Hervé Léger

Citrus Flamingo Dress

$40 rental
$1,450 retail
Stylist Notes

Steam up the room when you walk into the club wearing this smoking hot Herve Leger color blocking style. South beach, here you come!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small and short. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very deep V at front is best for smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model); not recommended for anyone above 5'5''

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink and orange combo stretch bandage. V neckline. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 28'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
258 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(179)
Small
(28)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
July 19, 2017
Perfect Miami Dress
I wore this for a night in Miami for a bachelorette party! I got a ton of compliments. The dress quality is amazing and has a nice sheen that looks great on and in pictures. I'm short so it was a little long on the torso. I also think it was a bit old as the can wasn't really snug. I've worn other Herve ledger dresses in xs that fit more and I feel like this was a bit worn through. Overall it was stunning and a conversation piece. I would recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 3, 2017
The colors made this dress stand out in Vegas.
The colors really popped. The bottom half fit perfectly and hugged the right places. However, the top of the dress was very loose. You are not able to wear a bra with this dress and the straps kept falling down. I am large busted, so it did fill it out; but if I wasn't, I would imagine the top would have completely fallen down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 29, 2017
LOVED THIS
I want to rent it again!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
April 19, 2017
Stand out dress! Definitely would rent again.
The dress is fairly tight in nature, except for the top which was a bit too loose. The top was not too bad and was easily fixed with a bit of fashion tape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
March 5, 2017
Attention Grabber
Wore this out with a friend to some clubs/bars. Lots and lots of attention. The most out of any Herve dress I've rented (4). I am 102# with a 32 DD chest. The chest area was too large. I had to tie up the straps on the back like others have stated. It still looked fabulous! Beautiful, bold colors.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
January 11, 2017
Was great and colors are beautiful! Wore it for my friend's wedding dinner.
n/a
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 1, 2016
Birthday dress
Ordered for a wedding, but due to my 36G bust size, I wore it for my birthday dinner instead. Definitely not for a formal event, this dress is super revealing. Loved the fit, as always, and it was a show stopper.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
September 2, 2016
Colorful and sexy
Loved this dress! Hugged in the right places, colors true to photo, and make me feel great. Comfortable too. Downsides: Runs a little big in the top. They didnt have an XS but would have worn that had they. Had to use double-sided tape to keep things in place. Pantylines showed, which is a peeve of mine, so went commando. Not an issue but may be for some.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 30, 2016
Great beautifully made dress
Perfect dress I could never have afforded off the rack but RTR made it possible to wear. Great dress for a great night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 28, 2016
Only 4 stars because the top of my dress was stretched out.
Wore for my friends bachelorette in the Dominican Republic and received SOO many compliments. Loved the dress except the right chest area was very stretched out and didn't match the other side (this wasn't due to an uneven size chest) . I used a pin and double sided tape that night. Again, I LOVED the dress - wore pasties and I think he dress would have held everything in if this size was not stretched out. I hope they fix this before renting it out again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
August 21, 2016
Dress I always wanted and made my evening lots of fun! Felt electric , exciting and gave me tingles
Fit perfect!
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
July 27, 2016
Great dress! A ton of compliments
rented for my birthday dinner! The small definitely fit my hips better but I'm so petite up top that it was falling off so I chose to wear the XS!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 26, 2016
I wish it for better
I love this dress! The length was perfect but I am short waisted so it was a little loose in the chest even though I am a 32 D. I would buy it and get it tailored if I could. Very comfy, but very clingy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 26, 2016
Super sexy and fun!
Ended up not wearing this dress but wish I could have!! Flight delays prevented me from getting to the party on time. Totally a fun Bachlorette dress, super sexy, short and low cut. You gotta definitely have some confidence to wear it but it's awesome!!! Tight so it holds everything in nicely ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 14, 2016
Bright Colors & Form Fitting
I wore this dress in Las Vegas to celebrate my boyfriend's 30th birthday. I absolutely loved the bright colors of this dress. There is no way to wear a bra with it since the front and back are both low cut. I ended up wearing a strapless, backless stick-on bra with a U-cut in the front. The only issue I had with the dress was that the straps were kind of large. so the dress kept slipping down and showing my bra. I wish I had brought fashion tape to keep the dress in place but it still worked out and I loved how form fitting the dress was as well!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 19, 2016
Great dress for a Vegas fun!
I was a little worried that the small wasn't going to fit but it did, and wonderfully! Turned heads all night in Vegas :) was super comfy to wear to a Rihanna concert and danced the night away after at the club with no problem! Doesn't ride, fits like a glove--- so flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
June 8, 2016
Hot South Beach dress but body tape needed
Wore this for a couples getaway to South Beach Miami. It zips in the back which is a little difficult but very slimming. I fit in the small better but wore the xs because the straps are a little long. I had to wear body tape to keep top situated but some I've seen just go for it. Perfect for the club. Rides up a little fyi.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 11, 2016
