Citrus Flamingo Dress

$40 rental
$1450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Steam up the room when you walk into the club wearing this smoking hot Herve Leger color blocking style. South beach, here you come!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small and short. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very deep V at front is best for smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model); not recommended for anyone above 5'5''

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small and short. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very deep V at front is best for smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model); not recommended for anyone above 5'5''

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink and orange combo stretch bandage. V neckline. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 28'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
243 reviews
Fit
Large16
True to Size173
Small28
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 2, 2015
Very beautiful dress. Fits well in the right areas, however, if you are big breasted: reconsider.
IMO, the plunge neckline of this dress doesn't work that well for women who are heavily endowed. For me, it was too much and made the dress seem more raunchy than classy. Beautiful dress though for those who like that look and those who have smaller breasts.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
June 27, 2015
The dress was great. The fit was great and it was very comfortable.
Loved it. A little big on top but it was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 22, 2015
Rented this HOT Hervé for my 21st birthday! It was definitely a hit...
A true-to-size dress and size S fit perfectly on me! Only issue was the top/chest part was stretched out (probably since it's a rental), so I had to safety pin the straps in the back. Gorgeous tropical colors...vibrant & fun. I LOVED it, and so did my friends!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 21, 2015
Not worn :(
I didn't end up wearing it because the area in the bust was quite large. I am a 32DD and size 4, the rest of the dress fit my curves perfectly but the top was very large and there is no way to fill it up by wearing a bra (the back of this dress v's too low). Dress was really cute on but ultimately a little too risky in the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
June 16, 2015
Loved this dress! Wore to a charity event
Loved it but definitely need fashion tape to keep in place!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 16, 2015
Hot dress!
This is a gorgeous dress that I rented as a backup, but ended up wearing for my bachelorette party. I'm tall, and it was super short, but appropriate for Vegas. Love!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
June 3, 2015
The dress was really pretty and definitely a head turner.
The straps on this dress were too big for me, so I felt like I was fixing it all night. Also, if you are larger than a B cup, I wouldn't recommend it. I felt inappropriately dressed for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 3, 2015
I wore this outfit in Miami for a bachelorette party
The dress was exactly what I expected. The colors were perfect and it fit well. However, I am large chested and the top was very large and stretched out. I would have liked it to be tighter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
May 26, 2015
Gorgeous!
The dress is amazing! The orange color really pops, all the other girls at my bachelorette wore black so I really stood out in the orange. The dress was very comfortable. I fit in the small, but had to wear the medium for its length. However the medium was a little loose in the top, but some double sided tape fixed that. Wearing a bra is really hard because of the neckline is LOW, but there's enough support in the dress that I didn't need to. I had so much fun and was able to dance all night. I paired it with a pair of orange BCBG wedges, and a pink clutch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
May 17, 2015
Fabulous Birthday Dress!
I was unsure about this dress because it looked so short, but the fit was just long enough! It was an amazing dress, super flattering, and definitely a show stopper!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 4, 2015
Super fun night for a college formal
Dress fits very tightly but is comfortable and easy to move in. I love Hervé dresses!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2015
It was the best dress in Vegas! Everyone loved the color and it was super sexy
I wore the small because the medium was way to big in the straps and boob area. I had two friends zipping it up for me but my curves looked perfect. Also towards the end of the night the straps on the small started getting loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 21, 2015
This dress was incredible! Fit, material, everything!
This dress is stunning on! Wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 20, 2015
Formal for my sorority, event was super fun! Got lots of compliments!
Fit really well in general, a little loose on my boobs
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
March 31, 2015
I love this dress! I'm thinking about purchasing it!
It is very short, which works for me, because I am also very short! My husband's eyeballs nearly came out when he saw me in it for the first time. Gotta love that!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 20, 2015
Girls Night Out
Wore this for a girls night out in AC...four months after giving birth to my son and boy did I LOVE this dress!!! This is not for the faint of heart as this shows a lot of chest, legs and curves. it fit like a glove and boy was I sad to return it!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 8, 2015
Thank you RTR! I wore this on a trip to SF & got so many compliments!
Tight fit, but beautiful on
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 19, 2015
The dress was amazing! I wore it for a Valentines date with my bf at a trendy NYC restaurant.
