heads
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Apr 14, 2014
WOW! This dress made me look like I have a bangin' body!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'll admit that I wore two (yes two!) pairs of Spanx under this dress, at least one of which was probably unnecessary, but the dress, combined with the Spanx, gave they illusion that I have an amazing figure, no belly and a tight rear. Total illusion. Best dress EVER! My only issue, and it's slight, is that I had to keep an eye on my boobs in this dress. I'm a 36D, and the cut of the lines could have made my boobs look a little wonky if I didn't keep them in check. Not bad, but make sure they're lined up right. I didn't have to wear a bra because this dress mostly held them in place.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Apr 7, 2014
Gorgeous !
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the color of the dress. Screams attention. Received numerous compliments. The dress fit great from the waist down. However was a bit too big in the chest department. The back of the dress is somewhat low and doesn't allow to wear a regular bra. Overall I was very happy with my rental as always. Thank you RTR
Brittany
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Mar 28, 2014
First dress from RTR and Herve' didn't let me down for my first VEGAS trip!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress fit like a glove. I waited last minute to order and so this dress was not on my list of choices. However, I couldn't have been happier. I have bigger hips but this dress sucked everything in and made my body look way better than it does! I did wear spanx but some girls could go without I'm pretty sure. The only thing I would suggest is getting some sort of backless bra because I do have a smaller chest and felt I still needed something to push them up. However, I didn't wear a bra and didn't look back!
Marifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Mar 6, 2014
Comfortable and I looked hot
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had 3 days to get something from RTR and the RTR stylist recommended this dress. I wore this for a bridal shower in South Florida. The dress is simple but fabulous. I am very curvy and this dress hugged my body in the right way. The fabric is heavier than I expected but is not an issue. I paired this dress with gold accessories and my own Animal Girl pyhon handbox and nude pumps... I was the only married with kids woman at the bridal shower and the hottest one! ;) Thanks again RTR.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Mar 24, 2014
Beautiful dress - better than I expected!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was really worried that the dress was going to arrive and was not going to fit in certain areas, and I needed it for an important event (and really had nothing else). I was pleasantly surprised when I loved the fit and the color! The pictures are true to its appearance - I wore this for an early spring event, and thought it might be too bright, but the coral is a little darker than you would normally expect. It was perfect, especially in a sea of black dresses. Accented with gold. I was able to wear the taller Spanx that go a few inches above the waist, and they worked fine. I also wore the Nordstrom Petals because a bra could be challenging and the dress is tight enough that it provides some support.
claudine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 21, 2014
Tons of compliments on the dress during the event and afterwards from photos!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit! I love Herve Leger because the dresses always have a body conscious fit but are super comfortable. The fabric is thick enough you don't have to worry about what type of underwear - it won't show. The unusual color also made me stand out.
Richelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 18, 2014
So Chic
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I chose the small for the one I wore, and I chose the medium for my backup. Both the small and the medium fitted nicely but I chose the small over the medium because the medium was a bit worn down looking--the color was slightly dull and the paint on the zipper was coming off on the medium. I decided to wear this for a beach wedding in the spring time. The fabric was thick and sturdy to the touch. I decided to wear a backless sticky bra because the back was too low for me to wear any of the strapless bras I had. I didn't have any problems with moving around in the dress, but I felt the chest portion slid up a little making the front look slightly off. What I loved most about this dress is that it gave me the appearance that I was curvier than I normally am.
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Feb 24, 2014
80 degrees and comfortable
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for defying the specified "long-dress" dress code of the wedding I attended. The knee length made the dress feel more than appropriate and formal. All the women wearing long dresses were so jealous that i could feel the ocean breeze on my legs in the 80 degree heat. The color was perfect for the beach setting and I received many compliments on the fit. The material is unforgiving in that you can't hide much. Also, for someone with a relatively small chest (32C), I found it difficult to keep the structure of the dress in the right place. If you invested in either some enhancers or a back less bra, you'd probably have to prob. I personally only wore petals to avoid seeing too much.
