Hervé Léger

Citrus Flamingo Dress

$229 to buy
$1,450 retail
Stylist Notes

Steam up the room when you walk into the club wearing this smoking hot Herve Leger color blocking style. South beach, here you come!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small and short. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very deep V at front is best for smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model); not recommended for anyone above 5'5''

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink and orange combo stretch bandage. V neckline. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 28'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
258 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(179)
Small
(28)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 21, 2015
Not worn :(

I didn't end up wearing it because the area in the bust was quite large. I am a 32DD and size 4, the rest of the dress fit my curves perfectly but the top was very large and there is no way to fill it up by wearing a bra (the back of this dress v's too low). Dress was really cute on but ultimately a little too risky in the top.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 2, 2015
Very beautiful dress. Fits well in the right areas, however, if you are big breasted: reconsider.

IMO, the plunge neckline of this dress doesn't work that well for women who are heavily endowed. For me, it was too much and made the dress seem more raunchy than classy. Beautiful dress though for those who like that look and those who have smaller breasts.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
September 10, 2015
Wish I had a picture!

Rented this for a bachelorette in Palm Springs. It is not for the faint of heart or meek! This dress is a guaranteed head turner and attention grabber, so squeeze yourself in and get ready for compliments! I'm assuming the small would have been fine for my postpartum body, but I think the one I received was a bit stretched out. I wish I would have gotten the extra small as a back up. Anyhow, do yourself a favor and rent this dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
September 30, 2015
Loved this dress I got so many compliments on it!

It was a little large in the bust as everyone suggested but it was still gorgeous

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 30, 2015
Dress is very stretched out.

Since this is a bandage dress, the body of both the S and XS fitted tight, as advertised. The top, however, was falling off me. Several large busted ladies have clearly stretched this dress out. Don't order if you are petite and not WELL endowed.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Age: 47
January 26, 2016
Rented this for an out of town birthday weekend.

Dress was a lovely color and sexy. The straps were a bit loose and the bust gapped a bit, which considering I am a 34 DD is not good! You can not wear a bra with this dress and the stick up bras and things like that don't really work either as they don't adhere to the fabric. It was also pretty short. I could've worn the small which would have fit my bust better but it might've been even shorter!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
September 3, 2013
Beautiful color, really pops out

The only thing I didn't like about this dress was that the top was really big (I'm a 34C and rented an XS). Other than that, everything else fit perfectly.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 28, 2014
This was my backup dress

Didn't end up wearing this. The dress was not as form fitting as other herves I've worn in the past.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
September 29, 2014
The dress is so eye catching and very figure-flattering!

It would have been perfect if not for it seeming stretched out. The last Herve I wore fit like a glove and really hugged the body firmly. This one felt a little less structured and the top was loose, Given I am a 34D this does not happen often, which is why I am leaning towards it having been stretched out. I don't know if I'd go down to an XS given the top part would have less fabric but it's something to consider if top-heaviness is not a problem.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
August 21, 2016
Dress I always wanted and made my evening lots of fun! Felt electric , exciting and gave me tingles

Fit perfect!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
September 2, 2016
Colorful and sexy

Loved this dress! Hugged in the right places, colors true to photo, and make me feel great. Comfortable too. Downsides: Runs a little big in the top. They didnt have an XS but would have worn that had they. Had to use double-sided tape to keep things in place. Pantylines showed, which is a peeve of mine, so went commando. Not an issue but may be for some.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 18, 2012
Showstopping!

I stole so many glances from the guys in this dress! It made me feel super sexy and the hot pink and orange colors made me stand out from all of the women wearing black. I cannot wait to rent this again for my trip to Vegas! This dress was very fitted on my body so I recommend wearing spanx and getting the free size up!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 17, 2012
I rented this dress for the RTR and Tide to Go Good Clean Fun Party this summer! I had the best time and LOVED the dress!