I rented the Medium and Small as backup and ended up wearing the Medium. I read the reviews and decided to wear double-sided fashion tape on the straps and chest area. When I first put the dress on, the tape seemed unnecessary because the bandage fabric of the dress perfectly shaped to my curves, however, as the night went on I was thankful that I had secured the dress because the fabric started to lose its elasticity. I'm tall (5'10") so I was nervous that it would be a little short (and it was) but it was very sexy and comfortable. I paired it with pink heels and a clutch, which really popped. Be prepared to be the center of attention in this dress - She's a show-stopper!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 19, 2015
Too harsh in person.
Rented for my birthday dress. Did not wear. Was sent a different dress for the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 19, 2015
Super fun!
This dress fits great, but you might want to have some fashion tape on hand because this is a bit of a challenge to get to stay in place. Wore it to a Brazilian Carnival themed party and it was a hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 15, 2015
Definitely a dress that helps you stand out of the crowd!
I rented this dress for a night out in Hoboken for my birthday weekend. I rented an XS and it fit perfectly except for the top was a little too big, it seemed stretched out to me. I have rented several Herve Leger dresses in the past and have always LOVED the way they fit.. they are so flattering! This dress was great because I felt like I stood out of the crowd because of the vibrant colors without being too over-the-top. I wore it in July so the colors also looked great against my summer tan! I think this is a great dress for a girls night out or Bachelorette weekend. If you haven't worn a Herve yet, I highly recommend you try it out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 8, 2015
Rent a size smaller. Fun dress but straps were too big to wear.
I rented this for a fun night out in Miami but it was too big. The straps were too big and the dress is cut fairly low. I would recommend renting the dress in a small and wearing a plunging bra or no bra at all. I usually wear a medium in Herve Leger but would have fit into a small for this dress.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 98lbs
February 4, 2015
Love the bright colors!
While I loved the dress, I am a true XXS in Herve and winged it in this with stylist tape since XS was the only size available. Either way I still received so many compliments as I attended the Playboy party in Scottsdale for the Phoenix Open and Superbowl weekend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 31, 2015
LOVED IT! Would rent this one again!
This dress was perfect for my 21st birthday! The fit was mostly great, except it was a little big in the chest area. I would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 8, 2015
Love love love!
The colors on this dress are amazing and it fit like a glove. I was a little worried the XS would be too tight - only because I've heard that Herve Leger really sucks you in tight but it fit true to size. The colors were gorgeous. It was perfect for my night out in Miami! I'd definitely rent this one again! Highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 6, 2015
Was such a fun and sexy dress! It was so bright, it really stood out from the crowd!
Very body hugging, so I would wear spanx with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2015
Great dress for Miami!!
I'm 5'6 size 0, 109 lbs and this dress was very short on me! It looked great but was SO low cut that I had to use a small safety pin to cinch together a bit more fabric at the chest area to allow myself to wear a bra with the dress. If you do not pin it there is no way you can wear a bra unless it's a plunging bra. Stapless bra is great if you pin the dress. Great for cleavage if you have that, fun to show off a tiny frame in this. I would not wear this dress unless you have great legs/smaller frame as it is VERY unforgiving for wider girls. All in all it's a great dress and I would definitely rent it again! The colors are great!! Would be ideal for a bachelorette!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 22, 2014
Super cute!
It was kind of tight! I would recommend getting a size bigger
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 8, 2014
This dress was absolutely perfect and definitely turned heads in the right direction!
This was my first time renting and I absolutely loved it and have already put my next order in. This dress is very forgiving. It holds you in and makes the best asset's stand out. I am always a Medium and sometimes a Large but I wore the small. It didn't feel too tight but it was shorter but that was ok because I wore it to a party. I am a 34B but the top ran large which is also why i switched to the small. Maybe with bigger boobs I would have worn the M. I got a million compliments on the dress and I paired it with nude wedges. Definitely would recommend this dress to anyone for a party environment. Would be great for Vegas or any other fun situation.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
November 25, 2014
Really hot dress, great color!!
I am really short & petite, 5'1, 98 lbs, and BARELY 32A chest. The XS size dress is perfect for a smaller person! The color was really great and the XS hit at the upper thigh. No spanx needed, the bandages on this dress kept everything together. The straps were too long for me, but I used fashion tape to keep the front from flapping open. For smaller chest girls, I recommend using a backless plunge bra, but the dress DOES push the cleavage to the front! Overall, I loved this dress and for some reason, it made me look taller (maybe it's the neon pink lines)!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
November 20, 2014
This dress was quite the attention getter.