HHY
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 18, 2013
Elegant but sexy, sexy but elegant
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I picked this dress for a formal company holiday party in a ballroom plus the after party at a club. It was well received and worked well for both settings. Not too sexy for my boss and not too uptight for my colleagues. Nice knee length to add elegance and beautiful low back to add interests. Got a lot of complements and wore it nicely, confidently and comfortably dancing through out the night into the after party. Mind you...it looks orange under certain lighting - reminds me of a carrot. Luckily in dim light and photoes it looks more pinkish/peachy. Another warning...it shows every curve, front and back, top to bottom...high beams, belly botton, and the lady part...spanx and nubra solved the problems. In terms of the fit and size...Some ladies complained about the extra fabric under the arms...if you look at some of their pix you'll see what it was referring to. I pulled the dress down and the shoulders in and tapped the straps to me with fashion tapes. I am normally between size 4 & 6. I tried on both small and medium. Not too much of a difference except for the small kind of cut into my low back a little bit so I chose to wear the medium.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 6, 2013
AWESOME!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is fabulous! I wore this to walk the red carpet and attend the American Music Awards and it was perfect! Fit like a glove - actually more like a complete dress made from Spanex. I got so many compliments from random strangers and my boyfriend LOVED it. I paired it with Jimmy Choo shoes and no jewelry except two diamond rings and diamond stud earrings. I did not wear a bra but probably should have worn those chicken cutlet things but did not have time to shop around for the right thing as I got the dress on a Thursday night and flew cross country the next morning. This was an excellent experience and I would totally use RTR again.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Nov 4, 2013
Herve - beautiful as always!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Super comfortable stunner in a gorgeous color. My only complaint is the bust - it falls kind of high and thus my boobs felt like they were in a weird place.
Katharina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4342
Oct 8, 2013
gorgeous, so many compliments
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
absolutely loved this dress; i ordered M and L, but the L looked very worn down so i went with the M. pretty tight fit but it worked. ive never gotten so many compliments in a dress before, this was absolutely stunning and perfect for the occasion.
Marlena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Oct 1, 2013
GORGEOUS
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm ordering this again. Out of all the Herve dressed this by far fits the best. Its classy, sexy and makes you feel like a million bucks. My boyfriend couldn't stop raving about the way it looked on me. Wish I could buy it... But Ill just re-rent it instead. The color was perfect for a Sept wedding, not too bright at all. I'm lighter skinned but I'm sure it would look even better on olive skin. A MUST!
Yamifromiami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Sep 30, 2013
I gave myself to Dance!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Used the Small size because the shoulders were too loose on the Medium. You CANNOT wear a regular bra with this dress, I used ultralite NuBra and felt enough support with the elastic fabric of the dress to be able to dance until the blisters on my feet made me stop!
Tamara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 24, 2013
This was my first experience with RTR, couldn't be happier.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly, smooths out the lumps and bumps and really gives you an hourglass figure. Can't wait to rent another Herve' dress.
NYCgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 21, 2013
Classy with a touch of sexiness.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress after I had issues with another dress. The color is a beautiful, I get its summer where that dress. This Herve Leger dress has a different cut then the other dresses I am use to, I had to wear my spanxs with this dress, this will show everything. It has a long cut in the back, a bra can't be worn with this dress. You can go without bra, but I wanted some lift and support I went with a backless bra. The straps only gave me issues at the end of the night. My fiancé loved the dress.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5644
Aug 19, 2013
Amazing color
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
My husband I went on a mini vacation. I wore this dress out to dinner and to some other places. Everywhere we went someone comment on how gorgeous the dress was. It really hugs your curves and makes you feel like you are on top of the world. I did rent another dress but picked this one because of the longer length. Very classy.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 13, 2013
Wore to a summer wedding - great color
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the third Herve I've rented from RTR and I LOVE them. I loved the color of this dress - absolutely perfect for a summer wedding. Great color and on the more conservative side for a wedding, while still being sexy. I tried on the small which fit like a glove, but I ended up wearing the medium to feel more comfortable eating. The one issue was that I felt like the cut wasn't the most flattering on me in the chest and sleeve area. I am a 34C and felt like it was cutting me in a weird place. But otherwise a really fun dress!
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Aug 12, 2013
hubs said "wow"
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
amazing color. favorite rental yet. it fits tight but loosens over time. the dress tends to ride up for some reason, but not a big deal.
