Hervé Léger

Cherry On Top Dress

$125 rental
$1,050 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This sultry Herve Leger dress will make you the center of attention at any party from a night out with the girls or a cocktail affair.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Size XS=0,2; Size S=4; Size M=6,8; Size L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Red bondage jersey. Off the shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
62 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(37)
Small
(23)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 19, 2012
Fits awesome but........
So bummed that this didn't work-had to return :( Color is nice-more of a muted cherry red with no sheen. I'm very hourglass-shaped (37-27-37) and from the waist down it fit PERFECTLY. Way small in the bust! I'm a 34D and it looked freaky- like I was wearing 2 sportsbras....lol. So a smaller C or B cup might be just fine but dang if my boobs didn't look funny! Butt and waist looked amazing and I zipped it up myself but yeah not the dress for bigger boobs. Problem is I didn't want to order a M because then it wouldn't be tight enough in other areas ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2012
Too small in bust
True to size for the average woman, but too small for people like me with a larger bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 19, 2012
Beautiful dress!
The stylists were so helpful in guiding me. I wore a medium and it fit perfectly! I wore it with Badgley Mischka earrings and received so many compliments on everything. I felt like a million dollars.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 11, 2012
one word! AMAZING!
When I received the dress not only was I impressed with the presentation on the inside of the box, but how caring Rent the Runway was of my needs for renting this dress! Not only did this dress fit like a glove but it was definitely a head turned when I stepped in the room. People even said I looked better than the birthday girl (which was true!). I loved this dress and I am a client for LIFE! Thanks Rent the Runway!
BrittanyJune 2, 2013
Hi Rain, Do you have any front-view pictures of you in the dress? We seem to have similar body types and I'm interested to see how it would look on me. :) Thanks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 20, 2012
Overall great dress
Loved the dress! Only thing is that the bottom has a lot of extra fabric. It does not clinch to my thighs like I had imagined. That was awkward, but other than that the dress was fabulous. Great rental!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 20, 2012
The comments I received while wearing this dress. The amazing customer service before and after receiving my dress.
I am typically a size 4, but as others have said, this dress runs a tad small. I needed help zipping it up, but it was no problem. I felt very contained and this dress loved all of my curves! My only qualm was that the dress had a teeny-tiny stain right on the chest, but unless you were nit-picking it like I was, it's not noticable at all. Also, it looks like someone tried to wear this medium dress when she should've worn a large because the left armhole was patched up where it was previously ripped(?). Other than that, I love the dress! It is sexy but very classy. Vegas didn't know what hit it! ;)
JaniceFebruary 15, 2012
you look stunning!!
AngelaJuly 5, 2012
Thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
January 16, 2012
Stunning
This dress can be very classy if accessorized correctly. It does stretch but runs small. I am short and it was to my knee. So more of an elegant length.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 31, 2011
Amazing
LOVED this dress! Fits great, got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
December 17, 2011
Va Va Voom
I rented this dress for a Christmas party, and it was an absolute show stopper!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 7, 2011
Truly Amazing Dress
All I can say is you need to rent a Herve Leger, if not this exact dress. When you put it on, you may think it is tight, but that is the correct fit. I walked into the holiday party and i knew all eyes were on me. I have to say, I really enjoyed it. Here is another example of how amazing this dress is. Four women came up to me and asked me who I was wearing and where I got it - for it was so beautiful. We all know the rarity of open compliments from women...and this dress will do it. Of course I sent them immediately to renttherunway.com. :^D
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 30, 2011
Show Stopper
This dress was fabulous- gorgeous color, fits true to size- be aware dress fits skin tight but is still so comfortable to wear-, hem fell right at knee. Would recommend of you really want to make a statement!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 30, 2011
The staff was very helpful in making the right choice when my dress size did not show up.
This dress was absolutely beautiful! It definitely runs small but it also depends on how tight you want it. If you have any bust or toosh at all I would recommend going a size up. Usually I am a small and wore a medium and it still felt like I was wearing a sports bra. Definitely great for any holiday party!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 16, 2011
Hot, hot, hot
I wore this dress to a charity event. I am somewhere between a size 4 and 6 depending on the designer, and the medium fit perfectly. I actually found it more binding through the torso and chest than the hips, and I am small chested. The dress was extremely flattering and I got a ton of compliments. The dress is a pinkish red, pretty true to the color on my computer screen--definitely more elegant than a fire engine red would have been.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 2, 2011
I was a bit skeptical about this dress.It was not my first choice, Most of the Herve dresses I liked were already rented. However, I was pleasantly surprised! it is very nice in person and was in excellent condition. The small did not fit. I only weigh 130 lbs, my friend almost broke a sweat trying to zip it all the way. I recommend this dress, just order a size up.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 22, 2011
IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A SIMPLE CHIC,SEXY DRESS...LOOK NO FURTHER! IT WAS VERY FLATTERING, A HEAD TURNER TO SAY THE LEAST. MY HUBBY LOVED THIS DRESS.I AM FROM A SMALL TOWN AND NOT MANY PPL KNEW WHAT TYPE OF DRESS THIS WAS...BUT A FEW KNEW IT WAS EXPENSIVE. WELL THAT WAS MY LITTLE SECRET(LOOKING LIKE A MILLION BUCKS FOR $100)RTR, ROCKS!! I WILL MOST CERTAINLY BE RENTING AGAIN.LOVE MR.HERVE LEGER....MUAH@RTR
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
June 11, 2011
Gorgeous dress!! But one size smaller than the typical Herve Leger bandage dress. I had to return it:( Make sure you can rent the larger size as well so this does not happen to you.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 10, 2011
This is a total knockout dress. I got a million complements. The fabric is very thick and stretchy, which "holds you in." It does run a titch on the small side (I wore the medium and it fit like a dream: I'm 5'8", 124 lbs).
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 27, 2011
I'm sad to say that this dress was a disappoint. Much like the other reviews, the sizing is very small and the color is not the "cherry" red as seen and described. Also, on normal girls (not tall models), the hem falls well below the knee. There are so many better options than this dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
January 5, 2011
Very form fitting dress, and really accented my figure. I'm not a small girl, but a curvy white chick. This dress really made me feel sexy and happy with my curves.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2011
Beautiful dress but runs small.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 18, 2010
Very beautiful. Felt like a million bucks!Very Hot Pink!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
December 4, 2010
This dress is gorgeous - a light almost pinky red. Only the XS was available and it was super-tight on me and would not zip past the waist (114#, 32d bra size). I'll try a S or M next time but I will definitely want to try this dress again.
See more reviews:
2 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×