I loved this dress! It's so hot for a night out. My only criticism is that it does run a little short. I ordered an XS (my usual size in herve) and a S for my backup size. I found that the S wasn't much longer and only bigger in the bust, so I ended up wearing the XS. I'm 5'8 so if you're shorter you won't have any problems! (I still had a great time in the dress!)

AlexaJuly 17, 2012
you look super hot in this - nice choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 28, 2012
Super cute but really short

I rented this dress in a medium and a large. I have rented other Herve dresses before and usually the medium is perfect, but if it's a little snug the large is good. I am a 5'7, a 36D and have a big butt and this dress was WAY too short. I could hardly even get it to cover my butt. I ended up letting my friend wear the medium. She is a few inches shorter, is a D cup, but not as big in the rear and it looked amazing on her. The dress is very low cut, so better for Vegas than for a wedding. I would have loved it had it been a little longer.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 2, 2012
Figure Flattering

Wore this to a gala and was a total hit. The dress is definitely snug and very short - if you're taller than 5'5, I suggest looking for an Herve a little longer. No need to wear spanx as this is meant to be worn very tight. If you have A-B boobs, I recommend one of those stick on bras because it allows for ampleness (if you catch my drift). Would rent again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 20, 2012
The color was fabulous!

Beautiful color however the fit was ok for me. The straps kept falling and the chest area would slip and show my bra. Sticky tape did not help much. #birthday #party #summer

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2012
VERY short

rented for concert in vegas but still couldn't quite pull-off the shortness of the dress, if only i was twenty yrs younger!!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
I went to a friend's birthday party in Atlantic City, this was the perfect dress for the weekend!

The color is absolutely gorgeous! One thing to note it does run small and is quite short! If you are taller like me, you may have to pull the dress down here and there throughout the night.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2012
a little on the short side

this dress is great for a second date, but could be a little two much for a first. it is a little scandalous due to the length but overall a very hot dress. recommend going a size up for length purposes.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 26, 2012
Getting to wear neon to a wedding!

You want this to fit well on top because wearing a bra is nearly impossible. I would not recommend this for anyone with larger than a B cup.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2013
Rented this for New Years eve in Miami Beach.

Loved the color of this dress, so bright and so fun! When i first tried it on, i was nervous because I have worn xs in Herve dreses before, but usually order both a S and XS. They only had the XS.. so i just crossed my fingers and ordered it! If it had been anywhere but Miami or Maybe LA or Vegas, I don't think i would have ended up wearing it because it was SOOO short. (granted.. I'm 5'10, so everything is short on me.. but this was almost booty short).. I'm so glad i ended up wearing it though, people loved it :) ...I only gave it 4 stars because of the length.. it is definitely the shortest Herve dress I have worn. ..also.. I did wear a bra with it even though everyone said you couldn't.. I used fashion tape in the front, and wore a VS low back strap in the back and didn't have a problem except the occasional peek from the front middle (shown in my first picture)

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 16, 2013
SHORT.

I ordered both the small and medium (Herve tops run large on me), but when I held the small up, it didn't even reach my hip - so that one didn't even make it into the suitcase. The medium was a bit better, still too short to wear out comfortably and since I'm small on top, the triangle portions of the top of the dress gapped. Sadly, a friend wore the dress instead of myself - she's similarly sized but 5 inches shorter which made a huge difference.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 2, 2013
Stunning dress.

This dress is definetely an eye catcher although runs very short! For all you tall ladies, you will be the talk of the night but keep an eye out for the hem!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
December 30, 2013
loved this dress. the color was great for summer and on tan skin!

fit was a little smaller than usual but still looked great! pros- color is great and the cut is better than some of the other herve dresses. cons- non really.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 9, 2014
Perfect for my bachelorette party in Miami!

The dress fit like a glove and I got so many compliments! Even though I am normally a size 0 the dress fit pretty snug and was hard to get on but since it is elastic material it was fine. I recommend sizing up as a back up. Overall I felt so sexy in this dress and would absolutely rent an Herve Leger dress again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
May 26, 2014
I did not end up wearing this dress.