Phoebe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Jul 28, 2013
Gorgeous dress made this old goat feel sexy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this in a small and it was perfect fit wise. I did a low back bra and it worked fine. I was a bit hesitant because I am 47, but many really nice compliments and did feel age appropriate due to the longer below knee length.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Aug 6, 2012
Thanks to RTR for making me feel great!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the second time that I've rented this dress. I was hesitant at 56 to wear Leger, but glad I found the courage to! The design, cut, and fabric make it apparent that you're wearing a dress from a preeminent designer. I was concerned about it being age-appropriate and found the knee length helped counterbalance the body-con element. I'm small-busted and used enhancers which fit perfectly in the tailoring, rather than a bra, to give me some cleavage. Great for the ego - if you're ready for the attention! I added the Whiting Gold Mesh clutch, Ciner Glimmer earrings and Lulu Frost Gold Drift bracelet from RTR. EASY & PERFECT!
Dace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jul 16, 2013
Color is less annoying in person.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would recommend wearing the self adhesive bra things with this dress or else you will show off your headlights when it's cold. The straps don't really stay all the way up so make sure you stand up straight or you might risk flashing someone. I had inserts from a shelf bra tank top in the dress to give the boob some shape. I am a 32 DD and felt fine in the dress with that minor help.
Joslyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jul 13, 2013
Gorgeous color and loved the fit!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved the color of this dress and it was so easy and comfortable to wear. It isn't as heavy and tight of a knit as other Herve Leger dresses I've worn so I wanted shapewear underneath for some extra smoothing. Since the back is low, prepare to go braless or wear a sticky backless bra. I chose it for a summer night out in Vegas ith my husband and he couldn't stop complimenting me on how I looked. I highly recommend this dress and can't wait for new colors!
holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jul 9, 2013
It was pretty good...
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have worn Herve Leger's before and have always felt confident and sexy..however this one just didn't fit me right. Beautiful color, expensive heavy fabric..gorgeous. I, however, felt fat even with spanx. The back is too low for a regular strapless, and the front rides up, so even with my sticky bra, I didn't have enough support. Usually with Herve's you don't even need a bra, but this one was strange on top. There was wierd excess fabric under the arms, just a strange cut. However, awesome customer service-I chatted and someone was going to overnight me a replacement, I was just too indecisive and stuck with this one. It wasn't horrible, but wasn't my favorite either. I ended up wearing spanx, sticky bra, strapless convertable w back extender-couldn't wait to take all the undergarments off..ugh..hehe
Erica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jun 24, 2013
The Perfect Dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved the color, perfect for a summer occasion. I think this style runs slightly larger - I am petite and it was a little long and slightly big in the shoulders/back. Regardless it still holds everything in so well, fit great and I received tons of compliments, would definitely rent a similar style again!
Susan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3643
Jun 22, 2013
Wearing Herve Leger on a perfect summer night!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing dress, Amazing stylist, and Amazing customer service!!! This was not my original choice but a dress picked out by the stylist and shipped over night in time for my friends wedding. The stylist nailed it! This dress was beautiful and the color was perfect for a summer night. As a mother of 3, I was afraid this dress would not hold everything in but I was actually able to wear it without the use of any support or spanx.The fit was amazing and and it held everything in place perfectly! Everyone kept telling me how stunning the dress was and asking where I purchased it! I gave my Rent The Runway secret away!
Maya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jun 13, 2013
Completely in love with the dress
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The rental experience was great. My event was on the West Coast and RTR had the dresses there with no problem. I have vowed never to buy another dress. I'll be renting from now on. I got so many compliments about the dress. The dress is true to its color. I paired it with simple gold braclets, gold stud earrings and nude sandals.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jun 6, 2013
Bombshell Dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As everyone else said, this dress fits like a glove and instantly makes you feel so sexy! It's especially flattering for women who are curvy (and if you're not, it creates curves in all the right places). The back is low so you can't wear a standard bra with it. I opted to wear a backless sticky bra for extra cleavage, but it definitely has enough support to go completely braless. All in all, after wearing this dress, it will be hard to wear anything but Herve Leger!
