Hervé Léger

Coral Coconut Rum Sheath

$109 to buy
$1,450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff girl! This coral Herve Leger is one sizzling style for you work it at the event. By the end of the night, you'll have taken over the dance floor and the crowd. Go with gold accessories like the Alexis Bittar's Crystal Orbit Cuff,and fab bag.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes S,M,L. Size S=2,4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral stretch bandage. V neckline. Scoop back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35 1/2'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
143 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(112)
Small
(21)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
September 20, 2012
This is the second time I've rented and its always just so easy!
This is probably one of the best dresses I've ever worn. Fit like a glove, and I received a ton of compliments. I would rent this dress again in a second!
KarenNovember 7, 2012
Great shape for this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
September 23, 2012
Nice dress, but too summery for fall
This dress was sent to me as a back up dress because the back up dress I ordered was not available. I was pleasantly surprised, the dress fit beautifully. However, I didn't have the right accessories and shoes for it, so I ended up wearing something totally different. This dress is more for the summer than fall and winter. Great dress, may order it again in the springtime!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 4, 2012
Amazing!
This dress was a perfect balance between sexy and still respectable. It is longer than many other Herve dresses which is why I loved it!
dOctober 24, 2012
You look better in this dress than the original model. Yo go girl!
KarenNovember 7, 2012
Very sexy! Love it! Makes me want to wear it... great modeling.
MarieFebruary 4, 2013
Love that this great dress looks amazing on hourglass figures...very sexy and you wore it best.
NicholeFebruary 8, 2013
This dress look GREAT on you! I also wouldn't know you were 40 if it wasn't listed. Great picture!
NicholeFebruary 8, 2013
You sold me on this dress! Thank you! :)
KristelMarch 24, 2013
You fill this dress well, love to see the hourglass body type because I can relate! You look gorgeous!
TerryJuly 6, 2014
Sexy!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 15, 2012
Great fit, great color
I wire this dress for a business dinner in Las Vegas. (I work in the fitness industry where a tasteful bodycon dress is appropriate.). My measurements are 32e/26/36, 5'9, 127 lbs. The small fit perfectly. Most importantly, I received non-stop compliments all night from both men and women. I am blonde and fair skinned so decided to tan as the dress was more orange than coral. I paired it with nude patent pumps, a pony hair cheetah print clutch and gold jewelry. The only complaint was that there was a faint stain on the stomach of the dress. It looked like a water stain of some sort which is the only reason I gave this dress a 4 instead of a 5. I've rented from RTR plenty of times, though, and this was a first. Also I should mention that it was so faint my husband did not even notice. All in all, another great RTR experience.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 15, 2012
I never felt like more of a hot mama! Compliments galore, even from a few frenemies ;)
Fit like a glove! I could've done with an X-small but this style didn't come in x. The color was much more vibrant than I expected and great with my light olive skin. Wore hot pink shoes and red lipstick just to kick it up one more notch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 19, 2012
Loved it!
This dress is absolutely gorgeous. I dont think I have ever received so many compliments on a dress (except maybe my wedding dress on the day I got married!). The color is so beautiful, it will flatter any skin tone for sure. The thing I loved the most about the dress were the curves it enhanced! It made me look very curvy in all the right ways. I would think the style of the dress would compliment any body type. The material really holds you up and in! The neckline was a low without being too revealing. The length was perfect. There is nothing not to love about this beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 27, 2012
When a complete stranger described me as a tall gorgeous vamp to his wife!
Fits like a glove, so if you are at all conscious about your tummy, please take that into consideration. Great dress though for people who want to turn heads.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 21, 2012
High School Reunion
High School Reunion..I don't own any dresses that are my high school color of orange..what a great time to utilize rent the runway.. what an awesome dress..I rocked it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2013
Hot, Hot, Hot
Well, one can never go wrong with Herve to begin with, so of course I loved the dress. The color was amazing and went very well with my nude Louboutin platforms. The dress is true to size and fits like a glove. Even though the dress details states you can wear a bra, you either need to wear a backless bra or a v-shaped back bra or no bra at all (the dress is tight so provides support). I will definitely rent this dress again. Thanks RTR for the great service.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 7, 2013
Sexy but not TOO sexy!
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding in September. The color was really a standout and looked great against tan skin. My boyfriend absolutely loved the fit of the dress and made me feel like a total bombshell all night! Really loved this Herve Leger! Thanks RTR!
lisaJune 3, 2013
You look gorgeous and really sell that dress-my question is would you say its more coral or orange? and was it see through in any areas?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2013
Only one wearing it! Lots of compliments.
