Hervé Léger

Citrus Flamingo Dress

$40 rental
$1450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Steam up the room when you walk into the club wearing this smoking hot Herve Leger color blocking style. South beach, here you come!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small and short. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very deep V at front is best for smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model); not recommended for anyone above 5'5''

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small and short. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very deep V at front is best for smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model); not recommended for anyone above 5'5''

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink and orange combo stretch bandage. V neckline. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 28'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

208 reviews

Fit
Small 27
True to Size 160
Large 12
Photos 159
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

Perfect for Vegas!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a hit!! I wore it in Vegas for my birthday. Fit like a glove. It's a very tight and form fitting dress but it is so effortlessly flattering. It is a mini dress for sure....if you aren't comfortable with wearing very short dresses...this might not be the dress for you. I'm 5'4 and the dress was still very short. So be ready to own it! Such a fun dress to wear and I got so many compliments!
rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Perfect Bachelorette Party Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is one of the reasons I love RTR. There are only a couple of occasions I could get away with wearing a dress like this. So buying it would be a waste of money for me! Dress length: super short. But it was perfect for me since I recently hurt my foot and had to wear flats. Chest area: You can get away without wearing a bra in some Herve Leger dresses. But this one was extra loose in the chest on me (I'm a small B). I purchased the victoria's secret bombshell bra and it was perfect. I had to use fashion tape to hide the bra and I used a special attachment (also from Victoria's Secret) to make the back of the bra lower. Tightness: Perfect. This dress squeezed me just the right amount so I could dance all night, sit down and walk. It's like an entire dress made out of spanx. I may end up renting again because my fiance was jealous he didn't get to see me wear it all night. :)
Anne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

I loved wearing this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore it in Vegas for a friends bach pary. It was a blast to wear, fit great!
Maryann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Amazing dress for an amazing night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress ran true to size. It is very fitted and hugs you in all the right places. Like some other reviewers mentioned, the top is a little big and I think it is due to how low cut the dress is in the front. Some fashion tape fixes it though! I received compliments all night long and truly felt beautiful and confident in this dress.
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 16, 2013

Super sexy, flattering, and comfortable!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wasn't able to actually wear the dress out for my wedding anniversary because my hubby got sick, but I really wish I could have! it was an amazingly comfortable dress and super cute! I was able to fit the small and the medium, but the medium fit a little longer and wasn't as tight on my hip/thigh area, even though it fit better on top. I would definitely rent this, or another dress from herve leger again!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 6, 2013

Fabulous, 24/7!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented dresses for my friends for my bachelorette weekend in Vegas, and I picked this dress out for my friend Aisha! She is 5'7" and has an athletic build, she usually wears a size 4, and the small was perfection! :-)
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 17, 2013

Incredible colors, really stands out!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a little loose in the bust and around the rib cage, but other than that it was tight and fit perfectly everywhere. Very short, but it stays down on its own. Overall, a really fun dress! Perfect for a fraternity formal or party.
Natoshia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
May 1, 2013

Can I sit?

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked this dress alot! Still a tad big in the bust (for me). It sucked me in in all of the right places but there were times I thought to myself...."can I even sit down?"...so I stood the whole night at the event! I saw a few other ladies with the same color scheme. That made me feel good about not having an all pink dress for a "Hot Pink Party" Thank You RTR
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

The fit and style of the dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress fit true to seize. It was shorter than I thought it would be. I would recommend this dress. I rented this for a bachelorette party in Miami. It was perfect for the occastion.
dana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

Love love loved it! Got so many compliments!

Size worn: XXS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to my boyfriends cousins sweet 16, It was a hit. I never wear bright colors but went for it... and loved it. Would def rent it again. Chest area was a little baggy. But overall perfect dress
Natasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

Awesome dress for my 30th Birthday

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit of this dress was fantastic. It is a bit short but I didn't have to keep pulling the dress down. It stayed very nicely in place. The fit was amazing and hugged my in all the right places. I wish I could keep the dress!
Dee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Perfect for 25th birthday!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was actually my back up dress but as soon as I tried it on I knew this was the dress I had to wear. The dress fit perfectly and hugged all the right places. It does show a lot of cleavage so I would recommend using fashion tape. It was my first time renting I will definitely be renting again!
Lex
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Perfect Birthday dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. It hugs curves perfectly. I got so many compliments. It is a bit short but it was my birthday (who cares). You can wear a normal bra with it, which was a plus too. I wish it was mine
Paige
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 2, 2013

Wore this dress to my graduation party, and it was a SHOW STOPPER!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress doesn't run small, it runs SHORT. I felt stunning in this dress! Just gorgeous :D
Liz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

I felt SO amazing in this dress!! Fit in all the right places and was PERFECT for South Beach :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Awesome fit, be ready to get A LOT of attention!
melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

Perfect dress for a night out in Las Vegas!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Dress is shorter and has a more plunging neckline than the classic Herve bandage dress.
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 9, 2013

Perfect dress for 30th Birthday Celebration!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved the style and color of this dress. I rented it for my 30th birthday night out in LA and it was almost perfect! I rented a small (which I wore) and I also rented a medium which was too big. I have a larger bust and the bust in the small dress was STILL big!! You can't wear a bra with this dress so be prepared to have some major cleavage showing. It was a little uncomfortable at first with the bust area being so big but as the night went on and with the many compliments I was given I felt great by the end of the night!
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Rented this for New Years eve in Miami Beach.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Loved the color of this dress, so bright and so fun! When i first tried it on, i was nervous because I have worn xs in Herve dreses before, but usually order both a S and XS. They only had the XS.. so i just crossed my fingers and ordered it! If it had been anywhere but Miami or Maybe LA or Vegas, I don't think i would have ended up wearing it because it was SOOO short. (granted.. I'm 5'10, so everything is short on me.. but this was almost booty short).. I'm so glad i ended up wearing it though, people loved it :) ...I only gave it 4 stars because of the length.. it is definitely the shortest Herve dress I have worn. ..also.. I did wear a bra with it even though everyone said you couldn't.. I used fashion tape in the front, and wore a VS low back strap in the back and didn't have a problem except the occasional peek from the front middle (shown in my first picture)
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Favorite Dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for NYE party. The dress fit perfectly. I am petite so the short length was great for me. The colors are vibrant and stand out in the crowd. I wanted to keep this dress- will rent this one again! Thanks RTR for amazing customer service.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

This dress is a great dress to show off your curves!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress ended up being a great party dress for my New Year's Eve. I was definitely tight and form fitting, but I felt comfortable all night because of the thicker material. I wore a hot pink bra which could hardly be seen in the back. The bust is a little bigger which is why I had to wear a push up bra. But it would have looked ok without it as well. I wore nude heels and gold diamond-studded accessories. I got a lot of compliments!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Getting to wear neon to a wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
You want this to fit well on top because wearing a bra is nearly impossible. I would not recommend this for anyone with larger than a B cup.
Madeline
Age: 24
Nov 20, 2012

I wore this dress to my sorority semiformal and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'4 and 120 lbs, and this dress fit perfectly in the XS.
Kait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Amazing Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have typically worn a small or medium in other Herve Leger dresses. In this dress the medium was way too loose in the chest but had a comfortable length; the small fit up top but was dangerously short. I went with the small (whatever, it's Vegas). The fit was not ideal, but I loved the dress regardless - primarily the colors and the wide straps.
Melika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

Fabulous, Sexy, HOT PARTY DRESS!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I am now addicted to RTR. It was my first time to rent! i love it! I also got addicted to Herve Leger dresses! Definitely renting again! I called twice, Customer rep are all very helpful! Delivery arrived ON TIME! Thank you RTR!
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

Love this dress, fits like a dream!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress, made the night!!!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

Dress fit amazing! Wore it on my Birthday in San Francisco

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress fits true to size don't go one size up the dress will not hug your body
Patti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

25th birthday party dress - held up dancing the night away!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly! vibrant colors made me stand out for my birthday party! received many compliments. Does NOT bunch which is amazing for an already short dress, was able to dance all night long - loved it!!!
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 20, 2012

I wore this dress in Vegas and it was a hit! I could not be happier with my choice!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved wearing this dress! I ordered both the small and medium and ended up going with the medium. The dress fit perfect and the wide bandage style helped to keep the dress in place and keep me sucked in! This dress is pretty short, unlike the other Leger dresses, so keep that in mind when wondering if it is appropriate for your event.
ELENAG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 25, 2012

Super Sexy Dress!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
You really can't go wrong with Herve! This IS a mini dress so it's pretty short but Herve dresses are always form fitting and hold you in all the right places! The color on this dress was outstanding! I added some fashion tape to help keep the girls in and had no problems the whole night.
Julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Aug 13, 2012

Amazing Dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
RTR was so easy and and convenient to use! I LOVED this dress, I want to rent it again. The dress was so perfect and I wish I owned it.
lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Wonderful dress - had the best time in.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit well, I was worried it wouldnt fit on my buttom half - but it did. Infinite compliments and I loved the dress.
Amal
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 29, 2012

All of the compliements I received on this dress!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress!! Only problem I had was the top was not tight enough on my chest, so in pictures it would show my bra. I ended up using fashion tape to hold it down!
Natalija
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

This was the perfect dress to cap off boyfriend's 30th birthday!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is very short, so you have to be very comfortable with your body to wear the dress confidently. It's definitely not for the conservative. I wore white Kendra Scott earrings and chunky bangles to make it more playful. This dress is super sexy!
Munnyhkkie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 8, 2012

I loved the whole process from beginning to end, from time to choose the dress, to how ease it was the return process. The RTR team was impeccable. I will definitely rent here again in RTR.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress is wonderful, hugs your body in all the right places, give you that self-esteem. I felt the most beautiful woman of the party. I had a baby only 10 months ago, so to be able to wear an Herve Leger, it was definitely an accomplishment for me. Thank you RTR!!!
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 7, 2012

"Your dress is the talk of the party".

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's true to size. I typically wear a size 2, so a small was comfortable. The extra small was a bit short on me (I'm 5'7), but if you are shorter and a size 2 or 26 inch waist, then the extra small should work.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jul 20, 2012

I was proposed to by a random stranger immediately upon walking in to the casino.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is incredible. Most importantly, it makes you FEEL incredible. I received compliments everywhere I went, even from random strangers. The dress fit perfectly and just seems to hug your body in all the right places, hiding the not-so-nice places. I am definitely buying this dress. I wore this dress in Vegas and it was absolutely perfect for Vegas. However, I will note that it is probably not appropriate for a wedding or something more conservative, as it is cut very low and it is very, VERY short. But if you are looking for attention this is definitely the dress to wear.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 17, 2012

I rented this dress for the RTR and Tide to Go Good Clean Fun Party this summer! I had the best time and LOVED the dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! It's so hot for a night out. My only criticism is that it does run a little short. I ordered an XS (my usual size in herve) and a S for my backup size. I found that the S wasn't much longer and only bigger in the bust, so I ended up wearing the XS. I'm 5'8 so if you're shorter you won't have any problems! (I still had a great time in the dress!)
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 17, 2012

Guaranteed to get compliments all night

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've been meaning to rent this dress forever- obsessed with the orange and pink together it's so fun and bright! When I had the chance to try it on at the office I never wanted to take it off. This is shorter than most Herves which made it a better fit for someone shorter like me. And as expected of Herves the dress hugs in all the right areas. Definitely recommend for a night out!
Faith
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 10, 2012

I had the brightest dress at the wedding!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress! However, the chest area was a little big and I am a 34D. So, a size small may have been a better choice. I got a lot of compliments on this dress...
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 21, 2015

Not worn :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing it because the area in the bust was quite large. I am a 32DD and size 4, the rest of the dress fit my curves perfectly but the top was very large and there is no way to fill it up by wearing a bra (the back of this dress v's too low). Dress was really cute on but ultimately a little too risky in the top.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×