It is very form fitting and very short! I loved how it looked, however the straps were a little long so if I slouched while sitting at all the dress started to show a little more than I wanted...
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 15, 2014
Wanted the opportunity to wear a Herve Leger on my 21st birthday in Atlantic City!
The dress was gorgeous but a little awkward fitting for someone of my size. I'm a 32DD, 5 ft and about 135 lbs. . The size small fit my bust perfectly was extremely tight in my butt. The medium fit my butt but was very loose on top. I went with the medium because the small was way too uncomfortable. I needed to make a lot of adjustments with the dress. I bought Spanx because even though the dress does fit you like a glove, I wasn't comfortable with all my little bumps and lumps hanging around. Because the dress was so loose on top I bought bra strap clips to pull the straps up and make them tighter. Doing that made me feel more secure in the dress for sure. Otherwise I would have been hanging out the entire night. The length was perfect for me because I'm short and the dress wasn't too short or too long. It hit a little above my knees. Overall, I'm glad I rented the dress. It was fun to wear Herve Leger on my birthday. Next time though, I will probably rent a dress that is a little more supportive on top so I don't need to use bra strap clips.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 3, 2014
Screams Vegas!
I apologize about the quality of the photo, but this is the only full-body shot I got and I wanted you to see the length :) I originally ordered this dress in an XS and S, but was emailed when the XS came back damaged. I was able to pick another dress, but by the time I was emailed (Wednesday, and my order was supposed to ship on a Thursday), most of my other choices were already reserved and I ended up not wearing the replacement dress. Luckily, the S worked in this style. I probably would have preferred an XS, as that is what I usually wear in Herve and it was pretty loose up top (I am not well-endowed, which should be a consideration when you order this dress), but it worked. The dress is shorter than most other Herve's I've rented, but I wanted that as I usually think they are too long for a place like Vegas. It is VERY low-cut. The colors are eye-catching and, as most others have pointed out, Herve sucks it all in but you still have to feel confident about your body at the time to rock it. I enjoyed wearing this dress- not my all-time favorite, and would have preferred it in a XS, but it was fun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 3, 2014
All the curves
I wore this for my bachelorette party. This dress REALLY accentuates curves- like curves for days. It is very low and the triangles in the boob area were still loose (and I am "enhanced" in that area). I should have purchased fashion tape, but alas I didn't have any. I was worried about a nip slip most of the evening. That being said the dress is an attention grabber and would make even the most narrow of ladies look curvy!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
October 30, 2014
I felt like a million dollars in this dress. Sexy, slimming & memorable.
Sexy tight fit but comfortable. The colors are bright, brilliant and photograph great. Can't wear bra with it, i wore nipple covers.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
October 29, 2014
Great service!!!
Tight fit but that is the intended look. It was definitely low cut and short but was perfect for vegas. Tough to wear undergarments with this dress without lines showing through.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 22, 2014
Love Love Love This Dress. I am a Herve Leger addict.
I have worn several Herve Leger Dresses, so when RTR had a sample sale in NYC I ran there in hopes of scoring a Herve. I ended up getting TWO!!!!!!!!!!!! and so glad I did. I wore this dress to Miami for a bachelorette party. the chest cut is pretty deep, I almost had to wear no bra. but at the last minute decided I really needed a bra. I just pushed it down and it didn't show much. I love the colors- very summery. Really great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 17, 2014
Hot & fun surrounded by black dresses
Loved the dress and style for my semi-formal! Have to buy double sided tape bc dress is really low cut! Also, if you're tall the dress may be too short! Loved the dress, got tons of compliments, and felt great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
October 15, 2014
Too popular, worn out.
The small arrived worn out and stretched in the chest area beyond repair. Medium was too big, even with safety pinning. I guess this dress is just too popular! Fantastic customer service, though -- RtR offered me a full refund credit even though I didn't request it within 24 hours.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 11, 2014
I didn't get to wear this dress but it is beautiful! Great quality!
I didn't get to wear it but it looked great! Beautiful dress!
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×