Hervé Léger

Citrus Flamingo Dress

$40 rental
$1,450 retail
Stylist Notes

Steam up the room when you walk into the club wearing this smoking hot Herve Leger color blocking style. South beach, here you come!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small and short. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XXS,XS,S,M,L. Size XXS=00; XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very deep V at front is best for smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model); not recommended for anyone above 5'5''

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink and orange combo stretch bandage. V neckline. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 28'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
255 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(178)
Small
(28)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 16, 2013
SHORT.
I ordered both the small and medium (Herve tops run large on me), but when I held the small up, it didn't even reach my hip - so that one didn't even make it into the suitcase. The medium was a bit better, still too short to wear out comfortably and since I'm small on top, the triangle portions of the top of the dress gapped. Sadly, a friend wore the dress instead of myself - she's similarly sized but 5 inches shorter which made a huge difference.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 16, 2013
Awesome dress for my 30th Birthday
The fit of this dress was fantastic. It is a bit short but I didn't have to keep pulling the dress down. It stayed very nicely in place. The fit was amazing and hugged my in all the right places. I wish I could keep the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
April 17, 2013
great dress!
i can see why a lot of people think it is short. but i loved the length! it's a mini dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 18, 2013
I loved this dress. It was very flattering!
I ordered a med and lrg because I wasn't sure how short it was or lowcut. The medium was perfect.
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
April 23, 2013
Love love loved it! Got so many compliments!
Wore this to my boyfriends cousins sweet 16, It was a hit. I never wear bright colors but went for it... and loved it. Would def rent it again. Chest area was a little baggy. But overall perfect dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 1, 2013
Can I sit?
I liked this dress alot! Still a tad big in the bust (for me). It sucked me in in all of the right places but there were times I thought to myself...."can I even sit down?"...so I stood the whole night at the event! I saw a few other ladies with the same color scheme. That made me feel good about not having an all pink dress for a "Hot Pink Party" Thank You RTR
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 1, 2013
Loved it! Perfect for any party!
This dress is hot! I would recommend to all my friends. Fits like a glove.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 17, 2013
Incredible colors, really stands out!
The dress was a little loose in the bust and around the rib cage, but other than that it was tight and fit perfectly everywhere. Very short, but it stays down on its own. Overall, a really fun dress! Perfect for a fraternity formal or party.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 17, 2013
So colorful!
I didn't actually wear this one as it was my backup, but I did try it on and I loved. Perfect if you want to make a statement :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
June 6, 2013
Fabulous, 24/7!
I rented dresses for my friends for my bachelorette weekend in Vegas, and I picked this dress out for my friend Aisha! She is 5'7" and has an athletic build, she usually wears a size 4, and the small was perfection! :-)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 2, 2013
I loved wearing this dress!
Wore it in Vegas for a friends bach pary. It was a blast to wear, fit great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 2, 2013
Stunning dress.
This dress is definetely an eye catcher although runs very short! For all you tall ladies, you will be the talk of the night but keep an eye out for the hem!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 3, 2013
Perfect for Vegas!!
This dress was a hit!! I wore it in Vegas for my birthday. Fit like a glove. It's a very tight and form fitting dress but it is so effortlessly flattering. It is a mini dress for sure....if you aren't comfortable with wearing very short dresses...this might not be the dress for you. I'm 5'4 and the dress was still very short. So be ready to own it! Such a fun dress to wear and I got so many compliments!
AlexaFebruary 5, 2014
Wow you look crazy hot in this - makes me want to rent it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148lbs
September 5, 2013
Didn't wear it.
This dress was sent to me by a stylist after the original dress I chose was returned damaged. So glad I called back and had a chance to choose my own dress because this dress was so not for me.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
September 20, 2013
Okay but not flattering
This dress is hot, but not if you have a white girl booty! I liked it in the front but from the back it was unfortunate that it was soooooooooo super tight that it sucked my butt in completely! The front is low cut and it is quite short so it can look a bit trashy showing both boobs and a lotta leg. The dress is definitely not for formal events.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 17, 2013
Fast delivery! Great packaging! & Amazing fit!
The dress was very form fitting, hugs your body nicely. Perfect if you are looking for a short, mini-dress yet still classy. You won't have to worry about pulling the dress down, it stays in place all night! I wish the chest area was a little more hugging and supporting, but it wasn't bad at all! The colors are vibrant and the dresses (including the backup size) arrived in near perfect condition! A definite showstopper. I was sad to return the dress but would definitely rent from RTR again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114lbs
November 16, 2013
south beach stunner
This dress was absolutely perfect for my bachelorette in South Beach! It was my back up dress and as soon as I tried it on I knew this was the dress I was wearing for my night out on the town. I felt like a celebrity all night and so many compliments! I have a small chest so the dress was slightly baggy on the top and I could not wear a bra because of how deep the front plunge was but it was still a show stopper!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 11, 2013