Figure-flattering and very comfortable; tight but was able to dance.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 3, 2013
Say YES to this Dress
This dress is amazing. Hugs your curves in all the right places. The Large was too big on me. The Medium fit like a glove. You will need someone to zip you into this dress. Its tight, but in an Oh so good way. The length is long enough to make it a little modest, or to make up for the lower neckline and low back. All in all an amazing dress. I will rent another color for an upcoming event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 14, 2013
Herve Leger makes any woman's look body unbelievably hot!
i was worried about going with a sticky-bra being a 32D -- typically i find that they offer some smoothing, but not really any support.. this dress does have a very low back though, and i don't think there's any bra you could wear with it (despite what the commentary says).. however, the fit of the dress essentially holds the girls "all in" and even without the stickies, its wearable. i still opted for the sticky-bra that night to feel a bit more "held together" and it works fantastically. would most definitely rent again, rent the same designer.
lisaJune 3, 2013
would you say this dress is more of a bright orange or coral? and did you find it see through in any places?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 18, 2013
absolutely AMAZING! fits like a glove!
Herve Leger has always had such beautiful dresses and this one was just as perfect as I expected it to be! I used this dress for a date which consisted of dinner and a night of dancing and it definitely made me stand out all night long! I paired it with some nude heels and very simple jewelry since the dress speaks for itself. This dress does not allow for a bra to be worn due to the low back. Also, the color was absolutely beautiful! I wish i could keep this dress, it is just too amazing. I love that Herve Leger dresses fit us latinas that have hips and a behind so nicely, the dress seemed like it was made just for me since it tight in just the right areas! Will definitely rent another Herve Leger again! :)
lisaJune 3, 2013
was the dress more orange or coral? and was it see through in any places?
lisaJune 3, 2013
PS you look awesome!
shaniethaOctober 13, 2013
u should buy this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
May 6, 2013
Sadly unflattering dress, but at least RTR team gave prompt credit for future rental
I've rented from RTR previously, and have had stellar luck with fit/sizes. Apparently, I was due for a miss, and this definitely was. The dress was very unflattering on my body. I'm on the shorter side (5'5'') and have a shorter upper body as compared to my legs, so I was very surprised when the straps/bodice seemed to be too short for my body, with the criss-cross pattern hitting across, rather than under, my bust. Things weren't any better on the bottom half of the dress. Wish I could provide more helpful feedback as to what exactly was wrong, but to be honest it was so unflattering that I wasn't motivated to stay in long enough to figure it all out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 6, 2013
Bombshell Dress!
As everyone else said, this dress fits like a glove and instantly makes you feel so sexy! It's especially flattering for women who are curvy (and if you're not, it creates curves in all the right places). The back is low so you can't wear a standard bra with it. I opted to wear a backless sticky bra for extra cleavage, but it definitely has enough support to go completely braless. All in all, after wearing this dress, it will be hard to wear anything but Herve Leger!
CourtneyApril 20, 2014
Did you rent your necklace? It looks fantastic with this dress!
KatApril 22, 2014
@Courtney, I did not rent the necklace. It's just a costume jewelry necklace that I picked up at Barami for around $20. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 22, 2013
Wearing Herve Leger on a perfect summer night!
Amazing dress, Amazing stylist, and Amazing customer service!!! This was not my original choice but a dress picked out by the stylist and shipped over night in time for my friends wedding. The stylist nailed it! This dress was beautiful and the color was perfect for a summer night. As a mother of 3, I was afraid this dress would not hold everything in but I was actually able to wear it without the use of any support or spanx.The fit was amazing and and it held everything in place perfectly! Everyone kept telling me how stunning the dress was and asking where I purchased it! I gave my Rent The Runway secret away!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
June 30, 2013
Loved It, Compliments All Night!
From the wedding coordinator to the wedding guests I had never met, everyone kept telling me how great my dress was. I absolutely loved it, it fit perfect and the color is fantastic. I felt gorgeous all night and it was so comfortable and easy to dance in. Definitely didn't want to send it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 9, 2013
It was pretty good...