Big in the chest
Great colors, fit wonderful everywhere except the chest. I'm a 34B, and it had plenty of room. I wore a low cut bra which wasn't very noticeable. Overall really liked it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 3, 2016
I didn't end up using this dress. Loved the color but I didn't fill it out very well.
It fits true to size but probably better for women with a fuller bust. My 36A was not cutting it. It would reveal too much and it was to low for a proper bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2016
Beautiful color but time to retire
The tops of both the m and s were so stretched out they were barely wearable and I'm a 34 double D and I didn't even fill the cups out. I loved my first HL dress and this one had the most beautiful color and I liked the length but I think it's just been warn too many times. Disappointing as this was for my RTR birthday comp dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
April 11, 2016
The color, the fit, so hot!
Chest area was a bit stretched out that was disappointing because it could have been even more flattering in that area. Usually a size 6, medium was perfect! Color is amazing! Highly recommend it, wore it in Las Vegas!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2016
Great for law prom!
I normally don't wear a lot of color, so getting this dress was a bit of a reach for me. However, the design of it was really nice and the mixture of the two colors worked really well. The fit was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
March 14, 2016
Different dress
They didn't have Size S, Medium was too big in the chest area
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
March 12, 2016
Fit like a glove!
Pros: fit true to size Cons: straps were somewhat loose
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
March 7, 2016
Wore this dress in Vegas! Got a ton of compliments from it :)
Very body hugging and sucks everything in. I felt it was true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 28, 2016
very slimming and a pretty color
really difficult to wear a bra without it showing
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
February 7, 2016
Great fit! A huge hit for my photoshoot at nationals! I'm a D cup and was very low cut
Great fit! A huge hit for my photoshoot at nationals! I'm a D cup and was very low cut
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 6, 2016
Super hot dress!
Wore this out for a clubbing night. Would definitely wear it again. I chose the medium rather than the small because of how tight it fits, and the medium fit my boobs better. Get prepared for lots of double takes and cat calls!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Age: 46
January 26, 2016
Rented this for an out of town birthday weekend.
Dress was a lovely color and sexy. The straps were a bit loose and the bust gapped a bit, which considering I am a 34 DD is not good! You can not wear a bra with this dress and the stick up bras and things like that don't really work either as they don't adhere to the fabric. It was also pretty short. I could've worn the small which would have fit my bust better but it might've been even shorter!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 21, 2016
beautiful color
too big didn't wear the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 20, 2016
Eye Catching!
Looked lovely on my darker skin color! Perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
January 2, 2016
Fun, Fun, Fun!
I planned to wear this to a New Year's Eve bash, but my boyfriend had an unexpected surgery so I didn't get to wear it out after all. Sadness! But I had fun wearing it around the house! (Hence my lack of hair-styling, makeup, fake tan and appropriate shoes in my photo). This dress huge every curve and really accentuates an hourglass shape. It would look better in a woman with a larger chest (and a spray tan) but I still felt like a bombshell. Great dress if you want to stand out from the crowd and feel sexy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 29, 2015
This is a stunning dress - I loved every second of wearing it!
So well-made, beautiful fabric, clean fit, a bit short, but intended that way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 26, 2015
The fit...yikes.
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party in Vegas I was SO disappointed when I tried it on. I know Herve dresses are supposed to be (VERY) tight but I expected it to be more flattering on my body (aka sucking it all in). This dress highlighted every problem area on my body. Won't be renting a Herve again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 24, 2015
Perfection.
This is the perfect dress for anyone with a severe hourglass figure and a full top. My boyfriend couldn't take his hands off me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2015
Color combo is very beautiful. Perfect for someone who does not require bra or smaller than 34DD
Beautiful color combo but I could not wear the dress because although the fit was amazing everywhere else, it could not contain the 34DD girls. (That area was overly stretched out). 3 stars because it was very worn
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
December 3, 2015
LOVED wearing this dress! Can't go wrong with Herve. Truly the most flattering.
Fit like a glove. Can't wait to rent another herve!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 30, 2015
Dress is very stretched out.
Since this is a bandage dress, the body of both the S and XS fitted tight, as advertised. The top, however, was falling off me. Several large busted ladies have clearly stretched this dress out. Don't order if you are petite and not WELL endowed.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 16, 2015
Great fit for hourglass figures!
Rented this for Vegas and it was a great fit for what I was looking for! I have an hourglass shape and am fairly busty. I was prepped to wear a bra with this after seeing other reviews, and would recommend that. It's also quite short. The color really popped without being too over the top, and it was a very flattering cut. I would say this is best for a curvy shape; I could see this looking a little baggy on slimmer frames. I felt so confident and wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 44
October 26, 2015
This dress is gorgeous, I loved the color and the fit!
The fit is tight and body hugging. The size S fit perfectly. I would rent it again.
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×