Hervé Léger

Cherry On Top Dress

$125 rental
$1,050 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This sultry Herve Leger dress will make you the center of attention at any party from a night out with the girls or a cocktail affair.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Red bondage jersey. Off the shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
62 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(37)
Small
(23)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
November 8, 2015
Beautiful dress, beautiful fit. Hugged all the right places, and I got compliments all night.
Fit well and hugged all the right places. The material was very thick and flattering despite it being a tight fitting dress. The fabric had some stretch, but kind of held everything in like spanx would. The color is beautiful as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 7, 2014
RED RED RED
This dress is Forth of July RED. Very bright red. I don't know how else to say it. It fits very lovely like all Herve Leger dresses. Classy to the knee and sexy off the shoulders. I would get the NuBra for this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 3, 2014
Dinner with friends and family. They loved my dress
This dress fit ok but it could of been a little tighter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2014
Amazing dress. Received compliment after compliment. No need for undergarments.
Loved this dress. I felt tucked in in all the right places and was still very comfortable. The only trick was making sure the zipper lined up where it needed to in the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
November 21, 2013
Perfect fit, love, love, love this dress!
Truly a stunning dress. Easy to wear and very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 6, 2013
Amazing color and fit!
Loved wearing this dress! Fit perfectly and looked fantastic on. Felt amazing in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2013
One of my favorite dresses!
I am a repeat offender when it comes to HL dresses. I own a few and rent them for almost every occasion; that being said, this is one of my all time favorite dresses. The neckline is so flattering and even for a someone like me with a larger chest, I didn't feel like I had to worry about anything :) It is also slightly longer than some of the other styles, but with the neckline and the color it is perfect mix of pretty and polished.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
June 21, 2013
Everyone telling me how fabulous I looked! I felt like a true princess!
I have absolutely no complaints about this dress! I loved it! I was a star for the night. If you are having second thoughts, dont this dress is sure to turn heads!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 12, 2013
Perfect for an eventful night out on the town!
Wore this dress for New Years and absolutely loved it. Paired it with my highest set of heels and I was good to go. The boyfriend's jaw DROPPED as soon as he saw me! I received compliments all night and felt spectacular bringing in the New Year. The fit is tight, but when you order a Herve that is expected. No special undergarments or anything needed, the dress keeps everything in right where you want it to. The color pops and will make anyone stand out in the crowd. I will definitely recommend RTR to everyone!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 10, 2013
vavavoom! Love this dress!
I had a hard time zipping up the top because I am a bit busty. It also flattens out your chest A LOT, but the dress is so flattering! If you are in pretty good shape this dress will smooth you out and be so sexy, it does act like spanx to a point but if you have a little belly, I would recommend wearing spanx underneath this dress. It was so comfortable and I received a ton of compliments, wore it to the wee hours of the morning and even walked the entire Vegas Strip in it. So very glad I rented this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 4, 2013
Great Dress!! Made me look so hot!!!
The fit was perfect, but i def had to wear spanx under neath. the dress really sucks you in...I was able to wear a regular strapless bra without it showing. the zipper was a little discolored but did not show because I have long hair that covered it!! amazing dress over all!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
May 28, 2013
Beautiful dress that will definitely catch attention
Tight fit, size up if you prefer looser fit.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
April 23, 2013
The dress made another girl change into her bandage style dress!
I absolutely love this dress! It had a Hollywood classy feel to it so I had to match it with pearls. A lady always have to have pearls! Wouldn't you agree ladies? So I ordered an XS and S. I ended up wearing the S. The XS was reallyyyyyyy tighttttt. I mean it made me have a flat chest tight and I'm 34B! Plus I couldn't breathe. Can you imagine wearing the dress and then eating?! Talk about explosion. My bf suggested I try on the S and to my surprise, it fit perfectly! Not too tight and breathable. I got several compliments from guys and ladies. I went to the restroom and as I was standing in the mirror, one of the girls I met earlier that day commented on how gorgeous I looked and said that it made her want to go change into her bandage style dress! Sure enough, she changed into her dress about an hr later. She introduced me to her bf and he even said I looked "HOT." I told him I don't think you should be telling me this in front of your gf and she even insisted that I looked hot. But we all know that all that mattered was how you felt in it and what your better half thought ;) Ladies, no need to wonder about this one. I guarantee you will look classy and eyes will be on you. You will feel GORGEOUS! or HOT! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
March 13, 2013
Not too restrictive, was able to dance the night away!
Okay, okay so I wanted to wear a Herve Leger bandage dress, what can I say? The color is rosy red (true to model's pic). I didn't have to wear a bra underneath it because of its superior hold from the bandages, however I highly would recommend Spanx (I didn't wear one-regret that I didn't) for any issues that you want to smooth out (stomach & thighs). I wore this to my boyfriend at the time (now fiancee) cousin's July wedding and during the reception I was able to bust some moves on the dance floor with ease!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 23, 2013
GORGEOUS!
This dress was stunning and I had compliments all night. If you are busty on top you might want to order a size up. Loves the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 12, 2013
Lovely neckline!
I rented this and the "Sinful Cinnamon" Herve Leger for my 30th birthday party. I ended up choosing the other dress because it matched my red shoes more closely. This is a pretty color, but it is definitely more of a pinkish/orange red - and my shoes were a deeper blue-undertone red. But, I loved the neckline of this dress and thought it fit perfectly and true-to-size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
January 2, 2013
Loved this dress. Show-stopper. I wore it to a Christmas wedding and got a ton of compliments.
Fit is true to size. I'm normally an XS/0 and the XS fit like a glove. Note you will need help zipping it up. I have broader shoulders for my frame so I had to have one friend hold the top together and one friend zip it up. Once you get it on it's super comfortable. Dress was in mint condition. This was my first RTR experience and I'll DEFINITELY be using it again.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 30, 2012
Loved it.
Fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
December 10, 2012
It was nice, but i didnt wear it
the fit was TOO small. I always wear a XS or a S in Herve, also this dress just wasnt that flattering on my athletic body. Surprised.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 9, 2012
This picture really does not do the color of the dress any justice-it's much more red and beautiful!
It definitely runs small, I normally wear a small in herve dresses and the medium for this dress fit like a glove. The length was also nice, I am 5'9" and it hit right above my knees and was incredibly flattering. The hem in the back does flip up a little bit, but I am not sure if that is an issue with the cut or just that one dress. Overall, highly recommended!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 9, 2012
This dress is gorgeous and so comfortable.
This dressy is sexy and classy at the same time. It hugs the body nicely without being too overexposed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
December 5, 2012
laundered out of shape dress?
I think I was sent the dress that has been laundered out of shape? it doesn't hug me the way other Herve dresses do, and more disappointingly is that where the upper arm/off shoulder part meets the chest area, it creases/folds/can't stay smooth no matter what I did...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2012
Love that I am able to get two different size.
This dress was very comfortable and fits like a glove. I did not want to take it off !
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2012
Why buy when you can have a new high-fashion closet each time you need something special?!
Be aware that this Leger dress fits more snug in the bust and bottom hem area than some other Leger designs! Because this neckline is not an open "v" and Leger typically fits like a glove, I had to wear a different bra/enhancers than with other Legers to get the shape and definition I wanted. The bottom hem does not have a pleat in back which also tightens up the fit abit, most noticeably when sitting and dancing! Great color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 16, 2012
PERFECTION!
There is no other designer that will make you feel this amazing!! This Herve was perfect. I rented it for an event at Petco Park. It was drizzling out so I added a blazer and I still felt beautiful! I love the longer length and the the pink was refreshing! If you wear Herve, be ready for attention. These dresses make everyone stop and stare, and this was no exception. Runs true to size for Herve. Very tight as usual, but hugs EVERY curve!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
November 13, 2012
Yes.
Looked amazing on. Very form fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 27, 2012
Great red.
I have worn both the medium and the large.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 18, 2012
I loved being the lady in red!
this is a tight fit dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 12, 2012
Made me feel beautiful and sexy!
LOVE this dress! I had so many compliments all night long, the best were of the non verbal variety ;) This is the most stunning dress I have ever worn. It does run small, but it is supposed to. I was surprised how comfortable it was! It was easy to move in and I never felt constricted. Great dress to show off the curves!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 28, 2012
Sooo many compliments!
The fit is just beautiful. I have a very small frame (5'3", 24" waist), but a large chest (34D). I would have worn a small only because it was super tight around my chest. Otherwise it's very comfortable and a very classy cut. I wore this to an East Coast rehearsal dinner and everyone seemed to love it. I got voted "best dressed" by numerous guests.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 22, 2012
Received several compliments- best one, my bottom looked "phenomenal!!" looked thin but still curvy
The medium fit very well. It definitely exmpasizes curves without any "flaws" thanks to the bandage like material. I wore 5 inch heels and the length was right above my knees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
September 19, 2012
Gorgeous and sexy
Loved this dress. Herve dresses are tight and sexy...and this one is true to form. I liked that it was a big longer though, because I am 5'10". I think the extra length made it a bit more elegant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 15, 2012
Gorgeous!
Dress is gorgeous on. The color is much brighter than the photo on the website and it runs small. I usually wear a size 6 and had to wear the large.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 15, 2012
Never felt more secure!!
I loved this dress! At my size and shape, I am always wearing spanx under my dresses and I still did with this dress, but never have I felt more sexy! It fit perfectly, all the right tightness without an weird pulling or creasing. The dress made an impact on a Valentine's Day date; perfect for the occasion! The length of the dress hit just at the knee which I loved! The one thing that did bother me about the dress was the off-shoulder area; I was constantly putting it back in the "right" place. Seemed any type of shoulder movement made it slip up atop of my shoulder instead of staying off it. I always wanted to wear a Herve Leger dress and this experience did not disappoint -- I will rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 12, 2012
Gorgeous Dress!
I loved this dress, and have worn Herve before, but I felt like this ran very small. Even in the medium, I had a hard time zipping it up. Definitely needs Spanx with it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
September 10, 2012
XS runs super small!
I rented this dress in a XS as the back-up option for a semi-formal party. Gorgeous color in person... BUT it was so small! Given that I am a petite 00, it's usually a godsend for me if other reviewers say that the dress fits small (i.e. higher probability that I could fill the dress). Not this one. I could hardly zip the dress up, and when I did (with the help of a friend), I could hardly breathe. Will try the S next time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 21, 2012
Beautiful dress but runs small
I usually wear a size Medium in all the Herver Leger dresses but for this particular style it was a little snug at the shoulders. The color is beautiful and the length is perfect, it is a very sexy dress!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 27, 2012
The most amazing thing about wearing this dress was that all of the girls I was with could not stop talking about how incredible my butt looked. The boys I encountered were simply speechless.
This dress fit perfectly and of course hugged and accentuated every asset that I have. I wore it for my future sister in law's bachelorette party, but it is so sexy and sophisticated you really could wear it to any event or party that you want to be the sexy girl in the room at. Highly, highly recommend this dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 6, 2012
Unforgettable moment were all the nice complements I received that night , cant wait to rent a wonderful dress like this one again.
true to size hugged me in the right places felt very comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2012
GREAT... But
I loved loved Loved this dress but Only thing is that the bottom had a lot of extra fabric and didnt It does not clinch to my thighs like I had hoped. The medium fit perfectly on my lower body buy by breast didnt :(
See more reviews:
1 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×