Hervé Léger

Citrus Flamingo Dress

$40 rental
$1450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Steam up the room when you walk into the club wearing this smoking hot Herve Leger color blocking style. South beach, here you come! Shown here with the CC Skye's Pave Pyramid Stud Bracelet and RJ Graziano's Silver Scalloped Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small and short. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very deep V at front is best for smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model); not recommended for anyone above 5'5''

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small and short. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very deep V at front is best for smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model); not recommended for anyone above 5'5''

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink and orange combo stretch bandage. V neckline. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 28'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

189 reviews

Fit
Small 27
True to Size 149
Large 10
Photos 142
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

The fit and style of the dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress fit true to seize. It was shorter than I thought it would be. I would recommend this dress. I rented this for a bachelorette party in Miami. It was perfect for the occastion.
Natoshia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
May 1, 2013

Can I sit?

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked this dress alot! Still a tad big in the bust (for me). It sucked me in in all of the right places but there were times I thought to myself...."can I even sit down?"...so I stood the whole night at the event! I saw a few other ladies with the same color scheme. That made me feel good about not having an all pink dress for a "Hot Pink Party" Thank You RTR
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 17, 2013

Incredible colors, really stands out!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a little loose in the bust and around the rib cage, but other than that it was tight and fit perfectly everywhere. Very short, but it stays down on its own. Overall, a really fun dress! Perfect for a fraternity formal or party.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 6, 2013

Fabulous, 24/7!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented dresses for my friends for my bachelorette weekend in Vegas, and I picked this dress out for my friend Aisha! She is 5'7" and has an athletic build, she usually wears a size 4, and the small was perfection! :-)
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 16, 2013

Super sexy, flattering, and comfortable!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wasn't able to actually wear the dress out for my wedding anniversary because my hubby got sick, but I really wish I could have! it was an amazingly comfortable dress and super cute! I was able to fit the small and the medium, but the medium fit a little longer and wasn't as tight on my hip/thigh area, even though it fit better on top. I would definitely rent this, or another dress from herve leger again!
Maryann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Amazing dress for an amazing night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress ran true to size. It is very fitted and hugs you in all the right places. Like some other reviewers mentioned, the top is a little big and I think it is due to how low cut the dress is in the front. Some fashion tape fixes it though! I received compliments all night long and truly felt beautiful and confident in this dress.
Anne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

I loved wearing this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore it in Vegas for a friends bach pary. It was a blast to wear, fit great!
rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Perfect Bachelorette Party Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is one of the reasons I love RTR. There are only a couple of occasions I could get away with wearing a dress like this. So buying it would be a waste of money for me! Dress length: super short. But it was perfect for me since I recently hurt my foot and had to wear flats. Chest area: You can get away without wearing a bra in some Herve Leger dresses. But this one was extra loose in the chest on me (I'm a small B). I purchased the victoria's secret bombshell bra and it was perfect. I had to use fashion tape to hide the bra and I used a special attachment (also from Victoria's Secret) to make the back of the bra lower. Tightness: Perfect. This dress squeezed me just the right amount so I could dance all night, sit down and walk. It's like an entire dress made out of spanx. I may end up renting again because my fiance was jealous he didn't get to see me wear it all night. :)
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

Perfect for Vegas!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a hit!! I wore it in Vegas for my birthday. Fit like a glove. It's a very tight and form fitting dress but it is so effortlessly flattering. It is a mini dress for sure....if you aren't comfortable with wearing very short dresses...this might not be the dress for you. I'm 5'4 and the dress was still very short. So be ready to own it! Such a fun dress to wear and I got so many compliments!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114 lbs
Nov 16, 2013

south beach stunner

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely perfect for my bachelorette in South Beach! It was my back up dress and as soon as I tried it on I knew this was the dress I was wearing for my night out on the town. I felt like a celebrity all night and so many compliments! I have a small chest so the dress was slightly baggy on the top and I could not wear a bra because of how deep the front plunge was but it was still a show stopper!!!
Jacque
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

Beautiful dress, and I received a ton of compliments on the dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love Herve Leger dresses and this dress is fab! it does run short, so be mindful if you are tall (I'm not @ 5'3"). Beautiful colors and it was a hit in Miami for a bachelorette party!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 28, 2013

This dress is a head turner make sure you got the assets to back it up! Accessories I chose gold.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Don't plan on being comfortable it rides up and tugging is a constant...price for looking hot then I can live with that.
CD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Feb 7, 2014

Great colors, sexy party dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the colors of the dress. I was more comfortable the Small but the bust was loose so I went with the XS. This dress shows off every inch of your body. It does not hide any stomach issues, so if you're self-conscious about showing all of you, I'd steer away from this dress. Otherwise, it's a great dress, I got many compliments and the colors were vibrant in person.
jazlyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

The dress was perfect perfect for my Valentines Day themed event!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was so stunning everyone kept asking me where I got it from! I ordered the S and the XS just in case and I ended up wearing the XS because the bust on the S was too loose. The dress sucks everything in so I did not need spanks or any kind of bra with it!
Nboldt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

My fiancée loved it!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Short but very comfortable and sexy
Nikki
Age: 32
Feb 20, 2014

I turned many heads this night! #showstopper #sexy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved everything about this dress!
Chevita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Mar 3, 2014

I felt amazingly sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit, great color, I'm short-the dress is made for a taller person and it lacked a little bit of support in the bosom area.
RTR Customer
Mar 20, 2014