This dress was perfect for a night out in Miami or Vegas. It was very short and very tight and very low cut. There is no humanly possible way to wear a bra with this so I decided to send back. I recently got my boobs done and will certainly be renting this dress now!!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 30, 2014
I did not wear it, this style ran extremely short.

If you have a long torso find another style, I have worn a few Herve's that have all worked, not sure if this one shrunk or just runs extremely short...

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 4, 2014
The colors really stuck out, I got many compliments.

It was a lovely dress, I would definitely rent it again!

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 164lbs
July 24, 2014
It was a fun party on the 26th floor of the Mandarin in Las Vegas on a Monday night.

It fit great except my husband thought my breasts were a trifle exposed. And, the top hook on the back was broken when the dress arrived, so I was worried that it would give me problems, but thankfully, it did not!

View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102lbs
May 27, 2014
The compliments

Run small,but fits like a glove

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 22, 2014
Definitely didn't want to send this back! LOVE!!!

GOt this for a bachelorette party in Vegas - got tons of looks and compliments! Hugs the curves just perfectly! But just make sure not to eat a big meal before you put it on, cause it is tight :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 4, 2014
way to bring in my 35th Bday love it

true to size; have double sided tape on hand

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 3, 2014
Whoa it's short!

Rented this for a Vegas trip- I ordered the small because the Medium was unavailable for the date thinking I could squeeze into it. Once I got it zipped- it was definitely too small and even if it did fit, it was so short that if I moved the wrong way everything would fall out from top to bottom. As a side note- I saw a woman about my size that same night wearing this dress and she needed to size up too, not very flattering at all.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 15, 2014
Wanted the opportunity to wear a Herve Leger on my 21st birthday in Atlantic City!

The dress was gorgeous but a little awkward fitting for someone of my size. I'm a 32DD, 5 ft and about 135 lbs. . The size small fit my bust perfectly was extremely tight in my butt. The medium fit my butt but was very loose on top. I went with the medium because the small was way too uncomfortable. I needed to make a lot of adjustments with the dress. I bought Spanx because even though the dress does fit you like a glove, I wasn't comfortable with all my little bumps and lumps hanging around. Because the dress was so loose on top I bought bra strap clips to pull the straps up and make them tighter. Doing that made me feel more secure in the dress for sure. Otherwise I would have been hanging out the entire night. The length was perfect for me because I'm short and the dress wasn't too short or too long. It hit a little above my knees. Overall, I'm glad I rented the dress. It was fun to wear Herve Leger on my birthday. Next time though, I will probably rent a dress that is a little more supportive on top so I don't need to use bra strap clips.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 22, 2014
Super cute!

It was kind of tight! I would recommend getting a size bigger

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
February 7, 2016
Great fit! A huge hit for my photoshoot at nationals! I'm a D cup and was very low cut

Great fit! A huge hit for my photoshoot at nationals! I'm a D cup and was very low cut

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 2, 2013
Wore this dress to my graduation party, and it was a SHOW STOPPER!

The dress doesn't run small, it runs SHORT. I felt stunning in this dress! Just gorgeous :D

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
October 3, 2012
SHORT!

This dress has a way different fit than any other Herve Leger dress I have ever owned or rented. It is REALLY short and I like them short but this was pretty bad. Not a fan at all. Couldnt wear.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 5, 2014
The fabric was really heavy, fit was strange.

The dress was heavy and not breathable for a summer dress. It was too tight on my admit-ably sizable bum, but then super loose in my chest (which is a 34DD! What the??) The tummy was fine, and I could squeeze my booty in but, it was not workin otherwise! I didn't wear it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 15, 2012
Too short in the back!

I am a 34D with a big booty - maybe on a less curvy girl, the dress would work, but I literally could not walk without my butt hanging out in the back. I tried on the medium and the small. I usually love Herve, but not this time.

See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×