Beautiful dress, and I received a ton of compliments on the dress
I love Herve Leger dresses and this dress is fab! it does run short, so be mindful if you are tall (I'm not @ 5'3"). Beautiful colors and it was a hit in Miami for a bachelorette party!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 28, 2013
This dress is a head turner make sure you got the assets to back it up! Accessories I chose gold.
Don't plan on being comfortable it rides up and tugging is a constant...price for looking hot then I can live with that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
December 30, 2013
loved this dress. the color was great for summer and on tan skin!
fit was a little smaller than usual but still looked great! pros- color is great and the cut is better than some of the other herve dresses. cons- non really.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
February 7, 2014
Great colors, sexy party dress
I loved the colors of the dress. I was more comfortable the Small but the bust was loose so I went with the XS. This dress shows off every inch of your body. It does not hide any stomach issues, so if you're self-conscious about showing all of you, I'd steer away from this dress. Otherwise, it's a great dress, I got many compliments and the colors were vibrant in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 17, 2014
My fiancée loved it!!
Short but very comfortable and sexy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2014
beautiful color!
I rent this for valentine's day. My husband love this dress on me. It is a very bright orange color. My problem with this one is the top is too big for me. It just doesn't fit well.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 34
February 20, 2014
I turned many heads this night! #showstopper #sexy
I loved everything about this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 24, 2014
Great color but dress received was damaged.
Had been wanting to wear this dress for a while and thought Miami would be a great place to utilize these colors. However the strap/bust detail had some stitching that was undone and I wasn't able to tape it to hide it so this dress had to go back :( The only other fit note I wanted to mention was that I concur with the other reviewers, it was definitely on the shorter side. I'm all about short dresses but this is probably as short as I go.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
March 3, 2014
I felt amazingly sexy!
Great fit, great color, I'm short-the dress is made for a taller person and it lacked a little bit of support in the bosom area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 45
March 8, 2014
I didn't get to wear the dress :(
I didn't get to wear the dress because it was a bit too worn out. The orange that was supposed to be vibrant was very dull. I ended up wearing a back up dress. I will definitely rent just one more time to see if I have a better experience. Overall the shipping was great.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
March 13, 2014
Amazing dress!
I am going to add to the other reviews by saying that the dress is definitely VERY short! I also have a 32DD bust, and the top part of the dress didn't really support me very well. You definitely cannot wear a strapless bra, as the front and back neckline is really low. I ended up using hollywood tape, and it worked out great! The dress, as all Herve Leger dresses, provided great overall support and huged me in all the right places. This dress is definitely a GO if you want to stand out of the crowd and get tons of compliments :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
March 20, 2014
Dress was exactly as described! Fit like a glove and hugged all the right places!
Be sure to have a killer tan so the colors can pop! Worn with a black leather jacket while outside- cute look with sky high black heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
March 28, 2014
Perfect
The front was too revealing
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
March 31, 2014
Fit like a GLOVE!!!
Wore it for my bachelorette party! I felt so sexy in this dress! It fit to a T!! I got compliments all night!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 195lbs
March 31, 2014
RTR is very easy and accommodating to rent from.
The dress was a little short, and rode up a little but I'm also 6'. Aside from that, it fit as expected
TeresaMay 28, 2014
Do you have a picture by any chance? You are very close to my stats and there doesn't seem to be many of us tall girls in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 2, 2014
Great for club night out in Miami
A little short, a little big on top, but overall very flattering
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 6, 2014
I felt like a million bucks in this dress!
I wore this dress for my #bachelorette party and it was so incredibly flattering! It is very low cut so you need a deep plunge bra, and it is super tight so I had to eat light, but it was so worth it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 9, 2014
I looked amazing and everyone agreed.
Typical Herve, hugs in all the right places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 9, 2014
Perfect for my bachelorette party in Miami!
The dress fit like a glove and I got so many compliments! Even though I am normally a size 0 the dress fit pretty snug and was hard to get on but since it is elastic material it was fine. I recommend sizing up as a back up. Overall I felt so sexy in this dress and would absolutely rent an Herve Leger dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
April 13, 2014
Beautiful Birthday Dress!! Had compliments all night!!
I took a size large felt more comfortable. Dress fits good bright colors !!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 14, 2014
Nice and flattering dress... Wished for a bit more support on the bust area but pretty great overall
Fits great along the body. Straps might be a bit long if you're not very tall, so the breast support isn't fantastic but still a great choice - sexy, flirty, colorful but still tasteful. Would rent it again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 14, 2014
Great dress!
Loved this dress exxxxxcept that its extremely short, i found myself pulling it down. I ordered both the medium and small and went with a small because im only an A. Otherwise very comfortable and got so many compliments!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
April 18, 2014
It was the perfect bachlorette dress!
I got so many compliments on this free: the colors are gorgeous together. It is a little short but not unwearable.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×