Dress was exactly as described! Fit like a glove and hugged all the right places!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Be sure to have a killer tan so the colors can pop! Worn with a black leather jacket while outside- cute look with sky high black heels.
amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Mar 28, 2014

Perfect

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The front was too revealing
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Fit like a GLOVE!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore it for my bachelorette party! I felt so sexy in this dress! It fit to a T!! I got compliments all night!!
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Great for club night out in Miami

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A little short, a little big on top, but overall very flattering
Melanie527
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 6, 2014

I felt like a million bucks in this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my #bachelorette party and it was so incredibly flattering! It is very low cut so you need a deep plunge bra, and it is super tight so I had to eat light, but it was so worth it!!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Perfect for my bachelorette party in Miami!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress fit like a glove and I got so many compliments! Even though I am normally a size 0 the dress fit pretty snug and was hard to get on but since it is elastic material it was fine. I recommend sizing up as a back up. Overall I felt so sexy in this dress and would absolutely rent an Herve Leger dress again!
inessa
Age: 29
Apr 13, 2014

Beautiful Birthday Dress!! Had compliments all night!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I took a size large felt more comfortable. Dress fits good bright colors !!
jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress exxxxxcept that its extremely short, i found myself pulling it down. I ordered both the medium and small and went with a small because im only an A. Otherwise very comfortable and got so many compliments!!
cristina
Age: 28
Apr 18, 2014

It was the perfect bachlorette dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got so many compliments on this free: the colors are gorgeous together. It is a little short but not unwearable.
Ciarra
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The upper part of the dress was a little long and I found myself pulling the shoulders up occasionally but other than that it fit perfectly!
Anca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 27, 2014

Great for a luau themed event!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great dress for my event. The color is fantastic but not overpowering. I wore it to a luau-themed party and it was the perfect choice. The fit is true to size and i was able to wear a bra which was great. It did need a little fashion tape though.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Perfect party dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress fits perfect. It is right and flattering and stays in place when worn. I loved this dress and got tons of compliments.
Summer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Simply Incredible!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
First, let me say that I received more compliments on this dress from males and females alike. I wore this dress out to several nightclubs in Las Vegas that were filled with 8,000+ people and LITERALLY had people screaming over the music to tell me how fabulous I looked. This dress would be flattering on any frame but is certainly an A++++ on an hourglass shape. I ordered an XS and a S. The XS was comfortable and fit a little better on top but the small looked a little smoother so that is what I opted for. No spanx are necessary with a Herve Leger either. This dress nips and tucks all on its own. I would rent this dress over and over and over again!!! Thank you RTR!!
Thenormantagonist
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

I wore it on vacation

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I enjoyed wearing it.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
May 19, 2014

Perfect for a Miami Bachelorette party!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have to say, I was VERY weary of this dress, it was tight and I by no means have a flat belly, not even close, but it was AMAZING. The slightly bad part about this dress was that it was very short, but I knew that going into it, and I couldn't wear a bra with it. I tried to use the petals but you could see the shape of it through the dress so I honestly just put some band-aids on and called it a night. I am a 34 DD/D depending where you shop and it didn't look terrible without a bra even though it was a little big in the chest, as in I'd occasionally pull it up and fix the straps but not much. Now the good, the colors were beautiful and very different from my usual dark colors that I wear. The material was strong and sturdy and didn't look cheap at all. I originally was going to wear spanx with this dress but I didn't even need it! It worked its magic and made me look flawless. I am an athletic girl but I have a slight belly and that wasn't even noticeable in this dress. I received numerous comments on the color, style, and fit of the dress from my friends I was with as well as people at home who saw pictures. If you are thinking about trying this dress, DO IT! You will not be sorry. Another great RTR experience.
brooke
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
May 20, 2014

AMAZING DRESS!! So fun and sexy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It is SUPER short!
Sonia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
May 24, 2014

Gorgeous dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore it for a bachelorette party. Very flattering, it hugs your curves but is comfortable to wear. Loved the colors. Would like to own it. Got many compliments.
Bagel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 26, 2014

Perfect for Vegas... but not ideal for all body types

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was sent this dress as a backup when my original order (another Herve pink dress) was deemed "destroyed" the day before my bachelorette party. Didn't intend to wear this one, but tried it on anyway for the RTR hive mind--so excuse my ridiculous expression. This dress is nice, short (lots of Herves are on the longer side), insanely vibrant and totally club-worthy. It also accommodates a large bust very well. However the cups were spaced too far apart for my frame, and the straps felt somewhat too long for my narrow shoulders. I'm not sure I'd be comfortable in it all night for that reason. For a petite girl with a slightly wider chest/shoulders, though, I think this would work great.
Naiyma
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102 lbs
May 27, 2014

The compliments

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Run small,but fits like a glove
whitney
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 28, 2014

The only issue was not knowing I had to sign off on my package when the dress was delivered.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfectly for my birthday in Vegas !! It was a little short but not uncomfortable.
Audra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 31, 2014

Great Color, Comfy Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Runs a lil large for herve. I like them super tight suck in hug curves push up boobs. This didnt have this fit. Lemon lust for example does. Great vegas dress; but you better have perky real or fake boobs, at the time i had real Ds and it wasnt an ideal fit, you cant wear a bra.
RTR Customer
Jun 10, 2014

Stunning! Great party dress for Vegas

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit was amazing. Perfect length for Vegas
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Great color, great Vegas dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
REALLY short but super fabulous for a Vegas weekend or bachelorette party in Miami beach. Such a memorable dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×