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Apr 24, 2013
Hugged my curves like a glove.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
For women with a larger bust, it certainly highlights that particular feature. Danced the night away without a worry.
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Apr 18, 2013
absolutely AMAZING! fits like a glove!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Herve Leger has always had such beautiful dresses and this one was just as perfect as I expected it to be! I used this dress for a date which consisted of dinner and a night of dancing and it definitely made me stand out all night long! I paired it with some nude heels and very simple jewelry since the dress speaks for itself. This dress does not allow for a bra to be worn due to the low back. Also, the color was absolutely beautiful! I wish i could keep this dress, it is just too amazing. I love that Herve Leger dresses fit us latinas that have hips and a behind so nicely, the dress seemed like it was made just for me since it tight in just the right areas! Will definitely rent another Herve Leger again! :)
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Apr 14, 2013
Herve Leger makes any woman's look body unbelievably hot!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i was worried about going with a sticky-bra being a 32D -- typically i find that they offer some smoothing, but not really any support.. this dress does have a very low back though, and i don't think there's any bra you could wear with it (despite what the commentary says).. however, the fit of the dress essentially holds the girls "all in" and even without the stickies, its wearable. i still opted for the sticky-bra that night to feel a bit more "held together" and it works fantastically. would most definitely rent again, rent the same designer.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Apr 8, 2013
So many compliments on this dress!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was PERFECT!!! I'm glad I got a back up size; several women who are about my size wore the small, so that was my first choice, but I ended up going with the medium. Though it wasn't tight enough to make dancing too difficult, it was snug. The color was amazing- I got a lot of compliments and it was even brighter than I expected. We definitely stood out! I had to wear an adhesive bra, as it does go low on your back.
Hope
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Apr 3, 2013
Say YES to this Dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is amazing. Hugs your curves in all the right places. The Large was too big on me. The Medium fit like a glove. You will need someone to zip you into this dress. Its tight, but in an Oh so good way. The length is long enough to make it a little modest, or to make up for the lower neckline and low back. All in all an amazing dress. I will rent another color for an upcoming event.
Dawn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Feb 24, 2013
Only one wearing it! Lots of compliments.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Figure-flattering and very comfortable; tight but was able to dance.
Taylar
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 7, 2013
Sexy but not TOO sexy!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding in September. The color was really a standout and looked great against tan skin. My boyfriend absolutely loved the fit of the dress and made me feel like a total bombshell all night! Really loved this Herve Leger! Thanks RTR!
Cynthia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Dec 21, 2012
High School Reunion
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
High School Reunion..I don't own any dresses that are my high school color of orange..what a great time to utilize rent the runway.. what an awesome dress..I rocked it!
Traci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Nov 19, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is absolutely gorgeous. I dont think I have ever received so many compliments on a dress (except maybe my wedding dress on the day I got married!). The color is so beautiful, it will flatter any skin tone for sure. The thing I loved the most about the dress were the curves it enhanced! It made me look very curvy in all the right ways. I would think the style of the dress would compliment any body type. The material really holds you up and in! The neckline was a low without being too revealing. The length was perfect. There is nothing not to love about this beautiful dress!
Lindsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Oct 15, 2012
I never felt like more of a hot mama! Compliments galore, even from a few frenemies ;)
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove! I could've done with an X-small but this style didn't come in x. The color was much more vibrant than I expected and great with my light olive skin. Wore hot pink shoes and red lipstick just to kick it up one more notch.
Barbara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Oct 10, 2012
Feeling like a stand-out in a sea of black and gray. No hiding in this dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. I was self conscious but I got over it! Fit very very close to the body- I had to wear bandaids over my bellybutton so the dress wouldn't cave in there. I was unwilling to spend $50 on spanx that went all the way up to my bra line so I ended up wearing nothing underneath the dress. It is far too close fitting for underwear. And you cannot wear a bra- the dip in the back goes way too low. Pluses- it's a beautiful dress and I got lots of attention! Minuses- because I had to wear the M, the straps were a bit droopy and with no bra I found I needed some support that I didn't have- I don't know the solution because I tried to put padding underneath and it showed so I had to take it out. I had to keep pulling the dress down. But I totally loved it anyway and it ROCKED!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress