Hervé Léger

Citrus Flamingo Dress

$30 – $40 rental ?
$1450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Steam up the room when you walk into the club wearing this smoking hot Herve Leger color blocking style. South beach, here you come! Shown here with the CC Skye's Pave Pyramid Stud Bracelet and RJ Graziano's Silver Scalloped Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small and short. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very deep V at front is best for smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model); not recommended for anyone above 5'5''

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small and short. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very deep V at front is best for smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model); not recommended for anyone above 5'5''

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink and orange combo stretch bandage. V neckline. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 28'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

188 reviews

Fit
Small 27
True to Size 148
Large 10
Photos 141
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 25, 2014

Standout dress! Hot colors and very flattering!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Tight but very flattering fit. Shows off all your curves. Very short though!!
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Great color, great Vegas dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
REALLY short but super fabulous for a Vegas weekend or bachelorette party in Miami beach. Such a memorable dress!
Tamarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

The dress was amazing! The colors really popped and was perfect against my skin. It fit big on top

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros-colors , fit great from bust down Cons- top bust area run big, straps loose
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

The perfect party dress for Las Vegas!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit from below the bust and down was great! Wore the small and it fit perfectly. However, the top was too big, it seemed like it had been stretched out over time. I bought double stick tape which solved the problem, but had I not, my girls would have been falling out frequently. Besides that, everything was great and I got a ton of compliments!
Maliaka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

My first more than 100 likes on Facebook! Record breaker! My highest number of likes was 42.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
People love this dress! I wore it to a night club to my 41st birthday party. I had to adjust it all night due to my bra showing, but worth it! I suggest wearing a nude bra.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jul 1, 2014

Perfectly Sexy Dress for Bachelorette

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for the first night of my Bachelorette Weekend and loved it! Super cute, fits like a glove and got complimented all night. Only negative is that the straps are a little long and I had to keep pulling them up. The dress is also super short, which I liked, but others might have an issue with if you are taller... I am only 5'4" and it was butt bordering, so if you are much taller than that I would recommend a size bigger. Other than that I totally loved it!
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

I got so many compliments it was crazy! Love this dress & everything it did for my body!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top was a little stretched out, so I used some double sided tape to secure. Otherwise the dress was perfect, and so was the experience. I recommend RTR to everyone!!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Jul 12, 2014

A knock-out!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is hot, hot, HOT. I wore it for my birthday in Vegas and it made the day perfect. The fabric felt luxurious, the color was electric but not obnoxious, and it was tight in all the right places. This is by far the sexiest dress I have ever worn. I'm only 5'1" and usually find that "short" dresses are not very short on me but I was pleased that this dress was (taller girls beware). I bought a plunging neckline bra and was able to wear that without any straps showing at all. The chest was a little loose so I had to use sticky tape to keep it down. Overall, I give this dress an 11 out of 10. I LOVE THIS DRESS!
Asha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Jul 22, 2014

Wore this for a night out for my birthday celebration. Let's just say all eyes were on me! Loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got a small and medium, and would have done better with an XS. Had to pin the back to support my chest but otherwise it fit like a glove
Nessa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

beautiful color!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
gorgeous colors and fit the only downside is the upper part it kept falling all night long. other than that loved it.
joy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 164 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

It was a fun party on the 26th floor of the Mandarin in Las Vegas on a Monday night.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It fit great except my husband thought my breasts were a trifle exposed. And, the top hook on the back was broken when the dress arrived, so I was worried that it would give me problems, but thankfully, it did not!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

I loved the dress! Fit like a second skin.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the dress it was a little big up top so I did have to use take to keep it in place. It was also really low plunge so I was not able to wear a regular bra. But the dress made me feel like a million bucks! For my birthday night out in Miami it was perfect!
Julia
Age: 28
Jul 28, 2014

Tons of compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've rented Herve before. Usually a small, but xs was only option. Worked because Herve stretches out with more wear. It is short! But defiantly a show stopper!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

Unbelievable <3

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Definitely meant for girls with a more endowed chest, but I was obsessed all the same. Got a small and extra small. Was amazed when I fit into the extra small (still getting used to realizing I've lost 45 pounds...whoa). It's definitely a show stopper and I am so far beyond obsessed it's sick. Can't wait to get my hands on more Hervé Léger's!!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 23, 2014

Pretty dress but fit is a little off

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Really loved the dress and it was perfect for a night out in Vegas, but even though I got the small the dress was too big up top and kept slipping off my shoulders, which was the last thing I wanted to be worrying about when I'm out dancing. If you're a 4-6 and have C or D cups, this dress will be perfect for you.
Janet
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Aug 26, 2014

VEGAS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit amazing!!! Previous reviews were right, no need for spanx!!! Top part was loose so I had to use fashion tape. TIP: If you happen to be in Vegas, RTW has a store at the Cosmo, which is where i went for the tape. Dress arrived on time as promised!! This dress did run short, but that was no problem for me!!! BTW: My husband LOVED the dress !! (as you can tell from the photo)
lachichi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

I celebrated my divorce and needed to look hot

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress overall fits like a sleeve I just had a problem with the straps they we're too big maybe cause I'm a petite woman I believe is better for a taller woman. Since I do have a big cleavage I had to wear a bra and it was almost perfect except for the straps. If you wanna be the center of attention this is ur dress
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Sexy but short! Fashion tape is a must have to keep the girls in place.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my bachelorette party and it was very tight and very short. I don't usually wear such revealing clothing so it was a bit uncomfortable for me to go in public so "exposed" but my friends insisted that I wear it. Fashion tape is a must as the top is loose and I am pretty sure I had at least one wardrobe malfunction throughout the evening.
LaTawnya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

way to bring in my 35th Bday love it

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
true to size; have double sided tape on hand
Dafina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

The dress fit snug as a glove.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was nice and tight, but not too tight. It hugged my body and I didn't need to wear a bra (I ALWAYS have to wear a bra to support my boobs). The dress was tight enough to hold everything in place, but the elastic material still allowed me to move and dance! Such a great dress! Received compliments throughout the night.
Manda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

This dress was amazing fit like a glove

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress for great the top Was a little bit big and I am a D on top This dress made my 30th birthday unforgettable!!
Adrienne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Definitely a "pop" dress that turns heads!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the XS and S because friends warned me that Herves can get tight. The XS fit perfectly..... everywhere except the chest. I'm not sure if it's just made for a really busty woman or if it was stretched out, but I'm a 32 C and it wasn't even close to fitting me. That's also partly because the straps are kind of long, so it might fit you better if you are a bit taller. I wore a push-up bra & bought fashion tape to keep the dress from moving and it was totally fine minus a little gapping of the shoulder straps. Overall, the dress was super comfortable and made me feel like the center of attention! Definitely a great dress for a social event where you want to stand out. I was originally worried about the color scheme with my skin tone (i'm rather fair) but it still looked great.
Katy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 30, 2014

It was a perfect statement dress, fun and bold but not too skimpy. I definitely recommend it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was very short and tight, which is the nature of an Hervé Léger dress. I am tall, and also wore 4 inch heels, so the lack of length was accentuated. The neckline is also very low, so wearing a bra isn't really an option (full disclosure: I used some duct tape) but it looks great with the piping down the center.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Hot & fun surrounded by black dresses

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the dress and style for my semi-formal! Have to buy double sided tape bc dress is really low cut! Also, if you're tall the dress may be too short! Loved the dress, got tons of compliments, and felt great!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Love Love Love This Dress. I am a Herve Leger addict.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I have worn several Herve Leger Dresses, so when RTR had a sample sale in NYC I ran there in hopes of scoring a Herve. I ended up getting TWO!!!!!!!!!!!! and so glad I did. I wore this dress to Miami for a bachelorette party. the chest cut is pretty deep, I almost had to wear no bra. but at the last minute decided I really needed a bra. I just pushed it down and it didn't show much. I love the colors- very summery. Really great dress.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Great service!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Tight fit but that is the intended look. It was definitely low cut and short but was perfect for vegas. Tough to wear undergarments with this dress without lines showing through.
Bethany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

I felt like a million dollars in this dress. Sexy, slimming & memorable.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sexy tight fit but comfortable. The colors are bright, brilliant and photograph great. Can't wear bra with it, i wore nipple covers.
atown25
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 3, 2014

Screams Vegas!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I apologize about the quality of the photo, but this is the only full-body shot I got and I wanted you to see the length :) I originally ordered this dress in an XS and S, but was emailed when the XS came back damaged. I was able to pick another dress, but by the time I was emailed (Wednesday, and my order was supposed to ship on a Thursday), most of my other choices were already reserved and I ended up not wearing the replacement dress. Luckily, the S worked in this style. I probably would have preferred an XS, as that is what I usually wear in Herve and it was pretty loose up top (I am not well-endowed, which should be a consideration when you order this dress), but it worked. The dress is shorter than most other Herve's I've rented, but I wanted that as I usually think they are too long for a place like Vegas. It is VERY low-cut. The colors are eye-catching and, as most others have pointed out, Herve sucks it all in but you still have to feel confident about your body at the time to rock it. I enjoyed wearing this dress- not my all-time favorite, and would have preferred it in a XS, but it was fun.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

Wanted the opportunity to wear a Herve Leger on my 21st birthday in Atlantic City!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was gorgeous but a little awkward fitting for someone of my size. I'm a 32DD, 5 ft and about 135 lbs. . The size small fit my bust perfectly was extremely tight in my butt. The medium fit my butt but was very loose on top. I went with the medium because the small was way too uncomfortable. I needed to make a lot of adjustments with the dress. I bought Spanx because even though the dress does fit you like a glove, I wasn't comfortable with all my little bumps and lumps hanging around. Because the dress was so loose on top I bought bra strap clips to pull the straps up and make them tighter. Doing that made me feel more secure in the dress for sure. Otherwise I would have been hanging out the entire night. The length was perfect for me because I'm short and the dress wasn't too short or too long. It hit a little above my knees. Overall, I'm glad I rented the dress. It was fun to wear Herve Leger on my birthday. Next time though, I will probably rent a dress that is a little more supportive on top so I don't need to use bra strap clips.
Sandy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

Really hot dress, great color!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am really short & petite, 5'1, 98 lbs, and BARELY 32A chest. The XS size dress is perfect for a smaller person! The color was really great and the XS hit at the upper thigh. No spanx needed, the bandages on this dress kept everything together. The straps were too long for me, but I used fashion tape to keep the front from flapping open. For smaller chest girls, I recommend using a backless plunge bra, but the dress DOES push the cleavage to the front! Overall, I loved this dress and for some reason, it made me look taller (maybe it's the neon pink lines)!
Maddi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

This dress was absolutely perfect and definitely turned heads in the right direction!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my first time renting and I absolutely loved it and have already put my next order in. This dress is very forgiving. It holds you in and makes the best asset's stand out. I am always a Medium and sometimes a Large but I wore the small. It didn't feel too tight but it was shorter but that was ok because I wore it to a party. I am a 34B but the top ran large which is also why i switched to the small. Maybe with bigger boobs I would have worn the M. I got a million compliments on the dress and I paired it with nude wedges. Definitely would recommend this dress to anyone for a party environment. Would be great for Vegas or any other fun situation.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Great dress for Miami!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'6 size 0, 109 lbs and this dress was very short on me! It looked great but was SO low cut that I had to use a small safety pin to cinch together a bit more fabric at the chest area to allow myself to wear a bra with the dress. If you do not pin it there is no way you can wear a bra unless it's a plunging bra. Stapless bra is great if you pin the dress. Great for cleavage if you have that, fun to show off a tiny frame in this. I would not wear this dress unless you have great legs/smaller frame as it is VERY unforgiving for wider girls. All in all it's a great dress and I would definitely rent it again! The colors are great!! Would be ideal for a bachelorette!
Bianca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Was such a fun and sexy dress! It was so bright, it really stood out from the crowd!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
Very body hugging, so I would wear spanx with it.
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Love love love!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The colors on this dress are amazing and it fit like a glove. I was a little worried the XS would be too tight - only because I've heard that Herve Leger really sucks you in tight but it fit true to size. The colors were gorgeous. It was perfect for my night out in Miami! I'd definitely rent this one again! Highly recommend!
Bonny
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

LOVED IT! Would rent this one again!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my 21st birthday! The fit was mostly great, except it was a little big in the chest area. I would definitely recommend it!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 98 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

Love the bright colors!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
While I loved the dress, I am a true XXS in Herve and winged it in this with stylist tape since XS was the only size available. Either way I still received so many compliments as I attended the Playboy party in Scottsdale for the Phoenix Open and Superbowl weekend!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Definitely a dress that helps you stand out of the crowd!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a night out in Hoboken for my birthday weekend. I rented an XS and it fit perfectly except for the top was a little too big, it seemed stretched out to me. I have rented several Herve Leger dresses in the past and have always LOVED the way they fit.. they are so flattering! This dress was great because I felt like I stood out of the crowd because of the vibrant colors without being too over-the-top. I wore it in July so the colors also looked great against my summer tan! I think this is a great dress for a girls night out or Bachelorette weekend. If you haven't worn a Herve yet, I highly recommend you try it out!
Tracie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Super fun!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits great, but you might want to have some fashion tape on hand because this is a bit of a challenge to get to stay in place. Wore it to a Brazilian Carnival themed party and it was a hit!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

The dress was amazing! I wore it for a Valentines date with my bf at a trendy NYC restaurant.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented the Medium and Small as backup and ended up wearing the Medium. I read the reviews and decided to wear double-sided fashion tape on the straps and chest area. When I first put the dress on, the tape seemed unnecessary because the bandage fabric of the dress perfectly shaped to my curves, however, as the night went on I was thankful that I had secured the dress because the fabric started to lose its elasticity. I'm tall (5'10") so I was nervous that it would be a little short (and it was) but it was very sexy and comfortable. I paired it with pink heels and a clutch, which really popped. Be prepared to be the center of attention in this dress - She's a show-stopper!!!
Pamela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 8, 2015

Thank you RTR! I wore this on a trip to SF & got so many compliments!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Vacation
Tight fit, but beautiful on
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×