I have worn Herve Leger's before and have always felt confident and sexy..however this one just didn't fit me right. Beautiful color, expensive heavy fabric..gorgeous. I, however, felt fat even with spanx. The back is too low for a regular strapless, and the front rides up, so even with my sticky bra, I didn't have enough support. Usually with Herve's you don't even need a bra, but this one was strange on top. There was wierd excess fabric under the arms, just a strange cut. However, awesome customer service-I chatted and someone was going to overnight me a replacement, I was just too indecisive and stuck with this one. It wasn't horrible, but wasn't my favorite either. I ended up wearing spanx, sticky bra, strapless convertable w back extender-couldn't wait to take all the undergarments off..ugh..hehe
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 13, 2013
Gorgeous color and loved the fit!
I loved the color of this dress and it was so easy and comfortable to wear. It isn't as heavy and tight of a knit as other Herve Leger dresses I've worn so I wanted shapewear underneath for some extra smoothing. Since the back is low, prepare to go braless or wear a sticky backless bra. I chose it for a summer night out in Vegas ith my husband and he couldn't stop complimenting me on how I looked. I highly recommend this dress and can't wait for new colors!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
July 14, 2013
Beautiful color and dress...but damaged
This was my first choice as it was a wonderful color for a summer evening wedding. However a small tear in the back made it unwearable. If we had more time would have had it fixed but we had tight travel plans. I wore the second dress ( purple fusion) which turned out ok for the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
July 28, 2013
Gorgeous dress made this old goat feel sexy!
I got this in a small and it was perfect fit wise. I did a low back bra and it worked fine. I was a bit hesitant because I am 47, but many really nice compliments and did feel age appropriate due to the longer below knee length.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
August 12, 2013
hubs said "wow"
amazing color. favorite rental yet. it fits tight but loosens over time. the dress tends to ride up for some reason, but not a big deal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
August 19, 2013
Amazing color
My husband I went on a mini vacation. I wore this dress out to dinner and to some other places. Everywhere we went someone comment on how gorgeous the dress was. It really hugs your curves and makes you feel like you are on top of the world. I did rent another dress but picked this one because of the longer length. Very classy.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
August 20, 2013
Fabulous Fit and Color!
This is a perfect dress to rent because the fabric stretches to hung the body. I tried on the small and medium. The small looked much better because since it was smaller, it cinched in the waistline. I wore Spanx for a little extra help as well as adhesive bra cups. The back is much too low to wear a regular bra. It was a very flattering fit and my husband was very enthusiastic. I've looked at Herve in NM and admired the bandage style however I could not justify spending all that money on a dress I would wear only once or twice. This was a dream come true because Rent the Runway generously allowed me to rent any dress for a rental price up to $250. Why? I really don't know. But I chose this one. The color is great. All my experiences with RTR have been extremely positive.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 21, 2013
Classy with a touch of sexiness.
I got this dress after I had issues with another dress. The color is a beautiful, I get its summer where that dress. This Herve Leger dress has a different cut then the other dresses I am use to, I had to wear my spanxs with this dress, this will show everything. It has a long cut in the back, a bra can't be worn with this dress. You can go without bra, but I wanted some lift and support I went with a backless bra. The straps only gave me issues at the end of the night. My fiancé loved the dress.
NisaMay 5, 2014
Hi! I'm wearing this dress in a few weeks. I'll need Spanx but I'm afraid that anything I wear will show because of the low back. What type of spanx did you wear?
NYCgirlMay 6, 2014
Nisa, I actually wore the mid thigh level spanxs, they actually don't come so high up. The back of the dress stops slightly in the middle of your back, which is right at the point where a any spanxs stop. You'll be fine in it. Make sure its a seamless spanx.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
October 1, 2013
GORGEOUS
I'm ordering this again. Out of all the Herve dressed this by far fits the best. Its classy, sexy and makes you feel like a million bucks. My boyfriend couldn't stop raving about the way it looked on me. Wish I could buy it... But Ill just re-rent it instead. The color was perfect for a Sept wedding, not too bright at all. I'm lighter skinned but I'm sure it would look even better on olive skin. A MUST!
KateOctober 18, 2013
beautiful!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
October 8, 2013
gorgeous, so many compliments
absolutely loved this dress; i ordered M and L, but the L looked very worn down so i went with the M. pretty tight fit but it worked. ive never gotten so many compliments in a dress before, this was absolutely stunning and perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 7, 2013
Great Fit!!
Great fit and very flattering!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
December 6, 2013
AWESOME!
