Caught Up in the Moment Dress

$349 to buy
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

The color pink is a girl's best friend! Go with this feminine and sexy Herve Leger body con dress for the party. Keep accessories simple as the dress itself is a conversation starter.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS-L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XXS-L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- deep V and bust area runs small
WAIST: Very fitted - bandage fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra. We recommend SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink stretch bandage. V-neckline. Deep v-back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
134 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(117)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
July 7, 2014
Love Herve Leger!
I've rented this dress in red before- and the pink version was just as amazing!! The color is a beautiful hot pink and the quality of the dress is outstanding. The fabric is the perfect thickness, very soft, and hugs your curves. Loved it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
July 14, 2014
Not for anyone with less than a C cup
I had this dress reserved for months for my sister's bachelorette. I ordered a S and XS. Well, I got a S and another S with "XS" written on the tag in ink. I first tried on the S which fit great except the chest was humongous. I'm a 32B so I didn't think much of it until I tried on the "XS" which fit exactly the same except this time the chest was only way too big as opposed to humongous. Further the back gaped so even if I could wear a padded bra it would not have solved the fit problem. I laid the dresses out one on top of the other and could see no discernible difference in size at all between the S and the "XS." The only thing I can figure is that the chest on the S had been stretched out way more than the top on the "XS". Additionally I also noticed on the back bottom part of the skirt on the "XS" there was some kind of permanent stain where it looked like maybe the fabric had been burned? It was only noticeable in certain light but when it is noticeable it is quite noticeable and not a stain I would want to walk around in. I was so disappointed with this dress. There is really no good way to wear a bra not even a nu bra. I would advise unless you have a larger chest and are totally comfortable going braless that you opt for another dress. This one has just been worn and stretched too many times.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 23, 2014
A trip to Vegas with my best friends for my birthday -- what more could I ask for??
I've worn (and own) multiple Herve Leger dresses, so the fit was as expected! It was amazing! Vibrant color and slimming shape.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 11, 2014
The dress was perfect,, felt like a star, guests made it a point to tell me what a beautiful dress
Shows any flaws so it's a great motivator to rent for a future date to get in amazing shape
RaineyAugust 11, 2014
Beautiful
JillOctober 15, 2014
Hey you look AMAZING, I am thinking about this dress for a big 40th b-day my husband is throwing for me, . I am about your size but I am a 32DD. Is this dress going to show off a little too much of th chest? Also I have never worn a Herve dress before but I had others say there are major visible panty line issues with these dresses? Are you able to wear any kind of panties you want with this, would you reccomend a thong? or Noting at all. Thanks so much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
September 16, 2014
Fun Party Dress
I rented this dress for my sister's bachelorette party in Atlantic City. It is not the most comfortable dress, but it definitely makes a statement. I found the straps to dig into my shoulders a bit. The entire thing is like wearing spanx. It's tight and kind of hard to move around in. I felt like the particular dress I rented was pretty stretched out in the stomach area from previous wear. Everywhere else in the dress held me in and felt flattering - except the stomach, which was loose and gaped. Overall, though, it was a flattering dress and I got lots of compliments. I would rent an Herve again but probably a different cut. The color was vibrant and beautiful. It was a fun dress for one night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 13, 2014
.
.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 17, 2014
I loved the fit. It looked great!
It shows every curve!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 6, 2014
My entire ensemble was on point; men were even complimenting my outfit!
The fit was a bit bigger than previous size small Herve Leger dresses that I have worn. It is obvious that the dress has been worn by many women before. I will attempt to order with more time and request a second size in XS for the next time. At any rate, I am glad that I could wear this stylish and sexy dress for my 30th birthday party!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
November 14, 2014
Sexy and such a fun color
Wore this for my bachelorette party. The material is thick and holds you in pretty good. Herve Leger is always a great choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 7, 2014
Herve = sexy
My first Herve dress and Herve is definitely my go-to for a sexy dress now. Felt like it was true to size - wore a small and am usually a 4. Definitely super tight so felt like I needed to be aware of how I was standing. Definitely attracted attention and husband love it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 19, 2015
Great party dress
Very figure flattering, received compliments all night. Does have a tendency to rise up while you're dancing. A backless bra had to be worn.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
May 11, 2012
Felt like a bombshell
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party, and it was absolutely perfect. It is very sexy, but not overly so. I ordered a small and a medium and was expecting to wear the medium. The medium turned out to be a little too big, so I wore the small. I decided not to wear a bra with it which turned out fine for me because I am pretty small on top. For ladies who are more well-endowed, I think you could wear a strapless bra with a low back. I did a lot of dancing in it and it was comfortable all evening long. Everyone at the bachelorette party loved it! Rent the runway is fabulous and I will definitely rent again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 24, 2012
Looks Amazing!
