Hervé Léger

Cherry On Top Dress

$125 rental
$1050 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sultry Herve Leger dress will make you the center of attention at any party from a night out with the girls or a cocktail affair.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red bondage jersey. Off the shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

61 reviews

Fit
Small 23
True to Size 36
Large 2
Photos 24
JB-ATL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 4, 2010

Overall fit: Small
This dress is gorgeous - a light almost pinky red. Only the XS was available and it was super-tight on me and would not zip past the waist (114#, 32d bra size). I'll try a S or M next time but I will definitely want to try this dress again.
alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 18, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Very beautiful. Felt like a million bucks!Very Hot Pink!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 3, 2011

Overall fit: Small
Beautiful dress but runs small.
laceybabydoll
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jan 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Very form fitting dress, and really accented my figure. I'm not a small girl, but a curvy white chick. This dress really made me feel sexy and happy with my curves.
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 27, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I'm sad to say that this dress was a disappoint. Much like the other reviews, the sizing is very small and the color is not the "cherry" red as seen and described. Also, on normal girls (not tall models), the hem falls well below the knee. There are so many better options than this dress.
BuddyG
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 10, 2011

Overall fit: Small
This is a total knockout dress. I got a million complements. The fabric is very thick and stretchy, which "holds you in." It does run a titch on the small side (I wore the medium and it fit like a dream: I'm 5'8", 124 lbs).
Kissy
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 11, 2011

Overall fit: Small
Gorgeous dress!! But one size smaller than the typical Herve Leger bandage dress. I had to return it:( Make sure you can rent the larger size as well so this does not happen to you.
JAZZYMA
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 22, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A SIMPLE CHIC,SEXY DRESS...LOOK NO FURTHER! IT WAS VERY FLATTERING, A HEAD TURNER TO SAY THE LEAST. MY HUBBY LOVED THIS DRESS.I AM FROM A SMALL TOWN AND NOT MANY PPL KNEW WHAT TYPE OF DRESS THIS WAS...BUT A FEW KNEW IT WAS EXPENSIVE. WELL THAT WAS MY LITTLE SECRET(LOOKING LIKE A MILLION BUCKS FOR $100)RTR, ROCKS!! I WILL MOST CERTAINLY BE RENTING AGAIN.LOVE MR.HERVE LEGER....MUAH@RTR
fashionlover14
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 2, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I was a bit skeptical about this dress.It was not my first choice, Most of the Herve dresses I liked were already rented. However, I was pleasantly surprised! it is very nice in person and was in excellent condition. The small did not fit. I only weigh 130 lbs, my friend almost broke a sweat trying to zip it all the way. I recommend this dress, just order a size up.
Meghan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 16, 2011

Hot, hot, hot

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a charity event. I am somewhere between a size 4 and 6 depending on the designer, and the medium fit perfectly. I actually found it more binding through the torso and chest than the hips, and I am small chested. The dress was extremely flattering and I got a ton of compliments. The dress is a pinkish red, pretty true to the color on my computer screen--definitely more elegant than a fire engine red would have been.
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

Show Stopper

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fabulous- gorgeous color, fits true to size- be aware dress fits skin tight but is still so comfortable to wear-, hem fell right at knee. Would recommend of you really want to make a statement!
Barbara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Dec 17, 2011

Va Va Voom

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a Christmas party, and it was an absolute show stopper!
shanah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 31, 2011

Amazing

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED this dress! Fits great, got lots of compliments.
Special K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Jan 16, 2012

Stunning

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress can be very classy if accessorized correctly. It does stretch but runs small. I am short and it was to my knee. So more of an elegant length.
Casey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 20, 2012

Overall great dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress! Only thing is that the bottom has a lot of extra fabric. It does not clinch to my thighs like I had imagined. That was awkward, but other than that the dress was fabulous. Great rental!
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 19, 2012

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The stylists were so helpful in guiding me. I wore a medium and it fit perfectly! I wore it with Badgley Mischka earrings and received so many compliments on everything. I felt like a million dollars.
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 15, 2012

Too small in bust

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size for the average woman, but too small for people like me with a larger bust.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 19, 2012

Fits awesome but........

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
So bummed that this didn't work-had to return :( Color is nice-more of a muted cherry red with no sheen. I'm very hourglass-shaped (37-27-37) and from the waist down it fit PERFECTLY. Way small in the bust! I'm a 34D and it looked freaky- like I was wearing 2 sportsbras....lol. So a smaller C or B cup might be just fine but dang if my boobs didn't look funny! Butt and waist looked amazing and I zipped it up myself but yeah not the dress for bigger boobs. Problem is I didn't want to order a M because then it wouldn't be tight enough in other areas ;)
MoMo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2012

GREAT... But

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved loved Loved this dress but Only thing is that the bottom had a lot of extra fabric and didnt It does not clinch to my thighs like I had hoped. The medium fit perfectly on my lower body buy by breast didnt :(
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 21, 2012

Beautiful dress but runs small

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a size Medium in all the Herver Leger dresses but for this particular style it was a little snug at the shoulders. The color is beautiful and the length is perfect, it is a very sexy dress!!!
yyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

XS runs super small!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress in a XS as the back-up option for a semi-formal party. Gorgeous color in person... BUT it was so small! Given that I am a petite 00, it's usually a godsend for me if other reviewers say that the dress fits small (i.e. higher probability that I could fill the dress). Not this one. I could hardly zip the dress up, and when I did (with the help of a friend), I could hardly breathe. Will try the S next time.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×