This dress is fabulous! I wore this to walk the red carpet and attend the American Music Awards and it was perfect! Fit like a glove - actually more like a complete dress made from Spanex. I got so many compliments from random strangers and my boyfriend LOVED it. I paired it with Jimmy Choo shoes and no jewelry except two diamond rings and diamond stud earrings. I did not wear a bra but probably should have worn those chicken cutlet things but did not have time to shop around for the right thing as I got the dress on a Thursday night and flew cross country the next morning. This was an excellent experience and I would totally use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2013
Eye-popping color, form-fitting
I wore this with some Spanx underneath and got complimented all night. I had to go braless, and found the dress gave enough support. The back is low but can accommodate low-cut bras.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
December 18, 2013
Elegant but sexy, sexy but elegant
I picked this dress for a formal company holiday party in a ballroom plus the after party at a club. It was well received and worked well for both settings. Not too sexy for my boss and not too uptight for my colleagues. Nice knee length to add elegance and beautiful low back to add interests. Got a lot of complements and wore it nicely, confidently and comfortably dancing through out the night into the after party. Mind you...it looks orange under certain lighting - reminds me of a carrot. Luckily in dim light and photoes it looks more pinkish/peachy. Another warning...it shows every curve, front and back, top to bottom...high beams, belly botton, and the lady part...spanx and nubra solved the problems. In terms of the fit and size...Some ladies complained about the extra fabric under the arms...if you look at some of their pix you'll see what it was referring to. I pulled the dress down and the shoulders in and tapped the straps to me with fashion tapes. I am normally between size 4 & 6. I tried on both small and medium. Not too much of a difference except for the small kind of cut into my low back a little bit so I chose to wear the medium.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
February 17, 2014
What a great color!
This was a second choice dress. My first choice was a Herve as well so the choices for me was difficult. I loved the color against my skin tone. I found out that someone else would be wearing a dress of a similar color to this dress, well, I could not wear something so similar to someone else's at my own party. So I went with Hervé choice #1.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
February 24, 2014
80 degrees and comfortable
This dress was perfect for defying the specified "long-dress" dress code of the wedding I attended. The knee length made the dress feel more than appropriate and formal. All the women wearing long dresses were so jealous that i could feel the ocean breeze on my legs in the 80 degree heat. The color was perfect for the beach setting and I received many compliments on the fit. The material is unforgiving in that you can't hide much. Also, for someone with a relatively small chest (32C), I found it difficult to keep the structure of the dress in the right place. If you invested in either some enhancers or a back less bra, you'd probably have to prob. I personally only wore petals to avoid seeing too much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 26, 2014
The dress looks beautiful and hugs all the right curves
Cons - A little bit big on the shoulder area Pros - Be prepared to turn heads
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 18, 2014
So Chic
I chose the small for the one I wore, and I chose the medium for my backup. Both the small and the medium fitted nicely but I chose the small over the medium because the medium was a bit worn down looking--the color was slightly dull and the paint on the zipper was coming off on the medium. I decided to wear this for a beach wedding in the spring time. The fabric was thick and sturdy to the touch. I decided to wear a backless sticky bra because the back was too low for me to wear any of the strapless bras I had. I didn't have any problems with moving around in the dress, but I felt the chest portion slid up a little making the front look slightly off. What I loved most about this dress is that it gave me the appearance that I was curvier than I normally am.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 21, 2014
Tons of compliments on the dress during the event and afterwards from photos!
Perfect fit! I love Herve Leger because the dresses always have a body conscious fit but are super comfortable. The fabric is thick enough you don't have to worry about what type of underwear - it won't show. The unusual color also made me stand out.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 24, 2014
Beautiful dress - better than I expected!
I was really worried that the dress was going to arrive and was not going to fit in certain areas, and I needed it for an important event (and really had nothing else). I was pleasantly surprised when I loved the fit and the color! The pictures are true to its appearance - I wore this for an early spring event, and thought it might be too bright, but the coral is a little darker than you would normally expect. It was perfect, especially in a sea of black dresses. Accented with gold. I was able to wear the taller Spanx that go a few inches above the waist, and they worked fine. I also wore the Nordstrom Petals because a bra could be challenging and the dress is tight enough that it provides some support.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
March 28, 2014
First dress from RTR and Herve' didn't let me down for my first VEGAS trip!
This dress fit like a glove. I waited last minute to order and so this dress was not on my list of choices. However, I couldn't have been happier. I have bigger hips but this dress sucked everything in and made my body look way better than it does! I did wear spanx but some girls could go without I'm pretty sure. The only thing I would suggest is getting some sort of backless bra because I do have a smaller chest and felt I still needed something to push them up. However, I didn't wear a bra and didn't look back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 4, 2014
perfect
i absolutely loved this dress! The length was classy, yet the cut of the dress made it super sexy.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×