This is a great dress, looks perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
May 31, 2012
The doorman at our hotel fell in love with me and made sure to tell me so....
So all the other reviews seem to be from women. Well, here is my review, the husband's review of this dress. It was perfect. It was flattering and sexy. It was comfortable for my wife and she loved being the one on whom all the eyes were gazed. I believe she would rent it again and again if there were not so many other options from which to choose. Overall, this dress rocked!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 18, 2012
Sexy Sexy Sexy
This dress is Sizzling! Compliments all night long. The color is rich; the dress was in brand new condition. This is a MUST WEAR ladies!! I enjoyed flaunting myself around in this dress...it was a great pick. Thank you RTR for allowing me to have the experience to wear such a wonderful piece. The medium was not my true size but it worked. If I had gotten a small it would have been road block ...Tight in all the right places...lol
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XXS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 25, 2012
You can't beat the convenience.
I have a smaller bust and the way that the seams are on the bust looked weird without a very padded bra. It was a perfect fit everywhere else. It did stretch out towards the end of the night. Overall, looked great on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 2, 2012
I am STILL getting compliments and comments about this dress! Thank you RTR for making my Vegas 30th Birthday unforgettable!!!
This dress does not hide ANYTHING!!! It was a little shorter, a little more revealing and definitely a lot sexier than the other Herve Leger dress I wore the night before ("Stop & Stare"). The bust was a perfect cut for me and I felt comfortable dancing the night away in it. It is one hot number (and you definitely stand out in a crowd with the hot pink)!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 13, 2012
When I got up, a girl looked at her boyfriend and said "she looks...wow!"
I rented this dress for a fancy dinner. I received so many compliments and overheard people talking about how great my dress was. The only downside to the dress is that it rode up a little when I walked, I probably needed the next size up but then it would have been too loose on top for me. Overall, I loved the way the dress looked on me, and my boyfriend thought I looked hot!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 15, 2012
First Herve Experience
I rented this for my 25th birthday. The color is absolutely stunning, but it fit differently than I expected. You have to be confident to wear this one as it only fits well if its skin tight. Trying to go up a size resulted in the fabric buckling at odd points. I got a ton of compliments and felt like a pretty pink princess all night.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 19, 2012
I was able to look drop dead GORGEOUS after having 2 kids!
I loved wearing this dress out on a date with my husband. It was tight (it's supposed to be) and really accentuated all the curves on my body. I did have to add a little padding in the bust area because I am small up top. I got A LOT of looks that evening and it really made me feel great since I never really get a chance to go out and dress up with my 2 little ones at home.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 24, 2012
Hot Dress
I wore this dress to my engagement party. It fit like a glove and showed off my curves. I am 5'3'' and it was just the right length, not too short. I received so many compliments, so I am looking for another color to wear to a Sunday Wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 12, 2012
fun and scandalous!
wore this to a bachelorette party in vegas. it was perfect for the occasion but i would feel self-conscious wearing it anywhere else. the dress was extremely form-fitting and somewhat revealing....it was very flattering, but could be considered risqué in some situations. that said, it was a great dress and my girlfriends loved it!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 13, 2012
Feeling confident and sexy in an amazing dress!
This dress is amazing! Hugs everything in and looks fabulous. Was very comfortable because it does have stretch. The material is thick so in summer months may be hot. I was between sizes but went smaller so I didn't have to wear a bra, this was a good choice because the dress molded to my body after being in it for a while and stayed true to shape. I would definitely recommend it, I got so many complements. Not too short (I am 5'6). LOVE IT! My friend in the middle of the picture is wearing a RTR dress too!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 16, 2012
The fit was great. Herve Leger rocks it out every time!
I've never met an Herve Leger dress that I didn't love. This bodycon will earn you compliments all night long. Dress is close to true to size but I did go down to an XS for this one. There's no room for a bra in this dress since the back drops below the stra line so I wouldn't recommend this for any one that is more blessed in the bust area. I was glad the length was a touch longer than mid thigh since it is so bodycon. Overall LOVE! The dress earned me compliments ALL night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2012
I felt so sexy wearing this dress!
Wearing an Herve is basically wearing a dress made of Spanx, which is a great thing for anyone! Need to be ok with wearing something super tight though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 23, 2012
Gorgeous Color
This is a snug fit but it was perfect in a size small. I normally wear a 4 or 6. I'm 5'8, weigh 130 lbs and 32DD bust. No need for Spanx w Herve dresses. This makes a mom of 3 kids feel fantastic. The color is a pretty raspberry pink. Would look great w a large turquoise or black bib necklace. I felt it was a lil short for the function I was attending.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 24, 2012
Herve leger never fails. It hugs your curves in all the right places. Showstopper every time!!
It's the original bandage dress for a reason. Love, love the way it fits!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
September 25, 2012
Beautiful color, but runs small!
This was a really beautiful dress in a bright pink color, but it runs small. I'm usually an XS in Herve Leger, but the XS in this dress wouldn't zip up on me. The Small was comfortably snug the way an XS usually fits me. I would recommend sizing up with your free second size, just in case.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 25, 2012
This is a head-turner dress! Everywhere we went people stared - in a good way:)
I wore the small for our trip to Vegas and it fit great. I couldn't even zip up the XS. I also rented the Herve Leger Aqua Adventure Dress for this trip which I wore an XS in so this definitely seemed to run way smaller. The color is so vibrant and I felt like a celebrity wearing it. Compliments galore all night long. My husband was loving how many people just stopped and stared as we walked through the casino. Didn't want to send it back:)
JulieDecember 10, 2012
This looks amazing on you!
JenniferDecember 11, 2012
Thanks Julie!
JillJuly 20, 2014
I love this dress and I am wearing for hubby's B-day. I just had 2 questions, first I am a lilltle older I am 44, and like you i am pretty busty, I am full C. Is this dress appropriate to wear to a party, our 19 year old son will be there, will I be like spilling out of the top lol and 2 I had others had problem with VPL visible panty lines, did you wear a thong with this dress, if not did you have a VPL problem. Thanks.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
September 26, 2012
When my boyfriend was speechless and completely in a WOW moment!
I was debating between the small and extra small but am very happy I went with the small. This dress is very snug and yes I had to wear a spanx under it to smooth out everything. It can be extremely tight at times so eating took a little bit more time. Overall though, I would not trade my birthday dress for anything else. Its Herve Leger and that sums it up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 3, 2012
Wore this on a date with my boyfriend, he LOVED it!
The fit was a size smaller than I would have normally worn - unless you want it really tight. It was very cute and could be dressed up or down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 12, 2012
Sleek and sexy!
I ordered an XS and while it fit perfectly, I'd recommend ordering a backup in a size larger just in case! The color if beautiful and the fit is extremely flattering. I wore it without accessories but since it is a "simple" dress, the options are endless. Totally recommend this dress!
View photos (5)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
November 7, 2012
HOT!
Loved the dress gave 4 stars just because it was a little big in certain areas. I felt like there was a lot of extra space in the chest area and normally I don't have any problem filling tops up. Since you can't wear a normal bra, in a pinch I used the foam inserts that come with bathing suits and that worked well. If you have those sticky boobs that would probably work better. Since I am so short the dress was a lot longer than how it shows on the model coming down at my knees. I think the XXS would have been a better option for me fixing some of the above problems.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
November 9, 2012
I rented this for my bachelorette. It hugged every curve and fit amazing!
The color was perfect for my bachelorette! I got so many compliments on the dress. It fit every curve (and gave me a couple I don't actually have). I could have done the XS, but I was just more comfortable in the Small. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
November 17, 2012
Perfect for my 25th birthday!
This was my first time wearing Herve Leger, I was worried about it being too tight but it fit just right and was kind of like wearing a giant spanx! Was absolutely perfect for a birthday girl dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2012
Just another perfect Herve Leger
This dress is the perfect dress for highlighting, or even creating curves -- I wore it for a date party and was pleasantly impressed by how perfect the color looked, but even more with the fit. I love Herve Leger dresses and am so grateful that Rent the Runway makes it possible for me to wear them for special occasions.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 26, 2012
Amazing dress!!! I wore it in Vegas for the Billboard Music Awards.
The fit was tight but there was room to wiggle. I probably could have worn a small but wanted to be more comfortable. The dress showed a large amount of cleavage but was classy! I wore it with a pair of grey pumps and grey clutch!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 27, 2012
Beautiful color. Sexy like a Leger should be. Got compliments all night!
Great condition. Loved the color which is a lot more fuchsia in person
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 6, 2012
Absolutely perfect.
I ordered a small as my first size, but I'm so glad I chose the xs to wear! It fit perfectly, and I got so many compliments throughout the night. I rented it for homecoming, and it was perfect. I'll definitely be renting an herve leger again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 8, 2012
perfect fit!
I wore this to a Derby Day Party, Loved the fit and color
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×